Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
112 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beakfast was devine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie.

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

Breakfast was divine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your kind words. Preparing breakfast is my passion so I'm happy you enjoyed the "fruits of my kitchen". Hope you will return to beautiful El Dorado County for another visit.


Ideal for our Wedding Party

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

Nearly a year ago we booked all 3 rooms at the Inn for our wedding party. The suite was ideal for the groomsmen to get decked out; followed by an after wedding celebration with champagne with 2 of our out of town guests; and finally as our romantic wedding night suite! My daughters were bridesmaids and in the 2nd upstairs room which was appointed beautifully. My elderly parents were very comfortable in the king bedroom downstairs. The sitting room was adjoining and was ideal for our family gathering the night before the wedding as well as the following morning. Rita's breakfast was delicious ~ she is a superb hostess! My father fell ill the day we all checked out; Rita was so helpful keeping all of us calm as we hurried to get my folks on the road. She is definitely a person who goes the extra mile to make everyone comfortable!! I so appreciated her dinner suggestion the night before the wedding ~ we had an excellent meal and service at Bricks. Rita helped us order a set of the ultra cozy sheets used at the Inn and we have been enjoying them!! We highly recommend the Albert Shafsky House! ~ Carol & Michael ~

Risposta del proprietario
I remember it well! We enjoyed having you stay at the B&B for your very special weekend. If it was nearly a year ago then a "Congratualtions" goes out to you for your First Year Anniversary. May there be many more wonderful years together. Hope to see you in the future!


Peaceful & Relaxing

5 su agosto 03, 2014

We stayed in the ground floor room. Although the house sits on a busy corner, we totally relaxed and found it to be quite peaceful. The breakfasts are yummy, especially the apple pancakes. Being dog lovers, we were happy to meet Lily. Check out their sheets!

Risposta del proprietario
As always we like to hear feedback from our guests. Thanks for the mention of the sheets which love as well! Preparing breakfast is my favorite thing to do so I'm glad the Apple Pancakes were to your liking. Hope to see you again.


Placerville B & B

3,8 su luglio 18, 2014

dining wonderful wine snacks homey friendly great rooms beautiful old house walk to town

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your review and comments. It seems we may not have met your expectations in a couple of the areas so we'd like to know what we could have done to make your stay better. Our goal is to make our guests as comfortable as possible in hopes they will return to our B&B and beautiful El Dorado County.


A Pleasant Stay in Shafsky House

4,2 su luglio 12, 2014

. .Our room was very comfortable and cool. The breakfast was delicious!! The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would return soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. Happy to hear your room was cool during this very hot time of year. Our goal is to make each guest comfortable while they are visiting beautiful El Dorado County. Love to have you return!


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 30, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights and just loved it! Rita and Stephanie were warm and friendly. The food was amazing! Our room was beautiful...we even had a separate sitting room. We will definitely go back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your song of praise for not only your accommodations but the food too! Our goal is to make guests feel at home while visiting the B&B. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our beautiful El Dorado County.


Love this place

5 su giugno 05, 2014

Although we stayed for only 1 night, it was a wonderful experience. Rita and Lily were the best hosts. Lily did bark at us in the beginning, she was a good friend in 5 minutes. I highly recommend. Also, Placerville is such a nice place. It was such an easy walk over to the main street with the Galleries and restaurants. We love to travel and are active seniors, whatever seniors means.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and enjoy our beautiful little area in El Dorado County!


A Great Weekend

5 su maggio 18, 2014

We wanted to go north for the weekend but everything was booked so we decided to head east. What an unexpected pleasure. We arrived late but Rita was ready for us with wine and a room that was pleasant and very comfortable. We settled in for an excellent evening and even though the room was on a busy street corner we had no trouble falling asleep. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and Rita was a perfect host with suggestions about what to see and places to visit. The bottom line....we plan to return for future visits.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very kind words. We appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay and what they enjoyed about the B&B. El Dorado County is a beautiuful place and we encourage you to return for yet another visit and hopefully new adventures!


Highly Recommended

5 su aprile 30, 2014

We went for a two night getaway and enjoyed our time this comfortable and welcoming B&B. The inn keepers were so friendly; we felt like we had known them for years. They gave great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try. The breakfasts were delicious. The inn itself was charming, quiet, and comfortable. A good value.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your review. We love to get feed back from our guests in hopes we can make their next stay even more comfortable and welcoming! Peace.


Great getaway

4,8 su novembre 25, 2013

We stayed in the room with the railroad decor. Very comfortable bed. Shower had plenty of hot water. We could have used more space to put our stuff or another suitcase stand. We liked that there was no tv in room, it helped with the feeling of getting away from it all. That said, I must confess I used their wifi. It seemed to have decent connectivity and speed throughout the house. Breakfasts to die for. Easy walk to old town area of Placerville where there are lots of neat shops and good, non-chain restaurants. The inn keeper are really nice people. Rita went out of her way when friends of ours called, asking her to do some shopping for a surprise for us. We would definitely stay at the Shafsky House again if we are headed for the Apple Hill or Gold Country area of CA.


Peaceful and Delicious

4,4 su settembre 12, 2013

The location is easy to find and close walking distance town to explore or eat dinner. Our room as HUGE, quaint, adorable furnishings and super comfortable. the house is so peaceful and comfortable and Rita is welcoming and warm. Breakfast was amazing - made with local ingredients, delicious and plentiful. We will stay here again for sure!


Wonderful Experience

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We stayed at the Shafsky House over Labor Day weekend. Our room was very quaint and cozy-we had a sittingroom attached to the room which we thoroughly enjoyed. The 2 breakfasts we had were absolutely delicious. Rita, the owner, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and help you out with any questions that you have. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends.


A Wonderful Place to Stay - cozy and relaxing, close to town.

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Our stay at this lovely historic B&B was memorable and we hope to stay again soon. Rita greeted us at the door and from that moment, we felt right at home. After offering us a nice bottle of local wine, it was a quick walk into town for dinner. Afterwards, a nice relaxing swing in the side yard proved to be just what we needed after our day's driving. Breakfast was outstanding and started the day off perfectly. Thank you Rita, Stephanie and little Lilly (you are such a good doggie!).


Wonderful stay in a century home.

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We felt special to be able to stay in this lovely home. Our king suite was comfortable, cozy, clean, with wonderful bedding. Walking the short distance to town was part of the fun. Breakfast was prepared and served with delicate care.


This was NICE

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Nice and easy to find. Rita and Steph have made this B & B, one of the nicest we've stayed in. Breakfast was GREAT! Will be planning on going back in near future.


Home-like Setting

5 su maggio 24, 2013

The living room and atmosphere had all the amenities of home. There were complimentary local red and white wine. Room and bath were inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was exquisite. Our host was charming and delightful.


Placid Placerville

4,0 su aprile 10, 2013

Looking for a friendly,comfortable and convenient place to stay, this is it !


Will stay here again!

5 su aprile 05, 2013

The hosts, Rita & Stephanie were wonderful. Rita is a superb cook. Her breakfasts were enjoyed down to the last bite. The B&B is located near a walking bridge & getting to the downtown area was easy. You don't have to drive & try to find parking. We left our car at the B&B and did a lot of walking to & from town. The vineyard room is downstairs & very private. Great reviews all around....food, room & hostesses. Thanks.


The perfect fall get away

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

We couldn't have asked for anything nicer than staying with Rita, Steph and Lilly at the Albert Shafsky House in Placerville 10/8/2012 . . . everything was delightful. Recommendations for dinner at The Independent provided us with one of the best meals we've experienced. Only to be followed by a superb "benedict" dish Rita had prepared for us in the morning. Everything added up to be a "top drawer" experience.


Wonderful getaway

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 days staying a the Shafsky house. There is so much to do in Placerville and the surrounding area. Rita and Steph made you feel like you were at home. Delicious breakfasts.


Best in Placerville

5 su agosto 15, 2012

First visit to Shafsky House and will definitely return in the future. Accom modations were wonderful, clean, attention to detail from bedding to linens. Breakfast was a gourmet treat, very creative. Rita is a wonderful host, nice and personable.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 01, 2012

I had a very nice stay. The house was very cozy and well appointed. I felt like I was staying with friends for the weekend. There were lots of laughs with the other guests around the breakfast table. The food was creative and delicious. I plan on staying here again.


Relaxing Atmosphere

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Not only were we greeted with wine, Rita went above and beyond when it came to breakfast, she's an amazingly creative cook. The home is very clean and Lilly is a charmer.


An Outstanding B&B in Placerville, CA

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I just experienced an outstanding stay at the Albert Shafsky B&B. I think the service and the attention Rita gave to us was splendid. Besides making fantastic breakfasts, the Shafsky Benedict was unsurpassed, the other amenities were very exceptional as well from providing very good wines to enjoy with pleasant conversation to other liquid refreshments. She was very helpful in providing great dinner recommendations as well as making reservations for us which resulted in a discount at the restaurants with frequented. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend if one is looking for an exceptional B&B in the Placerville area the Albert Shafsky is the place to stay.


Great get away

5 su luglio 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Rita and Stephanie. They were great hosts. Our room was gorgeous, comfortable and filled with beautiful antiques. The breakfasts were devine- we can't wait to go back.


A wonderful gem in the heart of gold country.

5 su luglio 06, 2012

We had an amazing time. The accommodations were so.comfortable and inviting. We were able to stretch out and enjoy Alberta's attic. Rita is a gracious and friendly hostess and Lily is so charming. I would come back in a heartbeat. The downtown restaraunts are so tasty. We enjoyed Bricks and Heyday Cafe. Stop by for dessert at Zpies.


Shafsky House a Great Basecamp for Wine Touring

4,2 su giugno 25, 2012

The Shafsky House is a great place to stay while exploring the fine wine tasting opportunities in El Dorado County. Walking distance from downtown Placerville and good eating. Your day begins with a great breakfast, good conversation, and well appointed environs.


Outstanding B&B

5 su maggio 24, 2012

A few minutes walk to downtown Placerville, this B&B is an experience that will surprise and delight you. It has everything you would expect, plus much more. Historical property, themed guestrooms, charming turn-of-he-century decor and flavor, and a breakfast to die for. I was expecting the standard yogurt and fruit continental style breakfast, but instead was treated to freshly made-that-morning scones, apple crunch "pan"cake (soft moist tart style baked in the oven) PLUS the coffee, fruit, juice, etc. all served in heartwarming Victorian dining room with linens and china. Rita and Stephanie made us feel at home immediately, and couldn't have been more accommodating. You will love it. A definite must for a stay in the charming gold rush area.


Sherry C.

4,4 su maggio 21, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I ever stayed at a B&B and we were so very fortunate to go to a good one! We thought the Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast was very quaint and very clean! The wine in the afternoon was great and we especially were lucky because the other 2 couples that were there were fun and lovely people, we all talked about keeping in touch. Rita who did the cooking is a gourmet in our eyes, delicious breakfasts and prepared with love. Honestly our only constructive criticism would be, better coffee in the mornings. It may not matter to some but we love good coffee when we get up in the morning. We will go back there and recommend it to all!


We love the Shafsky House!

4,6 su maggio 01, 2012

We love the Shafsky House and go out of our way to stay here whenever we're in the area. The hosts are the best combination of professional and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and interesting and the location is very convenient to downtown Placerville. The only small downside is that you are on a fairly busy road so there tends to be some traffic noise in the evening and morning. And Rita's food is always delicious! Highly recommended.


We had a very relaxing visit at the Shafsky House. The innkeepers were very welcoming and we made ourselves at home in the lovely victorian home. We stayed in Alberta's Attic room. Bed was so comfortable the sheets are so soft and cozy. We had a great time and loved meeting Lilly the adorable

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2012

doggie greeter. Thank you again and we will see you next time! Cheri and Michael - Sacramento, CA


A great retreat from the busyness of life

4,0 su novembre 12, 2011

We returned to the Shafsky House recently for our third (or fourth) time in the past dozen years. Very nice rooms. A nice front parlor. Well located -- a pedestrian bridge across busy highway 50 to downtown Placerville is a short walk away. This time we had a wonderful breakfast conversation (while lingering after a delicious breakfast) with two other couples, one also from the SF bay area, one from Truckee. A great mini-vacation.


;shafsky house

4,2 su novembre 02, 2011

The Schlafly House is one very classy bed and breakfast. This Victorian home has been restored and decorated beautifully. We had the privilege of staying in the train room, which was filled with memorabilia from the Victorian era. The location of the Schlafly house was perfect. We walked over a few short blocks to down town Placerville. Rita and Stephanie are wonderful, congenial hostesses. The home is sparkling clean and the food is delicious. We highly recommend staying here.


Great place!

5 su ottobre 07, 2011

We loved the Vineyard Room, even though it was on the main floor. We were there mid-week so it was pretty quiet (even though it's located on Hwy 49). It was fun to walk across the footbridge over Hwy 50 to dinner (short distance). Rita was very hospitable, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, and it was fun to stay up in the parlor and watch a movie!


A good Find

5 su settembre 14, 2011

A delightful find in the heart of Placerville. It is within a block from town and the Gandy Dancer dancer room was delightful seeing that appealed to the railroader in myself. Thank you Rita and Stephanie, Randy Haas


19th Wedding Anv

4,4 su settembre 12, 2011

We had a lovely stay here. Walked to downtown Placerville for shopping. Walked to Sequoia for a wonderful dinner. Walked to Gold Bug Mine and did some GEO Caching. We also drove to Para Vi for wine tasting, band & dinner. Took off to Ice House Resevouir for another wonderful hike. Great location with lots to do around it. Food & Inn Keepers were awesome!


For a home away from home

5 su aprile 16, 2011

Very friendly hostesses; clean and inviting; very warm and homey. I didn't miss home at all. The softest sheets ever. Yummy, original breakfasts. We didn't want for anything. We will go back.


Great Place, Great People, Great Location,Great Breakfast

4,8 su aprile 15, 2011

The owners/managers of the Shafsky House are genuinely warm and caring folks that run a beautiful and comfortable Inn. They gave us a couple recommendations for dinner and they hit a bulls eye. Three minute walk from this Inn and you are downtown for dinner, adult beverages, etc. Came here with another couple to do some wine tasting and it was a wonderful time. David and Sandra Belmont, CA


Make a reservation as you will not be disappointed

5 su gennaio 17, 2011

Staying at the Shafsky House was truly a positive and memorable experience. The home is beautiful, the accommodations comfortable, and the owners are extremely friendly. The inn keeper, Rita, welcomed us as if she had known us for years. After showing my wife and I our sleeping accommodations, she opened up a bottle of wine and we exchanged conversation about activities and dining around the area. My wife and I will be coming back as we do not have a single criticism about the Shafsky House. I encourage anyone interested in this inn to make a reservation as you will not be disappointed.


Perfect place to stay in Placerville!

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

Owners have great knowledge of area and share that with you. Within walking distance of old town Placerville. Quiet, comfortable, and friendly atmosphere. Unusally good breakfast!


A real treat

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

Although we were the only guests we enjoyed our one night stay in ALBERTAS ATTIC very much and would love to return for a longer stay. Roy & Sara Lindquist


Pioneer Town Inn

5 su settembre 29, 2010

It's like being welcomed home to stay here, within walking distance to Placerville on a quiet corner. Rita was our Inn Keeper, and a gourmet breakfast chef she is! Whether it is privacy or visiting with other guests, it is all here. Downstairs room has a private bath.


Best B&B

4,8 su maggio 10, 2010

This was such a pleasurable experience!!! My boyfriend and I loved Albert Shafsky B&B! We had the best breakfasts of our lives! The hospitality is incredible, and I had food allergies that they easily accomodated! I was blown away by the food. The antiques were adorable, the rooms were quaint and beautiful, and the fire roaring was a nice touch! Lovely tea always, couches, music, etc. Great robes and socks! So many nice touches! If you're in Placerville, you would be remiss not to stay here!!!


The Shafsky Inn and the Innkeepers Rock!!!!!!!!!!

4,8 su marzo 14, 2010

The Shafsky house is so adorable and cozy. When you stay there, you feel like you are staying with family. :) Rita and Stephanie (the innkeepers) are there to advise of the touristy area, history, and meals you but only if you want the advice. Otherwise, you never even see them. It is perfectly located to Placerville and all it has to offer within walking distance. We were totally impressed with the room itself. They have thought of everything to make you feel relaxed...robes, slipper socks, remote controlled climate, chocolates, q-tips, REAL toilet paper as opposed to that paper you find in other hotels, environmentally friendly bath products and don't get me started on the bed!!!!!! It is like sleeping on a cloud! You melt into the super soft mattress and when you touch the sheets, it is like even better than velvet. I had never experienced sheets this soft. And the best part is that they sell them there! This is a MUST B&B if you are planning a trip to the gold country!


You NEED to experience the Shafsky House!

4,6 su novembre 23, 2009

Our recent stay at the Shafsky House was simply outstanding. From the moment we arrived, and were warmly greeted by the "Legendary" Lily, thoughout our stay, we wanted for nothing. Rita's breakfast was just fantastic, and we found ourselves wishing we could have stayed another night or two! We'll be back, and we're telling everyone we know: "Just get there. Leave the rest to Rita and Stephanie, and (of course) Lily!"


Great stay!

4,2 su novembre 20, 2009

We had a totally enjoyable time. Our host was cheerful, helpful and a fabulous cook.


Albert Shafsky

3,2 su novembre 02, 2009

would highly recommend


Comfortable and Homy Victorian

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful and charming B&B. The owners Rita & Steph werre gracious and helpful hostess's. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We stayed in Albert'a Attic with has an ajoining sitting room. The details in this room were exceptional. So much to look at and explore. There were 2 wingback recliners, just like we had at home, and after a day of sightseeing and tramping about what a nice way to unwind just relaxing. The room had all the normal amenties. Rita greeted us our first night there and offered help with finding a nice place for dinner. Breakfast was a real treat. Rita a an superb chef and we had a delicious breakfast. She has coffee and hot water available early for all those in need. Breakfast was at 9 andwe had a fruit cup, OJ and a muffin, followed by a veggie frittata and sausage. That was a just so good and I do wish I had asked for the recipe. We enjoyed our stay there and plan to come back when we are up in the area again. We give the Ablert Shafsky House and 2 thumbs up and highly reccomend it.


Anniversary Stay at Shafsky

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

The room was beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were outstanding and very filling. Both Rita and Stephanie were very attentive hosts. Within easy walking distance of Historic Placerville and several fine restaurants. Was a little disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower, but this wasn't very clear on the website when we booked it. The bed was very soft and springy.


A wonderful retreat

4,6 su settembre 09, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful night away. Rita, the owner, was very gracious and made us feel comfortable right from the start. We were introduced to the other couples staying the night, and even given tips on where to dine. The next day at breakfast, we were given additional ideas on where to wine taste and eat fresh apple donuts. We never made it to the donuts, but they sure sounded great. Highly recommend.


Like Staying with Friends

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Beautifully restored home steeped in history, short walk over a foot bridge to Old Town, comfortable rooms that take you back to yesteryear, but mostly hosts that instantly make you feel like long-time friends. Add entertainment by a darling dashund named Lilly, a fantastic gourmet breakfast the next morning, interesting/friendly other guests, and you know you have picked the perfect b&b.


Always treated like family!

5 su giugno 09, 2009

Each stay at the Shafsky House just gets better and better! The inn keeper remembers that I am a vegetarian and always cooks delicious breakfasts. The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. The location is perfect - in a neighborhood, and just a short walk into town. The inn itself is unique and has a fun history behind it. I can't wait for my next visit!


Our home away from home

5 su maggio 25, 2009

We have stayed at the Shafsky House in Placerville three times when we have gone for high school graduations of nieces and nephews. We have stayed in two of the three rooms. Because we have enjoyed the Lighthouse Suite so much, we have not yet tried the downstairs room but think we will do so the next time we go up. What we like most about this inn, though, are the welcoming friendliness of the innkeepers, Rita and Stephanie, and the really superb homemade breakfasts we get to enjoy every morning of our visits. And this year we also had the pleasure of being welcomed by Lily, the cutest, smartest, most well-behaved, most playful and happy mini dachsund. Lily obeys all the rules so no one who is allergic (as my husband is) or who is not a dog-lover would find her presence at the inn to be a problem. But we dog-lovers get even more enjoyment from our stay because of Lily's playfulness and affection.


Fantastic innkeepers & breakfast!

5 su maggio 20, 2009

If you are looking for a get away close to the Bay Area and want to experience the charming city of Placerville...we would recommend you stay at the Shafsky Bed & Breakfast and let Rita & Stephanie be your first experience to the hospitality of Placerville. As a foodie you will savor the delicious breakfast Rita prepares with love and creativity! Bonnie & Ken (Bay Area)


Fantastic stay at the Shafsky House B&B

4,4 su aprile 26, 2009

Rita and Stephanie were very welcoming. We appreciated the quiet and restful stay at their B&B. The breakfasts were great. The house is a short walk to old town Placerville where we enjoyed good restuarants, shopping and sitting in the sun. We will definitely be back to the Shafsky House the next time we stay in Placerville.


The place was like home - but better

5 su aprile 01, 2009

We caught Rita coming off a vacation and from the smiling face at the door to the great breakfast to the wine by the fireplace we had a great time. All the rooms are well kept and all decorated very well. Rita took great care of us and we will certainly be going back again - actually already have it booked.


The most relaxing weekend we've ever had!

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

We couldn't have found a better place to stay than the Albert Shafsky House. The Victorian house is quite charming. We were treated like royalty. Rita and Stephanie were incredible hosts. The breakfasts were out of this world. Rita is an outstanding cook. We felt like we were in a 5 star hotel yet with a very homey feeling. The house is in walking distance of downtown Placerville which was very nice. They have some great places for dinner. We will certainly be back for another very relaxing weekend. We will be recommending this B & B to anyone looking for that special place to go. Deb & Suz


We went back for our 1st Anniversary! :)

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2009

We stayed at this amazing B&B for our wedding night (1/5/08) and then we came back for our first anniversary. The vineyard room has the MOST amazing bed we have ever slept it--it's heaven. It's a king size bed with a memory foam mattress, topped with a feather mattress, and then is has luxurious sheets and two comforters. You literally sink into it! Not to mention that all of the decor is wine related and done in shades of burgundy and pink--very calming and romantic. They provide nice robes and slipper socks, perfect for cuddling up next to the fire in the living room and reading one of their many books. The breakfasts are gourmet and so yummy. We had fruit, apple muffins or mango nut bread, sausage and a Shafsky benedict (poached egg on grilled veggies and an English muffin) or dutch babies (an egg pancake topped with cinnamon apples and whipped cream). To top it all off, Rita and Stephanie are so warm and friendly you feel like you are staying with friends. They have lots of information about the area, and even made reservations for us. They also got us hooked on geocaching--lots of fun! They also have a very cute little dachshund named Lilly, who rules the castle, so to speak (she's very well behaved and adorable). It's the best place to go to relax, reconnect with each other and recharge your batteries. We definitely will back back every year!


cant wait to go back!!!!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

We loved loved loved this b&b!!! we were delighted with our breakfasts Rita did a great job!!! And our room was pour heaven. My husband Mike and I have never had such a relaxing time!! Thanks you guys!!!! Mike & Nadia


SHAFSKY IS NIFTY

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2008

EXCELLENT VALUE AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO SEVERAL APPLE AND WINE VENUES. ENJOY


very nice and beautiful rooms

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2008

roundtrip west coast usa and honeymoon


Outstanding Everything

5 su agosto 24, 2008

ZoAnn: Our room, as well as the inn, was lovely and clean (added bonus: private bathroom!) and breakfast was delicious! Rita and Steph made us feel welcome from the minute we drove up and were full of suggestions to make the most of our stay. Loved it! Francis: Completely, totaly, singularly, fully, all encompassingly outstanding. Rooms and home were inviting in every way, Lily was the cutest, breakfast and wine were to "dine" for. Thank you so much for a stay that was better than home away from home. I beleive that says it all :)


Awesome mini vaction

4,6 su luglio 29, 2008

We had a great time, Rita & Steph are wonderfull hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding, with fresh coffee, jucies and a newspaper. Their place is clean, neat, tidy and quiet I highly recommend it. The only other thing I can recommend is, go to town before 6 P.M. Placerville rolls up the streets at 6 the only thing open are a few restaurants and a couple of bars.


Very Cozy!

4,2 su luglio 27, 2008

Warm and friendly hosts, great breakfast, comfortable, quiet, and clean. Lilly was a special treat!


Short stay, but so fun

4,6 su luglio 21, 2008

We live about an hour away from Placerville & went for 1 night just to get away from the kids for our anniversary. It was so relaxing & really quite charming. Rita & Stephanie are wonderful hostesses. I can't remember the last time I had such a wonderful breakfast! My husband was a little shocked that there wasn't a TV, but that's precisely why I booked this place! ;)


Wonderful B&B-with a great breakfast

4,2 su luglio 02, 2008

Wonderful innkeepers. Knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. We are not "meal at breakfast" people but the food was wonderful. Freshly made and tasted great. Not to much, but filling at the same time. And the child of the house, a little girl named Lily (it's actually a dog) added to the delightful time. Close to the wineries, Tahoe, rafting or just strolling the town of Placerville. We will be back.


A PERFECT GETAWAY

5 su luglio 01, 2008

If you want the perfect B&B experience, don't miss the Albert Shafsky House. Rita and Stephanie are excellent hosts and know how to balance being attentive with giving their guests the space they need to enjoy their stay in Placerville. Everything about our stay was excellent - the food !!, the wine, the conversation, the room, the suggestions for places to go and where to eat......you name it! I highly recommend that you find a way to stay here while visiting California. We'll definitely be back!


Lovely Inn

3,6 su giugno 26, 2008

We stayed one night in this B&B. It is a lovely place and very close to downtown (definitely within walking distance!) Unfortunately, we found out that almost everything in Placerville is closed on Mondays - except for franchise restuarants. That was very disappointing. The other complaint - which the owners and the inn keepers have no control over - is the lack of parking available. But the rooms were lovely - the breakfast was good - and the inn keepers very friendly and helpful! And Miss Lily Belle is a hoot!


Amazing Time!

5 su giugno 24, 2008

The Shafky House offers comfort with a friendly smile. The moment you walk into this remarkable house it feels like home. We were were greeted with warm hospitality, fine wine (from thier local vineyard) and everything else you wish a host to offer. Rita and Stephanie make your stay unforgettable. We would recommend their Inn to anyone! S&B, Spokane, WA.


short but sweet visit

3,8 su giugno 23, 2008

The room was victorian/cosy without being fussy, and we were immediatedly treated like friends. sorry we were only staying one evening, and would be glad to visit again. (can't speak to the dining - we did not have breakfast, however the review writing menu does not include 'not applicable')


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su giugno 23, 2008

Close to downtown, great breakfasts, individual room controlled a/c


A Gem in the Gold Country

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Every aspect was great! The owners were warm and welcoming. The accommodations were quiet, comfortable, clean, and cool ( in the very hot weather!) The food was excellent and generous. They were most helpful with information and suggestions on wineries to visit. I highly recommend the Shafsky House!


Charming Victorian

4,4 su maggio 19, 2008

Very charming old Victorian, wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were so yummy! Would stay there again.


Relaxing Getaway

5 su maggio 16, 2008

This was a perfect Mother's Day for me. It was so quiet and the bed so comfy, we were able to sleep late. Breakfast was delicious! The house is charming and there are plenty of places to relax in the garden. The town is within walking distance and there is always something interesting to do. The innkeepers make you feel like special friends.


Delightful Place

3,6 su aprile 22, 2008

We decided to stay in Placerville, both to celebrate a birthday and to play golf. After checking the internet we chose to stay at the Shafsky House. What an enjoyable experience! Our hosts, Rita and Stephanie, took wonderful care of us and were very knowledgeable of the area. They made dinner reservations for us, gave us recommendations on places to see and, fed us delightful breakfasts. Try to stay there if you are in the area.


Best place in the World

5 su aprile 15, 2008

Great Place, the Best in the World.


Greatplace to stay

5 su aprile 13, 2008

The B&B was clean, friendley, great food, they made you feel like a special guest.


Shafsky House

4,4 su marzo 24, 2008

Exceptional service and outstanding dining. Best breakfasts that I have ever had. Extremely hospitable hostess. Lovely home, nicely decorated. Great location close to town.


Albert Shafsky House B&B

4,0 su marzo 21, 2008

Great place. We really enjoyed our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return to be a B&B guest with us and others.


Amazing!

5 su febbraio 29, 2008

The Shafkey House was the ideal location for our relaxing weekend in Apple Hill and the surrounding wineries! Our hosts were amazing and so accommodating.


Shafsky is great!

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2008

Nice house in beautiful condition. Spotless throughout. The breakfasts far exceded any that I have had before. I would like to live here if I could!


p-ville b&b

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

super cute room...very tidy and welcoming. great owners. excellent breakfast!!!


Thank you again for a great B&B experience!

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2008

Our stay at A.S. B&B Inn was very pleasant. The best part of our visit was the breakfast--hearty and delicious!


Annual Refresher

5 su gennaio 23, 2008

Rita and Steph have created an incredibly warm and inviting place to visit. Their hospitality makes you feel like family. We visit Placerville at least once a year and are devastated in the event we miss out on a room at Shafsky. #1 on our vacation planning checklist is---"Book the room with Rita and Steph". #2 is "Sit back and enjoy."


Shafsky House charming accomodations

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2008

A lovely place to stay while vising a lovely and charming town. Rita and Stephanie will make your visit very pleasant. They are friendly and outgoing. The breakfast is wonderful.


A PERFECT GETAWAY!

5 su gennaio 22, 2008

TUCKED AWAY IN THE BEAUTIFUL TOWN OF PLACERVILLE AND JUST OUTSIDE OF THE GORGEOUS SERRIA'S, THIS B&B IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO JUST ESCAPE FOR THE WEEKEND OR EVEN GRAB A ROMANTIC RETREAT. THE ATMOSPHERE ALONE BRING YOU HOME AWAY FROM HOME, AND WITH THE AMAZING BREAKFAST'S AND FRIENDLY GOOD MORNINGS, YOU'LL WANT TO GET UP EXTRA EARLY JUST TO SNAG A BITE! ITS 5 STARZ IN MY BOOK!


Our wonderful stay at Albert' Shafsky House B7B

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

We were so lucky to find this Bed and Breakfast in Placerville. We wish we could have stayed longer. Rita and Stephanie were so lovely and helpful. They treated us very well with suggestions for restaurants for dinner and things to see in the town. Their cooking was great. The house was lovely and they shared the history of Albert Shafsky with was great. We definitly would recommend this bed and breakfast and have.


the inkeeper's are the best!

3,8 su gennaio 21, 2008

The best part of our stay were the inkeepers! They offered us great wine from El Dorado County, and made us feel like we were home away from home! Best B&B experience ever!


Charming and Delicious

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

Our stay at the Shafsky house BnB was superb! The morning started with an elegant, picturesque, gourmet breakfast creation, and then the innkeepers gave us the best suggestions for shopping and walking through the Placerville community. In the evening we enjoyed coffee and treats or wine beside a roaring fireplace before retiring to a charming, comfortable room for a good nights sleep, (each room has its own heat or A/C control). This was such a wonderful stay that it is now our top choice for accommodations each time we come close to the area! Even if we travel to Sacramento, we’ll want to stay at the Shafsky house in Placerville!


Warm and Cozy

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2008

My Husband and I have stayed at Shafsky House twice and loved it each time. Rita and Steph are wonderful warm and always helpful, not mention their little goodwill ambassador Lily. Our every need was always met. The House is wonderfully warm and cozy on chilly winter nights I love to just stay in and enjoy their lovely library. A delicious warm breakfast awaits you in their quaint dining room. Hospitality is upmost at Shafsky House and it shows.


Fabulous experience year after year

5 su gennaio 20, 2008

I stay at the Shafsky house any time that I am in the area (which is usually twice a year). I have been going for at least 8 years. The innkeepers are fabulous hostesses, the rooms are spotless and wonderfully decorated and the food is delicious! I go back every year and feel like I am visiting old friends. I always recommend the Shafsky house to friends and family.


Excellent get away

5 su gennaio 20, 2008

Rita and Stephanie are the greatest hosts. We were greeted with a wonderful wine tasting when we checked in and the rooms were cozy, comfortable, clean and nostalgic. We took our parents who stayed in the larger suite and they too were truly impressed by the warm welcome and cozy atmosphere. Breakfast was delightful and the other guests were as pleased as we were at this charming B&B.


Cosy B and B

4,2 su gennaio 20, 2008

We had a lovely time and a great stay at Shafsky House B and B. Hope to return. H. Bundy, Clovis, CA


Sweet Dreams and Wine

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2008

From the first moment, my husband and I felt completely at home and comfortable. Breakfast is a wonder and Rita and Steph are delightful hosts. The 5 star (no kidding!) breakfast is followed by lying on the couch reading, followed by an adventurous walk through friendly Hang-town where we discovered Tony-Matthews, the best gourmet kitchen shop in the world. Our first day was capped by an outstanding dinner at HeyDay, a surprisingly fabulous eatery within walking (staggering) distance. The bottle of Boeger Barbera that we shared that evening was our greatest discovery of the visit. One of the most charming components of the Shafsky House is drinking the gorgeous wine (we loved the Wofford Acres) and eating the delectable, homemade cookies that Rita puts out each afternoon for her guests. If this sounds too good to be true, it's not. We will return over and over, for all of the reasons above and because we were able to relax and recharge from our busy lives in warmth and perfect hospitality.


Our Anniversary

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2008

We went here for our anniversary and was very impressed with the inn and innkeepers. Very helpful and friendly. The location was outstanding. We were able to walk to town or to Sequoia for dinner. We loved it so much that we recommended it to our friends and they enjoyed it too. Thanks for a great memory


Gold Country!

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2008

A unique B&B experience. Thank you for hospitality. Great jumping off point to find so many hikes and gold panning. Looking forward to our next stay!


Just like coming home...

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2008

I used to live in Placerville 15 years ago. I rarely get the chance to visit but when my husband & I do, we love to stay at the Shafsky House. The location is great for a walk to the Placerville's historic downtown area. Rita & Steph are gracious innkeepers who truely make you feel right at home in their lovely inn.


Doesn't get much better!

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

It was my first time staying at a B&B. The bed was so cozy and the breakfast was delicious! I hope to stay there again sometime!


Class act, all the way

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

We once again returned to the Shafsky House B and B. We did so because of the ambience, wonderful food and caring hosts, Rita and Steph. Their attention to detail makes this B and B once of the best anywhere.


romantic getaway

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

We had a terrific time ,the hosts were great, met two other interesting and wonderful couples and loved the daschund Lily. Looking forward to returning real soon. The Phelps


Hospitality at its Best

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

Rita and Stephanie go beyond the norm when making guests feel welcome. A stay at their place is like staying with a friend that you have known for years. Gourmet food and excellent conversation make for a most pleasant stay.


Best B&B in NorthernCalifornia

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

I'm a big fan of B&Bs and have stayed at a lot. I've never been disappointed, but the Shafsky House wins the prize for best. From the warm greeting from Rita and Stephanie (and Lily!) to the fabulous breakfast prepared by Rita, our stay was perfect. The house and our room were warm and inviting and made us feel at home (although in a home much nicer than our own!). We also loved the short walk to the downtown area for shopping and dining. No need to get in the car to enjoy a lovely dinner. If you haven't been to Placerville, be sure to make your plans now and definitely stay at the Shafsky House!


Location, location, location......

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

My husband and I very much enjoyed our time spent at the Albert Shafsky House B&B. Stephanie and Rita have created a warm and hospitable atmosphere. It couldn't be in a better location - we loved walking into town and also up the street to Sequoia for dinner. Rita's breakfast was delicious! We recommend to anyone staying in the Placerville area.


Review Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2008

The hospitality was great and breakfast excellent!


Aaron and Dorie

5 su gennaio 18, 2008

Our Stay at the Shafsky house was a wonderful experience. The food was outstanding! A great getaway weekend for my husband and I.


A wonderful weekend!

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2008

We spent our 31st anniversary with Rita and Stephanie. The rooms were comfy and quiet, the food was wonderful, they were so friendly...we were at ease right away. Their suggestions for dinner and wine tasting were outstanding. We will visit again. Jeanne & Bob


Shafsky for a relaxing stay

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2008

Excellent hospitality from the innkeeper! Great location and very comfortable rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.


Fun for a short getaway

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2008

We went here for a Valentine's getaway a few years ago. It is a good stop if you want to head up to Tahoe, or if you just want to explore the Gold Country. What I remember best is the delicious breakfast our innkeepers made us! Delicious and hot for a winter's morning. We also enjoyed the room theme of trains...


Our favorite getaway

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2008

We live in the Sacramento area but find we love our getaway weekends at Shafsky House. Rita and Steph are awesome and we have a short, 30 minute drive home. We highly recommend a stay (or more) at Albert Shafsky. Lisa and Jim


Loved it!

5 su novembre 29, 2007

I enjoyed this inn sooo much. The hosts were warm and helpful. I slept like a rock and ate like a queen. 5/5 stars!


Gold Country Gem.

5 su novembre 20, 2007

ASH B&B is a superior in every respect. Location is excellent for exploring the sierra foothills. Innkeepers, Rita and Stephanie, made our weekend relaxing and extremely enjoyable.


Albert Shafsky House.

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

Wonderful food, spotless house, gracious innkeepers. I loved my stay there.


Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $185
  • Recensioni (112) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5306422776
  • Numero di Fax 1-5306422109

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina