Ultime Recensioni in Cape May, New Jersey

A wonderful location in Cape May a Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

This was my first ever stay in a Bed and Breakfast and the Windward House was perfect. Sandy and her staff were exceptional and the entire visit was great. I recommend the Windward House to anyone visiting Cape May.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay in the Rococo room, we had a wonderful time, the location is excellent, walking distance to everything. The Windward is definitely a great place to stay, I know we will be booking another stay in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast in Cape May a The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

We have been coming to The Queen Victoria for about eight years. Our group has been growing, and this year we had nine couples. Anna Marie and Doug couldn't be nicer. They are always around to help with any questions as are there very professional staff. It is a great vacation that we look forward to every year. We couldn't ask for a better place to enjoy a wonderful vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in Cape May a The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

As always we had a wonderful time in Cape May and the Bachus . John is a wonderful host , the breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese are great. We will be back. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Tom and June from Beaver Falls

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay at Sea Gypsy a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

We have stayed at the Sea Gypsy numerous times over the years and we continue to enjoy the kind service, the value and the comfort of staying there. This year I stayed on the third floor Shel Silverstein room. The room is comfy, the bed and mattress very good and the bedspreads and pillows all appeared fresh and new. The bathroom is small, so if you are a big person this could be an issue. The wifi is great and there was a flat screen TV although I didn't use it. There were doors that opened to the lovely deck below and the breeze coming in with the ceiling fan was great even though it was a hot week. The porch also is always breezy. There is central air just to mention. My room was clean and freshened everyday and morning breakfast is large and at the beautiful dining room table. The Inn will lend you beach chairs and bikes and there is a jacuzzi with towels on the front porch. Combined with the breakfast this is a great value, much better than staying at a motel. Afternoons there is cake and wine for guests and use of the main house porch and bathroom. All and all, we can't say enough about staying here, my son and family and 80yr old mom came this time and they took care of all of us with no problems. I always enjoy the fact you don't see anyone unless you need or want to! There are options without stairs across the street and cottages too, have stayed in both and they are all great too.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Cape May vacation a The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Very enjoyable 3 days. Slightly disappointed in the appearance and upkeep. Breakfast was average; Tues was at the Chalfonte and was a breakfast buffet. Wed breakfast at the B&B was much the same as Tues. Food from previous guest in our refrg at arrival, but it happens. Nice location and plenty of parking which is a big plus in Cape May.

Vedi più recensioni


First time in a B&B and in Cape May a Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. This was our first visit to Cape May and we had a great time. We enjoyed the free use of the bikes at Rhythm of the Sea (ROS) and the shopping in Cape May was fun. The decor and vibe at ROS are beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast food was delicious though more protein options would be even greater. In the common area of the house, the refrigerator to keep our wine in and the Keurig coffee maker available 24-7 were very convenient. All of our questions were answered warmly and quickly by Misty or Robyn. Wifi signal was very weak in our room but better in the downstairs common areas. Around town, we were somewhat frustrated by trying to get into most of the restaurants we wanted to dine at but found some other ones that were nice just the same. Overall we had a great 3-night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B&B! a Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Celebrated our one year anniversary on this mini beach getaway. Cynthia was a sweetheart by allowing us to check in earlier and upgrading our room to celebrate our anniversary! The room was bigger than I expected and everything was very clean!! The bed was soft and comfy!! The continental breakfast was nice and we enjoyed the coffee!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

Vedi più recensioni


2nd Stay ay Capt Mey's a Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Overall, Captain Mey's offers an excellent value your money. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, 1/2 block off The Mall, and 2 blocks from the beach. The breakfast could be better, but I sort of like being left alone in the mornings, and it is out for about 2 hours every day, in case you want to take an early morning walk or bike ride, you can still get back and grab something.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place, operated by wonderful people! a John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Although our stay at the JW House was short, Bonnie and Lance made sure to make it memorable. Our room was gorgeous, breakfast was amazing (thank you Bonnie and Cindy) and, the outdoor shower, beach chairs, and towels made for an easy trip to the beach. I will definitely stay at the JW House next time I'm in Cape May!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, comfortable and relaxing stay. Its like a second home to us. a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Loved our recent room "Cotswold". Steve and Brandie are great owners. Great value. Marcia and Arnold S,

Vedi più recensioni


Very charming B&B a Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay here, and managed to find in a one night only option (being college students). The proximity to the beach is amazing and Sandy is extremely gracious and helpful. The decor was beautiful and enjoyed being greeted by a spacious and well maintained room. Would definitely recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Family Vacation a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Resubmitted! A great family vacation place and owned by a great family!!! Thank you!!! Vr, John and Gerry Dougherty (Brothers)

Vedi più recensioni


Wouldn't consider another location in Cape May. a The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I am an engineer. And as you would expect I had a spreadsheet of websites with different criteria and ratings that I was looking for in a B&B. I simply wanted our vacation to be PERFECT. After I spent way too much time looking at everything in the area I picked The Mission Inn. I still wasn't 100% certain of my decision. However, my concerns were put to ease even before we arrived. They sent us an email asking for details of our arrival time and any dietary restrictions. Everything was perfect; from the beach bikes available to the beautifully laid out rooms. I hope you trust all the time I spent investigating for you. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we are in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Cape May! Victorian elegance with a "laid back" vibe!! a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about The Mooring. It was clean and decorated beautifully. as one would expect in Cape May. The breakfasts are by far the best in Cape May, hands down!!! We were greeted by Vince when we checked in, and instantly felt at home. He was very warm and accommodating and had us laughing every time we saw him. Leslie is a love who knows how to make a scrumptious breakfast. Her signature Coconut French toast was "to die for", along with her savory egg creations and breakfast meats. Also on the daily menu, was the most delicious Greek yogurt I've ever had, drizzled with honey and fresh berries and Leslie's homemade granola. The continental breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, juices, home-baked muffins, breads, scones, coffee, tea, etc. We were full until tea at 4, which always had a surprise home-baked treat. We had ours on the front rocking chair porch, where we enjoyed the sea breezes and the sound of the waves, as The Mooring is only 1/2 block to the ocean in the historic district. After vacationing in Cape May for 22 years, we have found our new "home away from home". It was the most relaxing vacation I've ever had here. We can't wait to stay here again. Thank you, Leslie and Vince for being such fantastic hosts, cooks and just great people. Patricia and Harry Rothar

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Ever a The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

The title of this review says it all. From the time you walk in until the time you regrettably have to leave, you feel like you are at home, except everything is provided for you....including bicycles, beach chairs and beach umbrellas, and beach towels.... Just bring a simple change of clothes and a tooth brush. Breakfasts to die for....croissant French toast stuffed with blueberries and cheese. Susan and Ray are so much more than gracious hosts....this is their passion! We will be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Step back in time to an Era when excellence and attention to detail mattered. a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

This is our first time in Cape May and we will be back. The Mooring is a beautiful building that is decorated with true antiques that harken to the Victorian Era. Every request is met with the sense that you are part of a family. The breakfasts are gourmet , service is impeccable and the site is extremely clean. If you want to take a walk or bike ride, or want a suggestion for dinner, just ask and you are given personal recommendations with suggestions that will not disappoint. The Mooring is close to shops, beaches and attractions. Bravo

Vedi più recensioni


Will surpass any previous B&B experience you may have had at a shore point. a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Rocking chairs on a second floor, wrap around porch, says it all.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My husband and I found a new place to steal a few days away. Captain Mey's Bed and Breakfast provided a comfortable and affordable room in the hub of the main action. Close enough to the shops and restaurants but not too close; it was quiet and relaxing. A quick walk in the other direction and you are at the beach - a great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Found my place a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Have been going to cape may for many years alway tried different B&Bs last two years stayed at the Morring and already booked for next year feels like being with family and friends and they have ketchup!

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place on the Cape a The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

it all starts with location. The Bacchus Inn is three blocks from the ocean, and 3 three blocks from Washington Street Mall (and if you're so inclined, 1 block from the Cape May Day Spa). The room are very nicely appointed, some with king sized beds, some with clawfoot tubs, and some rooms are suites--basically, there's something for everyone's taste. Breakfast's are always a treat, as they are tasty, and healthy. John is great for his hospitality, as well as his knowledge of all things Cape May--whether it be the wineries, the restaurants, or local events. Off street parking is available if you're staying in some of the fancier rooms. The inn has an outdoor shower, beach chairs, bicycles, and plenty of books and DVDs in case the rain is falling. And a highlight of every day is 4pm, when the guests gather on the porch to relax in a rocking chair, and enjoy some complimentary wine and cheese. Its no wonder that most guests are RETURNING guests. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable and relaxing stay. a Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Within walking distance to beach, eating and shoppimg.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem! a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

I was looking for last minute availability to accommodate my family just days before a last minute weekend beach visit and couldn't be happier with my experience! The rates at the Sea Gypsy were significantly lower than all of those over-visited & out-of-date motels In the area and the amenities & furnishings at the Sea Gypsy went absolutely above and beyond the often seedy offerings provided at all of those worn out, tired, and less than hygienic other establishments. Everything was perfect! My family was blown away with the obvious time and money put into the beautiful rooms of theIr Carriage House. The Sea Gypsy has paired charming & tasteful decor with current high-quality creature comforts (ie. private entrances, dual zone climate control air conditioning units, flat screen TVs, roomy multi-head showers, gorgeous hardwood flooring, french doors seperating common area from the main bedroom, lovely trundling daybed sitting area, and conveniently planned kitchenettte to name a few) flawlessly!. I'm so glad that a friend recommended the Sea Gyspy and my family is looking forward to visiting again soon! This establishment easily earns top scores.

Vedi più recensioni


Beach Girl a The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

John is a wonderful host. Makes you feel so welcome. I am a repeat visitor to the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


July 2016 - Repeat visit a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

We loved the Sea Gypsy so much on our last visit that it was a no brainer when we visited Wildwood this week. Great atmosphere, love the private suite, close to beach/boardwalk and within walking distance to bars/restaurants. Love it, can't wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Mooring B&B a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Quaint, charming, clean, friendly, accommodating, best breakfast in town, only 1 block to the beach. Everything you need is withing walking distance. What else can you ask for. We've been coming for years with no reason to look elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


We went home again. a The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

The owners are like family. We have been visiting the Inn for 8 years. We have stayed in 4 rooms, each one offered a different appeal to us due to the time of year and amount of luggage! We have formed a relationship with the staff and Leslie's breakfasts are amazing. Our calendar is out so that we can choose our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the shore a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Been here 3 times now, it is a beautiful property with outstanding service. Very nice, would recommend to anyone heading to Wildwood and don't want the typical motel experience. Love it.

Vedi più recensioni


A little disappointed this time,,,, a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Have stayed many times at Sea Gypsy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great price. A little disappointed this last visit on a Monday - didnt really get a choice of our breakfast time - seemed like they only wanted to cook at one time since there werent a lot of guests. Couldnt use the separate dining area for breakfast since they werent full - had very small child at main table.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy inn, 5 min walk to beach a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Very nice accommodations and great gourmet breakfast. Our extended family has stayed here for decades, and we appreciate the upgraded amenities. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}