Inn On Randolph Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent experience

4,6 su luglio 04, 2014

Excedent expectation, A dream of a bed and breakfast..


Excellent B and B

4,6 su luglio 02, 2014

Decor was simple and elegant. Very clean and well kept as I would expect for a newly remodeled inn. Nice touches. French press coffee available throughout day. Aluminum water bottles to take with to avoid trashing multiple plastic bottles. Nice little half bottle of zin to welcome you to the room. Staff was excellent. Stacy immediately printed walking directions to the places we wanted to go. Made nice recommendations for wineries out of the mainstream. Chef very pleasant and accommodating of my early bird mornings coffee. Breakfast was excellent! Didn't even miss the gluten! Tad on the small side, but probably a good idea calorically as we always eat and drink very well throughout the day in Napa Valley.


A great place to stay in Napa.

5 su giugno 30, 2014

The rooms were delightful and the breakfasts excellent. We even got some of the recopies. Our hosts were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We would not hesitate to return for our next visit.


Jefferson Room

4,0 su giugno 28, 2014

Outstanding service and attention to detail. Loved the room as it was very clean. Dan, the owner did a great job attending to us and gave us recommendations around town. The breakfast was also amazing as Chef Ethan whipped up something nice. The granola is amazing!


A B&B Gem in Napa

5 su giugno 22, 2014

First, let me say that this was a very special occasion for us, since we were celebrating our 40th anniversary. We had spent a couple days at Half Moon Bay prior to heading to Napa and wanted to stay at a smaller inn or B&B in Napa. Did some research and even with the glowing comments for the Inn on Randolph, we did not expect it to completely stand up to all of those excellent reviews. Well, you can believe them. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. The property is located in a very quaint residential neighborhood with easy access to downtown Napa and the rest of the Napa Valley. We stayed in the Laurel cottage, which was well appointed and very comfortable as our home base. Karen and her staff are nothing short of exceptional. They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed, provide great itinerary suggestions, and will make reservations for you. If that is not enough, the daily gourmet breakfast is just marvelous. The young chef that prepared our food was very creative and used local ingredients. To summarize our experience, we felt pampered but not overwhelmed. There is still more exploring for us to do in Napa and we look forward to staying at the Inn on Randolph when we decide to do it. Thanks, Karen!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su giugno 20, 2014

This is the most wonderful place to stay in the Napa Valley. We stayed in a private Cottage, we enjoyed the privacy and comfort of the room. The attention to detail is amazing, the breakfast's were fabulous and the gluten free cookies were so nice for an afternoon snack after a long day of wine tastings. Karen and Stacy were so amazing, they helped us plan the most perfect agenda for wine tastings and dinners in the Napa Valley. We plan to return to the Inn on Randolph next year.


Perfect inn for a delightful stay in napa!

5 su giugno 19, 2014

Outstanding in every regard - from chef provided breakfast to reservations made at restaurants and wine tours. Inn has been lovingly restored with the finest in furniture, linens and bathroom articles ( including heated tile floors ) ! Karen is the perfect hostess - makes sure everyone has plans for the day that are meaningful to them.


Worth every penny and then some!

5 su giugno 18, 2014

We were just looking for a nice place to stay near downtown Napa and after reading the positive reviews and seeing that they served gluten free breakfasts (rare but much appreciated), we booked and were more than pleasantly surprised. Sometimes pictures make a place look better on a website, but I almost think they didn't do this place justice. Impeccably decorated with no skimping anywhere - and I notice those things everywhere I stay. The food was amazing, the patio out back was relaxing, the service was outstanding and the overall experience unforgettable. This place was worth every penny and then some. Very happy we chose it and hope to get a chance to come back again one day.


Inn on Randolph

4,4 su giugno 06, 2014

Lovely hotel and was given great advice when we were there on the best places to try wine tasting. Highly recommend it.


PERFECTION!!!!!

5 su giugno 05, 2014

The Inn on Randolph and It's staff, were simply PERFECT. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our cottage was very comfortable and tastefuly decorated. The staff was warm and friendly and the breakfasts were devine. When we return to Napa, we will surely return to The Inn on Randolph... If you are looking for the PERFECT place, you must stay at the Inn on Randolph


One night in the Fowler room at Inn on Randolph

5 su giugno 02, 2014

The Inn On Randolph is an exceptional place to stay when visiting Napa and the surrounding vineyards. Karen is an very gracious host who makes your comfort her priority. For example, during my stay in Napa I proposed to my girlfriend. I had called ahead of time and asked Karen if there was anything she could do to help make the moment more special. She offered to place a bottle of champagne and a cheese tray in our room while we were visiting the vineyard where I proposed. My girlfriend loved the surprise (she's a cheese lover) that was waiting for us upon our return. Karen had also recommended a great restaurant that was within walking distance from the Inn and made the reservation for us. This was above and beyond what I expected from my stay, and I am very grateful for her kindness and for helping to make the weekend truly special. The breakfast the next morning started with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit with orange juice. The hot entree was a hard-boiled egg on a bed of creamy cauliflower puree with vegetables, dark leafy greens and cubed bacon pieces. It was a great start for another round of wine tastings. I highly recommend the Inn On Randolph for anyone visiting the Napa area, especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway.


AMAZING experience

5 su giugno 01, 2014

This B&B was phenomenal. The inn keeper was very friendly and informative. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cozy and quiet. If you are going to Napa Valley I would highly recommend this place!


You want to experience this B&B!

5 su maggio 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our birthday recently. We had a wonderful time and were very impressed with everything at the Inn. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival and had a few of the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. In our room was a small bottle of fine wine and some chocolates with a note wishing us a happy birthday, a very nice touch. The sheets on the bed were the softest we have ever experienced. And the heated bathroom floor was great in the morning. Karen, the Inn owner, offers an exceptional experience. The breakfast was fantastic. We will return, and return customers receive 10% on their next visit. Thanks Karen for making our birthday special!


My favorite place to stay in Napa :)

5 su maggio 22, 2014

Wonderful! Karen is a gracious hostess and our room, as well as the entire home, was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and we had a lovely walk to downtown Napa for dinner. We will certainly be returning and recommending to our friends.


I wish I could have stayed longer!

5 su maggio 22, 2014

I must admit that I usually do not think to write a review unless I've had a bad experience (shame on me), but this place was so phenomenal that I knew I had to! My husband and I (along with our friends) stayed in the Laurel and Franklin cottages last week. The rooms are awesome, but there is so much more. They really think of everything -- from leaving a bottle of wine in your room (which was very good - had to make a stop at that winery -- Frog's Leap, which was a sustainable and organic winery I believe), having bottles to fill with water to take with you while wine tasting all day, stocking your room with water (including sparkling) and cream for your coffee, leaving cookies out at night, having awesome breakfasts....I could go on and on. Also it seems like they are pretty health conscious (organic, etc.) when it comes to the food (not that you would know because it was delicious), which is cool. They were also very helpful when we booked and made a great recommendation for a driver for our wine tasting. The Inn is on a cute little street in a neighborhood setting that is only a few blocks from downtown. So just right--not on a busy street but only a quick walk to restaurants, etc. Oh and I almost forgot the sheets and the bed--I had to ask about them because they were so comfy. They will order the sheets for you if you want--they must be that popular. This is by far one of the coolest places I've ever stayed and wish I could go back soon!


Outstanding!!!

5 su maggio 15, 2014

No detail has been missed or left out of this beautifully, renovated Victorian home. The grounds are emaculate and well-manicured; rooms are fashionably contemporary with lots of extras; breakfasts are clean, filling and yummy! Hope to return again!


Just doesnt get any better

5 su aprile 29, 2014

This place is perfection. The rooms are gorgeously updated and immaculate. The owners are as friendly and helpful as they come and the location is perfect. I wouldnt change a thing. One of the, if not the, best lodging experiences of my life and all in a normal price range. If/when my wife and I return to Napa, we will spend no time discussing where to stay and will go right back to IOR without second thought.


Fun, Friendly, Fantastic

5 su aprile 24, 2014

The Inn on Randolph is not like any bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. It's more like a 5-star hotel with beautiful rooms, tranquil, well manicured grounds, delicious food and a wonderful, knowledgeable staff. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I felt taken care of - like a member of the Inn's family. Karen, Stacy, Summer and Chef Ethan took great care of me. I ate well, I slept well and everything I needed was anticipated. Their recommendations for wineries to visit and restaurants to try were great. They even suggested good shopping and sightseeing. All I can think about is when can I get back and eat more of Ethan's wonderful breakfasts? The Inn really touts its gluten-free status. I am not gluten free and I thought the food was wonderful and inventive. It was incredibly fresh and very different each morning. I highly recommend the Inn on Randolph. A heartfelt thank you to all who made my stay relaxing and so fun!


Best B&B in Napa

5 su aprile 09, 2014

We had an amazing experience at The Inn on Randloph. As a wearly business traveler, it was a great place to be. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Karen and Stacey helped maked dinner reservations for us, assisted with our tour set up and other wineries to visit during our stay. The rooms and house were beautiful. We will definately be coming back!


Second Visit to the Inn on Randolph

5 su aprile 09, 2014

Another amazing visit to the Inn on Randolph. My husband and I travel frequently for work, so staying in a hotel for pleasure does not appeal to us. This is our second visit to the Inn on Randolph and Karen and her team far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms! We will be back!


Fantastic Experience!

5 su aprile 08, 2014

My husband and I travel to Napa once, if not twice a year and our stay here was one of our best experiences yet. By happenstance we ended up here and we are grateful it worked out that way. We stayed in the Fowler Cottage, and from the moment you walk in you are captivated by the ambiance, decor, cleanliness, newness (no drab floral B&B here) and the warmth from the staff. Stacey and Karen were wonderful. Stacey was so sweet and not only gave us great recommendations, but reminded us to put the complementary flashlights in our purses prior to walking to dinner so we would have a safe walk back. Our friends stayed as well and we haven't stopped talking about all the amenities and hospitality. Wonderful accommodating people, heated floors, beautiful color palette, sumptuous linens, pristine grounds, fantastic gourmet breakfast and the list goes on and on....we love this place. We will be returning soon. Highly, highly recommend.


Another great weekend!

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We were so impressed the first time we had to come back! The Inn on Randolph is a few blocks from everything Napa; restaurants, shops, etc. We came this time for a couples getaway weekend and wanted to enjoy a day of wine tasting followed by a great dinner. The Innkeeper, Karen, suggested several great wineries and arranged a private tasting that was perfect! We felt like royalty! Karen even arranged for our dinner reservations at a local restaurant. No worries - it was perfect. The customer service, romantic & relaxed atmosphere, combined with this beautifully done B&B, and chef-prepared breakfast (thank you Ethan!) is hard to beat. We'll be back!


Love Napa

5 su marzo 08, 2014

My husband and I spent one enchanted evening at the Inn. We were greeted with open arms with a lovely glass of wine. Karen and her staff make you feel like you have known them your whole life. We stayed in the Fowler cottage and I could have moved in. Beautiful fire place and cozy and CLEAN! We walked into town which was three blocks away, where Karen made reservations at one of her favorite restaurants. The next day... gluten free breakfast and off to two of her fabulous recommendations for wine tastings and lunch. Can't wait to visit again! Thanks Karen.....


Absolutely gorgeous!

4,6 su marzo 05, 2014

This was our fist experience with a bed and breakfast and it was perfect! My only issue was the breakfast. There is no variety, one dish take it or leave it. It is fresh and beautifully presented but not my choice. I would definitely stay again and just skip the breakfast!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the review. Glad you had such a great time and are thrilled you will stay with us again. Every morning we have our continental breakfast plus a hot entree that varies depending on the day. Just know that our chef is always willing to accommodate any special requests - just let us know! Warmly, Karen


Superb Inn

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

From the time we made our reservation until we checked out after a three-night stay, my husband and I received top-notch service from the Inn on Randolph. Karen and her staff made us feel immediately welcome, personalized our stay and fulfilled our unique requests. Despite our jet lag, we slept soundly on a very comfortable king size bed in the Jefferson room and ate a delicious home-cooked breakfast each morning. Beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated, the Inn on Randolph stands out as a superior bed and breakfast in the heart of Napa Valley. We hope to return next year!


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2013

I love to plan vacations. So when I was looking at accommodations for Napa I did my homework. I looked at numerous hotels to find the right one. After all my research I found that the Inn on Randolph was the absolute #1 choice. What I liked most about the inn was the modern yet warm feel. I love B&Bs but hate when they are filled with tacky doilies and flower patterned decor. The Inn on Randolph is only filled with luxury & style. It was just fully renovated in 2012 & it shows. The cottage we stayed in was a little piece of heaven. The decorating was beautifully done generating that serene feel you look for when on vacation. Our sheets were unbelievably soft, the bathroom had heated floors, we had a little private garden, an electric fireplace & complimentary beverages in our room. We even received a complimentary bottle of wine from a local winery the owner loves. The staff was just fantastic & extremely helpful. We started each morning off with a delicious breakfast in their beautiful dinning space. Karen, the owner, was always there to start off the day. She would ask the guests if we needed any suggestions for the day's activities & always had great recommendations to offer. They always had directions at the ready & would reservations for guests, whether it be for a wine tour or dinner. They definitely know the city and wineries. In the afternoons the inn also offered complimentary glasses of wine & cheese trays that were a wonderful way to relax before the evening began. We ate ours outside on the property and it was so relaxing. They also offered freshly baked cookies in the evening. I couldn't resist eating a few for a late night snack. They were delicious. I can't say enough wonderful things about this inn. The space, staff & the little extra touches they offer made it a romantic & magical stay. It's located a close walk to downtown so it’s centrally located & it’s just that perfect luxurious experience anyone would enjoy.


Perfect place to stay in Napa

4,6 su settembre 02, 2013

Karen and her staff run a wonderful Inn. The inn has been recently renovated and is very tasteful and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were very roomy with a small balcony. The outdoor patio was very comfortable and we spent time there everyday. Karen is very helpful, provides recommendations for tours and restaurants. All of her recommendations were excellent. She even provides walking directions to restaurants and a small flashlight since the sidewalks are a bit uneven. We couldn't have been more pleased and will definitely stay again


Ditto!

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

I can only reiterate and underline all of the wonderful comments made in other reviews on this site. The Inn On Randolph is charming, tastefully and elegantly appointed in a fresh, clean, comfortable California style. Everything about this special place is warm and inviting....beginning and ending with the owner, Karen Lynch, and her well-trained staff. One thing I will add since I didn't see it mentioned is the "Couples Massage" which my husband and I had in the inn's delightful spa room. It is a large room, minimally designed with beautiful natural materials lending it a lovely peaceful ambience. The quiet music was very pleasant without being intrusive. We each had our own massage therapist on separate tables; Carol and Carlos (if memory serves?) were both excellent and professional -- it was the perfect prelude to a wonderful dinner in town! Alas, our visit was too short -- we were winding up a trip with a one night stay in Napa, but we will definitely be back! The Inn On Randolph is on the pricey side, but totally worth it!


Awesome!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

This was my wife and I's first trip to Napa and it couldn't have been nicer. Karen helped us each day with our itinerary and provided us with great care. The rooms are better than expected and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Awesome trip and we will do it again soon!


The Inn on Randolph is beautiful

4,8 su luglio 03, 2013

The Inn on Randolph was absolutely beautiful. The room was elegant, contemporary, and the bed was delightful. We slept fantastic! Everything in the Inn was exceptionally clean, classy, and comfortable. Karen was extraordinarily helpful and informative. Excellent recommendations! My husband and I have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts, it's our favorite way to travel when traveling without our children. The only thing we missed was checking in to the aroma of chocolate chip cookies, or something scintillating baking in the oven. This was the first time we had not been greeted with a gourmet pastry or cookie by the host. We actually really missed this very traditional B & B treat. Otherwise, we can't speak highly enough about the Inn on Randolph. An absolute beauty!


Consistently Wonderful!

5 su giugno 13, 2013

This was my second visit to the Inn on Randolph. Coming back was like coming home. This time I stayed in the Jefferson room which was equally lovely as the Walker room. Every amenity was available for our use. We were able to enjoy the fireplace in the evening when the temps went down. The bed/linens were so comfortable - like sleeping in a cloud, we didn't want to get up! Oh, but for the glorious breakfasts you will! So happy to finally have the granola recipe to help recreate the breakfast experience at home. Each morning was a sumptuous, gourmet, fresh from the garden delight. Not too filling and healthy, this meal was a fabulous start for a tour or day of shopping. Karen and her staff are attentive to your needs and ready to help make your Napa experience as easy and enjoyable as possible. We loved the recommendation of the Robert Sinskey Farm to Table Tasting - our favorite so far. I will certainly be returning to this inn the next time I can make it to the west coast!


Wedding In Napa

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We had our wedding at the Inn on Randolph and it was PERFECT. Karen and Stacey are amazing - all of our guests kept raving about how great the service was, how nice the breakfast was and overall how accommodating they were to everyone Perfect for a group or a romantic get away - stay here if you want the quintessential romantic napa experience.


daughter's 21 bday wine country celebration

5 su marzo 31, 2013

Inn on Randolph is absolutely fabulous in every way that a B and B should be! The stunning website hooks you and then the in person experience more than delivers. Everything from the pristine and beautiful decor to the scrumptious gluten free breakfasts...not to mention the cozy, piled high cushy beds. Karen and Brenda are so personable and professional...we didn't want to leave this place or our new found friends!


What my husband forgot to mention...

4,8 su marzo 24, 2013

Was the utter joy of the bed linens. I have a sheet thing. I must say the bed, pillows and conforter were all fantastic but the sheets were amazing, over the top fantastic. I will buy them for home. I also wanted to add the comfort of a gluten free kitchen. In most kitchens I attempt to quietly avoid things and often feel as if I am a burden. What a joy to relax into all gluten free options. Thank you Karen


We'll be back!

4,6 su marzo 16, 2013

Great Inn! Close to downtown. Cozy and great service! We'll definitely stay there again!


A Wine Country Dream!

5 su marzo 05, 2013

My wife and I met our children in Napa, staying with Karen and Co. at the Inn on Randolph for Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms were perfect for us -- two cottage and a room in the main house for the five of us. Several in our party had special food needs - gluten-free and lactose intolerant -- and we were happily accommodated. Karen's recommendations for dinners were excellent and within walking distance. We took a wine tour by car (with Ben of Bloom Wine Tours) and had a great time. All in all, you could not go wrong staying with Karen at the Inn on Randolph!


Another Home in Napa

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2013

I made a right choice after reading the most recent reviews of this beautifully renovated property in various travel websites. My wife and I share the same feelings with other guests because Karen, being both the owner and the innkeeper, gave us more ideas and advices than we would possibly expect from just a 2-day trip to Napa. From the moment she greeted us on our arrival to the introductory tour around her property, we immediately felt that we should have stayed in Napa especially the Inn for a few more nights. We stayed in the Walker Room on the second floor of the main building which was nicely decorated and equipped with all the necessity that made me feel like home. It was our very first visit to Napa and we believe that it was a big mistake that we only planned to stay there for one night. We are thankful for Karen's recommendations of all those wineries and the ways to fully explore the wine tasting sessions during the daytime whilst enjoying the good food in restaurants after sunset. We truely had a great time by visiting three very impressive wineries along the Silverado Trail and the Angele Restaurant in the Downtown. I would highly recommend this lovely B & B Inn to my friends and I wish I would re-visit Napa in a not too distant future.


Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

The reviews here don't lie. The Inn on Randolph is spectacular. I recently stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend we both loved it. What we loved: - Amazing quality EVERYTHING - the linens, the mattress, the toiletries, the food - The decor is simple and modern. No lace or frills here. Men can stay here happily. - Heated floors in the bathroom - Huge shower - The owner, Karen, and her staff are full of wonderful advice. We were first timers in Napa and they listened to what our interests were and helped us choose the right wineries and even as much to make dinner reservations for us - Delicious breakfast every morning. The granola was delicious. Individual loose leaf tea pots and Individual french press pots were great touches - Complimentary welcome glass of wine and wine bottle in your room - Walking distance from downtown Napa The Inn was recently completely regutted and Karen clearly did not skimp on any detail. This place is gorgeous. If I come back to Napa this is where I will stay. I recommend the Inn to anyone and everyone!


Couldn't Ask for a Better Weekend

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

We stayed here for for a weekend and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Inn on Randolph is clean, is chic, is new, is stylish......... The staff is friendly, helpful, bubbly..... The bed and sheets are amazing, the decor is fabulous, the breakfast is delicious. Book this place and you won't regret it!


Love, love, love!!!

5 su novembre 23, 2012

This is a fantastic experience if you want to visit Napa. The innkeepers are very friendly and helped us with a great itinerary. The Inn itself is meticulously remodeled with cool amenities like heated bathroom floors, robes, and little flashlights to light your way over the town's sometimes uneven sidewalks. It's within walking distance to downtown Napa. The food is simply superb -- a foodie's dream, and we just had a tremendous time!


Great location, service, food and people!

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We just returned from a Napa Valley long weekend to celebrate a friend's 50th. This was the perfect spot. The Inn on Randolph is walkable to town for dinner, shopping etc. The food was creative, fresh and delicious. The rooms are all recently redone, cozy and sophisticated- each with its own fireplace. Best of all was the hospitality. Karen and Dan helped arrange the biking, winery tours and dinners. I would stay here again & again & again! We miss it already!


Loved this place!

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

We were cheerfully greeted by Stacey when we arrived early, and were able to get into our room early, which was a plus. Karen and Dan were wonderful hosts, the facilities and the room were immaculate.. especially loved the heated bathroom floors. Tastefully decorated - loved having a more contemporary look than most B&Bs. Breakfast was very good...great coffee! Would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.


The BEST place I have ever stayed. "

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

This newly gutted and renovated B&B was amazing. I have stayed in many wonderful places but this is without a doubt the best place EVER!!! Karen, the Innkeeper and her staff went above and beyond to take care of us. The rooms were SPOTLESS as well as the rest of the Inn. The grounds wee georgous and private and peacful. Karen took care of all our needs outside of the Inn also. If you go to Napa and do not stay here, you have made a huge mistake.


Beautifully renovated Inn on Randolph

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

Our stay at the Inn on Randolph was amazing. It was our first time in wine country and Karen recommended some great wineries and restaurants. The hotel is beautifully decorated and you can tell that Karen is meticulous. Breakfast was included and it was delicious! Great location - in residential neighborhood and you can walk downtown easily. I would recommend this hotel - the pictures speak for themselves!


My top b&b experience

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

This is NOT your ordinary b&b. The hostess greeted us, offered a glass of wine and showed us around the property. There was a split of wine in the room which me and my fiancé immediately opened and enjoyed in the privacy of our own patio. The rooms were nicely appointed and generously included coffee, tea, sparkling water, and toiletries. Even more to our surprise was the knowledge on the area and recommendations made by our hostess. Dining reservations were made for us at a restaurant in which I enjoyed the best tasting pizza and pasta of my life. We will stay again.


Bachelorette Girls' Weekend

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Bachelorette Girls' Weekend - Polished, Sophisticated and Amazingly Memorable!!! I know what you are thinking, you don't want to go crazy in Napa and that is true! Yet fun can be had tastefully at the Inn on Randolph! Karen kindly provisioned us with wine and cheese/fruit/nuts (an artful presentation!) one evening in the Neiman Room (which she reserved for our group for the weekend) then paper cups, napkins and plastic ware, drinks for our movie night. The Neiman Room gave us space to decorate and do a movie night with provided techie comforts of HUGE TV, AppleTV and Netflicks (special thanks to Karen's hubby Dan!)- to just hang out together! Without this unique room, our group of 12 gals wouldn't have been able to spend time all together at any other B+B in the area! We rented all the delightfully appointed rooms in the main house for 2 nights and then additionally for one night a darling cottage - all pristine and fancy! Breakfast is to LIVE for (thanks to Louise who was up daily at 6:30 to prep and cook for us!)!!! 24/7 individual French press coffee and instant hot water for loose leaf tea pots outstanding! Yogurt with crisp homemade granola and fresh cut fruit to start made each morning sweet!


Great B&B, Awesome Staff

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the Inn on Randolph. Karen and her staff really made our stay wonderful and really added to our experience in Napa. The newly renovated Inn was a wonder place to stay and unwind. My wife appreciated the heated floor in the bathroom and the really comfortable bed. I appreciated the location and Karen’s helpful tips on what wineries would fit our particular tastes. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone staying in the Napa valley.


"The Inn on Randolph is GORGEOUS in every way!”

5 su settembre 26, 2012

The Inn on Randolph is GORGEOUS in every way! Karen greeted us at the door upon our arrival, giving us a lovely narrative of the Inn’s recent renovations and showing us all of the Inn’s amenities. It was wonderful that she took the time to explain all the entry codes, and also pointing out all of our room features and demonstrating how to operate each item. There are two seating times for breakfast at the Inn, and we were asked daily for our preferred seating time. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious! Coffee is provided in the Inn in the morning for anyone preferring a fresh brewed cup before breakfast. They also provide beverages, sparkling water, juice, hot beverages, etc., 24/7 in the Inn, the hospitality suite, and also in our room. We stayed in the Fowler cottage...it was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were superb. There is a small kitchen area with a small table and chairs, a microwave, stocked refrigerator, and pod coffee/tea maker along with cups, spoons and glasses. Fresh cream was also provided daily and left in the refrigerator in our room, which was a nice touch! The cottage has a gorgeous bathroom with a state of the art soaking tub & a separate shower with dual shower heads. The heated floors were a real treat, too! Nothing has been overlooked… even a flashlight was provided for our walks into town for dinner. Who could ask for anything more! Thank you Karen for your warmth, hospitality, Napa Valley knowledge, and great recommendations... thanks also to Stacy or her fabulous breakfasts, friendly suggestions, and help with last-minute reservations. You both made our stay in Napa a trip we will always remember!


Everything we expected, and MORE, SO MUCH MORE!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

I had never stayed in a B & B prior to my stay at the Inn on Randolph. After having stayed at the Inn on Randolph, I will never go back to the hotel experience. The personal attention, and assistance was incomparable. Every morning we were greeted with a gourmet breakfast, that outshined every restaurant in Napa Valley, including the Culinary Institute of America! The rooms were immaculate, and the attention to detail unbelievable!


Luxurious Getawy near downtown Napa

4,8 su settembre 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Inn on Randolph for a week, for our honeymoon. The experience was fantastic. When we first arrived at the Inn, Karen, the owner, met us at the front and took us for a tour of the B&B. From the curb the Inn looks like a good sized home with a well manicured lawn, but once you get past the front, you discover a spacious property, including sitting gardens, a handful of private cottages, a Tasting/Game House, and a Spa House, plus a cozy parking lot, letting us get unpacked in relative privacy. We stayed in the Fowler Cottage, and it was a beautiful and peaceful place from which to plan and recover from our excursions. (For a full review of the cottage amenities, check out my Yelp review under Memige D.) Karen offered to arrange a variety of fun things for us to do around Napa, and we ended up taking her up on one in particular: A couples massage, right there in the Inn's Spa house. Easily some of the best money spent there. By the time my wife and I were done, we stumbled dreamily back to our cottage and collapsed into the amazing sheets we mentioned earlier. The service was definitely top-notch, with the staff ensuring that we had everything we needed to complete our plans for a given day, whether that was giving advice of the best places to check out in downtown Napa, or lining up reservations for vineyards or restaurants we wanted to check out. They even provided water canteens and flashlights (as well as an emergency contact number for the owner) to take with us on our trips out. Every breakfast was unique, well presented, and most importantly, delicious and filling. Ranging from soufflés to blueberry pancakes, they kept us well fed and happy every morning. Fresh coffee and teas, along with granola, fresh yogurt and fruits were also available every morning. There is so much more we could say about this Inn, so we will simply say this is a "Must Stay" B&B for anyone visiting Napa.


Short but Sweet stay at the Inn on Randolph

5 su settembre 01, 2012

Our experience at the Inn on Randolph was more than just a pleasant surprise. My boyfriend and I had begun wrapping up our week long road trip and came to Napa, with no reservations, around 5 pm. We stumbled across the Inn on Randolph while surfing the web and decided to give it a chance. From the very beginning, Karen, the innkeeper, was nothing but gracious to us and extremely accommodating considering we had made a last minute booking. Upon arrival, I think we both had to pick our jaws up off the floor, the Inn was so incredibly beautiful, and exactly to our taste. All the charm of a Victorian style bed & breakfast on the exterior, yet completely renovated and modern chic on the inside. We couldn’t believe how gorgeous our room was, not to mention very spacious. The king size bed was so luxurious, with the most comfortable sheets ever. Karen also welcomed us with a glass of wine and had another bottle of wine waiting for us in our room. Every single detail was carefully thought out in the redesign of this bed and breakfast, including provided flashlights since it gets dark in the town at night. Not only was every detail carefully thought out, but also Karen just “got us.” The next day after having a delightful homemade breakfast created in the professional grade kitchen, we asked for winery recommendations. She could tell just by talking with us, which ones were going to be our “style” and a good fit for us, and was dead on with her choices. Overall, we couldn’t have expected our one night in Napa to have gone any more perfect than it did, and it was because of Karen’s amazing personality and service, and the beautiful location we were fortunate enough to stay at in our short time there. We’d definitely stay there again, but we figured the very least we could do is provide the best recommendation we possibly could so that many more people could have the same wonderful experience at the Inn on Randolph that we did.


Lovely, Elegant , Warm and Friendly

5 su agosto 15, 2012

I hardly know where to begin. The Inn on Randolph is so gracious and elegant and reflects such attention to detail from the bedside lamps which actually give off enough light by which to read to the heated bathroom floor and the marvelously soft linens. The grounds are lovely. The gluten free breakfast was delicious and generous. And the innkeeper and her staff help plan and arrange for your time in Napa. Trust them completely for tips to the best wineries and restaurants.


Last minute vacay!

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

Wonderful staff! Great B&B! Food was fantastic! Cozy room! Clean & modern- no floral curtain drapes or bedding.


The Inn on Randolph Is Incredible!!!!!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Inn on Randolph is one of the best places I've ever stayed on a vacation, and the very best B&B I've ever stayed in. Karen, the owner, and her husband lovingly restored and renovated the house, and they made the BEST choices on everything. I honestly wish I could have them re-do my house, because their taste is excellent! Everything from the grounds outside, to the fire places and the heated marble floors, to their decisions on furnishings, are perfect. They did such a great job, they really deserve an award of some kind. Not only that, but they are so welcoming and accommodating. Plus, best part, the breakfast in the morning is just to die for. My husband and I will definitely be returning to Napa Valley again sometime and we will not even consider staying anywhere else. The Inn on Randolph was exquisite and exceeded all of our expectations! We also thinks it's a great value. We got the most adorable little private cottage, with its own private outdoor seating area, for the price of just a room at some other places. Bravo, Karen, bravo!!!!


Wonderful!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for a wine tasting weekend and we were very surprised by the great quality and service there. The rooms are very comfortable and newly renovated as for the rest for he place as well. The bathroom is all marble including the shower which has two heads. The bed sheets are super soft and made us sleep in a little longer than we hoped ;) The service was great, Sally made reservations and recommendations at great boutique wineries and assisted us with any inquiry we had. We highly recommend this place. Thanks again to the team at Randolf Inn!


A Gem in Napa

5 su agosto 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn On Randooph just this past week. We were met by the enthusiastically joyous Sally, who also brought out breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was a nest of egg and polenta wrapped in a hug of bacon ~ simply delicious! The Inn is under a new owner so you may want to take into account reviews starting in 2012 for the new owner, Karen, who is absolutely marvelous ~ a dynamic duo along with Sally. The rooms were crisp, clean and had a new and modern take on the usual Bed and Breakfast. The flooring in the bathroom was heated, there is a whirlpool/hot tub in the shower area. The colors chosen throughout are strong, fresh and vibrant. The beds are wonderful! A fullness that supports, yet a suppleness that embraces you. The sheets were lush/ lux/ delicious. If you are looking for a nice little retreat, within a short walk to parks and downtown Napa, this is an up and coming gem.


FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

What a fantastic experience! Karen, Dan, Sally & Louise made my time at the Inn on Randolph a fabulous stay. The rooms are gorgeous. They spent 9 months remodeling & updating but kept all the timeless features of the inn. They retained the beautiful crown molding, wainscoting and hard wood floors & added heated bathroom floors, luxurious linens & extra comfy beds. Every detail was well thought out. Not a doily in site! Make time to enjoy the restaurant quality breakfast prepared every morning. These ladies know how to cook! Start your morning off right by enjoying the beautiful grounds & your coffee out on the deck before getting your drink on!


Inn On Randolph

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $235 - $450
  • Recensioni (57) 4,9
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (707) 257-2886

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina