Oleander House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
192 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Enjoyed our Stay

3,6 su giugno 07, 2014

Room was good, food was great and hospitality was great. Doesn't hurt Mustard's restaurant is next door


Like a dream

5 su giugno 01, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this darling B&B a few weeks ago for a quick get-away. I've never stayed at a B&B so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised! The house itself is charming, like one you'd imagine your cozy grandma's house to feel like. The room was large and very clean with many personal touches. The house manager, victor, was so friendly and helpful. He even offered his cell number to us when he left the property in a case we had any trouble or questions. But my favorite part, by far, was the fabulous breakfast that waited for us the next morning! In fact, it was so tasty, that I called victor a week later to see if I could get one of his recipes to use for my Easter brunch. He was so sweet and immediately sent me ALL his recipes! All of which I plan to make! Thank you for a fabulous stay! I will be back!


Fantastic

5 su aprile 17, 2014

I've stayed in Bed and Breakfasts all over the country, and Oleander is the best!


Napa weekend

4,6 su aprile 12, 2014

Convenient location except for the traffic noise since the Oleander House is on the main street through Napa valley. Very comfortable bed, nice in-room fireplace, wish there was a written channel guide for the 700 channel TV. Get to breakfast on time or the food will be gone for sure; same goes for the 5pm -6pm wine hour or the wine will be gone as well.


Decent stay

3,0 su aprile 11, 2014

Overall it was a decent stay. Breakfast was awesome, loved the fireplace and the bed was very comfy. Not a fancy place and didnt have much charm as you'd expect a b&b to have. Innkeeper/manager was nice but nothing as far as service was remerkable. I would have appreciated even an offer to help us lug our bags up the stairs but that didn't happen. I guess it wasn't very hospitable. The patio would have been nice to enjoy however the chairs were unusable since the wicker was shredded and it had seen much better days. The owner of the property could have replaced those easily. Everything was just dated, not in a good way. Ironically, the bed and the breakfast were the highlight of our stay!


amazing place

4,8 su aprile 03, 2014

This place in unbelievable and is worth every penny;-)


Wonderful Night!

4,8 su aprile 01, 2014

We absolutely loved our night at Oleander House. The rooms were beautiful and cozt. We loved the fireplace and sense privacy. The innkeepers were very helpful with dinner suggestions and points of interest. Breakfast was AMAZING!! Loved the homemade food and the lovely company. We definitely reccomend to anyone looking for wonderful night away! Thanks for the great experience!


Wonderful Experience

5 su marzo 26, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Oleander House in March 2014 and it was the best experience. The location was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I feel it was in the middle of everything because there are so many wineries running through Napa Valley. It was within walking distance to a couple of wineries and even the top rated restaurant in the area. This B&B is one you must stay at when visiting Napa Valley.


A Great Place to Stay

5 su marzo 04, 2014

We arrived on a dreary, rainy day, and were happy to find that they provide umbrellas. Vick is SO nice. He really made us feel at home, and it was like staying at a family members house rather than a Bed and Breakfast. Every night he prepares dessert and leaves it out. Breakfast was delicious! On our last day we had to leave early and miss the breakfast, so he prepared us some food to bring on our drive out. Vick gave us great advice for where to eat and what to do while we were in Napa. I loved how every night there was a log left in our fireplace so we could light a fire. There were board games for us to use, and soda and water that we could take at no cost. It was really a very pleasant stay. Very romantic. I would highly recommend it to everyone!


Charming and Sweet

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

Our housemates were very sweet and easy to talk to! The rooms are all equipped with a balcony and a fireplace! My love and I had a wonderful time soaking in the ambiance. Breakfast was filling and the service was great! We would definitely stay again.


Great first B&B experience

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2014

This was the first time that my husband and I did the B&B thing and it was a wonderful experience. Jacob was one of those people that you meet but feel like you've known for longer. Very personable, knowledgeable about the area and also makes a fabulous breakfast (homemade strawberry cheese danish and apple crisp? Yes please...). Stayed in the Queen Suite, which directly overlooks the front gardens. The only "con" would be the highway noise if you're bothered by that sort of thing. Just have a bit more wine and you won't even notice it ;) Wish that we could have stayed longer!


Welcome Home

3,6 su febbraio 05, 2014

Great location, quiet, very homey. Friendly management and they make a good breakfast. They have a hot tub but it was not heated during our stay. I would highly recommend with two exceptions - 1) no tv in the bedrooms and the communal area tv did not work; 2) 8 winery passes were part of our package, I was expecting real passes such as we received at the two previous B&Bs we stayed at, but Oleander House provided only 2 for 1 coupons, and with local wineries charging $10-$25 to taste, this was a disappointment, and value lost of over $100.


beautiful

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2014

The oleander house b&b is definitely on our"visit again" list. The people there are very personable and kind, the amenities can't be beat, the place is immaculate, and the location is perfect. After a day of driving from winery to winery, we simply parked and walked to the two right next door before settling into the hot tub to recover from a day off indulgences. Try to get them to make their Belgian waffles, they're so good I decided I don't hate Belgian waffles anymore! My thanks to the staff, our stay was unforgettable.


Wonderful stay at The Oleander House!

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2014

Our stay at the Oleander House was amazing. This was our first go around with a B&B and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and very helpful with any questions we had about the surrounding area. The location is right in the middle of hundreds of wineries making it perfect. The breakfast was completely put of this world. I ate and enjoyed some dishes that I would never try otherwise. People were friendly at breakfast the next morning and really the only regret we had was not staying for longer. The two MINOR, MINOR cons: 1. Walls are a little thin. 2. The room got insanely hot at night which wasn't too bad when we opened the window/door.


Oleander House

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

Very good attention to details. Free bottle of wine was amazing. cozy and elegeant room met our needs perfectly.


Great stay at excellent location with mediocre service.

3,6 su gennaio 02, 2014

While the house, location, and amenities were wonderful, I felt like the M.O.D. would have rather been elsewhere. While they were polite, I felt as if I was inconveniencing them by asking for the amenities that were described in the service package I paid for. In short, it made what would have been a superb visit merely a good one. I'll look for less expensive lodging with better service, next time.


Very quaint Napa getaway

5 su novembre 27, 2013

The B&B was a lovely Napa - "French countryside" B&B. Nice rooms, great location in Yountville, the owner is just great, charming, inviting and a good cook. I understand that she recently sold the place so hopefully the new owner continues to be as gracious as the current owner.


Well located and a best value

4,8 su novembre 18, 2013

Rooms are spacious and ownership/management is attentive. The location is excellent for getting up and down the county. It is definitely a best value.


Oleander house rv nov 9 thru 11 2013

5 su novembre 14, 2013

Kathleen, the hostess and owner, was fantastic. This was our first bed and breakfast experience. Will certainly return. Tremendous beeakfast, very friendly, clean and enjoyable.


October Oleander Stay

5 su novembre 14, 2013

Wonderful food, great conversations around the breakfast table, very helpful hostess--loved it!


The best one I have ever stayed at!

5 su novembre 01, 2013

Great breakfasts -- different every morning (3). Friendly and very smart standard French poodle! Very congenial and helpful owner; she even lent my wife a pair of shoes! I would pick this one over every other one I have ever stayed at. Les Breitman, M.D.


Great B&B in an Excellent Location

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend to others and return.


Great place to stay in Yountville

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2013

Great stay. Wonderful breakfasts each day. Highly recommended!


A Great Stay

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2013

The inkeeper is a fantastic host!! Great home made breakfasts. The location is perfect and quiet. Mustards Grill, one of the best restaurants in Napa/Younville area and is a 5 minute walk.from the Oleander B&B..you can't beat it!


Oleander Stay

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2013

Easy to find, convenient to town, exceptional breakfasts...Kathleen was very helpful throughout our stay....overall excellent experience ...would stay there again if ever in the area


Kathleen puts the "breakfast" in Bed & Breakfast!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2013

Oleander House is a lovely B&B! It is in an ideal location, right on outside of Yountville on Highway 29, with easy access to Napa, Yountville, Oakville, Rutherford, St. Helena, and Calistoga! It is an exceptional value, with the best prices to be found in and around Yountville! Kathleen is a wonderful innkeeper! She will take such good care of you! She is an amazing chef! Her breakfasts are so delicious! I have only been home one day and have already recommended Oleander House and Kathleen to friends and family!


Napa visit

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Owner, chef, a great help in telling us which venues to visit


delightful B & B

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2013

Small (5 rooms) charming...spottless....wonderful proprietor who is not only an excellent chef (breakfasts are terrific) but also very helpful and knowledgable about the wine country.


Oleander House

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2013

A charming B & B with beautifully appointed rooms and a great location. Kathleen made our stay memorable. Breakfasts were amazing!!


Our stay at Oleander, Sept. 16, 17 18, 2013

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

My wife and I had stayed with Kathleen in Sept of 2011. We enjoyed our stay so much we brought 2 other couples with us this time. We enjoyed ourselves once again and our friends were also blown away! The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are second to none! You must check out the creme brulee oatmeal!!! We will visit Napa again. We will stay with Kathleen at Oleander House. John and Emmeline Zerangue Lafayette, Louisiana


Great Host, Gourmet Breakfast, yet healthy

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Max the Wonder Poodle was great fun and the house and grounds were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.


The perfect place to stay in Yountville

4,0 su settembre 29, 2013

We had a lovely time staying at the beautiful Oleander House. We have just spent a month travelling down the Wet Coast and this was undoubtedly our favourite place to stay. Our room was spacious and had all the things we needed including towels for the hot tub! Kathleen was very friendly and her knowledge of the area and the various wineries was particularly helpful when planning our days. The highlight was undoubtedly the freshly made breakfasts and in particular the stack of pancakes complete with homemade compote.


Orleander puts the "B" in Breakfast

3,6 su settembre 25, 2013

Oleander Inn was exactly as reviewers said in TripAdvisor. Good value for the money. Property is very close to highway, but in my back of the house room, it was not a factor. Owner, Kathleen makes a gourmet breakfast, will accommodate your diet needs and she is very hospitable/helpful with local information.


Positively surprised

4,2 su settembre 23, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb. All freshly home baked - including egg quiche, apple pie, fresh fruit and delicious coffee. One of the best breakfasts we had during our entire 15 day road trip. Would stay again for sure. The host was very friendly and helpful too.


Good for Japanese!

4,0 su settembre 13, 2013

Very nice handmade Breakfast & very nice English Garden!


Excellent value for money

4,0 su settembre 05, 2013

Outstanding breakfast... all home made and creative. Garden room smelled of cat pee and cigarette smoke.


AMAZING, CHARMING, MUST STAY!!!!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

This was the time I had been to the Napa area. We stayed in Oleander House and it was perfect!! Very cute, very quaint. I would recommend to anyone staying in Yountville - not to mention there is homemade breakfast included in your stay which is to die for!! The garden and hot tub are charming and just a delight. I stayed with a friend and we had a wonderful time!! This place is a 10 and I would go back in a heartbeat!!!


Getaway

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Wonderful home away from home. Great room and outstanding breakfast. Location is convenient to both Napa and Sonoma Valleys. The hot tub is a nice addition as well as the individual balconies. Having two fine restaurants within walking distance is an added plus!


Oleander House - very friendly and great location

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

We were in Napa for a friend's wedding and spent the night at the Oleander House. Kathleen was very friendly and cooked us an amazing breakfast. I would highly recommend Oleander to anyone who prefers a B&B to a hotel. You won't be disappointed.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

The inn is lovely and well-located for Napa wine-tasting and dining. The hostess and staff deliver top-notch service on all fronts, providing detailed information about the area and assisting with reservations. Breakfast is generous and tasty. The only negative is highway noise -- not at night, but starting early in the morning. Our room was ground floor in front. Noise may be less elsewhere.


Great place at a great price

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We (my wife and I) stayed one night at the Oleander House and loved it. Our hostess was very welcoming and full of great local information. Rooms were quiet and also came with some earplugs just incase. Breakfast was amazing, it was even tailored to my dietary restrictions (gluten free.) When I'm back in the area I will definitely be looking for a room at the Oleander House.


Thank you Katherine.

5 su agosto 11, 2013

You were a wonderful host. I look forward to visiting and staying with you again!


Oleander best B&B in Yountville!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

I have stayed at Oleander House at least 6 times over the years. Great location...can walk to Mustard's for dinner! Amazing breakfast every morning. Never just scrambled eggs and fruit. A tasty and unique full breakfast every day down to the fresh squeezed OJ. . Kathleen has owned the inn for 15 years and is a delight. Truely feel at home staying there. Would not stay anywhere else. Great value


A Pleasant Experience at Oleander House and Garden

5 su agosto 01, 2013

The Oleander House and Garden is a beautiful inn with lovely accommodations and amenities. A TV lounge area had snacks and cold drinks available, a laundry room, and literature about the area. There was an outdoor Jacuzzi for guest use. The owner, Kathleen, was friendly and helpful and there for special needs. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious.Kathleen loves to cook and has a relaxed atmosphere in the dining room which made guests feel comfortable and sociable.It was an extremely pleasant experience.


Great weekend Getaway

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here for my cousin's wedding in Napa and the Inn was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. It had a charming decor and very friendly owner.


Amazing stay at the Oleander House

5 su luglio 20, 2013

What can I say. Kathleen has perfected the B&B experience. Her house is in a perfect location. It's really beautiful. The breakfast is to die for. And Kathleen herself is delightful. She sat with us all every morning and helped us plan our day We will definately be staying with her again!


Oleander House Is A Great Value With Fantastic Accomodations

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a family wedding in Yountville. My wife and I stayed in the downstairs room which was great. It was plenty big enough and the private entrance leading to the hot tub and front gate was a big plus when sneaking in after a late night:) The bed was super comfy and the perfect room temperature made for three of the best nights sleep I've had in a long long time. The location was just a small drive up the road from the main hub of Yountville but the price made it well worth it. My wife and I were able to enjoy some great early morning walks amidst the grape orchards and returning to fresh coffee each morning provided by the innkeeper was awesome. Speaking of innkeepers...Kathleen ROCKS. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. She really cares about her guests and her home cooking was to die for. We had the perfect family style breakfast each and every morning and she was more than accommodating of my gluten allergy. I felt like a king each morning walking into her breakfast room. This is a great value considering how overpriced and overvalued the hotels and other B&B's are in the area. We had family staying at multiple locations and for the price we paid and the hospitality we received we were extremely happy. I'm not much of a B&B fan but this is one property that I'd definetly stay at again in the future.


Central, charming and delicious

4,4 su luglio 13, 2013

The host of this centrally located B&B in Napa Valley is friendly, welcoming and an incredible cook. Great place to stay. Thank you so much for making us feel at home.


A gem

5 su luglio 06, 2013

This is a delightful B&B, well-managed, clean, quiet and excellent value.


Honeymoon stay

5 su giugno 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon and we were very happy we chose the Oleander House. The accommodations were great and it was conveniently located next to great restraunts and plenty of wineries. We will def stay here again on our next trip to the napa valley.


Great B&B Value!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2013

Wonderful location and value! Amazing breakfast and time with family.


Great value

5 su giugno 11, 2013

Really cosy and homelike atmosphere. We particularly enjoyed playing with the owner's dog. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, we had our private patio and there is a hot tub available for all guests. The owner makes delicious breakfast!


Cozy and lovely stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We booked the garden room as a spontaneous extension to our Wine Country trip, and we are so glad we did! Received with a warm welcome and quick tour, we were left to settle in to our cozy room. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely outstanding and filling. We had wonderful conversation with Kathleen and the other guests and met the house dog, Max- such a sweetheart! Couldn't have had a better experience! Thank you! Justin and Katy


2 nights in May

4,8 su maggio 16, 2013

Great location! Comfy bed! Kathleen is an amazing cook and hostess. It was great to use the nice hot tub every night too. She has a fridge in the lounge with waters and sodas and made excellent coffee before breakfast. It was fun chatting with everyone at breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!


Fantastic weekend

5 su maggio 09, 2013

We had a delightful time at Oleander House. Our room was lovely and had very nice chairs to lounge in. The outside deck was quiet even though the property is on a very busy highway in the Napa Valley. The breakfasts that were served were wonderful, tasty,and very filling. Kathleen is an excellent hostess!!


Oleander house

4,2 su maggio 08, 2013

Amazing stay in yountville. Would definitely return.


Simply good

5 su aprile 29, 2013

Everything here was perfect, big rooms, comfortable beds, convenient location outside of town, and the best, most innovative breakfasts this side of the black stumps.


We'll Be Back

4,6 su aprile 18, 2013

A fine oasis in the middle of Napa Valley just outside Yountville. The innkeeper, Kathleen, was exceedingly helpful, even going so far as to make dinner reservations for us. The breakfast was tasty and fresh and the rooms were a wonderful size -- larger than just a bed and a chair. If we return to Napa we assuredly will consider Oleander again.


Monday-Tuesday stay

4,6 su aprile 14, 2013

Outstanding host and a purpose built B&B made our stay a great memory. With the place to ourselves it was quiet and pleasant stay. Wish we had ore time to enjoy the home, hot tub, food, and wisteria. Great location with many places close by make this a good selection for w long or short stay!


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2013

Loved staying at the Oleander House. We had the queen suite which was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and even gluten free for me. Will definitely stay there again.


Pleasant Overnight Stay at Oleander House

4,6 su gennaio 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Oleander House for one evening in January. We found it to be very conveniently located - close to our the French Laundry where we were having dinner. The room was large, very nicely appointed, immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. The owner was very warm and helpful and cooked a good breakfast. The price was fantastic!


Excellent venue!

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

The Oleander House in Yountville is everything you could wish for in a romantic getaway. Our room had a terrific view, plenty of space with ample choices for relaxation, and the added asset of a jacuzzi bath. Kathleen's a breakfasts are to die for ( I'm thinking of you, creme brûlée oatmeal!). I would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone.


Awesome B&B

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

We had our company Christmas December 15th & stayed at the Oleander House. This was our first time & we loved it ! The house is so neat, rooms are clean & cozy, & Kathleen is AWESOME !!! The breakfast she made the next morning was incredible. I really didn't want to leave. Kathleen is a GREAT host, she really made all of us feel right at home !!! See you next year Kathleen & Mr. P (poodle) !!!


a great find

5 su novembre 14, 2012

What a great place to stay. I almost don't want the weird to get out since it is so sm. The food was fantastic. Get to know the dog.


Oleander House

4,4 su novembre 12, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. Close to wineries and great restaurants. It is amazingly quiet even though it is on the main highway. Don't forget to pack your bathing suits for the hot tub. Breakfast was wonderful each day and it was fun to see what the hostess would serve. Would definitely stay here again!!!


Second Stay... Will Return

4,8 su novembre 06, 2012

Oleander House is my go to place when visiting Wine Country. Convenient to everything is just one of the many pluses. Starting with the host, Kathleen, the Oleander House is the epitome of comfort and service. She puts her heart into the inn and that translates to all of us as guests... from delicious breakfasts to providing services to get purchases to your home doorsteps...you will feel taken care of. Our room was spacious, immaculate and tidied up each day by Maria. This is not always the case at a B&B... again, one of the many ways Oleander exceeds expectations. We can't wait to return to Wine Country and to the Oleander House.


Good to go

5 su novembre 02, 2012

An outstanding time and felt right at home. Breakfast was excellent start to the morning every day!


Great Trip

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

Had a great stay at Oleander for 2 nights last week. Stayed in the upstairs Summer room. The room was large and quiet. Oleander is in a good central location in the Napa valley.


Best value in Yountville

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

The Oleander House is lovely and warm with spacious rooms and delicious breakfasts made by the inn keeper, Kathleen. Just 5 minutes away from the best restaurants in Yountville, this place is very reasonably priced so you can afford more great meals and wine tastings.


Great Stay!

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

We were referred to this Bed & Breakfast by some friends and it was a good choice! The location was perfect, the service was great, and the extra touches very nice. The breakfasts were wonderful!


Oleander House-Beautiful B&B, Outstanding service

5 su settembre 28, 2012

The trip to Napa with my wife and friends was everything we hoped for. Beautiful house and gardens. The owner and host , Kathleen, was attentive, friendly and personal. The breakfasts were the best on our trip-and this is from 6 Louisiana natives that are food lovers. The location in Yountville is perfect for travelling south or north in Napa. Would recommend the Oleander house without reservation.


Wonderful stay with delicious breakfasts!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We very much enjoyed our accomodations and breakfasts at Oleander House. Kathleen is a wonderful hostess!


Oleander is Fantastic

4,6 su settembre 23, 2012

Myself and 4 of my closest girl friends chose to celebrated our 40th Birthdays in Napa and we stayed at the Oleander B&B, it was absolutely fantastic. Cathleen baked the most wonderful breakfasts! She even took the time to make Gluten Free foods. The location of the B&B is great, the service at the B&B is great and the Napa area itself was fantastic. We had such a great 4 days, it might become an annual girls trip! We look forward to staying at the Oleander again! Thanks so much Cathleen! On another note, we hired a driver to take us around for two days, and he was awesome. I'd highly recommend Casey / Lexacon Tours


Nice place

3,2 su settembre 21, 2012

Rooms were clean and cozy, breakfast was delicious. There was even a common area with water and soda. The host made cofffee a few hours before breakfast was served which I really appreciated. I have only one complaint, and it has nothing to do with the quality of the room. I emailed a few weeks before our trip asking for a little more guidance on things to do in the area and didn't get an answer. I've stayed at a handful of B&Bs by now and usually the hosts are extremely helpful and willing to answer a question or two about their cities. So, that being said, i was just a little disappointed in the level of service BEFORE I arrived.


Oleander August 2012

4,8 su settembre 17, 2012

Had a great time. The room s bright , the bed w comfortable . We had our own balcony. Would definitely stay there again.


Fantastic Food and Wonderful Host

4,6 su settembre 13, 2012

My stay at Oleander House was fantastic. The breakfasts were delicious and Kathleen was an excellent hostess. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Beautiful B&B!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

What a beautiful B&B!! The breakfasts were wonderful, and what a great relaxing place to stay. Kathleen is gracious and welcoming, and made our girls' trip fabulous. Thank you!


Great breakfast and host!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

We loved our time at Oleander. The location was perfect, central and steps from what proved to be our favorite restaurant, Mustard's. Kathleen was very friendly and fun to chat with. Her breakfast was hardy and so tasty. We had the smallest room in the house but the high ceilings and the private garden area made it plenty roomy. The shower is small but it didn't bother us. She had coffee, tea, bottled water, and coke available earlier in the mornings. We plan to stay there again!


Outstanding everything

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Kathleen is the perfect host. Clean place, great location, awesome breakfast -Anne, Tampa, FL


Everything that we could have hoped for!

5 su settembre 02, 2012

Oleander House was everything we could have hoped for! The house itself is very conveniently located and pleasing. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed, a lovely and well appointed bath and even a private patio to relax on after an enjoyable day of wine tasting. The breakfasts were a treat with loads of fresh fruit, fresh baked goods and amazing, unexpected combinations. Kathleen was extremely warm and welcoming, offering ready advice and terrific conversation. When we return to the Napa area, Oleander House will be first on our list for accommodations!


Affordable, friendly place to stay

4,2 su agosto 29, 2012

Kathleen, the proprietor, hostess and cook, was excellent in all phases of our experience at her B&B. She sensed exactly when to act as a catalyst to conversation among the guests and when to recede into the background. She contributed excellent ideas for places to visit and restaurants to patronize.


Paradise

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Our stay at the Oleander House was absolutely amazing! The owner, Kathleen, is so welcoming and so nice, she made us feel like friends visiting her home! The food she prepares is so delicious, I couldn't wait to wake up in the morning to have breakfast! The environment is so charming and warm, I honestly felt like I was in paradise. We stayed in the garden room and we had our own private little yard, which is great to read a book or have a cup of coffee and relax. The attention to detail is out of this world, I have never experienced such a great stay at a B&B like this one, I highly recommend the Oleander House...I can't wait to go back! From the front yard garden with strawberries and roses to the entrance with little chocolates to the bedroom with the most comfortable details, this place is truly heaven on earth!


Wanted to stay longer!

4,2 su agosto 26, 2012

Of coarse the location is perfect for touring Napa Valley, and being just a minute from Yountville there are many amazing dining options near by. We found this bed & breakfast online and had little impression when we arrived. We had the room on the lower level and loved it. No tv in the bedroom, the bed was really comfortable, there is a side door out to a patio area, and the room is very spacious. Our highlight here however was the breakfast which was amazing. Our host was freindly, and informative. We hope to be back soon!


Nice place, very happy

4,8 su agosto 23, 2012

We stayed in the Fall room #4 in August 2012 for two nights. Pretty front garden. Owner picking vegetables when we arrived. All the rooms are in one house. The dining room is downstairs. Don't miss breakfast. It's awesome. Accommodating to dietary likes/dislikes. Delicious stuff. You do need to carry your luggage upstairs to the room. Comfortable bed. Wi-fi. There was no tv in the room (which bothered me at first, then I didn't care), but there is one in the common area living room. There's a nice little bar area and fridge with drinks, cookies, and glasses-...coffee in the am...on the second floor also. The room is nice and spacious. This room is at the front of the house on the street side. We weren't bothered by any noise at night or the morning, but this room could definitely use some blackout shades. It is super bright very early in the morning! It's in a convenient location. Right next door to Mustards and Constentino winery. Mustards is yummy, never made it to that winery though. While you don't have the greater convenience of staying in downtown Napa or Yountville, you can see the stars so clear at night and the breakfast is something special. Great recommendations for wineries too. Everyone we met there seemed to be around our age (30s) which was nice for breakfast conversation.


Great Place to Stay

5 su agosto 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay right in the heart of all the wineries in Napa. The location was perfect and the breakfast was even better. I will definitely stay there again.


Best value in Napa Valley

4,4 su agosto 19, 2012

Stayed for only two nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. If we have another opportunity we would stay again.


FIne Place to Stay

4,6 su agosto 05, 2012

We had a very nice night here in the heart of the NAPA valley. Room #1 was spacious and well decorated. The hot tub was great and very peaceful. Breakfast was excellent - main dish, freshly made croisants, fruit, coffee. Excellent. The Inn is right on the highway, but we slept fine.


Lovely and quite

4,0 su agosto 02, 2012

An enjoyable, comfortable stay with close proximity to local wineries and restaurants.


GREAT B&B!

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We were recommended the Oleander House by the bride and groom of the wedding we were attending, and we were so happy with our stay. Kathleen was great, her breakfasts were delicious, and the house is truly comfortable. We will definitely be back!


Oleandar House - A Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 20, 2012

A group of friends and I stayed at the Oleandar House during a trip to Napa Valley for a friend's wedding. We loved it. It is a charming bed and breakfast with beautiful rooms and very comfortable beds. The best thing about the inn is it's owner, Kathleen, who is a wonderful guide for places to go, as well as a fantastic cook! We ate breakfast every morning family style with the other guests and Kathleen at the head of the table. She served up delicious breakfasts that she'd made from scratch just that morning. The breakfasts were to die for. After breakfast we would get a nice little visit with her beautiful friendly grey poodle who did tricks for us. Kathleen gives out her recipes to guests if they like. And she doesn't just cook for people. She also cooks from scratch for her dog, and she gives out those recipes too. And if you love your pet, you should ask her for those recipes. She had a cat who lived into his 20's so she is obviously doing something right! Thank you, Kathleen, for a wonderful stay in your inn. You made it feel more like a home! Joanne


An Experience to Remember

5 su luglio 20, 2012

We could not have enjoyed our 4-day stay at this country inn more. Kathleen is a gracious hostess with passion for gourmet cooking. Our son's wedding took place at Auberge de Soleil, just a few miles away, and five of our family members stayed at this charming B&B for the event. Being from the East coast, we were not familiar with the Napa Valley history; Kathleen soon changed that with a verbal tour each morning at breakfast. We would stay here again if opportunity presents, and certainly recommend this country inn to anyone coming to this area. Thanks again, Kathleen


Good value

3,8 su luglio 13, 2012

Excellent host!!! Great location!!!! Awesome food !!! Room was perfect! The only thing that could use changing is the carpet. Would deffinitly stay again! J & D


Great place to stay in Napa Valley

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Oleander House, but it was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the following morning, we were treated to an amazing, homemade breakfast. Fantastic place all around!


Exceptional Bed & Breakfast at good value in Napa

5 su giugno 27, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Oleander House. Our room was exquisite with comfortable bed and very clean. Kathleen, the owner, was most hospitable and prepared a delicious breakfast. Good value at Napa standard. Location was good - near wineries and restaurants. Would highly recommend.


Favorite Part of our Road Trip

4,6 su giugno 25, 2012

Staying here was honestly my favorite part of the whole 9-day road trip. Kathleen was a fantastic host and her cooking is out of this world. She was available yet hidden which was perfect to feel like we had privacy yet our needs met. We stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night in Summer Room. The upstairs has a communal sitting room, kitchenette, TV and a pile of games. Kathleen also will put coffee upstairs (7 AM), which was perfect to grab and bring back into your room as you are getting ready. After an early dinner in town we bought a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers to bring back for some canoodling. The kitchenette upstairs had a cutting board, knives, along with wine glasses. We grabbed a game a Scrabble and tucked ourselves away! Late night we decided to take a dip in the hot tub, which you have access from the upstairs and we found it was clean and well lit. Then we cooled off on our private balcony, which was really a highlight to have in the room. The next morning a beautiful breakfast all laid out. I have a newfound love for Chicken Sausage, which was there both mornings along with a gourmet egg dish, lots of fruit, OJ and more! The other couple didn't even bother coming to breakfast but Kathleen didn't mind as she likes to give her guests exactly what type of vacation they are looking for. She was friendly and told us about the history of the house and surrounding area. We were well fed before we started our day of wine tasting, which the bus picked us up right in front! (Platypus Tours, highly recommend). I was so sad to leave because it was so relaxing and romantic! Kathleen was telling us how after she's done paying off the mortgage (This year!) she would start redecorating the rooms. Which I agree are a little outdated, but still very clean and cozy. I look forward to going back (and visiting with her dog Max!) after she redecorates the rooms. I highly suggest this place, as we did not have a single complaint!


Napa Valley Comfort

5 su giugno 18, 2012

This was my second stay at Oleander House while in Napa Valley for a business meeting and visiting wineries. I'm sure that I'll make a reservation there again when I next return to the Valley.. Kathleen is a gracious host, and my room was very comfortable. My only complaint about the stay is that I had to miss breakfast two of the three days I was there due to the times I had to leave for my meeting and then to catch my return flight at SFO.


Back a second time

5 su giugno 11, 2012

This was our second stay at Oleander House and we enjoyed it as much as the first. We were downstairs off the foyer and were very pleased to have a private patio to enjoy in the evening. Breakfast was awesome again. The only downside was the hot tub needed cleaning and so we didn't partake. We are planning a return trip in October!


Oleander House - A Stay to Remember

4,8 su giugno 08, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend a much needed vacation in Napa Valley!! Hospitality was memorable, food divine, and owner fun to get to know. Definitely plan to go again next year!!!


Excellent B&B in Napa

3,8 su giugno 07, 2012

Stayed for a few weekday nights and really enjoyed the Oleander House. The rooms, food, and amenities were great. Hot tub was a real plus, as we were the great, plush robes in the rooms. I also like the quiet location outside the cities. Each morning, waking up to the cool air on the balcony with (complimentary) coffee and reading was just perfect.


Charming B&B

5 su giugno 06, 2012

As if the Napa Valley wasn't enough of a draw, our stay at Oleander House is what would bring us back! Charming, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts, reasonable rates. Kathleen's guidance and generosity made this a trip to remember!


Celebrating 30th Wedding Anniversary

5 su giugno 04, 2012

We were extremely impressed with the property, owner, and the food was outstanding. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful and memorable experience. Would definitely go back and have already recommended this bed and breakfast to friends.


Great experience

4,6 su giugno 02, 2012

Excellent location, very clean. Nice touches include the 'guest fridge' stocked with water, cokes; can also keep left-overs there; fluffy robes in room. Liked the skylight in our bathroom and the private terrace. Kathleen is very helpful, food was very good. The only thing I did not care for was the 'community breakfast table'....just not up for chit-chat with strangers first thing in the morning....but everything else was wonderful.


Our stay at Oleander House

5 su maggio 22, 2012

My sister and I spend a perfectly enjoyable weekend at Oleander House! It was just the restful time we were looking for. We felt very pampered and catered to by our gracious hostess in peaceful and tastefully decorated surroundings. Thank you Kathleen! We will be back!


Lovely host, lovely accommodations

4,0 su maggio 11, 2012

Our host was wonderful, breakfast was wonderful, the garden is beautiful. Our room was right off the main entrance and a bit noisy at times but we enjoyed having our own private patio and entrance. We thought our stay was a bit pricey, but so is everything in Napa. The only thing that could have made it any better would be having the option to enjoy breakfast alone outside on our patio. Thanks for the lovely stay!


Great B&B to stay in Napa.

5 su maggio 09, 2012

This was a really great B&B that was truly what we wanted for our anniversary weekend. Charming and quaint. Homemade breakfast every morning. Comfy beds. You can't ask for a more lovely host too. Many thanks.


Cathy's Review

4,2 su aprile 25, 2012

Great breakfast and great location near restaurants and wineries.


Best Breakfast

5 su marzo 27, 2012

Oleander House is in an ideal location. The accommodations are top notch and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are out of this world. You will find none better . Kathleen is very helpful knowledgable about the area.


Great stay at the Oleander House

5 su marzo 13, 2012

We stayed in the Summer Room and had an excellent time. Beautiful accommodation and great breakfast freshly made by Kathleen, the helpful host. The Oleander House is perfectly located, just north of Yountville. I would highly recommend this place for any romantic getaway. Jan and Erica, March 2012


Treated like welcome guests.

4,0 su marzo 02, 2012

Our hostess was particularly welcoming, accommodating and communicative.


Great rooms and breakfast!

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

This was our third stay at Oleander House and we have already booked 2 more for this year! Kathleen is a wonderful host, providing yummy breakfasts, information about the valley and much more! This is the perfect location for proximity to great dining and shopping. We love it! Hartmans


Lovely Inn, Great Hostess

4,6 su novembre 15, 2011

Our stay at Oleander House was wonderful. We found the pace, the rooms, and the hospitality to add relaxation and peace to our stay in the Napa Valley. Kathleen is a great hostess, and very happy to help you navigate the area with ease. We are frequent visitors to this area, and highly recommend Oleander House.


great stay

3,6 su novembre 09, 2011

My girl friend and I had a great time at Oleander House - Kathleen was a wonderful host, the location was excellent, the breakfasts were very tasty, and the room was great. All in all, a very pleasant stay.


Dreamy and delicious

5 su novembre 08, 2011

This was our second visit to Oleander House and it was superb! I recommend it to anyone going to wine country. The location is perfect. It would be worth a visit just for breakfast!


Wonderful bed and breakfast.

4,0 su novembre 08, 2011

The bed was divine. The food looked amazing. The host was very gracious. Sadly I was there on business and only slept there. We raced out early in the morning and returned late at night. Nice little extras like fabulous robes and great sheets and comforters. I would love to return on vacation and stay at Oleander House again. PS - if you love dogs the host will introduce you to the lovely Maxie.


Napa Getaway at Oleander

3,6 su novembre 02, 2011

Spent a long weekend in Wine Country with my girlfriend. Kathleen was great!


Enjoyed our two nights

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

Pros: Location: short drive to amazing dining, shopping, spas and wineries. Next door is a lovely winery and next door to that is an amazing restaurant called Mustards! Inn: four spacious rooms upstairs, each with private balcony and fireplace. Our room had large jetted tub. One small room downstairs with large private patio. Real bonus... a large outdoor hot tub tucked away for any guest to use. The night air and starry night was perfect for the two of us to enjoy after a long day of exploring Napa! Breakfast: Kathleen, the owner is an amazing cook and hostess. We looked forward to a delicious breakfast each morning at 9am. You wond be disappointed!! Value: We stayed mid October 2011 and our room was only 225 per night. Considering the cost of other places in the area, we felt we made the right choice. Cons: it would be nice to have the carpet removed on the stairs,...maybe revealing some beautiful oak wood floors under? The street noise was more than I was comfortable with for sleeping, but I am a light sleeper to start. The weather was perfect to have the windows and French doors to the pation open. The room comes with a set of earplugs, so that helped! We highly recommend this Inn if you are in the area and want privacy, cozy, and a value too.


wonderful stay at oleander house

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

the rooms were exceptionally clean, spacious and bright. the breakfast was delicious and i found it quite nice to sit with the other guests and chat. there's also a nice lounge area outside the rooms in which to hang out and socialize. there's a small fridge in the lounge area with water and drinks and there was always a cake or some cookies to snack on too. i would definitely stay here again on my next visit.


Our stay

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2011

great hosipitality and quick and appropriate guidance for whatever we need.


Oleander house

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2011

Great location within minutes from the wineries. The hostess extremely helpful with everything. Loved the homemade breakfast.


Relaxing B&B with superb food

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2011

Just returned from a week in Napa and wish we never had to leave! Oleander House has wonderfully comfortable accommodations, great beds and spacious rooms. Kathleen is a super hostess and her breakfasts are to die for. "Creme brulee oatmeal - WOW! The B&B's location made it perfect for us to tour both Napa and Sonoma wineries, no need to relocate anywhere. . . . Also close to all the Yountville dining gems. What more could you ask for in a vacation spot?


The best of all

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

During our Napa Valley visit, we stayed at a major hotel in SF, the Oleander House B&B, and a major resort, and the Oleander House was the best of all. It was beautiful, the breakfasts were the best ever, and Kathleen, the innkeeper, was delightful. She helped us make a reservation for a winery we wanted to visit, and she recommended several other wineries and restaurants that we visited and also loved. The hot tub topped it all off!


Well done

5 su settembre 30, 2011

Outstanding B&B, great location, clean, reasonable price, great food, great owner, no more to say


Great host & delicious breakfast

4,6 su settembre 30, 2011

Ovberall a very nice place with personal touch. I hoped for walking distance to Yountville but this is not the case - not their fault of course. Some rooms facing the highway will experience some noice. Would come again!


Great location and stay

4,0 su settembre 29, 2011

Very comfortable and friendly B&B. Absolutely, no complaints. I slept the best I have in weeks! It's on the very busy hwy 29, but feels like the country with many garden settings.


Fantastic

4,8 su settembre 27, 2011

The Oleander House was a great place to stay, centrally located and away from the busy traffic of St. Helena. The B&B was perfect with a cozy, homey feel with nice common areas like the lounge and dining room. There is even a fridge for guests to store wine, cheese, beer etc. Kathleen is a wonderful hostess and excellent chef, as mentioned on their website, the breakfast is not to be missed!


Inviting and very comfortable

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Nice stay. Great room and the hospitality made us feel right at home.


Wonderful, relaxing, soothing...

4,4 su settembre 20, 2011

A 4 night girls' weekend in Kathleen's wonderful paradise of a home. The hostess and her daily breakfast surprises were a great start to busy days. Great locations, comfortable accommodations, quiet garden setting with hot tub, balconies overlooking the grounds. The only complaint was a nagging rooster which is actually a better alarm clock than loud music or a ringing buzzer. Will come again.


Loved it and WILL be back!!!

5 su settembre 14, 2011

My friends and I traveled to Napa for a long weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday. Oleander House is in the heart of Napa Valley, is surrounded by some of the best vineyards and restaurants and Kathleen is an absolute gem! She truly has the gift of hospitality and loves what she does! The breakfasts were wonderderful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We all had a blast and plan to visit again....maybe for my 41st birthday!!


Fantastic

5 su settembre 14, 2011

The rooms were so nice and private. I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, so I didn't really know if I would like it . I loved it. Kathleen was like having our own personel tour guide. She made sure we never got lost, so that we could enjoy every minute we had in Nappa. The breakfast was out of this world. We left with every recipe. I will stay with Kathleen when I return to Nappa.


Fabulous and Forty - Oleander House is Outstanding!

4,2 su settembre 14, 2011

I just returned from a 3 night trip to Napa for a wine tasting 40th birthday girls trip! All I can say is WOW. Everything at the Oleander House was fantastic! Best of all was our inn keeper/owner Kathleen! She was a never ending source of information about where to tour, dine, shop, etc! Our group had 3 rooms upstairs and it was perfect! The rooms were super clean, very comfortable and the bedding was great with lots of homey touches! Each morning we had coffee upstairs which was a nice touch. The breakfasts each morning were AMAZING and we all brought home recipes (ask for the Oatmeal Brulee!) Max the adorable standard poodle was a fun addition! Complimentary champagne was a fun way to kick off our stay! Be sure to bring a bathing suit for the hot tub! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Genevieve Primos, Atlanta GA


Exceeded all expectations

4,2 su settembre 13, 2011

Very nice stay. Peaceful, quiet, tranquil... Breakfasts were wonderful. Kathleen is an excellent host! We will be back. Z, Lafayette, LA


Fantastic Stay at the Oleander House

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

Immaculate rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful innkeeper Kathy, couldn't ask for more, and will be back!


Nice but a bit pricey, like the area

3,0 su agosto 31, 2011

Very friendly B&B owner who was helpful. Room was ok but a bit pricey (so is the entire area, so it is probably on par with that). It is a bit on the noisy side but they do offer earplugs in the room for you as it is on a busy road. You must eat at the assigned time which is a drawback if it does not fit into your time table and on vacation, who wants a timetable that must be met!


A Great Place and the Perfect Location

5 su agosto 30, 2011

With vineyards surrounding and two excellent restaurants located literally next door, the location can't be matched at the price. Exceptional rooms, beautiful garden, friendly service & hospitality. All guests sit together each breakfast; sharing travel & tasting highlights which make this B&B feel more like a visit with friends or relatives.


Recent stay in Napa Valley

3,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Great breakfast and very helpful and accommodating innkeeper. I'd stay there again - very pleased!


A Great B&B

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

Kathleen of Oleander House was a wonderful host who provided very helpful information about the Napa Valley. The breakfasts were amazing, very creative and wonderfully tasty.Our room on the second floor was spacious and very comfortable. I would love to stay there again.


We will be back!

4,2 su agosto 15, 2011

You could not ask for a better location! Nestled right off St Helena Hwy in between Napa and St Helena with top wineries within 5 minutes! Kathleen, the owner and innkeeper, is friendly and accommodating and her culinary skills are out of this world! There is fantastic cuisine in the Napa area but her breakfasts that she provides everyday at 9am can't be beat. Everything is farm to table and beautifully prepared! The rooms are charming, clean, and decorated beautifully and you could not ask for more plush, comfortable beds and linens. We stayed in a Sunset room and it was quiet and cozy. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area!


Oleander House

4,6 su agosto 14, 2011

Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Great towels. Hearty breakfast each morning with fellow guests and the Innkeeper. Excellent location.


Perfect in every way!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

This was our belated honeymoon! The gardens were beautiful and the rosemary and lavender bushes filled the air. Kathleen, the owner of the Inn, greated us at the door and gave us a welcoming tour of our room and everything we needed to know the minute we arrived. Like other reviews mentioned, the room was a perfect country inn-type room. Four poster, Queen-size, down covered wonderful bed, sittng and lounging area, desk, Jacuzzi tub, fireplace - just wonderful. The highlight of this inn is Kathleen who is unbelievably knowledgeable and warm (her fabulous poodle, Max, is an additional treat). We had lived here for a year two years ago and knew quite a lot for our time here and she gave us tips and areas to visit that were all new to us. Don't miss The Pearl in downtown Napa - for us it was the best meal of our stay and we've eaten at them all - except French Laundry. (Read my review about The Pearl). Kathleen is a superb cook and host. Our first morning's breakfast consisted of creme brulee oatmeal covered with fresh blueberries and strawberries and apple sausage, fresh orange juice and more fruit. She even has copies of the recipes because so many people ask her for them. Today, it was a quiche with tropical muffins, fresh fruit and home made sausages. She'll sit at the table with the guest and gets the conversation going among the guests. I felt like I was home - only with absolutely fabulous food. I cannot say enough about the Oleander House and Garden and Kathleen!


Great place to stay. I would go back.

4,2 su luglio 26, 2011

Great place to stay. I would go back. Wonderful food, great variety with new multiple choices each day. Fresh fruit, eggs, fresh backed goodies and plenty of them. Also a nice mix of guests made for great conversations.


Oleander House

5 su luglio 25, 2011

The House was beautiful and the Inn-keeper pleasant and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was fabulous!


Yummy Breakfast and Great Atmosphere

3,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The Oleander House has beautiful grounds, GREAT restaurants and vineyards just down the road, and a friendly/ knowledgeable innkeeper- Kathleen. Kathleen's breakfasts are to-die for and you can tell that she is dedicated to her business and the area. We stayed in The Summer Room and the bed felt like we were sleeping on a fluffy cloud...! Also, private, nice balcony and bathroom. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!


Séjour chaleureux

4,0 su luglio 17, 2011

The bed & breakfast is located in the middle of the wineries. Two wineries(Folie à deux & Constentino) are in walking distances from Oleander House. You can also walk to the well rated Mustard Seed restaurant. During our stay, we have also appreciated the kind attentions left in the guest living room (wine glass, cookies, chocolates, sodas, etc.) It helped to feel at home. At Oleander House, you can also enjoy a nice hot tub after a wine testing day. And finally, the good & substantial breakfast will prepare you for your wine tasting day. I would definitly recommend to my family.


Excellent little B&B

3,8 su luglio 17, 2011

Just down the street from Yountville and surrounding wineries including Robert Mondavi and Chandon. There's a nice walking/bicycling path across the street with wild berries growing on the side of the road; some great restaurants close by. A friendly host; happy we stayed here.


Napa Getaway

4,6 su luglio 17, 2011

Beautiful grounds and great amenities. Laid back feel with comfortable rooms filled with unique furniture! We had a great time!


Great B&B!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2011

The Oleander House is in a great location with easy access to many many wineries. Room was great and breakfast was even better. The hot tub is nice after a long day of tastings!


charming and convenient

3,4 su giugno 30, 2011

Right next door to Mustard's Grill. Breakfasts are amazing! Hostess is charming and friendly. Patio outside our room could use a few plantings and more comfortable furniture to make it fully inviting, but the room was great.


Oleander B&B was outstanding and so was the hostess Kathleen!!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

The Inn was beautiful and Kathleens breakfast were amazing! I would highly recommend this outstanding place to anyone who loves B&Bs! Its very close to all the Napa winerys. What an amazing week I had. Thank you Katleen and John!! Liz In SArasota, Florida


Our recent visit to wine country.

4,4 su giugno 13, 2011

Kathleen is a charming hostess. Oleander House is beautifully kept and is a pleasure to visit. We look forward to a return. Sara and Fred Jackson


Cozy & Well-coddled in Napa.

4,0 su giugno 05, 2011

Everything about Oleander House was just right...the luxurious bed, the world-class breakfast, the gracious owner/hostess, her gorgeous and extroverted standard poodle, the thoughtful amenities, and the inn's location, exactly two doors down from Mustard's Grill. We'd definitely stay there again should we return to Napa.


Convenient and comfortable

4,4 su giugno 04, 2011

The location of Oleander to Napa wine country can't be beat, and Kathleen served us excellent breakfasts and gave us plenty of good advice about where to go and what to do. If you want a reasonably priced B&B near Yountville, this is the place!


Absolutely most charming and wonderful B&B we have ever experienced.

5 su giugno 02, 2011

The Oleander House was conveniently located between all of the towns in the Valley with easy access to great restaurants and smack in between all the wineries, also just minutes away from the Silverado trail. The House had beautifully manicured gardens with roses and all sorts of plants/flowers local to the area. Right next door (walking distance) are both Mustard's Grill and Brix, both great restaurants (Brix over Mustard's by far). The Inn and individual rooms were incredibly clean and very charming--we literally felt right at home. We have stayed in many 5-star hotels/resorts/B&B's around the world, and we have never felt so comfortable thanks to Kathleen's (the innkeeper) hospitality and I cannot go without mentioning how incredibly comfortable the beds and sheets were--so comfortable in fact that I just had to get the brand information so I can buy my own at home! Breakfast, which was made from scratch by Kathleen every morning, was out of this world delicious with very unique dishes and lots of variety. Speaking of Kathleen, she was the best host we could've asked for--she really made our trip to Napa all the more special and enjoyable. My husband and I were celebrating our 1 year anniversary, and we can easily say we made the best choice in the Valley by choosing to stay at the Oleander House. There is no doubt we will be staying there again and we will even bring our friends and families for repeat visits. Prior to our visit, I had read reviews that complained about the noise from 29 which is the main 2-lane road that goes through the Valley. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems whatsoever with noise and our room was located at the front of the house. My only complaint is that our trip ended and we had to leave! Fortunately, we will be back again, and again.


A Gem

4,0 su giugno 01, 2011

A great location, clean rooms with charm. The Innkeeper Kathleen is hospitable, helpfull and a great cook!


Great B&B in Yountville

4,4 su maggio 31, 2011

Beautiful accommodations, and delicious food! Location is great!


Anniversary B&B stay in Napa

3,6 su maggio 28, 2011

The Oleander House is located in the heart of the Napa Valley, close to everything. The room we stayed in was very large and had a romantic fireplace. The hosts were very warm and made us feel right at home during our anniversay stay.


Just lovely!

5 su maggio 27, 2011

Staying at the Oleander House was a delightful experience; the setting is lovely, our room and the common space superb, and Kathleen is an absolute wonder. She is warm and incredibly friendly, plus hugely knowledgeable about the area. Her breakfasts are magnificent, and will last you all day long. This is a WONDERFUL place to stay in Napa!


Oleander House - You wont be disappointed

4,4 su maggio 27, 2011

Oleander House is wonderful. Its in a perfect location in the wine country and the hostess is so friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed a beautiful chicken hash breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade cinamon raisin bread. It was a perfect hearty meal to get us through our busy day. I would highly recomend this B&B for anyone heading to wine country.


Oleander House

4,6 su maggio 22, 2011

Service was outstanding. Besides making us feel at home, they also made dining recommendations and made dinner reservations for us. We will stay here again if we are in the Napa valley.


Oleander House, Yountville

5 su maggio 15, 2011

A charming, well-located inn with outstanding breakfast and wonderful rooms! The innkeeper is fun to talk with and has a great standard Poodle, Max! Andrea Williams


Simply an incredible stay

4,8 su maggio 07, 2011

Kathleen was a wonderful host, the rooms were fantastic, and the hot tub a welcome relief at the end of a day touring wineries. And as many others have commented, the breakfast is to die for.


Great B&B

3,8 su maggio 01, 2011

We stayed in the Garden room at the Oleander House. It was lovely. Breakfast was very tasty, it had a nice personal touch (not like those continental breakfasts at large hotels). Very clean and comfy. We had our own entrance out to the patio and hot tub. Its a hop, skip, and a jump away from Mustards Grill (fantastic restaurant). I would stay there again.


Bed and Breakfast in Napa area

4,2 su aprile 23, 2011

Kathleen is an amazing cook - you are so ready for breakfast and can't wait to see what she has made.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su aprile 20, 2011

We stayed in a sunset room with our own private balcony away from the street. There was a hot tub and patio out back and a working fireplace in each bedroom. The home was absolutely gorgeous and CLEAN! Exceeded all of our expectations. Ample parking and VERY close to shops and popular vineyards. The breakfast was to die for, every morning a different variety of mouth watering dishes. The bed was a dream. There was a refrigerator for use as well, stocked with soda and adult beverages. We are looking forward to planning a special trip to Napa again and staying at the Oleander House. We highly recommend our friends and family to this location. -Venessa and Matt


My dream b&b

4,6 su aprile 19, 2011

Finally. A b&b that not only lived up to, but exceeded my expectations. Cozy, clean, warm, and inviting, and a friendly owner with boundless energy. The food was exceptional. Would you believe oatmeal with creme brûlée topping and fresh berries? Home baked breads and pastries? I'm ready to go back for more pampering.


Love This Place

5 su aprile 10, 2011

We've been going to the Oleander House for 14 years. Kathleen is a fantastic hostess and if you want to know anything about the Napa Valley, she has the scoop! Her breakfasts are superb. The house is decorated beautifully, cozy and warm. And the price is reasonable, compared to others. We recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the Napa Valley.


Lovely Stay at Oleander House

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at Oleander House last week and were thrilled with everything. She was accomodating of our not eating meat, offered dinner reservations, and everything in the room was clean and we felt very safe. I would certainly stay here again!


Best reasonably priced B&B in Napa!

4,8 su aprile 03, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast was the best! Our rooms were cleaned everyday, new towels etc..


Our stay at the Oleander House

5 su marzo 14, 2011

Our recent stay at the Oleander House was spectacular. Our room was perfect as were the wonderful amenities. I cannot say enough about Kathleen's gourmet breakfasts every morning. We honestly didn't want to leave. I highly recommend the Oleander House and look forward to our next stay. Thank you Kathleen for your hospitality, expert knowledge of the area and interesting tableside conversations during breakfast.


Oleander House-Napa Feb 2011

5 su febbraio 22, 2011

Location is perfect, the food fantastic and the room beautiful. You can walk to Mustards, and Yountville is minutes away. The best place I have stayed in Napa to date. Would recommend to all.


Cheerful B&B!

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Oleander House and look forward to visiting again in the future! Our room was comfy and our breakfast was delicious. Kathleen planned a lovely driving and winery tour for us throughout the valley.


Fabulous Find in Napa

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

The Oleander House is a charming B & B in the heart of Napa/Yountville - next door to Mustard's and close to the Keller and Chiarello franchises. The view across the street is of a new vineyard. Kathleen (the owner) is extremely helpful with directions and suggestions and she is a fabulous cook! We had a great time and plan on staying here during our next visit.


Oleander B&B

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2011

What a lovely find in wine country. Kathleen, the owner, is gracious and made our stay fabulous. Would definitely stay there again.


Oleander House

4,2 su gennaio 01, 2011

A lovely, well-priced B&B close to the gourmet haunt of Yountville... I would suggest requesting a room facing the back of the house, as in those facing the street we could hear some of the traffic (although the owners happily provide earplugs!). We will definitely return.


Great place to stay!

5 su dicembre 23, 2010

A very inviting place to stay and very convenient location. Pricing was very reasonable for the quality of stay. Breakfast was delicious and so were the macaroons that were baking upon arrival! The summer room was plenty spacious and didn't feel cramped like other B&B's I've stayed at in the past. I highly recommend Oleander. -Kevin


More than I thought

4,4 su dicembre 14, 2010

Nice large comfortable room, did not expect the fireplace, the brandy and the balcony.


Weekend in Napa

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2010

Great place to stay - small and intimate. We joined 2 other couples for a terrific weekend break in Napa. Oleander House has a great location close to wineries, restaurants and shops...and Kathleen (the owner) was terrific. Highly recommended. This was our second stay there and we plan to make this weekend away with friends staying at the Oleander House an annual event.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2010

Wonderful location, beautiful rooms, excellent hostess, and delicious breakfast. What more do we need? Thank you, Kathleen, and all the best to you for the future. Happy Holidays, the Ho's & Joneses.


Great Breakfast

5 su novembre 22, 2010

This is a very reasonably priced B&B with the best Breakfast. The owner and staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Prior to your visit they are happy to make dinner reservations and schedule "by appointment only" wine tours. It is in an ideal location to explore food and wine.


Great stay at Oleander House

4,2 su novembre 21, 2010

We stayed four nights in November. Threre was a different full breakfast each morning. The room was quiet and comfortable. The location is convenient for visiting all of Napa Valley.


Wonderful stay

4,0 su novembre 15, 2010

Great breakfast and helpful advice for exploring napa & Sonoma. Good value and friendly. Thank you


Can't wait to go back!

5 su novembre 14, 2010

The accomodations were wonderful, and the breakfast was outstanding (I can't wait to make the recipe myself!). Kathleen was an exceptional host and took care of every detail. Loved it!


A great place to stay at

4,2 su novembre 06, 2010

We stayed one night at the Oleander house and loved it! We got a warm welcome and I was amazed by our room - beautiful, very comfortable and large. We used the hot tub in the garden, which we enjoyed a lot after a day of activity. The breakfast was another highlight. Even though this B&B is located at the highway, the rooms were very very quiet. The location is also very convenient to explore Napa Valley. We highly recommend to stay there if you get a chance.


Kathleen your a star!!!

4,8 su novembre 05, 2010

Home from home, with a hostess that any 7 star hotel would love to have looking after their guests!!! Kathleen's passion and knowledge of the Napa Valley made our short stay one to remember!! The bed was so comfy and needed after a long drive!! Thanks again, Mick & Sarah, York, England.


A Pleasant Surprise

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2010

We were spending one night in the Napa Valley and wanted to dine at Mustards Grill, so were looking for a B & B near the restaurant. Found the Oleander House, which is all of 800 feet from Mustards Grill. What a great find with reasonable rates. Nestled back away from the Highway, it is a charming Bed & Breakfast. Kathleen is the most gracious host, the room was large and clean, and she does a great breakfast. We highly recommend Oleander House if you are staying in Yountville.


Our new favorite place!

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

We have been visiting the Napa Valley since 1984, at least 2-3 times a year. Kathleen's home is one of the best all around that we've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, a little noise from winery next door but they were in production so we were not surprised by that. Kathleen's breakfasts are yummy and creative and she shares her recipes! We thoroughtly enjoyed out visit, Kathleen's hints about the valley and her wonderful hospitality. We felt at home the moment we walked in. Already booked for our next trip!


Oleander made our Anniversary stay special

4,0 su settembre 25, 2010

Not often staying in a B & B, accustomed to frequent high-end hotel travel, Oleander B & B exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, accommodations excellent (we had a sunset room), delicious breakfast, and Kathleen, the owner, could not have been friendlier and more helpful. My husband and I would come back again, thank you!!!


Oleander House - August 2010

3,8 su agosto 22, 2010

Kathleen is a lovely hostess & very friendly & accommodating. We enjoyed our stay with her.


Good, but could use some work

3,2 su settembre 20, 2009

After reading the reviews here, I was interested in verifying two things: 1] that the rooms away from the highway were an advantage for the light sleeper, and 2] a faint smoke smell some people complained about. #1 turned out to be true. For a light sleeper such as myself, the "Sunset" rooms are a must. I use earplugs every night anyway, and when we came back the next day after being out, the housekeeper had thoughtfully left 2 clean pairs. During sleep, I was not bothered by car noises. The beds are all Queens, and our room was rather large. I suggest they upgrade to Kings, when they can. There's plenty of room for a King in the room we had. #2 was confirmed by noting the inn-keeper herself, smokes (probably outside). Also our room had an ashtray on the balcony table. I had not even thought to ask if the inn was non-smoking. That said, the room did not "seem" to have been smoked in, but I could, on occasion, catch a stale whiff of cigarette smoke while in our room or the hall to the hot-tub, that I could not pin down the source for. Smokers, themselves, never seem to notice this kind of thing, but for a non-smoker it can be a serious deterrent. The shower had an adjustable head that needs repair, adjusting the lever back and forth simply gave a loose gush, or a slightly tighter gush of water, but no spray. Plenty hot though. The other patrons were friendly at breakfast and breakfast was fine. Me being a coffee snob, I would suggest fresher beans. The hot-tub and the extra rich and fuzzy bathrobes were the highlight for us--the tub was hot, modern, good controls and not over-chlorinated. Might stay there again, but would shop around a bit more, first. The location is very good and the price reflects not being in central St. Helena, which can be very pricey, but is only 10 minutes down the road and costs much more.


Now I Know What I've Been Missing!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

I've stayed in several fine hotels and beachfront inns but have never had such a comfortable stay. The large room, wonderful comfy bed, fine linens and down comforter along with the down chaise and romantic fireplace was perfect for a special get-a-way. Kathleen was a gracious host, friendly and full of great tips on the area. (If you want a balloon ride, I can recommend her husband John. He is a masterful pilot. )The breakfasts were to die for. I felt so special, you will too.


PERFECT Location!

3,8 su maggio 21, 2009

My now husband and I stayed at the Oleander House for 2 nights in April 2007. We had a wonderful time! Kathleen was very hospitable and her breakfasts were amazing! She directed us to some great off the beaten path wineries and the hot tub was so relaxing after a long day of wine tasting! Perfect location for wine country and WALK next door to the famous Mustards grill! Great visit!


Perfectly Placed

4,4 su luglio 08, 2008

We spent two nights in late June 08. We found Oleander House to be above average in accomodations and service. The breakfast was wonderful and much more than we normally find at B&Bs we stay at. It is located right on Hwy 29 so there is traffic noise but the rooms are well insulated from the noise and it did not affect our stay at all. Actually its location is excellent for visiting wineries on 29 or Silverado Trail and others. Not far from Yountville's many excellent eateries and shops. We would use it again without a doubt.


Wonderful location

3,2 su giugno 17, 2008

For us, this was a perfect Napa Valley location, in the heart of wineries & restaurants. House & grounds were lovely, Kathleen was so friendly & accomodating, & breakfasts were outstanding. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.


Oleander House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $170 - $350
  • Recensioni (192) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079448315
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079440980
  • Gratuito 1-8006955313

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina