Chateau Tivoli Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pleasant Stay While Honeymooning

4,4 su marzo 20, 2012

Staff was very friendly and gave us suggestions on nearby attractions. Breakfast was simple but perfect for a couple ready to start the day early. Afternoon/Evening tea was great. The atmosphere is beautiful. We were totally satisfied. (Stayed 3 nights, Oct 2011)


A perfect place to stay

5 su agosto 27, 2011

As I travelled alone I was mainly inerested in a friendly and safe accomodation and away of the crowded and touristic spots of Fishermens Wharf, Downtown and Chinatown. My stay at the Chateau Tivoli in the Joaquin Miller room was asbolutely perfect. Nice, bright spacious room, quite and cozy with morning sun. Breakfast was delicious. I went running every second day in Golden Gate Park and could prepare my breakfast before the run, stored it in the fridge and enjoyed it later outside of breakfast hours. Perfect for me! Besides the Miller room I stayed in the Isadora Duncan and Tetrazzini Suite, due to my spontaneous extension of my stay of two more nights. Both rooms have been highlights of my stay! The staff is tremdously friendly. I will come back again, and again, and again!


Awesome bed and breakfast not to be missed

5 su luglio 02, 2011

We stayed at the chateau from June 10th to 14th and absolutely loved it. It was simply breathtaking the minute we walked in. The rooms and service are outstanding and we would highly recommend a stay here. The hosts are also very welcoming and happy to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.


Enjoyed our stay

5 su luglio 01, 2011

We loved Tivoli it is unique. Very nicely situated,just up from the painted ladies, Almo park. Staff are so helpful and very friendly. Cheese and wine every day is a bonus wow. Loved it. loved it. loved it.


Loved it

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

Meredith is a great inn keeper/manager/ambassador. She warmly greeted my Mother and I upon our arrival into the city for my daughters graduation at USF. Meredith gave us a quick house tour,outlined the breakfast and afternoon wine/cheese/tea and coffee arrangements, made sure we were comfortable and was always attentive and prompt with suggestions and / or questions we came up with. We stayed downstairs in the Lola Montez Suite. Accomodations were what I expected. Loved the 2 bedroom arrangement with the sitting room/kitchen. Was able to connect to the wireless internet service in our suite. Like the seperate entrance. A little difficult for my elderly mother to climb up the back steps to the main level. Easy walk to Metro stops. Nice walk to Alamo Square. Wouldnt recommend walking opposite way at night. Met and chatted with lots of nice people (from all over the world) at breakfast and lounging around in the afternoon in the living room area. Great stay. Loved it.


OKAY

3,0 su giugno 01, 2011

The food was not good...only packaged breads and fruit for breakfast...not what I expect from a B&B at all!!


Great place to be based in SF

3,0 su maggio 28, 2011

We enjoyed the hospitality offered at C.T. The evening wine and cheese is a great idea, not that we made it back in time every day :( Was very handy to public transport and walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops.


Wonderful, charming and full of personality

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

Cannot recommend the Chateau Tivoli enough. The house is stunning with beautiful period features, the room we had was quirky and charming. The service was exceptional and the staff couldn't have been more attentive Loved the cheese and wine at 4pm everyday which was a much needed respite from scaling the wonderfully precipitous San Francisco hills.


Good hôtel to stay. Very simple to take the Bus.

3,8 su maggio 06, 2011

Good hôtel. Great breakfast and beautiful nice to play. Parking not included.


Wonderful sojourn

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

We were delighted to have the opportunity to stay at Chateau Tivoli. An experience we will long remember with great pleasure. Enjoyed the other guests almost as much as the room, etc.


Excellent Family Stay

4,6 su aprile 12, 2011

We Stayed at Chateau Tivoli while on a recent family vacation to San Francisco with our 3 kids age 12-17. It was warm and inviting, almost like a home away from home. The inn-keeper Jeff was friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing, and they even went out of their way to accommodate our gluten-free restrictions at the Sunday brunch. We hope to return again soon.


Wonderful

4,8 su marzo 17, 2011

Extraordinary. Certainly a very nice, quiet and confortable place to feel the Victorian spirit of San Francisco.


Our 10-Year Anniversary!

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2011

We could not have found a more perfect place to stay while celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary. The Chateau is beautifully restored and elegant. The staff is discreetly available at all times (not hovering, but always there). The wonderful weekend champagne brunch and 4:00 wine and cheese shared with other guests gave us time to meet and socialize. We absolutely loved the neighborhood and found ourselves walking everywhere -- from Golden Gate Park to North Beach and down to Fisherman's Wharf. Lovely, lovely weekend. Thank you! Paul and Tricia


Charming getaway in the city

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2011

Chateau Tivoli is a beautiful Victorian house with great rooms and great service. I had a fantastic time during my visit. I especially enjoyed relaxing and playing chess in the charming sitting room during the wine and cheese hour. The champagne breakfast was a treat!


Great hospitality in a unique setting

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2011

Delightful accomodation which feels as though you are on the set of a period drama. It proved an excellent location for interacting with all sides of San Franciscan life - easy into Union Square, with a cable car to the Wharf, simple drive to Crissy field for a morning run and gaze at the Golden gate and then a walk to Haight for some music and a bit of hippy culture. I was very well looked after and it added a wonderful dimension to my experience of this unique city.


Definitely worth staying at again

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2011

The rooms and house itself were extraordinary, it makes you feel as if you are back in the early 1900's. My wife and I always stay at hotels and this far exceeded our expectations. The service was great and we even got a tour of the whole house when we asked for one. I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants a more then an average night at a hotel. Only negative thing is that it's all street parking, so make sure you arrive early and have patience because parking can be difficult.


Makes San Francisco feel like home!

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2011

We stayed in the lillie Langtry economy suite on the basement floor; 2 couples, one in each room, with a shared bathroom. It was a fantastic deal for such a gorgeous house! It was a bit cramped, and one of the rooms didn't have a door, but we just went downstairs to sleep anyways. We spent our time relaxing in the wonderful living room upstairs, drinking wine and chatting. If you want to spend a bit more, the rooms on the second floor are absolutely amazing; definitely plan on staying in one of those the next time my husband and I want a romantic getaway! Plus the customer service and food are fantastic! Much better than staying in an impersonal mega-hotel downtown.


Awesome visit

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

What an incredible experience. The perfect SF stay. The innkeepers were a treat. Very helpful and knowledgeable. The Chateau is filled with history and is beautiful. A short walk to a nice park and up and coming neighborhood, great eateries. Easy to get to off the 101, easy parking. Just a great way to end the year. I would definitely come back and recommend to all my friends.


Luisa Tettrazinni Room

3,4 su dicembre 30, 2010

This is a charming place! Very glad I went! The inn keeper was very helpful and friendly! I nice wine and cheese reception! The living room has many a colorful relic! And my room was stacked full of antiques. The only thing I would say that isn't totally positive, is some of the furniture needed some attention. Great choice to stay!


25th Wedding Anniversary

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2010

Very impressed. Wonderful room. Lots of history in this Old Vic. Service was very helpful. Worked very hard to get us a taxi and when none were available, gave us specific directions to get to Market Street & our Restaurant via bus. The place is very quiet & serene even though they were fully booked that night.


I'll go again!

5 su dicembre 25, 2010

All staff are there for us. The room and the building is like a noble antique palace. I'll go again with my parents. Lovely place and good wine and cheese.


Outstanding rooms and great service

4,2 su dicembre 22, 2010

Beautifully restored house and suites. Friendly high standard service. Thoroughly recommended


lovely

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

My stepmother & I had adjoining rooms with a shared bathroom and it worked out perfectly. We were in SF for one night to attend a Laura Mercier/Nordstrom brunch and this B&B was better than we expected. Usually I stay in larger hotels but I will definitely be back to the Chateaux Tivoli! The service, the rooms, the charm was magical. Highly recommend this for a San Francisco getaway!


San Francisco's Little Treasure

4,6 su novembre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Chateau Tivoli for the first night of our honeymoon and I was blown away! The detail of the building and the rooms was outstanding! It seems like it took quite a while for it to get that well organized and set up. Our room was massive and provided everything we needed. The only thing I can say is that it was a bit chilly in the rooms because it was cold outside, but that's hardly a thing to complain about. They also served wine and cheese downstairs, and their breakfast was quite quaint. All in all I would highly recommend staying there if you feel like a break from the norm while you are in the San Francisco area!


Chateau tivoli

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

This is a great place with tremendous ambiance and innkeepers. I go back every time I visit San Francisco.


very convenient location and service

4,6 su novembre 09, 2010

it was conveneintly located nearby Japan center. room was very elegant and clean. people was very kind, and talking opportunity with other guests was good.


stay at Chateau Tivoli

4,0 su novembre 08, 2010

Very well appointed house. Enjoyed the wine and cheese, a comfortable bed, and great breakfast.


Wonderful stay

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

I stayed one night in the Jack London room and had a wonderful time. The round room at the corner of the room was such a treat, and a great architectural treasure. It was right down the street from the Painted Ladies, a popular row of seven colourful houses, though all the houses in this area are equally fun. Breakfast was a wee bit smaller than I pictured, but still delicious. It's about $17 by shuttle from the airport, a short bus ride to the north end of the city to see Lombard Street, Coit Tower and the piers/Fisherman's Wharf, and views of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate bridge. A cab back to the Chateau costs about $15. All around a great place to stay!


Chateau Tivoli

3,6 su novembre 04, 2010

This was a gorgeous bed and breakfast. The rooms were incredibly beautiful with lots of interesting detail. The wine and cheese in the afternoon were a nice touch, and encouraged us to use the comfortable common area that we might not have otherwise relaxed in. However, for the price, I would expect a good breakfast, even during the weeks. The continental breakfast was only a bit better than I would expect from a chain hotel. At least provide high-end items. The tea selections were abysmal, as well. Lipton was the black breakfast tea offered. Not classy.


Mark Twain

3,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

Had to open the window to let out the musty air. Rooms have great potential but could use a decorators touch. Had to take down one creepy portrait. The history is interesting. When you get over the smell and decor the place becomes enchanting. Popular with foreigners, on our visit there were many Germans and a family of Japanese visiting. I don't regret my stay.


Historically Elegant B&B

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2010

It was a beautiful stay at the Chateau Tivoli. We stayed in the Luiza Tetrazzini Suite and it was just fantastic. There was significant attention given to the decor and the chateau-esque style and essence in the room and also throughout the building. The room has a balcony that looks out into the city a little bit. It is also very close to Alamo Square which is a big plus point. Nicko, the innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable in giving restaurant recommendations. To sum it up, it was a beautiful stay!


Very comfortable and friendly staff.

3,8 su ottobre 08, 2010

Nice Victorian theme. Superb staff. Meredith was an outstanding host. Very well maintained and clean rooms. Great sleep!


this is the one!

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

The Tivoli far exceeded my expectations. My sisters and I stayed in the Mark Twain suite and the Isadora Duncan room. Sometimes old hotels have ambience, but lack comfort. This is not the case at the Tivoli. Our third floor shower was far superior to the one in the Hilton we stayed at the following night. Nicolas and Meredith are the perfect hosts. If it weren't for Nick, we might still be trying to wave down a cab, and Meredith pointed us to the perfect lunch spot, as well as creating a lovely atmosphere for breakfast. When I make it back to San Francisco, I will most definitely be back!


Chateau Tivoli

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2010

We ended up at Chateau Tivoli because we could find no other lodging options in San Francisco due to the Oracle conference. What an amazing find! We were truly blown away by this gorgeous house, particularly the sitting room and dining room. The staff are beyond accommodating and the breakfast is really enjoyable. The sleeping room that we stayed in was a bit quirky - if you are looking for a W style room this may not be for you, but if you are looking for old school charm, kitsch and value, Chateau Tivoli is your B&B. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town regardless of what other options are available.


Charm, class, value!!!!

4,6 su settembre 30, 2010

Quiet, elegant rooms, wonderful location, friendly, knowledgable staff, great value... we've already recommended it to everyone we know and can't wait to get back ourselves!


Great place and outstanding service

4,6 su settembre 27, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at the Chateau Tivoli. The staff were very friendly and very helpful when we needed advice on what was available in the local area. We had a very spacious room where cleanliness was excellent.


Beeing in another world!

5 su agosto 22, 2008

If you want to disconnect from real life!!!! This is the place... so unreal!!! I can't explain the feeling.I will go back over and over! It is , definetly one the most incredible place I ever stayed. And I love to travel and try differents places!!! Just try!!! You will never forget it!


Chateau Tivoli

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $290
  • Recensioni (37) 4,3
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 415-776-5462

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina