Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect End to Our Trip

4,2 su novembre 05, 2014

Vulture"s View was at the end of five weeks travel in North America. We were delighted with our three nights there. Judy's advice on what to see in Yosemite was invaluable. She was the perfect host. Apart from providing a very healthy breakfast, she was kind enough to provide some beautiful pecan pie when we arrived, then more the next night. Bathing in the hot tub outside room one was restful, and we were able thoroughly enjoy looking up at the night sky and down onto Oakhurst. There was a great supply of towels, both for the bathroom and the hot tub.


Outstanding place

4,0 su settembre 17, 2014

outstanding place with marvellous view on sunset, dears in the garden, and delicious homemade breakfast


first B&B I did not enjoy

1,8 su agosto 07, 2014

Up on arrival we were greeted by an untidy lady,she gave us some instructions and I said ok , Then she said choose a muffin flavor for that will be your breakfast,we make coffee in the a.m. but the coffee creamer was bad and curled our coffee. I also asked about the the famous vulture view and she said"you can not see it , you get what you paid for and we were no even allowed to walk the area.So we boringly fell asleep by 9;00p.m. Next morning she was outside with a check book and refunded me because she had charged my Visa for 2 days and we thought we paid with visa for only one.I have topay my Visa card double stay plus tax, an extra 20.00 for 1 day stay and interest on the card of course. What a Vulture,stay at a hotel in town.

Risposta del proprietario
That day I had two guests check in before noon. Lupe was one set. My check in time is 4pm. and check out is 11am. One hour is not enough time to get 2 rooms cleaned. but I managed to have theirs ready. The other rooms were occupied and The other guests need their privacy., She made the reservation for 2 days. She made a mistake but I rectified it with a refund. One night stays are too demanding in our drought. We all have to conserve water, that is why it is $20.00 more for a one night stay.


Charming B&B

3,8 su giugno 30, 2014

Judy is a very nice person, who gave us a warm welcome in her B&B. The room was very nice and clean! Judy gave us a lot of information about Yosemite Park. We've had a great stay at the Vulture's View B&B. Kind regards, Arend and Grietje The Netherlands


Vultures View

4,0 su giugno 13, 2014

Do not expect your average B & B when you stay here. Quirky,eccentric even, but very comfortable with all requirements. Judy a font of knowledge on Yosemite. A very pleasant stay. Car essential.


Love this place!!

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2013

Great place to stay. Room #1 is awesome and the view from the hot tub is amazing. Have recommended family/friends to stay here and would do it again!!


Great Place

4,2 su novembre 14, 2013

Our host, Judy, was welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. I loved the view of the forest and the town of Oakhurst, and enjoyed watching the wildlife like deer and cats. One of the cats was even friendly, a big plus. Checkout was simple- I did not even have to use a TV.


Vultures view nice break out for Yosemite en nabouring NP's

3,0 su settembre 29, 2013

Vultures View lies on one of the mountains in Oakhurst and it indeed gives a wonderfull view over the valley. Nice clean rooms and a very helpfull innkeepster providing helpfull tips for your visit to Yosemite. Very quit place, also because it is a few miles away from the centre of Oakhurst. No breakfast served, although plenty of food is in your room, you have to make you're own breakfast. Nothing wrong eith that, but handy to know if you are used of breakfast being served. You also have to make up the beds, unless you request this to be done for you. All and all a nice place, close to the parks with a few things different from most B&B's.


Beautiful

3,6 su settembre 22, 2013

The view is great. The innkeepers are really helpful & knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable. My only comment would be that the breakfast was not what I expected. It is not the typical "breakfast" in terms of a sit down omelet or pastry etc. Having said that the muffins were good and the fruit was good too.


Great Bed and Breakfast with service you can't buy!

3,8 su agosto 14, 2013

Judy was a really wonderful host. She was really responsive over e-mail in advance, made special arrangements to make our stay even more unique, and thoughtfully guided us for our time in Yosemite. The room was very cute, the bed quite soft, and the kitties (outside) adorable! We had a great time and will stay there again.


charming B&B, lovely location overseeing valley

3,8 su agosto 09, 2013

Lovely B&B in beatiful setting. Overseeing Valley. Especially Jacuzzi was a big plus!


The Perfect Escape

4,2 su giugno 01, 2013

This isn't your typical B&B...which made it perfect for us! I felt as if I was staying at Aunt Judy's summer house. It was peaceful and two nights here was a relaxing and refreshing break. We stayed in Room 1 with the fireplace, private deck, hot tub and views. I am looking forward to visiting here again in the future.


Perfect for a Yosemite Getaway

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2012

We loved our stay at the Vulture's View. We stayed in Room 1, which was really spacious, with a terrific view and a hot tub on the patio. Judy was a real character and extremely helpful in planning our weekend in Yosemite. Highly recommend!


Beautiful and tranquil place to stay

4,2 su agosto 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in the middle of August. Given the expected crowds this provided a perfect place to relax and allow visits to Yosemite (1hr 15min drive to valley). Well worth getting the room with Jacuzzi as the peacefulness and views from the tub are wonderful, particularly after a day in the valley. Journey to yosemite is a little slow but the location and the nearby Bass lake (5 mins away) make this somewhere worth staying in its own right and it was great to have such a nice place to come back to at the end of the day with views, vultures, humming birds and deer. Judy was very helpful, the picnic lunches were more than sufficient and staying here was a highlight of our trip round California.


No Complaints

3,0 su agosto 08, 2012

Room was clean. Fridge was stocked with milk, yogurt, and orange juice, with cereal and muffins to go with it. Soap and shampoo available in the shower. Plenty of clean towels. A/C wasn't adjustable but the room had a fan. Host was friendly. Interesting decor. Deer frequently on the property.


Fabulous alternative to the crowded Park!

3,4 su luglio 21, 2012

We were surprised to find the large bedroom so clean, well-organized, and nicely set up with a fridge, microwave, and satellite TV. Very comfortable bed. The inn owner was welcoming and warm, offering insight into the best way to see Yosemite which was spot on! Gorgeous view at sunset...lovely little getaway. We'd definitely return.


Vulture's View B&B - a great getaway near Yosemite

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice B&B near Yosemite to spend our last 2 evenings of our vacation and Vulture's View was perfect. We stayed in room number 1, which was extremely comfortable, from the inviting bed and private Jacuzzi, to the absolute peace and quiet. Our host, Judy, provided recommendations on local attractions and places to eat, and we really enjoyed our 2-night stay. The hotel is a good 45 minute drive from the southern entrance of the park, so you need to start early for a day's adventure, but we highly recommend it!


2 nights at Vulture's view

3,6 su giugno 25, 2012

We booked the room #1, with a fireplace, a deck and a large jacuzzi facing the valley. After the crowd in the wonderful Yosemite, it was a delight to sip on a glass of wine in the very private outdoor jacuzzi, with the visit of deers at sunset and playful kittens at sunrise. Since staying in the park is quite expensive -unless you go with the camping option- we were looking for a quiet place with some nice amenities. We got more than we wished for. Thanks Judy for the time you took to wellcome us and explain the park visit. We hope to come back someday from our flat Florida!


Charming B&B

3,0 su giugno 12, 2012

I liked the privacy of this B&B. Wonderful view from the large deck outside our room...very peaceful and nice to relax on after a big day out at Yosemite. Judy is very friendly and gives great advice for your trip to the Park, as well as dining options in the town. This was the first B&B I have stayed where the host only supplies a few breakfast foods eg cereal, fruit, yoghurt in your room, I would have liked a toaster as an option. For a charge. Judy will supply a good picnic hamper/blanket to take with you on your visit to the park.


Vultures View May 2012

3,6 su giugno 03, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Vultures View. Our host was kind and welcoming, and had lots of good suggestions for visiting Yosemite and nearby Bass lake. Breakfast was provided in the room - there was a choice of muffins cereal, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee etc for us to help ourselves to. The only drawback for us was the distance to Yosemite. It was around 40 mins drive to the South entrance and a further 45-60 minutes drive to the valley, however this is likely to be the case if you're staying anywhere outside the park. Be prepared to get up very early!


A beautiful B&B with awesome views!

4,6 su maggio 27, 2012

One of the best B&B's i have been to so far. Awesome views and a nice clean room. The proximity to Yosemite's south entrance (13miles) and bass lake (3miles) gives it an even better advantage! The sunset view from the rooms takes the breath away. We were there over the memorial day weekend and Judy (Host) gave us the much needed tips and things to do, when to go etc. that saved us a lot of time by beating the traffic. Will go back again if again the area!


My stay at Vulture View

3,8 su ottobre 31, 2011

Room was very clean and the private jacuzzi with great view was very romantic.


Stay at Vultures View

3,8 su ottobre 16, 2011

Very nice place clean and confortable. Nice view on the montain. The SPA is a real plus, we appreciated after a day passed in the park. Judy the owner was very helpful explaining the main topics in the area. We really passed a very nice holiday at the Vulure's View and we will recommend it to our friends


It is literally a vulture's view

4,4 su settembre 21, 2011

Judy was so welcoming and gave us tips on making the most of our day in Yosemite. Our room was the perfect quaint B&B room plus the added bonus of our own private jacuzzi on our balcony. Relaxing in the jacuzzi at sunset , listening to the birds sing, watching the the vultures soar the sky looking for dinner, and deer walking up the canyon 20 feet away all occurred the first night of our stay and within an hour. Stay here in room #1 and you will leave with a peaceful smile on your face for weeks to come.


Wonderful View with Hospitality

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Phil and Judy were very polite and we felt like home. We have a wonderful night with a luxurious view on oakhurst and Yosemite NP. Thanks for the hospetality and if we ever have the opportunity we will come back.


Great stay

3,4 su settembre 17, 2011

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, le plus plus de notre chambre étant sa terrasse privée avec une vue magnifique sur Oakhurst et les montagnes environnantes. La chambre est coquette et la salle de bain confortable, mais le lit mériterait surement de prendre sa retraite... Notre hôtesse nous a accueillit très chaleureusement et nous a donné des conseils avisés pour que nous profitions au maximum de notre temps sur place. La situation de l'endroit est parfaite, bien qu'a l'exterieur du parc la maison est au calme, bien qu'a quelques minutes de Oakhurst, de Basslake et ses plages autour du lac, et a une vingtaine de minutes du parc national en voiture. Vivement conseillé!!


Vultures View

3,6 su agosto 18, 2011

Vultures View was an excellent find and Judy was very helpful in giving directions to the national park. My only complaint would be the lack of bed+breakfast. There could've been food that was actually served rather than dry cereal and oatmeal in a can you had to make yourself. I'm usually not to picky, but I figure if you are paying the extra money for a B+B, should have a nice breakfast. However, even with that, Judy was very helpful and had a very clean and decorative room with a beautiful view outside. Thanks!


A home away from home

4,2 su agosto 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Judy's place a looot! She is a great host and even helped us to plan our visit to the Yosemite NP. It takes about 30 min. to get to the park, but we loved being away from the crowds. This is place you always come back to...


nice place to stay

3,6 su agosto 03, 2011

The room 3 was exactly what we've expected: clean, cosy, peacefull. We had dinner outside on the porch. Judy who owns the B&B is very helpfull. She took time to explain us what we should do and how to get everywhere. If we go back to Yosemite again, we absolutly return to Vulture View and probably try room 1 which has the most beautifull view and a great experience with the view, the spa, etc.


Yosemite 1st time traveler

3,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Nice play outside of Yosemite, but about 1 1/2 away from valley floor. No traffic at the times we drove in, but heard that others encountered hours of wait. Only stayed one night so not too much of an issue. Oakhurst is a cute town and the B&B is nice. Judy was helpful. No dining area, but part of review so listed a rating.


Great touches, flexible, and kind!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

My family decided at the last minute to try to see Yosemite, a lifelong dream of my father- who loves nature. We had not made reservations earlier because my sister works a contract schedule, and Carmeggeddon was going on in LA, where my sister and parents were driving up from. Judy was able to accommodate all 6 of us at the last minute in rooms 2 and 3 providing us with air mattresses so we could make it happen. The value of this guest house is also amazing- right in line with what other regular hotels are charging, and in line with most inns. The value comes from the Innkeeper Judy! She gave us great recommendations about where to eat and save money, as well as have a spectacular view while eating. She let us know that Bass lake had a great patio with a view, with killer food and REALLY reasonable prices- and that we could rend a pontoon boat on bass lake for a relaxing cruise after the park (which we did, and was awesome!). The Vulture's view was insanely clean, and the beds, linens and towels were seriously high quality. One of the best things about this B&B is that breakfast is provided, but not on a schedule. Judy gives you everything you need to have an amazing breakfast in your room, or to take on the road so you can get into the park super early without running into the crowd. She gave us enough food that we had great snacks to eat in the park all day, and had ice in a freezer that we could refill our coolers too. Judy provided us with a map, and went over what locations to go to, what places were good to eat at and close as well. We would absolutely come back and stay here! Plus since Vulture's view has just 3 rooms, you get a really private stay. Thank you so much!


Be sure about the cost before you arrive.

2,6 su luglio 18, 2011

We travel around the western United States for three weeks and stayed in fine hotels with excellent service. Vulture´s View was second to none the most expensive residence, and definitely not worth the price. A mistake,period.


Tuscany-like views in friendly atmosphere

3,0 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed at Vulture's View for 3 nights. The location is a bit outside of Oakhurst, up on a hill, which makes it nicely remote but still close to everything. Yosemite can be reached in about 30-45 minutes. Upon our late arrival, room #2 was signposted very well and we found everything as communicated via prior email exchange with Judy. The room was very clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The true highlight, though, are the location itself and the great porch and yard which overlook the countryside. This is spectacular, especially in the evening when you can see the sunset. The green, rolling hills and calmness reminded me of Tuscany. Surprisingly to us, there was no separate breakfast served in the morning, and no automatic room service. We found everything in the room to make breakfast ourselves, and found a note telling us to ask if we wanted someone to enter our room. This made some extra communication and dish washing in the bathroom sink necessary, but worked out well in the end. Judy, who we met the next morning is a very friendly and welcoming host, who seemed truly concerned for our well-being. We had ordered a picnic basket for the day (at extra cost), and she had set it on our porch in the morning. It was very cute, thoughtfully staffed, and even contained home-made brownies! Overall, we had a very relaxing stay at Vulture's View and will go back when we're in the area again.


2 days in Vulture's View Bed&Breakfast...

3,8 su luglio 10, 2011

This place is very special...you're in the calm, in the middle of the nature, total privacy and you add lots of little treats and nice thoughts from Judy which makes your stay memorable. Only positive things from morning to evening. Thank you Judy, you do a perfect job. Be well, Cendrine from Switzerland.


Don't even hesitate to stay here!

4,2 su luglio 05, 2011

We had a long, tiring day at Yosemite and stayed one night at Vulture's View afterward. I wish we could have stayed longer. Judy was so wonderful and went WAY above and beyond to help us with our trip. The room was comfortable and adorable. The hot tub was a very welcome touch. And the view and the grounds were spectacular. I can't say enough good things about this place. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.


Very Pleased

5 su luglio 04, 2011

Our stay at the Vulture's View was very good and well worth the stay. Our host were very helpful and a pleasure to meet. Thank you both


Very nice place, we loved it!

4,4 su giugno 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in early June. We stayed in room 1, we had a nice big hot tub just for ourselves, with total privacy. The sunsets from the hot tub are amazing. The location is great, very close to Yosemite, it is a peaceful quiet area, on a hill, with a great view. When getting there follow Judy's (the host) directions and not the Gps. The room was very nice and clean, the bed very comfortable. We had everything we needed: walk in closet, hangers, 2 vanities, nice shower, mini fridge and microwave, plates, forks, spoons, extra blankets and pillows, extra towels, even robes, everything. Judy was really nice. She gave us maps and all the info we asked for. The only thing that could have been better is the breakfast. When we got there, we had 4 muffins and 4 bagels, 6 yogurts, butter, 1/2 gallon of milk, 1/2 gallon natural orange juice, a basket of fruit, coffee, tea, cereal,and 2 slices of cake, everything already in our room/fridge. While they were delicious, my husband and I like to really eat for breakfast, so on our third(last) day we ended up eating mcdonals because we were out of everything. So it is not like at a hotel with a breakfast room, where you eat as much as you want each morning, what you find in the room when you arrive that is it for your entire stay. So, I would only give breakfast 3.5 stars out of 5. Everything else 5 stars plus :) Our experience at Vulture's View was one of the best, I wish I could go back one day, and I wish I will find places just like this one for our future vacations...I mean.. Private hot tub on a deck, fireplace, everything clean and nice, nice view, quiet and peaceful.. amazing!


Nice visit

3,6 su giugno 21, 2011

This was a very comfortable place to stay. We had everything we needed and really appreciated the frig and our own full size coffee maker. Judy was very helpful with suggestions to make the most of our visit to Yosemite.


Our stay at Vultures View

4,4 su giugno 19, 2011

What a wonderful 4 night stay. We arrived at Vultures View B&B to be greeted by two deer in the garden and Judy. Even though it was pouring with rain, Judy’s welcome, the room and the view made me smile while I carted the bags from the car. We couldn’t resist just sitting at the window with a glass of wine just gazing at the view all evening. Judy and Phil were delightful hosts and our room (2) was very comfortable and cosy with veranda and a super view to watch the sunset. This was our last stopover on our trip to California and it was a wonderful finale to our holiday. Location of Vultures View is perfect - its out of town but near enough should you wish to go into town in the evening. However, we didn't bother as we could not tear ourselves away from the view.


Vultures View June 2011

4,0 su giugno 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Vultures View in early June 2011 after seeing other reviews on the internet. We wanted to be near to Yosemite but liked the idea of being away from the crowds and this place promised stunning views etc. We can honestly say it was a fantastic place to stay with a real homely feel about it and the view was awesome. We had room 1 with the hot tub and to end each day with a glass of champagne whilst sitting in the spa and looking down over the valley and the mountains beyond with stars above was magical. Phil & Judy were great hosts, providing really helpful "locals" advice about how to travel around Yosemite whilst missing the crowds and bottle necks, what to expect and where to eat. What's more, Judy provided us with a lovely picnic lunch so we could pick the perfect spot during the day to stop and rest etc. All in all, we had a wonderful two days here and for anyone looking to see all that Yosemite has to offer but wanting the tranquility of the countryside too (Yosemite Village was crowded), we highly recommend Vultures View. Paul & Donna, Essex, England.


Room 3

3,4 su giugno 15, 2011

Judy was very accommodating to our needs and exceptionally friendly. I was not expecting to pay as much as we did for the room for a night, which is why I marked down on value. Breakfast was muffins bough from the grocery store, my fiance loved them but I thought they were just "ok". The room was comfortable along with the bed. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.


Our 24th Anniversary

4,4 su maggio 11, 2011

We were very happy with the privacy and the cleanliness of the room. The property is beautiful, views are spectacular, and the hot tub and fireplace make the room even more special. Judy's personal touches are everywhere. She made our stay very comfortable and we enjoyed the strawberries and boston cream pie she left in the refrigerator!


Beautiful live

4,2 su aprile 07, 2011

A warm welcome by the hostess Judy. Romantic, nature, relaxing... Also book a picnic, it was delicious!


Great time

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

Quiet country atmosphere just 3 miles from town. Loved the views. Phil and Judy were wonderful to us and very knowledgeable about the area. We would recommend this place to anyone, we had a great time.


good and clean place but very spooky

3,2 su febbraio 24, 2011

Ok so I was there with my girlfriend in late Sept. Judy is a great host and very welcoming and all out to help you enjoy your stay. We stayed in room3 which is by the entrance. Its indeed very clean but the entrance can be quite spooky as you have to drive through a dark winding road very much from the scenes of a horror film. At $150/night I would have appreciated a nice breakfast. We were given croissants,fruit, milk in advance in zip lock bags for both the days of our stay. All in all it really depends what your expectations are.


great stay!

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2011

had a wonderful stay here! just enough off the beaten path to be very relaxing. And what a beautiful view! Very close to yosemite and judy (the wonderful and hilarious inn-keeper) had plenty of great tips that helped us maximize our time there. The bed was soooo comfortable and the blueberry muffins we had for breakfast were delicious. All in all a wonderfully de-stressing post-holiday stay. We will definitely be back


Awesome Place!

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2010

One of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at. Very quaint and private and romantic. Judy is the BEST. I highly recommend room #1.


"Cozy, Clean, Private & We're coming back"

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

This is a secret gold mine hideaway, not far from hwy 41 and very close to Yosemite. This was our first time here, and we really really enjoyed it. The hospitality was unmatched, welcoming, friendly, and even a picnic lunch was offered, not to mention the home baked irresistible oatmeal cookies & brownies that Judy had baked. The place was clean, fresh, cozy, private...The whole atmosphere was and is wonderful, outstanding. We're coming back.


comfortable bed and very nice welcoming hosts

3,0 su settembre 21, 2010

A little disappointed by breakfast. The muffins we were looking forward to were from the supermarket. The fruit seemed a little old. But the room was well stocked, hairdryer, bottle opener etc coffee was good and we were allowed to watch the sunset from the deck of another room. Beautiful!


We Stayed Here For 2 Nights. It Was Amazing.

4,4 su agosto 16, 2010

My husband and I could not stop talking about how sweet and accommodating Judy was. We had a great time watching the sunset and sitting in the hot tub - we'll be back!


Gorgeous B&B that's something a bit different

4,6 su agosto 14, 2010

Really great place to stay, lovely room, very clean and lots of attention to the personal little touches. Fantastic comfy bed. Amazing view from the private hot tub on the deck. Lovely breakfast. The owner Judy is a real character and couldn't have made us feel any more welcome she was so helpful and pleasant.


Yosemite Vulture's View

3,8 su luglio 19, 2010

Wonderful views. Wonderful host. Best place we stayed during our 4 week tour of CA.


Vultures View Review

5 su luglio 04, 2010

We just returned home from Judy and Phil's Vultures View. Here is what you can expect...Everything!!!!!!!!!!! Your room will consist of, THE SOFTEST BED, blankets, sheets and pillows. Your room will be ever so CLEAN with a microwave, refrigerator (stocked with a fruit plate, juice, butter, water, yogurt and milk ). The room had a flat screen TV, WI FI, and a coffee pot, (with a WHOLE can of coffee, sugar, milk, sweet and low , etc.) including a sharp knife. Ice is aways available. We had bananas, and the largest blueberry muffins awaiting us. You can smoke outside if you smoke. That way the rooms are always smoke free for the next tenant. You MUST order the picnic basket for Yosemite... EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS IN YOUR PICNIC BASKET AND COOLER, Don't think you can go to Yosemite without this. There is NOWHERE to go in the park to buy provisions. Thank you Judy!! We had sparkling cider, sandwiches, the best bread, roast beef, turkey, lettuce, cucumber salad and the best big brownies. Utensils, condiments, chips, water, a fresh avacado, plates, napkins...everything was provided..I am sure I am missing something!!! Blankets, tablecloths ,picnic basket...everything was there waiting outside our door very early in the morning.. Then she gave us all the TIPS about Yosemite. We saved more money on Judy's tips then we spent on the room. Thank goodness we did not do the tram...or the bus tour. You will love this place.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su maggio 13, 2010

Not only the location of being close to the southern entrance of Yosemite National Park but also the name, Vultures View, captured my attention and reservation. Our room was spacious, decorated with several antiques, with several large windows and a patio door that let the sunshine in and provided a wonderful view of Oakhurst below and the grounds surrounding the house. This room also had access to a Jacuzzi just outside the patio door. The room contained a wood fireplace and a gas stove, a small refrigerator, microwave and a regular sized coffeepot and a can of coffee! A charming touch was the heart shaped coffee cups. Our breakfast consisted of choices of juice, fruit, yogurt, éclairs, cereal (hot or cold), and bagels w/cream cheese. Although friends asked about a hot breakfast, this was fine for us - we ate when and what we wanted. We also purchased the picnic lunch to take to cold, snowy, wet Yosemite; the best part was a toss-up between the hot tomato soup and bite sized brownies. (Pictures include of the room and site are accurate.) The hosts were friendly and helpful but did not hover; we felt we had the entire place to ourselves. We did have a pleasant conversation with Judy & Phil just before we left. Yes, if in the area, I would stay here again if the room were available. I have told friends about our stay and shown them pictures. Our trip occurred at the end of April and though the flowers and trees were in bloom, the weather was chilly and wet. Coming from Colorado, this didn't faze us as our weather had been just about the same and we brought along appropriate clothing.


Heaven Found!

5 su maggio 04, 2010

I love it here! I am a "local" from Mariposa and yet THIS is where I have chosen TWICE now to stay with plans to return repeatedly. As always, from the minute I parked my car and stepped out, I was met with tranquil peace and quiet (great for restful sleep), charming ambience with artistic details, attention to every guest need provided in room, impeccable cleanliness (I am extremely picky and neat), forever breathtaking views, and an abundance of breakfast goodies carefully selected along with also being asked what I preferred ahead of time from a list asked by the innkeepers. The rates are so reasonable for the amenities available, the luxurious touches, and the experience of California hospitality with a special memory!


Favorite stay of our trip thru California!

5 su aprile 19, 2010

My husband, teenage son and I took a week-long road trip from San Fran, down thru Big Sur, and to Yosemite. Our stay here was our favorite spot by far! Judy spoiled us and we did not want to leave. The view was so peaceful and beautiful...the beds very comfortable, more food than we could eat, and the hot tub was just what we needed! Judy went above and beyond to meet our needs and had the fireplace ready to go when we arrived. We stayed 2 nights & wished we could have stayed longer! If you're looking for charm, comfort, & privacy, this is the place!


Yosemite Vulture's View

5 su aprile 08, 2010

This spot is the perfect getaway for privacy, relaxation and proximity to Yosemite. Judy made us feel right at home, going above and beyond. Great hot tub, gorgeous view. Will recommend Room One to all of our friends!


Home Away from Home

4,8 su novembre 08, 2009

Our recent stay at Yosemite Vulture's View was "just what the doctor ordered." My husband and I needed to get away for a few days to recharge the batteries, and we were happy with our choice of this B&B. We had a comfortable, clean room (Room 3), more amenities than expected, with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and flat-screen TV, and the quiet peacefulness of nature just outside our door. We plan to return soon and enjoy all the hospitality that Judy and Phil were kind to offer.


Room three was not for me!

3,0 su ottobre 25, 2009

Room two has a view. Room one has a view and a hot tub. Room three has a back yard. Room three is a place to sleep. It has a really good bed. It has a fridge and microwave. During the week during the fall. The price was too steep for this room. This was similar to a room in a moderate hotel. The breakfast is continental similar to that at a lower priced motel. You eat it in your room. Regardless of the room you have no access to the rest of the house (which appears to be open and cluttered.) The host live in a separate building. The only difference between a much less expensive motel in town is that it is not on the main road. I probably would have had a different view of room one or even room two.

Risposta del proprietario
We strive to make our guests happy. If they had requested another room, we would have accomodated them. When making the reservatiion,their main concern was cost. They received a 20% discount for staying 3 nights. Room 3 is our budget room and is cheaper than most local motel rooms.


Excellent accommodation.

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2009

Beautiful setting. Wonderful views. Sitting in jacuzzi watching setting sun -- beautiful. Judy, hostess, was exceptional -- very friendly and helpful. Provided great picnic!


Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

A fantastic stay, kind and helpful hosts, breathtaking views, great breakfasts and picnics. Lots of helpful tips and hints about yosemite. An outstanding stay -- can't recommend it highly enough. Brilliant.


Room 3 and All is Well

4,0 su luglio 12, 2009

My wife and I spent the night, July 10, in Room 3. I must say, it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a few deer in the yard the evening of the 10th and we also had a visit from a block and white kitten, happy to be held and petted. We had a very nice stay and would recommend the Vultures View to anyone visiting the area.


Great Spot for a Weekend

4,6 su marzo 09, 2009

Judy was a most gracious host and arranged a lovely picnic lunch for our trip to Yosemite. The views from our room were spectacular and the quiet and natural setting were ideal for a romantic weekend getaway.


a wonderful winter weekend

3,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

The view was impressive with the snow. The reception was overwhelming. Our host, Judy, made us feel at home. She told us elaborately about the good places to eat and the beautiful spots in Yosemite Park. The room was very comfortable. The spa was perfect! Breakfast could have been a little better.


nice stay

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2009

nice stay


excellent hospitality

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2009

room and service was great!!


Yosemite Vulture's View

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

We had a very nice time; Judy set us up really nice. The hot tub, room itself, and view you just can't beat! It was an awesome time! Thanks again!


serene and private

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

complete with a romantic spa and wonderful view!


Fabulous facility, Personable and respectful

4,4 su agosto 20, 2008

Management. best stay away from home I have ever had. Only thing that could have been better was to bring my dog.


Wonderful place to holiday

4,0 su luglio 04, 2008

We had a wonderful holiday here, we were made very welcome and the room was excellent, the bed is really really comfortable. We will be back. Penny & David Waight. UK.


Yosemite Vulture's View

4,4 su giugno 20, 2008

Exceeded my expectations


unusal

3,4 su giugno 09, 2008

very unusual b&b. quiet, clean,great view, nice hostess


Rustic Charm.

3,0 su giugno 09, 2008

Rustic charm, Continental Breakfast in room. Cereal, coffee, fruit, cinnimon rolls. Great location for day trips to Yosemite. Wonderful sunsets while relaxing in jacuzzi. Short drive to tower. Peaceful setting.


A Great B&B!

4,2 su maggio 19, 2008

A great B&B at the southern end of Yosemite. Beautiful property and views. Very caring and responsive innkeepers. One pet-friendly room.


Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 21, 2008

What a beautiful, cozy, charming place to stay. Secluded with hot tub and lots of amenities. Highly Recommend!


What a View!

5 su novembre 02, 2007

The best ever, very romantic! Judy and Phil made us feel like we were at home. Clean, A++ Excellent!


Vulture View and Much More

5 su agosto 23, 2007

The website says 'Vulture View says it all' but there is much more. The cleanliness, friendliness, service were above our expectations. We brought our daughter and family with us and we all immediately began plans to return. This is a secluded retreat with easy access to Yosemite. It is an experience, far more than just a place to sleep. Even though there isn't a full home-prepared breakfast, the food provided evening and morning were very good. Great value! Highly recommended!


Excellent B&B :)

5 su giugno 09, 2007

WOW!!! This is a great B&B. If your in the Oakhurst area make this the place to stay. Judy was an excellent host and goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your time. My wife and I enjoyed waking up to deer right outside our room and watching Oakhurst from the spa at night. The Privacy was great. This is what my wife and I needed.


Above and Beyond Hospitalility!

5 su maggio 28, 2007

My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary at Vulcher's View. The stay was awesome and so relaxing. Judy and Phil were such great hosts. The picnic lunch for our day in Yosemite was so yummy. We will defintely be coming back hopefully in the fall. Ohhh the grounds were so cute. We loved all the antiques


Vulture's View

5 su maggio 15, 2007

Beautiful place. Owner went out of her way to make our stay a success. The views from the deck were excellent. Rooms neat and clean. I will be returning in June 2007.


Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $199
  • Recensioni (80) 4,1
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5596838470
Inizio pagina