Babbling Brook Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous!

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

We love it there, very romantic!


Romantic getaway

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Room was very spacious, nice sized bath room, great breakfast. Comfortable common area.


Romantic, Tranquil, Calm, Cozy, Relaxing

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Service was great, room was beautiful, the scenery was amazing, great customer service!


California comfort

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

Lovely, cozy accommodations that feel secluded but are conveniently located for many activities. From the luxurious rooms to the delicious food (breakfast and happy hour!), in addition to the bikes available for use, your every need is covered. The peaceful outdoor space offers an inviting place to sit any time of the day or evening.


Relaxing and awesome

5 su maggio 31, 2013

I loved everything. Met new people, the staff is awesome and my rooms were wonderful. I can't wait to visit again.


Wonderful weekend

4,0 su marzo 04, 2013

The room was spacious, bright and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And the food was delicious.


Best Birthday

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

My bf and I stayed here for my birthday last year. It was a spur of the moment kind of trip. We found the Babbling Brook in the Fern Grotto which is right next to the brook. I fell in love with this place. The beds are ridiculously comfortable. The staff is so friendly and they really go out of their way to please. She actually showed us all the available rooms and let us choose. It was so nice we decided to stay in that night. I actually have dreams of being back there. I can't wait to go back. It is truly a dream come true.


Charming and friendly

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

The property was beautifully landscaped and my room had lots of windows overlooking the greenery. Nice little balcony, clean and inviting room. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful and enjoyable to talk to. The wine/cheese reception and breakfasts were very nice - tasty, good variety and well presented. I only spent one night but it was a lovely getaway and I will definitely come back.


Beautiful, peaceful and our favorite B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2012

We're always greeted with a smile and fresh warm cookies...after a long drive - that's always welcome. The rooms are always comfortable and we have a new favorite - the Garden room!


Wonderful, romantic retreat

4,8 su maggio 31, 2012

Our room was sweet and comfortable. I enjoyed the view from our room, as well as the unique stained glass bathroom door. The breakfast (vegetarian eggs benedict) was delicious!


Nice

4,6 su novembre 22, 2011

It's beautifully situated with the flowers and flowing water. The hot tub was a great treat.


Nice

4,6 su novembre 16, 2011

It's beautifully situated with the flowers and flowing water. The hot tub was a great treat.


Nice

4,6 su novembre 16, 2011

It's beautifully situated with the flowers and flowing water. The hot tub was a great treat.


Freindly manager, lovely setting

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

Food was delicious, very cozy atmosphere, lovely room, very convienient location, great wine and cheese, loved the water wheel


The A+ place to stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

The manager was cheerful on the phone when I booked the room, and then from there just greatest , food , service , well worth the stay. Mona from New Orleans


July 2011 visit - Pissaro Room

3,8 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed in the Pissaro room for a quick overnight in Santa Cruz. The room is lovely, the bed was very comfy. We were warmly greeted and shown around the main "house" and then to our room. The room was a little, teeny tiny bit noisy, as it is on the "bottom floor". The Inn is more like an Inn that a B&B, there are room in small cottages, you may want to ask about a room on the top floor, to avoid noise bleed through. The Inn is a mile or so from the wharf and beach and we walked there easily. It was nice to have some hot tea when coming back, the main office is open until 10 with coffee and tea available. There was also a great spread of afternoon snacks and wine. The most magnificent part of the property is the amazing floors and trees - it is lush and beautiful and just glorious! We spent some time there both in the evening and morning and it was just beautiful. I would highly recommend visiting the Babbling Brook if you are in Santa Cruz!


Very nice

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2010

We stayed here while passing through on a roadtrip to San Francisco. It was beautiful, and the staff was really great!


Stupendous

4,0 su luglio 31, 2009

We have stayed here twice and cannot begin to express what a wonderful, relaxing, tranquil B&B it is.. Just a short driveway and you are in a setting of exquiste scenery and wonderful hosts.. The breakfasts were delicious and the early evening wine and treats were an extra surprise... Recommend it to any and everyone passing through Santa Cruz or staying there visitng...


The Best Part Of Our Visit to Santa Cruz

4,8 su luglio 04, 2009

This is a truly charming Inn. We considered a few places at the beach or right down town, but after checking them out we were really glad we chose the Babbling Brook. We stayed in the "Artist's Retreat", a very spacious, well-appointed and very private room. It has a fireplace a very large shower and a large, private deck with a double Jacuzzi tub under a large trellis. The morning breakfasts were ample and delicious as were the afternoon hor du vors and wine. The best part about this inn, however, is the service. After our long drive, "Tom" the Inn-keeper graciously greeted us by name and was much more interested in our enjoying coffee and breakfast than filling out the paper work. He and all of the staff went out of their way to answer questions, and to take care of any requests. They suggested restaurants, and activities based on our tastes, and then made reservations and looked up information on the Internet and highlighted routes on town maps for us. Their hospitality really made the stay in SC. This place has all the charm of a B&B without the feeling you are staying with relatives! There is space and privacy as well as quaintness galore. Tom and his staff are professionals who know how to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. The only minor complaints I have are that Laurel street, (immed. adjacent to the property) is quite busy and there is some street noise, esp. toward the front rooms. The natural brook and waterfall running through the property is lovely and generally louder that the cars and trucks,but not always. Also, going into down town or the beach is better as a 5-10 min. drive than a 15-25 min. walk as suggested. That said, this inn has an excellent balance of service and privacy, with elegance and country charm. We hope to return very soon. Mark and Sherie.


It's a hit!

4,0 su aprile 15, 2009

This is an exceptional place. The grounds are beautiful and the layout of the rooms, with decks overlooking the brook, are great. We went to sleep each evening with the door to the deck open, listening to the brook. I really can't quite describe the ambiance of the grounds as there are plants everywhere. It's peaceful, private, secluded and lush. The staff is the friendliest we have ever experienced, especially Tom, the resident manager. The food is wonderful, both the breakfasts and the wine & hors d'oeuvres. The only downside was that the room we reserved was advertised as having a whirlpool, but it did not. That was rectified by the staff and we were moved to a different room. Also the rooms are becoming a little "time worn", not that it is a major problem now, but it will be within a couple of years if they don't begin renovating.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Babbling Brook Inn. We appreciate your comments and hope other BedandBreakfast.com readers will find them useful when selecting accommodations in our area. In reference to the “time worn” condition of the rooms, we hope it will please you to know that we are planning improvements and upgrades to the guest rooms and building exteriors over the next two years. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.


Babbling Brook Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $229 - $309
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 13
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8314272437
  • Numero di Fax 1-8314272457
  • Gratuito 1-8008661131

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina