Ultime Recensioni in Cambridge, Massachusetts

A Wonderful Welcome a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

Ms. Fantasia's airy and elegant house is full of various art, and gave us a calm and restful nest after hectic days in Cambridge and Boston. Her healthy and tasty breakfasts got us off to a good start. We would definintely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gray House Cambridge a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Nice, cheerful room, very convenient to the T, coffee shop, restaurants. The walk through the yard and the stairs to the second floor are dark at night, so use your phone's flashlight app. Yoga studio upstairs with discount for B&B guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Quintessential Cambridge a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Location, location, location! Whitman House Inn is in the heart of vibrant history sandwiched between Harvard U. and MIT. The neighborhood is a quaint and eclectic area that crosses between bohemian and intellectual. Dining venues within walking distance are superb - especially Craigie on Main and The Cellar. The hosts are kind, fun, intelligent and a wealth of knowledge, stories and humor. The breakfast was plentiful, delicious and was quite the variety. The home itself is understated, yet refined. It was minimalist, yet appointed with nice luxuries. I hope to come back time and time again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very convenient to Cambridge attractions. a A Room at the Top (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Quiet place; the room is decent. Bed is comfortable but quite small for two people; fine for a single traveller. The best thing about staying here is the short walk to both Harvard and Porter Squares. There are red line stops at both. The TV is the size of a computer monitor and not too watchable. A nice, 32", flatscreen HDTV can be purchased today for $199, just a little more than the price of a traveller's one night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Mixed Review a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

The apartment was lovely and Karin was extremely helpful and gracious, but unfortunately she was out of town. The housekeeper was useless-Our beds weren't pushed together to make a king size; the keys didn't work, so we used the fire escape for the 5 days; the housekeeper left us standing in the rain instead of greeting us as he was supposed to (I ended up calling Karin who was out of town and she told us about the fire escape.). I would only use the apartment again if Karin was in town or they had a different housekeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay in Cambridge a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We recently spent three nights at Carolyn's lovely B&B and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood setting. There is easy access to the bus into Harvard Square and to the trail around Fresh Pond. We loved the healthy breakfasts and conversations. After busy days of sightseeing, it was nice to relax in such a comfortable home.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay! a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The laid back welcome, great breakfasts, yummy tea time treats, lovely room and easy access to public transportation made my visit to Boston easy and fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Visit a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Karin was very helpful, and the apartment was large, sunny and comfortable. We came to visit children who have recently moved to the area.We preferred the location and layout to a hotel. We will probably be visiting Cambridge several times a year and will stay here again if available.

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home in Cambridge . Mass . a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights with Carolyn in her warm & comfortable home. We were delighted with the standard of our accommodation, both our room, & the ensuite bathroom being clean, quiet & very well equipped to meet all our needs . We had a great quality of sleep in this very quiet neighbourhood , & enjoyed the outlook through the trees . Carolyn's breakfast was delicious , with her homemade granola & baked bread adding a touch that you won't find elsewhere . The location is great, being only a 5 min walk to the Bus , which takes around 8 mins to Harvard Square, from where you can catch the Red train into Boston. Very convenient, with no need to take the car into town . We certainly recommend staying with Carolyn if you are planning to be in Cambridge ..

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome location! a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

The apartment was super clean and quite large. It is on a quiet street, but very close to restaurants and bars; steps from the T stop. The only thing I would change is to move the TV from the bedroom to the living area.

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal B&B a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

I've spent 8 days in the Apartment #7 and it was an excellent choice. It was spacious, with a private bathroom and kitchen, all the equipment present and working without a glitch. An ideal location, a few minutes walk to the subway and various diners and shops. No breakfast or any other meal is offered, but that's exactly what I was looking for. All in all, when in Cambridge, I'd return there.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely and central a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Everything was perfect. The house is beautiful, located in a quiet but central location. Breakfast was very nice and Carolyne's hospitality made the experience even better. I loved my stay there and I hope I will comeback soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

I stayed at Carolyn's for 4 days in September. The place is near Harvard Square. Coffee and breakfast was great. Carolyn is a wonderful host. She gave me a lot of useful sightseeing tips. I had a large room with en suite bathroom. The house was very comfortable and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

I ended up at Whitman House because my airbnb was cancelled and it turned out to be an incredible stay!!! I am really happy of this last minute change. The rooms are really cosy, Robert and David friendly and welcoming, and the area is convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


It was great being there! a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Big room, lovely furniture, nice and cozy. Great breakfast. Very warm wellcome from Carolyn, Just like being at home...

Vedi più recensioni


Happy at the Harding House a Harding House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harding House for our first visit to the Boston area and were very pleased with our stay. For us, the location was a big selling point - we parked our car when we arrived and never touched it again until we left 2 days later. We walked to Fenway, walked to all major tourist attractions, and were always close enough to return home for some rest and be willing to head back out for dinner or more adventure. The staff was helpful in printing walking maps when we needed them or answering other questions that we had. The room did not feel small at all - we were in a deluxe queen and felt plenty happy with its size. Breakfast was a very nice layout and with good hours - even an option to get it to go on your last day if you leave early in the morning, which was yet another service we took advantage of. Overall we were very happy at the Harding House and would absolutely return there on our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Parkside on Ellery a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

I am a Harvard student and my mother came to visit me for a few days the week before Commencement 2014. I had to make a last minute reservation and was a bit uncertain about picking a bed and breakfast over a hotel. Now, I have to say that I won't ever have my mother staying anywhere else but Parkside on Ellery on her future visits. Hell, I'm even thinking about renting a room there once a year to come back and visit Cambridge once I'm gone. That little place went far beyond my expectations. And my mother loved it so much she decided to extend her stay. She had the room called "The Scholar", which is, I think, a lot nicer and has more personality than any other standard hotel room I have personally been in. It has all the appliances of a hotel room, plus the qualities of a home. And David, the owner, is such a nice man. The neighborhood is quiet and your are a 10 minute walk away from Harvard Square. I almost hesitate to recommend that place because I want to keep it for myself as my little hidden gem!

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay a A Cambridge House Inn at Porter (Cambridge, MA)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Our friends from Switzerland wanted a place to stay in Cambridge overnight, and we suggested The Cambridge House Inn. They received great service from a friendly staff. The bed was comfortable, and the room quiet. The breakfast had many options to choose from. The interior is Victorian style and full of personality. This was the second couple we recommended to go there, and both really enjoyed their stay. I'd recommend it again!

Vedi più recensioni


August 2014 a A Cambridge House Inn at Porter (Cambridge, MA)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The service excellent. The parking was very good with a spot available at all times. Second floor rooms are problematic since there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep.

Vedi più recensioni


We left Cambridge feeling Smarter!,,,, a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Parkside on Ellery was a Joy. The location was perfect with walking distance to so many attractions and interesting events. It's a ten minute drive to Boston or a short commute on the " T". The outdoor garden was charming and The Scholar room was delightfully comfortable with it's private entrance. David was extremely helpful in guiding us to the museums and the North End of Boston for the best itallian food I have ever eaten. The free permit parking was also very helpful as we drove to many places on a Sunday. Do not walk.....run to Parkside on Ellery. It's a treat. Jean & Mal Rintel New Jersey

Vedi più recensioni


Our peaceful stay at Parkside a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

The location was excellent in that it was both close to Harvard Square with its many shops, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants all within easy walking distance, but also in that was exceptionally quiet and private. The garden area was beautiful as well and the house is amazing. The neighborhood was also peaceful and felt very safe for me both during the day and night. I like to swim coached pool workouts (masters swim) and it turned out Cambridge Masters Swim has 4 workout times and uses three indoor Cambridge pool locations that allow drop-ins, so that was an added treat. If I'd had more time, I also would have enjoyed jogging around the neighborhood. The room was plenty spatious with an easy to adjust air conditioner. Usually when I sleep in a hotel, I find myself unable to fall (and stay) asleep. Yet, at Parkside, I slept very well each night despite having found the mattress a bit hard. Breakfast was light, but exactly how I like to start my day (options of cereal/granola, english muffins with butter and jams, and coffee/tea/juice). David was an excellent host. He was there when I arrived, helped us in with our luggage, and answered the few times I called him with a question without it ever going to voice-mail. He provided us with a notebook with essential information about the room, check-in and check-out, nearby events/shops/eateries, and a great map of the area. This made everything so easy.

Vedi più recensioni


Our three-day stay at David's fine B and B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

My daughter and I spent a most enjoyable three days at the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B. Fondest thanks to David, our host, for his most pleasant welcome. The rooms are exquisitely appointed and include, in the Cambridge room, breakfast served via dumb-waiter, which is most charming. David goes the extra mile to ensure his guests are comfortable, yet he knows how to remain discrete and unobtrusive. The house is on a quiet street, with available on-street parking, and is a short walk from Harvard Square and the campus. For those who love turn-of-the-century finery at a decent price (considering how expensive it is to live in Boston today), I highly recommend the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


"Ladykillers" a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We experienced a warm and friendly atmosphere. Stating " met my expectations" may sound too "normal", but from the announcement, that is what I had expected, a friendly bedandbreakfast.I will recommend it to whomever is looking for a saty in Cambridge.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Boston/Cambridge a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Spent 4 days in May, 2014. Excellent location. Close to subway and local dining. Robert & David are excellant inn keepers. We rented the whole B&B for attending a wedding. Parking was included with the room. Much better than staying in any nearby hotel. The innkeepers let us host a small reception after the ceremony and before the formal reception. Had great conversations and talked about many social issues. Look forward to them coming out to California so we can meet up with them. All the rooms are as pictured. Great accommedations. Many breakfast items layed out so that we could eat at our leisure.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place a Prospect Place (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

1) Perfect location - close to subway, great restaurants, Boston 2) Wonderful Accommodations - Eric & Judy great Hosts 3) Tasty fresh breakfast and coffee 4)Comfortable Room - Home away from Home

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Setting! a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

I have stayed at Carolyn's B&B twice while visiting my daughter and family in nearby Watertown. My sister joined me on both trips. Carolyn makes her own granola for our breakfasts, served with yogurt, fruit and toast. This healthy breakfast is perfect! Our bedroom has two comfortable twin beds. We have our own private bathroom just outside our bedroom door. Carolyn's B&B is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood in Cambridge, with the bonus of a beautiful yard! Thank you, Carolyn, for making us feel welcome in your home.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & Comfortable a Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

The Morrison House is a great place to feel at home when you're away from home! A wonderful alternative to busy, impersonal hotels! We highly reccomend staying there. Dave and Cathy in North Carolina

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Cambridge! a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We spent 8 wonderful days with Carolyn. She is a most gracious hostess!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accomodations! a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

I attended a conference at Harvard Law School. The conference hotels were $100/night more expensive than my apartment at Gray House, and they offered less. I had a comfortable bed in its own bedroom, full kitchen, a desk with work area, and a living room. The internet was even more reliable than Harvard's. It was fantastic. The only thing that could improve the room itself would be to put the TV in the living area instead of the bedroom. My one complaint is that other tenants below me had a get together outside on my last night. It got a bit loud and lasted until 1 or 2 am. I finally had to turn on the AC unit just to drown them out. I wish the innkeeper would have said something to them.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant inn keeper in a lovely setting a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Stephanie

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}