Ultime Recensioni in Cambridge, Massachusetts

Outstanding B&B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

David was a great host and his knowledge of the area was great too. Bill and Nancy

Vedi più recensioni


June in Cambridge a A Cambridge House Inn at Porter (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

Bathroom was tiny and tight but clean and adequate. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed having an area to sit outside in outstanding weather!

Vedi più recensioni


Super a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

excellent B&B from all points of views

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite hosteling a Prospect Place (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

We travelled for Boston Marathon and had such a great surprise to be guests of this lovely house. Room was super confortable and has a unique location, near to the subway and easy to walk around. Breakfast was our favorite time of the day, we had always delicious food in exquisite china. Eric was so careful to have everything impecable. I would highly recommend this beautiful bed&breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place to stay in Boston area a Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Bowers House about half dozen times and we have never been disappointed. It is conveniently located at Davis Square, just a couple of blocks from the Red Line. The owners are attentive to all of the details of a well-run B&B. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are very good and there are always cookies available in the afternoons and evenings. The owners are extremely helpful and they have clearly thought about what makes a great B&B. For example, they have an umbrella stand at the door with umbrellas that you are welcome to use, in case you left home without yours. I really can't say enough good things about this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


MP Stay a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2016

Great value for downtown Cambridge/Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and well located a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

The room we rented at Parkside on Ellery was comfortable and cozy, and the breakfast was simple but delicious and very well presented. The house itself is extremely well located in Cambridge. My only comment is that it would be good to include in the description that the bed is a double; we were expecting something a little bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B; Excellent staff a Harding House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

Nice B&B: rooms and bathrooms very clean, rooms decent size, excellent staff and innkeeper, okay breakfast (not great, but not that important to me). Will definitely stay again and recommend highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice area. a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

We stayed in The Scholar room. Comfortable and clean room. Room was small but thoughtfully laid out and well appointed. David was a great host. We walked and biked everywhere. Close to Harvard, museums, and restaurants.Very homey feel.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient, gracious B&B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

We stayed at this B&B one night only while visiting our son at Harvard. The B&B is excellently located for just about all purposes in Cambridge -- within easy walking distance of the university and any number of good restaurants. The proprietor was helpful and friendly. The neighborhood is pleasant and parking is assured with a permit that comes with the booking. A good experience. I was prepared to book again for a second weekend about 2 months later, but Parkside was already fully booked!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Experience! a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful experience staying with Robert and David at the Whitman House . The home is clean and updated. It is refreshingly decorated with very modern but minimalist decor. We thoroughly enjoyed the conversations with both Robert and David , we honestly felt like we were in our own home right from the start. The location was perfect just a few blocks from the redline and tons of restaurants and shopping within close proximity. The breakfast every morning was great ! There was really a wide variety and everything was always so fresh. I also particularly enjoyed having access to a full kitchen and refrigerator as well. This was so much better than staying in a chain hotel !! Will definitely be back :)

Vedi più recensioni


Whitman House a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

Very nice and good location in Cambridge

Vedi più recensioni


We will stay there again! a A Room at the Top (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

We (Two Females) have stayed 3 weeks in July 2015 with no problems! The decent comfortable room with air-conditionner is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, 7-minute walk from Porter Square (subway station). Laundry (The Laundry Room Etc.) is 7-minute walk, too. Joan and Elliot are awesome, accommodate your needs like breakfast and help you like Boston sightseeing. Small Fridge in the room is good fit for us. The wireless Internet was setting up. We would stay there again when we visit in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable stay at the Whitman House. a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2015

Highly recommended. David and Robert are gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B at Harvard!! a Irving House At Harvard (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

Outstanding service, Out of this world breakfast... We will be back again!!

Vedi più recensioni


A really special place to stay in historic Concord a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2015

The Inn is in a perfect beautiful location nestled among the historic homes of Hawthorne and Alcott and minutes from Concord center. It is filled with paintings, sculptures and incredible art. The best pieces were created by Gregory. Breakfast at the Inn is delicious and provides guests with the chance to get to know Innkeepers Gregory and Marilyn- who are fantastic people! We have stayed there over many years on visits from California and it is always one of the very best parts of our trips!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Cocoon a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

I stayed at Parkside on Ellery for two weeks in February, 2015 - the worst weather in Boston history! But - my room was warm and clean and the staff accommodating. The location is ideal (if it's not too cold and snowy to get around).

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas Stay a Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2014

A wonderful stay during the Christmas holidays. Everything about our visit was perfect. Ed and Leslie from Winterville, GA.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Cambridge lodging a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

This is one of those rare finds that you both want to tell everyone about AND want keep as your own precious secret. Location is terrific. Rooms have all the amenities of a major hotel, but are cozy and have character. We felt like we were in a friend's well appointed guest suite. Having spent the previous weekend at a well known Vermont resort, I could not stop gushing about how much better this little spot was--across the board-- and that's not even mentioning what a better value! Free tea and coffee, as well as the generous and delicious homemade breakfast were the perfect cap to a perfect stay. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Quintessential Cambridge a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Location, location, location! Whitman House Inn is in the heart of vibrant history sandwiched between Harvard U. and MIT. The neighborhood is a quaint and eclectic area that crosses between bohemian and intellectual. Dining venues within walking distance are superb - especially Craigie on Main and The Cellar. The hosts are kind, fun, intelligent and a wealth of knowledge, stories and humor. The breakfast was plentiful, delicious and was quite the variety. The home itself is understated, yet refined. It was minimalist, yet appointed with nice luxuries. I hope to come back time and time again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very convenient to Cambridge attractions. a A Room at the Top (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Quiet place; the room is decent. Bed is comfortable but quite small for two people; fine for a single traveller. The best thing about staying here is the short walk to both Harvard and Porter Squares. There are red line stops at both. The TV is the size of a computer monitor and not too watchable. A nice, 32", flatscreen HDTV can be purchased today for $199, just a little more than the price of a traveller's one night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay! a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The laid back welcome, great breakfasts, yummy tea time treats, lovely room and easy access to public transportation made my visit to Boston easy and fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

I ended up at Whitman House because my airbnb was cancelled and it turned out to be an incredible stay!!! I am really happy of this last minute change. The rooms are really cosy, Robert and David friendly and welcoming, and the area is convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy at the Harding House a Harding House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harding House for our first visit to the Boston area and were very pleased with our stay. For us, the location was a big selling point - we parked our car when we arrived and never touched it again until we left 2 days later. We walked to Fenway, walked to all major tourist attractions, and were always close enough to return home for some rest and be willing to head back out for dinner or more adventure. The staff was helpful in printing walking maps when we needed them or answering other questions that we had. The room did not feel small at all - we were in a deluxe queen and felt plenty happy with its size. Breakfast was a very nice layout and with good hours - even an option to get it to go on your last day if you leave early in the morning, which was yet another service we took advantage of. Overall we were very happy at the Harding House and would absolutely return there on our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Parkside on Ellery a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

I am a Harvard student and my mother came to visit me for a few days the week before Commencement 2014. I had to make a last minute reservation and was a bit uncertain about picking a bed and breakfast over a hotel. Now, I have to say that I won't ever have my mother staying anywhere else but Parkside on Ellery on her future visits. Hell, I'm even thinking about renting a room there once a year to come back and visit Cambridge once I'm gone. That little place went far beyond my expectations. And my mother loved it so much she decided to extend her stay. She had the room called "The Scholar", which is, I think, a lot nicer and has more personality than any other standard hotel room I have personally been in. It has all the appliances of a hotel room, plus the qualities of a home. And David, the owner, is such a nice man. The neighborhood is quiet and your are a 10 minute walk away from Harvard Square. I almost hesitate to recommend that place because I want to keep it for myself as my little hidden gem!

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay a A Cambridge House Inn at Porter (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Our friends from Switzerland wanted a place to stay in Cambridge overnight, and we suggested The Cambridge House Inn. They received great service from a friendly staff. The bed was comfortable, and the room quiet. The breakfast had many options to choose from. The interior is Victorian style and full of personality. This was the second couple we recommended to go there, and both really enjoyed their stay. I'd recommend it again!

Vedi più recensioni


August 2014 a A Cambridge House Inn at Porter (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The service excellent. The parking was very good with a spot available at all times. Second floor rooms are problematic since there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep.

Vedi più recensioni


We left Cambridge feeling Smarter!,,,, a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Parkside on Ellery was a Joy. The location was perfect with walking distance to so many attractions and interesting events. It's a ten minute drive to Boston or a short commute on the " T". The outdoor garden was charming and The Scholar room was delightfully comfortable with it's private entrance. David was extremely helpful in guiding us to the museums and the North End of Boston for the best itallian food I have ever eaten. The free permit parking was also very helpful as we drove to many places on a Sunday. Do not walk.....run to Parkside on Ellery. It's a treat. Jean & Mal Rintel New Jersey

Vedi più recensioni


Our peaceful stay at Parkside a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

The location was excellent in that it was both close to Harvard Square with its many shops, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants all within easy walking distance, but also in that was exceptionally quiet and private. The garden area was beautiful as well and the house is amazing. The neighborhood was also peaceful and felt very safe for me both during the day and night. I like to swim coached pool workouts (masters swim) and it turned out Cambridge Masters Swim has 4 workout times and uses three indoor Cambridge pool locations that allow drop-ins, so that was an added treat. If I'd had more time, I also would have enjoyed jogging around the neighborhood. The room was plenty spatious with an easy to adjust air conditioner. Usually when I sleep in a hotel, I find myself unable to fall (and stay) asleep. Yet, at Parkside, I slept very well each night despite having found the mattress a bit hard. Breakfast was light, but exactly how I like to start my day (options of cereal/granola, english muffins with butter and jams, and coffee/tea/juice). David was an excellent host. He was there when I arrived, helped us in with our luggage, and answered the few times I called him with a question without it ever going to voice-mail. He provided us with a notebook with essential information about the room, check-in and check-out, nearby events/shops/eateries, and a great map of the area. This made everything so easy.

Vedi più recensioni


Our three-day stay at David's fine B and B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

My daughter and I spent a most enjoyable three days at the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B. Fondest thanks to David, our host, for his most pleasant welcome. The rooms are exquisitely appointed and include, in the Cambridge room, breakfast served via dumb-waiter, which is most charming. David goes the extra mile to ensure his guests are comfortable, yet he knows how to remain discrete and unobtrusive. The house is on a quiet street, with available on-street parking, and is a short walk from Harvard Square and the campus. For those who love turn-of-the-century finery at a decent price (considering how expensive it is to live in Boston today), I highly recommend the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}