Ultime Recensioni in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Nice place a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

We stayed at Hale Hoola for 2 nights. The room was very clean and confortable. We particularly appreciated the patio with a beautiful viiew on the ocean. Carl and Elma have been good hosts and the breakfast was excellent. Unfortunatly the weather was not good ....

Vedi più recensioni


Wow, what a special place! a Ka'awa Loa Plantation Guesthouse and Retreat (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

We recently spent three nights in the Honaunau Room...it was so hard to leave. Everything about Ka'awa Loa ia amazing...the location, the view from the veranda, the food, and especially Hannah, Michael, and Greg (they were also the biggest drawbacks because we hated to go do anything else). If you're looking for a special place on the Kona side of the Big Island, we highly recommend Ka'awa Loa.

Vedi più recensioni


new hosts doing excellent job a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2016

Our hosts provided varied and high quality breakfasts. The rooms had a private lanai to view the wild pigs and cattle roaming around

Vedi più recensioni


hale hoola a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

friendly owners.excellent setting.varied food

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The couple that own the b&b were both very nice and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Big Island Bookend! a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2015

We stayed here for one night at the end of our Big Island vacation. We chose this one over others due to the reasonable cost and relative straight shot to the airport. This B&B is a splendid house on an expansive property, elegantly appointed, and immaculately clean. Truly a bargain for a great night's sleep. The beds were fantastic and the personal fridge came in handy for leftovers. Breakfast was on the veranda/lanai with panoramic views of the bay and coastline. A great end to our vacation and didn't break the bank. North to Kona for the day and then to the airport. Only word of warning: careful on the driveway (read: steep). Definitely worth braving for the views and hospitality. TL;DR Book it now, I wish I didn't waste any more time browsing

Vedi più recensioni


Captain Cook B&B a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2015

Kona Palace is a beautiful home. I didn't realize I had walked into a private home at first. We didn't have a directions to find it and there are actually 3 homes at this address. The bathroom is separate from the bedroom though there is a privacy curtain in hallway. We were not invited to sit in the living room or on patio in evening, so we just had the bedroom with no TV. Breakfast was good which we had on the patio overlooking ocean view. They allowed us to come back after snorkeling in the morning to take a shower before leaving for airport, which we really appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming and restful a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2015

What a charming place, surrounded by nature and peace. The afternoons were visited by birds and the nights were serenaded by singing frogs. Our hosts were delightful! Mary's sincere warmth perfectly complimented Bob's sense of humor. Bob was kind enough to recommensd a place for dinner, whih served one of the best meals we've ever had. The breakfast was very delicious, filling and quite healthful. Scurrying around nearby were the cutest geckos! We can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Better then ideal!!! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2015

The Hale Ho'ola was for us a wonderful place to stay! Firstly, the rooms are charming, the beds very comfortable and the view is stunning! It is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and from the lanai in my room I could see a lush tropical forest with a view of the ocean in the distance. Every morning a delicious, very satisfying breakfast of local fruits and coffee, with an excellent main course was served. The hosts are VERY friendly and go out of their way to help in any way to make your vacation a truly great one, providing maps, directions and local recommendations!!! It is close to many beaches, good restaurants and activities. I highly recommend this B&B as one of the very nicest I've ever stayed at!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

I very much enjoyed my stay here. Wonderful hosts, other guests were interesting, loved having a kitchen to prepare a home cooked dinner after more than a week away from home. Plotting my next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Very peacefull a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

I recently stayed there for 3 nights. Delicious breakfasts, all organic food. This would be great if you want peace and quiet. It is very suitable if you/ your group want to go on a retreat. About 45 minutes to kailua kona

Vedi più recensioni


Hannah's Hospitality Won Our Hearts a Ka'awa Loa Plantation Guesthouse and Retreat (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2015

Innkeeper Hannah just radiates hospitality! Our welcome was warm, breakfasts were always delicious and the verandah was spectacular! Each day after sightseeing, snorkeling, whatever, we couldn't wait to find a rocker on the verandah and enjoy the panoramic view of the coastline. We stayed in the cottage, which could use a little updating and maintenance but was delightfully private and very spacious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! Wonderful stay. Very helpful. a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

Stayed a week at this wonderful B&B. Bob and Mary are so nice and helpful. If you plan to go for an early day trip, Mary will prepare breakfast to go for you! Great breakfast! They gave us a lot of information of what we shouldn't miss during our stay on this island. Would definitely stay with Bob and Mary if we visit the island again.

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful home a Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

The property was truly astounding -- both the grounds and the structure. Wonderful sunset view. It is easy to come and go as you please. I appreciated the free use of their snorkel gear. My only criticism is that the walls are very thin. All 3 nights that we stayed there we could hear a neighbor having a late night discussion or phone conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful first Hawaii experience a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

We stay at B&B's wherever we travel. Bob & Mary's home was topnotch from the spacious room with private lanai to the varied and delicious breakfasts each morning. Their helpfulness and hospitality made our first trip to the Big Island special.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Hale Hoola a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Lovely stay. Room had everything we needed and the view from the lanai was exceptional. Mary and Bob couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We really appreciated the bag lunch Mary put together for us when we left early on our final day before breakfast was served. If you are staying in the Captain Cook area, and looking for a great value, you will find it at the Hale Hoola.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Halo Hoola B&B a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2015

I definitively recommend this hospitable B&B. Its in a great location away from the touristic Kailua-Kona downtown but very close two wonderful snorkeling sides (Two steps, Kealakekua Bay), beaches and historic Pu`uhonua O Honaunau. Mary and Bob as well as their room maids are extremely nice and helpful and they offer a great breakfast that is served outside on Mary’s and Bob’s Lanai on a round table together with the other guests. All rooms are spacious, have an own lanai and wonderful ocean views. Walls are thin, though. All together a place with a great atmosphere that feels like home!

Vedi più recensioni


Like staying with family a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hale Ho'ola. It was the most wonderful experience on the Big Island. It felt like we were visiting family - Mary & Bob are warm and welcoming. The accommodations were perfect for us, allowing the privacy of our own bedroom/bathroom/lanai, but also providing a social breakfast gathering each morning with 2 other couples to compare notes and stories of our Big Island adventures. Mary provided a different delicious warm breakfast every morning, in addition to a variety of tropical fruits and fresh breads, coffee & juice. We followed their recommendations for several beaches and restaurants, and were never disappointed. Beach/hiking supplies were available for use - which was wonderful. If you're looking for a true island experience - a little removed from the hubbub of the city, this is the place!

Vedi più recensioni


Good location, tranquil setting, hospitable hosts a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

We stayed at the Crow's nest with our adult children and the setup provided us with two separate bedrooms at a reasonable rate. The outdoor guest kitchen was great when we wanted a cup of tea or a glass of wine in the evenings. The communal kitchen was well stocked with dishes and amazingly clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the calm and serenity a Rainbow Plantation B&B (Kealakekua, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2015

Loved the Rainbow B&B - after a few days at Wikiki it was the perfect antidote to the rush and bustle - being a haven of quite and calm amongst the rainforest. And super friendly host and the opportunity to mix with other guests and hear their stories. Made for a great stay. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic HEALTHY Holiday! a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2015

We had the best time at Dragonfly Ranch! Instead of the usual cookie cutter hotel loaded with chemicals this wonderful B&B was a true respite. Barbara and her staff were welcoming, and attentive to every need. Delicious organic food everyday. We stayed in the very comfortable Dolphin Room with it's wonderful outdoor shower. The buildings and grounds are full of art with flowers, plants, and trees everywhere. Bonus - just a 5 minute drive away is a super snorkeling site. It's very convenient to Kailua-Kona, Capt. Cook and getting over to the volcano. We definitely plan to return here!

Vedi più recensioni


A tranquil getaway! a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this unique bed and breakfast. Everyone was so welcoming and hospitable. The view from our room and the outdoor dining area were fantastic and the organic breakfast was fresh and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Hale Hoola B&B a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. Mary delighted us with amazing daily breakfast on their lanai which had a beautiful view out over the ocean. Bob had all the info. on restaurants, places to visit, anything we wanted to know about the island. If you want to be spoiled book here!

Vedi più recensioni


Tidy B&B with friendly helpful owners a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Mary prepares a delicious breakfast on the large upper level lanai overlooking the ocean and is graciously helpful to guests. On our last night we enjoyed the stars and Milky Way clearly from our room's private lanai. In addition to our en suite bathroom there is a separate bathroom that is part of the common area shared by the three en suite rooms. The common area has comfy seating and a microwave. We liked Hale Ho'ola a lot!!

Vedi più recensioni


LIVING IN PARADISE a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

One must make the time to stop at this delightful bed and breakfast called the Hale Hoola B&B! The accommodations are well thought out and very private. Each morning a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits and pastries are served on a deck with a breathtaking view of the mountains and ocean. Bob and Mary are your innkeepers. Together, they make your stay a wonderful experience. Our family can not wait to come back! Aloha, from Leslie, Cole and Julie Anne Crews.:)

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful views, wonderful hosts a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Mary and John are accommodating, knowledgeable and enjoyable affording just the right mix of being available and being discreet. Nice room with a great lanai and out of the resort area. Very happy with my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We visited from England & France a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We were 2 couples travelling together & the guest quarters on the ground floor suited us perfectly. The accommodation was very comfortable & we appreciated the little fridges on our balconies, where we enjoyed our nightly G & Ts. Mary provided a delicious breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit & home baking. We loved chatting to Bob over coffee each morning. There were a few decent restaurants within a short drive (car definitely necessary) & we visited as many of the nearby attractions as we had time for. Thank you also for the fun photos with the leis - we still smile when we look at them!

Vedi più recensioni


Being with Mary and Bob was like visiting family! a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We enjoy eating outside and taking in the view! We are social and liked meeting new people at breakfast. Even their maintenance man was friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay and explore the west of Hawaii a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

We loved our stay at Hale Hoola with the highlight being the advice and company provided by the hosts, Bob and Mary.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Relaxing Stay a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The location was perfect, I enjoyed the peaceful nature of the property.Its perfect for people that want to have an experience that is intimate and relaxing. Bob and Mary were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}