Ultime Recensioni in Canon City, Colorado

Wonderful Place! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We stayed at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and loved it. The hosts, Bob and Barb (B&B at the B&B), were very friendly, entertaining, and hospitable. They are New Jersey transplants to the area and bring a nice Jersey Italian-American warmth to the place. One of first things Bob says to me when we arrived was, 'You want a beer?' Now, how can you beat a welcome like that? (They also have wine if you prefer.) The house is amazing, full of history, and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was outstanding - one excellent course after another that Barb put together in the kitchen and then Bob would bring it out for us. These people and this place were so much fun. Highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely, friendly place a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

My husband, sixteen year old son and 21 year old daughter and I stayed here last night. The innkeepers were gracious and friendly. We all felt right at home. We enjoyed the hot tub, towels and robes were generously provided. Bob wanted to be sure everyone was comfortable, including my son. Breakfast was several courses, fruit and yogurt and granola, then a delicious warm sausage biscuit, then a hot egg and sausage scramble. Lots of hot coffee and juice. We visited with the other guests and shared our stories. We are all looking forward to coming back. I highly recommend this lovely home.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely & quiet place! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

We stayed one night with the place to ourselves. Was afraid of waking people the next night due to the creaking of the woodboards, but no complaints lol. Owners are beyond friendly. They help with whatever they can & make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Yvonne room was great. Not sure if it's a queen size bed, but I still slept amazing. I would definitely recommend for the breakfast & area! Oh and the pup living in the house is an added cuteness factor. :) Thanks again!!! Will stay if we visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bed and Breakfast a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

My parents, and I, stayed at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast to celebrate their 52nd wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautiful, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone staying in the Florence or Canon City area.

Vedi più recensioni


45th Wedding Anniversary a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2015

Stayed two nights with Bob and Barbara and had a wonderful time. Two great hosts. House is charming as well as the rooms. Food is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Relaxing a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

This is a great B&B. We stay on a night where we were the only guests. We had the pick of rooms and chose the Garden Room, which was an old Summer kitchen. This gave us great privacy. The room was cozy and nicely decorated. We loved the hot tub and watched the sunset and the passing train. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! The Inn Keepers we super friendly and when we left it felt like we were leaving friends. We will definitely be returning, and we hope they put the house up on the Historic Holiday Tour again too!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous and Quaint Bed and Breakfast a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was exceptional and friendly. It was a wonderful get away for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding establishment! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

Perfect combination of friendly service and respectful privacy! Great homey atmosphere in a beautiful and quiet location. Extremely clean with great food!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

We stayed during our honeymoon and the hosts were fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


AHHHHHHHHHHH.. a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

Comfortably elegant..Inviting..Restful..Peaceful.. Our hosts, Bob and Barb, are Personable..Genuine..Authentic.. We will continue to enjoy our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Hospitality! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

Bob and Barb have a true sense of what it means to be hospitable. Their B&B is truly a hidden treasure here in Southern Colorado. From what I saw, there isn't a bad room in the whole house. Breakfast was amazing. More than anything Bob and Barb truly know how to be hosts. I know my wife and I can't wait to go back! Whether you are from out of state or just right down the road, don't hesitate to take a night or two and spend it with these great people and their wonderful house!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

This was my first stay at a B&B, and it was incredible! Bob and Barbara are the most wonderful couple. They went out of our way to make our stay feel like staying at a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic! I look forward to staying there again, and strongly recommend it to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


A completely fantastic overnight trip a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

From the moment I saw the B&B online; I knew it was going to be a fantastic trip; I was right. The house itself was exquisite; absolutely gorgeous. It was like sleeping in over sized doll house. It was beautifully decorated; but homey and inviting. The bed was fantastic and I slept like a baby. The breakfast was fabulous and the coffee rocked. After breakfast I looked around the property with Bob and some of the other guests and got excited about coming back again as soon as possible. The owl in the tree was an awesome sight to see. This was my first bed and breakfast visit ever and I will be going back. Thanks Bob and Barbara.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Colorado Getaway a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

We just spent a great Sunday-Monday getaway at the Florence Rose while visiting our daughter. Beautiful southern Colorado scenery and a whole Main Street full of great antique finds. The breakfasts were awesome and the innkeepers warm and welcoming. We'll be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We were visiting good friend and family in Colorado and took a two day drive into the mountains to enjoy the Fall colors. Our destination was the Florence Rose B&B and we were not disappointed. The home is absolutely charming and well maintained. Our room was more than expected with a private bath, small hallway outside the bath and a very clean and comfortable bedroom. Bob and Barb were both very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Barb is a fantastic cook and made us a wonderful breakfast. The hot tub gazebo is very cozy and inviting. Our stay at the Florence Rose was absolutely perfect and we would definetly visit again or recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Warm and friendly. Historic and comfortable. Outstanding accommodations and breakfast. We are planning two more trips to bring us back to The Florence Rose. Bob and Barb are the most graceous hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We were so impressed by this beautiful B&B, the antiques, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts. We stayed in the Garden Room, which is lovely and private. Barb and Bob made us feel at home and comfortable. We'd highly recommend a stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely Going Back a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

This is such a beautiful place with a fascinating history to it.... the current owners, Bob and Barb are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. We stayed in the pet-friendly room located in the former Summer Kitchen of the house, it was clean and cozy and perfect. The hot tub area was a great place to relax at night, the quiet country and starry sky made us feel at home...... after sleeping soundly in the big, comfy bed, we woke to an awesome 3 course breakfast, prepared and served by the hosts themselves, and we were sad to rush off to our days' planned activities. We definitely have another visit in mind and are looking forward to hanging out with Bob & Barb again. We've already chosen the room we want next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Hosts, Property and Accomodations a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We are always amazed when we find a B&B which is pet friendly. Bob and Barbara have the "Garden Room" which is its very own Villa set aside for guests with animals. It was fantastic right off of the beautiful patio, with the hot tub behind (under a beautiful veranda), surrounded by plenty of space to walk your pup. Bob and Barbara are extremely friendly and personable and their home is exquisite! We would certainly stay again if we find ourselves in the Florence area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We had two "special needs" dogs with us and Barb & Bob rose to the occasion. Their pet friendly room is ideal if someone is traveling with pets; it is the former "summer kitchen" of the house, so is separate, yet part of the B&B. Very convenient to let the dogs out. One of our dogs is diabetic, and the innkeepers' accommodation for our refrigerating needs was above & beyond. Food was wonderful, and we loved the lack of a TV. It forced us into the lovely yard and patio area---and did I mention the trees?! Highly recommend this as THE place to stay in the Canon City area! A "destination" all on its own.

Vedi più recensioni


views of our stay a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

Great little town, great guest house, great hosts,super food,made us feel 'made us feel "at home", would come back!

Vedi più recensioni


We want to make it an annual stay! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We stayed one night as a little weekend getaway. It will become an annual event and next time we will stay for two nights! Bob and Barb are incredible hosts. They make you feel like family. They are so warm and welcoming! The house is beautiful and has an incredible history. The breakfast was so good. We didn't want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B in Colorado a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. We rented out the whole house. Honestly I thought it was just a place to stay and wasn't expecting much. We were all surprised to find that this ended up being the highlight of our week. This is such a gem. The house is beautiful and the hosts Bob and Bard truly have a gift of hospitality. We enjoyed our cozy rooms and the patio with hot tub. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast served each morning. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable B&B- great hosts! a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. The place is adorable, the food is AMAZING and the hosts are incredible. The room was comfortable and cozy- the only downside was that the bathroom for our room was across the hall, and I wasn't aware of that before I chose that room. Also, there weren't TVs in the rooms, which surprised me. Other than that, place was absolutely perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

We loved our stay at the Rose, Bob and Barb are welcoming and gracious hosts. We enjoyed relaxing in a quiet, peaceful place. We'll be back! Rick and Barb

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and welcoming a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

The house is incredible and our hosts were welcoming. The house is full of classic charm and features, yet still comfortable and updated just enough. Our room was extremely comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed a good night sleep and then breakfast with our hosts and other guests...a yummy breakfast and good conversation. There is a semi private back patio that would have been a great place to just sit and read for hours.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B& B run by two great people. a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

Our parents had come down for their Anniversary and had a great stay. They loved it so much they sent us for our 17 Anniversary. We were mot disappointed! We were met by Both Bib and Barb at the door and welcomed with offers of drinks and a tour of the place. They got us settled in and gave us directions to dinner. After a delicious dinner at the Canon City Queen Anne, we enjoyed the wonderful hot tub under the gazebo. Just the right mix of outdoor and indoor. Robes were provided for our short walk back to our room. The room was well appointed and very nice. Breakfast was again delicious and they remembered that I was a tea drinker and had a pot ready for me. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great lodging in the Florence area.

Vedi più recensioni


ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

The whole experience of staying at the Florence Rose from the warm and hospitable greeting in the old victorian hallway to the breakfast the following morning couldnt have been any nicer..Ive always wanted to shower in an early victorian claw foot bath tub shower,with the early brass fixtures,and surround shower curtain,and the Rose provided that.What a giggle!Our hosts , Bob and Barb,plied us whit complementary glasses of wine while enjoying a Bronco's game in the sitting room,with friends of theirs.we were made to feel like family.. The atmosphere in our room lent itself to the interesting history of its past including a marriage that took place in that room.Our room was even an operating room when the home was used for hospitalization of returning war veterans....Ive already been bragging about our fun experience at the Rose to friends and highly recommend it to others...Thanks Barb and Bob for making our stay with you such a nice anniversary memory... Art&Bonnie

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2013

Bob & Barbara made us feel totally at home in their beautiful Victorian B&B/home. They were friendly and answered our many questions about their home, town and things to do in the area. Our room was lovely and restful and the breakfast was great. We didn't get to use the patio area or hot tub, but it looked very inviting. Our children had gotten us a gift certificate for the Victorian Package which included a night at The Florence Rose and a wonderful meal at The Queen Anne Tea House in Canon City. What a special gift. We will certainly recommend to others and would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and Beyond Service a Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

In the small town of Florence there this is a gem. The B & B is a beautiful hot tub in the back yard inside a gazebo that is a true paradise. My sister and I got there late after rafting and not having eaten. Barb and Bob met us and fixed us a gorgeous cheese, cracker, and nut plate with a bottle of wine and encouraged us to go to the hot tub and relax before going to bed. Our homemade breakfast was wonderful as well and they sat with us and visited while we enjoyed our meal. We had an A experience from start to finish and my only regret is that we had to go home that day and not have one more day with Barb and Bob and their oasis in Florence!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (4,85)
Inizio pagina
}