Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We love the Headlands Inn in Mendocino

5 su dicembre 07, 2013

We have stayed at the Headlands Inn every year since 2000. It is a wonderful Victorian B&B, and you will love being a guest there. The breakfasts are to die for, and the rooms are beautiful. Staying there is an experience you will not forget!


Heavenly in Mendoncino

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Beautiful inn and warm and caring staff/owners. Every detail was perfect -- a must stay! thank you!


Michael and Lisa's Adventurous Weekend!

5 su luglio 08, 2012

The convenient downtown location of this fabulously romantic and historic spot with it's sweeping ocean views, allowed us to literally walk everywhere. We had a magnificent time exploring the area, the shops and the restaurants. The two innkeepers, a husband and wife team, were both so pleasant and helpful yet they also knew enough to allow their guests a sense of privacy, which is rare in our experience, but so refreshing. The breakfast, delivered to our door every morning, was incredibly beautiful and delicious. Our room was cozy, with a wood burning fireplace and had a lovely view of the ocean. Equally important, it was impeccably clean as was our bathroom. We both decided this was our best experience ever at a B&B. We spent two wonderful nights at this charming Inn and plan to re-visit as soon as time allows. We also bought a gift certificate for my daughter and her husband - and we know they will enjoy it too. Headlands Inn and Mendocino proved to be such a romantic getaway!


Lovely stay despite the weather

5 su luglio 16, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights the end of June and despite the unseasonably cold and wet weather could appreciate what a lovely town Mendocino is. Our stay at the Headlands Inn was wonderful the hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were some of the best I have had anywhere. We would love to come back to Mendocino again - and perhaps next time the sun will shine.


Perfect location

4,2 su luglio 05, 2011

Had a 2 night stay in Jan. 2011. Room was delightful, larger than expected with a real woodburning fireplace that was cleaned and restocked with wood each day. On the edge of town, so quiet, but within walking distance of town and the ocean. We enjoy breakfasts with others, so the tray to the room was different. Wonderful breakfasts, though. Not too much interaction with other guests or the inn keepers, but the woman who is usually there (sorry I don't remember her name) is the BEST. Very fun to talk to and a wealth of knowledge about the area. Would definitely stay there again!


A Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 14, 2011

We have stayed at more than one hundred B&Bs and this one is definitely one of the best. The Inn Keepers are warm, friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean had a very comfortable bed and a wood burning fireplace. Our room had a view of the ocean. Each morning breakfast was brought to our room on a tray. The breakfast was prepared perfectly and was presented beautifully. It was truly a work of art. The morning paper is also delivered with the breakfast. The Inn has tea time in the afternoon. Tea, cookies and sherry are a nice treat in the afternoon. There are lots to do in the area. Mendocino is one of the most beautiful places we have e ever visited. We especially enjoyed the botanical gardens. We cannot wait to return to this area and will definitely stay at the Headlands Bed and Breakfast. Eileen and Mike Beard


A wonderful place to stay, as usual

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed at Headland Inn and it was great! The breakfasts are huge and fantastic! The staff is very nice. The room was perfect.


We didn't want to leave!

5 su novembre 25, 2010

From the time of arrival everything and everyone were extremely wonderful. Each room is decorated to perfection.. The location, 1 block from town, beach, restrauants, coffee and ice cream shop. The "View" from our room was of the ocean and bluffs. Breakfast served each morning in our room! Delicious!! We will definitely return to this wonderful home away from home.


i love this place!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2010

i've been coming to the Headlands Inn for ~3 years now - it's my go-to place to get away, when i need to get grounded, share some smiles, and find respite amongst life's busy-ness. i try to go at least a couple of times a year. i've tried a handful of other b-n-bs in the mendocino area and elk, and i contend that Headlands Inn continues to be my favorite. the innkeepers (Mitch and Denise) and Kelly are so friendly, and genuinely so (which isn't always the case with some of the other b-n-bs in the area). the linens always smell fresh, the rooms are always clean, the inn is always warm and cozy in the fall/winter, i can see and hear the ocean from the inn, and the beds are absolutely dreamy. it's the only place i recommend to my friends if they ask me where to stay in mendocino... so it's the only place i'm recommending for you too! :o)


Headlands Inn

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

We had a lovely time and they did so many special things that made the experience very personal. The breakfasts were amazing, creative, beautiful and delicious. (We took pictures.)


Fantastic breakfasts and gorgeous rooms

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2010

This was our second stay at this Inn. The innkeepers are so friendly and kinda and the breakfasts are fantastic. A wonderful weekend despite the pouring rain!!


Review of The Hideaway at Headlands

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2010

We enjoyed the care of our hosts very much. The room was private and quiet, just what we wanted. Thanks from the both of us.


Great location

3,8 su ottobre 13, 2010

relaxing weekend with comfortable room and nice staff.


Three Days with Friends

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

My stay at the Headlands followed several days of rough camping in northeastern California. With that as the backdrop and given that any roof over my head would be most welcome, I will say that the Inn was absolutely fantastic. Comfort, a welcome feeling, cleanliness, fantastic break'feasts' . . . . it all came together to provide a most welcome respite from the routines of life. Thank you Denise, Mitch and Staff.


Headlands Inn B & B

4,2 su agosto 24, 2010

We stayed in the Hideaway cottage while at the Headlands Inn. This cottage is separate from the main inn and provided a comfortable, secluded getaway just a couple minute's walk from the inn. Since it was not in the main building, the cottage did not include breakfast. The afternoon tea was a highlight, featuring sherry, teas, cookies, and lively conversation with the other guests at the inn.


I'm a repeat customer!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

I have stayed at The Headlands Inn in Mendocino on several occasions and always find it charming, elegant, clean and very welcoming. The hot breakfast brought to your door is scrumptious and the staff seem very happy. My kind of place indeed!


Headlands Inn is perfect!

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Switzer room for three nights in June. Our stay was nothing short of fantastic. We loved having our windows open at night to let in the crisp ocean air. Combined with a crackling wood fire in the fireplace which made the stay amazing! The food was delicious and very hearty. The innkeepers were friendly and unobtrusive. The king sized feather bed was so cozy! We cannot wait to visit again!


Lifetime Vacation

4,0 su agosto 07, 2009

This was the first B & B for my husband and me. We had the separate cottage and absolutely loved everthing about it. The innkeepers were extremely nice and very informative about the area. I would definitely love to go back. This trip made me want to stay exclusively at a B&B.


A gem of a B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Loved everything about the B&B, from the welcome, to the beautiful rooms, to the visually amazing and tasty breakfast!


How romantic!

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2007

We stayed in the Strauss room this past Autumn, and it was the ultimate in romantic settings. Enjoying the breakfasts while wearing our complimentary bathrobes, in our own private bay window, with ocean and garden view was a perfect beginning to each day. In the evenings we made fires in the fireplace and snuggled into the exquisite overstuffed king-sized bed. Denise and Mitch are masters at presentation, as well as cooking. Our food was so gorgeous we took photos of it each day to add to our albums! The afternoon teas (with cookies!) in the library were a great way to interact with fellow travellers. We met a very nice couple from Australia and heard about their USA travels. They agreed Headlands Inn was a highlight. We were so glad we booked the package deal that included the wine tasting by limo and the dinner in a local restaurant. Both expriences were superb. The only thing we would have changed was to have been able to stay longer!! ---The Lyons


Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $249
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079374431
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079370421
  • Gratuito 1-8003544431

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina