Queen Anne Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

coming home......

4,8 su agosto 21, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Queen Ann, a wonderful place to relax, coming home,due to excellent service and welcome by Mr. Roberto with cookies and sherry!No doubt about staying there again!The Queen Anne style is a bit over the top,which makes it even more attractive! Willem from Amsterdam


Lovely spot in S.F.

3,0 su luglio 01, 2009

Good location, over the top lobby, nice rooms (simple). Overall a good pick for S.F.


Nice clean and cozy hotel.

3,6 su aprile 20, 2009

Nice and cozy lobby with 2 fireplace guests rooms with piano and library. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very simple breakfast: bread, boiled eggs, cream cheese and jelly. Fruits: apples and bananas. Cereal.


Peaceful and relaxing!

5 su dicembre 04, 2008

Fireplaces going created a relaxing atmosphere! The Hotel is immaculately maintained. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas season. Staff friendly and helpful.


GREAT AND CHARMING

5 su ottobre 04, 2008

We just stayd there last weekend for 4 nights and we absoluty loved the hotel, the location, decoration, concierge services ( Roberto is very knowledgable and helpful thanks again!!!) in general the experience was terrific, it's so cozy that sometimes it makes you think about staying all day long in there and not going outdoors!


Really cool hotel

3,8 su agosto 19, 2008

Our room was really amazing, a beautiful, huge, room on the 3rd floor. We really didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we did, the staff was always quite nice and helpful, and when we checked out, they were super helpful in helping us arrange a shuttle to the airport. The breakfast isn't anything special, but we knew that going in. Mostly continental fare. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are really romantic, and it was a good price.


Weekend trip in August

3,6 su agosto 18, 2008

We stayed at the Queen Anne for a weekend in August.It was definitely a great deal! Our room was upgraded to a huge King bed and room with a canopy on the 3rd floor. The decor was really fun turn-of-the century with a very nice usable common room downstairs with fireplaces and many cosy spots to sit and have tea. The fireplaces were always lit and the desk person was always available, friendly and helpful! Stay at this Inn to sit in front of the fireplaces and get a feel for an older SF, not for fancy jacuzzi tubs or other amenities. Our room was clean, HUGE, comfortable and even had an ipod player. Some of the fixtures are appropriately worn, but not dirty. The Inn has a great history including a ghost on the 4th floor. My only complaint was the musty-ness of the lobby rugs. I know this smell of musty wool rugs very well having worked at an historic inn and it seemed like they could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was continental and decidedly not a B&B breakfast, but was fine for what it was. Overall a great historic Inn, especially for the price :)


Superb!

5 su aprile 17, 2008

The Queen Anne Hotel was an unexpected delight! I could feel the charm of Old San Francisco. The service was superb, my room was terrific (very spacious) and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.


Beautiful room

3,2 su marzo 30, 2008

The room we stayed in was large and elegant. The parlor was also beautiful. Would have enjoyed evening pastries or some kind of snack. Also the breakfast was just so so. Had the usual assortment of rolls and juice.


Altered My State During my Stay

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2008

My partner and I wanted to get out of the ordinary weekend activities at home - when we thought of visiting San Francisco as a destination. We're not too far from San FRancisco, so we thought a quick trip and stay over night would be a nice treat for both of us. When we got to Queen Ann's we were greeted warmly by the front desk manager and before you know it, we were in our room: a bedrrom suite up on the fourth floor! The old victorian look and feel altered our state of being immediately. I checked out the reading room area with the cozy fireplace and old victorian furniture all over the ground floor area - it feels and looks like a story book chapter of an old victorian novel setting. I liked going down the stairwell and the ornate woodwork on the bannister. Overall, it was a great experience at the Queen Ann's Hotel - will definitley come back for a nice weekend trip to San Francisco!


Beautiful Hotel, Good Location

4,0 su maggio 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently. It was a beautiful hotel and we were in one of the rooms on the 4th floor. One problem with being that high up is that the hot water does not quite make it up that high when the hotel is sold out, so my shower was lukewarm at best. The front desk said that they are planning on fixing that problem. The location of this hotel is about 6 blocks from the California Street Cable Car, so we used it to get Downtown ($5 each way per person). That cable car goes right passed Chinatown and Nob Hill on its way down to Market Street. Also, since this is SF, you must factor in the cost of parking which adds about $15/day to your stay.


Lots of charm!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2006

This property is truly amazing. The location is amazing. My room was spacious, yet very comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.


Queen Anne Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $199
  • Recensioni (12) 4,2
  • Camere 48

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4154412828
  • Numero di Fax 1-4157755212
  • Gratuito 1-8002273970

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina