Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,2

Valore della struttura
132 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great rooms and close to town

4,8 su agosto 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Blackbird. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly and the Inn itself was a short walk from downtown and the restaurants. Parking was onsite and ample. Would highly recommend the Inn and would definitely stay there again when in Napa.


can't wait to go back!

5 su agosto 08, 2016

What a perfect little place! Driven past this many times and I'm so glad I finally had a chance to stay there. The room was perfect, secluded, and I appreciated being right on the main floor. Just a great place, minutes from awesome eating spots and in a quaint part of town. And they take pets - even better! Stay if you get the chance - well worth it.


Great place! would stay again!

4,2 su agosto 08, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay! Delicious breakfast and loved the cookies! Thank-you we will be back!


Another great stay!

5 su agosto 07, 2016

I have stayed at Blackbird three times and every time it was phenomenal! The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and the location is ideal!


An Excellent Experience

4,2 su agosto 02, 2016

The staff was very helpful, and the location was perfect for exploring Napa


Wonderful weekend and hospitality

4,0 su luglio 29, 2016

Only issue we found was lack of parking when we returned late and lot was full except space posted NO Parking, well.... we used it as it was what was available! Otherwise we recommend this B&B as a great place to stay!


Fantastic Inn!

4,6 su luglio 27, 2016

We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to go back!


Best Place We Stayed On Our Trip To California

5 su luglio 24, 2016

My wife and I did a roadtrip through California for our honeymoon and this was easily the best place we stayed. The place is adorable, our room was nice and neat, and you can't beat the accommodations and location. If we ever come back to Napa we'll definitely be staying here again. Thank you!


A friendly, well-located B&B in Napa

4,8 su luglio 20, 2016

The staff was very helpful in finding us dining and touring opportunities. Evening cocktails with the other guests was very pleasant, and the breakfast fruit was delicious.


Napa haven

4,2 su luglio 04, 2016

Wonderful first visit to Napa


Cute B&B w/ a great location

5 su luglio 04, 2016

My husband & I stayed here when I had a conference in the area. It's a cute little house with nice rooms, a lovely breakfast & afternoon cocktail amenity, and a short walk to the heart of Napa. Well priced for the experience, will stay here again should I return to Napa Valley.


Pleasant staff, lovely rooms, & yummy the wine & cheese afternoons!

5 su giugno 22, 2016

My husband & I stayed at this lovely B&B while I attended a conference in the area. The location was just perfect - we enjoyed walking into Napa for meals. Also, the breakfast and evening wine & cheese were really nice additions to our stay.


Awesome location. Friendly Service.

5 su giugno 21, 2016

This is our second stay at the blackbird inn. We have enjoyed our stay immensely on both occasions. We stayed there for both our honeymoon and first anniversary and each time each time were treated very well. The breakfast is always excellent and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. On our most recent stay, they upgraded our room free of charge and left a very nice note and a bottle of champagne. Despite the downtown location contributing some noise when out on the balcony, the inside is very cozy and quiet and I love the craftsman design. Beds are very comfortable and it is a very relaxing experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Napa.


30th Birthday Weekend in Napa

3,8 su maggio 24, 2016

We LOVED the Blackbird Inn and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family! We had a wonderful time and loved the location. Service and attention to detail is so great.


Convenient, Cozy Craftsman Style B & B

4,2 su maggio 15, 2016

If you love the craftsman era, you're going to love the Blackbird Inn. The inn is everything I had hoped it would be and more. First floor rooms can be a little noisy in the morning, but with the entry door nearby it can't be avoided. The breakfast is outstanding. We stayed two nights and each morning featured a different entree,fresh fruit and muffins. it's a buffet style, and the number of tables for dining is limited, so get there early to get a seat at one of the three tables.


A very nice surprise

4,6 su maggio 12, 2016

Beautiful house, nice room. Very clean and confortable. Breakfast and evening wine remarkable.. Free parking and well located. Good value. I'd come back and recommend


Charming B&B walking distance to restaurants

4,2 su maggio 11, 2016

Loved the location. Right in wine country. 10 min walk to restaurants in the little village of Napa. The king room was perfect. Spacious and bright. It had a little balcony where we could eat our breakfast and have a glass of wine at any time of day! I wish we had stayed two nights instead of just the one so that we could have done more day trips to the wineries. The concierge was extremely helpful. She recommended some good wineries and at our request looked up a few where we could have picnic lunches.


Great Stay at the Blsckbird

4,8 su maggio 05, 2016

Everything was outstanding at the Blackbird Inn this past weekend. The room, the bed, the breakfast all were great. We will be back!


Felt like home

5 su aprile 29, 2016

We felt welcome from the very minute we walked through the door. The accommodations were superb and the staff could not have been more helpful. They made sure we had reservations for all the things we wanted to do and had great suggestions for things that would be great to do as well. Their knowledge and service was excellent. We would definitely come back. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Christopher and Teresa Shaw


Wonderful all around

4,4 su aprile 26, 2016

Convenient and comfortable. Warm, vintage feel. Tasty foods. Exceptional staff host in Emily. We'll be back!


Lovely B&B

5 su aprile 21, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Blackbird Inn in Napa. Thank you for being so accommodating.


Great place to stay!!

5 su aprile 21, 2016

Wow! The service was personalized, the breakfast and wine and cheese hour were fabulous and our room was perfect. We spent 4 days at Blackbird Inn in Napa and would have loved to stay longer.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su aprile 11, 2016

My husband and I had an amazing four day stay at this charming and cozy inn. It was are first visit to Napa and the staff help make it perfect . The morning breakfast was wonderful and fresh and the afternoon wine with appetizers were great too. Wonderful location, just a short walk to town town with many shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend staying here!


We loved the people, the food and the ambiance at Black Bird Inn

4,6 su aprile 02, 2016

We enjoyed the people we met at Blackbird Inn. We had a nice tour as we arrived by a resourceful staff person who wanted to share knowledge of the area. The living room invited having out and meeting others, or just enjoying a table to ourselves, if that's what we wanted. This is a great location. We enjoyed walking around to the many restaurants and shops. We loved Oxbo Market with it's many food options, very reasonable prices for counter service food.


B&B in Pacific Grove

4,2 su aprile 02, 2016

We had not been here in several years. We were pleased to find that everything was as wonderful as before. We booked 1 of the rooms in the carriage house. They are separate from the main house and have Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast was very good as was the wine & cheese hour.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 28, 2016

Lovely Craftsman home with all the details you would expect in a high-end B&B. Friendly staff, happy hour with food, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds....


Wonderful

3,6 su marzo 27, 2016

Wonderful place and staff. The room was clean and confortable... Staff was great! Very polite persons always with a smile on face... The breakfast and Wine hour were delicious!! Thank you for everthing! We loved the place !


Very nice!

4,0 su marzo 13, 2016

Blackbird inn was very charming. The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was delicious. The only negative was that the walls are thin and I could hear the person next door snoring. I am a light sleeper so that may not bother most people. Thanks!


Great place to stay.

4,4 su marzo 10, 2016

It was a great place to stay. It was clean and the front desk guys were super nice. Easy access to downtown area.


A nice stay in Napa

3,8 su marzo 06, 2016

First of all my rating is probably lower than it would have been if I didn't get sick. The first day of our getaway I ended up catching a bug from my kids and I had a fever most of the stay so my tolerance of anything was fairly low. The room was nice. I liked how community area was set up so you could visit with other guest. It was a very short walk to downtown Napa.


Weekend getaway

4,8 su marzo 03, 2016

The facility was lovely. They were very accommodating with our pet. The wine in the afternoon was a lovely touch, and the breakfast was good.


Special place

4,8 su marzo 01, 2016

A beautiful craftsman home married to excellent service and attention to detail! Very happy we chose this in town location that was convenient to shops and restaurants in Napa.


Great night in Napa!

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2016

We had a great night's stay. Our only complaint was that the wines for wine hour were both very poor.


Breathtaking B&B with every detail covered with perfection!

5 su febbraio 14, 2016

Lynda Fullem


Great time in Napa!

5 su febbraio 09, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B and the Blackbird Inn ways a great choice. We were able to walk around town. The breakfasts were wonderful! We met other nice couples during 'wine time'! This was also our first trip to Napa and I would recommend this B&B to others. Fun! Fun!


Great BB

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2016

First stay at a BB in Napa and it was a very pleasant. Walking distance to downtown Napa. The room was very clean, breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese in the evening was great. The staff was also great. We would definitely go back.


A great escape

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2016

We were looking for a nice getaway from our daily routines. The Blackbird Inn gave us exactly what we wanted. Quiet, peaceful, romantic, everything we wanted from our trip. We are looking forward to our next escape.


Quiet B&B in the heart of Napa

4,6 su gennaio 13, 2016

The inn was nice and quiet with just enough guests to be social with and not be overwhelmed. The personal attention given was nice and any requests were fulfilled. Breakfast was underwhelming, but that may be due to our having to rush back home in the morning.


Wonderful NYE stay

5 su gennaio 05, 2016

Thanks for a great start to 2016!


Quaint and Economical

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2015

Food at Breakfast tasted great, but could have been warmer. Find a way to keep it hot. All else was wonderful!


Quaint, Homey, Great value

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2015

We really loved our stay, and would even stay again. Love all the wood and stone fireplace. The bed was comfortable. We ate later in the breakfast timeframe. I think that should find a way to keep your breakfast hot! I am a foodie and could tell that they were awesome recipes; however, they were just barely warm and would have been excellent hot!!


Beautiful B and B

5 su dicembre 02, 2015

We had a wonderful one night stay at the Blackbird Inn - the place is beautifully maintained, it's adorable, the service was wonderful and the fireplace -- perfect! Will come back some day -- we hope.


November trip..

4,6 su novembre 21, 2015

Was trip for friends Birthdays ... Second time I had stayed here .. Same room too.. LOVED both times... Can't wait to stay again....


Wonderful B and B

4,8 su novembre 21, 2015

Fantastic place, comfortable, great location and very reasonable. Would go back in a minute!


Lovely Napa B&B

4,8 su novembre 17, 2015

Perfect setting and home base to enjoy all things Napa and surrounding area has to offer...five minute walk to downtown. Easy drive to wine country. First visit, but definitely not the last. Thank you for a memorable B&B experience.


Great Napa Lodging!

5 su novembre 17, 2015

The Blackbird is everything you could want for lodging in Napa. Walking distance to downtown, with great service and wonderful staff! I will definitely be staying here next time I am in town!


Lovely B&B

5 su novembre 16, 2015

This B&B aka Blackbird Inn is delightful with exceptional food, service and Arts & Craft inspired decor. Loved staying here. Will be back.


Charming

5 su novembre 12, 2015

This was our second stay at the Blackbird Inn and definatly not our last. Love the charming cozy atmosphere. Staff are very pleasant and accomodating. Convienent location. If you haven't checked this place out, it's worth a try!


Great experience

5 su novembre 06, 2015

My husband and I bounced around wine country for our honeymoon and spent one night at Blackbird Inn. The location was great (just a short walk to downtown), the room was cozy and breakfast was delicious. Great value. Would definitely stay again or recommend to others.


Perfect Little Spot in Downtown Napa

5 su novembre 05, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Blackbird Inn for two nights in late October. This was our first visit to Napa and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The location was walking distance to all of the downtown fun but far enough that the nights were peaceful at the inn. Rose checked us in and out and was the sweetest. The food provided for breakfast and early evening appetizers was outstanding. They even provide wine for "wine happy hour" from 5-6:30pm every night. We'll definitely be back to the Blackbird next time we visit Napa!


Honeymoon

3,8 su ottobre 24, 2015

The Blackbird Inn was fabulous. With it being located so close to downtown, it was an ideal place for us to stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful.


One Day Through Napa

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2015

Absolutely loved this bed and breakfast. So much nicer then staying in a big chain hotel. This inn was cozy and inviting. And the breakfast was very enjoyable. I would definitely come back again and stay here. Also I would highly recommend it to friends.


Sweet stay

5 su ottobre 23, 2015

It's a beautiful house with very cosy rooms and services I highly recommend it


Lovely B&B!

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2015

Inviting B&B that exceeded our expectations (booked online). Great location within walking distance to downtown Napa/restaurants; friendly and helpful staff; very comfortable and quiet room; delicious breakfast/variety each morning. Great attention to detail in all areas (décor, food, amenities) and good value compared to what you would receive at a hotel for the same cost.


Highly Recommend!

5 su ottobre 03, 2015

A must stay when visiting Napa Valley! A very warm and inviting bed and breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Great location, breakfast, and staff.


Superb!

5 su settembre 29, 2015

Was the cutest and nice B&B I've stayed at in Napa. The room we selected was nicer than the pictures showed. We stayed in the King room that had a cozy little balcony. The staff was awesome, service was great and the food was delicious! I will stay here again and again!


Napa Family event

3,8 su settembre 20, 2015

very enjoyable time with 3 rooms for several nights and great location near downtown Napa. I would recommend to others for sure Great B&B


Honeymoon in Napa

4,8 su settembre 19, 2015

Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Great location with easy walking into heart of town and river/shopping area


Exceptional

5 su settembre 17, 2015

This B&B was absolutely lovely and quaint! My husband and I loved every moment of our stay. The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and the food was delicious. It was well worth the price we paid for our King size room. We're definitely staying here again when we return to Napa!


1st time at a B&B and couldn't be happier with this property

5 su settembre 10, 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at the Blackbird Inn! It is intimate, great location in downtown Napa and we felt like we were at home. This was our 1st time staying at a B&B and it was so fun to have a different experience. I'd love to try another one of the Four Sisters Inns.


A Wonderful Arts and Crafts B & B in Napa

4,0 su settembre 07, 2015

We spent three nights at the Blackbird Inn and loved the arts and crafts building and the room. The inn is located in downtown Napa, a short drive from the many vineyards and other local sites. The bed was comfortable and the main room downstairs was a delight. Breakfasts were served buffet style and fell a little short of our expectations, but were nonetheless quite good.We would return to this B & B if in the area again. We love arts and crafts style and this is a gem for such architecture.


Great Inn!

4,6 su settembre 04, 2015

The Blackbird Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Napa. Nick and his staff are committed to the highest level of service and made us feel welcome upon arrival and throughout our stay. The inn is gorgeous and the rooms and food exceeded our expectations.


Two Nights in Napa

3,8 su agosto 24, 2015

Stayed here two nights as part of a ten day family vacation. Two out of four people voted this the best place we stayed all trip (and we stayed at some nice places) Next time in Napa, I will stay here!


Staff excells at customer service

4,4 su agosto 21, 2015

Our itinerary didn't allow us to enjoy the breakfast during our stay but the staff prepared us food to take with us to early morning tee times. Each meal was custom prepared based on what we had said we'd enjoy eating. You could tell they put a lot of pride in their work and genuinely cared that we were taken care of.


Napa

5 su agosto 13, 2015

The inn was lovely. We had a really nice room on the first floor at the front of the house. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I really liked how they had water and soft drinks available around the clock. We arrived back late from site seeing and it was very nice having something available to drink. I would definitely stay here again


Quiet Evening in Napa

3,6 su agosto 05, 2015

The Blackbird has a historic feel to it. We were staying one night and then heading to the wineries the next morning. We decided to start our wine tasting right at the Blackbird; they have a cocktail hour with wine and snacks. The snack trays looked tasty, but the wine was CHEAP - retail at $6. This was a disappointment given the price of the rooms and the fact that we were in Napa.


Great weekend stay

4,2 su luglio 22, 2015

We had an amazing stay at the Blackbird inn. The inn is very quaint and the room we stayed in was awesome and everything you think of when you stay at a bed n breakfast. They provided all the amenities of a traditional hotel but had a very unique and charming feel to place. The rooms were clean as well as the inn. They offered a wine and cheese spread nightly and a satisfying breakfast buffet in the morning with coffee and tea available throughout the day, and cookies too! There was only one person working there and after 7, its just the guests but they did leave us their contact info should we have needed anything. That actually turned out to be quite nice since it felt like we were the only ones staying there. The only thing that I didn't realize when booking the place is that its right on the corner of the main street and next to some businesses. For some reason, I thought it was in a quiet neighborhood away from any noise. Not necessarily a bad thing though since it was so close to downtown Napa. We will definitely be back again some day in the near future!


Beautiful Arts and Crafts House, Perfect Stay in Napa

4,4 su maggio 24, 2015

We stayed one night but it was a very worthwhile experience. The location is a nice short walk away from downtown. There is coffee and cocoa available anytime during the day (we had a midnight snack with cookies ) . Would certainly come back!


Comfortable stay

3,8 su maggio 24, 2015

We had a four night mother-daughter vacation at the Blackbird Inn. The room was very comfortable #4. The breakfasts were good as well as the wine in the afternoon. The staff is very acomodating and helpful.


Honeymoon

5 su maggio 15, 2015

Stay was excellent! Service was amazing and we really enjoyed it! We will definitely be back.


Very comfortable and great location

4,2 su maggio 11, 2015

Great location in Napa where you can walk to many places for dinner. Rooms are comfortable and the continental breakfast is a nice start to the day.


Outstanding

5 su maggio 02, 2015

Breakfast was amazing every morning. We stayed in the room right next to the front desk where they warn you is busy but we never heard a sound. Great beds. Very comfortable


Perfect place to feel at home in Napa

4,6 su aprile 20, 2015

We use AirBnB often because we prefer the feeling at being at home over the sterility of hotels. However, sometimes renting someone's home isn't quite as clean and service oriented as hotel life. This inn is the perfect intersection of cozy and professional. It's definitely on the list for a return visit!


Terrific value!

4,2 su marzo 28, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay! Friendly staff, great breakfast, and a very short walk to downtown. You can't beat the price for the overall value you get here.


Our stay in Napa, Ca

5 su marzo 28, 2015

Everything was great, room decor, staff, food, & location. The best was the other guests. We had a ball.


Very comfortable B&B

4,8 su marzo 05, 2015

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast and minute from downtown Napa. We really enjoyed the Blackbeard Inn and would certainly return.


Respite from the rain

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2015

We were very happy with our stay - excellent service. Rooms were cozy if not a little cramped. Happy to have used the gift certificate to be there.


January getaway

4,8 su febbraio 06, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn this January and we couldn't have been more delighted. Thank you blackbird inn!


We will definitely be back!

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2015

We stayed in the Deluxe King w/ Fireplace and it was great. The lobby desk is against the wall to our room, but it never felt weird. The noise level was great and quiet. They had wine hour and the soft music and lights set a great atmosphere. Customer service was great and the walk into town was so short. We loved being that close to everything!!


Decent room with excellent hosts and food

4,4 su gennaio 23, 2015

Room: Our room (#8) was clean and inviting; however it lacked windows and felt dark. The bathroom was a little dated and could use some work, specifically the tub and shower. Service: The front desk was extremely helpful and provided great recommendations for nearby food, wine and activities. Value: We took advantage of the weekday 2 nights-for-1, so the value was terrific. Cleanliness: No complaints. Dining: The breakfast was delicious as were the cookies in the jar that are available all day. They provided my wife with a special gluten-free dish due to her allergies, which was very thoughtful.


Arts and Crafts B&B

3,8 su gennaio 22, 2015

We had an excellent stay at the Blackbird Inn. We stayed there a couple of years ago to celebrate our anniversary, and we did the same this year. For our surprise, when we arrived, we learned that we had an upgrade. The room which was offered to us was a very nice one with private entrance, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was really good and quite healthy.


Blackbird inn

3,0 su gennaio 15, 2015

Great place to stay, found it odd that there is not enough seating places for the number of guests at breakfast.. 7 rooms I think and 3 small tables- two seat two and one seats 4


Charming Woodwork throughout

4,4 su gennaio 15, 2015

We loved the location and woodwork throughout the Inn. Our stay was fantastic! The only mark against the Inn was breakfast. It was perfectly sufficient, but didn't have the gourmet feel that we've experienced at out B&Bs. Nonetheless, we would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!


night of bliss

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2015

Very beautiful b and b. Got this for my wife for xmas. She was very happy with our one night stay. Staff was very helpful and made dinner reservations for us. Will return at a later date.


We will be back for sure!!

5 su dicembre 10, 2014

First, I feel bad for forgetting the lady's name (I think she is the owner) who checked us in-so friendly and accomodating! My boyfriend and I stayed in room 8-it was absolutely stunning! The inn itself is gorgeons and super clean..has an amazing/romantic atmosphere. Also their breakfast is so delicious-the hobo breakfast was outstanding! I would recommend this inn to any couple looking to have a special romantic time and my boyfriend and I will definitely be back!


Fantastic Stay

5 su dicembre 09, 2014

Everything was just great, I seriously enjoyed the place. It was cozy, nice and really convenient. The staff was super friendly and even set up tasting and our room early due to our early arrival and dinner reservations. I would stay here again for sure.


Very comfortable, but located on a relatively busy intersection!

3,4 su dicembre 01, 2014

Very comfortable, but located on a relatively busy intersection!


Great Napa Valley B&B

4,6 su novembre 18, 2014

The Blackbird Inn was truly amazing. Beautiful place, cozy and comfortable rooms and the staff was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.


Blackbird Inn

3,6 su novembre 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the blackbird inn for 3 nights. The service was great and the staff was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us valuable tips on places to visit. The rooms were nice and clean, although my wife did find a hair in the bathtub upon arrival. The only knock I would have about the inn was its location. It was walking distance to downtown Napa but it is on the corner of two fairly busy streets. There was not much noise in the rooms from traffic but it was not relaxing on the porch or the balcony. Other than that I would say our stay was very pleasant.


Warm and Cozy place to Stay

5 su novembre 04, 2014

Felt very hesitant to stay at a B&B but this place was recommended by some friends so we gave it a try. From check in until check out, everyone made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The morning breakfast is exceptional, from quiche to French toast, each was delicious! If you have a chance to try the afternoon wine and cheese, it's a nice way to meet others staying while enjoying a glass of wine.


Side Trip to Napa

3,6 su novembre 03, 2014

Room seemed small and shower head in need of repair/replacement. Otherwise, very pleasant stay.


great b and b

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

very comfortable, elegant 8 room b & b, highly recommend, very close and walkable to napa downtown


Second Trip to Napa a Charm

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2014

The Blackbird was an B&B. Jody and Matt were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. They even made sure to have food for our gluten free traveling companion. The wine and cheese parties each night were a lot of fun. Loved our room (Room 2) especially the private balcony outside where we enjoyed coffee each day and the stars each night!


Vacation Trip Gary and Paula Brown

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2014

We would highly recommend the B&B to our friends if traveling in the Napa area.


Napa stay

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2014

I was a little dissapointed with this place, it was recommended by a good friend and we got rooms there for a family reunion. The service is amazing, really friendly people, and is a very cute place, the rooms are spacious, but they need a little updates in their rooms. The remote control for the TV was missing and the air conditioner broke down in the middle of the night, didn't get a good sleep.


Love the Blackbird Inn

5 su settembre 23, 2014

Homey feeling with an amazing breakfast!


Enjoyed our short stay

3,2 su settembre 21, 2014

The staff was personable and informative, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately we could not stay longer. Very nice craftsman style woodwork. Yes, there is some street noise and the bathrooms are not luxurious- but we would definitely stay there again.


Pleasant stay and alway a joy at one of the Four Sisters Inn.

5 su settembre 18, 2014

two weeks post earthquake and the Blackbird Inn delivered. The accomodations were in perfect condition, the service was pleasant and wonderful and once again, the Blackbird inn met each of my needs. I am looking forward to my next stay in Napa at the Blackbird Inn.


Beautiful property, kind staff, and great food!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2014

We had a wonderful start to our long weekend in Napa/Sonoma with our stay at Blackbird Inn! We were lucky to get a room at the last minute (due to our original plans being affected by the earth quake) and we were so thrilled with the unexpected surprise. The property itself is pristine. Even with earthquake debris all around, this hotel was clean, comfortable and gorgeous. The common areas were just informal enough to be cozy but still professional and clean. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and HUGE! Perfect for unwinding after a long day in the vineyards. The food was amazing. We ended up purchasing the cook book with the hopes that it contained the fantasticly unique spicy pecan sandies (it did not) and the absolutely divine artichoke quiche (it did!). The variety of cookies, cheese, crackers and other delicious selections at "wine hour" definitely exceeded expectations! Every member of the staff we met were incredibly helpful and warm. They all provided great ideas for activities, recommendations for food and drinks, and even helped us decide where to go the next day! Our only reason for giving this property anything less than a perfect 5 was the cost. But, even that is to be expected I guess in downtown Napa!


Wonderful value

4,8 su settembre 11, 2014

Beautiful building. Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast and cookies.


Outstanding service, gorgeous and quaint, and just minutes from downtown. Just perfect!

4,4 su settembre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and loved it! Finding a place to stay in Napa only 2 weeks in advance is NOT easy but I guess we got lucky. Also, most places require a 2 night minimum stay, and we're pretty local (SF) so we didn't need 2 nights and I was glad to find Blackbird Inn didn't require that. The service was great, the rooms are a little small but we had all the space we needed for the two of us. We especially loved the fireplace and the large patio. The TV was very tiny, but we were barely in the room so that was not an issue. We paid for the bottle of bubbly/chocolates package and it was nice to find that waiting on your bed. The package comes with breakfast in bed, which I LOVED because that means you don't have to get up early and get ready before all the food is gone! Breakfast was ok, it was not great. Since they offer breakfast buffet style, they bring you a little bit of everything. It was sad to see my muffin cut in half, especially since it was the best thing on the plate. They offer complimentary water and sodas in the lobby, and yes they are actually complimentary which is really neat. Also, they have complimentary chocolate chip cookies and they are delicious! We kept grabbing some every chance we got. They also have free wine/appetizers and we didn't get back in time BUT when we did get back, the woman at the front offered us some free wine (since we missed all the good stuff), asked us red or white, brought out a bottle just for us and a couple of glasses. How great is that?! We filled our glasses and left the bottle for others. Overall, it was great! It was nice to be so close to downtown, go have dinner, do some wine tasting in the tasting rooms, and not worry about driving back. I would definitely recommend Blackbird Inn, and we would absolutely stay here again.


Wish we had more tie to enjoy the Inn

4,8 su agosto 30, 2014

Our plane was delayed and we missed our connecting flight; so we didn't get to the Inn in the afternoon as expected. We called and were given instructions for late check in. The Inn is lovely and our was room beautiful. We're devastated to hear that it was damaged in the earthquake a few days later. The stained glass front door and detailing around the Inn are exceptional. We had a nice breakfast, my husband didn't like the baked eggs in the casserole, but there was fruit and muesli and muffins etc. The location of the Inn is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We only had the morning to enjoy the area. It was so sad to see the buildings we admired damaged on the news. We wish the Blackbird Inn a great recovery to it's wonderful self.


Thanks

4,2 su agosto 30, 2014

We had a great time and will be back. The coffee in the morning was not too hot...that is our only complaint.


Beautiful

4,8 su agosto 24, 2014

We came into napa much later than planned. They were very accommodating and left us the code and the key. They wrote out a list of local places that served late and the young man that checked us out the next morning had wonderful suggestions for us in San Francisco. The whole place was really beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Great experience overall. We would certainly stay again.


Great place, sadly not the best breakfast.

3,8 su agosto 19, 2014

We liked the room and the private patio, the gal that checked us in was very nice. The breakfast on the other hand was not so good. The set up was not easy to maneuver a plate and dishing up your food. We have stayed at Lavender in Yountville a few times and every time it has been wonderful, from the room to the delicious breakfast. So to stay here and get overcooked poached eggs and undercooked red potatoes and scones was quite disappointing. Definitely a far cry from what we are used to.


Outstanding

4,8 su agosto 17, 2014

The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful.


Cozy Inn

3,6 su agosto 14, 2014

Cozy, delicious food, fantastic service


Great place to stay in the heart of downtown Napa

4,2 su agosto 05, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blackbird Inn. It was a little pricy, but pretty closely aligned with market rates as everywhere in downtown Napa is expensive. Regardless, it was a nice room with plenty of space, nice bathroom, patio included, and the gentleman who greeted us was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.


Visit to Wine Country

3,4 su agosto 05, 2014

The Blackbird Inn is very nice. The service was good and stay was very comfortable. Our room was a nice size, bathroom was small. Breakfast was ready and good each day. The location is great. You can walk to anything in downtown Napa. There is no resident family.


Excellent.

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

The only thing I would change about the Blackbird Inn would be to move it a block or two off such a busy intersection. Since that isn't going to happen, I would not change a thing. The service was warm and welcoming, the food terrific, and the room was spectacular. When in Napa, stay here. You will not regret it for a minute.


We'll definitely stay at the Blackbird Inn next time we are in Napa!

4,4 su luglio 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackbird Inn and will stay again on our next visit. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms (we've stayed in 1 and 4) were very nice, not to mention just a short walk to downtown Napa.


Gem in Napa

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

We checked in during early evening and was greeted with a warm welcome by a young gentleman, and wine and hors d'oeuvre. The inn was richly and tastefully furnished. It's close to the restaurant row by the water (15 mins walk or 2 mins drive). We were amazed by the breakfast, featuring a fresh fruit salad (much needed after bein on vacation and getting gluttonously for a week) and yummy breadpudding (which prepared our stomach for more wine tastings). My only complaint is the linens could be more fresh. But other than that, we loved everything about the Blackbird Inn!! Highly recommend.


Beautiful accommodations!

4,4 su luglio 15, 2014

Very comfortable beds, great service, wonderful B & B!


Blackbird Inn stay.

3,6 su luglio 12, 2014

The room, bed and pillow were very comfortable. The new gal at the desk the day we checked out was great. We did not care for the afternoon wine and snack. I believe it was dried dates or pruners with bread or crackers and humus. We paid a lot for the room due to it being in the holiday week of the 4th of a July.


First b&b's experience

5 su luglio 11, 2014

We had a great time at our first bed and breakfast. The staff was wonderful. The food was super. We would recommend The Blackbird Inn to everyone.


Napa visit

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Vacation trip to the wine country. Third time to stay at a Four Sister's Inn; wonderful visit. Would recommend without hesitation.


We loved it!

5 su giugno 22, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was excellent! It was an easy walk to the wine train and the shopping/dining in Napa. Our room was great, the bed super comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. The staff is very friendly and the food was delicious!


What a gem of a bed & breakfast!

5 su giugno 14, 2014

What a gem of a bed & breakfast within walking distance of the downtown area. We were late arrivals & they were very clear & organized with the directions for access. The rooms are lovely! The gourmet breakfast prompted us to buy their cookbook. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend the Blackbird Inn.


Lovely Stay

3,0 su maggio 18, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Blackbird Inn. The building's exterior is striking, our room was beautifully decorated, the service was helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty (the egg dish was especially noteworthy), and the chocolate chip cookies had the perfect crispy/chewy proportion. On a less-positive side, finding the driveway left our heads spinning. It would have been helpful to let us know that the driveway is not on 1st Street. Although room #3 is billed as ADA-accessible, mobility-impaired people should be aware that there is no transfer bench for the bathtub. If the bathroom is ever remodeled, the tub's height and lip ought to be lower/narrower to facilitate entry. The sink also needs a bench. (My husband used the easy chair's footstool.) Those quibbles notwithstanding, we enjoyed our one night and would definitely stay at a Four Sisters Inn again.


A Reliable and Friendly Inn

4,4 su maggio 16, 2014

The rooms in the Blackbird Inn are somewhat small, but like the other Four Sisters properties, it is nicely maintained and the food is great.


Amazing stay!

4,6 su aprile 28, 2014

Our recent stay at the Blackbird Inn was amazing. We were welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Only complaint is the location on the street made it so we could hear the traffice noise until later in the evening. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

We just had two wonderful nights at the Blackbird Inn. It was a perfect location, nice,clean and comfortable rooms! We loved the front porch, drinking wine and meeting people from all over. The breakfasts were very good and we felt at home the entire visit. Can't wait to go back!! I highly recommend this inn - it's wonderful!


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2010

The inn was very clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance of restaurants and stores and a nice drive to many wineries. Our stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend the Blackbird Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Napa. We are looking forward to visiting again in the summer.


Blackbird Inn

4,6 su novembre 26, 2010

Only issue was that the fireplace only worked for about 10 minutes and then would automatically shut off. Small issue though. Outstanding place to stay.


one night in napa

3,6 su agosto 05, 2010

Nice location close to downtown Napa.


Romantic anniversarynat Blackbird Inn

4,8 su luglio 27, 2010

We had a wonderful anniversary stay at Blackbird Inn in every aspect of our stay. We found the Inn to be even more charming than the picture. They have a nice afternoon wine and appetizers time in late afternoon. All of the rooms are different - ours had a fireplace, jetted tub, wonderfully private balcony with french doors, and amazingly comfortable bed. The inn is a five- to ten-minute walk from the downtown Napa, a destination with cute shops, a great assortment of restaurants, and the Riverwalk. We will definitely return to the Blackbird Inn and would recommend it to tourists and natives alike!


Room for improvement

3,2 su aprile 14, 2010

1. The spring on the bed nearest the balcony were extremely noisy waking up my spouse each time I got up or sat down. 2. The oversized chairs were too large even for me, and I am 5' 9". My wife couldn't sit in them without 3 pillows. 3. The bathroom lighting was inadequate for my wife to put on makeup. 4. The bathroom fan was too noisy to use. 5. Quiche every day for breakfast? Otherwise, good. 6. Staff were friendly and helpful.


Inviting Inn

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2009

A beautiful Craftsman style home with gorgeous wood work throughout. Warm, masculine, cozy atmosphere with comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Great location for Napa Valley wine tasting. Also, walking distance to old town Napa and excellent restaurants. We will be back.


Home away from home

4,6 su settembre 06, 2008

reason for visit: 40th birthday Parking: plenty of room however you may have to go the block to enter the driveway. watch out for the cameras at the intersections (illegal u-turns). found out a bit late but never got a ticket. lol Staff: Excellent. Very helpful in planning your day. food: Excellent. breakfast is amazing. plenty of diced fruit bagels with a different hot plate every morning. Coffee, OJ, Milk. they even had to go cups if you are in a rush. Room. #2 Very cozy. relaxing after a long day of wine tasting. Soak in a very deep tiled tub or a nice warm shower. Private entrance for room #2 . tv is a bit small but to be honest if it was a large flatscreen I wouldnt leave the comforts of this B&B. Location: close to downtown. (walking distance) main hwy to area vinyards is 1 mile away. cons: location of house is at a busy ntersection. Police and fire/ems are on the same road and are often passing by. Can be a bit noisy at times. overall rating: 9 out of 10


gorgeous inn

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2008

this inn is lovingly restored down to every last detail. it's really breathtakingly gorgeous. arts and crafts style. comfy cozy pretty room and bathroom. wonderful common living room space with fireplace. yummy breakfast and great coffee. loved our stay.


Outstanding!!

5 su gennaio 15, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights at this Inn in December 2007 near the Christmas holiday. The Inn is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The breakfasts and afternoon food and wine were delicious. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a very memorable place to stay in the Napa area.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 06, 2007

My husband & I stayed here in January 2006. If you appreciate the handsomeness of a superbly built Craftsman style house, this B & B is for you! Our complete breakfasts was tasty & filling. Every night we thoroughly enjoyed our wine & cheese hour. The vegetable & crackers served with the cheese was enough to fill both of us up. And there were always plenty of homemade cookies throughout the day. The small lot the house is on was very well kept. The staff is always ready to help. It’s a short distance to the downtown area. It’s and easy drove further North to the surrounding vineyards for wine tasting. We can’t wait until our next romantic visit to the Blackbird Inn!


Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $300
  • Recensioni (132) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7072262450
  • Numero di Fax 1-7072586391
  • Gratuito 1-8885679811

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina