Ultime Recensioni in Cambridge, Massachusetts

"Ladykillers" a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We experienced a warm and friendly atmosphere. Stating " met my expectations" may sound too "normal", but from the announcement, that is what I had expected, a friendly bedandbreakfast.I will recommend it to whomever is looking for a saty in Cambridge.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Boston/Cambridge a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Spent 4 days in May, 2014. Excellent location. Close to subway and local dining. Robert & David are excellant inn keepers. We rented the whole B&B for attending a wedding. Parking was included with the room. Much better than staying in any nearby hotel. The innkeepers let us host a small reception after the ceremony and before the formal reception. Had great conversations and talked about many social issues. Look forward to them coming out to California so we can meet up with them. All the rooms are as pictured. Great accommedations. Many breakfast items layed out so that we could eat at our leisure.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience!!! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

It is a comfortable spot with quiet surroundings. Public transportation is close by and various restaurants are right around the corner. The quality of the room and cleanliness is superb, although the AC was a bit too much. I very much recommend this place if you want a homey feel when on vacation!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome location! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

The location of the Guest House couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street close to Coolidge Corner and not far from Northeastern University where our daughter is a student. We will definitely stay here again but with a couple of caveats. Rooms with a private bath were not an option this time. Next time we will be sure to reserve enough in advance to stay in a room with its own bath. We will also be sure to ask for a room with a newer mattress. Ours was had seen better days but I asked to see rooms upstairs prior to our departure and they had beds in better condition. Breakfast was good and the weather was perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the lovely back garden space. For the money, this was a great find.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place a Prospect Place (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

1) Perfect location - close to subway, great restaurants, Boston 2) Wonderful Accommodations - Eric & Judy great Hosts 3) Tasty fresh breakfast and coffee 4)Comfortable Room - Home away from Home

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Setting! a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

I have stayed at Carolyn's B&B twice while visiting my daughter and family in nearby Watertown. My sister joined me on both trips. Carolyn makes her own granola for our breakfasts, served with yogurt, fruit and toast. This healthy breakfast is perfect! Our bedroom has two comfortable twin beds. We have our own private bathroom just outside our bedroom door. Carolyn's B&B is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood in Cambridge, with the bonus of a beautiful yard! Thank you, Carolyn, for making us feel welcome in your home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place at a reasonable price a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

The "bed and bagel" is known as a great place that is known for accommodating religiously observant guests. The staff there was very helpful and kind when we stayed over shabbat. This is one of the few bargains left in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & Comfortable a Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

The Morrison House is a great place to feel at home when you're away from home! A wonderful alternative to busy, impersonal hotels! We highly reccomend staying there. Dave and Cathy in North Carolina

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant convenient B & B a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Half an hour from Harvard Square on the 66, steps from the Green Line to downtown Boston, in a nice neighbourhood (Brookline). We were very pleased with this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient, clean, helpful staff a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Lovely room and super helpful staff! I will happily stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place and great breakfast! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. They offered cake, cookies, fruits, variety of teas upon arrival. Great location, close to the train station and safe neighborhood. They also provided a variety of breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Cambridge! a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We spent 8 wonderful days with Carolyn. She is a most gracious hostess!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accomodations! a Gray House Cambridge Accommodations (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

I attended a conference at Harvard Law School. The conference hotels were $100/night more expensive than my apartment at Gray House, and they offered less. I had a comfortable bed in its own bedroom, full kitchen, a desk with work area, and a living room. The internet was even more reliable than Harvard's. It was fantastic. The only thing that could improve the room itself would be to put the TV in the living area instead of the bedroom. My one complaint is that other tenants below me had a get together outside on my last night. It got a bit loud and lasted until 1 or 2 am. I finally had to turn on the AC unit just to drown them out. I wish the innkeeper would have said something to them.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant inn keeper in a lovely setting a Carolyn's Bed & Breakfast (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Stephanie

Vedi più recensioni


A welcome retreat a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

We have stayed at the Coolidge Corner several times now, our most recent visit being a weekend in early June. This was the first time we were able to take advantage of the warm weather to have breakfast out on the deck in the lovely backyard, a wonderful bonus to our usual delightful stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


"Fantastic location, host and overall experience" a Cambridge Bed Breakfast on Maple (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

"The location is wonderful (walking distance to Harvard Square) at a peaceful and amazing neighborhood in Cambridge. The host is very friendly, diligent and willing to help his guests. Healthy and tasty breakfast served every morning! – Esteban S."

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful little place a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Coolidge Corner Guest House Bed and Bagel! The room was spacious, the breakfasts a delight, the location perfect! I stayed there while attending a professional meeting held at a wildly more expensive hotel in downtown Boston; smart move on my part even if I do say so myself! It was an easy walk to the T. The meeting hotel was a few T-stops in to town at Copley square. My son and his wife live in Brookline only a few T-stops in the opposite direction. I got a week pass for the T and made ample use of it going in both directions. There are very few negatives to mention, and none severe. The parking situation is tight. There is just a long driveway up a steep incline and all but the last car in the line is blocked. However, the owners take responsibility for swapping out the cars if you need yours and it is blocked in, and as I mentioned, public transport is nearby and very convenient. The staircase up to the second floor where my room was was indeed steep. Though I am getting older it was not a problem for me, but in a few decades it might be; mitigating this there is help available for your bags. The other guests I met at breakfast were all delightful. I wish I could have lingered more over breakfast, but after all I was supposed to be attending my meeting. I would certainly recommend the Coolidge Corner Guest House Bed and Bagel to anyone staying in the area, and I hope to stay there again myself. And yes, the bed was comfy and the bagels yummy.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

I travel to Somerville for business, and have had the pleasure of staying with Christina and Steven a couple of times. Not only is Bowers House conveniently located, cozy, and well kept. Christina and Steven are delightful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel right at home and part of their extended family. The rooms are simple, but have everything one needs, and the continental breakfasts in the shared kitchen are a wonderful chance to trade stories with Christina and Steven and their other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Prospect Place (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2014

Very convenient, ideally located minutes away from the subway and from Central square. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere with Eric and the other guests over the delicious breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day. Very nice room with beautiful decor and very nice details -- not only in the room but in the entire house. Will be coming back! Carmen

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice and cozy B&B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

Charming, lucid room with nice bathroom, comfortable bed and a small but nice eating area for breakfast ("The Cambridge", room 2). Breakfast comes directly to room, with "real" dishware and cutlery (not the plastic stuff you often get in hotels) Great place if you want some privacy, quiet neighborhood. Storage room for clothes could be larger, but is fine for a not so long stay. Liked it very much, would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Boston a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2014

Would definitely stay here again. We loved our hosts and the bed in our room was very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Whitman House and found the hospitality and rooms very accommodating. Very clean and tasteful decor. Location was perfect for our visit to Cambridge.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient for Orthodox Jews staying for Sabbath a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2014

As an Orthodox Jewish traveler who wanted to stay on Friday-Saturday because it was near a synagogue, the Coolidge was a good choice. It was within walking distance to two local synagogues, allowed entrance to a room with a key rather than electronic card, and offered coffee & juice on the Sabbath morning. Accommodations were pleasant and decor was quaint. Parking was a small challenge, but do-able.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice little cozy place to stay! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay while exploring the Boston area. We chose the Coolidge Corner guest house because it was close to the green line. We didn't know much about the area and picked this bed and breakfast because of it would allow us to explore Boston at a reasonable price without having to drive into the city. We had a great stay and met some nice people as well. We stayed in the tree house room (#16 I think) and liked it a lot. Our private bathroom was small but clean. It was very much like a tree house as it is in the corner of the house on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was great. Bagels and hard boiled eggs with cereal. Great atmosphere with friendly hosts and very quiet at night. We are Philadelphia and loved meeting a lot of the other guests who were from all over the world (Spain and Japan) We loved it and would stay there again! It's also very close to shopping in Coolidge Corner.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for visiting my MIT student -- will definitely return! a The Antrim House & Feathered Nest (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2014

I stayed at the Feathered Nest two nights, and it was delightful in every way. I had a spacious, comfortable 3rd floor bedroom with shared bath. The property is immaculately clean, and beautifully appointed with older wood furniture and varied floral fabrics -- imagine staying in your best friend's home that has been in her family for generations. The kitchen was beautiful and very nice to fix my early a.m. coffee. Jean had driveway space for my car, which was incredibly convenient. ~ Thank you Jean and see you again soon! ~

Vedi più recensioni


Like living at home a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Whitman Inn. David and Robert made me feel like family in a good way. The inn is particularly beautiful, very confortable, modern with a soul. Robert is the architect behind it. The refrigerator is full of healthy stuff for you to eat. David is the public relations guy. They not only offered the amenities of the inn but they drove me over in the middle of blizzard conditions to the theater where my son was performing . The inn is located just two blocks from Mass. Ave. with shops and restaurants and 3 blocks from the subway entrance. Very convenient. I'd stay there again when I'm coming back to Boston. Great people. For a woman traveling by herself I felt very safe here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value and location a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2014

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable two-night stay. The Guest House is a great bargain for Brookline and the location is great - a very short walk to Harvard Street with all the restaurants and shops. But the best aspect is the staff! They are so friendly and helpful! Even though it is a continental breakfast, they had hard boiled eggs and fresh coffee cake in addition to the normal continental fare. All in all, highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Cambridge at its best a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days in the Longfellow room. It felt like we were visiting a family friend or relative. We might even have felt Henry's presence. Jean and Doug

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful time a Rockwell Haven (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2014

This review is 4 years too late as my husband and I stayed there in 2009. The reason I'm writing now is because we are planning a trip to the area sometime this year and I find myself wanting to stay here again. We went the weekend before Halloween so the main house was cleverly decorated with a huge fake spider on the house which I remember very fondly lol. The apartment was immaculate. The bedroom had a nice view with the leaves changing colors. The stairs are a bit on the steep side but nothing we couldn't handle. Everything about our stay was beyond our expectation. Jennifer had a basket with very useful maps that came in handy for us along with her recommendation's for dining out. Our experience was very lovely and we still talk about it to this day. Oh and we received a Merry Christmas card in the mail from Jennifer. What a thoughtful surprise! I highly recommend this place!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Irving House At Harvard (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2013

Great place, great value, good location, nice people. I'd definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}