Atherton Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best place to stay in mid-Peninsula area!

4,8 su marzo 17, 2012

As far as I'm concerned, this is the only place I'll consider staying on future trips to the Palo Alto/Menlo Park area. Prices are moderate for the area, so that quality and value far exceed any other options available. A beautiful, modern home on a quiet street with NO NOISE at night, no street glare. Spacious, well appointed rooms with good ventilation, comfortable king-size beds and high-end bathrooms. Complimentary snacks and beverages including wine and sherry 24/7! Very nice grounds and sitting areas inside and out. A cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. The innkeepers and their staff are all helpful and friendly. As a fellow innkeeper myself, I appreciate the care they've taken in designing and running their inn. They win, hands down!


Gracious hosts in lovely B&B

5 su marzo 16, 2012

Accommodations included lot of thoughtful touches such as an elevator for luggage, a fridge for guests use, internet access, evening wine and made-to-order breakfasts.


Home away from home

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time with Tricia, Jim, and everyone else at the inn. Breakfast with all the guests was the best way to start each day, already booked our next stay.


Delightful as usual

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2012

My wife and I make it a point to stay here whenever we are visiting on the peninsula. Tricia & Jim always make us feel welcome and comfortable.


Best B&B Ever

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Trisha & Jim have their act together and it shows. Four nights of perfection. So nice we stayed an extra night just for fun. Stellar in every way. A+++


excellent B and B

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Outstanding facility, 'made to order' breakfast which is excellent. Innkeepers are exceedingly helpful in finding resources in the area.


A wonderful 4 night stay

4,6 su giugno 19, 2011

Four night stay in the Chardonnay room was lovely. Tricia the owner met us at the door and showed us around, introduced us to the african grey parrot rescue Bailey (who enjoyed sitting on my shoulder), and made us feel welcome. Our room was sunny, clean and quiet. Breakfast was made to order with personal service and delicious. Maid service was efficient and unobtrusive. I could not imagine getting a better value for what we paid - after four nights we were sorry to leave, because it felt like home. Will definitely stay here next time I visit.


I'd come again!

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

This is a lovely inn. Tricia & Jim are warm, hospitable, helpful and have created a welcoming, comfortable, homey spot -- they've done it, for me, just right.


Fabulous Find!

5 su agosto 18, 2010

The Atherton Inn is the best B and B around. The attention to detail in the rooms, the service, and the meals was quite extraordinary. It is located in a very quiet residential setting. The owners' hospitality is engaging and attentive without being intrusive. We will definitely stay there again, only longer!


Fabulous Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2010

What a find! Loved the inn. Comfortable, luxurious and great location. Trish and Jim are wonderful innkeepers. Will definitely visit again.


A Home in Atherton Inn

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Having lived in the Atherton area for 17 years and now returning often from Oregon, we find the Atherton Inn rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Four rooms have fireplaces and three have balconies. All have tasteful, perfect decor. Guests enjoy free access to the elegant mansion living room, kitchen and other spaces. The friendly innkeeper shos genius in her provision of amenity. Whenever desired as she shows keen interest in her guests and makes each feel perfectly at home. Atherton Inn is our favorite lodging among all we visit each year.


Amazing Chateau!

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

When we trave to the USA we seek B&B's and usually they are older properties, some in need of alterations and repair. Atherton Inn is brand new, very large rooms, very luxurious, great beds, fantastic breakfast. They have thought of everything. We are from Nice, France.


Fabulous

4,0 su settembre 30, 2009

All the amenities of a hotel with the friendliness & personal service of B&B. Brand new rooms, terraces, fireplaces, private bathrooms and breakfast cooked to order. Couldn't have been nicer & in a lovely part of California.


Comfortable B&B and much better than a hotel

4,8 su agosto 28, 2009

We travel to Stanford 2 or 3 times a year and normally stay at some type of suite that has kitchen facilities and the ability to separate the bedroom from the tv area (one of us works and the other gets to do the site-seeing). We found Atherton Inn on our last visit and decided to give it a try. It was comfortable, clean, and the proprietors are super. We immediately booked a room for our next trip before we left because the at-home comfort and friendliness was well worth staying here.


Best deal for miles

4,8 su luglio 22, 2009

I have stayed here several times for business and recently for my anniversary - wife was very pleased. The rooms are clean and spacious. The entire house is well appointed with pleasing decor. The atmosphere is casual - good balance of friendliness with respect for privacy. I recommended it to a colleague, who was forced to admit I have good taste. And the prices are certainly competitive. It's in a pleasant residential area but just minutes away from services. Easy access to 101 and 280. The two story building offers an elevator for those who need or prefer it. I even recommended it to my mom. Breakfast is cooked to order from a simple menu in a charming dining room.


What a fabulous place to stay!

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Our first visit was wonderful, but sometimes the second stay shows the flaws that were missed the first time around. That’s not the case at the Atherton Inn. Their lovely home is beautiful, clean, tidy, and quiet. The proprietors are friendly and very helpful. Our second visit was as good as or better than the first time we stayed there. Lingering for a week to attend our daughter’s wedding, we enjoyed every day and they couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed conversing with several of their other guests. We’d highly recommend them to anyone who asked.


From home to home and more!

5 su maggio 07, 2009

Excellent in every way. Bed so comfortable! Owners and staff efficient and helpful. Having access to tea, coffee, wine anytime I wished; simply great


Outstanding Stay

5 su maggio 05, 2009

Was our first stay in the USA and we feel really so good! We'll recommend this home to our friend's friends in Germany!


Perfect Stay.

5 su maggio 05, 2009

Everything was really perfect. We felt at home and we'll come back to this cozy B&B.


Home away from home

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Marvelous! Comfortable with every comfort of home. Warm and friendly owners, intelligent conversation, great breakfasts, and the best mattress! Near Stauford, the city, and restaurants.


fantastic accommodation

5 su marzo 03, 2009

This accommodation had been wonderful. Superb rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly. All anyone could want.


Atherton Inn

4,8 su marzo 03, 2009

A fantastic house with your every need catered for. We felt it was better than the Ballagio Hotel in Vegas!


Atherton Inn

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Hosts and house were impeccable- food and service second to none. Felt like home- great!


Atherton Inn

3,8 su agosto 20, 2008

Inn keepers Jum and Tricia were very friendly and easy to talk to. Great visit with them. Rooms were large and luxurious. Very quiet.


B&B Enjoyable

4,8 su luglio 25, 2008

Lovely spacious room. Spotless. Innkeeper friendly, helped w/ map to Art & Wine Festival. Enjoyed the fireplace when the night turned cool. Definitely recommend & return again ourselves.


Atherton Inn

5 su luglio 24, 2008

This is a gem of an inn, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Rooms are spacious, verandas overlook lovely garden, sparkling bathroom with large jacuzzi, and excellent breakfast. We especially appreciated the tasteful decor. Regretted we could stay only one night.


don't miss this spot

5 su luglio 21, 2008

If you need to stay within an easy drive to the SFO airport in complete luxury, this is the place. Beautifully appointed with huge rooms and all the amenities. I was sorry we didn't have more time here.The bed was fantastic and the bath/shower area could have handled 4 people with room to spare.


For us, it's a home away from home.

5 su giugno 23, 2008

Because our daughter was a student athlete at Stanford, we frequently traveled from the Midwest to attend her games. Fortunately other Stanford parents recommended we try the Atherton Inn as an alternative to area hotels. After one visit we were absolutely sold on the Inn and booked all our subsequent stays at the Atherton. The Inn offers serenity minutes from Stanford's campus, Palo Alto, the freeway system and the Cal train. The neighborhood setting provides an opportunity to "step out" of the hustle to relax, refresh and renew. The bedrooms are quiet with plenty of space and offer private lux amenities. During extended stays the desk area of our room provided everything needed to conduct business including quiet and privacy. The deck attached to our room provided outdoor space to enjoy splendid weather as well as private space for reading, writing, sunning and even small gatherings. The public areas of the Inn- inside and out- are aesthetically pleasing, beautifully maintained and offer both friendly as well as comfortable social spaces. The breakfast offerings are delicious and frequently include local fruits or specialty items. The grounds and surrounding neighborhood are safe, charming and perfect for a morning jog or evening stroll. We stayed at the Atherton on more than seven occasions over the past year and have consistently found the setting, service and amenities outstanding. Tricia and Jim are welcoming, warm and, as long term residents of the area, happy to provide directions or recommendations for any local resource. We were so impressed by the consistent quality, comfort and convenience of the Inn that we booked the entire Inn for Stanford's graduation to share with our family and friends. We highly recommend the Atherton and look forward to our next visit.


WHAT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND!

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Enjoyed the quiet bedroom with all the conveniences and had the feeling of being "at home", relaxed and all needs at my finger tips. Ummm, good breakfast. Home located in a neighborhood where you can take a stroll, enjoy the gardens as you walk and get some "down time" in the fresh air. An added bonus--the hosts are are great! June & George from Florida.


A 5-Star B&B

5 su maggio 26, 2008

We stay frequently in B&Bs both in the US and Europe. Rarely have we found one to equal the Atherton Inn in the close attention to every detail for guests, wonderfully spacious and comfortable rooms, lovely gardens and a made-to-order and delicious breakfast. We will be back, as we visit family in the area several times a year.


What a find!

5 su maggio 07, 2008

I was looking for a place to stay near my son's house. What I found was a mini vacation and an evening of congenial instant friends amidst the luxury of comfort and gourmet goodies. I especially liked Bailey the bird, a truly quirky entertainer.


A Delightful Experience

5 su marzo 25, 2008

Tricia and husband, Jim, have thought of everything when it comes to their guests' comfort. In the breakfast room is a tray of Advil, aspirin, Tylenol, Tums, various cold remedies, even multi-vitamins for guests who left those items at home. And the best thing is that they're just there for the taking. No asking involved. Multiple-choice hot coco and tea packets are available plus coffee, ice water and/or fresh- squeezed juice 24/7. The home is genteel, with good light, fresh flowers and inviting furniture. King beds, down comforters, large bathrooms, fireplaces and a quiet atmosphere are just a few of the Atherton Inn amenities. My husband and I think that we have a superior bed at home, but our bed at Atherton Inn was just as cozy. Breakfast is cooked to order and served hot. We would recommend the Inn to anyone who asks.


Excellent1

5 su ottobre 21, 2007

We come her twice a year. Love it!


Exceeded our expectations

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2007

Excellent! Loved every minute. Most comfortable and friendly.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su aprile 09, 2007

My husband liked this B&B much better than his favorite hotel, where he usually puts our guests. Whirlpool Jets in the bathtub allowed us to relax. If Mrs. Young and her husband can make you feel at home, they want to do that. Something to think about is: Perhaps they need a different tree, or no tree at all, for the backyard porch, to avoid insects falling from the tree and making a mess. Overall, this inn was a treasure.

Risposta del proprietario
What a wonderful review and compliments! As to that tree, it is called a "heritage tree" by city standards and cannot be removed. We've tried! :) Would love to have no tree or perhaps a redwood. But California oak it is!


Atherton Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $249
  • Recensioni (35) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6504742777
  • Cellulare 1-6505752220
  • Gratuito 1-8006038105
Inizio pagina