Ultime Recensioni in Cape Charles, Virginia

Wonderful a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Proposed to my Fiance on the private beach. Mike, the host, was a wonderful chef in the morning with a spinach quiche and Eggs Ole. The rooms were clean and the soaker tub in the room was a treat. Coffee every morning in the hallway was a bonus Mike obviously works hard and cares for the condition of his pride and joy.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a very special and lovely time a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

My husband and I were very comfortable at this Bed and Breakfast. We really felt at home, and were able to relax and enjoy our stay and the beautiful surroundings. Thank you, Mike!

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem on the Eastern Shore a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Remarkable weekend stay at the Cape Charles House. Bruce and Carol went out of their way to arrange an amazing experience for the Merrior Terrior weekend of wine, oysters and fellowship. Carol's culinary talents are incredible! The breakfasts were scrumptious! You will not regret any moment of your stay at this delightful B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


A PLEASANT STAY a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

We had a very pleasant, restful stay, thank you very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

We stayed at the Baywood over the first weekend of November. It was very nice and welcoming. The view is spectacular and we were well taken care of. Mike is the perfect host (a good cook too) and he took the time to explain the history of the area and suggested some sightseeing areas. The Baywood is the perfect getaway!!

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

I had an exceptional stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast on a recent trip to North Carolina. I frequently travel between Pennsylvania and North Carolina and decided to stay overnight on the Eastern Shore of Virginia. I was tired of the impersonal hotel stays. I've always loved the Eastern Shore and the Baywood is located in a spectacular location. A walk on the beach in the morning or at sunset is not to be missed. The views are so beautiful. Mike was extremely helpful and personable and gave me an outstanding recommendation for dining. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and I felt as though I was staying in the home of a good friend. This is one of the outstanding places to stay on the Eastern Shore.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway from hustle bustle. a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

The views and private beach are awesome. The value is excellent considering the services, food and location.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

We had a fabulous time and felt so at home at the Baywood. We will definately be returning, breakfasts were delicious, Mike was so friendly and such a joy to talk to. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and the rooms are clean and comfy.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B we have ever stayed in! a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

The Cape Charles House B&B is most certainly the best B&B we have ever visited. Bruce and Carol are very warm and friendly, the food is excellent, and the town and area are charming. We recently completed our third visit - and have already booked our next one!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

The Baywood is our favorite B&B when we are returning from Myrtle Beach. We visit Mike and Sharon twice a year and they always make us feel so welcome in their home. Mike serves a great breakfast topped off with his own Baywood Muffin. The sunsets are beyond description as dusk comes to the Chesapeake Bay. You will find yourself tucked away in such a lovely peaceful setting. The Baywood is a wonderful treasure situated right on the water. Ray & Sandee Freeman, Pocono Mts. Pa.

Vedi più recensioni


The beach and nature's beauty all around in one place!! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

My wife and I came to the Baywood Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our 24th anniversary. The accommodations for the price was exceptional, this was our first stay here and we will most definitely be back. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very nicely decorated with a very roomy bathroom. Our room also had a sitting area with a couch. The large porch overlooking the river was perfect for relaxing. Each morning there is coffee and tea on a cart outside the bedroom doors at 6 am. Mike's hospitality was great, he is very informative to the area and things to see. He made us feel very welcome and shared his stories like we were old friends. Enjoyed talking and laughing with him. Breakfast around the dining room table at 8:30 gave us a chance to meet the other guests. It was a great time of talking and learning about each other. The food was amazing, we left the table very full!! If you are looking for a quiet, friendly place to get away for a weekend or for one night passing through (love that he doesn't require a 2 night stay like some) then this is the place to be. Pete Kasbohm

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous time at Cape Charles House a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

first stay at Cape Charles House. The room was great altho the oversized jacuzzi tub was a bit smaller than we had imagined it. Bruce and Carol are wonderful hosts and make you feel part of the family. They handled our reservations for dinner and did a wonderful job on breakfast each morning. We will certainly go back. W dined the first night at the Shanty and had excellent food and drink. The second night we tried Aqua and again had a winderful meal. Cape Charles is easy and fun to wander though. Make sure you hit the Brown Dog Ice Cream store.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Great location. Beautiful view from the Lighthouse room. Breakfast was outstanding & Mike's hospitality was wonderful. Will consider staying there again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

This is our second trip at the baywood and it did not disappoint. We love the scenic drive across the Chesapeake bridge. The home is clean and beautiful. Mike is a joy to talk to and hes very kind hearted. Even the cat, Luigi, stole our hearts. And we are not cat people. We love the lighthouse room. Its a lovely place to stay and reflect on all thats beautiful in life. We will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful Getaway! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

This is a lovely B & B that we would highly recommend! The view was unbelievable (sunset) and the balcony provided a peaceful way to start the day. Mike (owner and cook) was very friendly and went above and beyond his responsibilities by inviting our daughter and grandson to spend some time with us. The access to the beach just adds to the appeal.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B! a Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fig Street Inn for one night. We arrived around 6:25PM. Donna immediately showed us around and got us settled in our room. She then helped us find a place for dinner. The breakfast was VERY good! We chatted with Greg after breakfast and he told us about the area. He also printed us a map so we could find the Nature Reserve. The drinks in the hallway were such a nice bonus! I get so frustrated at hotels because I drink a lot of water and I don't trust their ice machines. Having bottled waters down the hall was awesome. The room was beautiful and bathroom 5 star! All the little touches went a long way to ensuring our return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beaurtiful Bayfront Home a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

One of the finest B&Bs we ever had the pleasure to stay in. Both the room and en suite bath were roomy and well-apppointed.. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the bay - a beautiful setting. Baywood is conveniently located near the Eastern Shore National Wildlife Refuge and the Chesapeake Bay-Bridge Tunnel. Our host, Mike, offered information about local restaurants and things to see and do in the area. Be sure to try one of his fabulous muffins! We highly recommend a stay at the Baywood.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B experience we have had in years- Perfect a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

One night stay- next time we will book more nights. Rooms were wonderful, Cheerful decorations, lovely bathroom. Mike was the perfect innkeeper and breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Bed and Breakfast a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Upon arriving at the Baywood, you drive down a winding driveway that highlights the fabulous trees. There is ample parking in the circle drive and the Inn's 2 cats, Louigi and Oscar will come to greet you. Our host MIke met us at the door and gave us a quick tour. The back of the house is the guest area with windows running the length of the house that overlook a spacious back yard edged by forest, and continuing on to the Bay, The area is breathtaking - raptors soar through the backyard and deer tentatively peek from the forest as the sun sets over the Bay. Our room (in fact almost all the rooms) was on the second floor up a rather steep flight of steps. The steps opened to a landing, where Mike placed fresh coffee and tea for self service every morning. We stayed in one of the rooms with a view of the Bay - well worth the additional cost. Our room was very spacious, tasteful, and had a wide balcony with chairs for watching the waves softly lap to the beach. There was a spacious bathroom with a large shower and a super-sized tub. We slept very soundly. Breakfast was excellent - egg casserole, muffins to die for, bacon, and fresh fruit served in authentic clam like shells. The host, MIke, is a true renaissance man. He owns and designed the B&B, made a beautiful tile counter front of a crab, was building a bookcase while we were there, volunteers as a coach, is a substitute teacher, takes folks out on his boat - and smiles constantly. He was a terrific tour guide providing us "behind the scene" tidbits on where to find local history and excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. We stayed last weekend, and have already reserved a spot for next year. This little jewel will soon be well known as the best place to stay on the peninsula. Better book it now!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

It was unfortunate that my wife and I spent only one night here. The location is beautiful and peaceful. Mike and Sharon could not have been more hospitable. Very comfortable and pleasant. We can't wait to plan a getaway just to relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional in every way a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Probably the best B&B experience we've had. Innkeeper Mike provided the perfect balance between exceptional service and allowing us privacy like we were in our own home. Location secluded, peaceful and gorgeous. Accommodations space-wise, comfort wise and food-wise superb. Incredible value for the money! Plan to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

My husband and I are so glad we chose to stay at Cape Charles House. Bruce and Carol made us feel at home and we really enjoyed visiting with them. Our room was comfortable and breakfast every morning was amazing. Carol was wonderfully accommodating to my food allergy, which made our stay stress free. We will gladly stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever. a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Not only is the property modern and well designed and appointed, it is located in a wonderful setting with direct access to the beach. The grounds are very nicely done (partly by Nature) and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Baywood is very definitely on our list to return to. We only spent one night, but wished we had booked for more. Thanks for a great experience. Jim & Dee Rush

Vedi più recensioni


celebrating 14 years seaside a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

My husband and I wanted a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. From our first encounter with the host we were made to feel right at home. The view from our room was spectacular!! The accommodations very comfortable and the hospitality impeccable. We really enjoyed the breakfast ( especially the famous Baywood muffins) and the fruit presentation is enchanting. Our walk along the beach was beautiful and private. We will definitely stay again!! We enjoyed dinner at Aqua upon recommendation from the host and the sunset was amazing and food was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Our new spot on The Chesapeake! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

We found our way to The Baywood B&B, thanks to TripAdvisor - and from now on it will be not just our "on the way to" place, but will make this gorgeous spot a destination for upcoming trips. I almost hate to say how stunning the views are and how incredibly helpful and friendly Mike was - and of course "Luigi" the top cat in residence. We did not stay in one of the rooms with the bay view, however it was very nice and quite comfortable. The highlight of this place is the big back porch and sweeping lawn...to the view of views - and the fantastic breakfast! Now just trying to figure out when to come back next! We stayed in early September and I'm sure it's wonderful year round.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to coming back! a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Bruce and Carol we're outstanding hosts and extremely accommodating to our schedule and other needs. We are looking forward to staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Spent one night, which was great that they take single night stays. The property was beautiful and well kept, the room (Lighthouse room) was fabulous. Balcony overlooking the bay was great, suggestions for dinner panned out well, breakfast was delicious, took a walk on the beach in the morning, and were invited to stay and enjoy the grounds beyond checkout. Will definitely be back to spend more time. The only possible downside is the walls are thin, in that we could hear the neighbor coughing. Which also meant they could hear us . . . on our way to the rest of our honeymoon.

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST B&B ever a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

August 20th we stayed a jouney south. We were so in love with BayWood B&B as soon as we turned into the tree lined driveway. Our host was terrific and interesting. Very enjoyable person. The view in the back of the bay was wonderful. Yummy breakfast to start our next day drive. We will again stay at Baywood B&B but for several days next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Baywood majesty a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Unlike most B&Bs the Baywood was buolt from scratch to be a B&B. Excellent views, private beach, extremely gorgeous place, quiet setting and a phenomenal host in Mike V. Don't miss this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B, Great Owners, Attention to Detail a Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

We stayed at the Fig Street Inn in Sept 2014. I have only stayed at a B&B once before and wasn't very impressed. My mind was certainly changed when we stayed with Donna and Greg. The Inn is beautiful and Donna makes sure every little detail is considered. Greg did a great job making breakfast and in making sure we were well taken care of. Both were very friendly and warm and had a lot of information about the area and things to see. I would return again and certainly recommend it highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}