Beazley House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
165 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Don't hesitate another second to book the Beazley House.

4,6 su luglio 15, 2014

My adult son and I enjoyed a two nights stay at this lovely B&B. it was a real challenge to find a B&B that had a room with 2 beds so we were delighted to find so many other benefits to our only option. The breakfast was delicious, the hospitality friendly and gracious. We walked to dinner each evening and returned "home" to enjoy a home baked cookie. We stayed in the Spring Rose room and were very pleased.


Wonderful as always!

5 su luglio 13, 2014

Hubby and I spent a couple days at the Beazley house, and had a wonderful experience. This was our 5th time visiting, and we'll be back :-)


The only way to visit Napa.

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Owners Jim and Carol and their staff were very hospitable. This is a great location. Morning coffee in the courtyard was perfect.


Beazley House is terrific

4,2 su luglio 07, 2014

Terrific B&B in Napa. Beautiful rooms, service and food. We will definitely stay here again!


Lovely B & B in great location

4,8 su luglio 05, 2014

Spent 3 nights here while exploring the wine country of Napa Valley and everything was lovely. Beautiful gardens for enjoying our morning cup of coffee and our evening wine and cheese which was offered free to guests. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious and varied all three mornings we ate. I would definitely stay here again upon returning to Napa


Beazley House is Wonderful!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2014

We have been lucky to have stayed at the Beazley House several times over the past 30 years in all months and seasons. They have been attentive, personal and informative to our needs and ideas for new places to visit-wineries! SInce we visit family members of a few generations they have been most accomodating to our requests. Great wines served each evening and it is a pleasure to sit outside and view the great gardens. Very relaxing and no surprises.


Staying with masters of the B&B

4,8 su giugno 05, 2014

The house, grounds, rooms, staff and owners all work together to make your stay pleasurable. The wine and cheese hour in the afternoon and delicious freshly made breakfast provide the perfect opportunity for guests to share and learn from each other about Napa/Sonoma wineries. Its a convenient walk to multiple choices for dinner. Jim, Carol and their staff are more than generous in making reservations for The Wine Train, local restaurants and local wineries. We stayed two nights and can't wait to go back. If you like B&B's you'll love Beazley House.


Great B&B in downtown Napa

5 su maggio 30, 2014

The original and still the best.


Perfect getaway

4,0 su maggio 30, 2014

I spent one perfect night in the Garden Room, a lovely and peaceful setting with a private garden and fountain, where I was served a delicious breakfast with fruit, eggs, bacon, bread, yogurt, juice and coffee!. The room was very nice, the bed was extremely comfy, and the service was excellent, accommodating my early arrival, gluten-free meal. It's an easy walk into town with its good restaurants and Uptown Theater. Jim and Carol couldn't have been nicer. I highly recommend the Beazley House.


Justin's Birthday Surprise and Beazley House equals Success!

5 su maggio 27, 2014

I was referred to the Beazley House by Harris Oranges and I am so glad I went with his recommendation! I surprised my boyfriend with a birthday getaway to Napa and I would say it was a success! Thank you to the Beazley House for providing such warm and welcoming accomodations. We particularly loved the balcony from our room, sipping on wine and enjoying the breeze as well as the garden swing. We will definitely visit the Beazley House again on our future excursions to Napa. Sincerely, Christine and Justin


Just Lovely

5 su maggio 23, 2014

Lovely building, gardens, hosts, and a delicious breakfast!


Beautiful Napa B&B

4,8 su maggio 23, 2014

My wife Judy, 4 legged girl Shannan and I have now stayed twice at the Beazley House. We absolutely love it. The rooms and bedding are very comfortable, the house is warm and homey and the breakfast served each morning is second to none. Though we didn't this time, it is an easy walk to downtown main street Napa, which is great. We will definitely be back.


A warm welcome to a lovely home

4,0 su aprile 19, 2014

Thank you for your warm hospitality for our brief stay in Napa. Loved the evening wine tasting and the delicious breakfast and the great recommendation for dinner. We stayed in the snug room which was small as we expected, but very comfortable. A lovely comfortable stay. Thank you.


Great find in Napa

4,8 su aprile 03, 2014

We stayed at Beazley House while visiting friends in Napa. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Master - great room. Bed was very comfortable and the gas fireplace was a nice touch. Breakfast both days was delicious - they will cater to your individual tastes if you ask them to do so!! Wine and cheese time in the afternoon allows you to mingle with other guests and share experiences.

Risposta del proprietario
A good bed and a great breakfast is only the beginning at the Beazley House. Add our wonderful guests and mix with fine Napa Wines and the result is happy memories.


Two Days in March

5 su marzo 24, 2014

My GF and I booked the Beazley House a couple months in advance for our one-year anniversary. With about a week to go, we started planning our two days in Napa and the staff was very helpful. They have many connections in the area and have good relationships with vendors. They were able to make solid dinner and tasting room recommendations and they helped us secure dinner reservations for both nights. They also had a list of drivers who would drive your car (rental in our case) for you, and they had names for services that would provide their own car for you. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so delighted when our guests give us the chance to put our 33 years of experience to good use! Making their stay a happy memory is our goal. Their return our mutual reward.


Two Nights in Napa

4,6 su marzo 20, 2014

Beautiful accommodations near old town Napa. Hostess went out of her way to prepare a breakfast tailored to our needs/medical condition. We had a large room that was nicely appointed. Would recommend Beazley House to anyone. Hope to return soon.

Risposta del proprietario
How frustrating it is when one can't eat a beautiful breakfast because you are allergic to gluten, or lactose intolerant. We've learned to ask ALL of our guests if they have any allergies. And because we are dog friendly, we ask if they have pet allergies, too. Glad they know we're "looking out for them."


Uptown Theater

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2013

Although the stay was brief (one night), all connected with Beazley House were welcoming. The staff was warm, attentive, and informative. The other guests were delightful too. Happy hour and breakfast were scrumptious .It's location is within walking distance to many restaurants and other amenities.


Another great stay at the Beazley House!

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Beazley House and we will be going back on any future visits to Napa. They go above and beyond the "bed and breakfast" title. Breakfast is awesome, as are the rooms. They steer us in the directions of good wineries, make dinner reservations, book tours at wineries, etc! AWESOME!!! We can't imagine staying anywhere else while in the area!! Thanks Carol, Jim and staff!


Carolina Travler

5 su ottobre 03, 2013

Our flight was late arriving in San Fran, so we contacted Beazley House and advised of our late arrival. No Problem. At 11:30 cookies, room keys and directions were at the desk when we arrived. Next morning the staff was bright and helpful, food was wonderful and directions to wine tasting and restaurants were perfect. Loved our garden room and our friends west side cottage room. Great wine and snacks each afternoon. Jim and Carol were great host. Can not be more positive about a place to stay. Napa has great choices for restaurants within walking distance. No drinking and driving problem. Enjoyed watching a wedding in the garden while we were there. Go and enjoy.


Highly recommended

5 su agosto 06, 2013

Highly recommended. Very well located. Magnificent attention. A beautiful house in lovely village.


Wonderful stay at the Beazley House!

5 su luglio 07, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beazley House with my boyfriend. We had a wonderful time! The service was phenomenal, Jim and Carol Beazley made sure that our stay was excellent and that we had everything we needed. Our room was comfortable, immaculate with plenty of privacy. We enjoyed our breakfast in the beautiful garden, got great recommendations for wineries to visit during the 6 PM wine and cheese hour, and we were given many passes and coupons for tastings at wineries we showed interest in. The location of the Beazley House is within walking distance of many wineries, great restaurants and shopping, and other store or servies you may need during your stay. The history of the Beazley House is fascinating and provides some of the extra layers needed to fully understand the history of the Napa Valley. I would highly recommend the Beazley House to any traveller looking for a place to stay in Napa.


Wonderful place

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We just stayed at the Beazley Housed in the Wedgwood room. Loved it! The staff was so helpful and sweet. The gardens are amazing and what a way to start your day with the wonderful breakfast. Love this place, plan on returning soon.


best time ever!!!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We had the best time! Everything was wonderful love this place and will return in the near future.


Great Location!

5 su giugno 23, 2013

This was a wonderful B&B ! The staff was friendly, personable, & knowledgeable about the area. They had lovely afternoon wine & cheese get-togethers and a beautiful breakfast buffet with fresh food. The room was a nice size with the most comfortable bed & super soft sheets! Loved it!


A pleasant stay

4,0 su giugno 21, 2013

We had a very nice experience, enjoying the accommodations, service, and extras. The wine tasting was fun with meeting other guests. Would stay there again and highly recommend it.


Delightful Surprise

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

My daughter & I were traveling the Napa Valley and stopped at the Welcome Center to try to find a place to stay and suggestions for places to eat. I had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast and was a bit reluctant when the lady at the Welcome Center suggested the Beazley B&B. What a delightful surprise. There was an evening complimentary wine & cheese hour. The room was delightful and comfy. The staff was so friendly & helpful. They made on-target suggestions for wineries to visit and gave us 2-for-1 passes for wine tasting at the suggested stops. They went above & beyond to help us. The breakfast was also filling & delightful. Our visit to Napa was the highlight of our trip with the Beazley being a surprising gem.


B & B in Napa Valley

5 su giugno 20, 2013

By far the BEST! The back garden was beautiful and room was comfortable. Jim and Carol and Michelle went above and beyond. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay. Already recommending Beazley house to my friends hear in TN.


Extraordinary Experience

4,4 su giugno 16, 2013

When we arrived, later than expected, we were welcomed with a smile and given an upgrade in one of the rooms we had reserved for no apparent reason. The Beazley House surpased our expectations in every detail, from the beautiful rooms, extraordinary garden, and avobe all, the concern and kindness of the personel to meet all our needs. We will always remember our stay there!


Great place to stay for a Napa trip

4,2 su maggio 12, 2013

Beautiful inn, lovely innkeepers and wonderful service! I loved the evening wine tastings and the reservations the innkeeper so nicely made for our dinners. All around I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay with the Beazley's again!


An Awesome Experience!

5 su aprile 21, 2013

We stayed at the Beazley House Apr 11 & 12 and were delighted with the accommodations, the atmosphere of the inn, and the marvelous breakfasts. Jim & Carol Beazley were wonderful host and hostess. We have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before this, but now we are looking forward to our next experience.


Beazley B&B was outstanding! The rooms clean and charming.

5 su aprile 06, 2013

Our stay at the Beazley B&B was to experience the Charm of the turn of the century with all the modern day conveniences. It was a home away from very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very to die for and the friendly atmosphere during breakfast was very inviting.


Unexpected Treat

5 su marzo 09, 2013

Faith, from Stag's Leap. connected us with Beazley's B and B. Lucky us!!!! Perfect!!


Elegant with our 4 legged baby

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Jim and Carol are Fantastic. Sadly, my husband (and dog) were delayed in joining me, and I was on my own in one of the most beautiful and romantic homes in Napa. Jim, Carol and the staff made my experience as comfortable as if I were at home! Once my family arrived, we extended our stay.... Jim and Carol love big dogs as much as we do! Norman our 110 lb German Shepard was just as welcomed as we were! Norman is our baby... What a joy to be with him in a home that offers romance, serenity and warmth for ALL of us!! We can't wait to go back! Selfishly, I hesitate to promote such a great treasure... The Beazley House deserves it!


a fine place to stay in Napa

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

We stayed at the Beazley House for our first trip to explore wine country, and it was an excellent choice. They are one of the few B & Bs in the area that have king-sized beds, and the property is maintained in excellent condition. Our room with the West Loft in the renovated carriage house on the property, and it was a great room - high raftered ceiling, whirlpool bath, and a gas fireplace/heater. Very nice to come back to at the end of the day. We mainly interacted with Veronica in the main house when she was serving up delicious breakfasts. All of the staff we met were friendly, welcoming, and attentive to our needs - for example, we decided we needed to buy wine luggage for transporting our finds back home, and Beazley House had the luggage available for sale right there - no need for us to hunt for the item in Napa. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Napa, this is it!


Great place!

5 su novembre 06, 2012

The East Loft in the Carriage House was the perfect place for our 1st anniversary. The staff was very accommodating from delivering our breakfast to guiding us on wineries to visit to just making us feel special. The room was great with fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and shower. So amazing! Can't wait to go back some day!


Relaxing B&B

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2012

The Garden room was especially therapeutic. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it each morning. Professional staff on hand did a great job with the welcome, services and departure. We had to leave early on our last day and the hostess prepared a wonderful breakfast in a to-go bag. Great job by all !


What a find.

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

Arrived in Napa not knowing where to start exploring and decided we needed to stay overnight to enjoy as much as we could of the beautiful area. The Welcome Center found us a room at this beautiful B&B. So comfy we did not want to leave. Walking distance to lots of wonderful restaurants was another plus.


Great place

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Great location. Walked downtown and to restaurants. Great breakfasts. Appreciated the waters, cookies and wine reception every evening. Enjoyed meeting the other guests, young and old.


Just a getaway with a few friends

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

We had an outstanding experience at the Beazley house.. Four other couples came to Napa from all over the US and felt exactly as I do. The onwer and his wife joined us for cocktail hour on Friday, the staff wasone of the best and most helpful groups of people and the accomodations were excellent.. Will definitely stay there again when we return to Napa Vic and Diane Leventhal


TWO WORDS: PERFECT PLACE!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

My husband and another couple stayed during the Labor Day weekend. Our first thoughts when we pulled up were "WOW, this is EXACTLY like the pictures." From there, we can not say enough good things. Service, food, availability, helpfulness....all TOP NOTCH! We Felt like we were at home. They were very accommodating to our late arrivals with envelopes, cookies, instructions and even our early departure For tours....they started breakfast early for us. I would WITHOUT hesitation give this my highest recommendation! Thank you for making our stay AMAZING!


Beazley House Delight and Doggie Friendly

5 su agosto 21, 2012

My husband and I just took a two week vacation this summer , (2012) down the Oregon Coast into California Hwy 1 to San Francisco. We decided to take Hwy I-5 back home to Washington State, and swing around to visit Napa Valley. But we had to make reservations and we had our small Toy Manchester Terrier with us. We checked out the Beazley House as they indicated they accepted small dogs from time to time. We thought the price reasonable and headed off to find the Bed and Breakfast. We were very impressed, a lovely gorgeous home in a pretty neighborhood. A backyard for the doggie that was quiet and pretty to sit out on the patio and enjoy. The room we stayed in was adjacent to the main house which was perfect and lovely, fireplace, jacuzzi. and Sheets to die for! A lovely complimentary breakfast with everything anyone could imagine! WE stayed two nights and wanted a third, but had to be back home! Nice hospitality, quiet as you need, and sociable as you need. Helpful information for visiting the vineyards for the first time! A lovely pretty area to visit, and affordable without giving up any luxuries! Thank you so much everyone at the Beazley House, and we will return as soon as we get a chance. And our toy Manchester says he loved the backyard! Best Regards Kari & Rick Nanstad


Part of Honeymoon

5 su luglio 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Beazley House as part of our Honeymoon. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it will be hard to beat. The staff was very friendly and even contacted Intimate Wine Tours to set up private tastings for us, I did nothing. Our wine tour was as great as our stay. The breakfast was amazing! My husband is not a breakfast person but he could not get enough. The sheets were very soft and now that we are home I will be buying some. It was very homey feeling and in a great location, a quick walk to downtown. We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable, the food was amazing and the rooms clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend The Beazely House!


Perfect Stay !

5 su luglio 22, 2012

My husband and I waiting for 5 years to be able to go to Napa. We took our time picking out a B&B to make sure it was going to be perfect since we would be there for 7 days and we picked a good one. We loved everything about the English Rose room, the bed, the room and the breakfasts. We loved the comfortable atmosphere and everyone was very welcoming (even the doggies). The location was excellent since we could walk everywhere, tasting rooms, Wine Train & some fantastic restaurants.


Southern Hospitality

5 su luglio 16, 2012

The charm of the Beazley house was so amazing we thought we were still in the south! Jim & Carol could not be kinder folks and they made our stay there so memorable. It was our first time to Napa and we could not feel more at home there. Their new pup Bubba is a fabulous mascot and one that will not go without loads of love. We appreciate all the staff for all their hard work in making this home a 5-star place to visit.


Napa B&B

4,0 su giugno 27, 2012

Great experience. B&B is close to downtown. Can walk to all restaurants.


Destination Wedding Site!

4,8 su giugno 23, 2012

Beasley's house is a wonderful setting for a destination wedding. The grounds are beautiful and made for wonderful wedding pictures. Our entire guest list stayed at the B & B for several days after the wedding and found that it was a great base for touring Napa. Breakfast each morning was delicious with a great variety of hot egg casseroles, fresh fruit, home made granola, and more. The rooms are spacious, each one unique. We had the Garden Room which had its own private outdoor patio. The beautiful flowers on our patio attracted hummingbirds every morning! If we ever go to Napa again, we will definitely stay at the Beasley House.


Perfect Anniversary Gift

4,6 su giugno 07, 2012

OUr kids gave us a gift certificate for our wedding anniversary. It was an awesome experience. In room massage was delightful with wine and chocolates. The grounds, appointments and details in every regard were so tasteful. And, all the staff members were extremely polite and helpful. Highly recommend the Beazley House for any stay, for any reason.


All you could ask, and more

4,8 su maggio 22, 2012

Great rooms, lovely setting, great breakfast, and lots of thoughtful "extras" - cold bottled water for the taking, cookies in the living room, extremely helpful restaurant and vineyard advice, just well done from start to finish.


JUST LIKE HOME

4,2 su aprile 18, 2012

The Beazley house is a place where you feel just like at home. It's cozy. People there are more than nice, always trying to help you in every sense. I recommend and, certainlly, would stay there again. And the wine tasting in the evening was an opportunity to meet people and talk about our experiences. Delightful!


Great Stay at The Beazley House

4,6 su marzo 26, 2012

I would definely go back as the Beazley House is a wonderful hide away. It is warm, relaxing and the inn keepers are great!


Wonderful experience!

5 su marzo 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at The Beazley House. A friendly welcome, excellent location, comfortable room with a romantic fireplace, delicious breakfasts, a friendly evening wine and cheese hour, and helpful advice on touring Napa from the dedicated staff. We would certainly return our next time in Napa!


Amazing Experience

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Napa. It is what a B&B experience in Napa is all about. I come every year, and look forward to my stay as much as the fun wineries and restaurants in the area. They create itineraries for us that never disappoint, and always create a new experience. Highly recommended, and the best B&B I have ever stayed in.


Beazley House

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2012

The Beazley House is a beautiful B & B in Napa. Walking distance to everything downtown. The owners, Jim & Carol, are the perfect hosts! We stayed in the East Loft in the back Carriage House while our friends stayed in the West Loft. Perfect for two couples traveling together. Breakfast each morning was amazing! Wine and appetizers both Friday and Saturday evenings, with local wineries coming in to pour their wonderful wines. The entire staff is top rate. Comfy beds with sheets so soft that I had to buy a set! We will definitely be back and have no need to EVER go anywhere else in Napa!


Napa in January

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting the Beazley House since David Letterman was on afternoon television. We love the off-season: light jackets, clear skies, NO CROWDS! The Beazley House is our home away from home. Jim and Carol are the ultimate hosts with the ultimate property. Beautiful, spacious rooms in the mansion and carriage house, wonderful breakfasts where everybody interacts, and the best local "guides" in the business. Jim and Carol will help you plan your day, and your visit will be perfect. We had such a good time this month (Jan., 2012) that we're coming back in May.


First trip to Napa

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Room, which was very large with a well appointed, comfortable king-sized bed and the most luscious sheets ever! The street noise was a little disconcerting the second morning as the garbage trucks, delivery trucks and commuter traffic hit the streets about 6 a.m., but I'm not sure what could be done about that. Also, despite the high rating for comfort that we would give, the room was a little dark, and could have used some overhead lighting. We would like to have had breakfast served much earlier (9 a.m.), but we're very early risers--and besides, the breakfasts were so delicious we simply didn't want to wait that long! How come they can find fresh, perfectly ripened fruit and we can't? Carol's recipes (cranberry scones, a sort of enchilada souffle and homemade granola) showed the extra care and quality the Beazley House is about. While we don't frequent B&B's often, staying at the Beazley House could become a tradition. Although we didn't have lots of time to talk with Carol and Jim (actually never met him), the staff was awesome--friendly, authentically helpful and informative about the Napa area. Mary and Carol both had some very helpful hints about where to go and what to expect--along with coupons for everything from wine tasting discounts/freebies and varieties of tours. Because we weren't that interested in the wine touring/tasting routine, Mary was able to give us some directions to scenic hiking areas and Mary loaned us a rare copy of a walking tour, exhibiting historic buildings dating mostly to the 1880's. We're proud of the fact that the only wine we had in 2 1/2 days was the glass Mary poured for us our first night. There is plenty to do in Napa for those of you who are not into the wine culture, whether you're interested in historic buildings, Italian like scenery, schlepping around the shopping areas (not our pick, either) or hanging out in the local pubs/eateries.


Our stay at The Beazley House 1/12 - 1/14/2012

5 su gennaio 15, 2012

January 12-14, 2012 Wow what an experience! My husband had to travel to Napa for business so we added a night and he took me and our 15 year old golden retriever, very dog friendly! We were greeted by Jim Beazley and then Veronica showed us to our room, filled us in the all the information we needed. Veronica took excellent care of us throughout our whole stay. Our 15 year golden retriever stayed with us and she was spoiled by all. Veronica made our dinner reservations for us and gave us a VIP card for the restaurant. The food and wine was fabulous! Thank you so much Veronica. Our room was perfect, clean and the softest sheets I’ve ever felt so we had to purchase a set. The gardens are beautiful and must be gorgeous in the spring/summer months. This place is a MUST stay at B&B. We will be back, perhaps for our 16th wedding anniversary this year, the weekend after 7/4/2012 in the room with the private patio next to the Blossom View room. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Pamela, Oscar & Sadie Chiarella ~


Napa in December

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Our first trip to Napa and we stayed at Beazley House...Oh, how charming! What hospitality! Jim & Carol are so very pleasant and informative, and willing to assist you with anything, as is their staff. Absolutely wonderful breakfasts! A lovely location! We stayed in the Master in early December with the fireplace roaring! We can't wait to return...and I'm sure we will! We wouldn't stay anywhere else! It's the best, truly!


Very nice place

3,8 su novembre 30, 2011

The West loft room has a bathroom that is only separated from the bedroom by a wall, with no ceiling on the bathroom, so sounds, smells etc. from the bathroom clearly carry over to the bedroom. For some couples this is not an issue, for others it may be, it's simply something to be aware of.


'winderful'

5 su novembre 20, 2011

We just completed our 10th visit to the Napa Valley and to the Beazley House. After our first visit there we can't go anywhere else. They have the most wonderful breakfasts!, great service!, with a wonderful and friendly staff. It is a classic old mansion with a wonderful carriage house, that have the most comfortable beds (the sheets are wonderful). They have wines available every night with winery tastings on Fridays and Saturdays. A wonderful social opportunity, too. Oh, and GREAT chocolate chip cookies available all the time!! It is so convenient to the restaurants and tasting rooms downtown. They give the greatest advice on where to eat, where to taste (throughout the Valley) and usually have coupons available to help. I spend over a hundred nights a year in hotels. This is a place to stay that doesn't seem like a hotel, it seems like home.


There is none better!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Beazley House is a charming 1901 craftsman home within walking distance of old downtown Napa. And doggy friendly beyond words. We spent two nights in the Garden Room, a huge, airy room located in the back carriage house that comes with a fireplace (gas, but charming none the less). The king sized bed was oh so comfortable, the sheets are like silk. There is a huge spa tub and walk-in shower. The private garden - lovely landscaping, a huge fountain, and a bistro table and chairs. On our bed, a special gift pack just for our pup with homemade treats that she gobbled down (very unusual for her, she is picky). There is a special doggy towel and a sheet and a stainless steel dog bowl. The carpet was so plush, all she could do for the first 20 minutes was rub it on her face and roll on it. Have you ever seen a dog smile? I just did. The breakfasts - Fresh squeezed OJ each morning and great coffee. The first morning, cranberry scones, fresh fruit cups, the most wonderful homemade granola with unsweetened yogurt, a quiche, AND chicken and mango sausage. The second morning, an equally wonderful and filling breakfast that included brie and crackers, all you can eat bacon, poached eggs, breakfast potatoes, and again that wonderful granola, yogurt, and fruit. Inside the main house, there is a large parlor where you can relax and socialize. There is a cookie jar of homemade chocolate chip cookies and a decanter of sherry for imbibing. So Victorian! Beautifully maintained gardens, a happy, loving cat who thinks he lives there (but doesn't), and the Beazley's dog named Pumpkin, who does. Thank you, gracioius Jim and Carol for a delightful stay and treating us so well. You have thought of everything.


First B&B

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

Our only regret is that we stayed two nights and not four. Our first B&B experience was completely perfect. Thank you, Mary, for waiting patiently for our late arrival and excellent dining suggestion. Thank you, Jim and Carol, for the great room and breakfast. Don't change anything. John and Merlita N., Ft. Worth, TX


More than we expected

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Room of the Carriage House. It included a private garden with a locked gate to both the parking lot and the main house. Also a large 2 person Jacuzzi, and a full bath room, fireplace, queen bed and tv. It was gorgeous! There were delicious cookies tea and Sherry available in the main house. Breakfast also was better than expected. Just a short walk to downtown that had many stores and restaurants. We highly recommend the Beazley House.


A wonderful Napa Valley stay!!

4,0 su settembre 04, 2011

We were so delighted with our three-day stay in August! Never have sheets felt so luxurious!! Over breakfast we met new friends with whom we plan to stay in touch. Fresh fruit every morning, yummy chocolate chip cookies, and the greatest attention to guests' comforts are hallmarks of this delightful inn.


Beazleys Beautiful Bed N Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a lovely room that was clean and well appointed. The staff helped me book dinner reservations and recommended a delicious spot for lunch. We walked from Beazley's to all. The tea & cookies in the living room were a splendid touch while looking through restaurant menus and visitor info, plus we had lovely conversations with 3 other couples staying there. Two excellent wineries has tastings on Fri and Sat night and the inn keepers added tasty treats. Breakfast was varied and delicious. I would absolutely stay again.


Napa Valley stay 6/2011

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

What a wonderful time we had at the Beazley House - it was warm, welcoming, and very enjoyable. The breakfasts were oh so yummy! The chocolate chip cookies were a nice afternoon treat. The afternoon wine tasting was also a nice way to meet the other people who were staying at the inn. It was so relaxing!


Great Experience

4,6 su maggio 21, 2011

Beasley House provided a great base for experiencing Napa and surrounds. Our room, the Sun Room, was charmingly positioned at the rear and overlooked the gardens. Breakfast was a treat, and the attention to deal was quite impressive...


A gem located in the Napa Valley

5 su maggio 05, 2011

Spectacular is probably the appropriate word to describe the Beazley House. The decor is great, the old mansion is grand and the host, Jim and Carol leave nothing to be desired. My wife and I enjoy visiting B&B's and This one tops the list. Close to wonderful and famous dining,world renowned wineries and the beautiful Napa Valley, it is unbeatable. Top all of that with excellent food and a top notch staff and you have one of the great B&B's regardless of location


An April Get a Way

5 su maggio 01, 2011

A wonderful Inn very dog friendly! Jim, Carol and all the Beazley House team were great. Lots of help in getting dinner reservations, directions and suggesting places to see. Location in Napa is perfect, close to town lots of good walking areas ( great for dogs ). Would go back in a minute.


Delightfully charming Inn and Pugfriendly too!

5 su marzo 27, 2011

We stayed at The Beazley House Inn on March 19, 20 and part of 21. Although the constant rain kept us indoors quite a bit of the time the Blossom room was cozy and comfortable. The gardens are lovely and the breakfasts superb! The best we've ever had at a B & B. Carol, Jim and staff do their utmost to make guests happy and well cared for. We look forward to returning in better weather to enjoy more that the Napa Valley and they have to offer.


perfect Napa getaway

4,2 su marzo 05, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights -- what a great home base to visit downtown Napa and wine tasting throughout the valley. Jim and Carol gave great recommendations for dinners, wine tasting, and other activities. Breakfast was fabulous -- especially wonderful fresh fruit and housemade granola. We would recommend Beazley House to friends visiting Napa.


5 day getaway in Napa, CA

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

This was my second visit to The Beazley House - as wonderful as the first - The Enchanted Rose room is wonderful - I would recommend this B&B if you are looking to be treated "right" - I feel like family when I am there.


Buster's excellent adventure

4,4 su novembre 02, 2010

We stayed in the Sun Room with our Norfolk Terrier, Buster. He pronounced the porch wonderful for viewing squirrels in the garden and found the doggie treats delectable. He (and we) particularly appreciated the big towel for muddy feet. We will certainly visit again. The inn is a beautiful example of everything a B&B should be... a lovely space, warm and friendly hosts with much goood advice about reataurants and sights to see, professional service and great breakfast.


Home Away from Home

4,8 su settembre 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Beazley House to celebrate 10 years of marriage and we fell in love all over again there. Jim and Carol Beazley were wonderful hosts that took care of all our needs. We really enjoyed the nightly wine tastings from various vineyards and the amazing breakfasts. We will absolutely include The Beazley House on our return trip to Napa.


10th Annivesary Stay

4,8 su settembre 25, 2010

We spent two nights at the Beazley House for our tenth anniversary. Jim and Carol were very friendly and helpful, as were the rest of the staff. Our room was very nice and the others we had a chance to look at were also nice. The evening wine tasting was nice; we looked forward to it almost as much as the nightly fresh chocolate chip cookies. Breakfasts had a large number of options and their custom items were exceptional.


Beazley House

4,8 su settembre 24, 2010

THey are awesome. Carol's quiches are excellent and the wine tastings are really fun. Harry Oranges was very helpful to us throughout our stay.


Excellent choice for any kind of stay

4,2 su settembre 20, 2010

My husband & I stayed 2 nights for our anniversary. We were in their smallest room "The Snug" & were treated as if we were in their largest suite. The house & gardens are lovely, but what we felt really set them apart was the amenities & service. From the wine/appetizers in the evening to the breakfast each morning and the all day/night chocolate chip cookies, there was nothing that could'nt be provided for us. The staff is not only helpful at the inn but extremely knowledgable of the area - from restaurants to sightseeing to wine tastings. The Beazely House is a definite when visiting N. Ca.


Home away from home

5 su settembre 09, 2010

The Beazley house was a fantastic find! They were so welcoming as soon as we walked though the door. They provided wonderful hospitality, the room was so cozy with a great jacuzzi tub and the gardens in back were beautiful. I would definitely want to stay here again in the future. Delicious chocolate chip cookies daily!


Exceptional stay

4,0 su agosto 27, 2010

We enjoyed our B & B experience because the warmth and hospitality. The breakfast and wine taste were much more than we expected. The staff friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. All the rooms were charming and delightful to be in. Gardens a joy to sit in. Quiet, tranquil and peaceful was the all over feel. We will return and recommend. 8/10


Great Stay

5 su agosto 13, 2010

Staying at the Beasley made our stay very comfortable. The hospitality was exceptional. EVerything was perfect from the breakfast to the wine tasting. We will definitly return.


Very Romantic

4,8 su agosto 12, 2010

I decided to go all out on a B and B for my wife an my anniversary. Let me tell you, I picked the right location. The house is beautiful and personable. The garden is enchanting and my wife, baby girl and I spent many hours just walking through the garden. The staff provided excellent recommendations for dining and it is a skip away from wine country. A very good choice for accommodation.


The Best B and B we have ever stayed in!

4,8 su agosto 03, 2010

Wow, what can I say, from the time we first saw it to turning in our key it was just absolutely wonderful. Vernica, Mary, Harry and the rest of the staff could not have anticipated our wants any better. When we told them we were leaving early they offered us a to go Bfast and then went ahead and prepared a full sit down early for us and another couple. Their B'fast are delicious! It is situated close enough to downtown Napa to walk but quite enough so you can enjoy the peace and gardens. Their recommendations were spot on. My only complaint is that we could not stay long enough. It is definitely the best B& B we have ever stayed in! Thank you Beasley House and staff for giving us this wonderful vacation. Pat and Dieter, Ohio


Outstanding B&B!!

4,8 su luglio 27, 2010

We were only able to stay in this extraordinary place one night, but it was clean and the staff are like personal conceierge. They are very hospitable and I would love to go back!


A great B&B!

4,6 su luglio 01, 2010

We stayed only one night, but it was wonderful. Starts with tea and homemade cookies in a fantastic garden, followed by wine and cheese, then a great night's sleep, and ends with an outstanding breakfast. Way to go Carol, Jim, Veronica and staff!


3 days in Napa

5 su giugno 26, 2010

Great old home in traditional B&B style. Location is convenient to visit the entire Napa valley area. Jim, Carol, and their staff are very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about the area, especially basing their recommendations on the things you are interested in seeing and doing. The garden area in back is beautiful.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 24, 2010

Spent 3 nights in the Garden Room with our dog - wonderful with private enclosed garden/patio area, perfect for us & the dog. the service & staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are so-o-o good. Thoroughly recommend this B & B.


A Perfect B&B

4,4 su giugno 22, 2010

Everything about the Beazley House is charming and wonderful. The mansion and grounds are stunning; our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Carol & Jim Beazley and staff have set the bar high with their gracious, warm hospitality and attention to every detail.


Great B&B in Napa, CA

4,2 su giugno 06, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at the Beazley House in the Master Suite. Everything was great. The room was in order and very elegantly furnished. The house was beautiful and elegant. The only comment (not a complaint) is that we wished breakfast was served a little earlier, but we did have the option to get a bagged breakfast. The room temperature was a little warm at the first part of the night, but cooled down later, but it wasn't uncomfortable enough to bring it to the innkeeper's attention. The innkeepers and staff were always on hand to recommend places to visit, wineries to go to, and local information. Thanks to the Beazley House and its staff for making our trip to Napa a memorable one!


Beazley House was great experience

5 su giugno 01, 2010

The staff was the best part of our stay - extremely friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. Breakfasts were excellent! I highly recommend the Beazley House.


A great B&B in Napa!

5 su maggio 31, 2010

Beautiful and cozy ... in walking distance to Downtown Napa for shopping and restaurants ... innkeepers and staff very helpful and friendly ... provided a nice breakfast to go since we had to leave early to catch our flight ... hope to return again soon!


"We felt like family!"

5 su maggio 12, 2010

From the warm welcome the evening we arrived to the breakfast bag for our trip to the airport on our last day Carol and Jim Beazley really made our trip to Napa unforgettable! The staff,Veronica,Mary and Sonja, attended to all our needs including places to visit, wineries to see and places to eat. They handled all the reservations and really made sure we enjoyed every minute. Homemade breakfast every morning was always outstanding and the wine tastings in the evenings were wonderful and a good time to meet new people and exchange ideas for fun things to do. We stayed 10 days which is probably longer than most people stay but the entire staff made us feel like family and we definitely will return. Mary & Jim from Virginia.


The Beazley House is AWESOME!

4,8 su aprile 25, 2010

We loved our weekend at the Beazley House. The room was great. We stayed at the Blossom View room overlooking the garden. We had a hot tub in our room, which came in handy after our long bike rides. The breakfast was awesome, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The sheets are to die for! We had to buy a set to take home :) It all made for a very memorable birthday weekend for my boyfriend. Don't forget to try the free sherry and chocolate chip cookies. We will be back!


Cute place!!!

4,2 su marzo 04, 2010

The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Cute little place to stay for a romantic weekend!!


Great B&B!

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2010

I loved the Beazley House. The service was phenomenal, the sheets were the comfiest I've ever slept in, and the breakfast was delicious. The owner of the house made a point of talking to me and my GF in person and was very gracious and helped us find some great places to taste in the valley. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone of all ages (I am 22 years old).


Excellent!

5 su febbraio 23, 2010

The warm hospitality of Carol & Jim are the best of everything. Just like Jim said "If you don't like meet people, don't run a B&B! The breakfast is huge & good! We can't finish of of them, but We didn't have lunch that day! Looking forward to visit Beazley House again! Michael & Vickie Tao from Taiwan


Words cannot describe

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

I took my fiance to the Beazley House for Valentine's Day weekend 2010. From the moment we arrived we were in awe. The mansion is beautiful, from the furniture down to the perfectly place tricycle in the front of the home. Jim and Carol are the most gracious host I have ever come across and their staff is 5 star. Our room (The Blossom View Room) was perfect, it was in the back in the carriage house and it over looked the garden. I had ordered some extra things for this weekend and they were displayed perfectly in the room as if they were a part of the decor. The breakfast were cooked to perfection. The Beazley House is centrally located so we walked to a lot of our destinations. Simply put this place is elegant.


Love the Beazley House

5 su febbraio 07, 2010

I grew up in Napa and am intimately familiar with most of the accommodations in the area. Without exception, the Beazley House is at the top of my list. Their attention to detail, warm welcome and impeccable rooms are sure to make any stay in Napa a very fond and memorable one. My husband and I stayed in the West Loft which has an 18 foot vaulted ceiling and was furnished with a giant whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, king size bed with dreamy-soft sheets and ample sitting area. Accommodations like this made it difficult to want to leave the room, but Jim and Carol Beazley (the owners and operators of the Beazley House) helped us to secure several very special wine-tasting outings and guided us to a few of the most remarkable restaurants I have ever dined at. Each morning, we were greeted with a delicious home-cooked breakfast to start our day. Having stayed at many of the nice places in Napa, the Beazley House is second to none and there is no place I’d rather stay!


Beazley House is the best

5 su febbraio 07, 2010

My wife and I just had a wonderful weekend in Napa. Despite the rainy weather, far and away the highlight was our stay at the Beazley House B&B. From the moment we arrived, we felt pampered, at home and at ease. This place truly is magical and extremely romantic. The luxurious bed sheets, the oversized Jacuzzi tub and in-room fireplace, created an atmosphere that could only be described as a second honeymoon. The hospitality is on par with a 5-star hotel. I travel a lot for business and immediately appreciated the many personal touches that would normally accompany a stay at the Ritz Carlton. Jim and Carol Beazley know Napa extremely well and are so well connected that they ensured we had many amazing experiences in town (great wine tasting experiences and great culinary experiences a local restaurants). Not only will we return soon, but we can’t imagine staying anywhere but the Beazley House.


Marvelous location

5 su febbraio 06, 2010

We have enjoyed several wonderful outings to the Beazley House -- each one with some memorable point of service, luxurious bedding, tasteful rooms and fabulous breakfast. This is the perfect location for a restful outing in surroundings that are welcoming, yet also refined and special. Downtown Napa has new attractions all the time, so we love the location and ability to walk around the lovely town that we find too many people miss.


Comfy in Napa

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

Our visit to the Beazley House was a delightful escape to the Napa Wine Country. The hosts, Carol and Jim, were exceptionally warm and gracious. We were pleasantly surprised when our accommodations turned out to be a very spacious room with a corner fireplace. The large, historic house is warm, comfortable and beautifully appointed with antiques. The breakfasts were exceptional. The hosts provided knowledgeable recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to enjoy.


Napa relaxation

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2010

This B&B is very well located in order to enjoy the city of Napa. It is a quaint and easily walkable downtown with many tasting rooms and stores. We spent a full day just drifting from tasting to tasting and store to store--very relaxing and fun. The Beazley's are very knowledgeable about the Napa area and can arrange any type of outing you can imagine.


The best place to stay for an Anniversary

5 su novembre 16, 2009

My wife and I arrived at the Beazley House for our anniversary weekend. We were greeted warmly and got a small tour of the house before going upstairs to see our room. They always had fresh baked cookies out, lots of tea and coffee available, and a bottle of cream sherry for a evening sweet experience. Mrs. Beasley offered to get us a reservation at a restaurant down the street and when we arrived we were greeted and were asked if we were the happy couple on their honeymoon from the Beazley House. To be recognized like that is a wonderful thing for Mrs. B to do and made the evening fell that much better. Beyond that, one night they had a wine maker come in and give a free tasting to all the guests. We could not have asked for a more perfect Napa experience and the Beazley House made it all possible. Thanks so much.


Best Sheets Anywhere!

4,6 su novembre 13, 2009

Sleeping between those 51,000 count sheets was amazing--so soft, smooth and soothing! The Beazley House has gorgeous Victorian woods, stained glass, and an elegant room for delicious breakfasts. Extra bonuses are the beautiful garden and off-the-street parking. The staff was welcoming and attentive. We will make The Beazley House our place to stay in Napa.


B&B at its finest

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

This lovely old house, in an attractive neighborhood, offers superb modern amenities with period charm and elegance and impeccable service. Wonderful breakfasts, warm and helpful innkeepers, generous with their intimate knowledge of the valley and its multiple choices for activities. Grounds are beautiful and we loved the Loft rooms in the Carriage House. A definite repeat experience.


Best B&B in Napa

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

The "Enchanted Rose" room was excellent with jacuzzi tub, pillow-top bed, separate bathroom, flat screen TV, sitting chairs, refrigerator, sink, coffee, and all the accomodations that you would expect from a first class B&B. The furnishings and ambience were also first class and gave you a true feeling of Napa. The breakfast and hospitality were far better than any other place that I have stayed. The gardens were surpurbly manicured and representative of what you might wish for your own home. The Inn Keepers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and helped us get reservations at restaurants and wineries. They saved us over $70 in tasting fees over two days. I highly recommend the Beazley if you are going to stay a few days in Napa.


perfect

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

This was the perfect bed & breakfast. Very charming, the rooms were beautifully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Mrs. Beazley was gracious, friendly, everything you would want in an innkeeper. Fantastic breakfast. Top notch restaurants all within walking distance. Will certainly stay there again.


Great B&B

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2009

I stayed in the Beazley House last wkd and I have nothing but great things to say about the inn. Nice rooms, delicious breakfast every morning and chocolate chip cookies and bottled water always on hand. The Beazley's were very accommodating and helped us secure transportation one day for travels around Sonoma. They, along with the other people working there provided us with suggestions of which wineries to visit. Friday night, they had a Happy Hour with a local winery bringing in some of their vino to taste. Great place--I would go back and additionally will tell my friends and family about it as well.


Three lovely days

4,0 su settembre 30, 2009

The BH is more like a very small boutique hotel than what we consider a true B&B, but it certainly has the charm, attention to guests and presence of the owners that make a B&B so different from most hotels. Jim and Carol Beazley were full of useful information about Napa, where and how to enjoy it best. Breakfast delicious and different every day. Highly recommend.


Love the Beazley House - Can't Wait to Visit Again!

5 su settembre 28, 2009

Service: The staff was wonderful - outgoing, friendly, eager to please, and helpful. Accommodations: We stayed in the West Loft - it was gorgeous, romantic, quiet. The house and common area were lovely and most of the time it seemed we had the entire place to ourselves - but did enjoy meeting guests at the wine tasting in the evenings. The gardens were beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing out there after a long day of wine tasting. Amenities/dining: the most comfortable bed and sheets I can remember experiencing. Fabulous large Jacuzzi in the room and more than adequate living, sleeping, and bathroom space. Decor was gorgeous. Breakfast each morning was awesome, far beyond expectations and the dining area was wonderful. I am already looking forward to going back!


The Beazley House was fantastic!!!

5 su settembre 11, 2009

We just returned from spending 2 nights at the Beazley House in Napa, California, and we wished so much that we could have stayed longer. Carol and Jim, the innkeepers were really wonderful and hospitable. When we met them, we felt as if we had known them all of our lives. Really lovely, fun people and passionate about what they do. The house is gorgeous, the gardens were beautiful and relaxing and the room we had was very well appointed and comfortable. They provided us with great information about the wineries to visit, along with special coupons. Finally, the breakfasts were amazing! We will be back year after year at this same time. Thank you for a 5 star experience, Carol and Jim!


Warm friendly place

4,4 su settembre 08, 2009

We spent 4 great days. Carol, Jim, and the whole staff were welcoming, very helpful, and efficient. Our room, Enchanted Rose Room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfasts were a treat. The local peaches were delicious. Thanks, Don & Allsyn


An excellent place to stay

5 su settembre 07, 2009

We stayed at the Beazley House B&B in Napa this past August. It was our fourth visit there, and each one has been more marvelous than the last. Jim and Carol -- and their staff -- mae you feel immediately at home with freshly baked cookies always on hand, wine tstings in the cooly shaded garden, and friendly advice on everything there is to do in the vicinity. But who wants to head out when it's so comfortable right there? The cottage hot tubs are a special treat, and the extra effort at breakfast is worth the trip to Napa alone!


Elegant mix of past and present

4,8 su agosto 29, 2009

Beautiful premises with the elegance of days gone by with the benefits of the present. Comfortable bed, wonderful, thoughtful, friendly staff. What a perfect place to spend some time. Any age. Great food. There are not enough positive words to describe this treasure.


Our Heaven Getaway

5 su agosto 16, 2009

My husband and I went through a very ugly summer when we lost our baby at 22 weeks. We are teachers and have a summer vacation planned full of adventure until it was put to a stop! We needed to get away just the two of us and we found the Beazley House. We were able to forget about the tough times due to the kindness of the people that run this amazing getaway. We were also able to celebrate my husband's birthday for the entire weekend. We had the wine and bread along with the fruit and cheese in our room when we arrived! It was yummy and so perfect for my husband and I to spend some quality time together. We had a massage in our room - one word - AMAZING!!!!!! We were able to walk downtown and experience the various activities down there. We stayed in the East Loft and it was perfect for us! We LOVE LOVE LOVE the tub! A major plus!!!!! Plus the sheets! WOW! The sheets were the best that I have ever slept on! We left with a set for our own home. Thank you to Carol, Jim & staff. You made our weekend so special. I hope that next time we come down to Napa and stay we can have a visit with the dogs!!!! Until next time - Brian & Jill xoxo


FANTASTIC......IT'S ALL GOOD!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

Carol, Jim, and the entire staff are great! The Inn and grounds are beautiful, spacious and well tended. With gourmet breakfasts and excellent recommendations on restaurants for dinner, you will find yourself dining like royality from morning to night. They truely cater to your every need. Having traveled quite a lot, the experience at the Beazley House definitely ranks at the top!


A great vacation.

5 su luglio 31, 2009

The Beazley House is a great place to stay while visiting Napa. The accommodations were perfect, the food delicious, and Jim and Carol made us feel like part of the family. We will return again...


Outstanding B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2009

The breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers were warm, welcoming, and helpful. The house and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. The location is excellent.


Beautiful and Romantic

4,2 su luglio 24, 2009

We stayed here in the Snug room for 2 nights, and we absolutely loved it. The Inn was beautiful, and the staff was extremely helpful and Courteous. The breakfast was great too! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone!


Best Place Ever

5 su luglio 22, 2009

Carol, Jim and Veronica.........thank you for the awesome experience at The Beazley House. This was the first time I have ever stayed in a B&B and it was absolutely wonderful. The Beazley House was the such a great place to stay. The food was excellent, the staff was wonderful, the room was fabulous, the grounds were beautiful the house was immaculate. The homemade choc. chip cookies and brandy top it all off as the best away from home experience one could hope for.


25th anniversary

5 su luglio 15, 2009

I surprised my wife with a trip to Napa for our 25th anniversary. It was our first time to the area and I think I hit a Home Run with my choice of the Beazley House. They upgraded our room for our anniversary at no extra charge and were generally a delight to deal with. It could not have been better!


Great B&B!

4,6 su luglio 15, 2009

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary and loved it!!! The rooms, grounds, staff and food were all awesome!


good rooms and service

4,0 su giugno 30, 2009

Room was cozy, pet friendly, owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and willing to offer lots of suggestions for things to see and do in Napa.


wonderful B&B

4,6 su giugno 13, 2009

A wonderful, relaxing, friendly place to stay...not to mention the beautiful gardens! It was a fantastic place to stay! They were also very helpful when it came to visiting wineries.


Great stay at the Beazley

4,0 su marzo 29, 2009

We recently returned from our delightful and restful stay at The Beazley House. The home felt as welcoming as the innkeepers, Carol and Jim Beazley. Our room was comfortable with all the right decorative touches. Carol’s chocolate chip cookies are great and she was kind enough to share the recipe. Breakfasts were also just the right way to start our day of wine country touring. The location, a short walk from Main Street, is also ideal for a tour of the town, river and several restaurants. During our stay we felt more like guests than customers. They went above and beyond the call to help us with a transportation issue as well. Jim’s sense of humor was also greatly appreciated. We look forward to return stays!


wine vacation

4,8 su marzo 20, 2009

My best friend and I stayed at the Beazley house for two nights while we did wine tasting in the valley. The BnB was perfect! The night we arrived the inn keeper helped us book a reservation at a local italian restaurant and gave us free appetizer coupons! When we got back from dinner there were other guests playing board games in the common area and there were fresh home made cookies to snack on! The room was beautiful, the SOFTEST sheets I have ever experienced and a wonderful room. Breakfast the next morning was amazing and they booked us a free tasting at one of the wineries as well as help us decide where to go. The day was perfect and when we got back the room was nice and tidy, bed was made and chocolates to share. The second breakfast was just as amazing as the first and they gave us a book of BnB's as a parting gift. I would for sure stay at the Beazley House again. They treated you like family.


A wonderful experience

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2009

We had a terrific time at the Beazly House. The owners and the entire staff are wonderfully accomodating. It's a little bit noisy just because it is in downtown Napa. But at the same time, it's right near all the great local restaurants. The breakfasts were all extraordinary and they do everything they can to make wine tasting in the Valley a superb experience.


Charming Destination!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Beazley House was exactly what I was looking for! Extremely comfortable and an extra bonus that we could bring our yellow lab with us! The room and entire property was quite charming, very clean and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and we loved enjoying some relaxing time in the spacious and beautiful backyard.


Beazly House is Wonderful

5 su febbraio 02, 2009

My wife, Jan, and I consider the Beazley House part of the Napa Valley experience. The accommodations are wonderful, but the real attraction is the feeling that we are special friends. Luxury and a relaxed setting. Tod & Jan B.


Great outing

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2009

What a great place for a nice, relaxed outing. Rooms are so comfortable with individual gas fireplaces or stoves. Beds and sheets make getting up hard -- but breakfast is awesome. Lots of good ideas for outings and help with ideas. Welcoming and relaxing. Go for a great outing.


Wonderful Napa B&B

5 su gennaio 27, 2009

This was the 4th or 5th time we've stayed at this Napa B&B. The Beazley House is a charming house with wonderful hosts, rooms and great breakfasts. It is a very short walk to the downtown area, which has some wonderful shops and restaurants. A walk around the neighborhood is a delight with all the old restored Victorian houses.


Great arrangements, great stay

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2009

We came all the way from London for our 10th anniversary, and relied on Jim to fix it. Restaurants, wines tours, hot air balloon, dinner train, everything. And everything worked wonderfully. Beautiful craftsman style house, great (oversize) breakfasts. Not cheap - but you get what you pay for!


Merry Christmas

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2009

My sister and I and our 3 little dogs came upon this wonderful B&B in Napa CA and spent one of the best Christmas there. Carol Beazley was most gracious and caring, the first breakfast on Christmas day was wonderful, mostly home made; unfortunately the breakfast on the 2nd day Dec. 26 was not good but of course Carol wasn't there. The room we had was spacious enough for all of us, it was very comfortable. The property is well-cared for and Carol's hospitality was top-notch. Will definitely go back and have already recommended to friends.


Great romantic getaway

4,4 su dicembre 22, 2008

Everything was wonderful. The staff does an excellent job. I highly recommend this property.


Cozy and Friendly Location

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2008

We stayed at the Beazley House for our annual Anniversary Weekend. The past few years, we have made it a tradition to stay at a B&B in Napa. This year we were fortunate enough to stay the weekend of the "Holiday B&B Tour". We made reservations at Beazley House (which was one of the B&B's on the tour), then purchased tickets for the tour itself ($55 per person). We arrived on Saturday morning around 11am and met the Beazley staff. They were very courteous and held our luggage while we went shopping at the Premium Outlet in Napa. The outlet was somewhat disappointing (not many real deals to be found). We returned in time to begin the B&B tour from Beazley House (the first bus picked up outside the property). After the tour, we returned and found several guests lounging in the family room. We joined them while the staff was checking them in. Our room was quaint and cozy. The Faux fireplace was not working (bulb burned out), but was still able to heat the room. We were disappointed to find out that there was not a television in our room (the Wedgewood) as this was not indicated on their website. Had to settle for hoping in bed and trying to watch an online movie with Netflix instead (that wasn't very comfortable). We missed out on the warm home made cookies in the evening as we were just too exhausted from the B&B tour .. not to mention we had our fill of gourmet food and wine (the tour has wineries pouring, and restaurants serving food at each B&B). Breakfast in the morning was very good. I'd consider it a continental + breakfast. They served a Pumpkin Spice bread pudding that was excellent. Fresh sliced fruit, cereal, and patries were great. Enjoyed a couple of cups of very good coffee. We then retired to the family room where we enjoyed the fireplace while finishing our coffee and reading the paper. All in all a very satisfying experience.


Absolutely Gorgeous

4,4 su dicembre 02, 2008

We visited in the summer, and our stay was a slice of time away from it all. The room (the Enchanted Rose room) was sumptously decorated, and contained both a fridge (for storing guess what) and a whirlpool bath. The gardens could easily be on a tour of Napa, as they are meticulously cared for and a beauty to view. Grab a good bottle of wine, sit back and enjoy. Even more than the surroundings, both of the Beazley's went out of their way to show us the best vineyards to visit, made us reservations in town for dinner, and just over-exceeded anything we have experienced in our many B&B stays across the country.


Great and pet friendly!

5 su novembre 22, 2008

Beazley House was wonderful. Our room was great, the food very good and they were very helpful in making local reservations etc. Also very warm to our dog and treated her like a "guest"!


Beazley's Rule!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay! Any time we travel to Napa, there's no question as to where we stay. The Beazley House. It doesn't get any better.


Oh those sheets!

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2008

Was a delight in almost every way. The innkeeper was diligent in every way and packed a breakfast for us because we needed to leave early to catch our flight. The bedding had some sheets that were silky and when we went home we immediately bought a set for our bed.


The double booked our room

2,4 su ottobre 09, 2008

Was supposed to stay atthe Beazley house for a Friday-Sunday stay. The proprietor called me less than 24 hours before I was to arrive saying that they double booked by room for one of my nights. I'm not really sure how you can double book a room at 10 room bed and breakfast. When I relayed my discontent with the situation, Jim Beazley got a little hostile with me and said that he was about to cancel both nights. While they did book me at the Embassy Suites and picked up the cost for the one night, I still felt uncomfortable entering the Beazley House given our previous conversation. The room was very nice except for the cobb webs dangling from the rafters. We were also promised a bagged breakfast since we had an early flight out of San Fran to catch. There was no bagged lucnch for us when we went to pick it up. The chef that we saw when we were leaving said that she was unaware that she was supposed to prepare something. We then got an apology e-mail that stated they were sorry and that there was a mix up and someone else took our prepared breakfasts. A little contradiction there. If our room was not canceled for the one night, we were not threatened with a cancellation for the second night, there were no spider webs and we received our breakfast, it would have been a beautiful weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
At the Beazley House, an 11 room B&B, we have double booked just two other times, IN 28 YEARS. As Napa's first B&B and only inn with its original owners, we have hosted over 35,000 guests. So it was indeed a shock when we discovered our new computer system had allowed us to double booked a room on one of the busiest weekends in high season. We believe that you take responsibility when you make a mistake so we called the guest as soon as we found our error. That turned out to be the Thursday evening before his scheduled arrival. Understandably, he was angry. Although we arranged for alternative lodging, at our expense, he was still angry when he checked in. My continued personal apology was met with a stony stare, no offer of a handshake, nothing but anger. Instead of our gourmet hot breakfast this guest opted for our Brown Bag Breakfast. As is our practice, this meal to go is prepared the night before and we it had waiting for him on the buffet. The morning innkeeper/chef would therefore not have been involved or necessarily known about it. To our horror, we found out later that day that another guest, also leaving early, had taken BOTH bags, even though names were featured prominently on the bags. We learned this by the guest calling and apologizing when they discovered their error at the airport. We are sorry a rare series of events conspired to wreck a planned weekend.


Great Place!

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2008

We arrived late, but were greeted warmly by the evening innkeeper. "The Snug" room was perfect for the two of us during our one-night stay. Breakfast was terrific. Easy walking distance to downtown bars & restaurants. Highly recommended...thank you Jim & Carol!


Immaculately Manicured Gardens

4,6 su settembre 10, 2008

Jim and Carol Beazley have created a true escape; as if Wine Country itself wasn't enough. From the sprawling, blooming gardens, to the friendly, warm welcome we received from their staff, the entire experience was delightful. The Beazley's and their courteous staff are full of recommendations for dinner destinations and conveniently located wineries. In the Carriage House, our accommodations were exclusive and private, yet we still had 24-hour access to the main house and enjoyed Carol's homemade mouth watering chocolate chip cookies (no nuts!). Looking forward to another stay with The Beazley's in Wine Country soon.


Much needed time away!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2008

My husband and I just recently stayed at the Beazley House on the eve of Labor Day. It was very last minute, and we called and found the last room available. I spoke to Collin (Colin), who was very accommodating, and took care of all our reservations and also had the wine, cheese, and fruit basket I ordered ready for us when we got there, even though we came later than the normal front desk hours. The wine was delicious, and so was the fruit and cheese. The next morning, Jim and Carol Beazley, the owners of the B&B were down in the kitchen, greeting all their guests, and personally helping us with our meals. The service was absolutely perfect, the house was beautiful, and the food was delicious. After our breakfast, Jim and Carol asked about our plans, and suggested various wineries for us to visit, and also provided complimentary wine tasting tickets as well. It really helped our trip, as we'd never been to Napa before, and the wineries they suggested were great! I would definitely come back to stay, possibly in one of their bigger rooms. -Jeremy and Jessica Thurston


Great Experience

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Six of us spent three days with the Beaszley's. Wonderful experience. Carol was immensely helpful in finding wine tastings for us and this was not as easy task since one of my friends is a wine expert. Rooms were really nice. We had one with a hot tub and a fireplace in the room. Towels were the finest we have ever used. Breakfast every morning was a gourmet experience. Every item on the breakfast was outstanding. Cannot forget to mention their excellent staff who were so helpful


BEST B&B!!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2008

This is our 2nd stay at the Beazley's. Very charming and romantic B&B with courteous & friendly staff. Our first stay was wonderful- We stayed in the "Blossom View" room with the fireplace and jacuzzi. The hot chocolate chip cookies were an extra plus that we couldn't get enough of! Our second stay was even better with additions of a flat screen TV, better personal amenities, complimentary soft drinks (though the addition of water would be nice), and...get this.. 51,228 thread count microfiber sheets!!! Breakfast was a treat- quiche, sausages, fresh fruits, cereal, and blueberry-ful muffins! Yumm... Couldn't ask for anything better from a B&B!


Long time coming

3,4 su luglio 17, 2008

We stayed here over a year ago, but their outstanding service made me want to be sure to give my review. They bent over backward to accomodate us with our 2 dogs (almost giving the dogs more attention than us!). We had forgotten a dog bowl, not only do they have one in the room for you upon check-in, but they also lent us one. They also have welcome gifts for the dogs.


Our Annual Trip

4,6 su luglio 01, 2008

We make an annual trip to Napa every year. One of the things we enjoy the most is our time at the Beazley House. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The garden area is delightful and great to have a picnic lunch and relax with great wine from the area. We can't wait for next year!


Once in a Lifetime stay

4,0 su maggio 22, 2008

I wasn't fortunate enough to stay at the Beazley House, but my parents were. They just got back last night and said that it was a once in a lifetime trip. They thoroughly enjoyed the Sun Room, and the environment of the entire Inn. It was difficult for them to express how special they felt the entire time. They really liked the staff and service as well. They had nothing but wonderful compliments for the Inn. Furthermore they recommended it as a perfect spot for honeymooners.


A very nice place to stay!

3,8 su marzo 29, 2008

Exceptionally friendly staff, good breakfasts, even wine tastings!


The Napa Experience

4,0 su marzo 26, 2008

A friend and I just stayed at the Beazley House along with my two corgis, and we had a delightful stay!  We had th Garden Room in the carriage houe with its  own yard and the homemade chocolae chip cookies wee the best!  Great B&B!


Oh my God!

5 su febbraio 20, 2008

We traveled to Napa for our anniversary and decided to stay in a B&B for the first time. Having heard some stories from others about their experiences, we arrived with some trepidation, but our hosts Jim and Carol made sure every part of our stay was magnificent. The East Loft was HUGE and intimate. The gas fireplace romantic; The Jacuzzi tub FUN! Every staff member went out of their way to accommodate us. Whether we joined the other guests in the “Mansion” for coffee or brandy in the evening, sat in the Garden for some fresh air, or relaxed in our room waiting for pizza delivery, every part of our stay was fun. The recommendations we were given for dining etc were first rate. Everything you need from groceries to fine dining are all within walking distance. Having spent our entire lives in customer service businesses, we are not easily impressed. We are impressed. We never return to the same place twice when we travel. We will return to the Beazley House. Brett & Jenni


Wonderful & Romantic

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2008

We stayed for three days. The Beazley House provided a wonderful warm environment. Mr. & Mrs. Beazley and their staff are very knowledgeable about the Napa Valley. They guide the unfamiliar tourist with the best places to visit, eat, and drink the wines of Napa Valley.


July 24 - 26 2007

4,2 su novembre 12, 2007

We wanted a couple of days interlude in the middle of our visit to the Sacramento area. The Beazley House provided the perfect interlude. The staff was tremendous. Their knowledge of the Valley, the wineries and restaraunts helped us make the most of our brief visit this year. Dinner reservations by the Beazley House seem to 'make a difference'. References at the wineries seemed to have the same effect. All in all, it was a wonderful time.


A great location and friendly staff

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2007

The Beazley house is centrally located in Napa. Great restaurants are within easy walking distance. The staff is friendly and is extremely helpful in making reservations for dining or helping you plan your winery itinerary. We would definately like to return to the Beazley House.


Fabulous!

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2007

This was our first trip to wine country, we spent three nights at the Beazley and were very impressed. Our room was just as presented on the Beazley House website, the breakfasts were spectacular and Jim & Carol hosted a wine tasting in the living room the last night we were there. We had already shipped our wine home, but still had to buy a bottle! In addition, the personal attention to reservations & activities was so very appreciated. When we make it back to Napa, we'll definitely be back at the Beazley.


Great stay

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2007

My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway for a long weekend in Napa. The Beasley House was the perfect place to stay and we met very nice people and had a wonderful time.


First class personal touch

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2007

The staff at the Beazley House offered my wife and I everything you look for in a weekend away....personal attention beyond our requests....beautiful and luxurious rooms and friendly people. I wouldn't even look for another place to stay. We found our home in Napa next time we visit.


wonderful place to stay

4,0 su settembre 23, 2007

Loved it...only stayed one night, but would stay there again...Blossom View Room was right off the beautiful gardens...very peaceful...comfortable bed...jacuzzi was great after a long day of walking. Our friend stayed in the Sun Porch room which was very cozy and warm, with a great little porch where we enjoyed a light dinner with wine. Nice people, and great cookies!


Very nice...

4,4 su settembre 18, 2007

Felt very at home thanks to our greeter Mary! did not feel at all bashful about asking for asistance.(ie; where to dine?, activiteis?, etc.,) Our room was very spacious (the West Loft) and clean! Loved the 2 person hot tub! The breakfast was great! We enjoyed the entire experience...


Fabulous!

5 su settembre 07, 2007

We stayed in the Carriage House Blosom View Room. The large tub was irrelevant to us, but the view of the garden and the easy access to it were wonderful. After many large meals, we went to the Safeway and ate dinner al fresca in the garden! Delightful! (and less filling!) The shady garden also keeps the temperatures more pleasant when you use it during the day. The breakfast was heavenly--surprise, a southern bread pudding used as a breakfast dish! Delicious! But more important than the lovely setting and great food was the knowledgable hostess who helped us plan the best excursions ever! Ask her about Brix Restaurant!


First and BEST!

5 su agosto 19, 2007

The Beazley House was one of the first B&Bs in Napa and is one of the best! The food is amazing. The service is personal. The attention to detail is like none other. The rooms are romantic, relaxing and an amazing retreat! Carol and Jim, as well as their entire staff, give each visitor individualized attention - from booking restaurants and wineries, to recommending tours, to accomadating traveler's needs (i.e. food allergies). Be sure to ask for recommendations for wineries - they have specials/coupons for some and great recommendations! The Beazley House is within walking distance of great restaurants. We will defintely return on our next visit to Napa!


B & B should mean Better and Better

4,4 su agosto 14, 2007

It was our first trip to Napa and was recommended Beazley House by a friend. She is still my friend! It was superb. We stayed in the Sun Room and found it so charming. We enjoyed the CD Player and the selection of relaxing music as well as the covered porch. I will definitely recommend Beazley House and if life ever takes us to Napa again - that's where we will stay. By the way, the Inn Keepers and staff are extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks for the memories!


Anniversary Trip

4,4 su agosto 07, 2007

The B&B was very nice. The people were friendly, the atmosphere was extremely warm and accomodating. There was a slight problem with breakfast but it was handled and resolved in under 10 minutes. I loved the cookies in the front room!


Highly Recommended

4,8 su luglio 28, 2007

We stayed at the Beazley House for 1 night during a quick weekend through California. The house is wonderful, the staff helpful and friendly, and the breakfast delicious. Downtown Napa is within walking distance. Don't miss the Del Dotto Vineyard/Caves tour. It is more than most but the experience is worth it. The Beazley House will help with reservations. Thanks for a great experience!


A Night, Day, and Morning to Remember

5 su giugno 16, 2007

This is my boyfriend's first B&B experience and my second. Let me tell you, the Beazley House is definitely an A+ in my book: stellar customer service, wine, food, garden (including the dogs), room, massages...shall I go on? We stayed only one night but it felt like a week! I would definitely come back (every weekend if I could, and I highly recommend this to everyone in love, wanting to be in love, and those hoping to conceive...LOL!!!


Beazley House is Amazing w/ Awesome Staff!

4,6 su maggio 13, 2007

In May 2007, we visited this Inn for our honeymoon. We booked 6 nights in three different rooms & loved each of our rooms. Our first four nights were within the mansion (Spring Rose room and Sun room). The Spring Rose room with the Queen bed and twin day bed is larger than the cozy Sun room, but the Sun room has a private balcony (the only room with a balcony) and lots of windows. We then stayed in the Carriage House in the Blossom View room, which had two comfy reclining reading chairs and a hot tub in the room. For each room move, the staff moved all of our belongings for us. All the rooms: comfortable beds, decorated beautifully, private bathrooms, wine glasses and openers. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable and went out of their way for us. We were given wonderful winery and restaurant suggestions and they made reservations for us! They provided us with great directions and suggestions for fun days (beautiful drives, winery tours/other events, in-room massages). Each recommendation was perfect. Also, they provided great driving directions. The house was always clean, as were our rooms. The breakfast was good and I loved the homemade chocolate chip cookies served each evening. They also offered a mini-refrigerator with beverages (pop/soda) for all guests and the guests were able to store their own items in it. On Friday evenings, they have wine tastings. The gardens are gorgeous and peaceful for dining or relaxing. And, if you are a dog lover, you can occasionally find the Beazleys’ golden retrievers in the yard ready for belly rubs or a good game of toss the tennis ball. This was such a wonderful vacation for my new husband and me. The Beazley House added so much to our experience. We are looking forward to our next Napa trip and we will stay here again. Thank you, Beazley House, for being such a wonderful B&B with wonderful people staffing it!


Awake to the smell of a home-cooked breakfast...

5 su maggio 04, 2007

April 29 - May 1, 2007 Remember Judy Garland in the movie 'Meet Me In St. Louie'? The Beazley House evoked scenes from this movie, the minute I saw it. Wendy greeted us with a smile and offered us sherry and yummy looking chocolate chip cookies. Even my husband wisely chose the chocolate chip cookies over the sherry. I awoke the next day, not by my alarm clock or the sun, but by the wonderful smell of a home-cooked breakfast. This took me back to my sweet youth. A perfect beginning to a perfect stay. We sadly had to leave, but were sent off with a breakfast-to-go, since we had an early day. Along with the considerate breakfast, we were given the recipe to The Beazley House chocolate chip cookies, which I have shared with friends...with 'cookie interest'. Thank you Jim, Carol and Everyone at The Beazley House.


Beazley House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $340
  • Recensioni (165) 4,7
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7072571649
  • Numero di Fax 1-7072571518
  • Gratuito 1-8005591649

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina