Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
107 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous

5 su giugno 04, 2014

The stay was absolutely wonderful. The service was over the top :-) I would definitely come back very soon!


Cliff Crest Inn is Excellent!

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Wonderful, attentive service. Charming rooms and location. Perfect for a relaxing weekend!


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

The room was large and clean, perfect location and very kind hosts. Definitely recommend this place.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Great place to stay. Very comfortable & accommodating. Adriana is so sweet & makes you feel like a King & Queen. The breakfast was delicious- very warm & inviting.


Friendly Lovely House!

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Beautiful place! Views, garden, amazing Art! Just a wonderful experience.


Where I come to rest my soul & will be back!!!

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We've been traveling the CA coast & Cliff Crest House was were I felt the most "at home"- more like visiting family & a retreat escape. Adriana & Constatin could possibly be the best hosts in the state. Best sleep in weeks! But here will stay more often.


Beautiful House

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

It is a very lovely house. We would come back when we will visit Santa Cruz again.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Warm reception, delightful guests &hosts. The property & interior is charming with unexpected art and eclectic items.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Such a charming Inn with such a sweet owner.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

Comfortable, cozy place to be.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

I will come back. We felt right at home. The hosts were wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

I felt at home here. Definitely I recommend this place!


We can't wait to come back!

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

This place is absolutely wonderful. The owners make you feel at home and make your time on Santa Cruz so much more special!


Loved it!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

We love the house and the people are great. Breakfast is very good and the atmosphere is lovely.


Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

Great hospitality, very close to Santa Cruz Beach and other activities. Very affordable. My sister and I were welcomed with opened arms.


I'll be back!

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2013

What a find. Not only are Constantin and Adriana wonderful hosts but they took a last-minute booking, were welcoming at a hectic time for me, and made my stay very pleasant. I look forward to returning again soon.


Peaceful getaway in Santa Cruz

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful Victorian house with warm and friendly hosts. Location o the Inn is excellent - walking distance to the beach and ample parking on the property.


Wonderful B&B experience

5 su agosto 21, 2013

What a comfortable, and wonderful experience. We felt as if we were at home. Adriana and Constantin, the owners, went out of their way to make our stay amazing. We will be back soon.


Great Place

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Its a great place with lovely and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place!


Perfect!

5 su aprile 10, 2013

We stayed at the Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast last week. It was the most comfortable and relaxing two nights of our two week vacation! The location is perfect for walking and enjoying the wharf and beach area. Adriana and Constantin are the most welcoming and hospitable hosts possible! The breakfasts! Oh my! Simply delicious! Thank you again!


Cliff Crest B and B

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Very nice place, well-situated and with a great host. Thanks a lot!


B&B With an Artsy Welcoming Feel

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Fresh cut roses in dining area, like a second home. Fantastic artwork. Very child friendly.


Home away from home

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Beautiful home with fresh flowers and Adriana's beautiful artwork in all the rooms, her lovely hospitality and wonderful breakfast. Homey-cozy comfortable.


Great B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Wonderful host & hostess. Generous & kind -- friendly guests. Good food.


Honeymoon Trip to California

5 su settembre 09, 2012

We'll come again for sure.


Cliff Crest

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Great location. Owners accommodating & friendly. Historic & beautiful facility.


Fantastic European Homestay in Beautiful Santa Cruz

5 su agosto 29, 2012

I must first take exception to the shallow reviews I've read about Cliff Crest on numerous sites. Cliff Crest is a charming, well-situated Victorian homestay in paradisiacal Santa Cruz with exceedingly gracious, accommodating hosts. My fiancee and I spent one night at Cliff Crest (mid August 2012) on our way up the coast. On very short notice, and at our behest, Adriana prepared us a scrumptious, towering vegan feast and implored us to eat until we were stuffed beyond belief. This was the highlight of our stay, to be sure. The house and its rooms have been lovingly restored to their period detail, and Adriana's many paintings and sculptures decorate the space well. The bed was gargantuan, the climate divine, and shower, bathroom, etc. very well stocked and functional. Adriana and Constantin's home is the closest thing we've experienced stateside to a true, European homestay, and if you're looking for a beautiful house, hospitable hosts, and lots of homemade food (and a willingness to make dietary accommodations), this is your place. We highly recommend Cliff Crest.


Cliff Crest a great B&B choice

4,2 su giugno 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cliff Crest this past weekend. The location was great - walk to the beach. The historical house was very cool. The room was clean and comfortable, slept great on the bed, private bath... important to my wife, had a nice big shower with strong water pressure and quickly available hot water. But the best part, what was more than expected, were the hosts. Adriana and Constantine were gracious and very accommodating, with interesting life stories to tell. We sat on the front porch with friends after dinner and asked them to join us and we chatted into the evening. Would return and recommend.


Comfortable & Homelike

5 su aprile 18, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay. Adriana was very nice and made us feel like family. The fireplace was all set & ready when we returned in the evening. We will definitely be back.


Would Recommend!

5 su marzo 05, 2012

Adriana is so nice and considerate! Breakfast was fantastic and her artwork is stunning.


A Pleasant Stay

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

Thankyou for a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts, the abundant breakfast and the romantic atmosphere of the historic building.


New owners-quality horrible

1,4 su aprile 17, 2011

These new owners have ruined a venerable B & B. The place is dirty, food mediocre, and grounds unkept. PLEASE don't judge American B&Bs by this place. If you stay there it's on you!


Not as it is represented!

4,0 su marzo 29, 2011

Cliffcrest has seen better days. Adriana and Constantin are very nice and friendly, but a bit disorganized. The much touted grounds are overgrown and neglected. The dining/registration area needs a good vacuuming. There are piles of bedding, blankets, etc. everywhere. The "gourmet" breakfast was a huge disappointment: no cereal or yogurt. Coffee brewed in a pot that looked like it hadn't been washed in a long time. Supermarket breads which were toasted and passed around on a coffee filter (I am not kidding)! No bacon or sausauge offered with the scrambled eggs which were fine. The beds had lumpy mattresses, but the bedrooms and bath were clean. I would not return! Stayed there in March, 2011.


Cozy & Comfortable

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

It was a very happy time. Comfortable & cozy, Adriana & Constantin are very friendly & kind people. We felt very welcomed, we will come again.


Cliff Crest

5 su luglio 20, 2010

Quiet, comfortable and relaxing stay. Perfect location near beach and downtown. Perfect for a family getaway. Wonderful breakfast.


Cliff Crest B&B

5 su aprile 02, 2010

Hospitality and accommodations felt like we were with family. Will recommend to all our friends. Exactly the atmosphere we needed.


Secret Hint - Don't Tell Anybody!

5 su marzo 08, 2010

Reminding me of being with my grandmother at her beautiful house. So much love, so many things, each with its own story to tell. Will come back!


Travel Back in Time, charming

4,2 su novembre 08, 2009

It was one of the most pleasant stay in Santa Cruz. The decor is just what I like, Queen Anne Victorian, some original features; nice views from the windows; great breakfast; the hostess spoiled me, just like my aunt would do. I loved it. Will return soon. Luci


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su novembre 04, 2009

We will definitely come back when I am back in Santa Cruz


I will be back

5 su agosto 07, 2009

hospitality excellent, food delicious! Wonderful location!


Had a fabulous time! :)

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Innkeepers were wonderfully hospitable, breakfast delicious, beds comfortable, inn and grounds lovely. Great location to boardwalk, beach, and downtown.


407 Cliff St

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Thank you! Constantine and Adriana have created an experience of beauty. It was truly a gift to stay here and a privilege to meet them.


This B&B is Heaven

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Hospitality is incredible and the chocolate chip cookies upon arrival was out of this world!


Cliff Crest

5 su aprile 15, 2009

We stayed here for my birthday. it is a beautiful place in a convenient location. The owners are very sweet!


fabulous!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Adrianna and Constantin are the most hospitable hosts! We are a family of 4 (7 year old twins!) which didn't trouble our wonderful hosts. Just wonderful!


Cliff Crest

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Adriana and Constantin were wonderful, kind, and helpful, but not intrusive. The warm hospitality is the best thing. the rooms were also very clean and well appointed.


wonderful hospitality

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Beautiful artwork and gardens. Very comfortable. good neighborhood for walking. Close to downtown and beaches.


wonderful B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2009

We felt at home and the rooms and garden are beautiful. Adriana was lovely and so friendly. We will be back!


Cliff Crest

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

excellent service, very comfortable. We will come again.


Absolutely lovely

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

Constantine and Adriana are wonderful! and have made me feel like I was at home. Highly recommended!


perfect stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

comfortable and quaint


sublime

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

peaceful and lovely!


Cliff Crest

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

very pleasant experience!


wonderful B&B

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Most pleasant stay, slept well!! Could not have asked for more. Gracious hosts made our trip!


New Year's at the Cliff Crest

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2009

Warm, attentive, clean, great location, and fantastic hosts


A great place to enjoy Santa Cruz

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

We were given a wonderful wedding gift...a gift certificate to bedandbreakfast.com We chose Cliff Crest in Santa Cruz and were delighted with the historical building and lovely hostess, Adriana.


relaxing time in beautiful place

5 su novembre 05, 2008

The breakfast and our dinners we had were wonderful! the owners are very friendly and have great hospitality!


Cliff Crest B&B

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

We stayed in many Victorian B&B's on the way from SF but this House was our favorite & best. It has an energy & home feeling, the others didn't. The caretakers are warm & friendly! We highly recommend. We will come again.


Hospitality was so wonderful

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

We felt at home here. Thank you for your kindness


Most exceptional Innkeepers

5 su settembre 23, 2008

The innkeepers at Cliff Crest are truly beautiful people, who will make your visit enjoyable and memorable! You will leave feeling blessed and refreshed!


Delightful and Homey

4,0 su settembre 02, 2008

We enjoyed a delightful and pleasant stay from 7/26/08-7/28/08. Warm greeting from Constantine and Adrianna. Carriage House at Cliff Crest was incredibly romantic and perfect location.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 29, 2008

Very nice house, very nice landlords. Awesome garden with view to the ocean.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 29, 2008

Good and comfortable place two blocks from the beachside. Beautiful garden and very comfortable beds. Thank you for having us!


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su agosto 20, 2008

A lovely room, a delicious breakfast, and warm friendly hosts, thanks for a great stay. I used to work at a B&B and i know how hard this is to do right.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 20, 2008

It was so wonderful! Nice house and gardens! Very clean! Best of all the very kind owners!!!


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2008

My wife and i have enjoyed many B&B's in our 55 years of marriage. This B&B is the most enjoyable. Our room is gorgeous and the hosts art is one of a kind. They are gracious hosts.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 19, 2008

we had a wonderful time! Your hospitality is heart warming. We couldn't have ended our honeymoon better!


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su agosto 18, 2008

Relaxing. Hosts were very friendly and attentive. Beautiful old fashioned comfortable room.


"Hope to come back soon!!"

5 su agosto 06, 2008

The owners make you feel as being at home. Their service and hospitality are outstanding. Hope to come back soon!!


Wonderful Anniversary B&B

4,8 su agosto 06, 2008

We loved the welcome, the setting, the rest and absolutely delicious breakfast! Our 27th.


Vacation

3,4 su agosto 06, 2008

Comfortable room. Delicious breakfast with lvoely view of the garden. Great location.


"...was 5 star".

4,0 su agosto 06, 2008

The hospitality was 5 star. The old world feel is very inviting, nice private bath.


Beautiful historic inn

5 su luglio 31, 2008

What a special haven or peace by the water front of Santa Cruz boardwalk. The bed was more comfortable than my own and the grounds are lovely. Adriana was such a wonderful hostess. Thank you.


Cliff Crest

4,0 su luglio 21, 2008

This is a beautiful Victorian in the heart of Santa Cruz, halfway between the boardwalk and downtown. At night, the lights of the roller coasters are visible from the solarium.


Cliff Crest

3,4 su luglio 18, 2008

The hosts were very friendly and we felt like at home. We had an excellent time. Thank you.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

The room was beautiful. It made our stay very unique. It was very comfortable and our hosts were very warm and friendly. We felt at home.


Cliff Crest

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Beautiful place. The owners were very hospitable & accommodating. Very friendly. Room was very clean & comfortable. Will definitely come back again.


Cliff Crest

4,4 su luglio 18, 2008

Adrianna was so friendly & the bedroom was beautiful. Waking up bathing in sunlight in the morning was a bliss!


Cliff Crest

4,4 su luglio 18, 2008

It's a really comfortable house, nice decoration. Nice people. I'll recommend others to come here.


Cliff Crest

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

We enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful landscaping, very cute and comfortable environment. Love all the "little extras" and attention to detail. Adrianna was very sweet.


Cliff Crest

4,6 su luglio 18, 2008

Beautiful setting and atmosphere, warm and friendly host - This visit was a wonderful piece of our vacation.


Wonderful Warm Experience

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Warm, cozy and comfortable rooms. Relaxing and quiet garden. A few steps from the ocean. Very warm hosts. Most pleasant experience!


Delightful Inn

4,0 su luglio 17, 2008

Stayed here for my birthday. The inn was charming and the staff makes you feel like family. It's close to downtown, but far enough to feel secluded.


Cliff Crest

5 su luglio 17, 2008

The owners are so hospitable; Adrianna thinks to help you with the smallest detail. Beautiful flowers and a charming atmosphere.


Cliff Crest

4,0 su luglio 17, 2008

Wonderful, we were totally spoiled, well fed & pampered by the elegantly restored historical home, comfortable bed & clean, quiet atmosphere.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

Beautiful, peaceful setting close to boardwalk. Adriana & Constantin were both perfect hosts. Comfortable beds!


Cliff Crest

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Very beautiful house and room (and garden) Peaceful. Host and hostess were wonderful and very nice to us especially to the baby's needs. Perfect location also.


Cliff Crest

4,6 su luglio 17, 2008

Fabulous B&B. Very quaint & not ordinary! Owners extremely warm, friendly, informative - a delight! Love the decor & artwork. Will recommend to everyone.


Cliff Crest

5 su luglio 16, 2008

We're here for our 20th anniversary. (We stayed on our honeymoon.) We've had a lovely time. Constantine & Adriana are precious people & made us feel very welcome.


If you like...

4,6 su luglio 10, 2008

The Cliff Crest is delicious. The location is superb, walking to all the downtown restaurants etc is really handy and it's so close to the water. Constantin and Adriana are engaging and available, making Cliff Crest a home away from home if you like, or respectful of your privacy if that's what you prefer. I had the best sleep in the Pineapple room and recommend it for your stay.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 08, 2008

Great location, lovely friendly guest house with beautiful tooms. We'd love to come back and would recommend to anyone.


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su luglio 08, 2008

Everythind was good except that the room was too cold.


Birthday Stay

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

We chose Cliff Crest Inn to spend our 21st birthdays and go wine tasting in the Santa Cruz mountains. It was perfect. Thank you Adriana!


Cliff Crest

3,6 su luglio 07, 2008

Innkeepers were very pleasant and friendly. Loved the fresh flowers. Gardens were wonderful to look at.


Parking was easy

4,6 su luglio 07, 2008

Our accommodations & location of B&B were superb - our hosts had exactly the right degree of welcoming spirit, yet never engaged in intrusive conversation. We enjoyed the privacy of the home & yard.


Cliff Crest

4,6 su luglio 07, 2008

We have been most comfortable at Cliff Crest - The host and hostess could not have been nicer or more accommodating - Cliff Crest is Charming!


Cliff Crest

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

A very nice and comfortable place with extremely kind and helpful hosts


The Cliff Crest Inn

4,0 su luglio 02, 2008

We loved the home atmosphere of the Inn. Adrianna & Constantin made a special birthday remembrance for us. Warm and Friendly.


Nice

4,0 su luglio 02, 2008

Had a fantastic, restful stay - wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!


B&B from Hell

1,0 su giugno 04, 2008

I arrived and my room had been given to someone that could pay more so I was told by the owner. It only got worse from there. My room wasn't ready for two hours after my arrival. When I did get into my room, it was not clean and was quite dingy and in need up paint etc. The bathroom sink handle didn't work and was very small. Sheets were worn and a tear in the bottom one. All in all not a pleasant stay. I left the next morning and asked to have my money refunded. After showing the owners why, they did refund my money. Not a place I'd recommend to anyone wanting a pleasant stay. The yard was full of weeds and furniture in disrepair. I feel deceived by the pictures in the ad. I certainly don't recommend this place. Menlo Park Inn Keeper


Home Away from Home

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

A comfortable place with beauty all around. The hospitality was warm and genuine. I highly recommend this inn.


Defiantly will come back!

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

This place was wonderful! Owners were soo nice and so sweet!


A Step Back in Time

3,0 su settembre 06, 2007

Wow, there must be a lot of history in this home! The decor consists of many antiques. Our only disappointment was that we would have loved to have heard more about the history and house but the innkeepers were new owners. Adriana and Constantin were very warm and welcoming, especially as we were last minute guests arriving unexpectedly at 3am! (Thanks again!) We stayed in the Rose Room, which offered an amazingly comfortable bed next to open windows with the cool sea breeze coming in. Street noise was a little bothersome but we did not have trouble sleeping. It was said that our across-the-hall bathroom was private, but it seemed that the other guests occupied it. For breakfast, Adriana and Constantin prepared an apple pastry, scrambled eggs and potatoes. It was not really a gourmet style meal, if that is what you're going for. It was more like what you would eat at grandma's house. Service was good. Pricing was a little high, we thought and they could use new carpeting. We appreciated the history of the house, but probably would not make it a point to return.


peaceful bread and breakfast

5 su aprile 21, 2007

our room was comfortable. the atmosphere was relaxing and Adriana went out of her way and made my 50th birthday special with a homeade birthday breadfast and song. Constantin and Adriana welcomed us into their home. Thank You Cheryl Steele, Bellflower, Ca


This is why I love B&B Inns!

4,8 su marzo 28, 2007

Where do I start? I love Adriana, as the most welcoming innkeeper I've ever met, and as a great person to talk with about art, or history of the inn, or whatever. The location is incredible, between the wharf and downtown. The breakfast was yummy; and the room beautiful and romantic.


Love Nest

4,6 su marzo 05, 2007

We met friends for the weekend in Santa Cruz who chose this B&B. Their choice was a good one as Adriana welcomed us whole heartedly and made our stay most enjoyable. The shower in Jenny's room can't be beat - very nice tile all around and room for two. We'll go back some day when we can book the Rose Room.


Quaint and Cozy

5 su marzo 01, 2007

Constantine and Adriana will warmly welcome you into their quaint B&B. The rooms are cute,Adriana serves you a delicious breakfast fit for royalty, and the beach and downtown are within walking distance. The Inn has a wonderful history which will be shared with you. It is a lovely get-a-way!


Cliff Crest Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $245
  • Recensioni (107) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8312521057
  • Telefono 1-8314272609
  • Numero di Fax 1-8314272710

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina