Pine Rose Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
3,6

Più info

  • Camera3,5
  • Servizi4,0
  • Valore3,6
  • Pulizia3,3
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
67 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Good value for the price

2,6 su luglio 07, 2014

I stayed just one night, and I had to leave early the next morning to meet my backpacking guide, so I was unable to enjoy breakfast during the normal time. I was hoping to get a taste of the homemade cinnamon rolls that were mentioned on the website, but was only able to have cereal, yogurt and fruit since I was leaving early. I asked for suggestions for dinner options and was pleased with where I went.


Father's day weekend

4,0 su giugno 27, 2014

What a wonderful stay - this is my second year of retuning and staying at the Pine Rose in.. Always fill like I am at home. Great food and company. Each room it unique and enjoyable. I can’t wait to go back again.


Yosemite Valley Tour

4,0 su novembre 25, 2013

Very private, delicious breakfast with the owners, warm welcome after a long sightseeing trip with a cool beer. Tiny room, filled with history-telling things.


Good Value

3,2 su novembre 07, 2013

Good value, nice owner.


Cute & warm place to stay!

4,2 su novembre 07, 2013

Anita and Greg are lovely: thank you for the pink rose/hearty breakfast and wonderful conversations! We had such a great time at the Pine Rose Inn! Fun location to explore the surroundings & park! Many hugs to you both from the two German girls :)


A Great Weekend

3,6 su settembre 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in a peaceful setting among nature. It was a great and refreshing break. The hosts were gracious and hospitable and very warm and friendly.


Outstanding Hospitality

4,4 su settembre 08, 2013

Our hosts, Anna & Rene, were AWESOME!! Anna actually washed a pair of my shorts which I had a stain... Accommodated us with an earlier than normal breakfast to accommodate our needs, setting it up on the patio outside of our room, complete with a tablecloth!! This, a full cooked breakfast... The hotel itself was a cute eclectic B&B loaded with charm. Would totally recommend!


Yosemite South Entrance accommodations

3,6 su agosto 29, 2013

Pine Rose Inn is a quaint stay close to the south entrance of Yosemite. It had a wonderfully friendly staff, and because it has a small number of rooms, there was a feeling of coziness and uniqueness. We especially enjoyed the private entrance to each room, as well as the jacuzzi bath tub. The breakfast food was unusual, perhaps local fare?. For the adventurous eater, this can be fun, but if you're looking for the usual hearty fare, it won't be found here.


Close to the lake

2,8 su agosto 11, 2013

Very nice people. Very rustic. Needs a little work here and there.


If cleanliness is important to you, skip this Inn

2,0 su agosto 06, 2013

We frequent B&Bs, so I feel I have a pretty good idea what to expect. Innkeeper Anita, while sweet and helpful, seems overwhelmed by this 9 room Inn. She explained that they were installing a new deck, and had just finished a yard sale, so as to comment on all the debris outside. I can tolerate differences in what is consider decor, but cleanliness is another issue. While checking in, I noticed in the dining area a chafing dish with cereal in it. The surface of the glass lidded chafing dish was so dusty. We had tried to get early breakfast, toast and coffee, at 8am. She forgot, and we ended up staying until 9am when breakfast started. The butter provided was in a messy butter dish with butter that had melted and congealed again. Not appetising. The bed was clean and comfortable. The shower was a trickle. After seeing the level of cleanliness, we decided not to use the whirpool tub as that feature needs detail to keep the piping clean from person to person. I am glad some folks like this inn and will provide the mother-son inkeepers with income. This Inn could be so nice! Weeds, dust everywhere, TV had poor reception. Sad, sickly, matted kitties getting hair all over the common areas. Outside she uses a bowl of chicken fat & bones to attract and kill yellowjackets, but there must be some way to conceal that sight.


Great Place 2 Stay !

5 su luglio 06, 2013

Great Value for a Place Near Bass Lake.. Friendly Owners and Workers. Feels like a Cottage in Woods. Very Quite area.


Great Stay at a very nice place!

4,0 su giugno 01, 2013

Nice and cosy rooms with lovely details. The second day breakfast was brilliant ... never hat such dekightful pancakes before- Thank You!


Lovely room with a jacuzzi

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2012

The jacuzzi made the room for us. After a long day on our feet, a soak in the jacuzzi was just what we needed. The room was nicely furnished, and we enjoyed a personally cooked breakfast the next morning. Though the power went out for a while due to stormy conditions, we enjoyed live music performed on the piano while we ate. Thanks Greg and Anita, for the hospitality!


Good place to stay

3,4 su agosto 13, 2012

Placed in closed proximity to the Yosemite park and valley (about 30 min by car) and to the Bass Lake (aboute 10 min by car). It is beautifull. The room is clean and very comfortable as well as the common spaces. Anita and Greg are very nice guests. Breakfast is very good (american style) and it is prepared every day by the nice guest Anita. During our stay, the breakfast was sweeten by jazz music plaied at the piano by an exellent family member. Overall, we consider this one as a very good B&B.


All the Best Places

4,6 su luglio 23, 2012

Pine Rose Inn is a charming bed and breakfast tucked into to all the best places that you will want to visit. We drove through Yosemite and around beautiful Bass Lake. Anita and Greg are warm people that make you feel right at home. They provided us with a wonderful guide book that helped us explore the area. We enjoyed Anita's delicious breakfasts on the outer deck while taking in the mountain pines. The rooms at the Pine Rose Inn are comfortable, spacious retreats with garden patios where you can enjoy the mountains right from your very own room! Donna & Darryl Tucson, AZ


Good people but not too clean

2,0 su luglio 20, 2012

rooms are small, crowded with all kind of objets (some of them fun but others... simply old). No place to let you baggage. Jacuzzis are dirty and the rest of the room not very clean to be honest. Staft is great and breakfastt too, but If I am back someday probably will look for something at oakhusrts downtown.


Blast from the past with a jacuzzi!

4,0 su luglio 19, 2012

Our stay was great in this two story old fashioned cabin. It was quaint and so adorable. My family loved it. It has great private patios and parking. It is located in a very private area with wild animal sightings around. It is NOT the typical motel type. No next room noisy neighbors to worry about at nights nor early mornings. The owners were friendly, informative and quick on responding to our requests.


RUSTIC

1,8 su luglio 08, 2012

Very rustic cabins, not ready upon arrival, ants in the kitchen area, lack of soap, ahampoo, etc,


Charming B&B

3,6 su giugno 24, 2012

Quaint, rustic B&B. Host and hostess are resourceful and hospitable. Great get away into the mountains. Close to Bass Lake. Enjoyed a picnic on the lake and then a hike to Angel Falls and the Upper Falls. Great pics for the family : ) Enjoyed the close drive to Yosemite Park. The kids liked the upper room to themselves, the deer, and ladybug rocks. We enjoyed the R&R before we took the kids to Youth Camp in Wawona for 1 week.


Pictures do not tell the full story.

1,6 su giugno 18, 2012

We arrived at 5:00 pm at the Pine Rose Inn and first impression was uh oh. The dining room and kitchen was a mess, leftover from breakfast, with flies buzzing around. Our room was in a converted basement with a glass door as the only entrance and exit, no windows. Air condition with a filter in need of a change was what we breathed in. The decor was 80's and there where large bottles of shampoo and soap to share. We had 1 bath towel and Anita said she would bring some down, never happened. The room was not what we expected B&B what turned out to be a Motel 6. Why stay, we did not know the area and almost had no choice, we were tired and thought we could deal with one night. We decide to pass on breakfast, they start serving at 9:00 am(very late for those who want an early start). I feel bad for the Anita & Greg, but the reality is they need to put a lot of money to upgrade their place. We travel a great deal and have seen good and bad, but this is the worst B&B we have ever stayed at. If you stay your choice.


Worst stay ever!!!!!

1,0 su giugno 17, 2012

This was the worst place that I have ever stayed. We had reservations for 4 nights and left after one night. the room was dirty and cold all there was for heat was one electric space heater. DO NOT STAY AT THIS B & B.


Convenient B&B

3,2 su giugno 11, 2012

A very comfortable place to be in. Located right in the heart of Tahoe city. The reception service was extremely hospitable and helpful in suggesting places to visit. Rooms are decent, just average. Bathrooms are uncomfortably small. Overall cleanliness was good. Given a chance, I would stay at this place again for: - affordable - decent cleanliness - decent amenities - excellent location - decent breakfast - good hospitable service.


Cozy and affordable - great stay for 2

3,0 su maggio 30, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The rooms were simply decorated but classy, and the owners were very friendly and were able to direct us to different sites/attractions in the area. Breakfast was delicious but there were no options for in-room service or flexibility with the serving time. The inn's pricing is on par with many of the hotels in the area, which made for an affordable but higher quality stay. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and I would recommend the Pine Rose Inn for other couples visiting the Yosemite area.


Cosy home stay

4,0 su aprile 17, 2012

This was a B&B run by a EXTREMELY friendly mother and son team, Anita and Geff. It was a large home and many of their rooms have private entrances with individual patios. I was offered a free upgrade and stayed in the "Bird Nest" room, which had a Queen size bed, toilet and a jacuzzi shower / bathtub. There is also a small kitchenette with oven, stove and microwave. The room was generally neat and clean. Had it not been for the single radiator and fireplace in the room, it would have been very cold (mid spring). Anita whips up a superb breakfast for all to enjoy! This is about 30min drive from the south entrance to Yosemite Park and 1hr 20min drive from the Yosemite Valley Floor. Very convenient location indeed!


Had a wonderfull time at the Pine Rose Inn

3,8 su gennaio 19, 2012

The Inn was was Quaint and a bit Rustic. We Had a Great time and the jucuzzi in the room and wood buring fire place were great had all the wood we needed and the Breakfast has wonderfull.


Our special place in the Mountains

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2012

We have stayed here twice and LOVE it. Anita and her son are wonderful warm people. The breakfasts were fantastic, creative and filling. This is an eclectic place with plenty of personality and charm. We first met, he is from Ohio and I am California, here and have made this our forever Honeymoon destination. So far, we have tried out two of the rooms and look forward to many more visits. Thank you Greg and Anita for the great Hospitality!


First trip to Yosemite

2,4 su novembre 02, 2011

Anita and Greg were very nice and this place has such potential. They have a great location and close to several nice restaurants. Just needs a little extra TLC.


yosemite grand vacation

4,0 su settembre 06, 2011

the inn is clean, spacious,homely atmosphere and Anita & Greg are very accomodating


Good place for Yosemite Park

2,8 su agosto 31, 2011

This place in quite near to the South Entrance of the Yosemite area; the room prices generally are high in that area but we found this one at a reasonable price (around 100$ including taxes) and the room was nice so it's worth the money. The owners are nice people, overall I recommend this B&B. Marco


Pine Rose Inn

2,2 su agosto 20, 2011

Everything in the room looked old and did not meet the cleanliness standard the I am used to with respect to a b&b. The innkeeper seemed very nice. But this inn was the least favorite in my b&b experience and I mainly book b&b for my personal travel for the past 10 years. I think the owner should do an overhaul on this place.


Very satisfied

4,0 su agosto 18, 2011

Very homely atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and stay was very pleasant.


Pine Rose Inn is WORTH IT!!

4,2 su agosto 14, 2011

My family and I (and our dog!) stayed here while we hiked Yosemite during the daytime. We stayed in Blue Spruce, which turned out to be bigger than I'd expected - complete with a kitchen and several rooms. It was very comfortable, and we were even able to cook one of the nights. Anita and Greg (who own and run the place) are extremely nice and hospitable, and you will have a great time chatting with them. Anita also cooks up a little bit different breakfast every morning and it is SUCH a great way to wake up in the morning and enjoy breakfast out on the patio. The only thing that may deter you if you are looking to stay here while visiting Yosemite during the day is the drive in...it takes about 30 min to get to the park entrance, and another 45 to get to the Valley. I thought it was worth it, but some other people may not enjoy that type of driving in the morning. Either way, my family and I HIGHLY recommend Pine Rose Inn at any time of year!!!


Four nights at the Pine Rose Inn

4,2 su agosto 08, 2011

The first night I was supposed to arrive at 10:30pm, but I did not leave Yosemite Valley until after 10:00pm, had a dead cell and did not get to the inn until 11:30pm. However, my hosts had left me a note, the key to my room and a map to find the room. As I unloaded my vehicle Anita got up and welcome me, which was very good of her considering the lateness of the hour. A very hearty breakfast is served at 9am. The full breakfast, different every day, was very welcome as I would spend the entire day hiking in Yosemite. A problem with the inn's location is that it is a 1 1/2 hr drive to the main Yosemite Valley, however the location is ideal to visit the southern portion of Yosemite park and e.g. see the Wawona region or the giant redwoods at the Mariposa Grove. At the grove the easy trail to the Wawona Point gives an unexpected great view. This part of trail was made better by the fact that at 6pm no one else was on it. It was good to avoid the inevitable crowds you get at Yosemite. Talking of crowds, in the summer you need to start as early as possible as there can be a long line just to get into Yosemite park. As well as having a Jacuzzi in my room there was a large hot tub outside. Prior to my first night I had hiked up Yosemite falls so I welcomed the in room Jacuzzi but it took a while to fill up. The remaining nights I made use of the outside hot tub; enjoying soothing midnight soaks while staring up at the stars. The Inn is easy to find, on the road between Oakhurst and Bass Lake. Traffic on this road is quite loud as it is a fast wide road. I'm a light sleeper and traffic noise can really bother me, however the room I had was situated so that I really did not hear the traffic. My hosts, Anita and Greg were very friendly and had been in the B&B business a long while; I think Anita mentioned for more than 20 years. If you have been in the business that long you know what you are doing, I would stay with them again.


Great place

5 su agosto 03, 2011

Anita and Greg were very personal and great cooks. The place was well-kept, close to Yosemite (one hour).


not what you see in pictures

1,6 su agosto 02, 2011

for the price we paid it was not anywhere close to what we expected it to be. Greg was a bit intrusive and would repeat same questions/conversations each day. Upon checking out they didn't recall we had already paid for the stay. Will not be staying here again.


nice short stay

3,4 su luglio 28, 2011

July 2011. Blue Spruce room. Didn't stay long enough to settle in --- but everything we needed was there and place is clean. Nothing fancy but lots of character. Cozy and private. Reservation made online months ago and they obviously expected still expected us. Breakfast on the deck was delicious. Nice location - on road but off the main route. Friendly, non-invasive hosts.


Pine Rose

4,6 su luglio 28, 2011

Very friendly and accomodating. We travel with our dogs, the room was roomy, and the owners are great!


Convenient & Fun

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

If you are looking for a place that is really convenient to Yosemite this is the place. It is not in busy Oakhurst, but close enough if you need to go there. The staff also provided an excellent referral for dinner up at nearby Bass Lake. Will try to stay again if backin the area.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,2 su luglio 14, 2011

Anita and Greg were great hosts at the Pine Rose Inn. We would definitely stay there again in the future.


Loved it!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2011

I loved the Pine Rose Inn. Very pretty and romantic and the staff was kind and personable. To top it off, my boyfriend asked me to marry me our first night there and I couldn't think of a better place to get engaged :)


ALL WONDERFUL

4,6 su giugno 17, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay whether your spending time at Bass Lake or visiting Yosemite. My hosts were great folks. Anita is a lovely well traveled and well spoken woman who cooks a mean breakfast. Greg (Anita's son) is a kind heart who is eager to please and quick to laugh. Always a smile on his face. And he eats a mean breakfast. Lucky man. The accommodations are very nice. If your looking for perfection..... it exists nowhere. If your one who is only comfortable with complete uniformity as in Hotel or Motel chains then a Bed and Breakfast may not be the place for you. This is a cozy, warm, upscale funky and very comfortable place. There are multiple choices depending on your needs. I will not miss the opportunity to lodge here again. Roy


Great Breakfasts, Great Company

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed in the Pine Rose Inn's smallest room and it was still very nice, very comfortable. Love the homey atmosphere. The full breakfast is different each morning and is Excellent... a meal that lasts all day. The hosts are great. I will definitely recommend this b&b to friends.


further from park than expected

2,2 su settembre 27, 2010

It was our first trip to Yosemite and since this place was only about 15 minutes from the park entrance we decided to give it a try. It is actually that close to the park, but once you're inside the park it is another 25 miles down a steep windy road to get to the valley where everything is. On top of that there is construction on that road so it ended up taking us about 2 hrs each way. So if you are planning on being in Yosemite, I would definitely recommend staying in the park! The grounds at Pine Rose in are quaint and relaxing, the rooms slightly dirty, (dirty dishes, cracked cups, etc) inn keepers very nice and welcoming.


Pine Rose Inn - OK except too much road noise

3,8 su settembre 14, 2010

The beginning of the stay was a little interesting. Rooms were not cool. Ceiling fans were broke and owner knew nothing about it. 2nd bedroom was on 2nd floor. Never listed as 2nd floor room. Breakfast was great and saved the trip. Owner is very pleasant and a good host.


Great for a large Family

3,6 su settembre 09, 2010

This is the fourth time that we have stayed at the Pine Rose. We had five in our party and we had a great time. Breakfast was wonderful with everything you could ask for. My only recommendation is bring your own towels which we did. There just was too few of them. We had a full kitchen and that helped to save on the cost of going out to eat.


Very nice B&B

3,4 su settembre 03, 2010

We arrived after a day at yosemite and we found quite easily the B&B thanks to billboard well visible from the road. Holders have welcomed us very kindly despite being quite late (11 pm approx.) and the room was clean and cosy. Substantially recommended for those seeking something typical and not luxurious. Also the breakfast was good.


our stay at the Pine Rose Inn

4,0 su agosto 20, 2010

Amazing place. We drove up from San Diego to Oakhurst and got there fairly late. We had no idea what to expect and when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. Greg and Anita were very hospitable and welcomed us in. Made a great breakfast the next morning. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely go back and will recommend this place to my friends and family!


Great Place!!

3,6 su aprile 18, 2009

This was our first B&B and had a great time. We enjoyed the family style feel. Anita and Greg make you feel like you have known them your whole life. We'll be back for sure. PS I loved all the great Antique furniture...unbelievable!!!!


Was not what I expected.

1,4 su aprile 12, 2009

Room and Jacuzzi was dirty, the room was cold and damp, used the electric stove the heat the place. Stayed two nights, wish we would have left after the first. Only had one breakfast and it was ok. Did not serve on the second day. Would be a nice place to stay just needs some TLC and elbow grease.


excellent hospitality with wonderful breakfast and friendly staff

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Clean and comfortable accommodations at affordable price. We had a great time!


Excellent quiet location. Awesome breakfast.

3,6 su settembre 28, 2008

Rooms very cosy - almost like being at home in luxury. We had the larger rooms - unfortunately not the largest under the breakfast area all the time - that room was the best room we've ever had and worth the money. The other room we moved to was not as high a standard as the above mentioned, so we did expect a lower charge which unfortunately wasn't the case. It should be stated that we couldn't get all our nights in one room - but Anita and Greg were very friendly and helpful trying to accomodate us in the best way. We felt like living with our own family. We can recommend Pine Rose Inn to any family up to four - for four persons especially the largest room under the breakfast area, as the spa is awesome!


Great Place for Small Wedding

4,0 su settembre 18, 2008

We had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon here at Pine Rose Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large spa tub in the room. Our close families also stayed here at the Inn. We were all very pleased with the accomodations and the wonderful breakfast each morning. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the pines, peace and quiet. Also the Pine Rose is not far from the southern entrance to Yosemite National Park.


Very, Very Pleasant

4,2 su settembre 17, 2008

This place can be described as quaint,quiet,cozy & rustic. Inn keeper Anita and her son Greg do a very good job making you feel comfortable and at home. The homecooked breakfasts are better than you'll get at most B&B's. Bear in mind, is not the 4 Seasons or The Plaza. This is a very, very good family run ooperation. Our group (10 people in 3 cabins) had a very nice 2 night stay here and will certainly return. If you have any hadicapped access concerns I suggest you contact Anita directly. Our cabin's were all on different levels.


It is a cheat

1,0 su agosto 27, 2008

It is a very dirty place, greasy breakfast, our room was just a small hole in a parking hut (they call it granny's house).


Pine Rose Inn

4,4 su agosto 11, 2008

Exceeded my expectations


Nice people, cozy place

3,0 su luglio 14, 2008

This was my first B&B stay, and I stayed with the family. The place has a nice location, and a cozy, old-style feel. We had a room by the main road so traffic noise was an issue, especially at night. The breakfast was good and the people were really nice, though. Overall, a very pleasant experience, though a bit on the pricey side.


great !!!

4,4 su maggio 16, 2008

Stayed 2 nights - loved it - more food than I could eat, but I tried. Will be back for sure.


Pine Rose.

4,4 su dicembre 14, 2007

We can strongly recommend this place. Reception warm and friendly. Quiet enviornment close to nature. Interior decoration tastefull. Fully equipped.


Wonderful Everything.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

A wonderful stay - good and varied food. Friendly and familiar set-up. Very nice rooms.


Pine Rose B&B.

2,6 su novembre 20, 2007

This bed and breakfast met my expectations.


Great Place!

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

great place to stay. nice people. good company.


Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

What a beautiful and perfect stay to celebrate our honeymoon. Anita is so sweet and such a gracious host. Will be back!


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

My stay at this inn was outstanding


Awesome Innkeeper!

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2007

Anita is outstanding! Thank you so much for giving us a comfortable stay.


Pine Rose.

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2007

Stay was very enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious and enjoyed graciousness of the owner.


Pine Rose Inn.

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2007

We found our stay very pleasant - very adequate and great breakfasts.


Pine Rose Inn.

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2007

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations.


Pine Rose Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $159
  • Recensioni (67) 3,6
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (559) 642-2800

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina