Ultime Recensioni in Canon City, Colorado

Definitely Going Back a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

This is such a beautiful place with a fascinating history to it.... the current owners, Bob and Barb are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. We stayed in the pet-friendly room located in the former Summer Kitchen of the house, it was clean and cozy and perfect. The hot tub area was a great place to relax at night, the quiet country and starry sky made us feel at home...... after sleeping soundly in the big, comfy bed, we woke to an awesome 3 course breakfast, prepared and served by the hosts themselves, and we were sad to rush off to our days' planned activities. We definitely have another visit in mind and are looking forward to hanging out with Bob & Barb again. We've already chosen the room we want next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Hosts, Property and Accomodations a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We are always amazed when we find a B&B which is pet friendly. Bob and Barbara have the "Garden Room" which is its very own Villa set aside for guests with animals. It was fantastic right off of the beautiful patio, with the hot tub behind (under a beautiful veranda), surrounded by plenty of space to walk your pup. Bob and Barbara are extremely friendly and personable and their home is exquisite! We would certainly stay again if we find ourselves in the Florence area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We had two "special needs" dogs with us and Barb & Bob rose to the occasion. Their pet friendly room is ideal if someone is traveling with pets; it is the former "summer kitchen" of the house, so is separate, yet part of the B&B. Very convenient to let the dogs out. One of our dogs is diabetic, and the innkeepers' accommodation for our refrigerating needs was above & beyond. Food was wonderful, and we loved the lack of a TV. It forced us into the lovely yard and patio area---and did I mention the trees?! Highly recommend this as THE place to stay in the Canon City area! A "destination" all on its own.

Vedi più recensioni


views of our stay a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

Great little town, great guest house, great hosts,super food,made us feel 'made us feel "at home", would come back!

Vedi più recensioni


We want to make it an annual stay! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We stayed one night as a little weekend getaway. It will become an annual event and next time we will stay for two nights! Bob and Barb are incredible hosts. They make you feel like family. They are so warm and welcoming! The house is beautiful and has an incredible history. The breakfast was so good. We didn't want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B in Colorado a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. We rented out the whole house. Honestly I thought it was just a place to stay and wasn't expecting much. We were all surprised to find that this ended up being the highlight of our week. This is such a gem. The house is beautiful and the hosts Bob and Bard truly have a gift of hospitality. We enjoyed our cozy rooms and the patio with hot tub. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast served each morning. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable B&B- great hosts! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. The place is adorable, the food is AMAZING and the hosts are incredible. The room was comfortable and cozy- the only downside was that the bathroom for our room was across the hall, and I wasn't aware of that before I chose that room. Also, there weren't TVs in the rooms, which surprised me. Other than that, place was absolutely perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

We loved our stay at the Rose, Bob and Barb are welcoming and gracious hosts. We enjoyed relaxing in a quiet, peaceful place. We'll be back! Rick and Barb

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and welcoming a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

The house is incredible and our hosts were welcoming. The house is full of classic charm and features, yet still comfortable and updated just enough. Our room was extremely comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed a good night sleep and then breakfast with our hosts and other guests...a yummy breakfast and good conversation. There is a semi private back patio that would have been a great place to just sit and read for hours.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B& B run by two great people. a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

Our parents had come down for their Anniversary and had a great stay. They loved it so much they sent us for our 17 Anniversary. We were mot disappointed! We were met by Both Bib and Barb at the door and welcomed with offers of drinks and a tour of the place. They got us settled in and gave us directions to dinner. After a delicious dinner at the Canon City Queen Anne, we enjoyed the wonderful hot tub under the gazebo. Just the right mix of outdoor and indoor. Robes were provided for our short walk back to our room. The room was well appointed and very nice. Breakfast was again delicious and they remembered that I was a tea drinker and had a pot ready for me. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great lodging in the Florence area.

Vedi più recensioni


ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

The whole experience of staying at the Florence Rose from the warm and hospitable greeting in the old victorian hallway to the breakfast the following morning couldnt have been any nicer..Ive always wanted to shower in an early victorian claw foot bath tub shower,with the early brass fixtures,and surround shower curtain,and the Rose provided that.What a giggle!Our hosts , Bob and Barb,plied us whit complementary glasses of wine while enjoying a Bronco's game in the sitting room,with friends of theirs.we were made to feel like family.. The atmosphere in our room lent itself to the interesting history of its past including a marriage that took place in that room.Our room was even an operating room when the home was used for hospitalization of returning war veterans....Ive already been bragging about our fun experience at the Rose to friends and highly recommend it to others...Thanks Barb and Bob for making our stay with you such a nice anniversary memory... Art&Bonnie

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2013

Bob & Barbara made us feel totally at home in their beautiful Victorian B&B/home. They were friendly and answered our many questions about their home, town and things to do in the area. Our room was lovely and restful and the breakfast was great. We didn't get to use the patio area or hot tub, but it looked very inviting. Our children had gotten us a gift certificate for the Victorian Package which included a night at The Florence Rose and a wonderful meal at The Queen Anne Tea House in Canon City. What a special gift. We will certainly recommend to others and would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and Beyond Service a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

In the small town of Florence there this is a gem. The B & B is a beautiful hot tub in the back yard inside a gazebo that is a true paradise. My sister and I got there late after rafting and not having eaten. Barb and Bob met us and fixed us a gorgeous cheese, cracker, and nut plate with a bottle of wine and encouraged us to go to the hot tub and relax before going to bed. Our homemade breakfast was wonderful as well and they sat with us and visited while we enjoyed our meal. We had an A experience from start to finish and my only regret is that we had to go home that day and not have one more day with Barb and Bob and their oasis in Florence!

Vedi più recensioni


Colorado Gem a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2013

Our visit to Colorado was highlighted by our stay at the Florence Rose. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the owners Bob & Barbara, you feel special. From the wonderful and creative breakfast to relaxing in the hot tub to spending time listening to the history of this property, you will leave having spent a very enjoyable time. And if you golf, ask Bob for directions to Four Mile Ranch Golf Club.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2013

We stayed at the Florence Rose for the weekend and loved it! Breakfasts were outstanding and the location is very convenient to all the area's attractions. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

My husband chose this B&B for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed. Bob and Barb are excellent hosts, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the food was delicious. I really can't recommend this B&B highly enough! You will be pleased with your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Wonderful a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts and this was one of our favorite. The innkeepers treated us like we were family staying in their home. The accommodations were absolutely wonderful. Clean and very comfortable with personal touches throughout. The grounds were well kept and welcoming with a wonderful hot-tub outside under the stars. We woke up to the wonderful smells of breakfast being prepared. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. We normally do not eat a large breakfast but everything was so good that we left the table comfortably full. There a many fun things to do close to the inn and there is a great bar and grill called Chappy's up the mountain in a small cowboy town. We definitely had an outstanding Colorado experience and we would recommend this Inn to anyone who may be passing through or staying for a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Anniversary a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

My wife and I chose this place randomly and couldn't have been happier. Service, location, and food were outstanding and the only reason I didn't give all 5 star rating is the fact the building is an old victorian, with that comes normal wear and tear. We especially enjoyed the private hot tub in backyard, very romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Florence Rose a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

A stately and beautiful residence that is a joy to experience. The room was immaculate and decorated with love and care. The innkeepers were friendly and wanted to go the extra mile to make our stay perfect, and they succeeded. Breakfast was delicious and prepared and served with smiles. The Florence Rose is a wonderful inn and well worth your time to locate and visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding service a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

Outstanding service and rooms that were very clean, beautiful, and comfortable Johnny & Ellen Volpato, Raton, NM

Vedi più recensioni


a diamond in the "rough" old west a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

very historic area. property was rich with history. Bob & Barb were very knowledgeable and terrific hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing and relaxing time at the Florence Rose. We stayed in the Garden Room, enjoyed the jacuzzi and our fantastic breakfast. We would highly recommend the Rose!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible B&B! Great Experience!! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2013

We had planned our anniversary trip around seeing Royal Gorge. Fire destroyed the Royal Gorge Park just a few weeks before our trip. We are so glad we did not cancel our plans to stay at Florence Rose. Bob and Barb have an incredible B&B and are absolutely wonderful. They really go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. There is a lot more to do than Royal Gorge around the area. Make sure you look them up if you are thinking of staying anywhere near Royal Gorge, Pueblo or Colorado Springs area.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic Beauty a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2013

This is my 1st visit, my family has visited 3 other times. The home is exquisite , so many original details . The rooms are beautiful and each has it's own personality and decor. The history is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Barbara and Bob were wonderful!!! Will definetely return. Thank you Barbara and Bob!!!! Lynda, Mark and Ally

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Place and Fabulous Hosts a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2013

The Florence Rose and its owners, Barb and Bob are fabulous! We spent two days staying and shooting a historic film at the Florence Rose and they not only tolerated our requests but catered to them! I look forward to coming back to stay to enjoy being treated special and the overall historic and friendly atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Really IS that good! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2013

We were welcomed warmly and genuinely immediately upon arrival. Bob & Barb gave us a quick tour of all the ammenities, made a few dining recommendations that we asked for, then left us to our own devices. Their hospitality was the perfect blend of availability and privacy, and the food was phenomenal- going back to reality is tough! We were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our stay, and you'd be unable to convince us to stay anywhere else if/when we return to the area. M. & L. W.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't be matched! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2013

First time B&B customer? You just hit the jackpot. Seasoned B&B traveler? You have to give the Florence Rose a night or two. Service can't be matched. Barb will cook you a breakfast fit for a king. We had the whole house for a weekend to celebrate our 50th. with 10 children and grandchildren and could not have been more pleased. Wonderful, wonderful hoists. Pau & Claudia Crocombe

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2013

Our date night was perfect thanks to Barb and Bob, the house was spectacular and we were greeted with a historic tour of the property. The room was beautiful and inviting. The bed was sooooo comfortable. Since it was Mother's Day we asked if my wife's parents could join us for breakfast fully intending to pay for it. Bob fed them gratis. Florence antique shops were fun just in case you might wonder about the location. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfast great.

Vedi più recensioni


Most Relaxation We've Had In Months! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2013

Bob and Barb are attentive Inn-keepers. They bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. They are clearly committed to making their B&B a Rocky Mountain success story! The house is beautiful and has been well-kept up. Attention is clearly paid to the details of keeping the grounds clean and attractive. A Welcome Tour is part of the package, and a delightful way to begin your stay, with stories to make the history of the home come alive. Breakfast is a full-coarse meal...tasty surprises, and more than you could possibly eat!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2013

The Florence Rose was an amazing weekend getaway from the bustle of city life! Bob and Barbara were wonderful and their hospitality was top notch. There was not a stone left unturned from the robes in the room to the towels by the hot tub. The stay with them put spring in my step and a smile on my heart.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (4,84)
Inizio pagina
}