Pacific Blue Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
201 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming and romantic

3,6 su ottobre 22, 2014

I loved the location! The room was very pretty--nicely appointed, wonderful colors, comfy bedding, fabulous fireplace. The wi-fi was a little slow. And the bathroom sink was running very slowly. The sink could use a towel hook. And the table and chairs blocking the closet simply did not work. However, it was a lovely stay.


Minimal elegance

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2014

Pacific Blue Inn is as handsome as the photo, Built with minimalist elegance and all recycled materials. The rooms are spare. immaculate, and comfortable, with California touches, sounds of waterfalls, ocean waves, birdsong, and other natural wonders available at a touch. There is nothing minimalist, however, about the breakfast. Highly recommend popover variant of Eggs Benedict. Kate Auspitz, Somerville MA


Was great

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2014

Staff incredibly friendly, rooms great, apple cake absolutely wonderful!


A very positive experience overall

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2014

Though it was only for 1 night, it was still a pleasant stay. Key highlights for us included: easy late-check in process with a dropbox key provided at the front door, sufficient lighting all throughout the room, cool sliding door to seperate the bathroom and bedroom, free parking...No complaints Easy access to downtown was a plus. We will definitely plan to book another reservation here when we make future plans to visit Santa Cruz. It was either this B&B or Hotel Paradox, which we passed on our way, and I'm so glad I went with my gut feeling to choose Pacific Blue Inn. We appreciated the location, the basic and well-maintained amenities and fare price. Count on us being back.


Cute hotel

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2014

The rooms are a little on the small side, but everything was clean, comfortable and the bathroom actually had enough shelving so that we weren't awkwardly balancing supplies everywhere (one of my hotel pet peeves). We had breakfast both mornings, but if I were to stay there again, I might skip it since this night owl prefers sleeping until 11 or 12 then getting brunch. Breakfast is served in the dining area, and the latest you can get it is 9:30am. The hotel is at the end of the main drag, so within a half mile on the same street there are lots of restaurants, a movie theater, some bars/ clubs, and one street over a Trader Joe's. The beach is a little further away, but still a pretty easy walk. In the evening, they leave out a sweet pastry dessert (my two nights they were lemon bars and coffee cake), a bunch of types of tea, and hot water. (Note to owners: a trashcan in that area would be great). All in all, I'd recommend the place.


Great Stay - Incredible Brownies

5 su ottobre 02, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Pacific Blue Inn and is was, again, wonderful! Super friendly staff and the brownies with sea salt are amazing. We will be back! Super convenient to KC's Sports Bar, the Wharf, downtown and great running routes.


Perfect Weekend in Santa Cruz

5 su settembre 22, 2014

Found Pacific Blue Inn by accident and we are so glad we did! It is so perfectly located, once we parked the car, we walked everywhere. It was so serene and a great nights sleep. The evening Chamomile Tea Cake was delicious! We wished we could have enjoyed breakfast the following morning, but, unfortunately, we had other plans…next time for sure! A real treasure and we can't wait to return :)


Santa Cruz Gem

4,8 su settembre 22, 2014

The Pacific Blue Inn is my go to destination whenever I'm in Santa Cruz. The beds are super comfortable and I sleep with the upper windows open and listen to the gentle sound of water from the courtyard fountain. Breakfast is incredible, the home made popovers with house made hazelnut butter and jam is a can't miss. The staff has always been warm and helpful, Alex took great care of me last trip. I recommend this to anyone traveling on business or pleasure when you want to get away from the boardwalk noise.


Very Nice!

4,4 su settembre 18, 2014

In this day and age of less for more, the Pacific Blue Inn not only met, but exceeded my expectations. The staff, the room and especially Chef Alex were great. My wife told me more than once , " Good job honey", referring to my choice of accomodations. You know the saying, "Happy wife, happy life". Those that claim the location is "Sketchy" have lived a sheltered life and need to get out more. Close enough, but not to close to both the boardwalk and downtown, I found it to be almost perfect. Michael & Marija, keep up the standards that you are operating under now and the success of PBI is as good as guaranteed. We will be returning soon.


Elise rocks and the breakfast is fab!

4,0 su settembre 15, 2014

Elise was super helpful, recommending lots of great dinner options. We were a little disappointed that the bike's were out for servicing, so we couldn't use them. The breakfast lived up to all the reviews - delicious and filling!


Great location but noisy

3,4 su settembre 11, 2014

The breakfast was very good and the location is within walking distance of downtown and the boardwalk. However, the Inn is right next to an apartment complex, which had some noisy tenants and it was rather noisy late at night too just from street people and in general.


Outstanding breakfast.

4,2 su settembre 08, 2014

Thoroughly our stay. Convenient to downtown Santa Cruz. The full breakfast provided was excellent.


good option for santa cruz

4,2 su settembre 05, 2014

Cute inn, nice rooms, tranquil courtyard with bamboo/fountain/firepit. Nice staff. Delicious and large breakfasts. Convenient location walking distance both to the beach/boardwalk and to downtown.


Didn't get breakfast but it smelled fabulous wish we would have!

4,4 su agosto 27, 2014

Very cute B&B. Would stay again, and recommend to friends! Loved the apple coffee cake, and the berry tarts! Definitely would include the meal next time.


A Very Nice Place

4,2 su agosto 22, 2014

We arrived after hours and were left a key card in the lock box. Once we figured out how to get into Pacific Blue thru the back door all was well. This place has only 9 rooms which is nice because it was always quiet. Each room has a little table with chairs just outside the room. The room was clean and the shower expansive. The staff was just wonderful. We never really checked in or out we were just there and welcome which was a really nice change from other places where you have to stand around and wait to check in. The $30 breakfast was very good, and while that seemed a lot to pay for breakfast it was worth it. The location of the Inn is just about perfect. If we were to stay in Santa Cruz again we would definatly stay at the Pacific Blue Inn.


Very pleasant stay

4,0 su agosto 07, 2014

The inner courtyard and simple decor gives a pleasant feeling of a retreat. The breakfast fare was fresh and tasty, and healthy (if you leave the sugar and butter off the popovers.) Very friendly staff on arrival and during breakfast.


Sweet spot!

5 su agosto 01, 2014

This is a perfect little place with awesome rooms right in between downtown and the Boardwalk.


Best time ever at the Pacific Blue Inn

4,8 su luglio 18, 2014

Loved our stay! Very quiet and so beautiful! Breakfast was amazing and the room was awesome! Just wished there was a mini fridge in the room. Other than that LOVED it!! We will for sure be back again!


Great stay!

3,6 su luglio 11, 2014

Clean and comfortable


PBlue Weekend

5 su giugno 05, 2014

Loved the Pacific Blue Inn. The staff are really great and location is ideal. Coffee shop in the back is really good too. We'll be coming back for sure...


We Will stay again!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

The staff here was very nice. It seemed like a home away from home. The only downside for us was that we didn't have a microwave or fridge. Bed was very comfy.


Thrilled with the choice to stay here!

4,4 su maggio 27, 2014

I stayed at Pacific Blue Inn for two nights the weekend of the Santa Cruz Marathon. I absolutely was thrilled with my decision to stay here and would definitely stay here again. Upon arrival, the staff welcomed me with a smile. They were so helpful and explained the area, showed me to my room and walked me through the most adorable courtyard with a firepit. Clean, charming, and looking right out of a Pottery Barn catalog... I was in love with the space. They also had freshly baked lemon bars coming out of the oven The room itself was large, clean, and the washroom was very nice as well. The shower was large enough and everything was spotless. I had a room on the ground floor off the courtyard and would request the same room again. I don't think the room had any AC but did have a fireplace for heat (which we didn't need). It was about a half mile (10 minute) walk to the boardwalk and the pier which was perfect for early morning race day and for grabbing dinner and coming back to relax with a bottle of wine around the gas fire pit. Parking was convenient behind the building and was also included in the price of the room which was another nice bonus. I would absolutely stay here again and am so happy to have found this place!


Accessibility is hard to find!!

4,2 su maggio 06, 2014

To find a room with a roll in shower is rare. To find an Inn with all rooms accessible to a wheelchair is practically unheard of. We were very pleased with our stay. Parking is a little rough but manageable. Close to warf and downtown, walking distance to both. Bed was a bit soft for someone who can't roll over easily (paraplegic). Would stay again but in a room not next to elevator, when it came down to the first floor it was so loud.


Pleasant Surprise

4,8 su aprile 18, 2014

I needed a place to stay before my half marathon and I decided to try Pacific Blue Inn. In previous years I stayed at other places near the Wharf and they were just ok...a place to sleep and shower. Pacific Blue Inn had a totally different feel and I found myself wanting to spend time in the courtyard, sitting outside my door enjoying the beach air and even stopping by the lounge area to see what fresh baked goodies were available. The location is perfectly situated between downtown and the beach so the best Santa Cruz has to offer is a short walk away. I will definitely be back and I have already recommended this place to friends. I did not try the breakfast, but the 5 star dining rating is based on the brownies and cake that were available in the lobby. Yum! Ricardo C.


We plan on returning

4,6 su aprile 08, 2014

We didn't have time for breakfast, wish I did because the food smelt very good. However the lemon bars that were made, we're very tasty.


Not your average motel by a long shot!

4,6 su aprile 07, 2014

I had a brief but lovely stay at the Pacific Blue Inn. The check-in process was facilitated since I got stuck in traffic getting to Santa Cruz. I had been in a car accident a few days before and they were nice about extending a late check-out hour for me. The room I stayed in was a handicapped room, which usually is a bit depressing, but in this case, it was only minimally obvious. The bed was super comfortable with a great quilt and decor was very pleasing. The fire place heater was wonderful, attractive and effective. I never felt like I was in a corporate or creepy motel. The bathroom was modern and water pressure, etc. was awesome. Free wifi was fast. I would stay here again any time I get to Santa Cruz. I didn't eat there, but it looked great.


Perfect B&B for a Santa Cruz getaway

3,6 su aprile 01, 2014

Nice, clean rooms with modern bathroom and decor. Matress on the bed was over-soft but that's just my taste. Didn't bother paying the extra for breakfast, but that's just because I knew we wouldn't wake up early enough. Only interaction with staff was very helpful and pleasent.


Awesome staff. Everyone friendly and happy!!

4,4 su aprile 01, 2014

Was recommended by my sister. A truly great experience. Will be visiting again!!


Ladies weekend!

5 su febbraio 06, 2014

Usually B&B's are on the romantic side and meant for couples, but I loved the look of this place so much that I went ahead and booked it for a dear friend and I to have a weekend away from the husbands and kiddos. Pacific Blue did not disappoint. The hotel itself was very charming and quaint; we loved the communal outside sitting area with fire pit for those chilly evenings. Elise, whom I am assuming was the manager, was one of the nicest people I've come across in a while. She was not only friendly, but forthcoming with things to do and see. She gave us maps for our bike ride and hike and told us about local wineries and eateries. I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff. OH, and breakfast!! WOW! Start with a cup of coffee, then fresh fruit, homemade popovers and fresh omelets. Both my girlfriend and I couldn't say a bad thing. I will definitely stay again when my hubby and I decide to get away from the kids for a romantic weekend.


Nice getaway

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2014

The breakfast was the best part, although we also really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the rooms. We hope to be back again soon.


Favorite Inn

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

This is my favorite inn. We have now stayed here 4 times and definitely plan to go back again. The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. The service and breakfast are amazing.


Very clean, great location, helpful staff

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

We stayed two nights...loved it! Very clean room with organic green products. Alex was very helpful and friendly. Great location to the boardwalk and breakfast was fantastic. Nothing to complain about here. It's a bit pricey but that's what you have to pay for a great experience.


Great bed and great breakfast

4,2 su dicembre 08, 2013

The bed and the breakfast were both fantastic. This is a nice cross between staying at a hotel and a B&B (the best of both). Great service, clean, really good breakfast, and all together enjoyable.


will come back

5 su novembre 11, 2013

the room was very nice the breakfast was excellent


Awesome greatness!!!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

We were going to stay just one night for our honeymoon but soon decided to stay a second night after we saw the room and took in this beautiful establishment. We are totally satisfied with Pacific Blue Inn. The breakfast was so delicious and nutritious. The service was outstanding and we are looking forward to our next trip to Santa Cruz. We will stay at the Pacific Blue Inn and we will also recommend others to come stay there.


Lovely in every way except for the neighbors

3,8 su settembre 29, 2013

Like staying in a very nice house, including a delicious breakfast served in a comfortable setting. However, not having a manager on site overnight means guests are left to bear it on their own when others become rowdy.


Pacific Blue Inn #1 in Santa Cruz

5 su settembre 17, 2013

The stay was great! We took the bikes out in the morning before breakfast and rode out onto the pier then over to the lighthouse to watch the surfers catch some waves. We came back to the room and showered (I loved the bathroom and shower!) then headed down to the lobby and had an incredible breakfast! You have to include breakfast with your stay! They have amazing pop-overs and I had the Pacific Blue Florentine... It was perfect. This will be my go to hotel whenever I visit Santa Cruz! I have to give a shout out to Alex, the Innkeeper! He was so awesome with his recommendations and he made our stay that much better!


We loved this place. We'll definitely stay there again!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2013

The food was amazing. Everything was very clean, the linens were heavenly, and the staff was super friendly. We look forward to staying there again, and we'll recomend this place to our family and friends.


Love staying here!

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Lovely and quite place to stay.


Wonderful Place

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Great location, easy walk to downtown and the beach.


Very pleasant stay

4,0 su agosto 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The Inn was quiet (for the most part), peaceful, and pleasant. (There was the very noisy late night arrival of some guests one night that disturbed our sleep.) The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon snacks were a nice treat. Elise is a wonderful cook and hostess and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. We will definitely be back!


California dreaming..

4,6 su agosto 25, 2013

Loved this place, a delightful surprise. Modern, fresh and private. Make sure to stay for the popovers at breakfast! S Strand


Great place in Santa Cruz

5 su agosto 02, 2013

The Pacific Blue Inn was a quaint retreat near the wharf in Santa Cruz. The rooms were well done with good pillows and nice bedding. They were completely clean and well stocked as well. The breakfast were the best meals my wife and I had in our visit to Santa Cruz and the staff, Michael, Alex, and Marija were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again if we were to go back to Santa Cruz.


Great stay-would come back again

5 su luglio 30, 2013

This was our first time in Santa Cruz, and it was a great way to see the City. It was a short walk from both downtown and the boardwalk/beach. The room was great, extremely comfortable bed, cool shower, nice artwork. The best part was the complimentary breakfast, better than most restaurants and cooked by the guy who manages the place! I really loved this place, and would definitely consider returning.


Great Hospitality

3,6 su luglio 29, 2013

It was first class service from the moment we walked in the door. Staff was knowledgeable about the area--good restaurants, places to go, etc. Everyone was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help you--5 Stars in my opinion. Bed was super comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. For the price, it would be hard to find a better place in the area. The location was also great. Downtown is literally a few blocks away. The food was OK. Nothing special. What made it good though, again, was the service. We felt like we were with friends and family having breakfast. That being said, We will definitely stay again.


Friendly staff, great breakfast!

4,2 su luglio 27, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast!


Location, Location, and Free Parking!

4,0 su luglio 23, 2013

The Pacific Blue Inn is in a wonderful location which afforded my fiancé and I the ability to walk both to the beach and downtown areas. We took full advantage of the free parking which was a great bonus. We also truly enjoyed the breakfast fare that was served and the pleasant manner I which we were treated by both the for t desk and the owner. The reason for the less than outstanding review was the lack of Internet service in our room. We stayed in room 103 and if you NEED access to the Internet I would advise against this room, although it seems most, if not all but this one, have Internet. This fact would not stop us from staying at Pacific Blue, but I would request an Internet ready room next time.


A Gem in Santa Cruz

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Loved the breakfast, and the staff was super friendly! Rooms were exceptionally clean. An excellent departure from the norm.


Excellent Experience

4,6 su luglio 17, 2013

Was very happy with our experience at the Pacific Blue Inn! Very friendly service and clean and comfortable rooms and beds. The location was great too- giving us close proximity to the ocean/boardwalk and restaurants, etc. Nice quiet garden space for relaxation and parking too! Loved our stay!


Wonderful hotel!

4,8 su maggio 07, 2013

Comfortable, luxurious rooms with distinctive character. Great breakfasts and lovely staff. Fantastic location for downtown and the beach.


Outstanding full breakfast

4,2 su aprile 22, 2013

This is not your typical B&B. It has a modern, minimalistic and peaceful feel. We almost skipped the full breakfast as it seemed a little pricey, but were glad we didn't - it was excellent and well worth the money.


Can't wait to return

4,6 su marzo 25, 2013

wet think this inn is a treasure.


Simply Outstanding!

5 su marzo 23, 2013

Bill & Terry


A Fantastic Bed And Breakfast in a Great Santa Cruz Location!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

What a wonderful discovery! I just returned from a visit to beautiful Santa Cruz and was so fortunate to stay at Pacific Blue Inn. It's rare to find such a great place to stay at a good price. Pacific Blue Inn offers tranquil, modern chic, comfortable rooms, a "zen-like", peaceful courtyard with a fire pit, wooden benches, outdoor patio tables amidst lovely plantings - and fantastic, homemade, delicious breakfasts. Cordial, talented chef Alex prepared incredible cinnamon pop-overs and savory egg dishes, served with abundant coffee and fresh fruit. Delicious, ample portions. The breakfast menu includes also pancakes, French toast and other options. What a convenient location! - Pacific Blue Inn is a 10 minute stroll from the famous Santa Cruz pier, boardwalk and West Cliff road with its walking/biking path with views of sea lions, surfers and pelicans. Stores, restaurants, parks and historic homes are minutes in the other direction from this B&B. From the moment I contacted the Inn by email, upon my arrival and throughout my stay, the staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful and full of information to make my visit even better. I look forward to my next visit to this exceptional Bed and Breakfast and very highly recommend it!


friendly service and sweet digs

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

Passed through Santa Cruz and happened upon this Inn. The rooms were nice and clean, loved the comfortable king-sized bed and shower! The breakfast service was great for the food and service. I'd definitely stay here again!


Unique and perfectly located!

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

The Pacific Blue Inn is an incredible place. It's perfectly located between the beach and downtown. The rooms are super clean and everything is new. The breakfast was incredible and the staff couldn't be nicer! We're definitely looking forward to staying here again!


great winter weekend getaway (helped we had perfect weather)

4,2 su febbraio 19, 2013

Elise was so excellent! Alex and his breakfasts were so excellent! The only thing non-excellent was another guest letting his small children run up and down the echoing courtyard yelling, playing and waking everyone up at 7 AM on a Sunday morning... this is what little kids do, but someone get a clue!!


Our go-to place

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Pacific Blue Inn is our go-to place whenever we want to stay overnight or throughout the weekend in Santa Cruz. My two little kids love it here. The staffs are very accomodating. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The entire facility is very clean. It is serene, especially at the courtyard. I like stopping by the lobby for free late night pastry and hot tea. The breakfast is very delicious. The location is ideal. It is within easy walking distance to the pier and boardwalk. It's at the end of downtown.


Charming bed and breakfast

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

Best breakfast ever and the most comfortable bed. Like sleeping on pillows! Wonderful place to stay.


Best in Santa Cruz!

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

We've stayed in many of the B&B's in Santa Cruz and have found Pacific Blue Inn to be our favorite. The service is friendly, warm and welcoming. The rooms are simple, with nice furnishings and linens, and there is art from local artists in the rooms and lobby. We really liked the eucalyptus shampoo they provided, too. The food is some of the best I've had at a B&B any where! Don't skip breakfast -- the popovers alone are worth it.


"dining" would be better than "outstanding"

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

Although we thought that everything about the Pacific Blue Inn was outstanding, we felt that the dining experience could have been reviewed at "Outstanding +". The breakfast was superb and the chef/artist was very attentive. We definitely plan on going back.


Wonderful Time at Pacific Blue Inn!

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

We were thrilled with our experience at PBI. This Inn was recommended by a friend who had stumbled upon it and we couldn't have been happier. Elise was our host and was the sweetest and most attentive we've ever experienced! The location is great for strolling Pacific Ave, grabbing food, drinks, etc. Our breakfast was outstanding in the Dining Room and, again, Elise took great care of us (even with a full room)! The food was delicious and much more than we had expected to be included in the price of the room. Overall, excellent place and we will stay here again!


Perfect B&B experience!

5 su settembre 23, 2012

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast, and everything was wonderful. The innkeeper was so very sweet and helpful, and gave us some great advice about a few local restaurants. We loved the location of the inn, as it was very close to both the boardwalk/beach and downtown. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a little warm, so the electric fireplace wasn't needed. The bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow- so heavenly! And of course- the amazing breakfast. We had popovers, omelettes, pancakes (with bacon!) and the oatmeal. We loved everything! We live in San Jose,and will definitely return any chance we get!


Cozy,Comfy Beds , Clean and Great Hospitality

4,2 su settembre 23, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay.Very clean, and comfortable rooms. Alex was very friendly, helpful and focused on making our stay special. Breakfasts were outstanding and really as good or better than all the reviews. Location is good- very quiet and convenient . My only less than glowing feedback is that the rooms are smaller than they look on the website. We had some large luggage as we had been travelling heavy, and there was not a lot of room to spare for putting things out of sigh, that is minimal drawers etc and the suitcase were not empty so we couldn't store them. To be clear, not a huge issue but we stayed 3 nights and did just make it work in the space we had. Just something to be aware of when looking at the pictures. I would stay here again- we really enjoyed our time and would recommend you. Cheers


Familiäres Hotel mit sensationellem Frühstück

4,4 su settembre 22, 2012

Das Viersternehotel kommt zwar punkto Ausstattung nicht an andere Viersternehotels ran (bspw. kein Pool und Haarföhn), die Zimmer und auch das Hotel sind jedoch äusserst geschmackvoll und liebevoll eingerichtet, sodass man sich sofort wohl fühlt und den nicht ganz günstigen Preis sehr gerne bezahlt. Besonders erwähnt werden muss das Frühstück, welches das Beste unserer ganzen Rundreise war:Liebevoll zubereitet und extrem lecker, vielen Dank!


Pleasant surprise

4,0 su settembre 09, 2012

We liked the central location, half-way between downtown and the beach.


THE place to stay!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Stayed here for a mother daughter getaway and couldn't have been more pleased! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is perfect: walk to downtown or the boardwalk but still have a quiet nights sleep! The rooms were very nice and breakfast was incredible. Will definately seek out the Pacific Blue Inn when in town again!!


Surprise in downtown Santa Cruz

4,2 su agosto 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn, because it was one of the only places that did not require 2 night minimum during summer months. Far exceeded my expectations. Worth every penny. Intend to go for a longer stay next summer.


excellent place to stay

5 su agosto 03, 2012

Made a last minute reservation with Michael he was very helpful and accommodating. The bed was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect.


The Pacific Blue Inn-Outstanding Bed & Breakfast in every way!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Pacific Blue Inn during the Wharf-To-Wharf Race weekend! The room was attractive as it was clean. The bed was so cozy and comfortable. The staff was friendly and they provided excellent personal service with a smile! It was a very convenient location for us to walk to the start of the race and to the local downtown shops and restaurants. The breakfast was absolutely exquisite--our compliments to the chef! We will definitely return to stay at the Pacific Blue Inn and look forward to it!


Best B&B in Santa Cruz

4,6 su luglio 16, 2012

Great location for shopping, dining, beach & broadwalk. Sits on a quiet street but within walking distance to all you need or want. The Inn is simplistic modern decor and very clean. Great comfy beds. Staff and owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a MUST DO and look for the daily baked afternoon goodies. Definately will be back at Pacific Blue Inn.


Overnight at the Pacific Blue Inn

4,4 su giugno 05, 2012

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Pacific Blue Inn, and loved the modern amenities, including the fire pit on the charming patio. We loved the modern decoration and comfy bed in this bed and breakfast. The service was wonderful, and Alyce was so friendly and helpful. The full breakfast, custom made by Alex, was a gourmet treat. I wish our stay had been longer...maybe next time in Santa Cruz.


Great spot. Great people!

4,8 su giugno 05, 2012

A great place! Location is excellent. We brought our own bikes and got to go all over town with ease! Bike to the beach, walk to downtown! Breakfast was AMAZING!!!


Quiet, Clean, Friendly B&B

4,8 su giugno 04, 2012

The service of the staff and owner were AMAZING!!! My husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary and couldn't have asked for a more romantic place to stay. We've made Santa Cruz our yearly anniversary destination and each year we've stayed someplace different. However, after our stay at the inn this year we will not be looking any further. The full breakfast is outstanding and the location is ideal (close to downtown and the boardwalk). We took advantage of the free bike rental (which saved us $50) and left the car in the parking lot. The bed and bedding were high quality which made for a restful night. We will be recommending this place to everyone we know!!!


Great getaway

5 su maggio 14, 2012

It was an awesome place to get away with my wife for a couple of days. Loved the breakfast, loved the rooms, staff is friendly, place is clean, nice little fire in the garden. You'll enjoy it!! Priced reasonably!!


Best bed and breakfast getaway

5 su aprile 22, 2012

The beds were comfy, awesome showers, the hospitality was superb, we're definitely coming back again soon.


Neat Place!

5 su aprile 19, 2012

We spent two nights here April 2012 on our LA to San Francisco coastal drive. Because we arrived late, the key to our room and information about breakfast and parking, etc was left in a lock box outside the front door, very organized and complete. We were able to get water and make ourselves a tea after our long day as the doors to dining room were open from the room entrances and small garden-patio area. Our room was immaculately clean and new, the bedding was simple but cozy with a thick comforter and new clean sheets and a folded down welcoming touch...extremely comfortable to sleep on! Everything was new and we especially liked the attention to being "green" and that is a reason for choosing them for our stay. Loved the gas fireplace too! Breakfast was divine with popovers and fruit to begin and a variety of omelettes, waffles, pancakes for entrees. Alex was our server and chef on first morning, very friendly and accommodating as was the young lady and different chef the next morning...they were very busy so we did not get their names but another meal made to perfection and served with warm friendly smiles! They aimed to please and they did!!! A great big mahalo to all...we wish you continued success!!!


Solo Traveler at PBInn

4,0 su aprile 15, 2012

I stayed at the Pacific Blue Inn for four nights in April, 2012. The inn consists of 9 rooms; 3 on each floor. Rooms that end in -01 are the closest to the elevator, and rooms that end in -03 are furtherest, although attached to a local business complex that includes a dance studio. I'll start with the downsides... I stayed on the top floor in room 303. While I did not hear any noise from the elevator, I could hear the music from the dance studio during the evenings (until after 10 on one evening). I am a night owl, so it did not disturb my sleep, but it wasn't exactly pleasant. The room was spacious, but being a "green" inn, the shower had very poor water pressure (and there is no bathtub). If you are a bath lover (like me), the rooms may disappoint, especially when the weather is cool. I would have appreciated a coffee maker in the room! I lived in Santa Cruz (on Pacific Ave) for several years and am a UCSC alumna, so I was familiar and somewhat used to the "interesting" characters that frequent the area of the hotel. As a woman travelling alone, I felt unsafe going out at night near the hotel. Although I chose it based on its proximity to my favorite Pacific Ave. haunts, single female travelers may want to choose a different location. If I had been with my husband or a friend, this would not have been an issue. Pros: The breakfast was great! I sampled most items and was always satisfied. The hotel itself is very aesthetically appealing. There is a lovely outdoor space with a fire pit that would be ideal for a summer night. The location, while somewhat sketchy for a single gal, is ideal for tourists who want to be able to walk to the best Santa Crus shops and restaurants, including the famous beach boardwalk. Overall, I would recommend the PB Inn if you can get a good deal (I think I overpaid at nearly $200/night). It is ideal for couples, especially in the lovely SC summer!


Pacific Blue Inn

4,8 su aprile 14, 2012

We really enjoyed this B&B. The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast was great. The location is good--very close many restaurants etc and also close to the beach. We accidentally left something behind in our room and, after phoning to let the staff know, they promised to mail it to us. It was waiting for us when we got home!


Best designer lighting I've ever seen in a hotel room

5 su aprile 07, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous rooms -- very clean and modern, with wood floors, beautiful art, designer lighting, and much more. There was a remote control for the fireplace where you could dim the lighting into a bright dance or a soft glow. Speaking of dance, I discovered a dance studio next door called Motion Pacific so I was able to enjoy a pilates class the next morning. The subsequent morning we stuffed ourselves on their fantastic breakfast, which was cooked up by Alex. Alex made the place very hospitable. When I arrived, we discovered I had accidentally booked the following Tuesday instead and he was able to correct it right away. He also gave us a detailed run-down of the town (there are free bikes you can borrow, which saves you 20 or 30 dollars a day on a rental). He is very passionate about his cooking and gets some of the ingredients specially from South America so he can make the pastry things (I forgot the name of them but they were delicious). The only two things that weren't absolutely perfect were that a) the internet went down because of Comcast (but Alex gave me detailed directions on how to get to an Internet cafe) and b) we were slightly bothered by a guy in the parking lot (but the owner personally chased him away without us even asking, and in Santa Cruz, you can expect a little weirdness on occasion). I'm giving this place 5 stars anyway because these things weren't their fault and they handled them wonderfully, and because this inn is just that amazing :) All in all, I'd highly recommend this place!


The Perfect Weekend!

5 su marzo 29, 2012

Staying at The Pacific Blue was one of the best vacation experiences I've ever had! The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, equipped with hard wood floors, wide flat screen tv and an ipod dock. Chef Alex made an incredible 3 course breakfast and usually I hate hotel breakfasts. The location really is prime, just a few minutes from the beah and boardwalk, and a short walk from the heart of downtown Santa Cruz's shops and restaurants. I would stay here again in a heart beat, and plan to do so sometime in the future! :)


A total gem!!

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

Our stay was delightful. The rooms are top of the line as well as the service. The breakfast was not to be missed. Loved that it was so close to town, definitely want to go back and stay longer next time.


Perfect "staycation" spot!

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a couples massage scheduled in Santa Cruz and decided that we wanted to relax after as opposed to driving all the way back to San Jose for the night. We got to the Pacific Blue Inn and were quickly greeted by the front desk girl (pardon, I forgot her name) who welcomed us and showed us to a plate of freshly made scones. She showed us to our rooms that were roomy and the beds were ridiculously comfortable and clean. We moved all our stuff into the room and headed out to our massage appointment (which was 2 blocks from the PBI). Returned after a fun night in downtown SC and woke up by 8:30 to get our freshly cooked gourmet breakfast. The food was amazing, the service was awesome, and the location is super convenient. I'd definitely love to come back again soon.


Perfect escape in Santa Cruz

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2012

We only spent one night at the Pacific Blue Inn but loved our time there and could have stayed longer. The Inn is modern, well designed and spotless and the rooms have everything you need. We found Michael and Marija to be wonderful hosts. Very happy to help with a recommendation for a place to eat and things to see around Santa Cruz. The location is central to both downtown and the beach so you can easily walk everywhere you want to go. I am a big fan of exploring a town and dining options so didn't take up their offer of breakfast but regretted that in the morning! Everything is home cooked and looked healthy and delicious so that's my tip for future guests. Overall it was excellent value and I'd highly recommend it.


Great location, beautiful B&B

3,4 su febbraio 20, 2012

+ great breakfast, as promised. popovers, frittatas, potatoes, etc. were all very tasty. + beautiful rooms with local artwork (for sale) as decor. + very comfortable bed/pillows/comforter. + within walking distance to downtown & lots of restaurants - we stayed for 2 nights & our room wasn't cleaned after the first night. - a bit loud in the mornings as people open/close doors & walk around upstairs. - (depending on your needs, this might be a plus) people selling drugs right around the corner-- not anything threatening, just your friendly neighborhood drug dealer, if that makes any sense. didn't bother anyone who wasn't looking for drugs. this is santa cruz, after all.


outstanding romantic evening

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2012

i had visited pacific blue inn last year and thought it would make the perfect weekend getaway for my best friend and her husband. they had nothing but great things to say, as expected. they had a lovely night to themselves and they said the breakfast was to die for. pacific blue inn helped make their experience really special.


Happy With All Aspects

3,4 su febbraio 03, 2012

Clean, modern, quiet, friendly staff, great location downtown. Good price. We didn't dine at Pacific blue.


Great place, excellent value

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

We'll come back to the Pacific Blue Inn. The room was pleasant, comfortable and quiet, the staff was wonderful, and the breakfast was stupendous. The hotel is also in a great location - outside the hub-bub of the main stretch of downtown, but only a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops.


quick night overnight stay

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2012

Just a quick night overnight stay. Used the internet offseason special and got a room without breakfast for under $100. Room was very clean and comfortable


Tiffany and Darren

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable, nice room, comfortable bed, close to everything in down town SC. Breakfast was outstanding and we have already put our experience on yelp!!! As well as recommend your b&b to any of our friends and family


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 13, 2012

We visited from Austin, TX in early Sept. We loved the Inn and thought the breakfasts were wonderful! The owner makes a point to get to know the guests and the Inn is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. He also made great suggestions on dining and other fun spots to visit. We will be back, often......


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2011

Really comfy bed! Room was very clean. Alex was our host and he did a great job. Very personable and friendly. Breakfast was incredible, the presentation was great and it was even more delicious! Recommending to all of our family and friends. Hope to go back soon!


Great Location.

4,6 su dicembre 22, 2011

A nice place to stay and Alex is a very pleasant host. The Bed's and Linen's are very nice. The Breakfast is Excellent. I will recommend The Pacific Blue Inn to all of my friend's and family.


FAVORITE BLUE/GREEN PLACE..;-)

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

This was a return stay-I Love Everything about PBINN, I will always return and talk to others about the Inn. The People and the Service is Superb!!!


Nice place! Excellent service

4,2 su dicembre 10, 2011

The room was very well equipped and clean, I'll recomend this nice place to everyone.


Everything better than we hoped for

5 su novembre 22, 2011

We stopped off here on the off-chance of getting a place to stay on on Sunday night, having read about on Trip Adsvisor. Service was efficient but friendly, rooms ultra clean and comfortable (best bed we had all holiday and that was up against some stiff competition!) Great breakfast - loved the popovers! Would definitely recommend to anyone else.


Great hidden gem

4,6 su novembre 20, 2011

If you didn't know it was there you'd almost never notice it from the street the lot is very narrow, but very long, you end up with a quaint little courtyard. Outstanding breakfast in the morning, wonderful popovers, and a nice complementary tea selection all day. The courtyard has a gas fire pit and enough seating to invite but not enough to overwhelm. The price could have been better for immediate area, but the easy walk to the beach or to downtime put it in a great location. Super soft bedding and in room electric fireplace made for a comfortable rest.


An amazing stay for our family reunion

5 su novembre 15, 2011

We arrived at the Blue Pacific Inn while the rain was pouring and the coastal cold wind was gusting at us. The warm lobby had a fire going and the most heavenly smell of banana nut bread was wafting from the oven. Alex welcomed us and helped us all to our rooms with our things as we tried to dry out. He had lit the fireplaces in our rooms on the top floor and made them nice and cozy for when we arrived. Then he brought out a platter of warm banana nut bread and the cold melted away as we sipped fresh hot tea and coffee and munched on his wonderful bread. All was well. Our family had the most delightful time and it was all because of the Blue Pacific Inn. The beds we so delightfully comfy that we need to call the Inn back to find out what kind of mattress we slept on! We enjoyed the bottle of wine in each room and cannot stop talking about the FABULOUS breakfast we had each morning. Alex is an AMAZING chef who started us off with a wonderful bowl of fruit with raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, melon, kiwi and sprigs of mint, then came the famous popovers that we read about before we arrived. The medley of spreads were innovative and changed every day. My personal favorites were the apricot, chocolate truffle and strawberry butter, but they were all excellent. Then we had choices from their menu of various omelettes, fritatta, pancakes or brioche french toast, oatmeal or yogurt parfait with fruit and granola. They also have a special with poached eggs inside a popover with spinach and hollandaise sauce. Between the six of us over the course of the weekend, we tried everything and each item was absolutely amazing with fresh, complex and surprising local flavors. We all absolutely fell in love with Alex who was so helpful and kept coming up with those amazing breakfasts and homey baked treats in the afternoon (like warm cranberry white chocolate chip cookies) as we trudged in from sightseeing in the afternoon. We will definitely be back to this lovely Inn.


November visit

4,2 su novembre 13, 2011

Service was personal and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional.


Amazing Weekend Stay

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

Reserved a room online, never been to Santa Cruz before and we chose the best place! We were on the top floor, never heard anybody. The rooms were very clean, modern and perfect. The best part was the AMAZING breakfast we had each morning. You couldn't find a better way to start the day! The location is perfect to walk downtown, or you're 10 minutes walking from the boardwalk and pier. I highly recommend staying here, I'm sure I will be back!


Lovely, lovely Blue Inn!

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2011

We had the most wonderful stay at the Pacific Blue Inn. We will be back in a heartbeat and will recommend it to all our friends. The bed is so comfy that you'll think you're sleeping on a cloud (the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel!). We adored the modern, clean look of the rooms and bathroom. The staff was incredibly friendly and the breakfast superb... See what I mean?


A very comfortable Inn

4,0 su settembre 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Inn. They are personable and accomodating to your needs. Cleanliness is key for me when I stay anywhere, and this Inn was spotless. It was quiet too. I will definatley stay at this Inn again and reccomend it to others.


2 nights stay at Pacific Blue Inn

3,6 su settembre 03, 2011

Very good B&B like it's not easy to find. If I returned to Santa Cruz I would definitely stay there again! Rooms were new and very clean. American breakfast great.


PBI review

4,0 su settembre 01, 2011

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The food was delicious and staff friendly.


Best place to stay in Santa Cruz!

4,4 su agosto 31, 2011

My daughter and I had to look for a last minute place to stay in Santa Cruz and while searching online we found Pacific Blue Inn. Upon reading of all their lovely ammenities and ecological awareness we called up and were lucky enough to find an available room. The neighborhood was fun and trendy with just a quick walk to great shopping and dining. The entire stay was an incredible deal, the room was very comfortable, all the people were exceedingly amiable and the breakfast provided was positively delectable. We will be recommending it to all our friends and all those who seek shelter in Santa Cruz.


Beautiful, refreshing Inn

4,4 su agosto 31, 2011

Pacific Blue Inn and staff are terrific. I would go back in a heartbeat My experience with BEDANDBREAKFAST.COM was terrible. Gift cards are worthless at nearly every location on website and most locations aren't aware of and certainly don't accept gift cards. It is my impression that gift cards from BEDANDBREAKFAST are a scam especially if purchased from Costo. I spoke to a number of facilities that said they could not possibly honor gift cards purchased at such a discounted rate.


Great place to stay

4,2 su agosto 30, 2011

Pacific Blue Inn is well-kept, clean and attractive. It's located about midway between the pier/boardwalk and downtown Santa Cruz, within easy walking distance of both. The staff (especially Alex) are exceptionally friendly and the breakfast was spectacular. I highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodations in Santa Cruz.


Gorgeous room, fabulous breakfast!

4,2 su agosto 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night, but it really made our last minute summer vacation relaxing and enjoyable. The room was fantastic, the king size bed was wrapped in a comfortable and clean sheets and comforter, the electric fire place was a nice touch, and the wall-mounted tv just made our room seem so VIP. I loved that there was real art works in the rooms instead of the typical prints, and that the little details of the room such as the chair, and bathroom sinks were stylish. The breakfast was way above my expectations of a normal B and B, it was absolutely delicious and healthy! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in Santa Cruz!


Pretty, modern B&B

4,4 su agosto 28, 2011

I would love to come here again. One thing that bothered me was the noise, it was a bit after 12am and there were people laughing/running. Even with the door/windows closed you could clearly hear everything they were saying (they were on the first floor we were on the third floor) For the most part the rooms were clean, the glasses provided were a bit dusty. The food was deliciouss!! Price for everything was reasonable, was a bit expensive though :\


our stay last Saturday

4,2 su agosto 26, 2011

the breakfast was excellent. you should open it as a restaurant also but that may not be fun for the guests. there was a funny motor noise near the bathroom but we closed the door and that helped.


Beautiful room, great service...

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

The Good (nearly everything): The room was beautiful and very clean, there's even a little fireplace in the room to make it cozy. The bed was really really comfy, gorgeous white feather comforter. Full course delicious breakfast was included with our stay. DOn't miss the cinnamon-sugar popovers, they are tasty. The service was wonderful. I didn't catch the name of the woman who checked us in and served us breakfast (Liz, maybe??), but I wish I had. She was polite, friendly and sweet without the usual brown-nosing you can get from a lot of hotel workers. There's a lovely little courtyard with a fire pit. They even have bikes you can borrow (bring your own helmet, though). We thought that was pretty cool. The Bad: 2 cars were broken into in the parking lot on our first night there (not ours), and that made me question the neighborhood and our safety there. In both cases, the cars had their GPS devices in plain view and those were the reasons for the break-ins. There's an apartment building very close to the hotel (their balconies face the hotel on the inside), and some of the residents were out on their balconies smoking and using foul language. Not terrible, but if we'd had ourt kids with us, we'd have covered their ears. Again, nothing the hotel can really control, and not too major, but worth mentioning.


Amazing B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2011

This was such a wonderful find in Santa Cruz!!! It was well worth every penny! The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and were such a restful place to sleep. The breakfasts were outstanding. Absolutely phenomenal!! Would recommend to any couple staying in Santa Cruz!


Appalling Santa Cruz Experience

2,2 su agosto 21, 2011

My husband and I chose this B&B online and were disappointed to arrive and see that it was in a bad neighborhood, complete with roaming drug addicts. Once we were inside, our concerns were temporarily forgotten because the rooms were clean with unusually comfortable beds. Sure enough, the next morning, we discovered that our car, in addition to another guest's vehicle, had our passenger windows smashed and burglarized in the hotel parking. We were offering NO ASSISTANCE, NO COMPENSATION, and NO SYMPATHY from the owners. Though the young wait staff were empathetic to our plight, there was nothing they could do for us. They called the owners of this B&B, yet we have still heard nothing from them! Stay here at your own risk.


Wonderful home away from home!

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

This great little B&B exceeded our expectations right from the start. When we arrived, we were given a warm welcome from one of the wonderful hostesses - she delivered wine and chocolates to the room immediately after check in and the warm aroma of fresh baked banana bread filled the courtyard after settling in. Each day there was a fresh, healthy, gourmet breakfast and afternoon tea complete with home-baked goodies (banana bread, scones, etc). Although most of the rooms were pretty standard, it was the little touches such as the breakfast, tea/baked goods, wine/chocolates, movie library, courtyard fire pit, on-site bike access that really topped it up! Additionally, the service was outstanding and I would like to thank the wonderful hostess that was on-site (sorry, I have a terrible memory for names) on the last weekend of July - she was fantastic! Overall, a great experience!


Pacific Inn

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Very nice place : quiet, clean, amazing breakfast. Very good service. If you plan a trip in Santa Cruz, Pacific Blue Inn is THE place to stay.


Best bed and breakfast, literally speaking, I've ever had!

4,0 su agosto 07, 2011

Though I'm not keen on the area this Inn is located, the Inn feels safe within the "compound." The bed was amazingly comfortable and I could only wish mine at home were as cozy. The breakfast knocked my socks off and exceeded any expectations I've ever had for a breakfast served at a B&B. From the thumbprint cookies baked fresh at our arrival to the popovers served at breakfast and the made to order included breakfast. The experience at this Inn was a respite after walking around Pacific street late night when all the dregs are out.


A great place to stay!!

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Blue! The breakfast was one of the best ever at a B&B. Besides being a great cook, the chef also came out and talked to us and gave us pointers for dinners out. The highlight of our stay was Yuri. She made our breakfasts memorable! She gave us great information about places to go and what to see, but the best part was her smiling face and quick wit each morning. We will definitely be back!


Slice of Paradise in Surf Town

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

I surprised my wife with two nights at this cozy B&B for our first anniversary. Turns out she wasn't the only one surprised by PBI's stellar service and outstanding quality! Day 1: We were greeted by our great innkeeper, Yuny, who provided us with a bottle of wine, some chocolates, and a big vase of flowers (full disclosure: I requested the flowers in advance, but didn't expect the display to be so amazing). Our bed was terrific (like sleeping on a cloud), the bathroom was luxurious, and our whole room was spotless. Day 2: Breakfast was our innkeeper's signature popovers (delicious) and a menu of house specialties. My wife and I chose the Frittata for Two with a custom combo of ingredients, which came out perfectly delicious. Day 3: Breakfast was terrific again -- more fresh popovers with a different array of spreads, and pancakes and brioche French toast (same breakfast menu, different choices this morning) for our farewell meal. All great! We won't be forgetting this experience for a long time --- and if we're ever back in Santa Cruz, we know just where we'll be staying! Thanks, Pacific Blue Inn.


Pacific Blue Inn

4,6 su agosto 01, 2011

Very nice Bed & Breakfast. GREAT location...walking distance to the Boardwalk & downtown!! The breakfast is delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.


Fantastic Stay!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

I loved my stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was clean, beautiful, and so laid back. The location was central and easy to get anywhere in town. There was tea and something fresh baked everyday. Not only that, but breakfast was AMAZING. I felt like I was at home. Comfortable and quiet. Remember to enjoy the outdoor fire pit. I can't wait to come back.


Super nice! Comfy beds and delicious food.

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

Although I thought this place was kind of pricey at first, it exceeded my expectations! First of all, the food was delicious--there was fresh banana bread (and tea and ice water) at all times, and the breakfast was delicious. The king-sized bed was so, so comfortable, and the shower had nice pressure and felt luxurious after a long day of exploring. The place is within walking distance of the boardwalk and downtown, and even comes with free parking. I would highly recommend this place.


perfect spot for Santa Cruz

4,4 su luglio 30, 2011

This is the perfect little spot for Santa Cruz. The rooms are spacious and clean, the location is perfect, and the service is great. One of the best "price-to-quality" hotels I've been to.


Very nice people, very nice place!

4,4 su luglio 29, 2011

I really like the Pacific Blue Inn. We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011. The breakfasts, included with the room, were excellent and a great way to start the day. All of the staff and owners are exceptionally nice people. The decor was simple and clean, just how we like it. The courtyard was very cute, with a gas "fire pit" for chilly evenings. The location was perfect. We could walk to the beach and boardwalk, and in the other direction, to the downtown shopping and restaurant area. It has a lot of neat shops and a whole lot of good food. Our friends were staying at another hotel just a couple of blocks away and were jealous of our digs. We really loved everything about this place except for one thing, and I loved it so much I hate to say anything negative! The problem was the rooms are not at all sound proof and we could hear everything our neighbors were doing, including the apartment neighbors next door (things seemed to echo in the courtyard and through the thin windows) and the other guests above us. And unfortunately it went on well past midnight several nights in a row, including weekdays. We were kept awake and annoyed by the noise of parties at the neighbor's. I live in the city and am used to noise but unfortunately it sounded like they were in the room with us. Hopefully they can figure out some sound-dampening strategies such as rugs or heavy curtains; or even some weather-stripping around the bathroom and main door would help. I know it would detract from the decor but it would make for a more restful stay. Other than that one issue, I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!


A little gem in Santa Cruz

4,4 su luglio 19, 2011

Nice little place with a great location just blocks away from downtown, the boardwalk and the beach. Parking can be tricky, but you're given a lot to park in, as long as patrons of the surrounding shops honor the signs that state parking is for the inn only. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Delicious and very fresh ingredients. DVD player in the rooms, too. Definitely a nice place to stay.


Very pleased with our stay

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Sometimes the photos on the website are better than what you get upon arrival. This was not the case at this location. We were greeted in a very friendly manner, given a complete tour of the building, and walked to our room. To my surprise this is a brand new facility built from the ground up. The rooms were extremely nice and comfortable. I was also pleased that we could walk to the pier and boardwalk. The breakfast in the morning was prepared fresh and exceptional. I would certainly recommend this location and stay here again if I were in the area.


Petite Treasure

4,0 su luglio 10, 2011

They've created a remarkably inviting hotel; utilizing the strange layout of the building to create a serene courtyard. Rooms are large and well appointed. Breakfast was scrumptious!


Pacific Blue Review

5 su luglio 09, 2011

The Pacific Blue Inn has an excellent location with rooms that are very comfortable and an excellent breakfast. I have already recommended this establishement to others.


A charming, convenient, comfortable place to stay.

5 su luglio 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for three nights. The service, comfort, cleanliness of the room, decor and breakfast were all outstanding. The staff go out of their way to be helpful, the breakfast is made to order and delicious and the rooms are quiet and lovely. The Inn is within easy walking distance to shops, the theater and restaurants. We loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat.


Good to go!

4,0 su giugno 28, 2011

Great place! Walking distance to downtown and to the beach! Quiet and nice. And delicious breakfast! Highly recommended!


Perfect morning

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

This trip to Santa Cruz was important to me; I wanted every thing to be just right. The Pacific Blue Inn was a wonderful way to end and start my day. The bathroom and shower were beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but it was the morning I most enjoyed. Waking early, I went down to the dining room and met the chef, who was just getting started. He graciously produced hot water for the Bodum-style teapress, and I took some English Breakfast tea back to the table on the balcony-hallway outside my door. I read for an hour, overlooking the greenery in the sweet enclosed courtyard below. When my companion awoke, we went down to the breakfast (included in the price), which was fantabulous, from sweet puff pastry to fruit to eggs Benedict with Hollandaise (if I remember right). Very nice staff. Not on the beach but quite close enough for our morning walk. Perfect.


Beautiful place. Friendly people. Great breakfast.

4,8 su maggio 29, 2011

Alex and his staff made us very welcome in this stylish Inn. The rooms are excellent. Ours had a beautiful wet room. The location is perfect for the town and beach and right on Pacific Ave, which is Santa Cruz's high street. It's worth mentioning the excellent, laid back, made to order breakfast. Better than most I've experienced in large 'posh' hotels. 100% reccommend this Inn.


Great location, but pricey!

3,6 su maggio 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip. This B&B is great in terms of the modern look of the grounds and room. No flowery or lacy decor, which is the one thing we can't stand about most B&Bs. There was loose-leaf tea and hot water and cold lemon water available in the lobby. There's a quiet courtyard away from the street noise. The rooms all open onto an outdoor walkway (motel-style), and all rooms look out onto the courtyard, so people will be walking by your windows. Our room on the top (third) floor had a king bed, white linens, and comfy pillows and comforter. The room was a decent size, big enough for a desk and a couple of chairs with an end table. The bathroom is modern, but no bathtub, just a shower. There's a stairway and an elevator. There were some guests who are "heavy in the foot" and made noise coming up and down the stairs, so avoid the 103/203/303 rooms if you don't want to hear stair clomping noise. There's free parking behind the inn once you check in, which is nice in SC. This B&B is great in its proximity to Pacific Ave. We didn't use the car nearly as much as the last time we went to SC, when we stayed at a more remote resort hotel. My main complaint is the price. The rack rate is kind of ridiculous for what you get. We got a low-season discount, and I thought even the discount rate was high. They serve breakfast in a small dining room, but for us, breakfast isn't worth the higher room rate. Also, they claim that they give you a free bottle of wine if you stay two nights or more, but we were not offered or given any wine. I think we would come back to this inn if we could get a discounted rate, during the week or during the low season. Unfortunately, in SC, you don't have a ton of nice options, so this place is about as good as it gets for a basic B&B.


Pacific Blue Inn was awesome!!

4,8 su maggio 09, 2011

My daughter and I went to Santa Cruz for a wedding. We did not want to stay at the big hotel where the event was taking place so we came here instead. What a nice treat. The Inn was very cute, and the service was awesome.


Pop on Over

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Great Modern Room. Super Friendly Staff. Excellent 3-course Breakfast. Parking is a little odd, but hey, its by the beach!


Midway to beach and downtown Santa Cruz - good location

3,0 su aprile 25, 2011

Original art in room was unexpected. Thought wood floors but were laminate. Fireplace was a nice touch but was too loud to really enjoy. Breakfast was good, I had the artichoke omelet, but I had had one elsewhere that was just loaded with artichokes on the inside and Pacific Blue's was more like artichokes in a scrambled egg mixture and it was then folded over with nothing within the folded area. Their popovers were delicious. The lighting in the room was very nice with dimmers - very nice touch.


Pacific Blue Inn

4,4 su aprile 24, 2011

Outstanding location for walking to downtown for shopping and dining. The service was excellent and the room was everything we wanted. We would visit again if ever in the area. Very, very nice Innkeeper and staff.


Great staff and comfy bed (food is tops, too)!

4,0 su aprile 21, 2011

Michael and Patrick were fantastic hosts. Great location if you want to be close to the main drag in town. Wonderful breakfasts. We'll be back next time we return to Santa Cruz.


Search no more, just stay at the Pacific Blue!

5 su aprile 17, 2011

Pacific Blue Inn was the perfect place for my wife and to stay. The location is great. It is in easy walking distance to the shops and to the pier. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was an exceptionally comfortable King Size with a pillow-top. The breakfasts that were included in our stay were absolutely amazing! The quality and portions of the food exceeded our expectations. Every staff member at the Pacific Blue went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. As well, they were so helpful in suggesting places to see in and around Santa Cruz, and places to dine for supper. Our last morning at the Pacific Blue we had Patrick serve us breakfast. We told Patrick that we were off to San Francisco for a couple of days. He made a few suggestions of restaurants, but he suggested one in particular that was close to our hotel. It was amazing! Patrick also gave us his cell number to text him in case we needed any information or had any questions. From the moment we arrived at the Pacific Blue Inn, this was the type of service that was provided for us. When we return to Santa Cruz we will not look to stay anywhere but at the Pacific Blue Inn.


Amazing ...Adorable ... Affordable ...

5 su aprile 09, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while visiting my son in Santa Cruz. It was a great alternative to a "chain" hotel. Very clean ... comfortable ... and the location was perfect!


Good Time in Santa Cruz

4,8 su aprile 05, 2011

Pacific Blue Inn is very close to many restaurants and shopping in downtown San Cruz. The Inn serves a full breakfast cooked to order.


Lovely place

4,6 su marzo 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff is super nice and helpful, especially Alex, the breakfast chef. He's also a great cook! Convenient location, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast.


Pacifie Blue - a wonderful inn

5 su gennaio 08, 2011

Our stay was such a pleasure. We are looking forward to our next visit. The rooms are simple and beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. Service excellent.


The pancakes were amazing

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2011

The location is perfect. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. I especially liked the pop-overs and pancakes.


The best beds and the best breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I first stayed at Pacific Blue inn a year ago. The price was not much more than an average chain hotel. We were blown away by how comfortable the bed was!! It was by far the most comfortable bed either of us had ever slept in. The next morning we were equally impressed by the made to order, gourmet breakfast. Santa Cruz local Alex will make you about anything you'd like. We started with a decadent honey, fruit and yogurt parfait. This was served along with homemade airy popovers beautifully presented with a trio of spreads. Next we enjoyed Alex's specialty - eggs florentine - perfectly executed. I've been in the wine and restaurant business for 14 years and was completely impressed. We have been back a few times since. One time we went down to Santa Cruz from San Francisco just to sleep and relax in the room. We have traveled from Key West to San Francisco about two years ago, staying in quaint B&Bs along the way. The Pacific Blue Inn is by far our favorite. - Melissa Boardman Wine Consultant


Nice Property - Clean

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2010

My big thing is the place must be clean all the way around. Before I check in I always look the room over as I used to work in the Hotel Business and know what a clean room is vs. a clean looking room. This place very clean. Bathroom was spotless, mattress was new and clean, and the closet area was clean too. The fellow who runs the place is very nice. He patiently showed me multiple rooms and told me to take my pick. He was professional and helpful and makes everyone breakfast in the morning though I have a special diet so carry my own food. So I can't rate the dining experience but it certainly smelled really good. I looked at a half dozen places before I found this place as I came to Santa Cruz with no reservation. If I were in this town again I would stay here.


Looking Forward to our Next Visit!!

5 su novembre 16, 2010

Rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. Nice common garden/patio area with fire pit available to all guests. Brian and Michael were both very concerned about making our stay the best they could. We felt "at home" and the location was great for walking to the pier, Boardwalk and Pacific Ave. which had great restaurants, shopping (just ask my wife!!!) and a nice older movie theater (the Del Mar) to enjoy a flick. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!! (yes caps are needed here!) We liked that we could show up anytime between 8:30 and 10 and still have our choice of specialties. We are all ready planning our return visit in April. We had such a wonderful time in November for our anniversary that I want to spend my birthday there. In addition to the breakfast the things that make me want to return is the ability to walk to the Boardwalk/pier and the way we were treated. Stay. Enjoy. Relax. Perfect.


Return customer

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

We had another great stay at the inn. I've decided every time we go to see my mom in Santa Cruz we are going to stay there. The breakfast is superb. The inn is close to a bunch of things, but off the main drag and quiet. King sized bed was very comfortable. Inn keeper is very hospitable. Nothing negative to say at all!


Unique, classy, sexy, and comfortable!

4,8 su novembre 12, 2010

The staff at Pacific Blue Inn are very warm and professional. I loved the decor which was colorful, but also clean and sexy. The big stone shower in the room was a nice touch that was unexpected (there were no pics online). And the bed was so comfortable with nice white linens. We had so much fun using the bikes that they lend out (no extra charge). The courtyard is also quaint and pretty with some neat furniture. I would love to sit outside by the fire pit and share some wine. I ordered champagne and a card for my honey and the price was not inflated, and the card was really cool. AND!! They have AMAZING breakfast with very quality ingredients and the sweetest, most professional waitress I have ever met. I will definitely be back.


A little gem

5 su ottobre 29, 2010

We stayed for just one night, very last minute trip to Santa Cruz. We were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the inn, and the privacy. Our room was so clean and comfortable, I loved the wood floors and minimal decor. The breakfast was the icing on the cake! Fresh cut up fruit, homemade popovers, your choice of entree cooked to order. It was wonderful, and I already have recommended the Pcific Blue Inn to several people.


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Beautiful place. Great value for the money. A few blocks walk to the beach. Amazing room with a bed as soft as clouds. We locked ourselves out of the room at 9pm and someone came and let us back in. The breakfast was really good. The chief gave us many choices for breakfast. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.


great inn

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

I stayed at PBI for 1 night while visiting UCSC with my daughter. The service was excellent, we were assisted with our bags and directions when we arrived at 8PM and the room was VERY comfortable and large. The bathroom is modern + spacious. I did hear some noise from the bedroom above, as the floors are hardwood and the people were walking around, so next time I will request a top floor room (since there is an elevator). breakfast was beyond delicious. The value is good, the only comment that I have is that the area where the inn is located is a little "sketchy" at night, with a good amount of homeless types. It was safe, but not knowing the town, it felt a little bit uncomfortable for myself + my 17 year old. I highly recommend the inn, but I felt it wouldn't be entirely honest if I didn't mention that fact.


A really nice surprise

3,4 su ottobre 12, 2010

We picked Pacific Blue from a tourist brochure because it looked small and neat. It was, but it was also comfortable and friendly. But the surprise was breakfast - after 2 weeks on the road, it was the BEST breakfast we had in the USA. That's saying something, as we stayed in some much fancier places. And the location, just away from the main hustle and bustle, was excellent. We loved Pacific Blue.


Lovely place to stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Our stay at the Pacific Blue Inn was great. We really didn't want to leave and wish we had scheduled in some more time. The room was extremely clean and the choice of breakfast far outweighed our expectations. We would definitely recommend it and will definitely go back again.


Great stay.

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at the Pacific Blue Inn. It was a great stay--convenient location, comfortable bed, nicely decorated rooms, and absolutely delicious breakfasts!


Great B&B

4,0 su settembre 17, 2010

Great location, courteous staff were extremely helpful. Bikes thrown in as a pleasant, useful extra. Breakfast was fresh, excellent and original Will be back again


Enjoyed the Stay

4,2 su settembre 13, 2010

Nice accommodations and "eggs-cellent" breakfast


Best Bed & Breakfast on the West Coast

5 su settembre 10, 2010

My husband and I took a two week trip along California's coast (along with a 2 day stop in Napa/Sonoma). In Santa Cruz, the Pacific Blue Inn was by far the best (in terms of cleanliness, service, everything!) that we stayed. The breakfast was phenomenal including sit down service with different courses - fresh fruit, warm popovers, eggs benedict and coffee/tea/juice. It was nice that it wasn't just an ordinary buffet but actually had staff waiting on us - plus we were given options for the final/main course. We chose eggs benedict but the other options sounded fabulous too! The b&b was in a great central location - we walked to the beach/boardwalk/pier in the afternoon and then walked downtown that evening for dinner. Thanks for the great memories!


Amazing Value

5 su agosto 30, 2010

The weekend we stayed was incredible, can't say enough about the friendly service and central location! Can't wait to go back!


Nice Stay

3,8 su agosto 29, 2010

To be clear, Pacific Blue Inn (PBI) is not a Bed & Breakfast in the traditional sense of the term. I think of Bed & Breakfast as getting a room in a large house, being greeted by the owners, and then having breakfast with the other guests at a big table in the eating area of the large house. PBI is much better described as a boutique hotel that serves breakfast. The rooms are great, the staff is friendly, and the place is very clean. My only two complaints are it is in a kind of seedy part of town and it talks about being green and eco, but doesn't really have any placards explaining anything about what they have done.


Super place

5 su agosto 28, 2010

Great breakfast, very friendly staff. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 su agosto 26, 2010

The room was fantastic! My mom said she never wanted to leave it. The staff was amazing too. We arrived several hours before check in time, and we were allowed to park in their lot, leave our luggage in their office, and the staff took the luggage to the room when it was ready!! Very nice people. Unfortunately, we were unable to try the breakfast I had read so much about from other reviewers, we had to leave to get to the airport. Would stay there again.


Clean, Comfortable, and great breakfast

3,6 su agosto 24, 2010

Great place for couples, nice location to walk few blocks to beach and main shopping area of Santa Cruz. Had a great stay here and would go back again. Bed was very comfortable and appreciated the free parking.


Love This Place

4,4 su agosto 21, 2010

Pacific Blue was a highlight to our trip to California. Exceptional room with the best bed ever, good location between the Pier and downtown. Great food. We were a little disappointed in the neighborhood originally but after feeling the whole experience discounted that for all the good things.


we had a great time

5 su agosto 21, 2010

we really enjoyed out saturday night stay ant your inn..and that breakfast was super grubbin..we would love to stay again in the future thank you guys for a great time --al and au pinto


Shhhh!! Don't tell anyone. Great place to stay in Santa Cruz

4,6 su agosto 19, 2010

Since the Pacific Blue Inn has only nine rooms my biggest fear is that it will become so popular that it will get harder to book a room there. The rooms are not huge but very cozy with a private bathroom in each. (Very nice shower.) In addition to probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, a wall mounted TV and DVD player and clock radio with iPod dock and free Wi-Fi completed the room amenities. Now...let's get to the breakfast. In a word. Delicious. The two mornings I was there they had a choice of many different egg dishes, omelettes, pancakes, french toast, fruit bowl and the most outstanding popovers on the planet. (Choice of cinnamon or powdered sugar with various toppings and jams. Yum!) A kicked back place in kicked back Santa Cruz. Highly recommended.


Rooms were amazing!!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2010

The photos on your site do not do enough justice to your rooms!! They were so comfortable, Modern and Beautiful. Only issue was lots of noise in the evening. I was woken up around 1 AM by neighbors and their talking. It wasn't that it was loud but since your so close to those other units next door i could hear their conversations perfectly. Wouldn't stop me from staying here again though!


Pacific Blue Inn

4,2 su agosto 11, 2010

Our room was nicely appointed with a ceiling fan and fireplace which you cannot see in the Inn's photo album. Alex put a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room (for our anniversary) which was unexpected because my wife and I were only staying one night. The Inn is located on the western end of Pacific Ave which makes it very convenient to walk along the main shopping street, although it is a bit of a walk to the wharf and boardwalk. There is free parking in the back, and the entire inn was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious!


pacific blue inn

5 su agosto 02, 2010

excellent food


Pacific Blue Inn - The Best Breakfast Ever!

3,8 su luglio 28, 2010

I first booked a 1 night stay during the week for me and my husband. Unfortunately, due to schedule changes, I had to change my reservation. The Inn was very helpful and accommodating with my needs, and we ended up staying at the Inn on a Saturday evening. We were close to the downtown shopping, the wharf, and the boardwalk. Parking is a little tricky, especially on your first visit. But the staff are very pleasant and explain everything once you check-in. The bed was super comfortable, and we watched "rented" DVDs from the inn office on the big screen. The bathroom is very stylish and modern. A fridge and microwave in the room would be nice, especially for guests staying a couple of days and wanting to cut down on eating expenses. But my favorite part about our stay at Pacific Blue Inn was the breakfast! Some Inns go over the top with gourmet food. However, at Pacific Blue Inn, we had "normal" breakfast foods with a gourmet twist. My husband had the French toast and I had an omlette with potatoes. The chef was knowledgable, made great suggestions, was friendly, and made the best breakfast ever! The flavor was superb and we ate every last bite. I wish I could explain how good the food was. I guess you'll just have to stay a night or two at Pacific Blue Inn and try it for yourself. My husband and I will definitely be back!


ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!

5 su luglio 17, 2010

We found Pacific Blue Inn from the fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. We've stayed in many B & B's over the past years, but none have come close to the Pacific Blue Inn. We were absolutely so impressed with the beauty, the courtyard, our rooms, the big shower, the BREAKFAST!!, the peacefulness and beach like feel. We've never had such fantastic breakfasts anywhere. To us, this was better than staying at the Ritz! It's just so personal, quiet, and the owners, Michael and his wife, as well as Alex were just so accomodating, friendly, and informative. We will definitely come back as well as tell all of our friends. When we opened our room, I felt so at home as we love the urban chic look! THANKS SO MUCH for our memorable stay! Robyn and Michael Weilbacher 7/12-15/2010


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 su luglio 04, 2010

Everything exceeded our expectations. Staff - (ALEX especially) were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were modern, clean, with a minimalist approach. WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY!!! Only one improvement recommendation: provide 24 access to hot drinking water, that way we can enjoy the evening with a hot cup of tea :)


Great 1st Time at a B&B

4,6 su luglio 02, 2010

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. It was a great experience. It was easy to settle in and feel at home. We loved the openness of the room toward the courtyard where we enjoyed a glass of wine by the patio fire pit. Inn Keeper, Alex, was a wonderful host. He was available and yet not intrusive; cooks a great breakfast; and very observant about guests needs. Location is good for walking to downtown and the beach. Thanks for making this great space available to guests.


Not a B&B, impersonal service

2,6 su giugno 29, 2010

Although the Pacific Blue Inn provides both bed and breakfast, I wouldn’t call it a B&B. It’s a small hotel without lthe personal touch of a B&B, while also lacking the professional service one would expect from a hotel staff. Although comfortable, our room was smallish and dark—we couldn’t even see the sky from the window—so it wasn’t a place we wanted to spend any time in during the day. Given the vast array of lodging options in Santa Cruz, we’ll look elsewhere next time.


Pacific Blue Inn Was Amazing

5 su giugno 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June for our wedding anniversary and it was more than we expected. First off, we were pleased to find it was perfectly situated a short walk from both downtown Santa Cruz and the boardwalk, and they also offered bikes for the guests to use for free, which was a great addition and made everything so much more convenient. Checking in, the staff was so friendly, and easily accommodated our early check in. We checked into our room and were surprised out how large it was. The hotel was a mere year old when we stayed in it and it was beautiful. The colors were vibrant, the bed was so comfortable and the electric fire place was a nice touch. The hotel is also totally green, which is great if that's something you're looking for, which we were. The outside courtyard was beautiful, quiet and peaceful, and they had a fire pit which was awesome later in the evening. It must be mentioned that this hotel probably has the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. You just melt into the mattress, pillows and duvet, so easy to fall asleep. Breakfast is also included in the room rate, and it was amazing, the best breakfast I'd ever had at a B&B. We had multiple courses, fruit, fresh from the oven pop overs, and your choice of quiche, eggs florentine, omelettes, french toast or pancakes. Everything tasted amazing. The staff was also friendly and very attentive. There was always someone on site, if you needed anything. All in all, are stay was amazing, we only live about 45 minutes from the coast, so we'll be back multiple times a year.


Pacific Blue Inn

5 su giugno 24, 2010

Beautiful hotel with a great location to the Santa Cruz downtown area and wharf. Rooms were great and large. Wonderful staff and one of the best breakfasts we have had.


Best Part of Santa Cruz

5 su giugno 19, 2010

My wife and I stopped in at the Pacific Blue Inn for one night as we traveled up the Pacific Coast Highway, and wished we could have spent every night of our trip there. The inn is located within walking distance of the downtown strip of restaurants and the beach. The rooms are modern, clean, and feature art of local artists. The cafe tables outside each room overlooking the courtyard are also a nice touch. The inn also has free bike rentals for guests. To top it off, the breakfast was 5 star. We live in Chicago, and eat out at a lot of expensive brunch spots, and this exceeded most I've been to. Truly outstanding.


Boutique-like B&B in Santa Cruz

3,4 su giugno 17, 2010

very nice boutique-like hotel - breakfast was great - would be nice to have coffee available for the early-risers - would come back again for sure!


Very Enjoyable Stay!

4,6 su giugno 17, 2010

The ratings are somewhat off for me. I thought the room was outstanding. However, I had been promised a room on the third floor and when I arrived found we were put on the second floor. Therefore, my expectations were not met. Nonetheless, the room was very nice. Breakfast was really outstanding. The food and service were better than I could have imagined, and probably better than any restaurant in Santa Cruz. Compared to other hotels in the area, including amenities, I thought the rate was a bit high. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the hosts we met, Michael and Alex.


Jewel nestled in the heart of Downtown Santa Cruz

3,8 su giugno 17, 2010

We had a great stay at the Pacific Blue Inn. The rooms are very attractive and comfortable. The only thing we felt missing from the room would be a small refridgerator for left overs. Parking was great and the breakfast was simply amazing. One of the best I've ever had...fresh berries, pop-overs and egg dishes that are amazing.


Wonderful experience

5 su giugno 17, 2010

A great B&B, rooms were very, very nice and the breakfast was wonderful, beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend a stay at Pacific Blue Inn.


Outstanding lodging in downtown Santa Cruz

4,4 su giugno 14, 2010

Rooms were ADA accessible. Clean, quiet. Nice courtyard and the breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely recommend to out of town guests.


A pleasnt surprise

5 su giugno 13, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at the Pacific Blue Inn. The manager couldn't have been nicer, or more accommodating. The room was very tasteful and absolutely spotless. The bed was more than comfortable...I almost refused to get in the morning, but was glad that I did, because the food was just as good. I'm gushing, I know, but I still find it hard to believe that I got all of this for such a great price. Did I mention the great location?


Home away from home.

4,8 su giugno 03, 2010

I could sleep a thousand years in their beds. 700 thread count sheets, and down bedding. I cant wait to upgrade my bedding to match. Love the shower. The shower design was done right, just walk right in. The courtyard is cozy. The french toast will make you gain five pound just from looking at them. The dude can burn. Tasty, Tasty, Tasty.... I wish I could find a place like this here in SoCal. If you can find a better place to stay, than go there. I just don't know where that is. I cant wait to take my wife back to this place, "without the kids".


Great Stay!

4,4 su maggio 31, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Pacific Blue Inn. Great hospitality, clean rooms, and a short walk to the boardwalk and beach.


Pacific Blue Inn

4,6 su maggio 31, 2010

Great little place! Beautiful decor and very comfortable room. Extra soft bed and plump pillows. The room was extra clean, as was the bathroom. Check in was seamless. Delicious gourmet breakfast in the mornings! Very convenient to the beach, and within walking distance of the boardwalk. I can't say enough about this wonderful place except that We Will Be Back!


1st B and B stay

4,6 su maggio 28, 2010

The service was great. It was such a cute little place to stay. We had a great time and the food was exceptional. The hot scones that come out at 4pm were so good I could have eaten a whole plate of them. Also, very clean.


5/18/2010

4,6 su maggio 23, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Santa Cruz. The breakfast alone was worth the entire stay. We were served a Fritatta made to order. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace in the courtyard. Close to beach and downtown restaurants.


May 2010

3,6 su maggio 21, 2010

The accommodations were very nice. I was only disappointed with the fact that nothing was done for my partner's birthday. I had mentioned it during the reservation as well as when we checked in. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 20, 2010

The Pacific Blue Inn is in a great location, walking distance to both downtown & the beach. New, very clean & well designed. Great food & service. Hard to get to breakfast with such an amazing & comfortable bed!


Excellent Value

4,4 su maggio 20, 2010

The room was spacious,clean and very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was not only gourmet quality but very graciously served.


Fantastic comfort, style and location--oh yes: the FOOD!

4,6 su maggio 19, 2010

This was an oasis of comfort, pristinely clean, modern rooms with excellent beds, linens, lighting, a large flat screen with a spacious feel. Great courtyard filled with mature bamboo, plantings and a guest-controlled firepit surrounded by nice seating. Very sensitive, personal service did not cross over into intrusiveness, a problem in some B&Bs. Our family booked two rooms recently for attending a rather somber event...but after the most amazing freshly prepared poached eggs in a from-scratch popover with crispy bacon, fresh berries and local fruit, custom omelettes with perfect potatoes and marvelous coffee and teas served up by innkeeper Alex, we were on the mend. I can't say enough about this place. We could walk to all the best cultural sites, the beach, transportation, bookshops, cafes, restaurants and multiple art galleries. We plan to return again and again.


Liked it very much

3,2 su maggio 12, 2010

We have spent a lot of time in Santa Cruz and were excited to stay somewhere new. We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Blue Inn. It is located at the end of Pacific Street. To tourists, it might seem a tad bit rough, but to frequent visitors, it is charming. Pacific St is one of the main streets in Santa Cruz and there are many things to do within walking distance. The rooms were clean and a good size. The bed very confortable. The bathroom and shower were roomy. Extra counter space in the bathroom would be nice. Not a lot of places to set toiletries down. The courtyard was quaint. We like the fact we were left to ourselves, but the house keeper did not come until late in the afternoon. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. On Saturday the Inn was full and we could hear the people staying next door, but that is common for a B&B. On Sunday morning we opted for the breakfast in the morning. Alex the chef was nice and accomadating. We were served fruit, popovers (very yummy) and a choice of french toast or several different types of fritata. We could not decide, so we shared both. The french toast was good. A hint of orange made it original. The mediteranean style fritata was very good. We enjoyed ourselves and would happily stay at the Pacific Blue Inn again.


Great Romantic Getaway

4,6 su maggio 10, 2010

Very romantic setting. Food prepared by Michael and Vincent was off the charts wonderful. Room decor and appoitments were luxurious and the walk- in shower was fantastic.


This is a great B & B!

5 su aprile 26, 2010

The rooms are beautiful and perfectly clean. Great location to the beach, boardwalk, wharf and (of course) Pacific Ave. Breakfast is DELICIOUS! Made to order and great variety. The owner (Michael) is extremely nice and genuinely wants to make sure all his guests have an outstanding stay. We stayed for an anniversary vacation and will definately return! :)


I LOVED IT!

5 su aprile 10, 2010

I found this Jewel thru my daughter (who lives there). The Bed was Scrumptious, the room was Beautiful & Clean, the Inn Was Very Peaceful-what a Find. However, the BEST was the Breakfast, it was the BEST IN TOWN- THE BEST!! I enjoyed meeting and talking w/ Alex-what a Great Place-So Glad I found it. Thank-you again Alex for Everything. I'll Be Back.....(-:


Pacific Blue

4,6 su marzo 29, 2010

The owners were very nice, location was great and rooms were very comfortable.


PACIFIC BLUE INN

3,6 su dicembre 02, 2009

Absolutely wonderful experience! First off the hospitality was amazing. They went the extra mile to make sure the stay was pleasant. (thanks Alex) the room was very cozy especially the bed. All down everything. The breakfast was yummo. (check all the photos I uploaded) a second night was offered at a ridiculous rate so I jumped all over it. At our surprise, a bottle of wine and chocolates were included. Everything you need is in walking distance, including the beach. To top it off, they offer complementary bikes to barrow. Other reviews say this place is over-priced and not really a "bed & breakfast". Maybe so, but the stay was well worth it. Will definately be back.


What a relaxing trip

4,4 su agosto 28, 2009

Pacific Blue had the best breakfast i have ever eaten! The staff was so welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We enjoyed the bedside fireplace luxury showers. Our last day of the trip we used their bicycles and went on a beautiful scenic ride along West Cliff Drive. Our only wish was that we came back in time at night to use their firepit. That's ok, we'll get to next time!


Great breakfast inn in Santa Cruz

5 su agosto 09, 2009

Very comfortable, clean room and great breakfast, especially "pop-over"!


What a find!

5 su luglio 12, 2009

What a find! I was looking for a place to get away from southern CA and work for a few days, and found Michael and Marija's inn via a referral. Just a great place - location, price, accommodations (wow!), breakfast (double WOW!).


Wonderful local experience

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Great little hotel, with a friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and brand new. Excellent location for seeing Santa Cruz. We enjoyed visiting the beach and boardwalk nearby, and were able to walk there from our room. We also enjoyed the nightlife downtown.


Pacific Blue Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $249
  • Recensioni (201) 4,5
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8316008880

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina