The Victoria Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
44 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Thanks for the memories

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2013

Such a great place and an excellent restaurant! We spent 2 days wine tasting and hanging around for my wife's Birthday. When we realized that we had forgotten to bring a backpack for our hike at Big Trees, the owner jumped in his car and ran home to grab one for us to borrow! We love Murphys and the Victoria is our new "go to" place to stay. Thank you so much!


Victoria Inn is the place to stay in Murphys.

5 su novembre 21, 2013

Our first stay and visit to Murphys and we lucked out with the best place to stay. The Victoria Inn is a perfect location with an old fashioned feel, just like the town. The service could not have been better. The Victoria houses a superb restaurant with a highly trained world class chef. This is THE place to stay if visiting Murphys and we will be returning soon.


A great inn in Murphys

4,8 su settembre 11, 2013

highly recommended


Great Stay! Um...

4,4 su agosto 10, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality! Alma,Tom,Shirley, all the staff was friendly, inviting, accommadating. I had booked a stay for one night during the week, but ended up staying another night for the great room and surrounding adventures. The 2nd night was a bitter cool, was your AC at 40 degrees? And was the V partying until after midnight? The last Wednesday table was pushed into place around then. Sorry for the expletives. Staff was going to the Nugget. I get it! Needed a rest. No go. :-( WTH? Regulate the AC please. Unplanned Summer frost is not comfortable fun!


Home away from home, only better

4,6 su luglio 21, 2013

I was in Murphys for a wedding, and wanted to stay where people I knew were staying. By the time I got around to booking a room, most were taken, so I splurged, and reserved the Garden House. It's a two bedroom, two bathroom suite.. a flat, really. Full kitchen, all you need to add is the food. I slept better in the Garden House than I do at home. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, I went out for breakfast and had oatmeal and fruit, and when I came back, I realized that I could have had the same, only better fruit, and more variety, free of charge, at the Inn. I had a wonderful time, and I will be back!


Awesome

5 su maggio 13, 2013

My husband brought me here for my birthday weekend. It was our first time. We absolutely loved everything about the Victoria Inn. The staff was wonderfull. We had to leave early on Sunday and they packed us breakfast to go. We will return again soon. Vickie & Scot Wiseman


Wonderful memories!

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2012

I just spent the most romantic and fun weekend at the Victorian Inn. What a charming jewel set in the middle of Murphys. We walked around town enjoying all of the shops and wine tasting rooms and then retired to a beautifully decorated room for the evening. Very comfortable and quaint. The staff at the Inn were very accommodating and addressed every question politely and professionally. The continental breakfast was delicious!! We will be staying here again!!


Absolutely Breathtaking

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

The Victoria Inn has become one of my favorite places to stay in California. Not only is it nestled in the most beautiful part of the Sierra Nevada Foothills, but the Inn is so quaint with each room individually decorated, that you feel like you see something new every time you stay here. The restaurant is delicious, the staff friendly and knowledgeable , and the overall customer service is top notch (I felt like we became friends with them, they were so easy to talk to). My boyfriend proposed to me at the Inn, and we plan on coming back every year.


Happy Memories......

3,8 su luglio 14, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay with you. A bit pricey but comfortable.


We will be back!

5 su maggio 31, 2012

We went on Easter and had the best experience. The people are so sweet and room was incredible.


a great anniversary visit

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2011

The Victoria Inn pampered us on our recent visit celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. This was our second visit to Murphys, and we found a home away from home.


Loved our stay

4,6 su novembre 02, 2011

Loved the charming room. Very clean, decorated well and comfortable. In walking distance of most everything. Food downstairs was great tood. Can't wait to come back!


Mimi's Place

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

We just returned from a weekend stay at Mimi's Place and all I can say is WOW! I had high expectations after seeing the pictures online but in person it far exceeds your expectations. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and the perfect way to spend our second wedding anniversary! I cannot wait to go back.


Our June 2nd-3rd Stay

2,8 su luglio 08, 2011

Thank you to the young lady whom was working the desk, when my husband booked the room, he did not know there was no TV. She tried her best to change if for us but it was full, so the young lady was wonderful in that respect and suggesting the two resturaunts we dined at. She was also kind enough to mail me some cloths that I left behind, so thank you. Unfortunately, we had a couple of issues during our stay. Firstly, I was okay with the evening noise from the resturaunt, it wasn't too late but I couldn't believe that there were truck deliveries on the street at 6:30 am. They were dropping pallets on the ground and talking very loud. I thought there was a noise law. But the worst part of our stay was the bed in room #7. The manager or owner should lay on that thing for a few minutes, turning over several times. Neither of us slept more than 4 hours in 2 nights. Everytime we moved it sounded like the bed was breaking in half, it was very loud and we couldn't sleep. I can't believe people haven't complained about it before, I doubt it just started happening, and if they have, than nothing has been done about it and that would make me believe that the owners just don't care. I'm sure it is just the box spring and not the bed frame. So please for the sake of other peoples sanity, for the price you charge (and it wasn't worth the price of the stay), that shouldn't be happening, I hope it improves for the next occupants. But the people were very kind and I thank you for that.


Charming Place to Stay!

4,2 su maggio 25, 2011

We visited the Victoria Inn over the Frog Jump weekend which I will not do again-- there were hundreds of bikers taking over the town and were very loud, but the Victoria Inn was beautiful, very clean and totally charming-- we loved our stay there and will definitely go back on a quieter weekend.


Incredible Stay

5 su aprile 20, 2011

We just returned from Murphys after staying at this Inn..We were blessed by staying in the Veranda Suite..It was perfect in every way. We surely would not have had such an enjoyable weekend had it not been for this wonderful Inn...


Great Getaway!

4,6 su marzo 06, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful Birthday weekend at the Victoria Inn. Had a wonderful room. Owner and staff where all great. Stayed in the Yellow cottage this time, enjoyed our stay. Will return as much as possible. Rooms are always comfortable, continental breakfast excellent. Can't ask for more of a relaxing experience, jetted tubs or giant claw footed tubs, luxury bedding, great atmosphere and no TV, telephones, or Wi-Fi. Just pure tranquility. Thank you staff at Victoria Inn for a memorable birthday.


Wonderful Stay!

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful weekend in Murphy's. The Victorian Inn was fabulous! Check in was great, rooms were comfortable and cozy. We will be back for sure. Thank you. p.s. Victoria Inn restaurant .... best burgers in town.


Two Night Stay at The Victoria Inn

3,0 su dicembre 21, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Victoria Inn for two nights. Honestly, I was somewhat disappointed. Our room was right over the restaurant and it was very, very noisy. We did dine in the restaurant the first night and although pricey, it was very good and we had a friendly, nice waitress. I have stayed in Inns before with breakfast being part of the package deal, and it was not great - especially for what we paid for the room. This is a first review for me ever so I'm not one of those that complains always.


Wonderful atmosphere

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

My husband and I are going back to "V" again this week and I was so surprised to see other than A+reviews. We are very "picky" as to where we stay and had a fabulous weekend at the Victoria Inn last time. The restaurant on the first floor was a wonderful surprise - excellent food, atmosphere and service. We are returning this week for a pre-Christmas get-away. Absolutely can't wait to be soaking in the huge claw-foot bathtub, sipping wine while looking at the fire in the fireplace. Delightful B&B and we recommend it. Clayton, CA


Wonderful Inn

4,6 su novembre 27, 2010

This was an amazingly cozy place to stay. Our room was huge and had everything we could want: a large bed, a spacious bathroom, a fireplace, and a cute little balcony. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Overall, I'm not sure how they could improve!


Very Nice Place To Visit in Cozy Murphy's

4,2 su novembre 23, 2010

Wanted a quick weekend getaway so decided to drive to Murphy's on a friday, stay at the Victoria Inn, before heading out Saturday to explore Calaveras Big Trees State Park. Arrived Friday evening late, and the staff left keys for us. There was a nice crowd in the Restaurant downstairs (V), a testament to its popularity. We opted to head to our room. At the top of the stairs there were cookies and brownies on a hospitality cart. We stayed in the Carousel where a large solid wood door opens in to a well appointed room. The decor was well done, and the room was very cozy and clean. The bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub that can be used to bathe, but the jets were not functioning during our visit (they made us aware and discounted the room during the reservation process, so this was no big deal). Grabbed some snacks at the local market and just relaxed in the room for the evening. Morning we arose too late for the provided breakfast, and opted to visit the coffee shop a few doors down. The oatmeal was awesome, as was the coffee. Considering a return visit this winter.


Our Favorite Home Base in Murphys

4,8 su novembre 04, 2010

We've been coming back every spring for the last four years because we love this place and love this town. Some special wineries, shops and gourmet restaurants all within walking distance!


Victoria Inn, Always Outstanding

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

My husband and I travel back and forth from Chicago to Murphys a couple times a year to visit our winery and tasting room, Lavender Ridge, which is right across the street from the Victoria Inn. Once we discovered this beautiful, classy and quaint B&B we have never stayed anywhere else. The owner, Michael, is by far the most accomadating hands on owner we have ever meet, if there is anything he can help you with or recommend he does. The rooms are all very differrent and the beddings are luxurious. A great continental breakfaast served with fresh fruits, yogurts. fresh baked pastries, etc. Victoria Inn also houses the finest resturant in Murphy's, V's, which my husband and I ate at both nights. The only place in town to stay! Monica Carynski


Great place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2010

We had a great stay. Very clean and great breakfast in the morning.


Aquaint and pleasant stay

4,6 su settembre 03, 2010

The B&B is an updated victorian house with the perfect amount of charm and classic qualities expected. Would return.


Concert Weekend

4,0 su agosto 16, 2010

Beautiful place, very elegant, great food. Murphy's is a quaint place. Thank you, great concent!


Loving the Victoria Inn!!!!

5 su agosto 13, 2010

Loving the Gold Country wine tasting town of Murphy's while staying at the wonderfully charming Victoria Inn that we enjoyed dining at last year (Chef: Bob Anderson from the Ahwahnee). The owner Michael is absolutely delightful and not surprising, the rooms are idyllic and the staff extremely nice and accommodating.


Beautiful

4,0 su luglio 20, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in the Wisteria Cottage room for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. We were absolutley more than happy with our room and the 2 person jet tub was the best! The staff was extremely nice and attentive and the grounds of the place were impecable. We will definetley be returning!!


WOW!! Great Place I will return

5 su giugno 15, 2010

From the moment that you walked in you were embraced with culture that isn't prevalent in socal normally. The amenities were top notch, the experience was memorable in a good way. I cannot wait to go back and visit!! I give this five stars!!!


What a wonderful place with a great staff!!!

5 su maggio 19, 2010

My two sisters and I went to Murphy's to celebrate a birthday. One of my sisters has what is called PPH, a condition that does not allow her to stress herself in any way. When I checked in, I realized that the room was on the second floor and the stairs would be a problem. I asked if we could switch and the staff was so accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a place on the first floor. The rooms were beautiful and had everything you could want. The manager/owner? and staff were so gracious and friendly and really went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. It is a memory that will last with us forever and I will definately be returning to this place.


Delightful!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2010

My finance and I were in need of a cozy getaway and we certainly found it here. We were able to view almost all the rooms during a day visit to Murphys and we loved number 3. It was just right for us, and absolutely beautiful! The architecture and decor were elegant yet very cozy and romantic. We were able to book the room for two weeks later. The service was fantastic. They were so inviting and friendly, and made sure all our needs were met. It will be hard to find a B&B better than The Victoria Inn. We look forward to our next stay in the recent future!


Back again-year after year

5 su dicembre 20, 2009

We love this place. It is cozy and clean with great service. It has been updated just enough to make it comfortable, without losing the feeling of antiquity.


Again and again

5 su dicembre 04, 2009

We stay in Murphys 2-3 times a year and ALWAYS at the Victoria Inn. We are never disappointed and we have stayed in several different rooms. Love it!!


Totally Wonderful!!

5 su novembre 30, 2009

The weekend we came, we found our accomodations absolutely fabulous. Room was beautiful, and delicious cookies were waiting for us in the hallway. When morning came, we were pleasantly surprised to find a very enticing continental breakfast awaiting us downstairs. Much more than we ever expected!


fantastic B&B

5 su novembre 15, 2009

We checked out the Inn using our AAA travel book and everything about the Inn was behind any expectations. Our room was upgraded to the Anniversary suite and we were taken back by the beauty of the suite. The staff were very helpful and accommondating, we will go back and I am sorry we only stayed one night. Very romantic and happy place to be.


The best ever!!!!

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2009

I always feel so taken care of at this inn. Micheal makes you feel so welcome and makes everything perfect every time. This is my getaway from the daily grind. I always am sad to leave. The best inn ever : )


Absolutely amazing...

4,6 su settembre 12, 2009

The owner, Mike was very accomodating and genuine as were the rest of the staff here. The place is beautifully designed (1992) and is a comfortable, homey and relaxing alternative to most of the rustic (and often haunted) hotels in the area. I will be coming back again and again. Complimentary breakfast goes above adn beyond and the free cookies and brownies outside your room is a very nice touch.


The Veranda Suite (Sweet!)

4,4 su settembre 07, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying in Murphys in 2009 - We stayed at the Veranda Suite which is an independent suite from the Inn....located just a quick walk down the street, it overlooks a beautiful creek and the charming downtown of Murphys..... We travel extensively, and I have to say, it exceeded our expectations in many ways.....it has a separate bedroom, a bath and a full kitchen and living room with fireplace. Very nicely decorated, modern and classy......I highly recommend it if visiting this charming community.....great wineries, good restaurants ( try "V" restaurant at the Vicorian Inn ) a special place....


Weekend Get Away

4,2 su luglio 29, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Victoria Inn. The room was beautiful, The staff was very friendly. My favorite part was the Giant whrilpool bath. Was a little let down by the parking situation. But overall had a wonderful time. Need to bring your own bath salts/bubble bath.


The Victoria Inn review

3,8 su maggio 04, 2009

The continental breakfast is outstanding. The room is a bit crowded with furniture and furnishings.


My 40th birthday

4,8 su aprile 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Victorian Inn for my birthday. We staying in one of the suites. What an amazing room, 4 poster bed, fire place and wonderful spa tub. This was a stay that we will both always remember. Thank you.


Great Getaway

4,0 su aprile 18, 2009

The room we stayed in was great ( eucaliptus room). Breakfast was great also..In walking distance of everything( which is good when you have tasted 100 wines :)


Great stay at Victorai Inn

4,6 su aprile 13, 2009

Service was great, staff very pleasant and helpful. Salmon and capers for Breakfast. The room was very comfortable and decorated very tastefully.


The Victoria Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $310
  • Recensioni (44) 4,5
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2097288933
  • Numero di Fax 1-2097288914

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina