Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,0

Valore della struttura
146 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect in every way!

4,0 su agosto 26, 2015

I meet with a grade school friend every summer for a little "girls getaway". She made the reservation at Inn at Sonoma, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Walking distance to everything, clean, charming, cozy rooms, delightful breakfast and even a little wine with snacks in the afternoon. Not to mention the freshly baked cookies always available. On the to staff. Wonderful. Helpful. Full of information. Very,very nice people. In fact, the whole town is full of nice people. I would return here in a heartbeat. In the scoring, the page would not let me enter an "outstanding" evaluation, which I would have done. The highest it would let me indicate was "exceeded my expectations" I think the service was outstanding and the value and cleanliness was also outstanding. There wasn't a whole lot of "dining" just a small buffet at breakfast. It certainly exceeded my expectations but was not outstanding. I would recommend this Inn to my friends.


Birthday celebration

5 su agosto 23, 2015

Exceeded expectations! Friendly, comfortable with extra unexpected nice touches!


Great stay in Sonoma

4,2 su agosto 21, 2015

Excellent Inn in Sonoma. Great location, fantastic service and nice little touches with the cookie jar in the lobby, peronalized welcome in the room, wine tasting at the end of every afternoon in the lobby, etc...


Nice get-away

4,2 su agosto 18, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Wasn't as bed and breakfasty as some of the other locations. Very nice and helpful staff. Love that you can walk to great restaurants.


Outstanding

4,6 su agosto 12, 2015

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary and my wife's birthday during our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. They had balloons in the room for both! The staff was beyond impressive. They went above and beyond when it came to check in, check out, recommendations for wine tours, casual dining, formal dining, spa, and anything and everything else you can think of. The breakfast was different everyday and more delicious than I've ever experienced at this type of hotel. We will, without a doubt, visit this property in the future.


Wine country vacation

5 su agosto 10, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was a delightful place to stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfasts were delicious and the wine and appetizers in the afternoon put a wonderful cap on the day. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The Inn is also in close walking distance to downtown Sonoma. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again if in the area.


Great place to stay in Sonoma !!!

4,2 su giugno 22, 2015

The location is great. Walk a few blocks to several pubs and restaurants, and the plaza. Staff extra friendly, eager to answer all your requests. Wine and cheese and hors d'oeuvre every afternoon, all very good! Breakfast was excellent and had lots of choices, Keurig in the room is a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay there, as it was our first visit to this area. Our room was a little small, and the balcony quite small too, if I had to complain about something... But I would return any time and I would recommend the place to my dearest friends !! BYW I put average above for "Onsite dining", but there is no dinner at the facility except the appetizers and wine.


Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Value!

4,8 su giugno 07, 2015

Everything about the Inn exceeded our expectations!


Sonoma at its best

5 su giugno 06, 2015

Comfortable and charming with an outstanding staff. This was our second stay here and won't be our last.


Very Pleasant Stay

3,8 su giugno 03, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Inn at Sonoma. The staff was great, room was beautiful, and the atmosphere was relaxing.


Will be back

4,6 su giugno 02, 2015

The staffs are very professional. We arrived late; they called us and sent email for late nught check-in instruction, which is easy and clear to follow. The room is bigger than our expectations and very clean. The beds are comfortable; the furnitures in the room are trendy and comfortable too. We also enjoyed the breakfast, cookies, and the bicycles. We definitely will stay here when we visit Sonoma next time.


Warm, Friendly Stay in beautiful Sonoma Central Location!

4,6 su maggio 30, 2015

This was our first trip to Sonoma and we booked the Inn at Sonoma based on reviews from TripAdvisor. We were happy we did! The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We slept extremely well as the bed was a luxury mattress with soft bedding. We were within a couple of blocks from downtown Sonoma and easy access to the highway to Napa and San Francisco. The Inn at Sonoma was a perfect homey base to explore the Napa area.


Okay, but not great

2,8 su maggio 29, 2015

We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs over the years. This one was fine, but not worth the price. For the price one expects something exceptional and we found this to be about average and had a commercial, hotel feel. Breakfast was below standards, with no fruit (arrived late in the morning) and a single choice for muffins/pastries..


Anniversary getaway

4,6 su maggio 28, 2015

very cute, perfect location, great for a weekend getaway


anniversary

3,6 su maggio 28, 2015

The balloons and chocolate for our anniversary were an added touch. The prepared food for breakfast was very well done. Good wines were served in the late afternoon.


Sonoma Inn The place to stay.

5 su maggio 22, 2015

Wow what an awesome place. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Shawn helped pick all the best places to eat. The wine happy hour was very enjoyable and we met wonderful people from all over the country to share our winery adventures with. We will be recommending this place to all our friends who plan to travel to wine country.


Relaxing Stay

4,6 su maggio 20, 2015

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma on a last minute decision to go to Sonoma, and were not disappointed with our decision. The breakfasts every day were different and great. Good quality food with plenty for everyone. I had seconds on two occasions. The staff is really friendly and helpful and had good recommendation on restaurants and things to do as well as advice for touring wine country. The room we stayed in was very clean but had no view. It did have a nice private terrace but with it being on the first floor it had no view. The inn itself is in the main part of the city of Sonoma so don't expect the be secluded, however once on property it does feel private and it's very quiet at night. Bonus points for the quietness of the rooms, our room was next to the breakfast area and we couldn't hear a sound from people in the area or from people in the next room and they had a small baby. A bonus was the glasses of wine and chocolate that welcomed us at our room when we checked in!! We would definitely stay here again.


Charming, but nothing exceptional

3,4 su maggio 17, 2015

Hot tub is great, rooms were pretty basic, but the breakfast is lovely and a valuable offer-- Sonoma is not a town that opens early, so it's convenient to have an early breakfast option right in your hotel. We experienced an ant problem in our room in the last day, but since we were checking out it didn't really affect us. I understand a few rooms had ant issues, though.


GORGEOUS ~~ GREAT LOCATION

4,4 su maggio 14, 2015

Used as launching pad for 2-day visit to wineries. Beautiful, extremely quiet inn with great proximity to the Square. Employees very helpful; breakfast was amazing and the complimentary wine reception was gorgeous.


Sonoma Valley Getaway

4,8 su maggio 13, 2015

My wife and I stayed here while celebrating our silver anniversary in wine country. The staff was always accommodating and even though the inn was almost full, the common areas were never crowded. There is ample parking and their location is just steps away from the square. The complimentary breakfasts were on par with top B&b offerings. This is a great place to celebrate special occasions.


What a WONDERFUL place to stay!!!

4,6 su maggio 09, 2015

Robert greeted us as we arrived and helped us with our bags to our room. He was very accommodating during our whole visit (we spent 2 nights). He helped us to ship our wine bottles back home. The room was cleaned top to bottom when we were on our wine tour. Breakfast was delicious and always filled. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Inn!!!


Very nice inn!

4,4 su maggio 06, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Unfortunately, it was just for one night.The room was lovely and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good and much better than the typical hotel breakfast. There were homemade pancakes and muffins as well as fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice.


Great Location & Great Staff

3,8 su maggio 03, 2015

The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The location allowed you to walk or ride to all restaurants & shops within minutes. The complimentary breakfast and " happy hour was adequate; however I thought he fact that they didn't serve any type of Juice at breakfast was odd. We were unable to keep our window open at night because the street noise was very loud.


Wonderful

5 su maggio 01, 2015

The Inn and service were more than we expected. The cost was just a little more than a cheap hotel and we were treated like royalty. We would have liked to have stayed a few more days. The evening wine and cheese was very nice. We enjoyed using thier bicycles too. If you like vinyards, earing and wine there is a lot to do within walking dialstance. All the restaurants we tried had vegan options. That was nice for me.


Great location

3,8 su aprile 29, 2015

It's a cute little place to spend the weekend. They have fresh baked cookies, the rooms are clean and it's walking distance to few wineries. Location is perfect. Great and romantic gateway.


Great Inn with very attentive staff

4,0 su aprile 29, 2015

Stayed four nights for a Sonoma wedding and was very please with the Inn at Sonoma. Nice breakfast, good coffee, comfy beds, almost bottomless cookie jar and great Wifi! Well done on all accounts.


A Day in Paradise!

5 su aprile 27, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful lodging and dining experience!


Perfect Stay for the Wine Country

3,4 su aprile 27, 2015

This boutique hotel was very nice and within walking distance to Sonoma's historical square as well as restaurants and stores. Although our room was small, it was very comfortable. "Robert" did a wonderful job of helping with recommendations, taking care of his guests. The evening reception was very much enjoyed with their wide variety of cheese and wine. Morning breakfasts were delicious and made a great start to your day!


Lovely

4,2 su aprile 26, 2015

We had a lovely time during our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. The location is great, the room was very nice, the breakfast was delicious.


Wine Stay

4,6 su aprile 19, 2015

Excellent location, courteous, very helpful staff. Lovely, clean room with all the amenities. I would stay here again whenever I was in Sonoma.


Wonderful (delayed) honeymoon

3,6 su aprile 19, 2015

Thanks to the staff at the Inn at Sonoma, my wife and I had a great honeymoon... This was actually our 5tg anniversary but we had never taken a honeoom trip... Very glad we stayed at the Inn. Location is unbeatable and the price was good for the excellent service we got. I liked the breakfast we were provided each day- perhaps changing it up a bit throughout the week would be good. No complaints at all!


Great place to stay!

5 su aprile 17, 2015

This was the perfect place for us to stay. Great location, great service, delicious breakfast.


Great Time in Sonoma

4,2 su aprile 15, 2015

We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for four nights. It is in a great location and the staff is extremely helpful and thoughtful. We only had the breakfast buffet once, but the quiche and muffins that day were delicious. Charlene was very kind and helpful with activity and restaurant suggestions and also with making reservations. It is a nice homey atmosphere and the rooms were very comfortable. We did appreciate the fireplace, even though it was April. On one of the chilly nights it came in handy. Next time we are back in Sonoma we will definitely stay here.


Great choice for in Sonoma

4,2 su aprile 14, 2015

So glad that we stayed here. The hotel was such a close walk (two blocks) to the square, perfect for coming back after a day in wine country…relaxing and strolling for dinner. It was within walking distance to all restaurants and across the street from a Peets coffee shop. The staff were all top notch, especially the younger gentlemen working the front desk. The building was very nice, rooms were in excellent condition. We had a king suite with a private balcony. Clean and neat. There was a simple but nice wine and cheese reception in the afternoons and breakfast was divine. Every day breakfast changed and it was a culinary delight. The rates were very reasonable for the proximity to town, breakfast and rooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Sonoma…especially wanting to be close enough to walk to the square. It has the feel of a B and B but is more like a small, boutique hotel. Not too many people that it was crowded, ample parking, lovely fireplace in lobby.


Sonoma Overnight

3,8 su aprile 12, 2015

Linda, Robert and Sean made the check in process smooth and easy and also accommodated a special request with out question. Great place in the heart of the village.


Excellent place to stay

4,0 su aprile 05, 2015

The outstanding staff made for an excellent stay. I would highly recommend the Inn.


Loved This Place!

5 su aprile 02, 2015

I surprised my husband with a birthday getaway to Sonoma and we stayed at the Inn at Sonoma. We both LOVED it!! The staff made us feel so welcome! The room was gorgeous and we loved the area. The breakfast served was so good, the cookies they set out were delicious and our favorite part was the afternoon wine and cheese. Also, we took advantage of the free bikes available and rode around the town. We plan to return and stay here again in the future and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!


Loved our stay and will definetly be back!

5 su aprile 02, 2015

We stayed for the weekend and were very happy with our experience. Very close to the Sonoma Village and local wineries. Excellent staff, the front desk staff were very friendly and were more than happy to make any accommodation!


Sonoma B&B close to town

5 su aprile 01, 2015

Great value - walk to downtown. Rooms are nice - quaint property with great breakfast!


Sweet !

5 su aprile 01, 2015

Pleasant atmosphere, wonderful in town dining, comfortable.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su marzo 31, 2015

I have to admit we did not spend that much time in our room, but we had a great experience here. The staff was warm and welcoming and we had a very clean, large room. If we had wanted to stay in for a night, this would have been a great, romantic place to be. The breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful Stay, Charming Inn

4,6 su marzo 29, 2015

I would highly recommend this inn. Being an inn and not a hotel, you get a more personal service yet you can come and go like a hotel and don't feel like you're imposing on someone like a B&B. The inn is beautiful and well managed. The breakfast is excellent with homemade and fresh baked goods, quiches, etc. The afternoon wine is such a treat with fresh baked goods, a good variety of cheeses, fresh fruit and veggie tray. The room is nicely furnished with very comfortable bed, high ceiling with a fireplace and roomy. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel welcome. The Sonoma location is central to all the vineyards in Sonoma and Napa valleys. We love Sonoma, it's small, quaint and laid back, great place to have a quiet get away.


Perfect for a getaway!

5 su marzo 28, 2015

This is my first time visiting Sonoma for a mini getaway. I loved the entirety of my stay here. My bff and I booked their girlfriend getaway package and it included French champagne, a box of fine chocolate truffles, two Four Sisters cookbooks and a welcome card! First off, I really liked their customer service here. Excellent! Their employees are very personable and they make sure that they are attentive to their guests' needs. We stayed at Vintners Cottage and I loved how spacious and cozy our room was. I also loved how it was modern chic! I think the fireplace and the roman shades were one of the key factors. The place was very clean. Also, the wine hour was a big plus for us. Who doesn't love free wine and hors d'oeuvres? They have a spa in the main building which I thought was really cute and very relaxing. They also offer free breakfast and I must say, their food is good! Good quality and you can tell were made with fresh ingredients. They also have free wi-fi, fast connection. The inn is just walking distance from the cute little shops, their various restaurants, wine tasting rooms/wineries too. There also banks nearby. Oh! And make sure to ask the front desk if they have any deals or coupons for the nearby establishments and wineries. All in all, I loved this place and will definitely come back!


A day in wine country

4,0 su marzo 28, 2015

Very pleasant. A less spicy breakfast egg option would have been welcome. The. Rest was good as was the late afternoon wine and hors doueve offering.


Great Service - Odd room

3,4 su marzo 24, 2015

The service at the inn was wonderful. Everyone went out of there way to make sure you were happy and to answer any questions. My only observation - not complaint - was the room was somewhat difficult to utilize. When only staying for a few days I usually do not unpack my suitcase. Even though this room was fairly large it was laid out in a way that did not allow for me to keep my suitcase easily assessable. Also the shower / tub combination was not easy for my wife who is about 5 feet high to get into and out of.


Great stay in Sonoma

5 su marzo 22, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was wonderful. We had a great stay and enjoyed our time there. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and food was wonderful.


Sonoma Stay

4,6 su marzo 22, 2015

Four Sisters Inn at Sonoma is always a quality stay


My happy 32 Aniversary in Sonoma

5 su marzo 21, 2015

Mis palabras en ingles no son suficientes para expresar lo felices que estuvimos en este hotel, todo es EXCELENTE!! Sus instalaciones, el desayuno, las galletas recién horneadas, las tardes con vino, queso y fruta y especialmente el staff, ellos y ellas son de lo mejor!!!


Great wine country getaway

4,4 su marzo 20, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma was a pleasant surprise for a wine country mini vacation. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous from the reservation process to check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities needed for a vacation getaway. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within one block of the Sonoma Plaza, yet off the main street enough to be quiet and secluded. Our room had a great view of the hills to the west of the Sonoma Valley. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at similar hotels. Good coffee, fruit, varying pastries and fresh egg dishes. Homemade cookies during the day. A nice wine and cheese offering in the afternoon. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Sonoma Plaza with shops, restaurants and historic attractions. It is also across the street from the original Williams Sonoma store. Be sure to spend some time exploring the history of the Williams Sonoma brand. I will be looking for other Four Sister's Brand Inns for future travel..


The service is OUTSTANDING

4,4 su marzo 18, 2015

The assistant manager, Robert really goes above and beyond. I would expect that kind of service from a place where I pay $1k per night. Make sure to keep this employee happy because he is a major asset of your property!


First Timer at Inn at Sonoma

4,2 su marzo 08, 2015

Room 3 was pleasant, although a bit on the small size. Noisy during the day as we were close to the lobby. But very quiet at night. Enjoyed the king-sized bed, comfortable arm chairs, and gas log fireplace. Keurig coffee maker a plus. Color scheme was a modern, relaxing green tone. Tiny patio was a nice extra, although we did not use it. Nice to be welcomed with birthday balloons and a card and chocolates. Evening wine reception was nothing special. If we were staying more than one night, probably would not have bothered. Very ordinary wine and cheese.. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Good variety with something for almost every taste. Coffee was excellent. We would return if in the area again and will also recommend to friends and family. The one disappointment was that our final charge per night was not the original booking rate. The original email was $155 and the final special was $165. I unfortunately did not notice the difference until payment was made. I do not understand what happened. Not a good business practice.


Great Experience

5 su marzo 03, 2015

Great service and attitude by the staff of the Inn. The room was welcoming and pleasant. I would recommend The Inn at Sonoma to anyone.


Perfect Stay

4,2 su marzo 03, 2015

Arrangements were done by the book! We will definitely stay at Inn at Sonoma...


meh...average hotel

2,6 su febbraio 26, 2015

I liked the Inn at Sonoma, it is a decent hotel in a great location. But frankly the breakfast isn't as good as most Marriott's or Doubletrees or Embassy Suites—in their marketing the hotel plays up the innovativeness of their menu, which is true, but it's just not executed that well. Very buffet-like. Really, really bad coffee—I have no idea why a Bed & Breakfast in wine country would serve mediocre coffee, it's just not that hard to do right.


Sonoma gem

5 su febbraio 26, 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay in Sonoma. We were traveling with friends and all of us enjoyed the rooms and the breakfasts were really good and hearty. The sitting area was great for us to gather and enjoy our wine and tales of the day. We will definitely return and stay here.


B&B Stay

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2015

Nice location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.


Great B&B

5 su febbraio 20, 2015

Beautiful property located very conveniently. Walking distance to downtown Sonoma and several wine and chocolate tasting rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast is included, along with wine and cheese in the evenings. I plan to return soon!


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2015

The wine and cheese hour was lovely. The service was very friendly, welcoming, and everyone was smiling. I would return in the future.


Great place in Sonoma

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2015

Great location, great rooms, real friendly folks and a great deal (comparatively) too. This place is perfect


Excellent room, staff and service

5 su febbraio 13, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was perfect.


Always clean and welcoming

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2015

We love this place. The service is amazing. The breakfast is amazing. The location is wonderful. My only complaints would be needing a nicer blow dryer, and I do have a very critical eye when it comes to decor, and our last two rooms are looking a little tired and mismatched, but the beds are the best I have ever slept on. Minor in the whole picture for me.


Most enjoyable stay at the Inn at Sonoma.

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2015

We love Sonoma because it is much more relaxed and genuine than, say, Healdsburg. The Inn at Sonoma embodies our feelings about Sonoma. It's casual but efficient. Comfortable but not stuffy. We'll return. David & Kathryn Smith


Great hotel

5 su gennaio 29, 2015

Recommend to everyone


Welcoming and inviting

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2015

Excellent service, warm ambience, very clean and close to The Plaza. The wine and breakfast were a nice and welcome bonus. Oh yes, the cookies were a delight too.


wonderful stay in Sanoma

5 su gennaio 21, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and exactly what was expected for the price we paid. The wine and cheese event was a nice touch, and the breakfast was very good with a few items that went well beyond what I would consider a continental breakfast. the location to the town square was only 2 short blocks and a very quick walk, with lots of options for food and wine tasting near by.


New Years Stay

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2015

Forth year spending New Year's at the Four Sisters with friends. Had a great time.


Welcoming, Clean, Restful

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2015

The Inn at Sonoma is exceptionally clean, welcoming and restful. I booked a room here because so many other places in town didn't have TVs in the rooms. I know lack of TV can be soothing, but for me, it was an important option. Since it was a working trip for me and I was so busy during the day, it meant a lot to me to get "home" to the inn and veg out with a rerun of "The Golden Girls". My favorite aspect, however, was the fireplace. I arrived on an exceptionally chilly evening, and it was an immense pleasure to sink into that comfy bed with its multitude of pillows (thank you!) and thaw out with the gentle heat from the fire. I really liked the tastefully feminine décor and the fresh-baked cookies in the lobby. And Sonoma is a charming, walkable town with fantastic dining options. I would definitely stay here again.


inn at sonama

4,4 su gennaio 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! The room was warm. That would be are only complaint.


Loved our stay. Wish it were longer.

5 su dicembre 26, 2014

Loved our room. Robert at the desk was super. It was my husbands birthday and he was greeted with happy birthday and balloons were in the room. What a little thing to do that just made this stay the best out of 6 other hotels. We will be back


Excellent inn in Sonoma

4,6 su dicembre 25, 2014

Definitely the place to stay in Sonoma - the people at the front desk are so nice, the food is great (egg fritata, pancakes, fruit) and coffee and cookies are always available. The room was spectacular - beautiful bedding and a spacious bathroom! Two-minute walk from the Sonoma square.


Loved Location and Service

4,8 su dicembre 23, 2014

We can't wait to return - we loved the breakfast and fresh cookies and borrowing bikes and our room and most of all the friendly front staff - they were so awesome and welcoming


Very comfortable!

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2014

Our entire experience at the Inn at Sonoma was great! Location off the square, but just by a few blocks, was preferred and made for a very quiet environment and an easy walk to dining. Breakfasts were good and the entire staff could not have been more hospitable. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely return!


Fabulous Stay in Sonoma

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2014

In October I stayed at the Four Sisters Inn at Sonoma for one night. On arrival I was taken by how beautiful the b&b was. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and gave us some great recommendations on things to do in the town. Our room was fabulous! We were coming to the end of our trip and it was a lovely bit of luxury before our flight back to England. The bed was heavenly, the bathroom was lovely and spacious and overall it was a very relaxing space in which to enjoy a lovely bottle of pinot noir and complimentary cookies. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. When I come back to Sonoma I will definitely be booking into the Four Sisters Inn. Thank you!


Great Inn to stay at in Sonoma

4,2 su dicembre 08, 2014

Was my first time staying at the Inn at Sonoma. Very comfortable room. Loved the jacuzzi tub - very relaxing! Service was outstanding. Within a short walk of the Plaza. Highly recommended!


wonderful stay at Inn at Sonoma

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2014

Nice high tech rooms great location and the nicest staff ever. We'd stay here again :)


Inn at Sonoma

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2014

Form doesn't permit outstanding, which is the correct choicefor service, value and cleanliness.


Amazing Service! Perfect Location!

4,6 su novembre 26, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is perfectly located just a block from the square. It was really convenient to walk over to the square to visit the tasting rooms and for dinner. The service at the inn was outstanding. Robert assisted us with checking in and was an absolute delight. We really loved chatting with him throughout our weekend stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious - a perfect way to start the day before visiting several wineries. The afternoon wine and cheese reception was also very nice. We enjoyed chatting with the staff and the other guests. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip back to Sonoma.


Nice place great friendly helpful staff, I didnot eat anything there so I can't review the dining.

3,8 su novembre 19, 2014

friendly staff, helpful and gracious, I didn't dine there so I can't rate the dining.


Fantastic

5 su novembre 19, 2014

First time staying here but not the last!!


The Staff could not have been nicer!

4,8 su novembre 19, 2014

What could have been a terrible end to a great vacation was saved by Charlene. We were not comfortable in the first room we were put in.so without hesitation she was able to move us into a different room that was perfect for us. She even followed us to the first room and helped us move our bags. She was so friendly and accommodating. We were also treated well by everyone we encountered. Thank you to the entire staff!


Sonoma wedding

5 su novembre 17, 2014

Very nice, clean and inviting place to stay.


Staying Sonoma

3,2 su novembre 06, 2014

We had stayed at a Four Sisters Inn before and knew what to expect; it didn't disappoint and met our high expectations for the Inn. The staff were effusive and very helpful. Great deluxe king room and bed; good bathroom; the fire is nice just wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more. The wine and nibbles in the evening were welcome after a long day travelling. We also liked the balcony and hot tub.


Great venue and location

3,8 su novembre 05, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was a perfect location to explore wine country, both Sonoma and Napa valleys. We were within walking distances of some great restaurants. too.


Our favorite place in Sonoma

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2014

We have stayed here before, and we look forward to staying here again. Nothing more to add.


Wonderful experience in California Wine Country!

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2014

The Inn is delightful and very quaint. They have an attention to details and know how to make your experience a memorable one. Robert and Charlie were absolutely wonderful, providing insight on dining and wineries to visit! You won't regret your decision to stay at The Inn at Sonoma.


Amazing stay at Inn at Sonoma!

5 su ottobre 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon at the Inn at Sonoma. The room was comfortable with an electric fire place and spa tub. The staff was beyond helpful and breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese was perfect. We know where we will be staying when we go back!


A great find in Sonoma

5 su ottobre 22, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma is a real gem. The Vintner's king spa room is well appointed, extremely clean and the newest addition to the Inn. The complimentary morning breakfast and early evening appetizers and wine are a real treat and is a wonderful way to start your morning and end your day. The location is perfect with just a short 1-2 block walk to the main square in Sonoma where you can find boutique shops and dining. The staff at the Inn provides outstanding hospitality and extremely helpful with suggestions for the area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sonoma,


Fabulous place to stay!

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2014

This place far exceeded our expectations! Incredibly charming with amazing hospitality. The square is literally around the corner. We stayed in the newer section of the inn. The rooms were very well appointed, the bed very comfortable. When we come back to Sonoma we will stay here again!


Great stay

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice evening wine tasting. Close to everything. Would recommend.


Inn at Sonoma

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay. Very nice property with an awesome location.


Great time in Sonoma

3,8 su ottobre 09, 2014

The hotel was very well kept, has an incredible location and the breakfast was phenomenal. Planning on going again next year!


Great Stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

Inn at Sonoma was awesome. Very clean rooms, bathroom was very clean, loved the tub and fireplace in room. Great location. The food was very very good...loved the breakfast and wine in the late afternoon. Wonderful experience.


Perfect Anniversary Stay

4,8 su settembre 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10-year wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Out deluxe king room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the inn was nice and quiet. Breakfast every morning was delicious, usually some type of hot egg dish, pancakes, coffee cake, fruit, yogurt, toast with jam. I appreciate the to-go cups that were available with the coffee. The staff was very friendly. Check with them before heading out for wine tastings because they have some tasting coupons that you can take with you. When we come back to Sonoma we will definitely stay here again.


Long weekend in Sonoma

4,4 su settembre 29, 2014

Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and bikes. Loved the wine and cheese in the reception area - great for meeting other guests and hearing about their discoveries in Sonoma and Napa. Short walk to the main square of Sonoma. Our room was not in the main building but was lovely and very private.


Sonoma heaven

5 su settembre 27, 2014

This inn was just perfect. Location was great and the atmosphere so relaxing and quite. The staff was so helpful in planning our day and went above and beyond when we had to handle a situation back at home. We would certainly recommend this property to friends.


Just a walk away

4,6 su settembre 16, 2014

A wonderful Inn, a friendly staff and a daily hospitality event that is perfect for meeting other guests. The "Inn at Sonoma" is a great way to enjoy the Sonoma Experience. Only a short walk from shopping, wine tasting and dinning. Park once and enjoy!


A gem!

5 su settembre 14, 2014

Very nice. Made a very enjoyable trip even better!


Great stay.

4,2 su settembre 10, 2014

Friendly, clean, beatiful. We would stay there again.


Tommy

3,6 su settembre 08, 2014

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast area crowded and food and utensils on buffet not resupplied in a timely manner -- the same held true for the afternoon cheese and wine reception. The food on the breakfast buffet was -- ok.


Really Enjoyed our Stay

3,2 su settembre 08, 2014

This inn is perfect walking distance to the square and all the shops in downtown Sonoma...Unfortunately we were staying here during the earthquake that happened in August....There was no electricity after the quake, no flashlights or lighting of any kind available. We called the number posted on the door for the innkeeper and waited for someone to show up....alarms were blaring.....it was a stressful time...we finally gave up, packed using our cells phones as flashlights and left. Realizing they have no control over mother nature, but sure would have been nice to at least have a flashlight and have someone show up.....


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The service was top-notch and they were very attentive to my food allergy. We will come back to Inn at Sonoma.


Nice Inn.

3,4 su settembre 03, 2014

Generally nice place, very helpful staff. Could use some improvements with cleanliness and updates. Cookie jar should have tongs on a plate next to it!


Great night in Sonoma

4,4 su agosto 27, 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was wonderful and wish we had been there longer. Comfortable beds and supportive pillows. Pack n play provided for my son. The staff was very hospitable. Easy to walk to the square and several great restaurants. The breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese in the afternoon were all top notch! When I booked the room, I expected the breakfast to be pastries out of packages, but instead it was a nice spread of healthy and homemade options, also great coffee!


Stay here

4,0 su agosto 23, 2014

Great service and food and a great location


Clean and Friendly

3,4 su agosto 18, 2014

All of the staff were so cordial and friendly. The food was great and the "Celebration Package", was worth it for celebrating my husband's birthday. We thought it was quite nice for them to have wine, cheese, and other delectables out in the evenings for everyone. I would recommend this Inn to my friends. Great location also!


Excellent

4,6 su agosto 17, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay.


Nice, relaxing stay... awesome staff!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2014

The staff at the inn are incredible... so kind and welcoming and helpful! They really helped make our trip... and their restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON!


Short stay at an outstanding inn

5 su agosto 15, 2014

This was a great little inn. The people could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.


Nice place, but a bit expensive (that is Sonoma for you)

3,8 su agosto 13, 2014

The room was comfortable, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was super yummy, but I can't say this is a real value-for-money place. It felt like we paid about $100 more for the room than it should have reasonably cost. Perhaps this is just the Napa-Sonoma effect and proximity to the Bay Area, but I would have been much happier with a lower rate given the few amenities of the hotel (no fitness room, small hot tub, etc.) Other hotels in the area are also quite expensive so for cheaper rates you might need to find another area to stay!


Great location. Friendly staff.

4,6 su agosto 12, 2014

The Inn was wonderful. We only stayed for one night but we're able to enjoy the fresh cookies, delicious breakfast and lovely cheese and veggie spread with wine in the evening. The room was beautiful and spacious and the bath tub was amazing. We loved lounging in the comfy robes in our room and spending time on the outside porch. The staff was friendly and provided lots of wine tasting coupons and suggestions. I would definitely return.


Inn at Sonoma

4,6 su agosto 11, 2014

Great place, great location.


Nice and Central

3,6 su agosto 06, 2014

Was a pleasant stay and all was helpful, would recommend if you want to stay in town


Loved our stay here!

4,8 su agosto 05, 2014

awesome service, cute rooms and realy close to downtoan Sonoma which is a nice place to stroll around with cute shops~ The staff were really nice and friendly! Beds were very comfortable, and the wine tasting + hors d'oeuvres available from 5 - 6:30pm was also nice! Loved everything about our stay here :)


Great location, nice small Inn.

3,6 su agosto 03, 2014

The breakfasts were filling. The afternoon hors devours were not replenished (20 minutes into the hour that they were served) the one day that we were around for them, which was a bit disappointing. The room was quiet and clean. The location, just 2 blocks from the square, is excellent!


A vert nice place to stay in Sonoma

4,0 su luglio 29, 2014

This place is very pleasant and the staff is amazingly nice. The rooms are large, it´s quiet and clean. I recommend this place with no hesitation.


Lovely place

4,4 su luglio 28, 2014

Excellent, friendly service. A lovely place, but the staff is what set it apart and made our stay memorable!


Great location, nice rooms and amenities!

3,8 su luglio 27, 2014

Wonderful location walking distance to Sonoma square. Nice rooms with cozy fireplace. Don't forget to borrow a bike and take a bike ride along the vineyards!!


Charming B&B

3,4 su luglio 14, 2014

Pleasant and central.


Inn at Sonoma

3,8 su luglio 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Location allowed for easy walk into Sonoma.


Good to Great

4,2 su luglio 09, 2014

Nice


Beyond expectations

5 su luglio 06, 2014

We were impressed and will pass along the good words.


Sonoma Mini-Break

4,6 su luglio 05, 2014

There are so many wonderful things to do and see in the Sonoma area. Finding a reasonably priced place to stay, with exceptional amenities can be an interesting challenge. The Inn at Sonoma exceeded our expectations. We needed a hotel within walking distance of our event and one that offered a relaxing place to unwind afterwards. Fresh cookies, wine, cheese, fruit and the breakfast were the best surprises. This, and the welcoming and helpful staff has made this our new favorite place to stay when visiting the area.


Perfect location in town

4,8 su giugno 26, 2014

The Inn is walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops on the square in the town of Sonoma but tucked away in a little court off the main street. It is very clean with beautiful accommodations. The lobby is very welcoming with a great breakfast and afternoon treats. The hotel staff was very friendly and thoughtful. I will be back.


Nice, but not as nice as I expected

3,8 su giugno 24, 2014

Based on the photos and reviews we were expecting a nicer place - aka bigger and more luxurious than the hotel was. But, it was fine. Our room was called a Deluxe King and I was under the impression we would have a balcony. Instead we had one window that faced the street. If a balcony is important to you be sure you ask for one. The breakfast was wonderful!! The food was quite tasty and abundant. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The other plus was the location - it was only two blocks from the main square.


Consistently superior

3,8 su giugno 21, 2014

You know when staying at a four sisters inn that you will be receiving excellent service and quality accomodations


Nice Inn

3,6 su giugno 14, 2014

This is a very nice, more modern, inn within walking distance of downtown Sonoma.


My stay was much more than expected!

5 su giugno 06, 2014

We are from Rhode Island and planned to be in San Francisco for 12 days with a short side trip to Sonoma. We had difficulty finding a place to stay as everyone seemed to be booked. My daughter in law who lives in San Francisco found this inn. Much more than we expected: off the beaten path, yet quite close to the center of town. Our room was large, modern,everything you could want. The added feature of a full delicious breakfast and evening wine and fruit & cheese put us over the top. Very pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied. We will stay again.


Honeymoon Stay

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

The rooms far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away by how well put together they were and how at home it made me feel. The staff was very nice and our overall experience was outstanding.


Great Get Away for a short vacation!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2014

Inn at Sonoma is a fantastic B&B! We've stayed there probably 6-8 times in the past 8 years


Birthday weekend

4,0 su maggio 18, 2014

My husband and I came here for a relaxing night away and to celebrate his 40th birthday. The location is excellent, in walking distance to the square. Check in was easy but a little disappointed that the young man at the desk did not acknowledge we were celebrating a birthday. However there were balloons in the room and as we checked out it was finally noted. The room was very clean, liked the robes and the big tub. We stayed in the Vintners cottage which was not as a desirable. Being on the ground floor, we were surrounded by parking lot, not very romantic. However, we still had a great night and would definitely stay here again.


Great stay

4,4 su maggio 12, 2014

Loved the service from the front desk. The hotel has bikes available for free, and we biked to a winery- so much much. The hotel is in walking distance to dinner and wineries. Great little spot!


Great location, Great staff

3,6 su maggio 05, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Location can't be beat - you can walk to any spot in Sonoma square. The rooms are small and not all have jet tubs so be sure to request that if you want one. Breakfast was great too. All around, a great wine country escape.


Wonderful stay

4,6 su aprile 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, location, rooms, breakfast, everything was very well done


B&B in Wine Country

2,8 su marzo 25, 2012

We stayed here after a wine tour in Sonoma. It seems more like a small inn that a B&B. They did serve breakfast, but it was not as gourmet as some other bed and breakfasts. The room was good size and we had a fireplace which was nice.


Inn at Sonoma Exceptional

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2011

Great location. Walkable to many restaurants and stores. Discount coupons for wine tasting. Great breakfast and wine in the afternoon. Knowledgeable staff. Great place for your wine country HQ. We'll be back.


Inn at Sonoma Stay 9/29/11

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

Room was great. Loved the fireplace. Bed very comfortable. We're glad we used the bicycles and went on a lovely ride in the morning on the bike trail. Will most definitely return to the Inn in the future.


Splendid B&B

5 su marzo 22, 2011

It was a delightful B&B with a very comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. It is close to town and even in the rain close to many wonderful restaurants.


Inn at Sonoma

3,8 su marzo 13, 2011

We arrived after 9 PM and the after hours system to pick up our key worked well. Every daily breakfast was better that the last. The desk staff was helpful in detailing our winery tours complete with 2 for 1 tasting coupons. We certainly would recommend staying at the Inn at Sonoma.


Perfect for a Stay in Sonoma

4,0 su marzo 03, 2011

The Inn at Sonoma was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything in Sonoma! The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful, and my whole visit exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. My favorite part? The rooftop hot tub!


Great B&B

4,6 su aprile 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Staff were very attentive, courteous and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations, was quiet, roomy, clean and comfortable. The food was more than adequate. It was in close walking distance to all of the town. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great stay in Sonoma. A. Larsen


A Very Nice Visit

4,4 su febbraio 10, 2010

Rooms were lovely and very clean, service was extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed the cookies and the roof top hot tub! Lovely stay!


Don't pay full price, not worth it.

2,2 su luglio 27, 2009

The rooms here are very average and small and not worth the $299 rack rate for a weekend. TV is old and small. No pillowtop mattress, hot tub it too hot and jets are not allowed after 9:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Breakfast is good, location is good. Some staff can be unhelpful.


short visit

3,8 su luglio 03, 2009

Not really a bed and Breakfast. But nice, clean and better than most hotels..Would stay again...Also reasonable.


Great Value

4,4 su giugno 30, 2008

We stayed here on our honeymoon. It is safe, very clean, and very close to downtown/the square. Would highly recommend this for any value concious traveler!


Lovely stay

5 su febbraio 10, 2007

Recently spent three nights at the Inn and very much enjpyed the stay. Warm welcome and warm cookies on your arrival and a very comfortable room.Loved having the fireplace in room to take the chill out in the evenings. Very close to downtown plaza and easy walking distances to shops and resturants. We fell in love with the bear in our room and decided to adopt him and take him home with us as a reminder of our lovely visit to the area.


Wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

We booked this inn the day we were arriving and was offered a $20 discount. When arrived, we were delighted by the warm greeting. The inn is not too big but big enough for a short visit. The rooms are super clean and feels luxurious for the price. The buffet breakfast is really good. Afternoon snack and wine/soda are offered free. The homemade cookies in the cookie jar is full all day for you to take whenever. Loved staying at this inn. Highly recommended.


Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $225 - $395
  • Recensioni (146) 4,4
  • Camere 27
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079391340
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079398834
  • Gratuito 1-8885689818

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina