Ultime Recensioni in Cape Charles, Virginia

Lovely B&B a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Bay Haven has well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms. You can 'sit a spell' on the wrap around porch or wander through the beautiful gardens on the property. Easy walk to local park, shops, dining, beach. Tammy, the hostess, makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Great spot!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Everything about this stay was perfect. The room was wonderful, clean and cozy. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room overlooking the Bay - gorgeous sunset! The room had everything we needed including a standing fan and sleep mate white noise maker (which I loved!) The breakfast was absolutely delicious the next morning. We were greeted immediately in the drive way by Mike and he was friendly and very informative about the area. The only downside was that we didn't stay longer! Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Escape a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

The secluded B&B was the perfect escape when trying to relax on a vacation. We loved how quiet it was and there wasn't a ton of people around like across the bay at VA Beach. Better than I could have ever hoped for and absolutely loved our stay. Mike was an amazing host and made wonderful breakfasts for everyone and always had historical information about the peninsula. He even went kayaking with us and I can't exclaim how much we loved our stay. I wished we could have stayed longer and we were already there a week! I cannot wait to be able to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at the Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast. Our host - Bruce & Carol Evans were fantastic. They were so nice and gracious. Any questions we had, they would help us. The breakfast that they fixed were outstanding - fresh fruit, muffins and then the main course. Their house is beautiful and very well maintained. Every day, we had fresh towels, etc., new chocolates in our room and in the afternoon if we wanted was a beverage and cheese and crackers.

Vedi più recensioni


What a cool property! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Beautiful setting! I wish it were my home! Very peaceful and the breakfast was top shelf.

Vedi più recensioni


Cape Charles House B&B was excellent! a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast was clean, beautiful, and peaceful. Our host were wonderful, gracious and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay on the Bay a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

We only stayed one night but wished we had more time at this lovely B&B. The host was very gracious, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. The view from our room was fantastic! Great stay. I highly recommend this lovely Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our second visit to Baywood and plan on staying there again. a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast and great conversation with Mike, the owner. We plan to stay at Baywood every time we travel the DelMarVa.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Stay a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cape Charles House. Bruce and Carol were very welcoming and informative about the local area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway Close to Home a Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Old home beautifully restored and converted to a B&B. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Gregg's homemade muffins. We were made to feel like part of the family. Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B in an Exceptional Location a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

My second stay, this time with my wife. Same great location, friendly personal service and warm welcome as last time. Same Southern Charm. Just perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite Stay a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

On a recent visit to Norfolk, Va. we decided to take an excursion to the Eastern Shore and Cape Charles. We booked a room at the Blue Haven Inn and found it to to be so relaxing, warm and friendly that we decided to spend another night. The accommodations were lovely and very comfortable, but the innkeepers, Tammy and Jim Holloway were the icing on the cake. They were extremely enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and helpful but not overbearing. The town of Cape Charles is very small but don’t let that fool you there are a lot of quiet gems there. There is a beautiful sandy beach on the Chesapeake Bay and a quaint downtown section along Mason Ave. The shops were too numerous to mention by name but sitting on the front porch of Watson’s Hardware is a must. Moonrise Jewelry is also a must with very unique reasonable items created by local artist, Meredith Restein. In the same building Is At Altitude Gallery with breath-taking local works by Gordon Campbell. Do not leave town without making a reservation and eating at Hook U Up Gourmet also on Mason Street owned by Melanie & Chef Tim Brown. This is a very interesting area so have Captain Dave of Cape Charles Boat Tours take you out to some of the barrier islands for a totally different perspective. There are a number of other places at which to eat and enjoy and here is where the innkeepers can be of great assistance. We enjoyed the total experience so much we booked the room again for the same time next year. Cathy & Bob

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing people and location. a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Tammy and Jim were amazing. Lovely place to stay and just a few blocks from the Chesapeake Bay :)

Vedi più recensioni


Baywood B&B- Amazing stay on the bay! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

My mom and I stayed here on our travels around the Chesapeake Bay area, our favorite accommodation of the entire trip! Mike and Sharon, you have an incredible spot there on the bay! Wonderful hospitality and such a beautiful place. The breakfast was wonderful, the room was so nice and very comfortable. The views out to the bay from the upper deck and covered porch were amazing! They also have a private beach to enjoy. I was lucky enough to capture a few photos of an eagle out near the water. My mom and I also enjoyed Mike's knowledge of history and we even enjoyed hanging outside with the resident cats, Luigi and Oscar as well !! I definitely plan on returning and I will bring my husband next time! What an amazing stay on the bay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Satisfied a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights during a rather cool and rainy late April. We stayed in the Lighthouse room. Our stay was very comfortable, and suited us just fine. Not having a TV in our room was nice for tuning out. The WIFI internet worked with no problems for checking e-mails though. Mike (the owner) was gracious, pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. The communal breakfast setting was great to connect wit other guests. The relatively close town of Cape Charles was convenient for local eating (and drinking). We will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cape Charles delight a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

Hosts could not have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful place away from the hubbub of life the Baywood will certainly meet your expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


It was really great in The Baywood! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Baywood B&B! A magnificent view, a comfortable bedroom and a lovely breakfast! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Total Relaxation and Calming a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

We spent a lovely quiet weekend at the Baywood. The entrance to the B&B with it's winding road and tall crooked tree canopy reminded us of sleepy hollow and the headless horseman. The house itself is warm and inviting with a lovely front porch looking out over the bay. Our room was very large with wing chairs, soaking tub/separate shower and the balcony the length of our room overlooked the bay. Mike made a wonderful breakfast both days that included a breakfast casserole, fruit in shells, muffin, sausage, OJ and coffee/tea. It was beyond a lovely experience. The beach was quiet and dolphins played in the mornings. I can't think of a more relaxing and pleasant place to spend a long weekend or week. We will definitely be back and highly recommend to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back!! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

This is an amazing little spot on the Eastern Shore. It's perfect for a quiet getaway on the water. Perfect sunsets, the rooms are fantastic and the owner is wonderful. I will definitely be a returning guest here.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B & Beach! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

Great Place! Hope we can return soon. Location was perfect & Mike was a great host.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't pass this one by a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

The setting is magnificent. The people are the very best, The breakfast is first rate. Even the official greeters ( the two cats ) are first class ambassadors. Go out of your way to stay here, a great destination in itself. Garry and Judy KEmmerer

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Perfect Pleasant a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Looking forward to going back! Very pleasant and beautiful property and location. Perfect BnB for a stopover to further travels or a long peaceful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Sharie and Jay Furst

Vedi più recensioni


Great!! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Mike made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The setting on the bay is just beautiful and the whole property just wants to make you relax! We only wish we could have had a bay view room. We will definitely stay here again as we travel thru that area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

Lovely inn, wonderful host, and magnificent view from the Cape Charles Room. Enjoyed chatting with other guests and Mike, the owner, at breakfast, (which was delicious). We will return to this lovely Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great little get away. a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

We loved our one night stay at the Baywood Bed and Breakfast. Michael, the owner was there to greet us, gave us a tour and filled us in on the amenities. Though it was a rainy, foggy spring night we enjoyed relaxing in the common living room and in our room, the Lighthouse room. The huge bathtub and lavender bath salts that were provided was also a wonderful place to relax that night. We awoke to the sun illuminating a view over the Chesapeake Bay from the floor to ceiling windows of our room and coffee service outside our room that Michael had promised would be ready when we woke up. Michael treated us to a wonderful breakfast of quiche, muffins and fruit as well as great conversation about some mutual interests. We look forward to coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

Excellent location, charming and helpful host. We will certainly return when in the area again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfu!! a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

What a great bed and breakfast. Tammy and Jim are great. Beautiful home. Best breakfasts. Planning on going back every year.

Vedi più recensioni


Baywood B & B a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

Great location and very personable host. Gave great information about the area and breakfast was outstanding. Will book here next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful surprise! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

We stopped at The Baywood B & B in Cape Charles, VA on our way to the Outer Banks of NC from outside Boston. We were greeted warmly by Mike and his two lovely (outdoor) cats, just in time to watch one of the most spectacular sunsets we have ever seen over the water! Mike said this is the way it looks almost every night - wow! We slept comfortably in our nice upstairs room and enjoyed a delicious full breakfast, prepared by Mike, before we hit the road. We definitely will return to this beautiful Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}