Wicky Up Ranch B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
72 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Enchanting Experience

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Staying with Monica and Jack on their Orange Grove is amazing. Learning their history and tasting local food was a hit.


Second home!

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

Wicky Up was an escape from cares of every day life with the comforts of home. Our hosts, Monica and Jack were warm and caring. Talents displayed in the kitchen were super! Their information on interesting and beautiful places to see and things to do enhanced our visit with great memories for when we returned to the rat race.


A FIRST CLASS GETAWAY - WICKY - UP

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Gracious hosts share their 100 year old craftsman home and its history and furnishings, gourmet breakfasts with accents from their garden, with terrific tips for day trips turned our 2 night stay into 3 nights. Delightful!


REFLECTIONS OF THE PAST

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

For those who want to return to what life was like in early California, the ranch, the home and the gracious hospitality you will find no better example. A restful oasis in the midst of modern day chaos.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 13, 2013

My family and I were thrilled with the facilities and hosts at Wickyup. We loved the peaceful surrounding and elegant breakfast. The Owners even suggested a place to see the sunset! It was lovely.


Sense of Warmth

5 su luglio 10, 2013

This is our second time at Wicky Up! What brings us back is the warmth we feel every time we visit. Monica and Jack will make you feel at home with their welcoming spirit. Every detail is though of... the delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed, clean, comfortable rooms, and the special extras. We will definitely be back!


Loved everything about our stay!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Wicky Up! Monica was fabulous with her recommendations for dinner, trail map for a sunset walk, and directions/advice for Sequoia National Park. We loved being about to pick fresh oranges to eat and use for our orange juice in the morning. The breakfast was fantastic and my husband had a great time chatting with Jack! Our room was great and made us feel very much at home during our stay. If we are back in the area again, we will definitely be staying here.


FANTASTIC!

5 su aprile 23, 2013

My sister and I spent Easter weekend here and it was delightful! As we drove up the drive on Friday night it smelled like HEAVEN! the citrus groves mixed with the blooming jasmine was something I will never forget. Monica and Jack could not have been more accomodating. They hosted our adult daughters for breakfast on Saturday and we all spent several hours chattng in the shade and enjoying a rare opportunity to be together in lovely surroundings. The breakfasts were amazing-fresh orange juice, white grapefruit with lavendar honey, sliced oranges with balsamic reduction just enhanced the beautiful baked goods and breakfast casserole or omelette. The coffee was delicious, plentiful and available as early as we wanted it. Sitting on the veranda, drinking coffee and reading while the delightful scent of the orchards wafted in is almost indescribable. Monica also shared hiking tips and local restaurants with us as well. We really enjoyed learning about the lovely house and family. GREAT place!


A real treat

5 su aprile 04, 2013

We stayed for two nights over Easter weekend and took possession of the upper floor with 2 bedrooms, bathroom and delightful sitting area. Monica and Jack were outstanding host and hostess and we were spoiled and pampered from the moment we arrived until our reluctant farewell. From the lace edged cotton sheets, sprayed with Lavender water, to the bedside chocolates and sumptuous breakfasts, we were spoiled at every turn and Monica went out of her way to ensure we made the most of our two night stay. We would return again without hesitation. A luxurious stay in a beautiful and treasure filled homestead


A Dare

5 su settembre 03, 2012

I dare anyone to stay and not leave feeling happy, satisfied, spoiled, and a little like one has been invited into the cozy inner sanctum of a very special place. Monica and Jack are the perfect hosts.


Super Hospitality

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Hack & Monica have the gift of hospitality. They make you feel at home and are prepared to answer all questions from dining out to maps. Excellent place to stay.


Charming, Pastoral

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Loved Wicky Up B&B -- home is reminiscent of a century gone by nestled in an orange ranch.


Exquisite place to stay!

5 su agosto 03, 2012

I spent 2 nights in the cottage. I felt like I was in a fairy tale. It was so cozy. As I was sitting in the garden sipping wine, I was joined by kitties. Lots and lots of kitties. They tumbled and played amongst the dahalias and kept me entertained until I went in to bed. I also liked the doves in the aviary. The best part of my stay however, was Monica and Jack. I wish they could be my next door neighbors. They were so warm and friendly and very helpful about getting to the park and what to do once you were there. The food was delicious and Jack's coffee was divine. I had a new IPad and was learning how to film a movie, when I encountered a snail in the front garden. I have a charming movie of him as he made his way to a fern. A nearby fountain added background music. Fun. I will try to get back for another stay. Toni


Gorgeous Craftsman in Orange Orchard

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Monica & Jack are charming & most helpful. Wicky Up is a treasure full of beautiful things almost like a museum.


Brilliant! Make sure you book in

5 su luglio 17, 2012

We loved our two nights here. Monica and Jack are, as all the other reviews say, extremely helpful and kind. They're also very interesting people and lovely to chat with. My husband and our two children stayed in the upstairs suite... the most gorgeous main bedroom and delightful second bedroom, with a beautiful bathroom and charming sitting room. Just beautiful. The food was amazing - unusual and entirely delicious. The home's interior could truly have come straight out of the pages of some fabulous glossy magazine - it's spectacular! This place really is an all-round 5-star experience and I would recommend it in a heartbeat. We are only disappointed that we must move on and can't spend another few nights here. And, given that we live in Australia, it's a fair way to return - although we do hope to at some stage.


Elegant Bed & Breakfast with a Flair

5 su luglio 16, 2012

JULY 10-11, 2012 Monica and Jack Pizura has certainly done their homework on what it takes to run a outstanding B&B with all of the special touches. Staying at Wicky-up was like visiting family and being pampered by great host and hostess. Monica thought of everything, to include providing us with a small cooler to carry drinks and sandwiches during our day trip to Kings Canyon/Sequoia NP. They opened their house up to us and made us feel like part of the family. The breakfast alone was worth the stay! Monica and Jack have raised the bar on the B&B experience that no other B&B can compete. Words alone cannot describe the 5 start experience my wife and I had. We hope to one day return again to savor our experience. Thank you for the experience, Monica and Jack Pizura


Wicky Up Ranch B&B

4,8 su maggio 07, 2012

Monica & Jack are really nice folks, and accommodating. Great food (5-star service). We will go back to visit again.


Deligthful stay

4,0 su agosto 14, 2011

We stayed one night at Wicky up ranch. We had a very pleasant stay. Monica and Jack were very welcoming and helpful. The room was cozy and comfortable and the breakfast very nice. We definitely recommend this B&B.


A new benchmark

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Unmatched hospitality, comfort and richly historical home. Wicky Up is our new standard by which all B&Bs will be measured.


LOVE Wicky Up!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

LOVE Wicky Up Ranch B&B! We stayed in the cottage out back with the outdoor shower. The room is very small. When they show a picture of the room, that is all there is to it! It's perfect if you're just going to sleep there. If you want to hang out at the ranch during the day, I recommend staying in a room inside the house. The outdoor shower was nice and clean. I like how the cottage had their own private outdoor seating area. The food was outstanding and Monica and Jack were excellent hosts!


Great orange farm to visit

3,6 su agosto 01, 2011

I searched for an orange farm to visit, and found out that Wicky Up also had a B&B. We spent the night and had a great time -- great breakfast, comfortable clear rooms, etc. Would definitely return. And the hosts are quite fun and interesting to talk to.


Best breakfast

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Wicky Up is refreshing and relaxing. Located on an orange ranch. The breakfast is not only delicious, but is served with class and style. A comfortable place to spend a weekend.


Search No More!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

As the title says -- search no more. If you're looking for a superb stay in the farming country/Sierra Mountain-Sequoia Nat'l Park area (and it's all there and close), you can stop your research: Wicky-Up, which we found pretty much by chance, turned out to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in --and we've enjoyed B&Bs around the state, around the country and even some overseas. Wicky-Up offers not just a good but a perfect location; not just good but astoundingly delicious and wonderfully prepared breakfasts (and wine/beverages around the clock), not just a comforting environment but an overwhelmingly cozy and historic and beautiful four-generation home (plus gardens and fields) with the actual antiques, environment, furniture, history and "vibes" of those four generations (with all the modern amenities, too, if you want them – but quite possibly you won’t)...and, best of all, it offers Monica and Jack, a beautiful host couple (she's the fourth generation) -- articulate, warm, helpful and fun and who will be your partners/hosts/docents/extended family during your stay -- as much or as little as you'd like. Wicky-up is the rare, unbeatable combination of everything you look for in a B&B and it will complement your trip by a thousand percent. Quick -- see if they have a room for you!


wonderful base for exploring Sequoia and Mineral King

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

The B&B itself is very clean and cozy. It has a really nice wrap-around covered porch, which in the warmer months would be a great place to relax after a long day with a book and some tea. Our room, the Harding Room, was very cozy and very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very charming and very clean as well. New bath and body toiletries were provided every day, as were bathrobes. The main room/living room, where you can lounge after a long day’s hike, has many interesting books and movies. Jack and Monica, the owners, are extremely nice. They made us feel at home, spent time with us (We chatted about our mutual travels over breakfast), and answered all of out questions. They are pretty knowledgeable about the park and the surrounding area. The breakfast, both days, was delicious (omelets, Eggs Benedict, cheese/cold-cuts platter, fruit, croissants, etc.), and VERY big. And finally, there were the little things that made the stay pleasant like: the complimentary port in the living room, complimentary sodas in the fridge (which you could get any time), the chocolates at the bedside, candy dish in the living room with my favorite, chocolate-covered raisins. When we came back, cold and tried, from a grueling hike up to Franklin Lakes/Pass the first night, Monica offered to get a fire going in the fireplace in the living room. It was very nice :)


Relaxing Stay at Wicky Up

4,0 su agosto 16, 2010

This B&B was a great place to stay on our trip to Sequoia. It felt like home! Jack and Monica were very welcoming and knowledgable about Sequoia. It was a great place to unwind after a long day of hiking and exploring. The screened-in porch was lovely. And Jack's omelette's were a treat!


An Amazing Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2010

We were tired after a long drive from San Francisco and we were met by our hosts, Monica and Jack, who were delightful in every way. Their historic home was beautiful and their hospitality and catering was second to none. We enjoyed every minute of our stay with our charming hosts.


Travel with Friends

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Our stay at the ranch was delightful! Very comfortable in every way! Beautiful grounds and historic home. Incredibly presented food that was absolutely delicious!


Outstanding Travel with Friends

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Absolutely wonderful. Lovely home - host and hostess thought of everything to make our stay great! Would return again and again. Price and value - perfect!


Wicky Up B&B

3,6 su agosto 02, 2010

Excellent food and hospitality. Ask size of room if bringing a pet before booking.


Oranges Everywhere

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Delightful ranch with lots of history in the middle of an orange grove. Delicious breakfasts and wonderful hosts.


Kimia's Review

4,8 su giugno 24, 2010

Monica and Jack are one of the most dynamic duos I've ever met! We absolutely felt right at home because of their warm hospitality and genuine sincerity. Not to mention that Monica is a fantastic chef!


Wonderful Stay

3,2 su giugno 03, 2010

Great location, hospitable hosts, great food!


Friendly, Quaint & Relaxing

4,6 su aprile 08, 2010

Jack and Monica were very nice, they prepared us well for our journey, giving us instructions to the inn then in the mroning a map of the Seguins. Breakfast was handmade and incredibly tasty.


Felt Like Home

4,6 su aprile 08, 2010

Monica & Jack were the nicest , kindest people. The breakfast was amazing, made from scratch and very "zesty"!! Thanks guys.


Delightful Stay

4,8 su aprile 02, 2010

Innkeepers: gracious, knowledgeable. Atmosphere: warm, welcoming. Property: beautifully restored and maintained. Food: excellent. Length of stay: 3 nights.


Wicky Up Ranch Review

5 su marzo 16, 2010

A very special place. Enjoyed the grounds, food, and company of the owners. Priceless!


Quick Weekend Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2010

We had looked over and over for place to stay Valentine's Day weekend. Everywhere was booked so I left my name and number with Wicky-Up and thankfully they had a cancellation and we got to stay. It was a very enjoyable experience and very relaxing. Jack and Monica were very hospitable and very kind. Will stay here again in the future! We live in Fresno so Woodlake is about an hour drive, but with 3 small children at home we didn't want to go far. This was absolutely perfect! Thank you!!!!


Wicky Up Ranch-Citrus and Cattle Country

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2010

Intrigued by the unique name, and looking for an overnight stay on the way to Yosemite, we were delighted to find the Wicky Up, and our gracious hosts, Monica, and Jack. Accompanied by our traveling friends from Arizona, we arrived in the afternoon just in time for a brisk walk up to the corrals for the wind-up of the annual spring branding and headcount of the young calves, who were rounded up from the lush green hills surrounding the ranch house. Back to the house, and we were introduced to our comfortable rooms, and given a brief history of the property and its succession of owners, all female after the initial patriarch built the home in the early 1900's. At the host's suggestion, we explored the nearby town of Exeter, and also stopped in at Orange Blossom Junction for a drink, before returning to the lovely Bistro Monet, in Exeter for dinner. After a restful night's sleep,our morning breakfast was delicious, and we very much enjoyed getting to hear more about the area from Monica and Jack before setting out for Yosemite, with a rewarding detour to the Sequoias. The Wicky Up is a fine B&B, with the most valuable assets; interesting location, generous hosts, comfortable beds, and delicious breakfast. Worth a return visit!


Definitely Recommend

4,8 su gennaio 29, 2010

A wonderful experience. Unique location, cozy and with personal hospitality. Very enjoyable.


Welcoming & Cozy

4,8 su gennaio 29, 2010

A wonderfully cozy & relaxing getaway with many special touches by Monica and Jack, innkeepers. Delicious gourmet breakfasts, great conversation and very accomodating. Very enjoyable stay in a unique setting.


Great Food

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Had a wonderful stay & super breakfast at this historic farmhouse.


Bluegrass music at Wicky Up

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

Jack & Monica invited my bluegrass band to give a concert at a private party that they held. This was my third visit to Wicky Up, and as usual they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.


Great B&B

4,2 su novembre 03, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymonn. Jack & Monica were great hosts & chefs. A great getaway spot!


Attention to detail

4,2 su novembre 03, 2009

Excellent service, wonderful food & attention to detail all included at Wicky Up. Went for the first night of our honeymoon and were not disappointed. Would recommend.


A path toward my personal legend

5 su agosto 20, 2009

It truly was an omen that I found the Wicky Up Ranch B&B. To be able to spend a week here and languish in the serenity of this valley and be cared for by such loving and kind hosts as Jack & Monica. I can only hope that my future travels will bring me back.


Great Choice for our Honeymoon!

4,6 su giugno 16, 2009

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Wicky Up where we received helpful advice on how to explore the national parks and ate wonderful breakfasts with host Monica. We highly recommend this place!


Great place to stay

5 su giugno 04, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Wicky up about two years ago, and we had a wonderful time. Jack and Monica were very nice, the breakfast was excellent, and the massage...that's something one shouldn't miss! :-). Monica was a perfect hostess, and she was a wealth of knowledge concerning places to go and where to eat. I would love to go back there someday.


Another part of California

5 su aprile 16, 2009

Could not ask for anything more. Food, room, location, owners were all great! Orange Groves were interesting to find out about.


Smelling the orange blossoms

4,6 su aprile 10, 2009

in the middle of an operating organic orange grove, Wicky Up Ranch is a destination in and of itself. The innkeepers, Monica and Jack, are personable, proud of their area, and provide warm, discrete company. Like any well-ran B&B, this one rewards an unhurries pace, which the atmosphere created does everything to encourage. Fragrant!


Wicky Up

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Best accommodation ever! The place is gorgeous, as well as the location. The services are superb. Far more than what I paid for!


It's a paradise

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Monica and Jack are superb. 10-star service. Everything was great!


We need more places like these!

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2008

There's a certain pleasure that one gets when everything is done perfectly. Jack and Monica go out of their way to make sure it is. Being a grad student, a perfect breakfast is only a distant dream. Waking up in time for the breakfast at eight almost made it seem like home. The freshly squeezed orange juice, Jack's omelets and the engaging conversations are something that fail to leave your memory. The outer deck looks lovely around sunset and they have a good collection of books, but couldn't spend much time in the evenings there. My trip was more Sequoia oriented but it's a perfect place to sit back, take a walk, write or paint mebbe and watch the sun go down. Will definitely go back someday. And yes, I did feel the rooms were a little on the warmer side, I was there in August though.


We'll be back!!

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

This is a welcoming and extremely comfortable place to stay. The hosts are such lovely people who make you feel like one of the family. The breakfasts served are both delicious and innovative.


THE BEST B&B!!!!

5 su novembre 30, 2008

We have stayed at several b&b's in our travels and Wicky-up has by far exceeded our expectations and has provided such a wonderful experience for us during our trip. You will be welcomed by the warmest and kindest couple, Monica & Jack! Their detailed service cannot be beat! Wicky-up felt more like HOME to us than just a place to stay. We loved every day of it! Adam & Catherine


outstanding

5 su novembre 17, 2008

great stay. very enjoyable. great hosts, great food, nice room.


Wicky Up Ranch

5 su novembre 17, 2008

The owners were very personable and went out of their way to ensure that we had an enjoyable visit.


Organic Delight

4,0 su settembre 16, 2008

Delightful historical home in an organic orange orchard. Great host and hostess. Outstanding gourmet breakfasts. Weather was hot, but the ranch home was wonderfully cool and breezy.


Beautiful and Warm Hearted Atmosphere

5 su settembre 02, 2008

Landlady and her husband have ggod taste and do things with style and a sense for their guests comfort and feeling like at home an incredible, beautiful place!


Wicky-Up Ranch B&B

4,8 su agosto 28, 2008

Everything was wonderful.


Superb Organic Orchard Stay

4,6 su agosto 18, 2008

What better than to have excellent and open hosts, the deliciousness of organic food served at breakfast, and the most spectacular park just minutes away. The Wicky-Up Ranch (named after traditional Native American shelters) provides an out-of-the-way, quiet stay in an original settler home dating to the 1880's. Imagine a large, wrap-around, screened veranda with plentiful rattan furniture to wile away the night and Oregon cedar-pannelled ceilings and walls to wrap you in during the night. Shelter indeed.


A stay to remember

4,8 su agosto 08, 2008

Wicky-Up Ranch was the first b&b place i've ever been, but it turn out to be a wonderful experience which definitely exceeded my expection. Monica is a really helpful and a nice host and the breakfast prepared was wonderful, especially the zukini bread and the orange.. I really love how she decorate the room which gives u a very "home" kinda feeling, warm especially when you're thounsand miles away from home... I would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely like to return myself one day


An Enjoyable Stay

4,6 su luglio 08, 2008

We've had a great stay in Wicky-Up Ranch. Jack & Monica were very nice & helpful with everything. This stay was a pleasure & we recommend Wicky-Up Ranch!


Happy

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Bello, Mi Piace


NICE

5 su luglio 02, 2008

I'm happy


Marvelous

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Excellent, Warm, Friendly


Warmly Welcome

5 su luglio 02, 2008

You will stay comfortable and well attended.


I would go back anytime

4,4 su giugno 24, 2008

Ok, honestly I'd prefer to go back when they aren't having a massive heatwave, but you can't blame Jack and Monica for that. The house is unique and beautiful and in a beautiful setting. I would have liked it if the room was more air conditioned, as it was a heat wave, the room was hotter than I like. However, it was a beautiful room and the price was right. The bed itself was quite nice and the bathroom with shower was fine. That area usually has better weather so I imagine the amount of AC isn't usually an issue. Breakfast was fantastic with the fresh squeezed orange juice, delicious coffee, fresh fruit, and great conversation. Jack and Monica really know how to make people feel welcome. I swear there is no better way to travel than in B&Bs. The grounds are amazing with the orange grove and the California wild life. It's a very quiet setting. We stayed only one night so I can't comment on area attractions, but they are close to many thing people go to see in the Sequoia National Park, King's Canyon area. We did get to meet the dogs and they are also unique and special...such cuties. If I'm going to travel that way again, I would stay here at Wicky-up for sure. I'd recommend it for people with children (the upstairs rooms) and couples. Maybe not for young groups..people looking for party night life. It's a quiet place with a lot of beauty to offer.


oranges everywhere

3,8 su giugno 23, 2008

very good breakfast, pretty rooms, very very nice and helpful innkeeper


organic arts and crafts

4,0 su giugno 23, 2008

beautiful arts and crafts.and of course the organic oranges were fantastic. fruity and tasty and delicious breakfast


wonderbar!

4,0 su giugno 23, 2008

excellent oranges and home-made breakfast in an outstanding surrounding


great

4,2 su giugno 23, 2008

this is a great place to stay.


a real gem

4,4 su giugno 06, 2008

absolutely beautiful residence.food was amazing and the owners were wonderful. we were so thrilled with the whole experience


Wicky Up Ranch B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $210
  • Recensioni (72) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5595648898

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina