Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Stay at Green Gables

5 su aprile 08, 2014

Very helpful staff who genuinely were concerned that we enjoyed our stay to the max. We left a sweater behind and they are kindly mailing it to us. We would return and stay here again with gusto. Such a beautiful, fun location!


A beautiful stay in Monterey Bay!

4,8 su aprile 07, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Pennsylvania to visit some family, and to take a much anticipated drive up US-1 from San Diego to San Francisco. The Green Gables Inn was recommended to us by family, and I was thrilled to find out that they accepted the B&B.com gift certificate that our children had given us. What a beautiful gem on Monterey Bay!! We arrived a little later than expected, but they kept the appetizers and wine out so we could relax and unwind from our long drive. The views from the dining room are just stunning!! It had just rained a bit, and we were treated to a giant rainbow over the ocean! I will never forget that! We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and a four poster bed. We enjoyed sitting by the fire, drinking our wine. The fresh baked cookies and sherry are put out in the dining room each evening...just a special little treat. The morning breakfast is served buffet style, and is just delicious. The best part of breakfast is the beautiful view of the waves crashing on the rocks just outside. We took a long walk along the ocean before we checked out. We can see why The Green Gables Inn is one of California's best B&Bs!


Great place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2013

This a a gorgeous place The room was comfortable and very clean Breakfast was excellent but the best thing about this place is its location right on the bay and within walking distance to the aquarium and both Pacific Grove and Monterey Very romantic views too


Fabulous B&B

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Best we've ever stayed in. Loved the setting, staff, food,surroundings.


Best Ever!

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Fabulous setting, great rooms, food excellent, staff outstanding.


Green Gables Inn

4,0 su agosto 28, 2013

Excellent room...slightly older building so maintenance is always going to be an issue. Toaster is really slow, particularly during the rush hour of breakfast. View is magnificent from the living room and dining area.


Lovely accomodations, lovely view!

4,0 su giugno 24, 2013

We stayed at Green Gables Inn on our 20th wedding anniversary trip through California. We were given a sweet room with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay immensely!


Wonderful and Charming

4,8 su marzo 10, 2013

We stayed unfortunately only one night but we would have loved to stay longer. This is a wonderfully appointed place, oozing charm with being either cutesy or kitschig. The breakfast was lovely and the cookies and tea and the port in the evening. And the location just across the road from the rock shore was ideal -- We were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves on the rocks, which for us is always a delight.


Best B&B ever

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed hear after our engagement - very romantic and wonderful. Great breakfast delivered to our room, wonderful amenities and surrounding natural beauty. Highly recommend!


Cute, quiet, and quaint

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go again. Great location. Beautiful views. Good breakfast. Wonderful staff.


Annual Highlight

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

We've been visiting Green Gables every year since 1989 and it is the highlight of our year. The beauty of the location, the historic home, the wonderful food, and friendly staff combine to make Green Gables our preferred location for a peaceful getaway.


A must stay destination!

5 su settembre 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Green Gables Inn for our anniversary. We found the setting to be tranquil and the staff warm and friendly. We will certainly be back for some much needed romantic time!


Perfect for a cozy, romantic getaway!

3,8 su marzo 29, 2012

All amenities were well-done. The concierge was very attentive, and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. She even called a local restaurant for us to check how late they would be serving dinner. Other reviewers mentioned the carpet wearing out. Please remember, this is a 120+ year old house. As long as it's not a safety hazard, I consider it to be "character". They recently hired a new cook, who is an absolutely marvelous baker! Being right on the water, we enjoyed hearing the ocean waves at night. Thanks for making our stay the best! Next time, we'll have to stay longer.


My best Birthday

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

Wonderful place this was my wife birthday Oct, 6th we loved Pacific Grove and Green Gables Inn everything was outstanding. Thank you


fascinating B&B

3,6 su agosto 23, 2010

Green Gables Inn is cosy and charming. Staff is very kind. My room, Garret Guestroom, was too narrow and full of things (cuschions, curtains, puppets), but the other rooms were wide and bright. Breakfast was enjoyable with lot of choice. Place was beautiful, even if the weather is awful.


The Best Birthday Trip

5 su maggio 25, 2010

My Husband took me to the Green Gables inn for my birthday. We spent 3 nights there 1 night in the gable room and 2 nights in the Carriage house rooms. They gable room was just gorgeous and the view was to die for. I loved the loft. The next 2 nights we spent in the carriage house and I do have to say it was amazing. The service was awesome and the food was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the property is very clean. I would love to go back again.


Beautiful

4,4 su marzo 17, 2009

This place is lovely. We stayed in a room with a fireplace/library and ocean views. The food is delicious and the cookies and cakes at night are also delicious. We will be back when we go up the Coast.


I want to live here!

5 su dicembre 02, 2008

I've stayed in three of the delightful rooms at the Green Gables in, and each offers something special. In addition to a view of one of prettiest spots on earth, the Gable Room features a little attic accessed by a ladder from the main room. It's the perfect place to read while reclining on the cushioned ledge, gazing out at another great view. Their afternoon wine and cheese spread is always scrumptious, and the ever-present coffee, sodas and sherry are a lovely extra. The perfect place for a romantic getaway.


Green Gables Inn

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Great food, charming room, pleasant people 0 loved our stay!! Would like to come again.


Needs updating

2,6 su luglio 08, 2008

This was a cute little bed and breakfast, but the rooms definetly needed updating. The fabrics were worn and faded, the one chair in the room had cushions that were ripped and the paint was peeling around the windows and walls. The breakfast was unlike any other b&b we had ever stayed in. It was a continental type breakfast, unimaginative and uninspired. You even toasted your own bread!! Coffee was often cold just sitting in a thermal carafe on the sideboard. Had to carry own bags, there was no help, up two very narrow staircases. Would not really recommend this place


Great Value, friendly service

4,0 su luglio 07, 2008

We stayed in the structure behind the house on the third floor. We had a partial ocean view. The greatest part was hearing the tides at night. The service was great. Breakfast in bed was a treat and the office staff was fantastic and went way beyond the extra-mile.


Hideaway

5 su maggio 27, 2008

The Inn was gorgeous and a fireplace on in Aug. at night! Inn is right across from the bay. We had a wonderful time. Rode bikes through Pebble Beach. We will look forward to going back!


Gorgeous!

5 su gennaio 15, 2008

This B&B is outstanding! Very beautiful inside and the beach is across the street. Perfect hospitality. Deco is the most gorgeous!


Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $305
  • Recensioni (23) 4,6
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8313752095
  • Numero di Fax 1-8313755437
  • Gratuito 1-8007221774

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina