Fireside Lodge Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spur of the moment trip to the best place in Tahoe, hands down

5 su maggio 04, 2014

Last minute decision to take the trip with an unexpected extra day off from work, called and spoke to Christine that evening she had one room left so I took it. By far the best choice I could have ever made, my wife, myself and of course Bambam our Golden Retriever had a great time here and will never need to look for another place to stay in Tahoe. Christine and David are two of the most warm people you will ever meet and the property and amenities are A+, of course Bambam met Kona their yellow lab and they fell for each other. If your planning a stay in Tahoe and don't attempt to stay here at Fireside Lodge you really are cheating yourself, have fun and who knows we may see you there some day, Ken and Jen.


What an amazing stay for a couple on their first real vacation

4,8 su aprile 29, 2012

I never write reviews of places but truly the Fireside Lodge was wonderful. The only negative I can say is that we didn't stay there for more than one night. The rooms were adorable. They came pre-stocked with every possible toiletry one could need. Christine and Dave were amazing and so welcoming. The happy hour, marshmallow roast and complimentary breakfast with belgian waffles and toppings were all amazing. I researched pretty in-depth and knew what to expect and the stay still exceeded all of my expectations. Truly we will be back and for our first vacation together as a couple, we made some truly amazing memories thanks to the Fireside Lodge.


Charming Place to Enjoy Tahoe

4,0 su novembre 14, 2010

We stayed a week during "off season". The room was perfect, complete with a kitchenette. The entire place was very clean, service was excellent. We really enjoyed the "waffle bar" breakfast. The lodge, game room, books, snacks and movies are a wonderful extra. We liked the s'mores around the fireplace in the evening! We definitely will come back again!


An excellent place to stay

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

My wife and I have stayed here twice, and are planning a holiday weekend stay in the future. The owners (and their dog Kona) are such wonderful hosts, you feel like you've made two great friends by the end of your stay. The thing that stands out for this place is the little extras. Not only is breakfast provided (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee), but they have free snacks throughout the day (cheez-it bags, cookies etc.) which are nice to take along when you use their free bikes, kayaks or snow-shoes. An added plus is the free cheese and cracker plate in the late afternoon. A beer or glass of wine, or cocktail is available from their honor bar, and combined with the cheese plate makes for a relaxing end of the day, when sitting outside on their patio or beside the fire pit. In fact my wife and I sat there for 3-4 hours,having wine with other guests, just talking and enjoying the evening. The final touch is the smores bar in the evening. EVerything is provided, you just toast your marshmallow at the fire pit and enjoy. The price is comparable to staying in a room at the big hotel/casinos, but you get far more for you $ at the Fireside than any other hotel in the area has to offer. Plus if you are a return visitor you may get a discount on your room rate.


Relaxing, Romantic

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2010

The owners are wonderful and kind. It is pet-friendly, though very clean. We loved our stay, very beautiful!


Great Place!!

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in May of 2008 for our wedding with three other couples. Each room has a different name and theme. The staff/owners are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to ensure our enjoyment. We hope to return for another trip in the future.


What A Great Time!

4,4 su settembre 23, 2009

The lodge was wonderful. It had a homey feel. We enjoyed the free bicycles and kayaks. Having smores at night by the firepit was the best!


~THE DIAMOND STANDARD~

5 su febbraio 25, 2009

We wondered and researched where to stay?!? Ever do that? We were planning a winter location wedding and had a gang of family with us. We read reviews and decided on the "Lodge", we dubbed it that. They exceeded our expectations. The staff goes out of their way to help with reservations and organizing. They extend every courtesy to make you feel special and at home. The "Happy Hour" :-) became a welcome respite and ritual for us all. We met wonderful guests and the BEST dog in the world Kona! They are SUPER kid friendly from the game room or the 7pm fire pit (smores) to the slide hill out back. Our girls saved tickets to get a huge prize at the end of our 5 day stay. No detail is left unattended by the hosts. They have an awesome huge hot tub you can reserve for private use. Never a problem arranging a time to enjoy. If you want true hospitality and more bang for you buck stay here. We are already planning a summer trip and this is our place! I love it so much I wish I could post my number for reference. ¿


Excellent Sweet place!

5 su novembre 12, 2008

Loved the detailed rooms, friendly service and the comfy environment! The hot tub was nice and the firepit outside warm. Will certainly return. An area is wonderful, lots of outdoor activities, lake forest, hikes, bike rides were fun.


We loved it

3,4 su ottobre 16, 2008

I took my husband to Fire Side Lodge for his birthday. We were both very pleased with the environment and the Owners Dave and Christine. It was a "homey" feeling and the Food was outstanding. The rooms were clean and very well decorated. We would both love to go back again and would recommend this lodge to our family and friends.


Anniversary Celebration

4,6 su settembre 30, 2008

We had a wonderful time of rest and relaxation at the Fireside Lodge. Having bicycles & kayaks available for the asking & all the bike trails made for a fun time. The firepit & smores every night made for good fellowship.


5 WAGS - DOG GONE DELIGHTFUL!!!

5 su settembre 13, 2008

Five Wags for this incredible wonderland. It's all in the detail (no, not the tail). The owners leave nothing undone from the gameroom and honor bar to the jars of treats and homemade waffle bar with jars of toppings, the themed rooms and doggie amenities... and of course the official greeter, Kona, a friendly yellow labrador. The ambiance was so friendly and comfortable, most people sat outdoors on the many lounges and benches with their dogs rather than staying in their separate rooms. Just when we thought things couldn't be any better, they were. Our stay at the Fireside Lodge was surely a BONE-ified grand time. The owners should take a bow(wow).


relaxing

4,6 su settembre 07, 2008

My husband and I just stayed there for our 25th anniversary. It was wonderful! We can not wait to go back,this place is definitly a must stay place. Very clean and wine ,cheese, fire pit,honor bar,bikes,kyaks and breakfast you don't have to really go anywhere at all. In fact just bring groceries they have a top notch bbq grill there also.


Cozy, Comfortable, Relaxing...

3,8 su settembre 03, 2008

This place was great, but the daily rate was a bit pricey. Despite that, we loved the location, the firepit, and the staff were excellent! The breakfast was ok, but since I can't wait wheat, it was left a bit hungry. I still would highly recommend...


Excellent, will only stay there when in Tahoe

5 su luglio 17, 2008

The service, atmosphere, facilities were great. Everybody was so friendly and pets are welcom into the "family" also.


Unique Tahoe modern "cabin" B and B

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

The owners go way beyond the typical bed and breakfast. I hope they can stay in business for the amenities they offer! (Free bikes to use, an incredible breakfast NOT just "continental" with long hours, free movies, good books, etc etc). Wonderful place for anyone or a whole family to gather.


Cozy get-a-way with the dogs!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2008

This is the best dog-friendly place we have ever stayed- with the nicest owners ever! And all the extra touches are really wonderful- wine & cheese social hour every evening, great fire pit for enjoying the outdoors and roasting marshmallows, free bikes and kayaks- and the best breakfast ever!!! (home-made waffles with all sorts of fixings) The rooms are wonderfully decorated and well stocked, but some are very small. Be sure to ask before booking- especially if you are bringing a big dog. We'll definitely be back.


Location & Originality top notch!

5 su maggio 19, 2008

I liked how the lodge was close to all of the skiing resorts, and how original everything was.


Fireside Lodge Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su aprile 29, 2008

This was a very fine lodge. We had a wonderful time and hope to return.


The best most hospitable place to stay

5 su aprile 29, 2008

Christina and David are your hosts and are always ready to share their stories of the area; where to go, and up ti the minute snow conditions. Both of them always go above and beyond to help and are happy to do so. Sunday brunch is wonderful christine makes her quiche muffins with hashbrown, eggs, bacon and cottage sheese, yummy! It is a great family place with a gameroom too!


FIRESIDE INN - SO LAKE TAHOE

5 su aprile 29, 2008

We stayed at the Fireside Inn the weekend of April 20th (while attending a wedding) and were so impressed that we will stay nowhere else in the future when visiting the Tahoe area. Christine, Dave, Kona & Jane are the best!!!!! Hospitality, congeniality and a sense of belonging were abundant. They know the region and are most informative of its amenities. Thank you for the most enjoyable & relaxing weekend we've had in quite a while!!


The details are wonderful.

5 su aprile 22, 2008

This bed and breakfast is clearly a labor of love for the owners. Every detail is well thought out. What a wonderful family atmosphere. Come one, come all and enjoy this beautiful lodge.


Best in Lake Tahoe!

5 su aprile 22, 2008

Everything was exceptional! The service, the food, the rooms were all great! We'll be back for sure!


Retired (Thank you, very nice couple)

5 su aprile 22, 2008

Hospitable, close to everything that I and my family would love to stay, comfortable, and very beautiful. And each lodge have a very unique and respectable rooms to stay.


Best Place to Stay in South Lake Tahoe

4,8 su aprile 17, 2008

This was our second stay, we could not find a better place for the price if we tried. You get breakfast and snacks all day if you want to bring them to your suite. Social hour with wine and cheese and of course the hot tub! We LOVE Kona the dog!!


Decorated nicely

4,6 su aprile 17, 2008

Very dog friendly hosts very friendly and helpful lots of ammenities


Best B&B in Tahoe…maybe the whole U.S.!

5 su aprile 16, 2008

Extremely clean with lots of brand new furnishings. Very hospitable owners who truly do what it takes to make yours a warm one. Perfect for kids and dog-friendly. Great food with a fully-stocked honor bar and Sierra Navada on tap. Tons to do with miles of woods right out your back door. Loved it and so did my family. We will be back soon!


FABULOUS!

4,8 su aprile 16, 2008

Boutique, quaint B&B at Lake Tahoe. Excellent, snacks, wine & cheese, sauna & hot tub! Very friendly.


Super friendly & Hospitable

5 su aprile 16, 2008

New owners are doing an awesome job— better amenities and breakfast! Great!


Great Place to stay

5 su aprile 15, 2008

Comfortable & very homey. Great for people & dogs. Very dog friendly. The owners go above & beyond to make your stay special.


Something for everyone

5 su aprile 15, 2008

We found Fireside Lodge by searching for pet friendly accomodations in South Lake Tahoe. It's more than just pet friendly, it's outstanding! There are tremendous recreational opportunities for pet owners and families, with bicycles, kayaks and snowshoes provided. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a different theme for each one. They are extremely comfortable, with lots of amenities like bottled water, cookies and dog treats provided, as well a a kitchenette. The owners are very congenial and really make you feel at home. The rooms, gathering room and the grounds were spotless and you can really see the personal touches everywhere. Check out the spa and sauna after a day of hiking or skiing. In an area known to be very pricey, Fireside Lodge provides the extras you want at a very reasonable price, in a homey, comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast includes a variety of pastries, fruits, juices and egg dishes. The evening wine and cheese is a great time to meet other guests. This is a keeper.


Great Vacation Spot!

4,0 su marzo 27, 2008

My husband & I recently stayed 2 nights at this B&B and had a great time. This place has several extra amenities such as a fully stocked honor bar, wine and cheese served daily, and smore fixings for the campfire at night. Another bonus was the game room which had all of our favorites! I'd recommend this to both families and couples, it really works for anyone.


Dog Heaven

4,4 su marzo 16, 2008

We had our yellow lab with us on this weekend adventure, and the owners provided a warm welcome to us and our puppy. Delicious breakfast, snacks, and happy hour, plus the added bonus of an honor bar and makings for s'mores. Snowshoe use included with a wide open area right behind the lodge. Our only concern was the smaller size of the room and bathroom, but the comforts of the stay will cause us to return again.


Taho's hidden secret!

5 su luglio 26, 2007

What a wonderful place! Every detail was exceptional and this will be our family getaway for years to come.


Fireside Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $255
  • Recensioni (34) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5305445515
  • Numero di Fax 1-5305430416

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina