The Gables Inn - Sausalito Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,2

Valore della struttura
113 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming Sausalito Get-Away

4,0 su aprile 14, 2016

The Gables was a perfect place for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. It was charming, romantic, affordable, and super convenient to walk to the restaurants and for strolling in the heart of Sausalito.


Our vacation

4,4 su aprile 04, 2016

Private and quiet. The wine and cheese in the evening and the morning breakfast were so nice. We really enjoyed our stay


Cozy Room with a fireplace and view of SF bay and city

4,4 su aprile 03, 2016

Our stay was amazing. Great location. Great room with an amazing view. Friendly staff. Welcomed children. Great history as the first hotel in Sausalito. Walking distance to all of downtown.


Beautiful and cozy place!

4,8 su marzo 28, 2016

We stayed here one night over spring break on a road trip up California's coast. It was a perfect quiet refuge to spend the night and then take the ferry into the city for the day. The ferry ride itself was a highlight of our vacation! Highly recommend Sausalito as a place to stay when visiting San Fran, and this gem is a perfect spot to rest and recuperate.


Great stay

3,8 su marzo 25, 2016

Loved this this bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had a nice homelike quality. I loved having the fireplace in the room which made it very cozy on the cool day and evening that we stayed there. It was just steps from the main strip and the bay. There was a nice variety of healthy options at breakfast. Plenty of fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal/cereal bars, milk and juice. The evening wine and cheese was excellent as well.


Charming, great location

3,2 su marzo 03, 2016

Great location. You can walk to everything. Charming inn. Would definitely return.


Lovely stay!!

3,6 su febbraio 21, 2016

Great location, lovely inn. Had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.


Great Stay

5 su febbraio 13, 2016

Room was lovely and very conveniently located Very attentive staff. Great complimentary breakfast and evening wine tasting.


Cozy and quaint

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2016

The room we stayed in was well kept. It was one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed. Wine and cheese hour was an added bonus. Everyone was nice and friendly. Be cautious of parking. They don't have much room in their tight space.


Great location... Amazing View

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2016

Room was spacious, view was incredible and location convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return again and again.


Gables getaway

4,4 su gennaio 21, 2016

Great place for romantic getaway. Can walk the sights of Sausalito. Have stayed several times and will be bsck


Winter Visit

4,2 su gennaio 21, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Gables Inn. Although it was cold and stormy outside our room was warm and cozy. The fireplace added to the ambiance as well as making the room very comfortable. The staff was outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable. We also appreciated thant there were a number of good restaurants close by.


Wonderful place for a getaway!!

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2016

Loved my stay! Room and service was great! Staff was super friendly! Couldn't have picked a better place for my getaway!


Two nights at the Gables

3,2 su gennaio 14, 2016

The rooms were good, but for the price, I expected them to be. That was why I only rated them as meeting my expectations. We would have preferred a more substantial breakfast. Parking was a bit unusual. They charge $20 per night to park at their inn, but they don't have enough spaces for all their guests. I wound up parking on the street the first night and having to put money in the meter first thing in the morning to avoid a ticket. They refunded the parking fee, but I would have felt better about it if they had simply charged enough for the room to cover the parking.The service by the staff however was outstanding!


gables i

5 su gennaio 04, 2016

great place


We loved The Gables Inn!

5 su dicembre 23, 2015

Can't wait to go back again!! Wonderful inn, beautiful room, pleasant and caring service. Thank you.


great views and great service

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2015

My husband and I try to come up to Sausalito for our anniversary weekend each year. Regardless of the room we get Gables Inn never disappoints, the rooms are clean and cozy, and the staff is very helpful. The the breakfast provided is fresh, especially their fruit selection. Thank you for making our stays here stress free and enjoyable.


We loved the Gables Inn

5 su dicembre 02, 2015

We spent 3 days at the Inn and it was FABULOUS!! From our check in to check out, all the inn keepers were wonderful. We will certainly be back!!!


A Charming Place to Stay

3,8 su novembre 10, 2015

Gorgeous accommodation in a central location. Lovely room and friendly service. Close to restaurants.


Perfect Honeymoon !

5 su novembre 05, 2015

The gables in was charming, the staff was fantastic, the amenities offered were perfect. I can not wait for my next stay.


Great place!

5 su ottobre 30, 2015

The Gables Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The building is beautiful, and the rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is great for activities in downtown Sausalito. Not far from San Francisco either, just a short drive or ferry ride over.


Great place!

5 su ottobre 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice, the staff was great, and the location was perfect for us. We plan on staying here again the next time we are in the Sausalito area.


Perfect place to stay in Sausalito

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2015

The Gables could not be better. Excellent location. Beautiful large rooms. Helpful and responsive staff. Afternoon wine and cheese. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.


Would come back again!

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Green Gables Inn. The rooms were just as described, friendly staff, and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again!


Fabulous

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2015

A fabulous B & B tucked away in the heart of Sausalito. Nice service and very helpful staff at reception. We had a nice big room with a small outdoor courtyard terrace. Unfortunately, time was too short, and we look forward to a next time.


Perfect place to stay in Sausalitoery

5 su ottobre 06, 2015

Beautiful hotel with great service, large rooms, very nice breakfast. Welcome vacation retreat


Two-day stay

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2015

Two days in Sausalito with side trips up the coast (Point Reyes, etc.)


Weekend getaway

4,8 su settembre 27, 2015

Very charming and cozy, close to everything. Loved the patio outside our room.


great again

3,8 su settembre 23, 2015

Enjoyed again will return


Delightful B&B in quiet setting.

5 su settembre 17, 2015

We had a memorable and pleasant stay. The facility is outstanding, comfortable, and homey. Very quiet area. Charming rooms with all the conveniences. Comfortable beds with lovely linens. Beautiful and convenient location. Walk everywhere. Excellent breakfast options.


another good visit

4,6 su settembre 13, 2015

Very attentive service as usual. Mom wasn't feeling too well this trip and they were very kind and considerate.


Magnolia Room

4,2 su settembre 09, 2015

We stayed in the Magnolia Room and enjoyed an exceptional view of the bay. The french doors were open every night to take in the view of Alcatraz, the bridge and the city. The location was extremely walkable to downtown to include shopping and restaurants. Reception was great; friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get us to lunch. We did not partake in the wine and cheese at night but it was well attended. I would recommend this location, room and Inn to my friends.


Wonderful find and stay!

4,4 su settembre 03, 2015

Wine and cheese bar in the evening and a very fantastic breakfast buffet in the morning. The room was fantastic and very private. The bathtub jets were amazing to have, and to have the smell of the ocean come in through the windows was a wonderful way to relax in the evening and wake up. The town is very nice, and it would be well worth a day to just stay in the town and explore.


August 2015

4,2 su agosto 27, 2015

I have stayed at the Gables Inn many times. It is very comfortable and like a home-away-from-home for me. Everyone is pleasant, the guests are interesting and it is next to Starbucks.


great, and different

4,6 su agosto 23, 2015

Great and unique place. Not the chain cookie cutter hotel. Convenient to walk to restaurants and shopping. Parking is tight, but adequate which is at a premium in Sausalito. Definitely would stay there again. ----New England Traveller


Perfect location and lovely concierge

5 su agosto 21, 2015

We loved our stay here. It was right in the heart of Sausalito just steps away from the Main Street. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed seriously comfortable. The wine and cheese reception was a great way to relax and chat to others particularly the lovely concierge who gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.


Fun and Quaint

5 su agosto 20, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The room was quiet, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The location is perfect! A quick walk to Sausalito's night life (restaurants, bars, etc). They provided a lovely breakfast in the morning and a nice wine and cheese hour in the evening. My only "complaint" is having to pay an additional $20/night for parking, but you knew that up front.


Great stay in Sausalito!

5 su agosto 10, 2015

We stayed to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday with the family! Love the town, and the hotel was so cute. Enjoyed our patio with the wine and cheese. Super clean, friendly, easy walk to town - I will definitely stay again and would recommend!


Excellent

5 su luglio 31, 2015

Everything about our stay was excellent. Room, view and staff. Jack &Sheri Cook


Wonderful Inn!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2015

Gables Inn was fantastic! Everything was absolutely perfect. The wine and cheese reception, the room, the towels, etc. was of the highest quality. We will be back.


SFO Trip

5 su maggio 30, 2015

We were in SFO for a business trip and decided to to opt for a smaller more unique experience rather than a large hotel. Great decision and we will definitely stay at Gables Inn again. I love historical buildings and this was quaint, service was great and the continental breakfast was wonderful. It's in the heart of downtown Sausalito and walking distance to shops and restaurants..


great location lovely rooms

4,6 su maggio 27, 2015

We booked in Sausalito as we visited there last time in San Francisco. Love the area and the Gables was a great choice of accommodation. Great bed nice breakfast lovely courtyard it was all brilliant.


The Gables Inn was lovely!

3,2 su maggio 19, 2015

This is a beautiful inn in a great location.


lovely place to stay!

4,4 su maggio 11, 2015

Room was gorgeous, open and comfortable. Complimentary wine, cheese and fruit in a candlelit living room setting made the place warm and inviting immediately! Unfortunately they could not extend our check out time the next day even though we were running a 12k across the bridge into SF- that caused us to rush out in the morning and pack the car BEFORE our 730 am start time. I thought they should have been more understanding. But nonetheless, very comfortable, inviting space.


A really good find

4,0 su maggio 09, 2015

This is a great B & B. Perfect location a block off the main drag. A nice patio, terrific breakfast and friendly staff. I especially enjoyed the evening selection of wine and cheese. My only complaint was the overnight parking at $20. This was not a public lot, but part of the property. I have stayed at very many B & Bs, and this was the first that charged for parking. Yes, I know it's Sausalito and a popular destination. Still, parking should be included.


Everything we expected plus MORE!

5 su maggio 05, 2015

Our children's shoe company was having a shoot is Sausalito and we needed a central meeting location for our model to change. Not only was Gables Inn located in the middle of the best photography spots, they even had great photography spots right in their hotel! Everything from our personal patio to the shared outdoor patio was picturesque. The entire staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Amazing breakfast spread in the morning and you can't go wrong with complementary wine and cheese after a hard day's work. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! We recommend Gables Inn to anyone who wants to stay in Sausalito. There is no match to the service we received! PS. Thank you, Jennifer, for helping me jump start my car! :)


exceeded expectations

4,6 su aprile 22, 2015

Stayed here for our anniversary. Everyone was friendly & helpful. Wonderful wine & cheese hour. Great breakfast too. Look forward to staying again!


Not perfect, but very nice

2,8 su aprile 20, 2015

What a great location! We also loved the layout of the Willow Room, very unique plus a nice balcony & view. We also enjoyed the fresh flowers thoughout the entire inn, and the fireplace & candles burning each evening. However, the room definitely needed to be refreshed. The carpet was stained, furniture & walls were scratched, bathroom doors needed a good cleaning & dated velvet headboard & big brown chairs needed to be replaced. But overall, we enjoyed our stay. In a very touristy town, we know we couldn't find a perfect place unless you wanted to pay a lot more & no guarantees with that either. Would we stay here again? Yes.


a real delight!

4,2 su marzo 29, 2015

The Gables is a beautiful inn, close to everything in Sausalito, but just far enough above the fray to be quiet and restful. Our room was perfect, with an unsurpassed view, and enough privacy to keep the drapes open. Cissy and staff are friendly and attentive. And the late afternoon snack and wine makes you feel right at home. I'll recommend this to anyone, and hope to return.


Recent guest

4,4 su marzo 26, 2015

Clean, very humid, no air conditioning. Expensive. All else was good.


Lovely B&B.

3,8 su marzo 25, 2015

Lovely spot. Great views across the bay, staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future.


Perfect spot!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2015

Our host upgraded our room when we arrived so we had a view of San Francisco from our balcony. He was very gracious and informative about Sausalito. Our room was terrific….every detail was attended to. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the late afternoon, and the lovely spread of food for breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend.


Great stay at the Gables!

4,6 su febbraio 09, 2015

We spent the weekend at the Gables, and it was just like staying with a good friend. Very friendly and helpful staff, cozy common area, and great spread for breakfast. Would love to go back!


Empty nester get away.

4,6 su febbraio 09, 2015

Lovely weekend, Loved the view, fireplace, common area room. One of few places I have stayed where I felt at home. Perfect weekend get away.


Charming Inn

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2015

Great Location and wonderful view.


Wonderful Experience

4,4 su febbraio 05, 2015

Wonderful B&B! Excellent service! Great location! Noisy children above our room was the only negative, something the Inn could not control though.


Great Location

4,2 su febbraio 03, 2015

A young lady at the desk, originally from S.C. I think was most helpful in directing us to locations. The Wine and Cheese Hour was delightful l


Charming property

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2015

Beautiful setting with unique rooms and cozy lobby area with real wood fire going in the evenings. Best continental breakfast I've ever had at a hotel or inn.


Sausalito

3,2 su dicembre 09, 2014

Service was great. Rooms were ok based on cost.


Thoroughly enjoyable

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2014

Location lovely; accommodation first class; and staff could not have been been more friendly or more helpful. Highly recommended.


Simple the best

4,6 su novembre 21, 2014

We returned to the gables inn after 5 years,it's still the best. Michael and his team cannot be faulted. I wish they had a establishment in the Uk. Keith & Janice (uk)


Great Two Days at the Gables Inn

4,6 su novembre 17, 2014

We found this little gem via a bit of roaming on the inter-web. Easy walk to main street. And, the room looked just like the online pics, and had a great view of San Fran. We will definitely be back.


Perfect location

4,0 su novembre 17, 2014

The inn is set in the perfect location for not only exploring the town, but also the surrounding area. Friendly staff made our stay most pleasant.


Perfect getaway spot!

5 su novembre 12, 2014

This place was located within walking distance to everywhere we needed to get. The employees were extremely helpful, cluing us in to things only locals would know. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to escape for a little bit!


Outstanding - great place to stay!

4,6 su novembre 02, 2014

We totally enjoyed our two night stay at the Gables and only wish we had planned to stay there longer on this trip! Great location, great rooms and probably the best "common" areas of any B&B we've stayed in. The fine point on an outstanding stay was Missy, the host on duty during our stay. The Innkeeper could not ask for a better representative - she treated every guest as if they were personal friend staying in her own inn. She made a perfect Inn even better!


Great Stay!

5 su novembre 01, 2014

Everything was exceptional, Jennifer our contact at the Inn was very helpful and treated us with the utmost professionalism. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this very classy B & B.


Wifi was very weak

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

Everything was great but the wifi was absolutely terrible. The first night it seemed to conk out at 11 pm. The last morning I tried multiple places in the building with the same bad luck. I was there for work, not tourism, so if you do not cater to business class then you should say that. If you do, then your wifi needs a serious upgrade.


Schoene Tage in San Francisco

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2014

Wir verbrachten 3 Naechte im Gables Inn. Die Zimmer waren grosszuegig und schoen eingerichtet. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr guenstig, man erreicht auf kurzem Weg die Faehren und den Bus nach San Francisco. Das Fruehstueck fanden wir sehr gut, eines der besten auf unserer 3 wöchigen Reise.


One day in Sausalito

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2014

I would have given this room experience a 5 star as well, but it was just too warm while we were there. We were provided a room fan, but a ceiling fan would have worked miracles, with the tall ceilings.. Lovely place though and great location.


Nice Stay In the Willow Room

3,8 su ottobre 11, 2014

We did a short trip to Sausalito and stayed in the Willow Room at The Gables Inn. The room was very roomy and charming. We could see the San Francisco skyline from our balcony. Not a totally unobstructed view but, it was quiet and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and they offer free wifi and direct TV with multiple HBO channels. Despite some stains on the carpet and the chaise lounge, the room felt clean. The shower handle in the tub really needs to be replaced. It took some effort to put it in shower mode. The sink area is a little bit on the small size and we had to use a piece of plastic to keep the drain plug up. However, none of these things kept us from enjoying our stay. The room included a Keurig coffee machine with a selection of coffees and teas along with a "honor" bar with bottles of wine and snacks. There is no fridge but, there is an ice machine downstairs. The lobby offers coffee, tea, and fruit at all times. The complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon was very nice while the continental breakfast was more than satisfying. The parking lot is small but, as long you don't bring your SUV, you'll be fine. Parking is $20 a night but, that is low compared to anyplace you stay in SF. The staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful, particularly if you need advice on places to visit. We are fine just walking around Sausalito which is about a 30 second walk to the main drag. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.


Relaxing and Scenic Getaway

4,4 su settembre 25, 2014

We stayed in Room 201 and it was beautiful! Aside from being a little stuffy, the room was great. Sissy was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and the wine & cheese hour was quite the spread. It was a nice time to mingle with other guests and trade stories. For us the best part about the Inn was its proximity to downtown! I would recommend paying the little extra for a room with an ocean view.


Great location for weekend getaway

4,2 su settembre 25, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful location.


Classy Place for a Value

4,0 su settembre 19, 2014

The Gables Inn was much nicer than I expected. A similarly priced hotel I stayed at in the city was not nearly as nice as The Gables Inn. If I ever visit the area again I will definitely be staying here and I will be recommending it for friends and family who visit the area.


Outstanding view

4,0 su settembre 16, 2014

Celebrated a birthday at The Gables Inn so reserved one of the larger suites. Absolutely beautiful view of San Francisco Bay. We watched the fog roll in and the moon rise over Angel Island. The inn is right in the heart of Sausalito so we could easily walk to restaurants and shopping, or just strolling along the waterfront. Only issue was all the stairs leading up to the top floor, with no elevator. Not a problem for us as we travel light, and the desk clerk offered to help. But could be a problem for people who travel with a lot of luggage - another reason to pack light! I wouldn't have missed the view for anything. Parking lot is tight, but at least they have one, but you do pay extra. Evening wine and cheese reception in lobby was very nice.


Wonderful Labor Day

4,0 su settembre 06, 2014

Lovely to place to stay while in Sausalito. Right downtown, so very convenient. Great breakfast and lovely afternoon wine and cheese spread. HUGE bath towels. Couldn't ask for more.


Gables Review

4,0 su agosto 31, 2014

Everything was fine except the view from basement window was another building about two feet away.


Relaxation in Sausalito

4,0 su agosto 29, 2014

The Gables is located in downtown Sausalito close to the bay, restaurants and shops. It is a lovely Inn with lots of flowers climbing and winding around the various levels of the establishment. For being in the heart of town it was surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The breakfast offered everything I like and the fresh fruit was varied and delicious! I enjoyed walking around Sausalito and discovered an outdoor concert by the bay that was so enjoyable. My purpose for the visit was a high school reunion. I didn't have time to book a salon appointment prior to my visit. Staff from the Gables were able to get an appointment, on very short notice, for a haircut, mani & pedi for me. The salon staff were so attentive and I left feeling pampered and relaxed for my reunion. The only drawback on this stay was outside my room is a water feature at a merchant and the noise from the water feature was sometimes relaxing, but also woke me at night. I'm sure many people wouldn't notice it at all, but it did bother me some of the time. The downstairs rooms do not have views and next time I'd like to stay in a view room. Unfortunately they were already reserved when I made my reservation. I had a lovely stay at The Gables!


Great view!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2014

Loved having a balcony with a view! Very quiet yet so close to all the shops and restaurants, etc. We had a great time!


Great B&B Stay

4,8 su agosto 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at the Gables. Wonderful B&B. Comfortable, large, clean room with a huge bathroom. Quiet. Nightly wine and cheese and breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, etc.. Friendly, informative, efficient staff. Conveniently located for all the attractions and restaurants in Sausalito. Parking is a little tight and tricky, but workable. We really enjoyed our stay.


Great Stay!!!

4,2 su agosto 14, 2014

My wife and I married a few days before our stay. Upon arrival, we were shown to our room and presented with a bottle of champagne on ice! The location was fantastic. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and a ferry that would take us to San Francisco. Views of the city and bay were good, but a little obstructed by the buildings in the vicinity. Bed - great...clean sheets comfortable mattress and pillows. Bathroom - nice and big, however, the fixtures on the tub/shower need a little TLC, I am nit picking of course. Overall, this was a great stay for a pretty good price. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful Getaway

4,0 su agosto 12, 2014

The Gables Inn is unique in it's location and charm. A short walk from the main road in Sausalito, it offers a wonderful respite from the weekend crowds. It will be my first choice upon returning to Sausalito. The staff is warm and welcoming... and the room was cozy and quiet. I am already looking forward to my next visit.


We loved this place

4,6 su agosto 06, 2014

Just like home, only much nicer. The Willow Room has a balcony with a partial view of San Francisco. We spent two nights which was not enough. The complimentary afternoon wine/cheese/fruit was elaborate, very good quality cheeses. The breakfast selection was perfect - not some extensive buffet, just enough good quality items. The location is ideal - a half-block up the hill from Bridgeway (but not on Bridgeway). Can't wait to return and stay longer.


Nice, Homey, & Quiet w/ Great Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 25, 2014

Everybody who worked the front desk was extremely helpful - pointed us in the right direction for whatever bizarre requests we had (cigar shop, organic grocery store, cheap sourdough sandwiches, etc.). I would recommend this B&B to anyone. And the complimentary breakfast was FANTASTIC - very generous amount & variety every day. Plus there is a "wine & cheese" happy hour. We had a very high quality of life during our stay that weekend!


July visit

4,2 su luglio 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the Inn. The lower priced room fit into our budget best so we were in the Maple Room. The room was lovely. The entire inn is beautifully decorated. So warm. Sissy was on the desk the nights we stayed. She was so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was outstanding with a beautiful presentation of fruits, cereals, pastrys, hard boiled eggs and more. We especially enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. We liked the Gables Inn so much that we booked it for our next visit to Sausalito, canceling a reservation we had made at another hotel.


Simply Amazing!!

5 su luglio 11, 2014

Though it was only an over nighter, the stay was wonderful. I traveled with my wife and two daughters. Our room was ready when we arrived and we enjoyed some evening wine, cheese, and treats prior to visiting Sausalito. Breakfast was the best!! Our service was first class all the way. We'd return in a heart beat!!


Best B&B in CA!!!

5 su luglio 02, 2014

The entire stay was beyond great! The rooms were superb& breakfast each day was healthy and fresh! The staff was so friendly and most helpful! We will be booking again in 2015!


Short Stay: worth a second trip

4,0 su giugno 30, 2014

We stayed only one night -- 12 hours, actually, due to late check-in -- but would come again. Lilac Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean, and had an East-facing balcony with a partial view of the Bay; perfect for breakfast in the morning sun. "Continental breakast" was much better than the usual; excellent fresh fruit, juices and a nice selection of fresh pastries and muffins. Short walk to the waterfront and main street in Sausalito. Good base for heading north to wine country, along the coast or to Muir Woods.


Excellent experience!

5 su giugno 27, 2014

We stayed in the Bay View room and were not disappointed. The building is old, but the proprietors have done a great job making the place a very comfortable facility.


easy place to stay in Sausalito

3,2 su giugno 27, 2014

Nice place to stay. Very close to everything in Sausalito. We stayed in the room with the street view - I wouldn't recommend it for anyone that wants to sleep in. Lots of street noise. The window basically backs up to the sidewalk and you can hear people talking as they walk outside your room. The clawfoot tub was cute but seems dangerous. Very difficult to shower in. Overall a pleasant place with great customer service.


Ireland 18a Holywood

4,6 su giugno 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel and real friendly people, they could not have been more helpful and friendly. Plenty of info and help for anything you wish to do. Lovely ambience and superb breakfast and wine and cheese. Very good location to lovely Sausalito and ferry to San. Fran. Would highly recommend.


Perfect!

5 su giugno 05, 2014

I absolutely loved staying here. The wine & cheese in the evening was a great touch, and the continental breakfast was delicious. The room we stayed in was very charming and the staff were incredibly friendly. I did not want to leave! I would definitely like to come back.


Like staying with friends.

4,4 su giugno 03, 2014

Our hosts were genuinely caring and helpful. The continental breakfast was as good as we would serve ourselves at home. The wine and cheese served before we would go out for dinner was just the finest of Bay Area hospitality and very much appreciated.


Cypress Room at Gables Inn

4,6 su maggio 23, 2014

Our 2 nights here were WONDERFUL! Our room and patio were lovely. The staff was very, very cheerful and helpful. Breakfasts were amazing. My only "complaint" is that I wish the afternoon wine & cheese started earlier, i.e. 4:30pm since we like to eat dinner early, around 5:30-6:30pm. I gave the room a 4 instead of 5, only because the smell of candles' scent that were burning in the lobby wafted into our room and at night it was a bit too strong. But we hope to be back and will recommend this inn to others.


Very Pleasant

3,6 su maggio 22, 2014

Stayed in the Bay Room which offers a stunning view of the San Francisco Bay, Alcatraz and the SF skyline. You cannot see the GG Bridge from here and there are some power lines in the sight-lines that can be a minor distraction, but having your own private view is quite enjoyable. There is no A/C but this should not present an issue on most days, but if your traveling here when the forecast is warm you may want to think about somewhere else. Room made it to 75 degrees--open the windows and turn on supplied fans in the evening and it should cool off quickly. No elevators, so you should also be prepared to walk up two flight of stairs. In walking distance to most every major attraction in Salusalito. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. The wine tasting in the early evening was very nice and the continental breakfast was as expected with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, bread & bagels, and other products--not a hot breakfast though so do not expect that. Bed was very comfortable and room is spacious. Overall our stay was very enjoyable, you are paying for the view (and location) and we enjoyed the view very much both in the morning with breakfast and the evening watching the city light up. Perhaps a bit of a high price for what you get but still quite pleased.


Gorgeous room, spectacular view, attentive & incredibly helpful staff!

5 su maggio 20, 2014

Booked this room as a last minute getaway. I called the office a couple of times with questions prior to booking; the staff were genuinely pleasant and really helpful. The room was very clean, the whole building smelled wonderful! Not overwhelming, and not a spray can of scent. We are sensitive to perfumes and sprays and incense, but this was a perfect balance of clean air, fresh flowers, and maybe a nice scented candle here and there. Not overwhelming at all. We arrived for checkin just after their wine and cheese "happy hour" ended, but were still very graciously invited to come downstairs for wine and cheese. The front office staff were not only pleasant but incredibly accommodating, and saw to it that every one of our needs were met. They exceeded our expectations by a mile. Next time we will book for the whole weekend instead of just one night!


Luxury in Sausalito

5 su aprile 27, 2014

our room had a beautiful view and was very very comfortable and the wine and cheese offered was wonderful and relaxing and we enjoyed our stay at The Gables Inn and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Sausalito!!


truly charming

4,6 su aprile 22, 2014

We've stayed here several times and love it every time. The front desk staff is helpful, personable, and knowledgeable and our all time favorite is Sissy! The romantic rooms, the views, the cheese/wine in the evening, all of it is just right. A short stroll to restaurants, shops, and of course the Bay. Our room had a view of Alcatraz, San Francisco, and the Bay bridge. Fabulous! We love it.


Gables Inn

3,2 su aprile 19, 2014

My concierge was very welcoming! I really appreciated the spacious room and beautiful view of the bay! The parking was very tight though, I guess that can't be helped, but I found it difficult to go in-and-out of the tiny lot.


Gables Review

3,2 su aprile 15, 2014

Room was large and had many nice features. Shower was difficult to use. Room needed new carpet


nice stay at gables inn

3,4 su aprile 10, 2014

we had a nice second stay there, though i think they should just add the parking charge on the room rate, it is a little deceiving.


Wonderful stay

4,2 su febbraio 05, 2014

We rolled in tired and cold. We were immediatly charmed by the location and building and taken care of by the staff. Our room was beautiful, with a stunning view of San Francisco and Angel Island, what a sunrise! We would reccommend the Gables Inn to any one.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Super value for the money! Lovely atmosphere. Clean as a whistle.


A Gem!

4,6 su luglio 05, 2013

This is a wonderful Inn and a perfect location we will come back again! The free wine and cheese in the evening should not be missed it was fantastic and the breakfast was also nice. Free wifi and parking is only $20, they do not nickle and dime you at all. Bear claw tubs a bit of a shower challenge, we could only laugh!


We loved it here!

4,4 su giugno 05, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the inn and the location. It is very close to the main street in Sausalito but is very quiet. The room we had was the Redwood and it was spacious and the bathroom layout was great. I love when the sink is outside of the toilet/bathtub room, but it was still in a separate room from the bedroom. The morning breakfast, while "continental" was extensive with plenty of food to choose from including lots of fresh fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'm so glad we stayed here in Sausalito rather than the hectic city of San Francisco. It was peaceful and so pleasant. We highly recommend staying here!


excellent in every respect

5 su marzo 22, 2012

Nils and Monika


great bay area location

4,6 su gennaio 10, 2012

Beautiful, clean, well appointed room in great location. Near the fun shops in Sausalito and just a few steps away from the ferry to San Francisco. Breakfast includes many choices and the evening wine and cheese is delightful. We will definitely return.


One night stay

4,2 su maggio 01, 2011

Had a wonderful time. I lost my watch and you returned it. Thank you!


FIRST CLASS, FROM ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE!

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

My wife and I recently celebrated our 30th Anniversary while staying at The Gables Inn. We wanted it to be a special time where we could enjoy the beauty of the Bay area (we live in NC) without being swallowed up by the noisiness of a big city. Sausalito ended up being just what the doctor ordered, and The Gables Inn was absolutely perfect in almost every way possible (it was our first stay there). #1, the service was superb, from the caring and conscientious owners (who were involved on a daily basis), to each of the staff responsible for food service, room service, front desk, or the concierge function. We were made to feel like royalty with every interaction. #2, the value of what we paid for and what we received in terms of comfort, ambiance, convenience and enjoyment was easily a 5 star experience - far beyond our expectations. The wine and cheese hour each night was especially wonderful - a chance to have casual yet meaningful conversation with staff and guests. #3, the location of the Inn was ideal, a 45 second walk down to the quaint shops of Sausalito, which included numerous quality restaurants overlooking the Bay Bridge/SF skyline/Golden Gate Bridge, and a 3 minute walk to the dock to catch the ferry ride over to San Francisco (which we had seen on the internet as being voted the 2nd most beautiful ferry ride in the world, second only to one in Hong Kong). Plus it is such easy access to the wine country. #4, our room was spacious (the Redwood), the fireplace in the room (and in the lobby) was a welcome warmth in the mornings and evenings, and the balcony leading from the lobby to our room was lined with flowering bushes and potted plants in bloom (in January!). It was romantic and inspiring. So THANK YOU, DANIEL AND MICHELLE and STAFF, for helping make our 30th Anniversary getaway so unforgettably memorable!!


A wonderful getaway in Sausalito

4,4 su maggio 02, 2010

What a lovely getaway. I was visiting several family members in the bay area and just needed some time to myself. The inn is beautiful and the staff very helpful. I sat at the patio and had wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the morning overlooking the bay. I highly recommend.


Sausalito travel

4,2 su marzo 13, 2010

very nice and clean place; liked the place; parking fee of $15 is unusual for a Bed and Breakfast and is not stated while booking; get a room on 1st level or at least not beneath the breakfast area, otherwise you might awake early; otherwise great place to stay; would come again


The very best

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2008

"The room with a view"-outstanding, spacious, comfortable while not pretentious. Best value of all Inns/B&B in the area.


View of the bay from the room

3,8 su settembre 23, 2008

Went to sleep looking at the bay - what a view! The beds were outstanding - firm and comfortable! The bathtub was relaxing and calming. Only thing I truly disliked was climbing all those stairs - have bad knees. Would recommend a small refrigerator in the room and an ice machine on the second level. Thank you for such a delicious wine and cheese evening and breakfast!


Best place to stay in Sausalito!

5 su giugno 12, 2007

My 27-year-old daughter and I spent a night at The Gables Inn and loved everything about it. The hospitality is warm and friendly, the rooms are beautifully appointed, excellent views of San Francisco can be seen from rooms in the inn, the amenities are impressive, and the location is perfect. It is the only inn in Sausalito that offers on-site parking at no additonal cost. I recommend The Gables Inn Sausalito for the most discerning traveler.


The Gables Inn - Sausalito

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $199 - $509
  • Recensioni (113) 4,4
  • Camere 15
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4152891100
  • Numero di Fax 1-4153390536
  • Gratuito 1-8009661554

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina