Seven Quails Vineyards Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

An Experience Fit for a King and Queen

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2013

Dave and Karina provide an experience that is second to none. A vineyard setting, a comfortable and romantic room, a breath-taking view, and an exquisite breakfast made for a memorable experience. And as a bonus, we were treated to a glass of wine bottled from grapes grown in Dave's own vineyard, as well as a fun game of "Mexican Train" with the owners, Dave and Karina. We look forward to a return stay at the Seven Quails Vineyards Bed and Breakfast. (M&M)


Best ever !

5 su settembre 09, 2012

All I can say is stop researching and book this place. Dave and Karina get it and there place is out of this world. One of the classiest places we have ever stayed with two of the most genuine people. Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful stay

5 su giugno 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Seven Quails while in the area for a wedding. Dave and Karina were professional hosts and made us feel welcome and at home.


Superb in every way

5 su giugno 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. Dave and Karina do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome in their home. The room was spacious, very clean---and the view was breathtaking. We were served breakfast on the back patio overlooking the vineyard and the hills beyond. Speaking of breakfast--it was creative, delicious, and beautifully served. There's no question where we will be staying the next time we're in Paso Robles.


What a find!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2012

We traveled with another couple, so we booked the rooms with the adjoining bathroom. What an experience to get up and enjoy the glorious morning view of the vineyards. Deer and rabbits abound, and you need to be careful not to hit them as you make your way up to the property on the remote road. Dave and Karina are so friendly, and their breakfasts (we tried two that weekend) are delicious! The only negative thing I have to say is that it is nearly impossible to find the road to turn onto at night when we returned from dinner. There at least needs to be a subtle marker to indicate when to turn. We ended up passing the road each time and had to double back. We would definitely return for another weekend! Thank you so much for catering to us in so many ways!


Anniversary Weekend

5 su maggio 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Seven Quails for our 20th Anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return. The attention to detail, wonderful hospitality by Dave and Karina, beautiful views, and delicious breakfast are unsurpassed. We stayed in "The Room with a View". The bed was super comfy. We also loved the modern bathroom and private patio entrance. Dave and Karina were wonderful hosts and made us feel extremely comfortable and welcome. On the day we left, Karina baked us homemade cookies to take on the drive home, and Dave gave us a very special gift...a bottle of his Cabernet Sauvignon wine with a special label that he printed with our names and "20th Anniversary". The wine of course is gone, but we will keep the bottle as a special keepsake of our stay at Seven Quails. Thank you Dave and Karina for a fabulous Anniversary weekend. We found our new favorite place in Paso Robles, and will definitely be back.


A piece of Italy

5 su aprile 24, 2012

Our 3 night stay in April was absolutely wonderful; we have lived and Italy for 3 years, and the setting and views reminded us of Tuscany and Umbria. The home is lovely, with a tranquil setting and expansive vineyard views. The owners are engaging, helpful and friendly, and cooked delicious and nutritious breakfasts. We were most comfortable there and felt right at home. We are coming back with other family members ASAP!


Heaven in the Hills

5 su aprile 10, 2012

Seven Quails offers a unique opportunity to stay in a welcoming, small, boutique B and B in the hills of Paso Robles. The views are breathtaking in the morning fog through to the evening sunset. David and Karina have created a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere-beautiful rooms, fluffy robes and delicious breakfasts. A perfect getaway retreat.


Magnificent!!!

5 su gennaio 15, 2012

Sher & I make it point to stay in B&B's when we travel; and, of all those B&B's, 7 Quails is #1 in our book. Karina and Dave are the best hosts we have encountered, making us feel welcome and "at home". Their B&B is spacious, well layed-out and quite luxurious, with a homey atmosphere. Trying to describe the scenery, you run out of adjectives - it's beyond beautiful. And, to match all this, of course is the food - simply amazing and right out of gourmet magazine. I could go on and on, but suffice to say that staying with Karina & Dave was an experience we'll not soon forget. I cannot recommend their B&B highly enough!


Wonderful Experience

5 su dicembre 13, 2011

We stayed at the Seven Quails this past October while celebrating our 30th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Dave and Karina are the perfect hosts and made us feel at home. The house is beautiful, and the views are breathtaking. We are from St. Louis and the Cardinals were playing in the World Series the two nights we were there, and Dave and Karina insisted we watch the games in their living room (there are no TV's in the rooms which normally is not a problem). We also had the company of their two lovable labs. Dave poured some of his wine and provided treats and they made sure we were comfortable. This is the best B&B we have stayed at. Highly recommended.


Best B&B in Paso Robles For the Price

5 su dicembre 12, 2011

"Room with a View" was great, large and with modern bathroom facilities. Breakfast was on that only home style cooking could match. It's on top of a hill and very quiet.


Peaceful Retreat with Delicious Breakfasts and Glorious Views

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2011

Sipping hot French pressed early morning coffee in bed while reading the newspaper and gazing at breath taking views of almond trees growing on rolling hills started off the perfect day in Paso Robles. David and Karina prepared delicious breakfasts such as eggs Florentine served with sautéed baby carrots and grilled cherry tomatoes accompanied by crusty rustic toast and homemade cherry jam. Our hosts were friendly and knowledgable and I loved spending the weekend at their peaceful retreat. The bed was nice and the bath tub is inviting, although my only complaint was that the faucet control is out of reach while soaking so you will need a little help from a friend if you want to get in while the water still runs. Overall, incomparable scenery, comfortable accommodations, wonderful food and attentive service. I highly reccommend The Seven Quails.


Seven Quails B&B

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We stayed at the Seven Quails B&B on Friday and Saturday night recently. The house was at the top of a hill with a great view and very quiet. We stayed in the large single room with the large bathroom and it was very clean and very nice. We had an outstanding breakfast on both days and had wine and cheese in the afternoon. Dave and Karina were absolutely wonderful and friendly and it was very enjoyable chatting with them. Dave provided some very good guidance on wineries to visit and we enjoyed the wine tasting in Paso Robles more than our experience in Napa. I would come back to the Seven Quails again without a doubt and would recommend this place to everyone.


Great B & B with Fantastic Views

4,2 su novembre 18, 2011

Loved the service, the feeling of being Kings of the world!


This is the place to stay in Paso Robles!

4,6 su novembre 02, 2011

If you are looking for an amazing place to stay in the Paso Robles area, this is it! We have traveled extensively and Seven Quails has risen to the top of our list of B & B's. It is well worth the less than 10-minute drive from town. Dave's comprehensive instructions will bring to directly to a little piece of heaven above the city where you can enjoy the beautiful valley and hills by day, and the city lights by night. Upon arrival, Dave and Karina made us feel as welcome as family, greeting us by name. Dave shared their estate grown wines and his knowledge about grapes, wine, and the production process while we munched on a delightful plate of snacks Karina provided. The home is immaculate, with spacious and beautifully appointed guest rooms, sparkling bathrooms, large modern showers (one with a soaking tub as well), and great toiletries. Each morning, just outside our room was a table with hot water and coffee, as well as sweet cookies or cakes. We enjoyed our early morning treats out on the back patio, surrounded with the sounds and beauty of nature. Great aromas were coming from the kitchen, as Dave and Karina were busy making breakfast. The dining table, set with linen and fine silverware, was very inviting. Our breakfast was both a pleasure for the eyes and our taste buds. Breakfast consisted of several courses, and finished with dessert! Beforehand, they inquired if we had any food allergies, or if there is anything we did not like to eat. Tummies full, we headed out to enjoy our day. Dave and Karina made recommendations on what to see and do based on our interests and time, allowing us to make the most of our vacation. If you are planning a visit to California’s Central Coast area, don't miss a stay at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed and Breakfast. You won’t be disappointed.


Home away from home...best B&B experience we've ever had!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

We stayed at Seven Quails this summer and it was such a WONDERFUL, relaxing, indulgent, stay! Dave and Karina are amazing, friendly hosts that gave us the perfect combination of luxury accommodations, savory breakfasts, with all the privacy that we needed. We have been to California twice before visiting wine regions and have always rented houses. This was such a treat to not have to worry about breakfast each day. Dave and Karina are gourmet cooks and the meals they prepare each morning just a perfect start to the day before we ventured out to taste wine. We stayed in the Room with the View and the view was spectacular! The bathroom was contemporary and newly renovated with a fantastic large tub (with great views too!) that we were able to relax in. Overall, the accommodations were great but the hospitality and warmth of the hosts, Dave and Karin made us feel like we were at home. We will be back for sure...what a GREAT vacation!!


7 Quails B&B

4,8 su giugno 24, 2011

Had a great time and visit to Paso in May. Karina and Dave are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Sunnyside up room. If you want a bit more privacy go with the "room with a view". Enjoyed our wne tasting with them and the wonderful views from the back patio. Three course breakfast was actually a bit much, delicious but maybe even a bit overdone, go with two courses :) Overall lovely stay and would return w/o a doubt.


A Perfect Place to Surprise the One You Love!

5 su giugno 02, 2011

I was looking for a romantic, beautiful, relaxing, and amazing B&B to surprise my husband with for our 30th Anniversary. Dave and Karina get an A+ for offering such an unforgettable and perfect B&B in beautiful Paso Robles. Our Seven Quails experience was by far the best of all the B&B's we've stayed at. The friendly hospitality and the extra pampering from the hosts was heartfelt. The breakfasts were magnificent including french pressed coffee, barrel tasting, appetizers, beautiful scenery with starlit nights and wonderful wine...what can I say...we will definitely be returning!


Relaxing lovely getaway

4,4 su maggio 31, 2011

We had 3 days at Room with a View while attending a wedding in Paso Robles. Karina and David were wonderful hosts and their home is gorgous and welcoming. We enjoyed the art, decor, view and gardens. Obviously a ton of work has been put into Seven Quails and it shows from the stately furniture to the flower beds. We found the surroundings very relaxing. Our last evening in town we enjoyed a barrel tasting which due to spending time with family was our only wine tasting during the visit to Paso Robles. Karina arrived home from grorcery shopping and the tasting turned into dinner. Karina is a talented baker of pastries and breads and David's breakfasts are superb. Treat yourself and book several nights at Seven Quails.


Fantastic Stay

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

We've stayed at many B&^B's over the years and this is, without a doubt, one of the very best ever. Knowing what to expect and having those expectations exceeded is a wonderful experience. All of the factors come together for a memorable visit: charming host and hostess, beautiful location, room and common areas appointed to the last detail, and truly gourmet breakfasts that carried us through each day. No question, we will be returning to Seven Quails!


Awesome vacation!

5 su maggio 26, 2010

We stayed with Dave and Karina for 5 days in May and it was incredible. The house and the Room with a View are spectacular and so are Dave and Karina and O and K. The room looked as if we were the first people to ever stay there and the shower is priceless. Breakfast was awesome! The views were the best in Paso Robles! Would HIGHLY recommend and plan on returning our next visit to Paso! Lori


touring

4,2 su maggio 17, 2010

We stayed with Dave and Karina in July 2009 for two nights and everything was wonderful. We had our two daughters aged 11 and 13 with us and our hosts went out of their way to keep them entertained, they could'nt have been nicer.My daughter has their photo on her bedroom wall she became so fond of them after such a short time. The wine tasting in the evening was great and the breakfast was to die for.


Better than the best of Europe

5 su aprile 12, 2010

All of Paso Robles has nothing to compare to this magnificent setting. We were struck with the sweet drive, and the two friendliest doggies who met our car as we arrived. The Bruckers are delightful, caring, interesting, great hosts and make you welcome immediately, with all you could wish for and, you never need anything they haven't thought of first. (Even the toothbrushes we had forgotten.) Our rooms were sumptuous with the most comfortable bed, a stunning unforgettable stay and we indeed awakened to seven little quails darting around the elegant garden. The surrounding Vin-yard enhances the beautiful landscape, it is just breath taking to awaken there. We are professional musicians, we've preformed in Europe for many years and have never had better accommodations anywhere. David and Karina Brucker are the ideal hosts, thoughtful and considerate in every way. You couldn't spend a more perfect time anywhere. Lisa Pollard & John Coppola of San Francisco


Our weekend at Seven Quails

4,6 su marzo 30, 2010

We arrived in Paso for a rainy weekend, but 7 Quails was a perfect spot to see the valley and snuggle in. Our hosts, Dave and Karina we simply wonderful. By the end of the weekend both we and the friends we brought with us felt they had become friends too! We enjoyed the wine tasting before dinner and the homemade lox and bruchetta. Breakfasts on both days were very nice - not too much and on time. The rooms were very nice and both had a nice view. We would definitely recommend Seven Quails to anyone looking for a pleasant weekend stay in Paso.


High-end accommodations for the economically savvy!

5 su marzo 21, 2010

Not to mention the Brucker's ability to strike just the right note as hosts, The breakfast cuisine and evening tasting were superb. We already booked our next trip at Seven Quails!


Over-the-top Hospitality!

5 su febbraio 28, 2010

It's hard to choose which part of the Seven Quails experience is the most memorable. Is the luxurious bed with the view of the almond orchard in bloom? Is it the three-course breakfast served on the patio overlooking where the grapes are growing? Is it the generous (and informative)wine tasting in the "wine garage"? Although all of these are exceptional, the most memorable part of a stay at Seven Quails is the genuine hospitality of its hosts, Dave and Karina Brucker. You can opt for a secluded private stay, or you can avail yourselves of your hosts' thorough knowledge of the area, learn about their fascinating backgrounds, and get an education about making wine. As a bonus, ask about Mission San Miguel Arcangel!


Truly a wonderful find!

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful weekend away at Seven Quails and learned that this place is a real gem! We drove down after work on Friday evening, and the owners still made time to share a glass of wine and some appetizers with us after we arrived. Dave and Karina were warm and welcoming, without being intrusive. We booked the "Room with a View" and loved the space. The view of the quiet countryside was lovely, and the bath was extraordinary. They gave us stellar restaurant recommendations before we arrived and even talked with me on Friday night about my planned running route for the following morning. And when I took 'the scenic route' on my run , they called to check on us and then even offered to cook us breakfast when we got back to their house. They are truly kind and thoughtful hosts. The house is well situated with respect to the many of the wineries and the town of Paso Robles itself, but it is out in the countryside nestled among some beautiful almond trees and vineyards. I would go back and stay there again without hesitation.


Amazing, comfortable, quiet, extraordinary hosts!

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2010

If the saying is true I would have to say that this is the place where you will leave you hart. We had a wonderful time, peace and quiet and service like you can get only at your mom's and dad's place. Our hosts have done outstanding job making us feel welcomed with small details. We stayed over the Valentines weekend and our room was very tastefully decorated in the spirit of the holiday. When we did not come back at the scheduled time (we were 2 hours late) for breakfast, our hosts made sure we were ok :) and they still made us amazing breakfast when we came back!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su dicembre 31, 2009

My husband and I took our close friends to Paso for their wedding present. We wanted it to be a present they would remember and with the help of Seven Quails it is. The food was wonderful, the house was beautiful, and most importantly Karina and Dave were so warm and welcoming. We tell everyone we know how the stay exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return for our next visit.


Beyond my high expectations

4,8 su novembre 24, 2009

I work in the hospitality business and have very high expecatations. Seven Quails went beyond our expectations to absolutely marvelous. The innkeepers were wonderful, so gracious and concerned that our stay was exceptional. The 3 course breatfast every morning was outstanding. WE also did a wine tasting of their wines in a provate setting. Wonderful!


Absolutely the Best!

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Seven Quails and owners Karina and Dave Brucker are absolutely the best. We can recommend this B&B without hesitation and know that you will not be disappointed. Karina and Dave make every possible effort to ensure you have the best possible time. They pay attention to every detail of your visit as well as that of the inn. The Seven Quails B&B itself provides a lovely setting as it sits on top of the hill surrounded by vineyards. It has been decorated with a sophisticated yet relaxing style that is meticulously maintained by the hosts. Fresh flowers and interesting art add to the surrounding beauty. Fine linens, comfortable furniture and mattresses, bath products and snacks are provided. Dave and Karina are outstanding hosts as well as chefs. Breakfast is often a two course dining experience at Seven Quails including an entrée such as Eggs Benedict. During our visit Dave even set up a private and very informative barrel tasting of his wines. Personally both Karina and Dave are warm upbeat individuals who generously share of their time, experiences and talents to maximize your stay.


A slice of heaven

5 su settembre 04, 2009

What a spectacular location and accommodation! Seven Quails is the perfect romantic B&B. Wonderful beds and bedrooms, spotless bathrooms, antiques and contemporary touches blending flawlessly together. Breakfast was sumptuous. Dave and Karina were so kind and friendly, when we left we felt like we had known them for years. We will be back!


Tuscany in Paso Robles

4,0 su agosto 26, 2009

I felt like I was in Tuscany. The view at breakfast was superb. Speaking of breakfast, it was a great,light meal. We stayed in the Sunnyside Up and the Owl House as there were 3 people in our party.The rooms were clean, attractively decorated and stocked with delightful snacks. Also loved the bathrobes. David and Karina were such friendly, welcoming hosts. They gave us good suggestions about what vineyards to visit. David's from-the barrel wine tasting was very interesting.Want to make this a yearly event!


I can't wait to return!

5 su agosto 22, 2009

Seven Quails Vineyards B&B is by far one of the best! The hosts are kind, geniune and a joy to visit with. Their home is beautiful, spotless and very relaxing. I felt like a princess while at their home. It was difficult to leave and I look forward to visiting them again.


we will be back!

5 su agosto 09, 2009

We found 7 Quails online and decided to book it after reading the flawless reviews and are happy to say that it exceeded our expectations. Dave and Karina are fantastic hosts and welcomed us into their home. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless, have fantastic views, and are nicer than any hotel. The experience was personal and lovely and I have to say I will never stay anywhere else on a trip up to Paso. We really enjoyed our breakfasts and happy hour with Dave, Karina, and the other guests. Karina is a fantastic cook and Dave has fantastic wine. Would recommend for anyone in the area.


A special engagement

5 su luglio 29, 2009

My fiancee and I recently got engaged at the Seven Quails. Dave & Karina made it an absolutely wonderful experience. The views are breath-taking, the hospitality is second to none, and the food was delicious. They really made one of the biggest moments in our lives truly special. Breakfast on the patio was delicious. We enjoyed waking up to a fresh pot of coffee and walking by the kitchen to the aroma of breakfast cooking. I would recommend that anyone wanting to enjoy a romantic experience visit the Seven Quails.


Great Surprise

5 su luglio 19, 2009

Such friendly folks and was a special treat. The view is to die for and Dave and his wife are the so very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was outstanding, the "fiveish" wine tasting fun and informative. We had a great time and just a few minutes from town.


Will go back!

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Having driven from Monterey down to Paso Robles in June 09, Seven Quails was the ideal spot to stop over for a couple of days. Driving up the long drive you end being surprised by a wonderful house on top of a hill within the vineyards. The house itself is amazing as are the views and the two rooms available. What was even more amazing was the kindness and breakfasts provided by our wonderful hosts, Dave and Karina. The breakfasts were divine. The peace and quiet that makes up the atmosphere there is quite exquisite. However,it is Dave and Karina themselves that make the stay wonderful and we shall be returning hopefully very soon. K + A


Best B&B I know

5 su luglio 15, 2009

My girlfriend and I had a lovely time visiting for 3 days (so short!). Aside from the incredible views and warm atmosphere, the service was better than many 5-star hotels I've visited. The breakfast is simply amazing (and filling) and the rooms are beautiful. The highlight is the warmth of the hosts, who are very personable, share their vinyard wines openly, and are simply wonderful people.


Fabulous rooms, food, views and hospitality

5 su giugno 23, 2009

Fabulous rooms, food, views and hospitality. In planning a wine-tasting weekend in Paso Robles area we wisely chose Seven Quails. Beside being a great value, everything about it was perfect, memorable and special for us. The rooms were impecable, spacious, bright, beautiful. Dave and Karina's home sits on top of a hill with sweeping views in all directions of vineyards, groves and rolling hills. One room is a bit grander than the other, but both are totally gorgeous. A third room shares a jack-and-jill bathroom with Sunny-Side-Up and would be perfect for children. The rooms are each very private, but still in a suite and just off a beautiful living/dining area. And flowers everywhere, both inside and out. The gourmet breakfasts were something we looked forward to each morning - always something different and yummy. Dave and Karina are extremely gracious hosts, with a wealth of information and tips for the area and for wine tasting. They helped us orchestrate most every detail of our weekend in wine country. I could go back just to spend a weekend with them - a lot of fun to chat with. Our wine-tasting weekend was topped off with a tasting one evening of Seven Quails wines - an experience in both wine education and pure fun. One of our best and most memorable vacations ever.


A great experience

5 su giugno 15, 2009

Our experience could not have been better. Very professional, very upscale, yet warm and friendly. Our Room with a View was outstanding in every regard. Dave and Karina treated us with their home grown private barrel tasting experience - and what a treat. As was breakfast served outside under an umbrella with a gorgeous view - all 5 star caliber. Without hesitation, we recommend this facility to anyone who enjoys a high-end experience with a down to earth atmosphere. HHH & TGH


A Taste of Tuscany in California

5 su maggio 29, 2009

I have never written a review before but this past Memorial Day weekend I had the pleasure of spending two wonderful days at Seven Quails. What a total delight this place was. From the time we arrived, Dave showed us around the property and graciously introduced us to some of his current wines with delicious appetizers to clear the palate after each tasting. His patience and willingness to explain all the subtle nuances of the wines we were sampling, especially to me, a total wine novice went well over and above what I expected. Karina proved to be an equally gracious hostess, making us feel as though we were visiting family and the breakfasts on both days were absolutely amazing and delicious. They recommended two restaurants and assisted us with reservations which were both exceptional. As I sat outside, played my guitar and watched the sunset, I knew I was in a very special place. The view from our room was of rolling hills covered with grape vineyards with another home off in the distance that looked like a Tuscan villa. I truly felt as though I had been magically transported to Italy. The amenities such as luxuriously huge bath towels, an oversized tub and separate shower that had water jets from the side as well as above were simply delightful. The only regret I have in writing this review is that this gem of a bed and breakfast will be ‘discovered’ and I’ll have trouble getting a future reservation. If you are looking for a special ‘getaway’ this is definitely the place to go.


Best Place to Stay in Paso Robles!

5 su maggio 07, 2009

Dave and Karina could not have been better hosts! They cook a fabulous breakfast (I wish I had one of those blueberry scones right now) and they are so friendly! The rooms are beautiful and so clean. The views from the front and back of the house are amazing! The vinyards and rose gardens are beautiful! I will definitely be back and would reccomend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone!


It's not too good to be true

4,8 su maggio 06, 2009

I browsed B&B.com looking for a reasonably priced B&B in Paso Robles, and found Seven Quails Vineyards. It looked like exactly was I was looking for and very reasonably priced. To be honest, I thought it might be too good to be true. When we arrived, we found the home, the view, and the vineyards to be beautiful. The room was immaculate, and snacks were provided. After we got settled in, we were treated to a wine tasting, some cheese and crackers, and some great conversation with the owners Dave and Karina. We are wine fans, but not really all that knowledgeable about the wine making process or all of the proper ways of tasting, and we got a wonderful, very unpretentious walk through on that. We had an amazing breakfast the next morning as well. Be prepared to not be hungry for lunch for quite some time. We will definately be back, and I would consider getting a room here for a weekend as a gift a great idea.


Beautiful rooms, lovely people, great wine

4,4 su maggio 05, 2009

The proprietors of this B&B are as nice as can be. And that's the icing on the cake. The rooms, the view, the service and the food were all outstanding compared to equivalent places we've stayed. These folks went out of their way to make us feel welcome, openly shared the bounty of their harvest and smiled all the way. Even AFTER a big breakfast it was always, "Do you need anything else?" and "Enjoy your day" as opposed to just considering their job completed. This place is above and beyond and highly recommended. Granted it's off the beaten path in terms of a Google Map but much to our surprise it's only 8 minutes to drive into downtown Paso's best dining and 15 to the best stretch of wineries. We will be back here for certain.


Relaxing getaway

5 su aprile 24, 2009

Dave and Karina are wonderful hosts who attend thoughtfully to their guests' needs. We appreciated the time they spent conversing with us and especially the extra care given at the (very delicious) breakfast--one in our party is diabetic and they made special food just for him. We also appreciated little touches like cool bottled water left in our rooms (it was hot) and nice toiletries. The views are fantastic, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, and the decor is artsy, open, airy, and welcoming. Lovely place. We'll visit again.


Second Time Around

5 su aprile 21, 2009

This was even better the second time around. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accomodations, warm friendly, just like home. 1st class accomodations. We can't wait to go back again, and again......


A little piece of Heaven!

4,8 su aprile 14, 2009

We have stayed at many bed & breakfast locations and by far this is one of the best ones overall! We stayed in the "Room with a View" and boy what a view, from the rolling hills to the blue skies you couldn't ask for more. The entire facility was clean and inviting. The hosts were the friendliest we have encountered yet, they made us feel very comfortable and the breakfast was simply delicious. We have recommended this place to many friends and family. This was all in all a wonderful experience and we will be back!


When In Paso - stay here!

5 su marzo 31, 2009

What an amazing experience we had at Seven Quails! From the location to the views to the wine and to the hosts - we loved it! I was hesitant that what I saw online would not be what I got but I was pleasantly surprised. The property is beautiful and the hosts go out of there way to please you. I intend to tell everyone I know about this place. For a memorable experience...stay here!


Seven Quails, Seven Stars!

5 su marzo 31, 2009

Seven Quails sets the standard for the Bed & Breakfast experience: Gracious hosts, delicious cuisine, great wine, spectacular scenery. This B&B is a perfect place for a relaxing weekend. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paso Robles.


Great place

4,0 su marzo 01, 2009

What a great place to visit with the family-- excellent service, great family and overall fantastic trip.


Absolutely fantastic B&B!

5 su febbraio 19, 2009

I was looking for a place to take my girlfriend for Valentine's Day and found Seven Quails online. She had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before, and it had been many years since I had. Our experience at Seven Quails was fantastic. Hosts Dave and Karina Brucker were incredibly friendly and welcoming, the food was magnificent, the location is prime for wine tasting around Paso Robles, the room was perfect, and the views of the vineyards around the property and beyond are beautiful. We really could not have asked for a better experience. And, to top it off, Dave and Karina sent a few bottles of their own private label wine home with us! We definitely recommend Seven Quails Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for an authentic Paso weekend!


One of the most charming places I have ever stayed...

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

I highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in the Paso Robles. Great service, wonderful wine, and beautiful view. The Seven Quails Cabernet Franc changed my view on the varietal as a whole.


Way beyond our expectations

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

Being a recent fan of the Paso Robles wine country, we decided to spend a nite at the Seven Quails. What a pleasant and memorable stay! The accomodations were first class. The word "roomy" pales in describing our suite and common areas. Views from our room went on forever, and Dave and Karina were gracious hosts. They truly went out of their way to make us feel at home. They gave us many insider tips on enjoying the area. My highlight was the barrel tasting and sample bottling of Dave's best Zin and Cab, while my girlfriend enjoyed a book in the peaceful countryside. Add in a great breakfast, and our visit was outstanding! We will definitely return.


Review from hitomi

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

I absolutely loved staying at Seven Quails!! Their wines were great, service was great, the room was very nice with a gorgeous vineyard view!!! The couple who owns the place was very very nice and friendly. We are going back there in summer!


Warm, Inviting, and Luxurious

5 su febbraio 02, 2009

This was an amazing weekend getaway. The accommodations were luxurious. Dave and Karina went above and beyond the call of duty for us during our stay. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone.


What a wonderful experience!

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2009

Beautiful location, great views, wonderful hosts. We booked our return trip as soon as we arrived home. Atmosphere was very comfortable, very welcoming. The private winetasting experience is one to remember and the food was excellent. I would recommend you visit Seven Quails but, then it would be so busy that we would not be able to get a reservation so, maybe I should stop with the praise. We are planning on going back frequently.


Seven Quails Vineyards Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $210
  • Recensioni (57) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8057128574
  • Cellulare 1-8057128574
  • Cellulare 1-8057128764

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina