Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,7
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
178 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

good value, tho' not a "quaint B & B"

2,8 su agosto 12, 2014

The very helpful owners of Cinnamon B & B made this a very nice stay. Our room was smallish and in a row of rooms, more like a motel. Two queen beds and a tiny table and two straight chair (and no dresser) filled it up. But it had a cute pot-bellied gas stove, an outside hot tub and a very convenient - off the main drag - location.


Battered and disgustingly dirty.

1,2 su agosto 02, 2014

Comfort is a subjective value, but cleanliness is a measurable one. The overall premises in this bed and breakfast was the worst experience ever for me and my family. Our "deluxe room" view on the trash containers on the other side of the road completed the picture. Enough was enough and we could not decently sleep in this place and left for the motel 6, which looked like a Hilton in comparison. We forgot to sign our names on the dust layer of the chimney in the dining room before we left. A real shame.


Enjoyed!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2014

Enjoyed my stay!


The owners are amazing!

4,2 su luglio 13, 2014

I got to this hotel way before check in but they still let me have the breakfast and got us into a room within 2 hours. The owners are awesome people and I would defiantly recommend staying here the outside looks a little broken down but the inside is very nice and it's right in town too!


great place

5 su luglio 13, 2014

Awesome place. Nothing else to say


our vacation base for Mammoth

4,6 su luglio 12, 2014

The room was large enough and has a nice table and chairs by the window where flowers are planted inside and in the window boxes. The other window looked out into the woods. We like the sink being separate from the toilet and shower area. With this also being a winter retreat we understood how the carpet could be so stained. The breakfasts are homemade and custom order if you need plus there is standard hot and cold cereal available. The OJ is yummy. The best part of staying here, and why we will return, is the friendly helpful service. It reminds you of how a B&B is suppose to be run.


Good service, modest room

3,0 su giugno 19, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room in the separate building was large (in fact two rooms) and contained a kitchenette and a bathroom. Overall, the room was clean, but a bit shabby. Refridgerator very loud. Good location close to shops and restaurants.


more than adequate lodging

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Best value in Mammoth Lakes. Stayed one night while doing a Yosemite, Mono Lake sightseeing getaway. Nice large, clean room with queen bed. Great shower. Quiet location. Good breakfast (ham & cheese omelet, w/ toast and coffee). Would stay there again.


Lack of in room WiFi is a bummer

4,2 su marzo 19, 2014

We love staying at the Cinnamon Bear and have done so many times. The staff is so courteous and down to earth. Unfortunately though, the world marches on and our need for technology even when on vacation is growing. Without in room WiFi, we will not be able to stay at this hotel in the future. Wifi is in the lobby but for a working professional on vacation, that just doesn't cut it. And honestly the TV choices are not great. When traveling with kids, that's a big deal. We will miss staying here. If they ever get WiFi or better TV options, we'll be back.


KidRacer

3,4 su marzo 06, 2014

Overall the lodge met my expectations. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk was very nice. Room was nice and cozy but not spectacular. Went in hot tub every night, so that was a plus. The beds are not the best, but I slept well. Pretty good location. It isn't the Ritz, but it was fine for what it was.


Snowboard trip

3,8 su gennaio 19, 2014

Only complaint was squeaky and very high elevated bed.


Friendly, homey place

3,4 su gennaio 07, 2014

The cinnamon Bear is definitely one of the better values in Mammoth and convenient to town. The breakfasts are tasty and the owner is friendly. I would have liked to have a few more hooks in the room for ski stuff and towels. Also the bathroom needs a small table to place toiletries. The beds were comfortable. We'll go back.


Cinnamon Bear Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2014

Nice B&B. Employees were very nice and helpful. Food was good. Only complaint is that room heater couldn't keep up with the cold weather.


Mammoth fly by

4,0 su novembre 06, 2013

Brief stopover on a trip between Death Valley and Yosemite. A great place to stop with friendly staff and some great quaint but ample rooms. Great to see the bears turned over the bins in the night! Nice breakfast and good atmosphere to the place.


Charming decent price place to stay.

4,0 su novembre 05, 2013

We had one night in Mammoth, and then had to be on the road. This friendly country clean place was perfect. Yummy strawberry pancakes for breakfast were included. I would stay there again.


The Best

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We loved this place. Lovely cosy rooms to come back to with the great old fashioned stoves in the corner. The people were so friendly and the freshly cooked breakfasts were a delight. Was really sad to leave.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Had a 2 nights stay here. Cozy room and great fireplace. The staff are very friendly. Will come back again.


Good overnight stay

3,0 su ottobre 15, 2013

My husband and I spent the night here and it as a nice place to spend the night.


Comfortable, friendly mountain inn.

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

This is a cute little private inn close to town but in the woods. I love staying here because its like being at my grandmothers house or staying with friend. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and unique, they have a breakfast buffet with homemade pancakes, the room prices are reasonable. The inn is walking distance to restaurants in but tucked away on a quiet street. I have stayed at this inn on business for about five years and I have always had a good stay and been treated very well.


2 nights stay

3,2 su settembre 29, 2013

Friendly staff. Owner is training excellent new manager who is just starting after good current manager is retiring. Transition includes the need for some room renovation work (plumbing for example, Wi fi in rooms) to better meet client expectations. Breakfast and breakfast room are a pleasant experience. Good addresses, one with a special discount are given to guests for dining. Outstanding location at Mammoth Lakes. Easy parking.


a nice place and a warm host

4,2 su settembre 23, 2013

Mammoth is a peaceful place which not far to Yosemite. we enjoyed a great stay over there and the breakfast was excellent.


Lovely, good value, friendly B&B

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at The Cinnamon Bear. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room characterful, clean and comfortable. As well as a tasty and plentiful, typical American breakfast, snacks were served early evening. It was good value and I would certainly stay again if in the Mammoth Lakes area. English Pete


Wonderful Hosts

3,8 su settembre 12, 2013

The rooms were a little old, but immaculate and comfy. The fireplace was a nice touch. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. We met a lot of nice people from Britain, France, etc.


Excellent Value!

4,4 su settembre 05, 2013

This is a charming B&B! The location, one block off of the main street, provides easy walking to shops, bus stops, and restaurants while still being quiet at night. The jacuzzi is a wonderful bonus, and when the temperature was not hot enough, all it took was a request for more heat to change that. We struck up conversations with several other guests each day we were there. The cleanliness was superb. Loved our visit!


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Great place to stay, clean and in a great quiet location. I would stay again


Good value at $89/night

3,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Overall I recommend Cinnamon Bear (CB) as a good value for basic accommodations in this tourist area, considering I was able to get a room at $89/night (Sunday-Tuesday). My room was in what appears to have been a 1950's, 2-story, 6-unit apartment building that's one or two land parcels away from the main B&B. It's on a primarily commercial and light industrial street. My second-story room had been refurbished but the carpeted floor was very creaky and even parts of the new linoleum in the kitchen and bath crackled (dried glue separating from the subfloor?). This "one bedroom apartment" has a full kitchen, separate bedroom and a flat screen TV. I didn't need heat, but I think the only heat source is a free-standing gas fireplace that was disconnected for the summer. The main building has an outdoor spa that I didn't use. The included breakfast features a choice of two cereals and orange juice. They also serve the breakfast-of-the-day which one day was blueberry pancakes (two, maybe 5" diameter pancakes) and the next day was a smallish, two egg omelet. I met a friend for breakfast elsewhere on my third morning and didn't feel I was sacrificing much by skipping the "free" breakfast. And last, if you stay in a second floor unit in the detached building, beware of the top stair on the first flight of stairs. It's a significantly taller step than any of the others and if you aren't paying attention on the way down you may get to the bottom of the staircase a lot quicker than you had planned!


Nice Place

4,0 su agosto 24, 2013

We feel that this property gives good value and a very friendly staff helps a lot.


Cozy cabin inn with great hospitality

4,2 su agosto 22, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at the Cinnamon Bear Inn!! The room was beautiful with a giant 4 post bed and comfy linens. It also had a fireplace and a beautiful view of the forest. My favourite thing about staying at the Cinnamon Bear was their hospitality. When we arrived, there were cookies, deserts and lemonade in the lobby for an afternoon snack. Also, in the morning we had delicious white chocolate almond waffles in the lobby which reminded me of a cozy cabin. We loved our stay there!


It's wonderful!

4,4 su agosto 16, 2013

It's our first time to book a suit thru B&B. And it's a wonderful experience. The Inn keeper was so nice that she help to provide everything that we need. I may come back to this place again next year.


Cozy inn with good, hot breakfast

3,2 su agosto 06, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and the accommodations for our family of 4 were quite nice for the price. The location is good...directly behind bakery and coffee shops and outlet shopping. The bears did keep us up some of the night. ( Wish the owners of the shops and eateries would keep a tighter lid on their bins!) The Inn is right up against some lovely, treed open space. Service was fair.


Great value / friendly / need an ice machine

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Great value / friendly / need an ice machine


A happy surprise

3,6 su luglio 22, 2013

We booked the Cinnamon Bear because of price and location. As a group of 4( two adults, two teens) we were concerned whether we'd fit in the available suite. They called right away to discuss our options and we decided we'd be fine. When we checked in, they'd upgraded us to a bigger room, which was perfect. It was so nice to have a kitchen, table and sitting area. The breakfast was lovely and the hosts couldn't have been nicer. A great fine. Don't be put off that it looks a little shabby on the outside.


Wonderful experience!

5 su luglio 07, 2013

Although we arrived very late at night, we were very impressed with the room, the bed, and the overall environment.


Mammoth Lake MX Stay

4,0 su luglio 05, 2013

We came to Mammoth Lake MX. We didn't take part in the Free Breakfast or afternoon treats because of schedules. We were out the door before breakfast was served and back after the afternoon snacks. (I had to put in a rating) Everyone one was friendly and accommodating. We will come back next year. We loved Mammoth Lake.


Very comfortable & friendly

4,2 su giugno 27, 2013

We stayed one night and would have been very happy to stay longer!


A pleasant stay

3,4 su giugno 27, 2013

The owners are very kind and make sure that you have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was great in the morning. Pleasant stay


Genuine ski-lodge stay

3,6 su giugno 24, 2013

Lovely stay in what felt like a real ski-lodge experience even though out of season. Provided everything we needed. Hot tub a little cool. Breakfast and service was brilliant :) Thanks


Very lovely stay!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

We spent five nights in wine country—stayed at four different inns but this was definitely one of our favorites. Darla was wonderful—recommended the perfect restaurant for our tastes, too!


Mountain Comfort

5 su maggio 23, 2013

Beautiful room, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. This is our favorite place at Mammoth Mt. Outstanding innkeepers....


Unexpected gem in Mammoth lakes

4,8 su maggio 07, 2013

Cozy set-up. Great service! We've har great and enjoyable stay in!


Nice place to stay for a short holiday

4,2 su aprile 16, 2013

We stayed at Cinnamon Bear Inn at the end of March for two nights while on a trip through California/Nevada. We were satisfied with the room, everything was clean. Breakfast was very nice, every morning you get a warm breakfast cooked by the owner, a very nice lady. They have a hot tub outside, but we have not used it. There are enough parking places in front of the building. We will use it again if we ever go back to Mammoth.


Cinnamon Bear Inn

4,6 su marzo 27, 2013

Loved this cute place. Great value wonderful service.


Good value

4,4 su marzo 19, 2013

Friendly service, nice room, good breakfast. All round good value and I will stay again.


new favorite place to stay in mammoth!

4,6 su marzo 13, 2013

The room was so cute. Little fireplace kept it super cozy. Staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again!


Cozy, Clean, & Close to Fun

4,2 su febbraio 24, 2013

Room was clean, bed was super-comfy and jacuzzi was almost always free -- great location & friendly staff.


Not as Advertised

2,0 su febbraio 02, 2013

Maybe I expected too much for $180 per night. To begin, I would not consider this establishment a B$B in the traditional sense where you can walk down to a cozy common area in your PJs to have coffee in the morning. It consists of two run down motel buildings and a third building where where breakfast is served. One must dress completely and walk a half block through the snow for breakfast. Our room was tired, dingy, and inadequately cleaned (dirty sock under the bed, cigarette pack in nite stand drawer from previous tenants, hair in the bathroom. We expected a higher standard for the price.

Risposta del proprietario
There are really two issues here. First, I'm embarrassed that my staff isn't doing a better job of inspecting rooms before they are rented. There's no excuse even if it's during the busiest time of the year. Second, we are a bed and breakfast as defined by AAA. Most of our guests appreciate outside entry doors, not going down the hall to use the restroom, and...sorry to say, not seeing a bunch of people they don't know in their PJ's. Our rate during the Christmas holidays was on of the lowest in town. Again, I'm sorry we missed this guest's expectation.


perfect ski B&B

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2013

lovely b&b for a weekend skiing at Mammoth. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Wll definately stay again.


Review of stay during the holiday season

3,4 su gennaio 06, 2013

The managers are very friendly and helpful as with our previous stay. We liked the breakfast and availability of hot drinks in the evening. We also liked the gas fireplace which provided good warmth in the room during very cold weather. However the bathroom needs maintenance. Caulking around tub and tile is in very bad condition. The door of the bathroom lacks sufficient clearance from the floor and water damage has occurred. The bathroom door needs re-painting.


Excellent Service

3,8 su gennaio 04, 2013

Excellent service, rooms clean and good breakfast


Very comfortable stay

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was lovely.


Mollie and Tina's winter adventure

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2012

The customer service is the best I have seen in a long time. The rooms are warm and cozy and I love the gas wood burning stove. The only complaint which is minor was the shower was more of a spray than a steady flow. I really enjoy this bed and breakfast and it is my second time staying here and would recommend this B and B to others.


Cinnamon Bear Mammoth

4,2 su dicembre 10, 2012

Stayed in the suit which is a separate building. Everything was what I expected and the breakfast (3 mornings) were all cooked to order and fantastic. Service was outstanding.


A Real Breakfast!

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2012

One of the things I really like about Cinnamon Bear is the Breakfast. It is a real breakfast made from wholesome ingredients.


More than bearable.

3,6 su ottobre 28, 2012

Nice room. Good Breakfast. Friendly and helpful hostess.


Best hotel and great people

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

Abbiamo incontrato, oltre ad un ambiente accogliente, anche delle persone squisite che ci hanno aiutato in tutti i modi possibili. Consiglio a chiunque voglia trascorrere un periodo in pace e tranquillità insieme a persone che vi faranno sentire come a casa. Marco ORO


Very good, excellent service.

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2012

I was there with my family (3 adults and 2 children) for one night. The rooms were clean, breakfast was very good and the people were gentle and helpful. Certainly recommend this B&B.


We always enjoy staying at the Cinnamon Bear B & B

3,8 su ottobre 15, 2012

This was our third stay and the Cinnamon Bear B & B. Everything was just as we expected, friendly and comfortable. Our only suggestion would be to provide a shower mat or non-slip strips as the tub/shower is rather slippery.


Friendly

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2012

The proprietors were very friendly and the wine tasting pass offering free tastings at many wineries saved us a lot of money. Breakfasts were excellent.


A Wonderful Stay

3,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Cinnamon Bear. The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious.


B&B With Best & The Rest

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

More boutique hotel than B&B, Cinnamon Bear is a genuine, vintage American home and a wonderful experience. Our room had its own bathroom and was a Victorian suite. Private. Beautiful. Amazing.


Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su ottobre 04, 2012

B&B whose extra facilities are not expected to be used: example, hot tub too hot, filled with leaves, paths blocked for walking, and unkempt! House interior excellent.


Disappointed

2,0 su settembre 25, 2012

The online photos made the place look nicer than it actually is. It was the first time my husband had stayed at a B&B so we were both disappointed. The place is old and creaky. It could use some updating. Some of the annoying things included that the shower head is very low. I am not tall (5') and it was low for me Also, the shower water fluctuates between too hot and too cold. Not a relaxing shower. We weren't provided with additional soap or toilet paper on the second day. We wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it. I think we could have paid the same for a better quality place.


Friednly and Lovely

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Darla gave us such a great welcoming. Breakfast was really good. Clean and warm.


Charming, Cozy, Convenient

5 su settembre 24, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. We were welcomed warmly, given a comfortable, clean, and up-to-date room, and fed a delicious breakfast! I highly recommend Cinnamon Bear Inn.


Moderate no top quality

3,2 su settembre 20, 2012

The accommodation is quite old, but clean. Breakfast not bad.


Wonderful stay - great staff

4,6 su settembre 18, 2012

We stayed one night, a late decision. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good. It was a real cooked hot breakfast, not just the waffle iron in the corner of a lobby. The price, especially when compared with the chain motels was excellent. I would stay here again.


Good Place to Stay

3,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Very clean and warm. Location wasn't very good. It was too far outside of downtown to walk and right off a busy highway. Everything else was great.


Just Passing Through

3,4 su settembre 11, 2012

We stopped for one night to break up a long drive so we could spend a little time in Yosemite. The buildings show the wear and tear of an older ski lodge. For breakfast the pancakes were cooked to order and the fruit was fresh.


good bed and breakfast in a beautiful location

3,8 su settembre 07, 2012

we chose this b&b following the advice of a couple of friends that stop during their honeymoon. We didn't stay in the same room but we had a comfortable stay, we enjoyed the village and the b&b. The breakfast was fine but we would have appreciated a wider choice of food during breakfast.


Quick overnight stay

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

Great value for the price - had just stayed on the coast the day before and this was by far the better value.


Nice place to stay in Sonoma

3,8 su settembre 04, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during Labor Day weekend. The staff was helpful with ideas and suggestions for our stay. The free wine tasting card was a nice touch too!


A "Grape" Inn

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We have never felt more welcomed. Darla went out of her way to make us feel at home and answer any question about Sonoma. Both Darla and Angela prepared a breakfast that exceeded our expectations!


Cinnamon Bear Inn

5 su settembre 01, 2012

My wife and I stayed only one night there and loved it. The French biker gang was there, but they were quite nice. Mammoth lakes is just a charming little town. The building seems older, but the rooms are very clean and my wife thought the older look was perfect. I live in Vegas and stayed in most of the Mega-Hotels - and I have to say, "If you stayed in one, you stayed in them all". If your looking for a different atmosphere in a small ski town to get away from the city and admire the scenery, I would recommend a couple nights at the Cinnamon Bear. For breakfast we had blueberry pancakes and fruit which was very good. And best of all, we were standing on the front balcony at 8:30 pm, when a BIG bear walked right below us to a dumpster across the way. From what I understand from the locals, this bear has a nightly routine and takes the same path doing it's rounds and then walks back in the woods. Just awesome.


amazing !

4,4 su agosto 31, 2012

We stay therefor just one night... and wish e could stay longer ! The room was charming, and the breakfast really good and fresh !


A charming place

4,4 su agosto 31, 2012

Very charming and clean room, with the squirrels just outside the window! The hadmade breakfast was very good!


Decent bed & Breakfast

2,8 su agosto 27, 2012

Room was clean and breakfast was good except served too early -- 8:30 - 9:30AM only. Location of inn too much noise from highway.


We will be back again & again!

4,4 su agosto 26, 2012

We stayed here on our first trip to wine country, and can't imagine staying anywhere else! Very clean, great staff, private entries to the rooms -- it was wonderful. They also accommodated my food allergies. We could not have asked for more!


Thank you!

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable! Very clean and modern. No a/c but the fan in the closet worked great to cool the room at night. The only downside to our trip was not seeing any bears!


Cinnamon Bear Inn - The place to go while visiting Mammuth Lake

4,2 su agosto 15, 2012

Very friendly and nice Bed and Breakfast. Rating the dining is kind of odd since the bed and breakfast does not provide such a service. However, the hotel distributes a list including rating of all available Restaurants - personal advice is also given. Therefore we have rated the dining with four stars.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2012

It was a wonderful place, with home-like hospitality. We will definitely be coming back in the near future. Darla made us feel as if we were at home.


A Quaint Stay at the Cinnamon Bear Inn

3,0 su agosto 12, 2012

Loved the breakfast in the morning -- staff was very friendly and made it a special stay for us.


Cinnamon Bear

3,8 su agosto 09, 2012

Comfortable room and great breakfast. Would stay here again in the future.


Love this place!

4,2 su agosto 05, 2012

We have stayed here many times and always been happy. It's comfortable, clean, charming, reasonably priced and in a great location in Mammoth. The buildings are a bit older and the bathrooms are small but my husband and I are both tall and we manage just fine. The host and hostess are always friendly & accommodating, the breakfasts are delicious and they are more than willing to work with guests on any special dietary requests. The French motorcyclist groups who often stay here just add more fun and color to the experience. We have met many lovely people from all over the world at the Cinnamon Bear. Highly recommended!


A Wonderful B&B

4,0 su luglio 31, 2012

Our stay at the Cinnamon Bear was excellent. Our host was an amazing chef & cooked us delicious breakfasts each morning. She also offered us a voucher with free wine tastings to many local wineries. The room was spacious and clean -- no complaints!


Cinnamon Bear Inn Experience

4,0 su luglio 27, 2012

Excellent Service, great staff, very personable staff. Great food.


Good Room, excellent service

4,4 su luglio 18, 2012

Room was satisfactory, a little rustic and dated, but for the location, it was fine. close (short walk) to "downtown" I thought the breakfast was delightful - surprisingly good omelette and a good continental selection. Staff was cool, friendly, helpful. Only complaint: Showerhead in room 4 was perhaps the worst I've ever experienced.


Good Value

3,2 su luglio 18, 2012

The location is great and couple who owns it is nice. More like a hotel than a Bed + Breakfast which I liked because we had more privacy. The location was great too, got where we needed to go in a short drive.


Peaceful respite

3,4 su luglio 02, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find, upon arrival, that The Inn had upgraded our rooms to a kitchenette suite because we had a family member coming from a different location. At one breakfast, a member of our party requested something other than that on the day's menu and was cheerfully and quickly served the alternate request. We were always greeted with a smile and sincere inquiry about comfort and activities. This is the first B&B we have stayed in that was other than a former private home or "mansion" but the hospitality and breakfast and comfort was every bit as homey and intimate.


Visiting Yosemite

5 su giugno 15, 2012

Recently we visited the Cinnamon Bear Inn at Mammoth Lake and had a great experience. The room was wonderful, the staff was wonderful and living in a tourist town half the year I know something about the prices and the Cinnamon Bear was a great value! We stopped at Cinnamon Bear and drove from there to Yosemite and Sequoia so it was nicely located as well.


Great B&B in Mammoth Lakes

5 su giugno 15, 2012

This B&B was clean, cozy, informal, and quiet, and provided great service and food. We ended up staying another night because we enjoyed it so much. The room was nicely-furnished and very comfortable. Since it was on a side street, it was quiet at night. Breakfast was delicious (eggs, waggle and fresh fruit). We would definitely stay here again!


Great Time!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had an easy time checking in and finding our room. We were escorted by Steve. Breakfast was delicious both days and even had an omelet with Jim's own cheese mixture. Beautifully plated and served. Enjoyed the cheese and crackers and yummy cookies in the evening. It was very clean as well. We will definitely stay again!


Excellent Hospitality

3,8 su maggio 07, 2012

I am traveling for a writing project, and have been camping for a the most part. Rain was expected as I decided to find lodging, and the Cinnamon Bear -- a much fancier place than I was looking for -- was all that I could find. It was worth the splurge: excellent hospitality and breakfast.


Bed & Breakfast Sonoma

4,6 su maggio 06, 2012

They went out of their way to accommodate us & our schedule. Had a wonderful stay & great breakfast.


Adequate accommodation for one night.

3,0 su aprile 30, 2012

We stayed for one night. I think we had the smallest room, but it was only for one night, so it was no big deal. If the stay had been for longer, the room would have been way too small. It was literally a bed and a bathroom. The hot tub was very unappealing, as it was very murky. The hot breakfast cam quickly, and tasted good. I do know they have bigger rooms available. We were just a last minute reservation, and there was nothing else available.


super

5 su aprile 29, 2012

Great rooms-very comfortable. Wonderful staff. Yummy breakfast.


Charming Mountain Getaway

4,4 su marzo 12, 2012

The Cinnamon Bear exceeded my expectations on all accounts. Not only was the room comfortable and charming, the staff was friendly accommodating and breakfasts were better than anything I could have even whipped up myself at home. We will definitely be regulars!


Review

3,8 su febbraio 28, 2012

Older property, dining area could use some update. Room clean, cute, bed comfortable, quiet. No hair dryer. Nice hosts. Breakfast adequate. Could change soggy wheat toast with good bakery bread or homemade muffin.


Great stay

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

We loved the Cinnamon Bear and were pleasantly surprised with everything. The room was very homey and comfortable with a fireplace and traditional B&B feel. The staff was great, and the breakfast provided every morning was fantastic! Happy Hour provided as well, was a great end to the day on the mountain. It is really close to many restaurants and stores in town, and right across the street from the Red Line shuttle to Canyon & Main lodges. We really enjoyed the stay and are planning on staying again in the future.


Loved Cinnamon Bear Inn! Will be back!

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2012

-Great hosts -Jacuzzi is close to the rooms -Fireplace in our room was awesome! -Great prices and close to the mountain -Breakfast served every morning What more could you want?!


Mammoth Lakes in December

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2011

Use of wood burning stove as a heating unit was perfect for the mountains. Beds were comfortable. I did not like the fragrance in the room...it was a bit like old cigarette smoke! Like the ability to open the windows.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2011

This was our first visit to the Cinnamon Bear Inn. What a special find it was! Super clean room, very nice hosts and a delicious breakfast. Close to everything. We've already recommended this B&B to our friends and family.


Lovely Little Inn

4,4 su novembre 13, 2011

Casual, Compfy stay. Friendly inn keepers. Second time there and we will be back.


"love the bear"

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

A very welcoming establishment, it may have been cold outside but our room was warm and homely. Catherine was a great host and the breakfast was great. Although we had only stopped over for one night we could happily have stayed longer! John & Debra UK


Sadly disappointed

2,2 su ottobre 27, 2011

My husband and I were very much looking forward to staying at this B&B, but sadly we were disappointed. ROOM - Initially, we thought the room was cute, but the floors creaked every time we walked throughout the entire room. We were on the second floor so you know not only was it irritating for those below you, but if you got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, you woke everyone else up in the room. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable - it seemed like an old spring mattress that was about as comfortable as the floor. And the bed frame seemed cute (four post canopy bed) but it creaked every time you moved in bed, which again woke up your partner, and in our case, our baby. Lastly, the bathroom had tons of mold on the ceiling, which we noticed while taking a shower. Essentially, it seemed like the B&B was really a converted old motel, and wasn't like other B&Bs we have experienced before. HOSTESS - She was a VERY nice lady, and even gave us recommendations on where to have dinner in town. This is why I gave her 4 stars. However, the restaurant she recommended we go to (Slocum's Bar & Grill) gave me food poisening and I was up most of the night dealing with that during our stay -- fun! DINING - Lastly, we were a little disappointed with the food options - it was either cereal or one choice of a hot meal - in our case chocolate chip almond pancakes. Other B&Bs we have been to, there have been much more in the way of options -- not only for the cold/buffet items, but also in the hot items. At least 2 options I would say for each place. Anyway, we were very much looking forward to our stay at this place, but sadly disappointed like we already mentioned. Because of our night here, the uncomfortable bed, getting food poisening, we decided to cut our trip short and head home.


OK B&B

3,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

Cinnamon Bear B&B is converted from an old motel and apts. There have been upgrades in recent years, but the age shows. While there were no real problems with the facilities, there were many small things which should be fixed: difficult deadbolt, intermittent light switch, need of paint, etc. The managers Pam and Jim were very accomodating and helpful. Without them, I would not recommend this B&B. If I were to return to Mammoth Lakes, I may or may not stay there again.


Functional family room

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in Oct 2011 in a kitchenette suite. The area was spacious and clean. The furnishings were simple but tasteful. This property is more functional than fancy. There were not a lot of utensils provided in the kitchenette but enough to get by. This would be more of an issue for longer stays if you wanted to do more cooking. Breakfast was served in a common dining area and consisted of cereals and one hot menu item determined by the hosts. We had blueberry pancakes which were very tasty! Location is relatively central to the town by way of a short drive. It is walking distance from the premium outlets. Overall a good value stay.


Great Deal in Mammoth

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, central location, yummy breakfast all at a good price. I was happy I made the choice to stay here over other, more expensive, large properties.


Good location to see spectacular scenery

2,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

Great location for exploring Mammoth Lakes and surrounding area. Rooms comfortable, but few hotels or motels in USA have bar fridges or hot drink making facilities in rooms, so Australians will be disappointed with facilities. No hair dryer in the bathroom here either. Breakfasts more elaborate than usual for USA, but usually still the typical unhealthy "instant obesity" style American breakfast. A good health foods supermarket in the town where you can get supplies.


Cinnamon Bear Inn B & B

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2011

Only stayed for two nights, but could have stayed longer. This is a very comfortable B&B.


Nice place, great people!

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

The house is standing right in the forest but it's close to a very nice restaurant. The rooms are warm and a fireplace creates a cozy atmosphere. The breakfast served is basically a continental breakfast plus personally served pancakes - very tasty and looking fantastic!


Good value and ideal stop over between Death Valley and San Fran

3,6 su ottobre 08, 2011

Very friendly, nice and clean room. Bed wasn't huge and floorboards above were a bit creaky but overall it was fine


Nice, bright bed and breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

Four poster bed very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was certainly very nice and plenty of cereals, fruit juice etc. Would recommend to friends and certainly stay their again ourselves. Marilyn Palser and friends


Nice place bu expected more

2,8 su ottobre 05, 2011

We stayed in the older part of the inn which looks a bit wornout from outside, but inside the rooms are nice, clean and bed & breakfast individual style. We stayed 2 nights, so the innkeeper didn´t speak a lot to us, the atmosphere was as not really heaerty, but professional and o.k. Dining, means breakfast, is not abundant but is sufficient, nothing special. Reading all the reviews I expected a bot more, but I was also not dissapointed. It was an o.k. stay but that´s it and that´s how we felt treated.


nice B&B

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2011

nettes B&B mit leckerem Fruehstueck, Suite gross genug fuer 4 Personen, nur leider keine zwei Betten, sondern ein Sofabett und ein Bett. Badezimmer gross, alles sauber. Netter Gaskamin, Kueche und grosser Tisch mit vier Stuehlen. Als Attraktion gab es abends einen riesigen Baeren, der die Strasse entlang lief. Auf Nachfrage wurde uns gesagt, dass das normal sei, die Baeren waeren freundlich und immer da. Hoffentlich wissen die Baeren das mit der Freundlichkeit auch .... Ideal gelegen fuer Bodie, Mono Lake und Devils Postpile NM.


Cinnamon Bear Inn: Good Value in Mammoth Lakes

3,6 su settembre 29, 2011

The room and furnishings are not elaborate, but more than adequate for the price paid which included breakfast consisting of an omelet, toast, fruit, juice, and coffee.


Relaxing Mammoth Lakes

4,0 su settembre 25, 2011

Wonderful location, quiet accessible neighborhood with locally owned businesses. For early risers, hikers and fisherpersons, the 7:30AM breakfast is late. Fortunately Schat's bakery is across the street and opens at 6:00AM. THanks to the B&B,com coupon, the value was outstanding.


Quaint little place

2,8 su settembre 17, 2011

The room decor was really nice. The rooms were clean but not above being cleaner. The walls are very thin and lots of noise could be heard from other rooms. Not worth the money spent for the rooms.


Excellent établissement

4,2 su settembre 15, 2011

J'ai apprécié le calme et le confort de cet établissement. Très bon accueil, même si les difficultés liées à la langue n'ont pas permis de très longs échanges avec les hôtes.


lovely stay at cinnamon bear

3,4 su settembre 12, 2011

The bed was very comfortable! Staff was delightful. Breakfast was delicious - nice touch of fresh fruit each morning. Great location without the feeling of crowds.


Beautiful room but uncomfortable bed

3,0 su settembre 03, 2011

The area is beautiful, the room very romantic, and the view from the room is amazing-you feel you are in a middle if a forest. It was also nice to sit in the outdoor jacuzi. Two weak points: the bed was uncomfortable-when one turned in bed the whole metrass shaked. The breakfast was huge but the pancakes were very disapointing. It would be better to give smaller portions but better quality.


Just going through during summer time....

2,6 su agosto 19, 2011

We only stayed one night in Mammoth Lakes driving from the Yosemite National Park to the Death Valley. Cinnamon Bear Inn is well located in Mammoth Lakes and really close to the down town. Our room was acceptable. Meanwhile the breakfast was quite poor, only limited to pankakes with mashed strawberry (home-made, excellent!) or cornflakes... In terms of equipments, the room had no hair-dryer (when comparing with the other places where we stayed during our trip in California).


One nights stay.

2,8 su agosto 15, 2011

Found the owners too be very nice and informative Acomadition was good, but we did have to hit the road early next morning 6.30 but breakfast did not start to 7.30 a bit late i think. other hotels on route started at 6am,.


Romantic Get A Way

4,4 su agosto 15, 2011

Our Hostess were very kind and really made our stay worth it. The food was yummy. I loved this place. I will definately stay again. This was better than any hotel. Stayed at Shilo Inn which was old and dirty. This was like staying at home. Thank you for a memorable weekend for my honey and I.


Nice one night stay

4,0 su agosto 13, 2011

The bed and breakfast felt more like a small hotel with individual entrances for each room. The bed was very comfortable. The location within the town is very close to restaurants and shopping.


Mmmmmmmm

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

This family run inn is sweet and off of the main road by a block. To go to it, look for Perry's Italian and then drive through the parking lot to the street on the other side of the shopping center. Lovely, kind people work there and who want you to be happy. Good breakfast! Good internet-free! Many people from Europe staying here. No coffee maker, microwave, etc. in the room, but free coffee and tea in the lobby from 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. No microwave in the lobby, but that probably keeps the rooms cleaner. Nice forest view from the top floor rooms. We will visit again. The Fannings


Lovely stay in Mammoth Lakes

4,0 su agosto 01, 2011

Stayed overnight on way to Yosemite. Great location, good suite for family. Breakfast very good. Good restaurant nearby. Would use again. Thanks


Cinnamon Bear in Mammoth

3,0 su luglio 15, 2011

Went to Mammoth for our 2nd Honey Moon at the end of June 2011, Don't let the outside appearance of the inn fool ya inside the rooms are clean but out dated its more like an extended stay hotel Breakfast was good but for 120 -130 a night i don't its worth it. But we did enjoy ourselves


Just passing through...

4,2 su luglio 13, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Cinnamon Bear - which I'd seen mentioned in the Rough Guide to the USA and booked after checking their website. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone going to the High Sierras. Good value for money, and a great breakfast!


Enjoyable stay, friendly owners/operators

4,0 su luglio 12, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised by this Inn. Owner was very casual and friendly. We had our choice of rooms. Nice view of trees/forest from the window. Clean, relatively recent remodel it appears. Iced tea and cookies in the afternoon. Hot tub available until 10pm. We missed breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Located just behind the outlet center, so convenient 5 minute walk or less to a number of eateries. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place for the price!


Breakfast

3,8 su luglio 07, 2011

Excellent breakfast. The exterior of building needs work, but we understand that is being worked on. Room security is minimal. No deadbolts.


A nice place to stay in Mammoth

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

As a hospitality professional, I know what it takes to provide great service and at the Cinnamon Bear they really work hard to make sure that their guests are comfortable, well fed, and well informed about the area. We had a great stay and will return the next time we are in Mammoth. Thanks!


Great room, a few rough spots

3,0 su luglio 05, 2011

We stayed one night in late June. Our room was very nicely decorated with a poster bed. The jacuzzi wasn't working and the innkeeper initially told me that, by law, he couldn't make it hotter -- until I told him it was luke warm. He went out and discovered the heat was off. He turned it on and it heated up in about a half hour. The exterior of the Inn will not excite you, but the room we had was very much up to date and nice. The location is also a little weird, on a road that runs behind a shopping center. Breakfast is whatever they are serving, not necessarily what you want to eat -- take it or leave it. They did have chocolate chip cookies and juices waiting at arrival the night before, though. Asked for advcie about a restaurant and was sent to an Italian place in the shopping center. Good food but pricey. $8 for a single trip to the salad bar!


Mountain Home

4,4 su giugno 27, 2011

Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast was a delightful home away from home. Our hosts prepared a beautiful breakfast for us, a great afternoon snack of cream cheese filled jalapeno peppers, and assorted other items, and made us feel very at home. Our room was warm and ready for us when we arrived rather late after a lengthy, cold motorcycle ride. I would highly recommend staying at this inn and it is definitely the best deal in town with the best accommodations for that price!


Nice bargan

3,8 su giugno 25, 2011

Although we did not have time to sample the breakfast, our Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast stay met our expectations. Although the room was small, it was clean (as was the bathroom) and the beds were comfortable. A private deck would have been nice, but no really necessary. Altogether, a very satisfying experience.


Bear Hugs

4,2 su giugno 17, 2011

My wife and I just returned to Montana after spending four wonderful days and nights at Cinnamon Bear B/B and we loved it. We were surprised at how quiet it was there being so close to everything! My wife and I are already considering another visit to the area and look forward to staying with Jim and his wife again. Thanks so much for making our 40th wedding vacation a good one. We felt like we were right at home, as we used to say "far out". Thanks again, Dave and Beth


Great!

4,0 su giugno 09, 2011

What a pleasant surprise. We were thrilled by the size of the room and living area. Staff was very pleasant. Blueberry pancakes were perfect.


Cinnamon Bear

3,2 su giugno 06, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The room was very cozy and a little bit cheesy. :-) The Inn was very clean and there were lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast was good and coffee and snacks in the afternoon were also included in the price.


Bagwing Motorcycle & Snow

4,4 su giugno 05, 2011

After the shock of snow in late may.our host were very helpful provideing information to us for key sites around town. we will stay there again ,Bagwing


Great value

3,6 su aprile 01, 2011

The owners are very pleasant, the rooms appear older, but well maintained, and breakfast is good, hot and quick. An outstanding value


Wonderful stay

4,6 su marzo 31, 2011

Nice Inn, wonderful hosts... rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is to die for...


Very nice stay

4,0 su marzo 27, 2011

Great place, very friendly people and great room. Had to go to the lobby to use my Ipods wifi, though. Couldn't reach at the room we were in.


Cinnamon Inn

3,6 su marzo 14, 2011

Quaint rooms - very clean. Pam was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were very tasty. Nothing fancy about the rooms - bed in room 7 was too soft. Evening appetizers were very minimal - chips, veggies. Close to shops and restaurants in town.


nice place, good location, ok for the money

4,4 su marzo 01, 2011

We arrived about 11pm. They did call and leave me the key at the office. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. Separate living room area, flat screen tv, free standing fireplace heater, little kitchen area. The bed was a bit firm and worn, caved in the middle. The couch looked nice but was not as comfy as it looked. The breakfast was good for an omelette and potatoes one day and blueberry pancakes the other day. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location was good, right behind Shat's bakery, easy to access shuttle across the street. Overall good experience, would go back again.


A cozy gem of a place

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

This is a special place. It's a motel, but also a bed and breakfast. Every morning between 730-9 a surprise hot breakfast is prepared and a happy hour with wine and crackers and cheese awaits after a day on the slopes. Rooms are simple but tastefully decorated and personalized. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A great choice for a reasonable price!


Enjoyed my stay and the friendliness of staff

3,6 su febbraio 23, 2011

Did not like the mold in the top corner of the shower. Otherwise the room was very clean.


a nice hide away in Mammoth

4,8 su febbraio 11, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at the Inn and pleased each time. Pam, Jim and Brian go out of their way to make guests comforatable and meet requests. While close to downtown, they are located on a side street so the noise is minimum at best, close to businesses, bus line and so forth. A secluded place, hearty breakfasts and fun happy hour to mix and mingle with other travelers. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Mammoth!


Cinnamon Bear

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2011

Very intimate cozy and convenient little place...close to the shuttle. Loved the family style breakfast made to order. My desires were different from the offering and they made my breakfast to suit.


Expectations met, because I have high expectations

3,4 su febbraio 04, 2011

I've been going to the Cinnamon Bear for about 5 years now, usually for 3 to 4 night stays. The rooms are comfy, the location is great, and the staff are very nice and helpful. On this particular occasion my wife and I were up there with our neighbor and her son, they also enjoyed their stay and will likely go back next time they're in Mammoth. As for me, I just have to remember to book our room for the PISA Convention in time this year, so I don't miss out!


Cinnamon Bear Missed the Mark This Time!

2,2 su gennaio 10, 2011

Cinnamon Bear has been a favorite stay for me and my family on numerous occassions however, this visit missed the mark! I was disappointed with one of the staff members and how she seemed annoyed that my son an I arrived for breakfast at 8:45 (15 minutes prior to end of service). However, we were served a nice breakfast. But to my disappointment was her continued disregard for the guests who were trying to enjoy their breakfast and prepare for a day of fun in beautiful Mammoth Lakes. This particular manager proceded to shout directions and requests about cleaning schedules between she and the other staff with complete disregard for the guests who were trying to enjoy their breakfast. It was more like being in a briefing room for a custodial company than a quaint B&B. The disappointment continued later in the day when I had to return to provide a credit card imprint for due to a computer glitch. Again I met with the same staff member previously described, during the transaction I recalled that I had been issued a rain check for a free night's stay from Cinnamon Bear Mgmt one year when snow prevented our arrival. The staff member acknowleged that she was familiar with the rain checks and that they do keep a record of them. I asked if she could check on mine since I did not have it with me? She half acknowledged my request but continued to charge my credit card rather than take a moment to look up the free night stay. I did not make an issue of this as my daughter was with me at the time. We are all human, and I know all too well that even those in the service industry can have a bad day. So on the chances that this was one of those bad days, I will certainly give Cinnamon Bear the benefit of the doubt. However, I will also say that I was sorely disappointed with my experience this past week.

Risposta del proprietario
Excellent service is what we strive to achieve. I'm sorry for the confusion regarding the room credit and that we weren't able to resolve it at the time. Older paperwork is brought to our office for proper storage as our space at the Inn is limited. We try to arrange for the credits prior to arrival, but that being said we missed the boat with this returning guest. Thanks for bringing this situation up and we'll work toward improving our service.


Stay at the Bear!

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2011

Great location, short driving distance to Canyon and Main lifts. Decent rooms, and excellent breakfasts. Loved the outdoor hot-tub, and the wine and cheese social hour from 5 to 6 p.m. Never stayed at a B&B before, and this was a fun and hassle-free experience. Our room had a view of snow-covered trees, and a cozy pot-bellied gas burning fireplace. We will definitely stay here again!


Nice Place, Nice People

3,0 su dicembre 30, 2010

Our 1st stay here was very nice. The rooms were decorated nicely, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good, the evening wine/cheese social was great, and the location meant you could actually walk to restaurants and shops, unheard of in Mammoth. The bed however in unit# 8, should be cut up and put in the fireplace. I hope they fix that soon. For the money, it's a winner!


very average stay

2,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

very average stay for an expensive price tag...did not get a chance to taste the food. There was no lock in the bathroom, the blinds on the door did not provide much privacy, the bathroom though clean was very old, the toiletaries provided seemed to be used ones.. but the room was very cozy.. the bed was very comfortable... overall.. a decent stay but very expensive

Risposta del proprietario
Im sorry, but I don't think $135 is expensive for a stay at a major ski area during the Christmas holidays. Thanks for the other comments.


Wonderful Place, Wonderful People

4,4 su dicembre 07, 2010

My husband booked us here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary in late September. We arrived late in the day on a Friday and were greeted by Pam, who, along with husband Jim, keeps the place up. She let us know that because they weren't at occupancy, they had gone ahead and upgraded us to a suite, free of charge. She also filled us in on the fact that we had come during the "off" time in Mammoth, so many restaurants and shops were closed until first snow. She gave us a list of restaurants she knew were open that would be good to try. The suite was wonderful, with an electric fireplace, kitchenette, big bathroom, living room with a flat panel TV, and a cozy bedroom that looked out on to a forest. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the whole place was well decorated. The next morning we went back to the main office/lobby, where Jim and Pam had cooked apple cinnamon pancakes for breakfast. DELICIOUS. We chatted with them both about great places to eat, where the fall foliage was at peak, and things we should try to see while we were there. We had a wonderful day, thanks to their advice. The next morning, when we went for breakfast (yummy omelets and potatoes this time), they were downright relieved to see us... apparently they were quite worried because two of the passes had been snowed in. Nice of them to care what their guests are up to. Anyways, slightly long story short, this place is fantastic. The rooms are great, the people are wonderful, and the prices are fantastic. We will absolutely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later... this place would be incredible (and romantic) in the snow!


Nicely decorated bedroom

3,6 su dicembre 04, 2010

We stayed in Cinnamon Bear Bed and Breakfast during the Thanksgiving weekend and found it to be nice and comfortable. The bedroom was decorated nicely. Breakfast was OK, not very special. The hosts were kind and helpful. Overall it was nice to stay.


almost ski season

3,2 su novembre 28, 2010

i found the room spacious, everything in order, clean and working. the bed was very comfy. the view out the back window was spectacular (woods in snow). the service was very kind and caring, that was the best thing about cinnamon bear. the food was a little below par but ok. all in all a little overpriced for what it was. we had the entire east wing to ourselves, so i cant really comment about noise levels.


Best stay yet

4,2 su novembre 28, 2010

Having stayed at the full range of tent cabins, B&Bs, motels and luxury hotels in Vegas, we have to say we liked Cinnamon Bear best of all this trip! Great value -- many thanks Pam


Cinnamon Bear Inn

4,4 su novembre 11, 2010

Very welcoming, very hospitable, love the main lodge and breakfast area. Love the local, family feel. Would definitely recommend!


More like a motel with breakfast

2,4 su novembre 04, 2010

Accommodations were more like a motel room, do not expect the standard b and b experience. The "Deluxe" room is dated with motel like amenities. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast was good but dishes and silverwear were not particularly clean. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.


Great Stay

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2010

This was our first stay at the bed and breakfast, I was very impressed. The owners were very friendly and would go out of their way to meet our requests. The other quests were also friendly. It was great to meet in the gathering room for breakfast and during happy hour.


Awesome Value

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

There's no denying Mammoth is a rather expensive place to stay, summer or winter, and the Cinnamon Bear Inn is a diamond in the rough! I'm so glad we found this place. It's centrally located - Schat's Bakery is maybe 20 steps away! We only stayed one night, but our hostess was very sweet and we were upgraded to a bigger suite thanks to a wedding party that was staying there. :) It really lived up to my standards - a cleaner version of home.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

This B&B was beyond what we had expected, very comfortable & clean. Staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back next year!


'79 Party van goes wild at Cinnamon Bear Inn

4,0 su settembre 10, 2010

As for wild and crazy '79 THS friends partied in Mammoth, it was wonderful to know a piece of home was waiting for us with comfort, good food and GREAT host! Party on!


Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su settembre 10, 2010

We had a great time! Everyone was friendly. The rooms were comfortable.


Last Minute Labor Day

2,8 su settembre 07, 2010

We booked last minute and received an internet deal. Room was nice and clean. We didn't stay long - only passing through - but were pleased with service and would definately go back.


Good B&B, but area overpriced.

2,6 su agosto 22, 2010

Stayed on a Saturday, August. Good B&B w/ nice kind service - Just the area, mammoth lakes, seems to be huge overpriced for me.


Bear Necessities

3,6 su agosto 16, 2010

Friendly and welcoming hosts. Comfortable suite, though owners reckon some improvements necessary. Excellent, freshly prepared breakfasts. Recommended.


Comfy Homey B&B

3,8 su giugno 25, 2010

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfy. The innkeepers were very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. My husband's vegan diet was no problem. We will definitely stay there again.


Great Summer Spot

4,4 su giugno 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time. They treated us great, made us feel welcome, and gave us a great rate. The room was more like a cabin than a motel. The view out back is of forest with a little green meadow. Only 5 minutes from Mammoth Lakes with great trout fishing. We will stay again and highly recommend to others.


Nothing good

1,6 su giugno 01, 2010

Bed was squeaky. We stayed in first floor, and walls were paper thin. We could hear cracking voice all night from the second floor. Kitchenette only had microwave, no gas range. There was a coffee machine, but no coffee kit. Room does not have hair dryers and iron. You can get better deal staying in regular chain motels. Breakfast was okay, we were served cream cheese and raspberry stuffed french toast. The only good thing about this B&B was its owners, they were extremely polite and friendly. All in all, not value for money - i wouldn't mind this place for 50 bucks, but for 120 dollars per night, you can find far better places.


Great Birthday Ski Getaway

3,8 su febbraio 08, 2010

Nice cozy accommodations off the main drag. Close to town, shops and restaurants. Nice rooms-on the quaint side. Shower temperature and consistency could be better- at times. Quiet. Short walk to ski shuttle- leave early, busses take a while to get up the hill and back and they are crowded- fat skis, which must be a new thing to Mammoth Corp- don't fit in the ski racks on the bus. Nice management staff/owners. Afternoon wine a cheese could use a little more-something- maybe apples and cheese fondue. Breakfast was just right, but needed some fresh fruit. Will we be back and tell our friends? Yes and Yes! Thank you!


Our Winter Wonderland Spot

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2009

We were pleased with coming back to the Cinnamon Bear Inn the second time around and stayed in room 15 again! We wanted to stay in the same room again because it was cozy, quite and close to the jacuzzi. We also loved that we were able to cross the street and be so close to all the shopping, restaraunts, bakery and not to mention the free bus shuttle to the ski slopes. My husband and I have now made this a traditional place to come to every year that we call our "winter spot"! Next year we hope to get a group of friends together to come up with us and see for themselves our little gem of a place we discovered online!!!!!


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

We are from Cape Cod,MA and I picked this B'nB due to the cute name and it sounded lovely. It certainly was!! The manager was so very friendly and helpful,the room was beautiful,4 poster bed(very comfy),TV,private bathroom,lovely wooded view and quiet. Close to town and shopping. The breakfast was very tasty,cooked to order,great service. There was free wine and cheese in the living room from 5-6pm (and we were there longer due to everyone chatting away),other guests were fun and friendly,as was the staff. We wish we could have stayed longer! We would most definitely recommend this to stay at and hope to return one day!


September Trip

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

Wonderful service...we were upgraded as a surprise. Thanks so much!


Summer Fun

4,6 su settembre 15, 2009

What a great little slice of heaven!! Great accommodations for the money. Will definitely recommend this little gem!


Cute but small room, noisy

3,4 su agosto 07, 2009

Don't stay in room 2. A motorcyclist group was sitting around outside, drinking and talking loudly when we arrived about 10 PM. A drunk guy in the hot tub (about 10' from our room) was practically shouting. When I called to ask the manager if there were any noise restrictions, I woke him up and he said he didn't realize the other guests were too loud, but he'd address the problem. About an hour later it got quiet. When we went in for breakfast, the host and cook were very nice and agreed to make a special request for my wife who had been feeling ill. The breakfast area was a cut above most budget motels' free breakfast areas, and they were serving hot food (french toast) as well as coffee, OJ, cereal, etc. The room we stayed in was pretty, but the bathroom was hardly big enough to turn around in. In spite of the noise I got a very good night's sleep both nights we were there.


Great service and cozy rooms

4,6 su luglio 12, 2009

Although the rooms could have had at least a fridge in them, the bed was comfortable and everything else usable. The best part was the service, especially breakfast. The owner is incredibly easygoing and friendly.


Cinnamon Bear-Great place in the Snow.

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2009

Booked over the net and was happily suprised. Our room was big with two Queen sized bed's. Great T.V.-phone-heating-cleaned daily, parking nearby, nice outdoor spa. Breakfast was brilliant-Happy Hour was even better with free wine and snacks. The Manager Bruce and the Owner Russ are very good at keeping their guests happy and making them feel special. I met guests that have been going there year after year and love the place-I will also return. The Cinnamon Bear has a warm inviting feel to it that is opten lost with other B&B's. Mark-Sydney-Australia.


Room for improvement

3,2 su giugno 11, 2008

A nice B&B with good service but needs some T.L.C. and new beds.


Cinnamon Bear Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $69 - $180
  • Recensioni (178) 4,0
  • Camere 22
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7609342873
  • Numero di Fax 1-7609342873
  • Gratuito 1-8008452873

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina