Duncan-Quinn House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

New Years at Duncan Quinn

5 su aprile 06, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Duncan-Quinn for New Years Eve (2013-2014). It was absolutely wonderful. The weather was quite snowy that day but when we arrived the driveway was plowed, the house was warm and the hosts were extremely friendly. We stayed in the Jessie room. It was very clean and just stunning with a huge 4-poster bed and the most comfortable mattress and bed sheets. Peter and Jane thought of all the little things, there were house coats for the both of us, shampoos, conditioners and body wash (from bath and body works!), candles with matches, wine glasses, ice to chill it, etc. They left information for common questions in the rooms (which was really helpful). They even gave us ideas for things to do in the area with coupons/vouchers for them. Including wine tastings and olive oil tastings in the downtown area. The little tips and ideas they gave us really made our day even when we weren't at the bed and breakfast. In the morning the breakfast was big and really tasty. Not to mention the jacuzzi tub and the candles in the windows waiting for us when we got back at night. All in all, we felt very accommodated, at home, we felt like they went over and above to make our stay as enjoyable as it was. We highly recommend staying here.


Terriffic B&B

5 su marzo 01, 2012

This B&B is among the best in NOTL. The location is great. The facilities are excellent. Peter and Jan are wonderful hosts. We have stayed at the Duncan-Quinn for the past several years with two other couples on our annual trip to the Shaw Festival. Having slept well, we have started each day with a smile and well satisfied stomachs. And each year we have enjoyed sampling our Niagara wine on their patio. Lou Ann & Dennis


fantastic stay at the DQ!

4,6 su marzo 19, 2010

We were thrilled with our recent stay at the DQ house! Peter and Jane are very personable innkeepers and were extremely accommadating to our requests. The room we stayed in, the Jesse Duncan, was lovely and very clean with everything we wanted for a relaxing, warm, private get away! My husband can't stop talking about the breakfast that Jane made, and will only get again, when he returns, which we plan to do this summer. We are sending my parents and have recommended the DQ house to many of our traveling friends. Perfect place with great hospitality. We loved their british accents and all the history that Peter politely shares!! Thanks Jane and Pete! Sharon and Brett VA, USA


A Return Visit - What A Wonderful Time!

5 su marzo 14, 2010

My husband and I came for a return visit to the Ducan-Quinn House. Once again, we were greeted with a wonderful smile and such warm hospitality. This visit, we had requested some special dietary requirements of hypo-allergenic, wheat free & gluten free foods due to some recent changes in health and diet. Peter and Jane went over and above and ensured that all these dietary requests were accomodated. The food was so delicious and home made and was absolutely wonderful! We had such a marvelous time and felt so much at home. Thank you Peter and Jane for going that extra mile and ensuring that our stay was absolutely fantastic! We look forward to returning again and again!


Wonderful experience!

3,4 su ottobre 12, 2008

We have just returned from two nights at the Duncan Quinn House, where we spent a memorable weekend! Jane and Peter could not be more wonderful, with their hospitality, helpfulness, and delicious breakfasts! Everything was homemade, down to the fresh jams each morning. This definitely requires a return visit and if you haven't been, you are in for a treat!


What a great find!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Hosts Jane and Peter are two of the most delightful people you will ever meet. They are warm and welcoming and their home is just charming. They attend to every detail and the food is fresh and delicious. This is the place to go if you want the best B&B experience.


above and beyond

5 su luglio 07, 2008

If you're looking for a cozy, lovely get-a-way, this is the inn to go to. We've stayed at many b&bs over the years and none compare to the hospitality that Jane and Peter showed us. Every detail was thought of - fresh flowers in the room, breakfasts tailored to what we liked, the use of their bikes, even anniversary chocolates and a card. It's a 5min bike ride to the main town where there are cute shops, theatre and restaurants (but be sure to eat at Stone Road Grill, too, which is a block away from the inn.) Niagra-on-the Lake has a ton of places to stay, but Duncan-Quinn House is the one that will make your vacation memorable. We can't wait to go back!


What a wonderful time!!

5 su maggio 11, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Duncan Quinn House for our honeymoon. It was such a beautiful home. Our room was so beautiful and we felt like we were treated first class all the way right from when Peter and Jane greeted us at the door upon our arrival to when we checked out the next morning. The breakfast was so nice and delicious! Our compliments to the chef! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for a wonderful and relaxing time in a beautiful home with fantastic owners. I look forward to coming again!!


"To die for" Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 07, 2008

My wife and I just got married and decided to stay at the Duncan Quinn House B&B. I have never been treated better at any other Bed & Breakfast or hotel in my entire lifetime. We were taken care of from the very beginning to end of our stay. The food was absolutely spectacular. The place was absolutely gorgeous. If it weren't for the hospitality of the owners Peter and Jane, the experience would not have been nearly as great. Thank you so much for making our stay so special.


Duncan-Quinn House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 120 - CAD 165
  • Recensioni (9) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-905-468-1171
  • Numero di Fax 1-9054681949

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina