Maccallum House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi3,7
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Food only okay

2,8 su febbraio 28, 2014

The food was okay but not great and the beds were too soft, but overall they were personable and the inn was well run.


Perfect location and gorgeous historical property!

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2014

We have stayed at Maccallum House twice and we have enjoyed our stay each time. The location is excellent! The morning breakfast delicious, especially the breakfast burrito. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this b and b. We plan to go every year for a weekend stay!


good time

3,2 su febbraio 25, 2011

It's a pleasant place to stay. The menu could stand a bit more variety, but the food is excellent.


A kind disappointed...

3,0 su settembre 17, 2009

Overall, it was not so bad. Great location, quiet room and cozy wood stove... and nice dining. However, the staff at check-in was not so friendly and didn't explain anything I need to know so well. I felt this young lady needs some education for staff couresy. That's the only thing I can advise for this B&B.


Almost a great night

3,8 su agosto 05, 2009

We loved the McCalllum house except for the noise (spa pump) in the room. They were aware of this complaint. Otherwise, it's a beautiful place with friendly staff and excellent food.


Great place to stay

3,6 su giugno 05, 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Maccallum House Inn. I will recommend it to friends/family and would stay there again.


Maccallum House, Mendocino, CA

4,0 su maggio 17, 2009

Our stay at the Maccallum House was wonderful. The staff was gracious and most helpful. The accommodations were lovely and the dining was first class. The Maccallum is a stately and charming Victorian that stands out in this coastal village. We'll definitely be back to spend more time here.


romantic inn

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

I loved my stay, and I loved the location. I can't wait to go back!


Mendocino Getaway

3,8 su maggio 07, 2009

Our second trip to Mendocino and our second time staying at the Maccallum House. Charming B&B -- the cottages are very sweet to stay in and this time we experienced one of their suites as well. Definetly more space in the suites -- that building is several blocks further away from the Maccallum House and the ocean, but there's more privacy as well. Bed was unbelievably comfortable in the suite -- pretty good in the cottage. Room fireplaces are a plus, gas in suites/ real wood burning in cottages. Outdoor private jacuzzis are divine -- except when you're trying to drag the heavy covering on or off. Breakfasts are great -- there's actually a menu that you order from with quite a few choices. We got something different every day -- from Crab Cakes Benedict and Breakfast Burritos covered in guacamole, salsa & sour cream to Whole Grain Banana Pancakes with Maple Syrup. Served with OJ or Mimosas, Coffee and Tea. The casual dinners are also very good -- you have to pay for those but I think they're actually better for the price than the fancier ones served in the "stone" room. The chef likes to "deconstruct" traditional dishes within that casual menu: the chicken pot pie (which is really good) comes in a bowl with the cream sauce over it and the plate contains little mounds of mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, sugar snap peas and the crust, rather than engulfing the dish, is also on the side. Same deconstructing premise for their Mexican taco dish with little piles of tasty ingredients served in a different sort of way. It's worth it to use your daily $14 hotel voucher to go towards one of those meals. Mendocino is a little town so you're centrally located to walk everywhere. If we ever return to Mendocino we would certainly stay there again.


excellet

4,8 su aprile 15, 2009

I had an excellent stay at this property. The service was amazing. They had open rooms so they updated us to a cute room with a hot tub and yard for the puppy. the morning breakfast was great, the location amazing, and we cant wait to go back!


Comfortable Room, Excellent Food

3,8 su aprile 09, 2009

We only stayed for one night but our room was upgraded to a room with a fireplace and hot tub upon our arrival. We ate at the restaurant which was very good, however the cafe offered a more appealing variety in our opinion at nearly half the price. The chocolate budino dessert alone was worth the trip. The complimentary breakfast was also outstanding. The crab cakes benedict was perfect as was the cremini mushroom omelet. I would recommend staying at their Village Inn property, the accomodations and location were both great.


We're Engaged

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip along the Mendocino coast. We stopped in a beautiful village called Mendocino. We pulled up to a victorian house surrounded by beautiful gardens. Upstairs we found the innkeeping office. The "innkeepers" were super friendly and very informative. We stayed in "the Barn", recently renovate the room had all the up to date amenities including a in-room jetted spa tub for two, private sauna and amazing ocean view. We had a fabulous dinner in the restaurant (recommended by the local shop owners). After the best meal I had ever had we took a moonlight walk along the beach (just a block away from the main property). This is where we became engaged. Suprise to me, however my fiance had enlisted the help of the staff to make this surprise the best night of my life. We look foward to spending our first anniversary at the "Mac" house and many more after....


Relaxing Getaway

3,8 su maggio 19, 2008

We got a great rate on the room that we booked, although, we really had no clue what kind of a room we would get (and there does seem to be a large variety here). Our room was beautiful! High ceilings, beautifully decorated, spacious, and with our own private hot tub! Breakfast at the Maccullum House was absolutely delicious every morning. My only gripe is that I thought the service could have been a little better in certain areas but nothing that would keep me from returning. If you are interested in kayaking while you are there, I would recommend Craig at Kayak Mendocino. He was great and laid back and we had a wonderful time! Overall, we can't wait to return!


Inspiring

3,6 su gennaio 30, 2008

My husband and I, along with our Miniature Schnauzer Frankie, were pampered by the staff, rejuvinated by the ambience(Room 19, and pleasantly surprised at exceptional gourmet food. I was also able to complete a final chapter of my soon to be published book, inspired by the whole experience.


A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful Town

4,6 su maggio 20, 2007

As suggested by friends and frequent visitors to the MacCallum House, my husband and I spent our 1st wedding anniversary in Mendocino. The service was top notch and very personal. The staff is extremely friendly and very knowledgable about the local history. We stayed in room #9, the Abbey Blair. We loved the private yard and hot tub. The meals at the MacCallum House were outstanding! The coffee is superb and the fresh squeezed organic o.j. is the best. If you're into them - their in-room massages are a must. Just ask my husband who received his first, but not last, massage. Ask for Surya (male) or Mary Kay - two of their best therapists. We left with peaceful souls and full bellies. And look forward to returning for what we are sure will be another great visit to the MacCallum House and Mendocino. Gianna and Sean, Long Beach, California


Dream Vacation

4,6 su aprile 02, 2007

My husband and I stole away for the weekend to the MacCallum House Inn, we stayed in their Village Inn property in Lillie's Loft. It was a great room - huge layout iwth high ceilings, a jetted tub, a fireplace that kicked on when the room got cold, and a private entrance from the garden. Breakfast was definitely a highlight of the trip. My husband had the breakfast burrito both days and I enjoyed the crab tostadas and a mimosa. We had a great weekend, the natural landscape is unbelievable and the MacCallum House was a great place to stay.


Maccallum House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $199
  • Recensioni (16) 4,0
  • Camere 30
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079370289
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079372243
  • Gratuito 1-8006090492

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina