Villa Valdemosa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Heaven in the Hills......

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Loved the Villa, the comfort, the remarkable view, the great food, cooling water in the pool and the wonderful staff....A wonderful, restful escape place we will return to....Tom, thanks for welcoming us into your home.....


My Best Weekend

5 su febbraio 09, 2012

I can honestly say that my best weekend trip was spent at Villa Valdemosa when my husband and I took a leisurely trip through Central California and stopped in once again for two nights because we were so pleased with the personal treatment we received from the house master, Tom. The b&b was clean throughout, our room was tastefully decorated, the sheets smelled fresh, and we had plenty of blankets for a winter's night. The old adage, "My house is your house" never applied more. After returning from an exciting night out on the vineyard town of Paso Robles at Pear Valley Winery, Tom was waiting for us with a glasses of excellent Port and invited us to smoke cigars with him by the crackling winter fireplace. I felt my evening has just begun because it set the mood of contentment and romance. The next morning, I rose early to take pictures of the magnificent sunrise because I am a photography buff. It was simply awesome. Later that morning, Tom served us with his new egg recipe. It was so delicious I asked him for the recipe, but for now, he's keeping it to himself as a Villa Valdemosa specialty. There are so many wineries to visit, we cover them one by one each time we stay, but our innkeeper knows them all firsthand and didn't hesitate to share his recommendations. As a matter of fact, he showed us his own barrels of fermenting wine. With each stay at Villa Valdemosa, I've learned more and more about our renaissance host, and my amazement continues. This weekend was another wonderful adventure, and we will surely stay there again.


Beautiful Views knowledgeable innkeeper

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

My girlfriend and I have stayed twice at the Villa Valdemosa. It has a breathtaking view of the backroads area of Paso Robles and comfortable rooms. We got along easily with Tom the innkeeper and used him for recommendations on places to go taste wine and places to have dinner. It was a wonderful experience, so much so that we repeated it a few months later, bringing her parents along. Highly recommended if you have a car and are looking for relaxation, good food, and easy access to local wineries.


Beautiful view and bananas, too!

4,0 su luglio 07, 2011

The colorful, charismatic, classical guitar-playing host augments his own cooking skills with an on-site, award-winning chef who prepares breakfasts to linger over. (A special dietary need for bananas was quickly provided with a smile, and subsequently resulted in the requestor being dubbed the "Banana Lady"!) A unique, unexpected pre-4th of July music fest and BBQ made the experience one to 'pop the cork' for! Definitely worth another visit, but perhaps at a cooler time of the year!


Exceeded my very high expectations!

5 su giugno 30, 2011

My stay at the Villa Valdemosa was by far the highlight of my California road trip! Everything from the views of the Paso Robles countryside & neighboring wineries, to the accommodations made by the proprietor to customize our stay & make it truly unforgettable! It was also my puppy's favorite stop along our journey through California! We will definitely be back!


Villa Valdemosa - Fabulous Tuscan ambiance, a view to cherish forever, host extraordinaire and pure peace!

5 su aprile 17, 2011

Villa Valdemosa is the BEST bed and breakfast I have ever been to. The accommodations are updated and new and clean. The view provides visual peacefulness which is important to me from a fast paced business environment. Tom is a very gracious host and not only is a wonderful classical guitar player that is just icing on the cake to top off your evening but.....he provides wonderful information to direct you to area wineries that I would never have found on my own. The breakfast was over the top delicious. It is a very romantic setting and sitting on the patio with a glass of wine and looking at the horizon looks just like a painting from Tuscany. The Villa is beautifully decorated as well. I've been to Paso 4 times and the Villa Valdemosa is without a doubt my NOW favorite place to stay. I highly recommend it!


Never Again

1,6 su aprile 09, 2011

We, along with our friends, were very disappointed with our stay at Villa Valdemosa. There was so much clutter in the public areas - not appealing when you walk in the front door. Your kitchen is a disaster...guests don't want to see dirty dishes, paint containers, etc. in food prep areas. Your lack of housekeeping spoils the entire picture. We have NEVER stayed at a B&B and had no housekeeping services - no towels refreshed, no beds made.There were no water glasses in the bathrooms and no spare toilet paper rolls. The house was very cold for all of us. You were unwilling to warm the house to make us comfortable even after we complained. It isn't our problem that it is expensive to use propane, as you stated...your obligation is to make your guests comfortable. We should not have had to huddle around a meager fire to keep warm in the morning before breakfast. We paid over $200 a night each for the three rooms! Our bedrooms & bathrooms were very cold in the mornings...Hello, are you in the hospitality business??? Isn't your job to make your guests comfortable? We have stayed in many B&B's around the US and beyond. This, by far, was the worst experience we have ever encountered. You need new linens, daily housekeeping, and, primarily, you need to listen to the requests of your guests...you are in the hospitality business which, I believe, means to please the guest! All three couples feel we were ripped off...paid way too much money for substandard accommadations.

Risposta del proprietario
Before taking this gusts comments to heart, I suggest reading the MANY other reviews Valdemosa has received over the last 4 years. The staff and management went to extraordinary measures to make these guests comfortable, even changing out an entire bedroom, supplying them with reserve quality wines, adjusting the environment, etc. In this business, as in any other, there is always a small percentage of people who are just not happy and there is no pleasing them. The Villa temp was set at 68F which is very standard. The guests were advised beforehand that the weather was unseasonably cold and to bring appropriate clothing, which they did not. A nice wood fire was made each morning, along with freshly baked breakfast breads. A 3 course home cooked breakfast, the same level of amenities provided as for all our other guests, but it was just not up to their level of expectations. Perhaps they should have stayed at a $500 /night hotel. Management inquired as to their level of satisfaction prior to their departure and they said everything was fine. Our OTHER guests had a positive experience here during the same period and are already planing their return. Yes the Villa is experiencing some upgrades and yes there were a couple of items over in the corner of the foyer, but at no time were there any of the related tools or items in the food handling areas.


Special times

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

I have stayed at the Villa a few times and have never been disappointed. The owner goes out of his way to make you comfortable and obviously cares very much about the Villa and making sure you have a special time. Tom can even be convinced to play his guitar for you if you ask nicely!! He is a well known professional classical guitar player who frequently plays for winery and restaurant events in Paso and Santa Barbara. You cannot go wrong staying at Villa Valdemosa..........!!!!


Unsurpassed Views!

4,0 su settembre 08, 2009

My wife and I visited Villa Valdemosa to celebrate our 7th anniversary and had a nice time. A few items that kept this from being an exceptional experience. 1) The evening wine and cheese. Paso is one of the top wine regions in the World, so we were disappointed that the two wines being served were Woodbridge White Zin and a low end Gerwertztraminer, neither local. The cheese (Chedder and Monterey Jack I believe) and apple slices were adequate, but the wheat thins not. The intent was nice, but it really lowered our impression somewhat from what with a bit more class could have been wonderful. 2) The walls were a bit thin in our room. I did hear some snoring from the neighbor the first night and some amorous activity the next night. 3) The first night I kept hearing a rumble that would wake me up. I am not sure if it was the water heater or HVAC unit kicking in. We remidied this the second night by leaving a fan on. 4) The controls for the air were in the kitchen I believe, with no control in the room. 5) Some homemade cookies or something left out would have been a nice added touch that we kind of expect at a B&B. 6) The breakfast was very good, though a tad lite on the portion size. The Costco muffins, though good, takes away a bit from the experience. Homemade would be better. A very nice Mimosa was served with our first breakfast, but on the second day there was no juice, just coffee and water. With all that said though, this was a very nice Inn. Some minor corrections could improve the experience a lot. The Inn has wonderful views and you can see for miles. Our room was comfortable (except for the air controls) and nice. They have a great DVD library. The pool was very tempting but we did not make it in. The location is great, way out in the country but close to many backroads wineries where the owner/winemaker pouring the wine is the rule it seems. We will stay here again.


Just what the doctor ordered.

4,2 su giugno 20, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at Villa Valdemosa on our first visit to Paso Robles. Knew we were headed to a special place when we turned on to the drive up to the villa and a family of deer ran alongside the car to guide us in. Very comfortable rooms, relaxing outdoor areas and a wonderful host/chef in Tom. Thanks again Tom and looking forward to another fantastic stay next time in wine country! W&L


A Mixed Review

2,6 su giugno 08, 2009

The pictures you see do provide a fair representation of what you can expect at Villa Valdemosa - a very nice bed and breakfast with fine, well-appointed rooms with large bathrooms, excellent views and courteous service. But ultimately our experience was mixed. The breakfasts that we were served were generally good although we missed the homebaked muffins or scones you hope to find with the morning coffee, which was quite good, as the baked goods served appeared to be store bought. Tom & Jacque were very pleasant and clearly nice people, though they lacked some of the warmth we've come to expect from our past experiences at bed and breakfasts where you feel as if you were invited into someone's home. But perhaps that is to be expected considering our experience. While Villa Valdemosa appeared to be very well kept and clean, each night of our two nights there my wife was bitten by an earwig in our bed. We realize this was an incredibly unusual thing to have happen and it likely is no fault of the owners, who seemed genuinely apologetic and concerned, but ultimately their response was unsatisfactory considering how the combined incidents affected our romantic weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
Upon being informed of the insect attack by the spouse,I offered first aid. I suggested we go to the emergency clinic.the victim said no, she was ok. Given my concern, I suggested she allow my wife to examine the wound in private,and apply the appropriate antibiotic. The victim seemed nervous & declined, said she was ok.I inspected their bed & rooms & found nothing. I sprayed the perimeter of their suite with anti-pest spray as I had done a week earlier.The next morning the husband said that his wife had again been bitten, "in the same spot" as before..again I apologized and offered assistance. She told her version of the "2nd" bite, which was different than her husbands.I chose not to place myself in an awkward position by confronting him. I again inspected the room and found no bugs anywhere. As they were leaving they said they felt a refund of charges for their stay was appropriate. In closing I want to state that in the two years of operating history with by now hundreds of guests having stayed with us, this is the only ocurance of any guest complaining of an insect in their room, or of being bitten for that matter. To have it happen twice, and be bitten in exactly the same place, is hard to believe.


The most wonderful wedding

5 su maggio 06, 2009

I had my wedding at Villa Valdemosa. It was beautiful and everything was perfect. Tom and Jacque were our gracious hosts who felt more like family - we asked them to be our witnesses for our wedding - Their lovely home was spacious and more than accomodating for all 7 of us. We had a fabulous wedding dinner, sumputious breakfasts and we cannot wait to go back. Thanks Tom and Jacque -


The ultimate quiet with great food and views

5 su aprile 20, 2009

We stayed in the Bordeaux Suite - a very comfortable room with a nice view. The bathroom is large enough to entertain a small group of people. A large soaking tub and a seperate big walk-in shower are featured along with two seperate countertop face bowl areas. The full breakfasts were quite substantial and tasty. Everything was neat and clean. Tom, the Innkeeper and owner, goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant experience. The property is situated on a knoll overlooking farm land and vineyards. Complete quiet and within an easy drive to many wineries and the town area.


Villa Valdemosa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $295
  • Recensioni (13) 4,3
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8054007932
  • Cellulare 1-8054007932
Inizio pagina