Sea Rock Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great view, Great service

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

Our stay at the Sea Rock was wonderful! We went for our 10th anniversary, and they really made us feel special. The view from the inn is spectacular, and the owners and staff were very friendly. Our room was cozy; perfect for an anniversary getaway. We will definitely plan to go back!

Risposta del proprietario
We always love to celebrate Anniversaries with our guests! So glad to be apart of your memorable stay.


Delightful B&B

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

Our room at Sea Rock was cozy, comfortable, and quite nice. We appreciated the convenient location on the north edge of town and the private "park" area across the street, with natural benches by the cliff's edge - perfect for sitting and watching the waves. The bedding was sooo comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful and delicious. They had a nice variety of fruit, quiche, and absolutely delicious white chocolate, cranberry scones, along with breads, yogurt, juices, etc., all included in the room cost. They were helpful in making restaurant reservations for nearby restaurants and provided suggestions for activities in the area. We will definitely return to stay here again.


We'll be back!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Sea Rock and will definitely stay here again. What you see in the photo gallery is what you get. The staff is both personable and professional with the emphasis on PERSONABLE!!!!!! We stayed in one of the cabins. While a cabin may be a bit small for some, we had the bonus of not having anyone under, over and or attached to either side. The breakfast provided is more than ample, provides many choices and makes for a great way to start the day. A special thanks to Linda and Simone for their hospitality, making our stay that much more enjoyable. George & Bonnie, Elk Grove, Ca.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad Simone and I could make your stay with us memorable. The cottages are very popular because of their coziness and private feeling. Thank you for sharing your comments.


Put the Sea Rock on your 'must stay' list

5 su luglio 28, 2012

My wife and I have have enjoyed many a B&B coast to coast and this one ranks at the top. It helps to have incredible views and landscaping with cozy rooms but when you have a top notch staff there's just not a better value anywhere. We'll be back. Bill & Donna Hesters-Shady Shores, TX

Risposta del proprietario
Yes, the view is wonderful isn't it! So happy you enjoyed your stay.


Highly recommended!

4,0 su luglio 20, 2012

This charming, comfortable B&B is located just outside Mendocino, CA on the ocean. Every rom has an ocean view that is spectacular ... and the staff is wonderful. We will stay here again. Love the area!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind comments. We will look forward to hosting a visit with you again.


Serene Summer Solstice

5 su giugno 24, 2012

My fourth visit to this delightful inn. Everything about the Sea Rock reflects beauty, care, and peace. Immacualte, green, flowering; directly across from a sheer rock cove, one could spend an entire day (as I did) watching waves crash and sea birds perfecting effortless glides. Excellent quiche and scones for breakfast with the best coffee on the coast; healing massage from Carrie in the Spa, a restful sleep in a soft bed overlooking the Pacific. What more could one ask for? Come. Don't plan on anything. Dismiss the rest of the world, and live in heaven for a day and a night. Your nirvana begins here.

Risposta del proprietario
It is so nice to see old friends return! It's hard not to come back to a place of serenity, where the memories are those of rest and beauty. Thank you for your comments :)


Very pleased

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2011

We thought the service, view and rooms were wonderful. We would definately come back again!


awesome

4,0 su settembre 26, 2011

Outstanding view , well kept facility and nice clran rooms. Convenient to town shops and restaurants. Perfect get away to relax! PJ


Romantic getaway

4,4 su giugno 11, 2011

The welcoming staff, inviting rooms, and magical atmosphere come together beautifully to make the Sea Rock Our romantic getaway.


The Sea Rock stays on top

4,8 su aprile 11, 2011

We stayed at Sea Rock for maybe the sixth time in April 2011. The view is fabulous, you can hear the waves in your room. Breakfast is just right, plenty of fresh fruit, tasty baked things like quiche and buns, healthy and not too heavy. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, gas fireplace is nice without the hassle of wood. A bottle of wine adds a nice touch. We come back every year or so, it's a favorite weekend.


Anniversary at Seas Rock

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2010

Everything was wonderful and the desk person (Barbara) is the most friendly and accommodation person. This was our tenth stay and we will return.


Sea Rock Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I have been going to Mendocino for about 11 years. I was late on booking so our usual spot was taken. I found Sea Rock on the internet and booked the #5 cottage. When we checked in we where meet by Barbara who was warm & outgoing. The breakfast was excellant as well as the views. We where very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to our friends & family. Patrick & Rosemary


Our wonderful honeymoon night at Sea Rock Inn

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

Our stay at Sea Rock was absolutely perfect. It was our wedding night & we could not afford alot. We found the Inn easily as it was well marked with a nice sign out front. The staff was very friendly. She remembered our names as well as names of the other guests staying there that we saw at breakfast in the morning. The view from our room was fantastic. We were told it has been foggy so not alot of a view for our stay but the fog went away shortly after we arrived to provide us with a beautiful sunset view from our private deck. The bed was very comfortable. There was wine set out for us on our arrival & the fireplace was ready to light. We couldnt have asked for a nicer wedding night. Then in the morning we had the most delicious breakfast. I had to go back for seconds it was so good. After breakfast we walked through the grounds & took many pictures of the beautiful flowers & view. The location was very close to both the little town of Mendocino & not far from Fort Bragg as well. Overall we had a great stay at Sea Rock Inn. We would love to return & spend more time there.


Great stay

4,2 su agosto 23, 2010

The Sea Rock B&B was absolutely a wonderful experience!! I chose the suite which had a great ocean view. The room was very very clean which really made the stay pleasurable. I ordered a massage for my partner who said it was the best she ever had (and she has had a lot). Thumbs up!!!


Great place for a getaway

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

We loved the cabin that we stayed in. The view from the property can't be beat!! Breakfast was the perfect start to our day. If you want a relaxing getaway along the Northern California coast this is the place.


Great place

4,4 su maggio 24, 2010

We spent 2 days 5/21-5/23 at Sea Rock.It was far better than we imagined. The views from anywhere on the site were amazing. One of the cleanest facilities I have ever stayed at. My wife said it was the best vacation she we have ever taken.


lovely place to stay

4,6 su maggio 07, 2010

I found the Sea Rock Inn on line and it looked great. This was a surprise weekend for my wife's 50th birthday. Reservations were simple, photos of the property were accurate. When we arrived Barb was there to greet us, she was warm and friendly and had ideas for dinners, etc. The next day breakfast was tasty, coffee was good, again Barb was there and greeted us by name! Since it was so windy, we decided to sit inside and have our wine and watch the sunset. We had a wonderful talk with Barb while we sipped and watched the sunset, it was nice to get to know her. We would definitely come back!


Wonderful :)

4,2 su aprile 09, 2010

The Staff and Sea Rock is so friendly. The room (Cottage #6) was absolutely lovely and charming. We were thrilled and so pleased. Breakfast included a lovely quiche and other yummy items. We arrived later and planned to enjoy wine and cheese in the room for a light dinner. Upon arrival, there were wine glasses and plates/cutlery waiting. I didn't want to leave and felt so much at home. I highly recommend this lovely romantic getaway with amazing coastal views.


Beautiful and Refreshing

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2009

The two nights at Sea Rock Inn were the perfect escape for us at that time. The property is very well maintained, and the room had an exceptional view of the Pacific. The rhythm of the ocean and the charm of the Inn, plus the additional charm of Mendocino, made this a most refreshing get-away. The folks at the Sea Rock are top-notch; they really care about their guests. And the breakfast food was exceptional.


Great B&B Cottages

4,6 su settembre 07, 2009

Spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at Sea Rock. Great location with wonderful sounds and views of the ocean. Excellent staff and service. Breakfast A1. Proximity to the beauty of the rugged coast with suggested walks such as Pt. Cabrillo Lighthouse, a must visit.


Sea Rock B & B Inn, Mendocino, Ca

5 su agosto 16, 2009

We always enjoy our stay at the Sea Rock B & B Inn. Very peaceful, comfortable, and warm welcoming staff.


Cozy and Private

4,6 su agosto 11, 2009

We loved our stay at the Sea Rock Inn. The inn managers made us feel truly welcome and helped us with dinner reservations and recommendations which led us to the best restaurants in the area. The views are gorgeous and the inn keepers have given careful thought to all the personal details and extra touches that set them apart from other inns. Our cottage was stocked with the perfect amount of nice touches, which are a nice surprise when you check in.


The cozy bed and breakfast by the sea

4,8 su luglio 26, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Sea Rock and can't wait to go back again. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the staff are welcoming and helpful and what a superb location!


A Perfect Retreat

4,6 su maggio 19, 2009

Easy steps up to our cabin (#1), the suite felt more like home than hotel. Warm blankets to nap under, the charming gas stove, and the perfect view of wildflowers on the headlands, roses, sea life, the rocky coastline with stacks and crashing waves. This was a perfect escape that offered just the relaxation we hoped for. Thank you, Barbara and Jeri, for great service, perfectly brewed coffee and a delicious breakfast. We'll be back!


Peaceful retreat

4,0 su maggio 14, 2009

Gorgeous scenery, excellent staff, relaxing, comfortable and the place my daughter and her boyfriend got engaged! Who could ask for more?


Perfect and Beautiful

4,4 su aprile 22, 2009

Way too many accolades to state here. We couldn't have found a better place. View and location were awesome. The staff so made you feel that they enjoyed having you there. So many times a business can make you feel like your inconvenienceing them and they are doing you a favor. NOT AT THE SEA ROCK. Will definately be back. Thank you.


Lovely View, delightful cottage, friendly staff and good breakfast.

4,2 su marzo 25, 2009

What could be more inviting then to wake up and look out your window and see the ocean and the rocks and a whale or two....that's what it was like during our recent stay at Sea Rock Inn. Thank you for a special time.


Oh, What A Night!

4,4 su marzo 07, 2009

If you love an ocean view, you have to stay here. Delightful grounds, enchanting cottage (#5) and a view to die for. Incredible breakfast with homeade delights. Quiet, quaint and incredibly relaxing. Treat yourself and make a reservation now!!!


wonderful valentine get-away

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

rooms are so clean. bottles of wine and a nice note always waiting for us as we enter our room. helpful with things to do and how to get around in mendocino and cities nearby.


Excellent place and great views

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2009

Outstanding place; clean, awesome view; great staff; great location; we'll be back


Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

4,2 su novembre 10, 2008

We absolutely love staying here. In fact, we only stay here when in this area. We receive outstanding service and the place is beautiful and clean! THe breakfast and coffee every morning in the dining room/office is superb!


Fantastic Place!

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2008

This was a great place to stay! Accommodations were excellent and hospitality absolutely the greatest. Will be #1 choice on our return.


Sea Rock - ROCKS!

4,0 su settembre 28, 2008

We loved our stay at the Sea Rock B&B! The room was immaculate, the bed was comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great fun to sit out on our porch after dark in our warm robes (provided), drinking a bottle of champage, watching the stars and hearing the ocean. After that we went back inside and turned on the fireplace - sooo cozy! (Loved everything about our stay with one minor caveat: the coffee pot dribbles coffee all over - please get a new one.) We will definitely stay here again and also tell all of our friends.


Anniversary Get A Way

4,6 su settembre 01, 2008

Wonderful place. We use to stay at the Heritage House and it lost it's appeal. The Sea Rock and Little River Inn are our favorite two places in Mendocino. The Sea Rock is much closer to the town of Mendocino.


What a wonderful Anniversary Weekend

4,4 su agosto 27, 2008

We have now found our new favorite place to stay when in Mendocino. We had not visited Mendocino in many years and decided to spurge for our 25th anniversary. Well worth the price. The rooms were perfect and the view was wonderful. Barbara is so welcoming to the property that you are comfortable the minute you say hello, and she presents quite a nice breakfast. We highly recommend this beautiful Inn for your next visit. The Longman's Sonoma County-Calif.


Love the Sea Rock

3,6 su agosto 21, 2008

This is the only place to stay in Mendocino, as far as I am concerned. We have been there a few times. Staff is very friendly. The view can't be beat and we love the cabins. We like that it is more of a couples place than a family place. More romantic. Also, they are very accomodating.


Great view and grounds.

4,0 su agosto 08, 2008

Cozy cottages with privacy and personal touchs such as fresh flowers in the bathroom, stainless steel ice buckets, fireplace, and wine in the room upon arrival. Great view and landscape with beautiful flowers. Charming town within walking distance. Be sure to bring a warm sweater or jacket - cool all the time.


Nice to come home to

4,2 su agosto 02, 2008

Great location and we will come back again. Perfect place to relax and recharge. They just need to add a little fridge/microwave for guest in thier demi-suites for picnics and leftovers from the excellent dining locations.


Great Bed & Breakfast Cottages!

3,8 su luglio 23, 2008

The ocean views were amazing! Or rooms were very comfortable & cozy. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The staff was warm & inviting and very helpful with providing us with anything we needed. I plan on returning with my husband very soon to share with him the wonderful experience too.


Great place to stay!!!

4,6 su luglio 06, 2008

The Sea Rock Inn was a wonderful place to spend our 4th of July weekend for a romantic getaway! The people are very friendly, and will make sure your stay is a memorable one. The buffet consists of a quiche on most days, with bread, coffee cake, yogurt, and fruit. Massages were fabulous as well. Highly recommended for couples young and old!


Relaxation and beauty together

4,0 su luglio 06, 2008

We loved our stay at Sea Rock ....the gardens and the view are outstanding....and we had a great little cabin.....we were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary and we are so glad we stumbled on to Sea Rock's web site.


Magnificent views at the Sea Rock B& B

3,8 su giugno 12, 2008

We selected our lodging based upon the view it offered and we weren't disappointed! Our cabin was very comfortable and homey with a deck for relaxing and watching the ocean. The expanded continental breakfast met our needs, but don't expect a gourmet buffet.


Best view with new, clean rooms

4,6 su giugno 08, 2008

Best view in Mendocino of the ocean. The room was much nicer, cleaner and roomier than expected. A real homey feel. The service was friendly - Barbara being more of a charming host than a desk clerk. We intend to stay there annually in the future.


Everything about it is wonderful

4,4 su maggio 19, 2008

We have been to this Bed and Breakfast twice, and every time it gets better. I recommend it to all my friends.


Peaceful and Friendly

4,4 su aprile 21, 2008

My first time in Mendocino was relaxing and peaceful. This inn is very cozy and romantic - very clean, quiet, and the innkeeper, Barbara was extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to all my friends and would definitely stay here again. Mendocino is a quiet little town with great food 2 hours away from San Francisco. My bf and I will never forget our experience here. We came back to SF with a sense of wanting to go back to SeaRock Inn.


Sea Rock Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $189 - $395
  • Recensioni (45) 4,4
  • Camere 14

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079370926
  • Gratuito 1-8009060926

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina