Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Napa Valley B&B

4,6 su novembre 18, 2014

The Blackbird Inn was truly amazing. Beautiful place, cozy and comfortable rooms and the staff was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.


Blackbird Inn

3,6 su novembre 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the blackbird inn for 3 nights. The service was great and the staff was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us valuable tips on places to visit. The rooms were nice and clean, although my wife did find a hair in the bathtub upon arrival. The only knock I would have about the inn was its location. It was walking distance to downtown Napa but it is on the corner of two fairly busy streets. There was not much noise in the rooms from traffic but it was not relaxing on the porch or the balcony. Other than that I would say our stay was very pleasant.


Warm and Cozy place to Stay

5 su novembre 04, 2014

Felt very hesitant to stay at a B&B but this place was recommended by some friends so we gave it a try. From check in until check out, everyone made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The morning breakfast is exceptional, from quiche to French toast, each was delicious! If you have a chance to try the afternoon wine and cheese, it's a nice way to meet others staying while enjoying a glass of wine.


Side Trip to Napa

3,6 su novembre 03, 2014

Room seemed small and shower head in need of repair/replacement. Otherwise, very pleasant stay.


great b and b

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

very comfortable, elegant 8 room b & b, highly recommend, very close and walkable to napa downtown


Second Trip to Napa a Charm

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2014

The Blackbird was an B&B. Jody and Matt were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. They even made sure to have food for our gluten free traveling companion. The wine and cheese parties each night were a lot of fun. Loved our room (Room 2) especially the private balcony outside where we enjoyed coffee each day and the stars each night!


Vacation Trip Gary and Paula Brown

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2014

We would highly recommend the B&B to our friends if traveling in the Napa area.


Napa stay

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2014

I was a little dissapointed with this place, it was recommended by a good friend and we got rooms there for a family reunion. The service is amazing, really friendly people, and is a very cute place, the rooms are spacious, but they need a little updates in their rooms. The remote control for the TV was missing and the air conditioner broke down in the middle of the night, didn't get a good sleep.


Love the Blackbird Inn

5 su settembre 23, 2014

Homey feeling with an amazing breakfast!


Enjoyed our short stay

3,2 su settembre 21, 2014

The staff was personable and informative, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately we could not stay longer. Very nice craftsman style woodwork. Yes, there is some street noise and the bathrooms are not luxurious- but we would definitely stay there again.


Pleasant stay and alway a joy at one of the Four Sisters Inn.

5 su settembre 18, 2014

two weeks post earthquake and the Blackbird Inn delivered. The accomodations were in perfect condition, the service was pleasant and wonderful and once again, the Blackbird inn met each of my needs. I am looking forward to my next stay in Napa at the Blackbird Inn.


Beautiful property, kind staff, and great food!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2014

We had a wonderful start to our long weekend in Napa/Sonoma with our stay at Blackbird Inn! We were lucky to get a room at the last minute (due to our original plans being affected by the earth quake) and we were so thrilled with the unexpected surprise. The property itself is pristine. Even with earthquake debris all around, this hotel was clean, comfortable and gorgeous. The common areas were just informal enough to be cozy but still professional and clean. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and HUGE! Perfect for unwinding after a long day in the vineyards. The food was amazing. We ended up purchasing the cook book with the hopes that it contained the fantasticly unique spicy pecan sandies (it did not) and the absolutely divine artichoke quiche (it did!). The variety of cookies, cheese, crackers and other delicious selections at "wine hour" definitely exceeded expectations! Every member of the staff we met were incredibly helpful and warm. They all provided great ideas for activities, recommendations for food and drinks, and even helped us decide where to go the next day! Our only reason for giving this property anything less than a perfect 5 was the cost. But, even that is to be expected I guess in downtown Napa!


Wonderful value

4,8 su settembre 11, 2014

Beautiful building. Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast and cookies.


Outstanding service, gorgeous and quaint, and just minutes from downtown. Just perfect!

4,4 su settembre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and loved it! Finding a place to stay in Napa only 2 weeks in advance is NOT easy but I guess we got lucky. Also, most places require a 2 night minimum stay, and we're pretty local (SF) so we didn't need 2 nights and I was glad to find Blackbird Inn didn't require that. The service was great, the rooms are a little small but we had all the space we needed for the two of us. We especially loved the fireplace and the large patio. The TV was very tiny, but we were barely in the room so that was not an issue. We paid for the bottle of bubbly/chocolates package and it was nice to find that waiting on your bed. The package comes with breakfast in bed, which I LOVED because that means you don't have to get up early and get ready before all the food is gone! Breakfast was ok, it was not great. Since they offer breakfast buffet style, they bring you a little bit of everything. It was sad to see my muffin cut in half, especially since it was the best thing on the plate. They offer complimentary water and sodas in the lobby, and yes they are actually complimentary which is really neat. Also, they have complimentary chocolate chip cookies and they are delicious! We kept grabbing some every chance we got. They also have free wine/appetizers and we didn't get back in time BUT when we did get back, the woman at the front offered us some free wine (since we missed all the good stuff), asked us red or white, brought out a bottle just for us and a couple of glasses. How great is that?! We filled our glasses and left the bottle for others. Overall, it was great! It was nice to be so close to downtown, go have dinner, do some wine tasting in the tasting rooms, and not worry about driving back. I would definitely recommend Blackbird Inn, and we would absolutely stay here again.


Wish we had more tie to enjoy the Inn

4,8 su agosto 30, 2014

Our plane was delayed and we missed our connecting flight; so we didn't get to the Inn in the afternoon as expected. We called and were given instructions for late check in. The Inn is lovely and our was room beautiful. We're devastated to hear that it was damaged in the earthquake a few days later. The stained glass front door and detailing around the Inn are exceptional. We had a nice breakfast, my husband didn't like the baked eggs in the casserole, but there was fruit and muesli and muffins etc. The location of the Inn is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We only had the morning to enjoy the area. It was so sad to see the buildings we admired damaged on the news. We wish the Blackbird Inn a great recovery to it's wonderful self.


Thanks

4,2 su agosto 30, 2014

We had a great time and will be back. The coffee in the morning was not too hot...that is our only complaint.


Beautiful

4,8 su agosto 24, 2014

We came into napa much later than planned. They were very accommodating and left us the code and the key. They wrote out a list of local places that served late and the young man that checked us out the next morning had wonderful suggestions for us in San Francisco. The whole place was really beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Great experience overall. We would certainly stay again.


Great place, sadly not the best breakfast.

3,8 su agosto 19, 2014

We liked the room and the private patio, the gal that checked us in was very nice. The breakfast on the other hand was not so good. The set up was not easy to maneuver a plate and dishing up your food. We have stayed at Lavender in Yountville a few times and every time it has been wonderful, from the room to the delicious breakfast. So to stay here and get overcooked poached eggs and undercooked red potatoes and scones was quite disappointing. Definitely a far cry from what we are used to.


Outstanding

4,8 su agosto 17, 2014

The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful.


Cozy Inn

3,6 su agosto 14, 2014

Cozy, delicious food, fantastic service


Great place to stay in the heart of downtown Napa

4,2 su agosto 05, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blackbird Inn. It was a little pricy, but pretty closely aligned with market rates as everywhere in downtown Napa is expensive. Regardless, it was a nice room with plenty of space, nice bathroom, patio included, and the gentleman who greeted us was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.


Visit to Wine Country

3,4 su agosto 05, 2014

The Blackbird Inn is very nice. The service was good and stay was very comfortable. Our room was a nice size, bathroom was small. Breakfast was ready and good each day. The location is great. You can walk to anything in downtown Napa. There is no resident family.


Excellent.

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

The only thing I would change about the Blackbird Inn would be to move it a block or two off such a busy intersection. Since that isn't going to happen, I would not change a thing. The service was warm and welcoming, the food terrific, and the room was spectacular. When in Napa, stay here. You will not regret it for a minute.


We'll definitely stay at the Blackbird Inn next time we are in Napa!

4,4 su luglio 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackbird Inn and will stay again on our next visit. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms (we've stayed in 1 and 4) were very nice, not to mention just a short walk to downtown Napa.


Gem in Napa

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

We checked in during early evening and was greeted with a warm welcome by a young gentleman, and wine and hors d'oeuvre. The inn was richly and tastefully furnished. It's close to the restaurant row by the water (15 mins walk or 2 mins drive). We were amazed by the breakfast, featuring a fresh fruit salad (much needed after bein on vacation and getting gluttonously for a week) and yummy breadpudding (which prepared our stomach for more wine tastings). My only complaint is the linens could be more fresh. But other than that, we loved everything about the Blackbird Inn!! Highly recommend.


Beautiful accommodations!

4,4 su luglio 15, 2014

Very comfortable beds, great service, wonderful B & B!


Blackbird Inn stay.

3,6 su luglio 12, 2014

The room, bed and pillow were very comfortable. The new gal at the desk the day we checked out was great. We did not care for the afternoon wine and snack. I believe it was dried dates or pruners with bread or crackers and humus. We paid a lot for the room due to it being in the holiday week of the 4th of a July.


First b&b's experience

5 su luglio 11, 2014

We had a great time at our first bed and breakfast. The staff was wonderful. The food was super. We would recommend The Blackbird Inn to everyone.


Napa visit

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Vacation trip to the wine country. Third time to stay at a Four Sister's Inn; wonderful visit. Would recommend without hesitation.


We loved it!

5 su giugno 22, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was excellent! It was an easy walk to the wine train and the shopping/dining in Napa. Our room was great, the bed super comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. The staff is very friendly and the food was delicious!


What a gem of a bed & breakfast!

5 su giugno 14, 2014

What a gem of a bed & breakfast within walking distance of the downtown area. We were late arrivals & they were very clear & organized with the directions for access. The rooms are lovely! The gourmet breakfast prompted us to buy their cookbook. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend the Blackbird Inn.


Lovely Stay

3,0 su maggio 18, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Blackbird Inn. The building's exterior is striking, our room was beautifully decorated, the service was helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty (the egg dish was especially noteworthy), and the chocolate chip cookies had the perfect crispy/chewy proportion. On a less-positive side, finding the driveway left our heads spinning. It would have been helpful to let us know that the driveway is not on 1st Street. Although room #3 is billed as ADA-accessible, mobility-impaired people should be aware that there is no transfer bench for the bathtub. If the bathroom is ever remodeled, the tub's height and lip ought to be lower/narrower to facilitate entry. The sink also needs a bench. (My husband used the easy chair's footstool.) Those quibbles notwithstanding, we enjoyed our one night and would definitely stay at a Four Sisters Inn again.


A Reliable and Friendly Inn

4,4 su maggio 16, 2014

The rooms in the Blackbird Inn are somewhat small, but like the other Four Sisters properties, it is nicely maintained and the food is great.


Amazing stay!

4,6 su aprile 28, 2014

Our recent stay at the Blackbird Inn was amazing. We were welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Only complaint is the location on the street made it so we could hear the traffice noise until later in the evening. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

We just had two wonderful nights at the Blackbird Inn. It was a perfect location, nice,clean and comfortable rooms! We loved the front porch, drinking wine and meeting people from all over. The breakfasts were very good and we felt at home the entire visit. Can't wait to go back!! I highly recommend this inn - it's wonderful!


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2010

The inn was very clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance of restaurants and stores and a nice drive to many wineries. Our stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend the Blackbird Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Napa. We are looking forward to visiting again in the summer.


Blackbird Inn

4,6 su novembre 26, 2010

Only issue was that the fireplace only worked for about 10 minutes and then would automatically shut off. Small issue though. Outstanding place to stay.


one night in napa

3,6 su agosto 05, 2010

Nice location close to downtown Napa.


Romantic anniversarynat Blackbird Inn

4,8 su luglio 27, 2010

We had a wonderful anniversary stay at Blackbird Inn in every aspect of our stay. We found the Inn to be even more charming than the picture. They have a nice afternoon wine and appetizers time in late afternoon. All of the rooms are different - ours had a fireplace, jetted tub, wonderfully private balcony with french doors, and amazingly comfortable bed. The inn is a five- to ten-minute walk from the downtown Napa, a destination with cute shops, a great assortment of restaurants, and the Riverwalk. We will definitely return to the Blackbird Inn and would recommend it to tourists and natives alike!


Room for improvement

3,2 su aprile 14, 2010

1. The spring on the bed nearest the balcony were extremely noisy waking up my spouse each time I got up or sat down. 2. The oversized chairs were too large even for me, and I am 5' 9". My wife couldn't sit in them without 3 pillows. 3. The bathroom lighting was inadequate for my wife to put on makeup. 4. The bathroom fan was too noisy to use. 5. Quiche every day for breakfast? Otherwise, good. 6. Staff were friendly and helpful.


Inviting Inn

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2009

A beautiful Craftsman style home with gorgeous wood work throughout. Warm, masculine, cozy atmosphere with comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Great location for Napa Valley wine tasting. Also, walking distance to old town Napa and excellent restaurants. We will be back.


Home away from home

4,6 su settembre 06, 2008

reason for visit: 40th birthday Parking: plenty of room however you may have to go the block to enter the driveway. watch out for the cameras at the intersections (illegal u-turns). found out a bit late but never got a ticket. lol Staff: Excellent. Very helpful in planning your day. food: Excellent. breakfast is amazing. plenty of diced fruit bagels with a different hot plate every morning. Coffee, OJ, Milk. they even had to go cups if you are in a rush. Room. #2 Very cozy. relaxing after a long day of wine tasting. Soak in a very deep tiled tub or a nice warm shower. Private entrance for room #2 . tv is a bit small but to be honest if it was a large flatscreen I wouldnt leave the comforts of this B&B. Location: close to downtown. (walking distance) main hwy to area vinyards is 1 mile away. cons: location of house is at a busy ntersection. Police and fire/ems are on the same road and are often passing by. Can be a bit noisy at times. overall rating: 9 out of 10


gorgeous inn

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2008

this inn is lovingly restored down to every last detail. it's really breathtakingly gorgeous. arts and crafts style. comfy cozy pretty room and bathroom. wonderful common living room space with fireplace. yummy breakfast and great coffee. loved our stay.


Outstanding!!

5 su gennaio 15, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights at this Inn in December 2007 near the Christmas holiday. The Inn is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The breakfasts and afternoon food and wine were delicious. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a very memorable place to stay in the Napa area.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 06, 2007

My husband & I stayed here in January 2006. If you appreciate the handsomeness of a superbly built Craftsman style house, this B & B is for you! Our complete breakfasts was tasty & filling. Every night we thoroughly enjoyed our wine & cheese hour. The vegetable & crackers served with the cheese was enough to fill both of us up. And there were always plenty of homemade cookies throughout the day. The small lot the house is on was very well kept. The staff is always ready to help. It’s a short distance to the downtown area. It’s and easy drove further North to the surrounding vineyards for wine tasting. We can’t wait until our next romantic visit to the Blackbird Inn!


Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $300
  • Recensioni (45) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7072262450
  • Numero di Fax 1-7072586391
  • Gratuito 1-8885679811

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina