Ultime Recensioni in Candor, New York

A lovely stay in the woods a Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2013

Just a cool cabin. Cool people bringing you breakfast when you ask for it. Shady country roads. Idyllic.

Vedi più recensioni


It Was A Dark and Stormy Night a Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2012

But inside our cabin, we were safe, snug and dry! What a romantic place my wife found for us to spend our 15th anniversary. We enjoyed watching the lightning storm and hearing the rain on the steel roof from the safety of our comfortable loft bed in this newly constructed, but old-fashioned cottage in upstate NY. It is located in the bucolic setting of a remote, but easily accessible corner of Tioga County, not too far from Candor and Owego. The B&B is operated by a beautiful Christian family who built the cabin themselves using timber from the trees cleared for the structure. Inside is an open kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There is also downstairs pull-out futon and a curtained bathtub and toilet. The upstairs loft holds a full-sized bed. Outside is a porch, a deck and a very private spa complete with tub and shower. There was a delicious snack waiting for us when we returned from dinner and our breakfast was a delight. If you are looking for a private B+B in a verdant wooded setting hosted by a loving and attentive family, look no further. From the guest book, you will see that visitors as far away as Australia and France found it to be wonderful, and so did we. We stayed during the summer and can only imagine how the leaves will look in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxurious Breakfast a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2011

My room was comfy. Breakfast was a time to relax and enjoy the beauty of the room and company of other guests. My gluten free request was acommodated in high style. Thank- you Eva Mae and Frank. Joyce Bolek ( Florida ).

Vedi più recensioni


Worth Every Penny a Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2011

Small Graces B&B is a great place to get away and refresh your mind, body and spirit. The Whitmore's were great and really made us feel welcome. Can't say enough good things about the breakfasts as well!! Would highly recommend staying here but be warned you won't want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Always an Outstanding Place to Relax a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2011

Every other year or so I visit family in the area and stay with Frank and Eva Mae. Outstanding hosts. Elegant home. Relaxing environment. Always leave looking forward to the next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Small Graces - sweet, secluded retreat a Small Graces B&B (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2011

This small, private cottage is a labor of love, hand built by Jennifer's husband with many special home made touches by Jennifer. Our first stay was our 20th anniversary and I told my husband this is what I'd imagined for our honeymoon all those years ago. The twinkling lights on the cottage welcomed us as we arrived late, and the small refrigerator held sweet & savory surprises. Jennifer is gracious and warm, aims to please. The main bedroom area is in the loft with another sleeping spot that doubles as a sitting area during the day. The porch and the outside shower are so much fun, and there's a small fire pit to use. Abundant hot water for the tub indoors (and the one outdoors), a little kitchen sink area to wash up any dishes if you plan to bring in snacks or sandwiches, and a small microwave when we stayed. Breakfast was served outside and we felt very much at home here. Great people to get to know if you like, but the cottage is far enough away from their home that you have total privacy (which they honor) and feel as though you are the only two people in the world. We've been twice and hope to return again, perhaps in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend! a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2010

We had a wonderful mini family reunion in the Musgrave's home. It was the perfect setting! Frank and Eva Mae were outsanding hosts, making everyone feel right at ease! We thank them for their wonderful hospitalty and sense of humor!

Vedi più recensioni


A Weekend of Relaxation a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2010

We had a busy weekend planned and the stress levels were high; until we walked into the Edge of Thyme. The stress was gone, we had the best nights sleep we've had in weeks, the breakfast and conversation were top notch (boy can Frank tell a story!!!), and the Edge of Thyme made our weekend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Living on the edge a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2009

A lovely place to relax and enjoy while contemplating. Great spot on the edge of the finger lake region to set out from and return to tour the area.

Vedi più recensioni


"Once again a memorable stay!" a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2009

This is the sixth summer that I have stayed with the Musgraves and once again it was memorable and enjoyable. They make you feel like a member of their family from the moment you are greeted at the front door. The meals are always outstanding, the services superb, and the hospitality comforting (including Fred!). I look forward to my stay next year!

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasure a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2009

If you want to experience the true America there is no better place. All 'three' hosts made you feel most welcome. Paul, Val & Nick

Vedi più recensioni


I'll Be Back!!!! a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2009

I travel quite a bit for work and rarely stay at Bed and Breakfasts. That is about to change if The Edge of Thyme is typical (which I do not think it is). Being here is as close to being home as you can get. Frank, Eva Mae, and Fred made me feel like part of the family.

Vedi più recensioni


Many years of enjoyment a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2008

We have stayed at the Edge of Thyme for over 20 years. Outstanding hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, and excellent accommodations!

Vedi più recensioni


As if you were home, but better!!! a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2008

We arrived in the late evening, but Eva Mae and Frank were there to greet us as if we were family. That is how they make you feel. The food was exquisite. It felt like a "special" holiday breakfast every morning. They were ready to meet any request or need. My family lives right there in Candor, whom I usually stay with, but this was an occassion to stay with the Musgraves. I will certainly visit again. Sorry Mom!

Vedi più recensioni


Step back a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2008

A lovely trip ack in time - fully enjoyable setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Hostess with the Mostess. a The Edge of Thyme A Bed & Breakfast (Candor, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2007

From the moment we arrived outside the house, Eva Mae greeted us, showed the lovely gardens, toured the house, and prepared elegant meals. Spacious room, super bathroom. We plan to make it an annual event.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}