Cheshire Cat Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
108 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming and lovely

5 su ottobre 30, 2014

We came for wedding, saw the Inn on line, and it met and exceeded our expectations. The Inn, its gardens, and the breakfast and snacks at end of the day were all wonderful. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to others.


Fabulous stay at the Cheshire cat inn

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2014

Great location, lovely room with a fireplace, great food and wine, lovely extra touches such as brownies in the evening. Friendly and helpful innkeepers, without being intrusive. We will stay again.


Perfect

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2014

We rented a two bedroom cottage for one night. It was absolutely clean. Furniture seemed brand new. It had it's own private outdoor spa, but we didn't have the chance to use it. All amenities we wanted were there. We kept saying how much we loved our cottage. Breakfast was great: cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scones, oatmeal, lox & bagels, etc. Will definitely return.


Very nice facility

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2014

We have been to Santa Barbara before and this is the best B&B we have stayed in. The room we had was the Tweedledee. It was large and was at the back of the property. There was a refrigerator in the room which was very convenient for us. There is AC which came in handy as it was a bit warm. The staff was very accommodating, especially Connie and John. My wife wanted to know the color or the paint on the exterior. Not only did John tell us the brand, but also presented us with a board with the colors on it. Overall a very nice visit. We would return if we returned to Santa Barbara.


Lovely B &B.

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2014

Spotless accommodation. Excellent breakfasts. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed immensely.


Excellent all-around stay

5 su settembre 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cheshire Cat Inn for a 3-day weekend celebrating our anniversary. It was an all-around wonderful getaway, and we wished we could have stayed longer. We were in the Dormouse, which, like it's namesake, is small but comfortable. Gracious touches like homemade shortbread and a note left on the fireplace mantle, and fresh apples and baked goods available throughout our stay make this inn special. If we could give 6 stars for the food, we would. The breakfasts were outstanding, just right to start the day. Highly recommend, and would return again.


Great B & B, noisy room location.

4,8 su settembre 16, 2014

Great 2 day get away. Have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and the entire B&B is kept up to a high standard. Visitors will not be disappointed. I had never stayed in the Cheshire Cat room, It is quite nice and big, but the noise from the outside air conditioner unit(s) is quite annoying and the room shares a wall with the kitchen. The staff get going quite early and if you intend to sleep in past 7:00 AM, this would not be the room for you.


Lovely big houses; excellent location

4,0 su settembre 12, 2014

Excellent position for Santa Barbara - near enough to the main street to walk but far enough away from the noise and traffic. It is also close enough to the mission to walk. The houses are on a quiet side street and there is a good sized car park at the rear (it is not obvious where it is until you get there). The rooms are spread out across two large houses, ours was in the main building. The room was large, excellent large bed and the furniture/decor was good. There was in the room a jacuzzi bath which we did not use and it took up quite some space. Excellent shower; the only down side was this and the toilet entrance were slightly cramped and next to a large window to the street. There is however a very effective blind to prevent embarrassment! The breakfasts are either served outside or indoors depending on the weather. Inside is in two very pleasant and airy rooms at the front. The breakfasts varied between self serve cereal, fruit and bagels with a cooked plate on one of the mornings. very nicely cooked and served. Late afternoons and there is wine and hors d'oeuvres served outside on a patio. There is an outside jacuzzi and pleasant garden with chairs. Service was good, the staff were chatty and welcoming. Definitely recommended.


Gorgeous area, Amazing Food, Exemplary Customer Service

4,8 su settembre 11, 2014

We came here for a getaway weekend. The place was easy to find with parking available. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the Queen of Hearts which has it's own separate entrance; I would highly recommend this room. The breakfast served each morning was wonderful... I would go back for the food alone. The people were super friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place. -Amy


Great B&B!

5 su agosto 29, 2014

We have visited Cheshire Cat Inn for every year now for 21 years!


suggestions

4,2 su agosto 25, 2014

i stayed in the queen of hearts room. i thought it was very nice, especially for a romantic weekend. i wish there was more privacy in the patio area. it was my first time staying at the inn and i received no explanation about the breakfast situation and i was a little bit confused the first morning. i wish someone would have explained it to me beforehand. i thought it was a wonderful location and walking distance to state street.


Lovely find in Santa Barbara

4,4 su agosto 23, 2014

We were very pleased with the renovations at Cheshire Cat..everything was wonderful as usual. Thank you


Great quiet and relaxing place.

3,4 su agosto 23, 2014

Beautiful backyard. There is just some musty smell otherwise a very relaxing place to stay.


Delightful experience!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2014

We just stayed one night, but throughly enjoyed out time at the Cheshire Cat. We had a lovely wine reception shortly after we left walked to dinner at Downey's for a lovely meal and then back to the B&B for a yummer sweet treat and cup of tea. Breakfast was lovely with a nice assortment of choices including fresh baked danish pankakes with bacon. We'll definitely come again!


Loved Chesire Cat!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2014

Loved the Chesire Cat! So quaint and calming. A perfect weekend.


Great Inn experience in Santa Barbara

4,4 su agosto 17, 2014

The Cheshire Cat is a wonderful and intimate inn. It is impeccably maintained and clean. The staff adds a friendly and personal aspect to the inn. Great location, just off State Street. I highly recommend the CC Inn.


Loved it!

5 su agosto 08, 2014

Loved the Cheshire Cat Inn. Very friendly and efficient staff. A homey home away from home. Beautiful touches and lovely neighborhood location. Thanks for a great time!


B&B Review

3,4 su agosto 05, 2014

A vert pleasanr stay at a busy time.


Exceptional Place

4,6 su agosto 04, 2014

Cheshire Cat was an exceptional find. The property is beautiful and meticulously maintained. The owners and staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful.


A great Anniversary weekend

4,6 su luglio 30, 2014

We were very pleased with everything. It was our 1 yr Anniversary and loved the room we had. It was a quaint bed and breakfast hotel. I would definitely recommend it to my friends when visiting Santa Barbara.


Incredible Engagement Weekend

5 su luglio 29, 2014

WOW!!!!! What an amazing stay. I booked the Cheshire Cat suite for my engagement weekend and I was floored by the room, the service and everything else about this place. My bride to be literally started crying in the room it was so beautiful. Here's what you need to know: it is luxurious but not pretentious, centrally located but not loud, refined but not stuffy and accommodating but not overbearing. We will come back for years to come to celebrate.


Enjoyable stay

4,2 su luglio 27, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night at the Cheshire Cat Inn, but I would definitely return again in the future. We were greeted and checked in right away. The room was very clean and charming with lots of light. The balcony overlooked the mountains and the beautiful backyard, which was also a nice place to sit and relax. The evening wine tasting was very pleasant and relaxing, and the morning breakfast was delicious. The location is close to many dining options, which you can either walk to or take a short drive to.


Wonderful Victorian accomodations

4,8 su luglio 22, 2014

Wonderful stay, staff is very friendly and informative, grounds are beautiful, rooms are very clean, enjoyed both the wine tasting in the late afternoon as well as the breakfast in the morning. We will definitely return; one of our best trips ever.


Our TwentyMoon Trip

4,8 su luglio 20, 2014

This was our third trip to Chesire Cat Inn. Still a great experience!


Best place to stay in Santa Barbara

5 su luglio 15, 2014

fun room themes.


wonderful experience

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

much more luxurious than I expected. Staying with other members of my family made it fabulous. WE had our own outdoor areas to congregate. Morning breakfast and cocktails were great


Perfect Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,4 su luglio 12, 2014

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B. I typically gravitate towards large five star resort type accommodations; however I was looking for a quieter more romantic atmosphere and this was absolutely perfect. Our room had our own private entrance and the garden area was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful.


Lovely place

4,2 su luglio 10, 2014

Was a bit pricey but worth it. Tastefully decorated and lovely atmosphere. Great staff and lovely breakfast. Really enjoyed our short visit.


Just what we needed and really wonderful

4,0 su giugno 28, 2014

Wonderful near period cottage with 2 bedrooms for our mom and us. Fireplace, tub with shower, and quiet. Other cottages may be noisier as they are closer to the street intersection. My wife and mother in law enjoyed massages on the private outside patio arranged by Connie...they loved it! We walked to great State Street restaurants...Janes, Aldo's Italian, and on the wharf for breakfast, Moby Dick's. All were excellent! Have fun and enjoy!


Best place in Santa Barbara

5 su giugno 16, 2014

I usually only stay at the Chesire unless they are booked out. I like how the are at the nice end of downtown. It is a fantastic Victorian home with a great garden. I don't care to stay in larger hotels or motels. Downtown SB is too busy! I feel like I am staying in my own home.


Nice, quiet & Beautiful but Breakfast?

4,0 su giugno 09, 2014

Our Room was Very nice! The Garden area is beautiful and relaxing place just to sit, Pretty quiet, except for some bird we heard early in the AM. Our only complaint was the Breakfast. We always had looked forward to Breakfast, however we were very disappointed this time. It's more of a continental breakfast.


Awesome bed and breakfast!

5 su giugno 07, 2014

Spent my 6 year wedding anniversary here, and it was awesome! Loved the appetizer and wine hour. Shops and dining are within walking distance


Amazing Food

4,6 su giugno 05, 2014

Wonderful old Victorian with delightful staff and simply amazing food. The wine hour was absolutely delicious!


Great Romantic Getaway

4,2 su giugno 04, 2014

An amazing B&B that exceeded our expectations. It was cute, fancy, private, spacious, with amazing service, and a wonderful view of the mountains from the room balcony. It was my birthday, and I got complimentary wine and chocolates, which was the sweetest gesture! Definitely recommended! And we'll definitely be coming back soon!


Lovely B&B!

5 su maggio 15, 2014

We had a really nice time at the Cheshire Cat Inn. The property is beautifully renovated and maintained. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful (even got the recipe for the French toast!), as was the afternoon wine and snacks. Suzanne and Connie and staff were so nice and accommodating, they even welcomed us with chocolates and wine in our room for our anniversary celebration. Afternoon massages were great. Wonderful weekend in Santa Barbara!


I'm not a B&B person......BUT

5 su maggio 01, 2014

We loved the Cheshire Cat Inn. My husband and I (but much more me) are not big fans of B&B. I don't usually like the too close quarters of a B&B; I like my privacy; and don't always want to sit around a big table for breakfast with a bunch of people I don't know. However, the Cheshire Cat Inn gave us all the privacy of a hotel with large rooms (we were in the Alice room), good wine and appetizers, a wonderful breakfast with many seating areas......and very accommodating and friendly inn keepers. We were very impressed. The pictures are true to life, too! Leslie and Howard


Such a great place!

5 su maggio 01, 2014

My cousin and I stayed a couple of nights at the Cheshire Cat Inn while attending an art class in Santa Barbara. The place is beautiful, clean, close to everything. The breakfast both mornings were amazing! We attended the "happy hour" for snacks and wine (sorry we missed the first day) and brownies and coffee at around 8:00pm. It was a delightful place and I would highly recommend it to anyone.


One Night Stand

4,2 su aprile 15, 2014

We only stayed one night, however the room and the service was great! We will definitely stay there again!


review for The Cheshire Cat Inn

5 su marzo 10, 2014

The Cheshire Cat Inn was the last stop on our honeymoon earlier this month. We enjoyed our stay in the Mock Turtle room located in the main house. This room was extremely clean and provided an abundance of natural light from the four large windows that overlooked the main street. Breakfast was provided downstairs with a number of delicious items to choose from. The courteous staff ensured our stay at the Inn would be a memorable part of our trip. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.


Priceless gem

4,6 su marzo 02, 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Sanchez


Quick pass through

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2013

My husband and I were recently here on a whirl wind trip done the PCH. This was a delightful respite. We arrived just in time for wine and snacks, which were served in the patio area. The grounds were beautiful. The room was absolutely lovely and very spacious. We were in the Tweedle Dee. We had to take off before breakfast, but the staff was very accommodating in making arrangements for late arrival and early departure. I so wished we had more time!


Absolutely Fabulous!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Everything about Cheshire Cat in was fantastic! We stayed in the Prestbury Cottage. It was immaculate (the whole Inn was impeccably clean) and very comfortable with a full kitchen, a bath, living room, 2 bedrooms, and our own hot tub/spa with a sitting area. The food was delicious--breakfast had a very nice selection of cereals, yogurts, and bread to toast along with a fresh fruit cup and a special hot breakfast "entrée". The afternoon wine and appetizer hour was always delicious and a pleasant respite after a busy day out and about in Santa Barbara. The grounds of the Inn are beautifully landscaped and maintained. It's a great location--away from the noisy tourist center of Santa Barbara, but a comfortable walk down State Street to shops and restaurants. For a longer walk, it is possible to stroll to the beach. The innkeepers are all friendly and helpful. They offered many good suggestions for places to visit in and around Santa Barbara. I'd stay at Cheshire Cat Inn again in a heartbeat and can't wait to return to this Absolutely Fabulous B&B.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

Three of us stayed in the two bedroom Woodford Cottage. It was very spacious and accommodating. The Cheshire is relaxing and charming. Connie is very friendly, personable and was helpful in our sightseeing and dinning agenda. We definitely will come back and stay longer. We enjoyed our stay very much.


The perfect home away from home

5 su settembre 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay at Cheshire Cat Inn as part of our honeymoon. Every aspect exceeded expectations. The Cheshire Cat offers plenty of charm, privacy, value and quality. It’s a beautiful place with warm and welcoming hosts. Everything is impeccably maintained. One could comfortably stay a good, long time. We arrived to flowers, chocolates, a split of wine, and a congratulatory note from the owner. The two-room Tweedledum suite where we stayed is a small apartment. The main area has living room with TV and fireplace, dining area, and fully equipped kitchenette. The large master bedroom is tastefully furnished with a lush king-size bed, wall-mounted flat screen TV, and a Jacuzzi big enough for two. The roomy bathroom offers a walk-in shower stall, comfortable robes, and Molten & Brown bath products. The walk-in closet is big enough to be a small bedroom. The splendid flower-filled grounds offer lovely places to sit and relax, complete with a hot tub inside a beautiful gazebo. The wine and cheese happy hour offered a nice assortment of appetizers. There were brownies and hot beverages in the evening. Breakfast included wickedly delicious pancakes filled with cream cheese and covered with warm berry sauce, as well as an abundance of warm hard-boiled eggs, muffins and toast, ham and cheese slices, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, and an assortment of cereals. You won’t leave the lovely dining room hungry! We look forward to returning.


Wonderful find!

5 su agosto 26, 2013

My husband and I love this place! We stayed in the Mad Hatter room for four nights and it was quite comfortable for the two of us. The entire Inn is clean and managed well. You will want for nothing! The day and night managers - Connie and Suzanne - and warm, friendly, personable, and they can't do enough for you. The Inn is close to State Street, but you will feel as if you are in a private resort. We ate a lovely breakfast in the garden each morning, which was a wonderful way to start our day. We highly recommend this Inn!


Loved this place!!

4,2 su agosto 13, 2013

My husband & I were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted something on the beach but everything was so expensive and wasn't even beach front. After internet searching we came across this little gem a few blocks from State street. The beach was just a short drive away. Loved it! The place was clean, quaint and perfect. We enjoyed the spa. The owner Christine and the innkeeper Suzanne were so sweet and helpful and the food was wonderful. The only downfall was no AC in our room, but we knew that going in and they did have portable fans. I believe other rooms have AC but we wanted a balcony room. We will definitely return! Thank you for a fabulous stay!


Charming B&B with Alice in Wonderland Theme

4,4 su luglio 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at Cheshire Cat Inn and it did not disappoint. My wife and I loved the Alice in Wonderland theme throughout the property and the old english feel of the place. The service was outstanding and the rooms were clean and very charming. The lox bagels (and other items) that we had for breakfast the following morning capped off our great night at this B&B.


Charming Santa Barbara B&B!

5 su luglio 17, 2013

We had a great time at the Cheshire Cat! The Eberle Room had a great jacuzzi and the grounds were gorgeous. Loved the afternoon wine tasting while taking in the mountain views through the majestic oak trees.


Nice stay

4,8 su giugno 27, 2013

Nice English garden. Relaxing. There is also an outdoor Jacuzzi. Breakfast (home cooked meal) and afternoon wine/snacks included. Would go back.


Wonderful expirience

4,6 su maggio 22, 2013

My husband and i were a little hesitant to stay in a B&B but received a G.C. for bedandbreakfast.com. so for our anniversary we decided to use it and stayed at the Cheshire. My first encounter was over email and phone with Connie who was more than helpful and so sweet. Once there, we were greeted with a smile and some delicious cookies. The room was quaint and very clean. Bed was cozy and the room felt like home. The food was beyond what i expected, so yummy. They had coffee and tea available at all times. And treats would appear in the coffee area at times that were also very good! Over all it was a wonderful relaxing stay and would definitely recommend it!


Loved the Cheshire Cat Inn

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Quaint, romantic and well maintained. This appeared to be an early 1900’s group of small buildings beautifully maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It’s located just a half block from State Street at the top edge of the downtown shopping and dining areas. We will make this our destination for Santa Barbara from now on.


A terrific get-away!

5 su febbraio 09, 2013

Absolutely lovely accommodations with a wonderful, friendly staff, scrumptious breakfast and delicious early evening appetizers. Very reasonably priced, especially during the week.


Everything we'd hoped for!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

Our cottage was quaint and charming and we absolutely loved it. Staff were great, breakfast was delicious. Didn't make it to the wine and cheese in the afternoons but would imagine they'd be good too. Water in outdoor jacuzzi should have been hotter, but other than that, our weekend was perfect!


The Best Ebelskivers in California!

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed here for several anniversaries. We usually get a cottage - they're wonderful. Each cottage has a private patio with a hot tub, and private house makes for a very comfortable, romantic vacation. On weekends you can have breakfast delivered and eat it on the patio or in your own dining room. One of our favorite parts is the ebelskivers they make every Monday and Wednesday morning. We've tried them at plenty of restaurants, hoping to recreate the experience, but the Cheshire Cat's are still the best!


Obviously this place is awesome

4,2 su settembre 27, 2012

The only reason I did not give them 5 stars all the way through is because I didn't want to be- that person. Anyway, my husband and I ( a young couple with old souls) stayed at the Cheshire while in Santa Barbara for a few reasons, #1. The price. We were in town for a wedding and the hotels reserved for the wedding guests averaged about $450/night. While they looked, and I am sure they are, marvelous hotels- that was not going to happen. #2. It's so darn adorable. One look at the photos and I was sold. Not to mention the on slot of wonderful reviews I read. I won't bore you with all the particulars, mostly because I could go on and on about how great everything was but once again, I don't want to be- that person. For the purpose of this review I will tell you the food was great, the atmosphere delightful, the innkeeper Bharti was a hoot! All and all a wonderful experience that I strongly recommend and hope many more will enjoy. We will definitely return!


A Wonderful Get-Away Place

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Santa Barbara. The rooms have antique furnishings in quaint rooms, yet the rooms all have wide-screen TVs with DVD players. I was in the Caterpillar Room, which had a private deck where I could enjoy reading or just sipping wine. There's also a gazebo with a hot tub for those who want a good soak after a day of sight-seeing. The service is very friendly and the grounds are among the most beautiful I've ever seen. The food is always very good and served on the patio (weather permitting). Go once and you'll be addicted!


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 05, 2012

My wife and I were referred to this Bed and Breakfast by family members who had just spent a couple of days in Santa Barbara. We browsed through their web site and thought that this would be a great getaway for our second anniversary. I emailed a request in. Traci replied within 5 minutes and answered all our questions. We looked at many hotels and other B&B. We elected the one night stay and Dinner package. When we arrived we found one of the nicest restored homes in Santa Barbara. We were surprised on the upgrade with a beautiful view of the magnificent landscaped yard ,a bottle of champagne and cut flowers. Far nicer then the local 5 star hotels in the area. Afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres were wonderful followed by dinner at Bouchon that was indescribable Breakfast the next morning in the courtyard topped everything off. It doesn't get any better. What a wonderful way to grab a quick getaway . We will definitely make it a yearly excursion. My hats off to the Cheshire Cat Inn and your staff. You made us feel at home. Barry & Shayna


Stay longer

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Wonderful place. Wish we had more time to enjoy everything. Recommendation is to get there early and stay as late as possible.


Being at home

5 su maggio 20, 2012

We loved our stay at the inn; it was like being at home as indulged members of the family. Our hosts treated us with such ease and specialness. Our room with a jacuzzi and fireplace was spacious, warm, and filled with light energy. We were delighted with the tastes of snacks and breakfast: all of the food was healthy, fresh, and tasty. The grounds provided a romantic setting and the other guests were interesting and fun. We will return again.


great stay at Cheshire cat!

5 su aprile 22, 2012

I would highly recommend the Cheshire Cat Inn. We were warmly greeted and the balcony room(Alice) that we stayed in was wonderful. The food was served on time and delicious. The H'orderves and wine served in courtyard each day at 5pm were much appreciated after a day out seeing the Santa Barbara sites. The gardens on the property were amazing! The staff, owners and guests were all friendly, we had a great stay.


Great time

4,6 su aprile 20, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was an amazing stay the staff was a+. They gave us the history of the inn, some great suggestions on dinning and wine tours to take. The room was amazing. Breakfast was very good the appetizers we good and always seemed to be served when we were starving after our wine tours. I highly recommend thec Cheshire inn


A stay in the Emglish Countryside

4,8 su aprile 15, 2012

The room was perfect - Tweedledee. The grounds were beautiful and welcoming. My husband and I sat outside under the big tree and read our books and even snoozed a little. The Innkeeper, Bharti, was kind and wonderful to talk to and made the weekend that much more wonderful.


Great get away

4,0 su gennaio 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Cheshire Cat Inn. It is located very close to downtown so you can walk to all of the great restaurants and shops and yet quite close to the beach as well. The staff is fantastic and really caters to your needs. My only complaint is the breakfast. Though it tastes wonderful I wish it had more protein. Appetizers and wine in the evening was fabulous and we enjoyed getting to know others. Our room was very comfortable and bigger than it appears in the pictures. We were very surprised at how quiet it was. Wonderful place to get away for a weekend!


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2011

We are regulars at The Cheshire Cat and keep coming back. The Inn is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The gardens are peaceful and restful. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfasts and afternoon hors d'oeuvres are delicious. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The location is walking distance to State Street downtown, but the Inn is in a quiet neighborhood.


Amazing!

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2011

This was our fist experience at a bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful stay at the cheshire cat Inn! The old Mission was very close as well as shopping near by. We stayed in the cheshire cat room with jazuzzi! It was great to relax after a long day of walking and site seeing. Breakfast was also amazing! Everyone was so nice and this place was made even more special to me after being proposed to here. We cant wait to go back again!


Recent Chesire Cat stay

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2011

We had everything we could possible want or need from a friendly staff. We only met four people staying there because there was a big concert that most of them went to the first night.


Charming!

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2011

We stayed at the Cheshire Cat Inn four nights and we were delighted with the experience. The most special part was the warmth and sincerity of the innkeeper. Also, we enjoyed the other guests. Our cottage was very, very spacious and our breakfast was delicious! We'll be back.


Room was great!

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay and I would stay here again. The breakfast I thought was below standard for what I expected - but maybe I'm wrong. The wine and appetizers -- very nice although I disliked the wine (only one choice) - but again -- that's me. I'm sure lots of people enjoyed it or they wouldn't serve it!!! Again, the room was lovely - the grounds lovely. Location - great -- can walk to shops and several restaurants. Yes, would stay again.


Wonderful B&B!

4,4 su settembre 30, 2011

We stayed at the Cheshire Cat while in town for a wedding. We stayed in the Queen of Hearts room, which has a private porch/entrance and a really great jacuzzi tub in the room. It was clean and comfortable, and we were able to have breakfast brought to our room in the morning. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was SO GOOD. The weekend full breakfast included fruit, pastries, and a hot main dish (stuffed French toast the first morning and a frittata the second.) The inn is walking distance from state street, and only a few blocks from the waterfront shuttle stop. I highly recommend the Cheshire Cat, and we would love to stay here again.


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cheshire Inn and enjoyed a wonderful weekend. It is very convenient and within walking distance to a number of wonderful restaurants and shops. To wander closer to downtown, there is a very inexpensive trolley a short walk from the Inn. The decor is lots of fun and the rooms and gardens are very well maintained. The staff is very helpful. Food was good but could have had more variety for us who stayed for three days. Afternoon appetizers didn't vary from day to day. My husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. -- Kate


Best Inn this vacation

4,0 su luglio 16, 2011

I highly recommended this Place. We were in Alice room, with private deck and wonderful bed. Bathroom is a little small but the whole Inn with the lovely garden and on weekend breakfast in room/deck was quit wonderful. My wife loved it and was not willing to move on to LA! Know just on better, try High Pointe Inn in Cape Cod (or Cheshire Cat)!


My favorite B&B ever!!!! 4th time there and never a disappointment

5 su giugno 24, 2011

Loved the room, Queen of Hearts... the breakfasts were amazing and we met very wonderful couples from England and Scotland and two ladies from my old neighborhood!!!


perfect choice

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We stayed 4 days and enjoyed the hospitality, the charming rooms, great breakfasts and afternoon hors d'oevres, as well as a perfect location and good value. We would go back in a minute.


Perfect Place at the Perfect Location

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

Went to Santa Barbara for a wedding ... we couldn't have stayed at a more perfect spot. The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. If you like to be just outside the hustle and bustle of the downtown area but close enough to walk ... this is the place for you. Each room was unique with interesting identities of their own (mostly named after characters from "Alice in Wonderland"). If we ever have occasion to visit Santa Barbara again, there is no doubt where we'll stay!


Exactly what I was looking for.....

5 su marzo 12, 2011

...when I was dreaming of my CA wine country getaway. The B&B was very historical, comfortable and charming yet it had a sophisticated security system that made us feel safe. The landscaping, building and furninture were all perfect. Nothing seemed to be out of place or in disrepair. The owners upgraded our room upon our arrival out of kindness just because the larger room was available. Breakfast was fantastic! Dark bold coffee that was ready early and often, afternoon wine and snacks plus meeting the other guests and socializing helped make our trip more enjoyable. There was another couple from Canada there that stays in Santa Barbara every winter. They told us their story of how they had tried several other B&B's until they found Cheshire Cat. They had been staying at the Cheshire Cat for two months this time and it was their third year that they had returned....if that tells you anything. there were things available at the Inn that we didn't even have time to take advantage of such as the outside deck area, sitting garden, outside jacuzzi and on and on. Choose this B&B, you can NOT possibly find a better place to stay. Greg Reidinger, Destin, FL


Great place for some R&R

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

The Cheshire Cat Inn in Santa Barbara is just what anyone looking for a little R&R needs. The B&B is in a great location, surrounded by a quiet neighborhood, and walking distance from all the shopping on State Street. The Catepillar Suite was charming with a comfortable bed and spacious shower, and with a balconey that was the perfect place to relax. The staff was very helpful, always making sure to have the morning breakfast ready and the afternoon wine & cheese available. And, the free wireless internet is a must have whenever I go anywhere. I highly recommend the Cheshire Cat Inn to anyone looking for some time away, and I will definitely return again soon!


Very pleasant escapade for a long week-end

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2011

we were charmed by the Cheshire Cat Inn, everything was perfect, even if the weather was quite uneven on Sunday. We really appreciated breakfast, 5 o'clock wine and most of all the agreeable surprise to find some delicious brownies every night coming back from dinner. We really loved the english style of the place, it reminded us of England. We did spend a wonderful time there. Highly recommendable. We will come back some day. We were really happy to have free internet and thus be able to see our kids which hasn't been the case in a real good and expensive hotel afterwards in Los Angeles...... Loved Cheshire Cat Inn much more than the JW Marriott.....


A Great Place To Stay In Santa Barbara

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2011

This inn is set among graceful gardens in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is beautifully decorated and maintained; it's clear that someone there takes great pride in the place. The rooms we were in (called Tweedledee; they do keep to the Alice in Wonderland theme but they don't overdo it) were out back in the Coach House. They were clean, comfortable, and quiet--we slept like logs. The staff was polite, cheerful and very helpful, and the breakfast was ample and tasty (good coffee -- a rarity). The inn is close to the center of SB (we walked there); it's hard to imagine a better location. They have all the maps and brochures to help you find what you want in town, and readily helped us find things when we needed them to. It's great place to stay in a beautiful city.


Lovely retreat

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2011

The video on this website shows only some of the lovely rooms and cottages. Everyone was so very kind and helpful, too. We had a fireplace in our cozy, warm cottage and everyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Lovely!

4,8 su novembre 12, 2010

The Inn is beautiful, just a block from State Street, so we enjoyed strolling around downtown. The staff are friendly, the afternoon wine and snacks is a wonderful idea and the room was thoroughly charming, along with a very comfortable bed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.


charming victorian stay - love it

4,6 su novembre 02, 2010

I've stayed here twice, and I would stay here again. The decor is incredibly charming, all the antiques really set the mood. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with hot tubs (some of them). The breakfast is sweet and there is a wine tasting every day with snacks in the afternoon. It is, in my mind, the perfect place to stay when traveling to Santa Barbara. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Charming

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2010

The hotel was charming, easy to find, and delightful. The staff was prompt, friendly (We felt that we had come home), and easy to speak with. If I go to the Santa BArbara area again, I will definily stay here.


Loved it here!

4,2 su settembre 12, 2010

This was the first B&B at which I have ever stayed. Primarily, I use major hotel chains, as you typically know what to expect. Decided to take a chance on B&B in Santa Barbara and I absolutely loved this place. Beautiful garden, room was fantastic, comfortable and incredibly clean, had the "public" hot tub to ourselves on a beautiful night. The innkeeper was attentive to our vegan diet, ensuring that we had plenty of soy milk to breakfast. I really, really enjoyed the Cheshire Cat Inn and would love to stay there again in the future.


Ideal B & B

4,4 su settembre 02, 2010

One word to explain my experience with Cheshire Inn is ~ positive! It started with the reservations all the way through the end, the place was great, breakfast was yummy, (missed the wine hour), but the service and the people made it extra special and friendly. Will defenitely go back more often if the prices were more accomodating (economy isn't well). But over all it was good.


Romantic Weekend in Santa Barbara

4,6 su agosto 23, 2010

The Cheshire Cat B&B is a very romantic place to stay. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It is located close to the downtown Santa Barbara shops and restaurants all any easy walk away. We will defiantly being going back for another stay!


the best experience

5 su agosto 09, 2010

the innkeeper at this very charming "house" makes it!!! it's like staying at extended family's house. she's witty and very down to earth!! i loved her great sense of humor and attention to details. she'll remember your name the first time you tell and be your good friend throughout your stay!! i highly recommend this BB for many reasons but the most important one is you have to meet the innkeeper!!! it's right in the middle of town so everything's in walkng distance...what a great experience it was!! i fell in love and now looking for property for a possible relocation. Thank you so much for your hospitality!!


Gorgeous, Quiet Rooms

4,0 su luglio 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully maintained inn with gorgeous rooms. The inn staff was very friendly. The next-door house was so quiet, and there was a readily available computer for the guests. It was close to perfect, except we missed having a hot breakfast that most other B&B's provide. The fruit salad was exceptional, but cereal & toast/bagel was not. Although, everskievers (sp?) or scones were warm when served, the meal is still not quite as good as having a nice hot egg casserole, french toast, etc. We would return to this inn, however, even without the hot breakfast.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

Took a chance on the Cheshire Cat Inn and was glad we had. We had stayed at the Simpson House Inn (a rare 5-star rated BnB) a few years back and felt that it would be hard to beat their atmosphere and experience. The Cheshire grounds were beautifully maintained, the food and service were great (had our breakfast served on our balcony), the room was a little "dated" but overall very clean and the inn is located on a surprisingly quiet intersection (didn't hear a peep from any other homes in the neighborhood). Parking was easy too. If we had to choose between the Cheshire and the Simpson House, we would come back to the Cheshire. Frank and Terri G.


Such a great stay!

5 su luglio 19, 2010

We LOVED the Cheshire Cat Inn. Definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing and romantic vacation. We visited for our 1st anniversary and the Cheshire Cat Inn made it more special that we could have imagined. The breakfast was great, appetizers and wine at 5pm was such a nice touch.. we had a great time. We loved the White Rabbit room.. sunny and bright and made our vacation wonderful! We'll definitely be back!


Lovely experience

4,6 su luglio 16, 2010

Cheshire Cat has some of the nicest grounds I've ever seen at a B & B. Breakfast was amazing as was the stay in general.


our anniversary getaway

4,6 su luglio 01, 2010

We were overdue for an R&R so we decided to go to our FAVORITE B&B The Cheshire Cat Inn for our anniversary.As usual it was devine, charming,delicious,comfy and restful. The innkeeper was very helpful and we loved talking with Bharti, hopefully next time, we won't wait so long between visits. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Always wonderful

4,8 su giugno 30, 2010

We just returned after our 6th or 7th stay and have to say, we love the Cheshire Cat. We've brought friends and family and gone just the 2 of us. We love the ambiance and the location. The rooms are all different and quaint, the grounds lovely, and the service excellent.


Our Annual Anniversary Destination

4,4 su maggio 28, 2010

My wife and I look forward to the Cheshire Cat every year. It is a relaxing vacation for us that we do every year to celebrate our anniversary and get away from work and kids. The rooms are quaint, the service is great, and the backyard is a great place to relax during the wine hour. Every year, on the day we get there, we go sit in the backyard with our wine and begin to decompress, setting the tone for the rest of our trip. I am looking forward to our trip this year!


Going Back!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2010

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a great location, close to State St, staff is very friendly and what a beautiful house & property. It's located on a relatively quiet street. We will be going back!


Best Birthday Vacation Ever!

5 su maggio 03, 2010

My girlfriend took me on a surprise destination Birthday weekend. This was my third Bed & Breakfast and it was by far the BEST. The neighborhood was great and it was centrally located. The landscape was so beautiful and so peaceful to be around. The trees and flowers were awesome. The room was fantastic and so clean. The food and the service were excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again and again. David


Cheshire Cat is the Pride of Santa Barbara

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2010

The location and staff are great. One of us wasn't feeling well, and the staff showed compassion. The weekend breakfasts were a little too fancy for our liking, although there was nothing wrong with them. It would be nice if there was a choice for breakfast items.


Wonderfully relaxing getaway

5 su settembre 28, 2009

We have spent a weekend at the Cheshire Cat Inn in each of the last four years. It is a lovely experience with many amenities. My husband and I cannot say enough for the service and friendliness of the staff. Excellent in every respect. Jerry and Eunice Hamill


Great

4,0 su maggio 13, 2009

The inn was clean and the staff were very friendly, we had a great time.


Nice and quaint

3,2 su maggio 13, 2009

It's situated at ine end of downtown Santa Barbara, walking distance to downtown restaurants, shopping and the pier. You can also walk to the Mission. The rooms are cute and it comes with cocktail hour (champagne and crudites, cheese & crackers) and a decent breakfast. I have had better breakfasts at other B&B, but it's decent. The location is peaceful enough to relax, but parking lot did fill up one night and we had to park on the street. I would visit this B&B again.


A charming Victorian in Santa Barbara

4,4 su maggio 08, 2009

A very well-run B&B with a lovely host who was totally welcoming and informative, but knew just when to leave guests to their own devices. Rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was just right--enough choices for everyone. Close enough to walk downtown, in a really pretty historic district. The afternoon snack was great and we liked the white wine served with it so much that we sought out the winery's shop. Lots of thoughtful touches--umbrellas in a stand for the rain (we didn't need them on our stay), pretty garden, bathrobes. Spotless rooms. We'll be back. We love Santa Barbara and this was a perfect refuge.


Lovely experience

3,8 su settembre 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in one of the cottages with a soft tub on 9/1 and 9/2. It was spacious and very clean also tastefully decorated. The location was perfect. We will go back for sure!


WONDERFUL AND RELAXING

5 su luglio 26, 2008

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and felt pampered and delighted with our room, the food and the ambiance of the inn. The staff were gracious, meeting all our desires. The room was comfortable and charming. This is the third time we have spent a weekend there. I hope there are many more.


Our 2nd Stay Here

3,8 su giugno 20, 2008

We stayed here recently on the last night of a 6 night North Coast get-away. What made it very special is that we got a "Baby Boomer Discount" which made the room very reasonable. They were quite generous with the afternoon wine & cheese and the breakfast was fine. The room was spacious (White Rabbit) but the bathroom was not. Good location and we got some great sight-seeing tips (even though we are almost locals!) and good restaurant suggestions.


Had a Great Time

4,2 su maggio 04, 2008

My new wife and I stayed in the Eberle room. We were happy with everything, and had a great time. The room was lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was great.


Cheshire Cat Inn

4,2 su aprile 24, 2008

Lovely, great food, spacious rooms with many amenities. Hospitable and friendly innkeepers, spectacular grounds and exceptional safety for cars and guests. Lots of nearby attractions.


Wonderful weekend!

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed here and had a perfect weekend. The room was clean an dmet our expectations. I love the fact that there is a cat on the property. Great food and treats as well!


Stunning - What a place

4,6 su luglio 16, 2007

This is one if not the most beautiful B&B's I have ever seen or stayed at. The homes, the gardens, everythign is so perfectly maintained. We had oen of the private bungalows and it was perfect!! We would stay here again anytime.


Perfect Choice

5 su marzo 27, 2007

Found the Inn to be even better than expected. Lovely setting, staff was superb and service was outstanding. Close to everything. The room was everything and more. A must stay for your trip to town. We will be back soon


Cheshire Cat Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $194 - $425
  • Recensioni (108) 4,6
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8055691610
  • Numero di Fax 1-8056821876

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina