Ultime Recensioni in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Hale Hoola B&B a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. Mary delighted us with amazing daily breakfast on their lanai which had a beautiful view out over the ocean. Bob had all the info. on restaurants, places to visit, anything we wanted to know about the island. If you want to be spoiled book here!

Vedi più recensioni


Tidy B&B with friendly helpful owners a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Mary prepares a delicious breakfast on the large upper level lanai overlooking the ocean and is graciously helpful to guests. On our last night we enjoyed the stars and Milky Way clearly from our room's private lanai. In addition to our en suite bathroom there is a separate bathroom that is part of the common area shared by the three en suite rooms. The common area has comfy seating and a microwave. We liked Hale Ho'ola a lot!!

Vedi più recensioni


LIVING IN PARADISE a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

One must make the time to stop at this delightful bed and breakfast called the Hale Hoola B&B! The accommodations are well thought out and very private. Each morning a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits and pastries are served on a deck with a breathtaking view of the mountains and ocean. Bob and Mary are your innkeepers. Together, they make your stay a wonderful experience. Our family can not wait to come back! Aloha, from Leslie, Cole and Julie Anne Crews.:)

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful views, wonderful hosts a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Mary and John are accommodating, knowledgeable and enjoyable affording just the right mix of being available and being discreet. Nice room with a great lanai and out of the resort area. Very happy with my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We visited from England & France a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We were 2 couples travelling together & the guest quarters on the ground floor suited us perfectly. The accommodation was very comfortable & we appreciated the little fridges on our balconies, where we enjoyed our nightly G & Ts. Mary provided a delicious breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit & home baking. We loved chatting to Bob over coffee each morning. There were a few decent restaurants within a short drive (car definitely necessary) & we visited as many of the nearby attractions as we had time for. Thank you also for the fun photos with the leis - we still smile when we look at them!

Vedi più recensioni


Being with Mary and Bob was like visiting family! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We enjoy eating outside and taking in the view! We are social and liked meeting new people at breakfast. Even their maintenance man was friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay and explore the west of Hawaii a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

We loved our stay at Hale Hoola with the highlight being the advice and company provided by the hosts, Bob and Mary.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Relaxing Stay a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The location was perfect, I enjoyed the peaceful nature of the property.Its perfect for people that want to have an experience that is intimate and relaxing. Bob and Mary were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Enjoyed Bob and Mary. Such nice folks.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in paradise a Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Absolutely wonderul, like a oasis of relaxing in paradise. Wonderful and outstanding breakfast prepared with love by the wonderful host Janice. If we return to Hawaii, that´s the place to be!

Vedi più recensioni


not for older folks a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

many steps that are not lit up at night.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we needed. a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2014

Nestled on a hillside beneath massive oak-like trees surrounded by lush floral vegetation above a sweeping view of the ocean, our stay at the ranch was delightful. Its the people who make this place so good, a personal touch after 40 years….from the organic bread baked each night and served with fresh island fruit the following morning, incredible massage, superb healthy dinners, among so much more served-up by an attentive staff. They are determined to promote their guests' better health with visiting healers, a closet full of flower essences and a library of references featuring a love of nature and health. Marina and I will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Hale-Hoola B&B a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this very quaint B&B.We enjoyed Mary's homemade breakfast and the wonderful talks with Bob.we will definitely stay here again.Thank you Mary and Bob

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

We arrived late and our room was ready and very welcome after a very long day. Had a great sleep and met Linda, Mary and Bob in the morning over a great cup of coffee and a beautiful view from the lanai.Then breakfast was served. Perfect. We had a great visit with them and their other guests. It was a wonderful introduction to our first day in Hawaii. Our stay was only two days and we thoroughly enjoyed the time there. We returned for a short visit and coffee with Bob, sorry to have missed Mary, and was given a good explanation of the macadamian and coffee industries on the island.It is folks like Mary and Bob that make holidays great. Thank you. Terry and Donna

Vedi più recensioni


would surely go again a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2014

easy, very friendly and helpful, very nice room and clean, snorkling gear free, has everything, very happy and satisfied, can recommend it, would surely go again. Thank you Christian

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Mary & Bob for your warm wellcome and to stay in your beautiful home! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2014

We have been during christmas 2013 in this lovingly and bright appointed home. I love this kind of appointing,.it remember me at italien Livestile. The breakfast made by Mary was great special and the talks with Bob helpfull as well as funny! ;-) Both are huge hosts and we did enjoy our stay. If we would stay a second time on big Island we would coming to you again. Thank you Mary & Bob and have a HAPPY HEALPHY NEW YEAR! Germany city Leipzig / Christian & Sabine

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B :-) a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2014

Very nice B&B with access to an outdoor kitchen - perfect to sit outside in the Hawaiian nature and prepare/eat dinner. Very nice rooms and bathrooms (we stayed in two different rooms during the week).

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful place! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2013

The room was fine, but the grounds and breakfasts and friendly service were outstanding. This was our first B&B experience and definitely set the bar high. Extra amenities available for borrowing (beach towels, body boards, snorkeling gear, coolers, etc.) were very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A for Amazing a Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

Aloha all. The best part about reading all the reviews previously published is, now that I've stayed here for 3 nights, is that every compliment, description and accolade is absolutely true and I couldn't agree more with them. I live on Oahu so for me it was just a long weekend getaway. Well I got away and then some. Thanks so much to all the staff, you all define what hospitality is all about. I'll be back! Karl

Vedi più recensioni


Hale Ho'ola - a place to go!!! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

Bob and Mary are so helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful with a wonderful view. Homemade breakfast with fresh fruits from the garden - amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Hawaiiain paradise a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

Only managed to spend 2 nights at this beautiful location. The breakfasts that Mary provided were fabulous, and set us up for the day, to explore their tropical paradise. Over what was like a family breakfast, Bob provided us with a local's knowledge of what to see and where to go to find it, away from the tourists. His suggestions for Dining were spot on, a real local fare and setting. Recommend this place, a wee drive out of Kona, but well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


The Making of our Hawaiian holiday! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Hale Ho'ola B&B with the delightful Bob & Mary for our 5 day visit to the Big Island. They made us welcome and comfortable, and were both a delight to be with, and a never ending source of advice for the time pushed traveller! Bob's local knowledge of both places to see and places to eat was invaluable to us, and meant that we were able to really get the most out of Hawai'i in the time we had available. Mary's breakfasts were fabulous and different each day, giving us a local flavour as well as a taste of American breakfasts from wider afield. The coffee was great as well, so much so we bought 1lb bag to take home with us from Bob! I definitely recommend doing the same. (Give the money to Mary though...she'll appreciate it! ;-) ) Breakfast is a leisurely affair, with a relaxed chat being the main thing to do. We discussed everything from local politics to white pineapples, and it gave us a fully rounded flavour of what life in paradise is like! The room was comfortable, with it's own 'veranda' (Lanai) looking out to sea over the trees behind. There's also your own fridge out there which was very useful for keeping drinks and snacks cool. Bob & Mary also have a selection of things for the beach available, plus numerous books on the area..although their own local knowledge is the best thing to use! On the whole, our stay was very peaceful (apart from the night time wild life, that is reminiscent of a jungle at times! It didn't disturb our sleep though!) and the very friendly and helpful personalities of Bob & Mary really made our stay here very very happy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, or head on back if I were ever to get to the Big Island again, they made our Hawaiian holiday! (Oh, and look out for the Geckos as well..Mary has a unique way of making sure they don't eat your Dragon fruit at breakfast..ask her to show you her idea for an Olympic event!)

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and welcoming/agradable y acogedor a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

Bob and Mary we did spend ¿¿a pleasant stay in your home, the breakfast was good and plentiful. Bob y Mary nos hicieron pasar una estancia agradable en su casa, los desayunos fueron buenos y abundantes.

Vedi più recensioni


inside the rainbow a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2013

delightful stay. especially enjoyed the rapport with other guests at breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST HAWAIIAN VACATION a Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

The Inn was fantastic. We took photos of the breakfasts and sent home to our children!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming hosts a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2013

Had a lovely stay with Bob, Mary and their friend Linda. The food is outstanding, and the local konwledge they provide is invaluable. Based on Bob's recommendations we snorkeled at a local spot near the hotel and were amazed to find ourselves swimming with a pod of nursing mother/baby spinner dolphins. They also made us a yummy breakfast basket along with a thermos of hot coffee on a day when we had an activity that required us to leave before their regular breakfast time. All in all is was a very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

Très bonne adresse, Mary et Bob sont des hôtes très agréables. Les chambres sont situées au RDC de la maison et possèdent toutes un balcon, bien agréable pour profiter de la fraicheur du soir. Vue sur la mer au loin. Une partie salon commune aux 3 chambres permet de disposer d'un micro onde, d'assiettes et de couverts, ainsi que quelques livres (en anglais bien sûr) Tous les accessoires de plage sont à disposition. Le plus génial sont les petits déjeuners sur le balcon de l'étage en compagnie de Mary et Bob et des Geeko's (petits lézards verts) qui viennent chaparder du jus de fruit jusque dans vos verres. Mary et Bob sont de très bon conseil et aiment bien échanger leurs expériences avec vous. Attention, les petits déjeuners peuvent se prolonger en débats sur la façon dont vous vivez dans votre pays.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise with a view a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2013

Secluded and quiet with a great view from the balcony. Wonderful breakfasts and very helpful and friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great relaxing place a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bob and Mary. since my husband is handicapped, it was easy for him to get around. They were very acommodating to his needs. The B and B his the fastest up to date wifi I've ever used on my travels.

Vedi più recensioni


Tropical paradise a Areca Palms Estate Bed and Breakfast (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2013

What a tropical paradise with palms trees and plants in this huge gardens estate. You know you are there once you pull in the entry with a breathtaking view of spectacular gardens and birds signing. Loved our choice... We enjoyed 4 evenings and all our needs provided including snorkel gear and beach stuff. Our hosts were so helpful in details of all there is to see and had typed daytrips for us. Would highly recommend to all. Close to head to Kona for an evening and great restaurants so close you can walk.. Thank you Steve and Janice for making our honeymoon so very special and we hope to return again in the coming years.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}