Beachrunners Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
113 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

New Grandson Visit

5 su agosto 28, 2014

Lucky to find the Inn so close to my son's home. My stay was short and sweet. Pat was the best!


Great experience in Long Beach, Ca

4,8 su agosto 23, 2014

Close to the beach and many great places to eat. Will stay again.


Nice value; helpful host

3,2 su agosto 18, 2014

Stayed here the last night of our honeymoon because of its location to LAX for the following morning's flight. Pat went out of her way to give us a couple of extra towels to take to the beach, and also gave us directions for a better route to the airport with less traffic. She even prepared breakfast a little earlier so we could eat before we left. Thanks, Pat!


Quick stay

4,4 su agosto 07, 2014

It was a very well kept B&B, almost felt like home! Sadly we only got to stay one night but it is a great location and the designated parking was awesome thanks again!


Charming B&B

4,2 su giugno 26, 2014

Excellent place to be and visit the beaches


Schipperkes

4,6 su maggio 19, 2014

Very pleasant place and owners were friendly as well


Great location. Wonderful staff

4,0 su maggio 06, 2014

Our recent stay at Beachrunners Inn was great for us. Located only three blocks from the beach and just a short drive from Belmont Shore's collection of restaurants, this B&B was just what we needed. Not only are we recommending this to friends, we're already checking our calendar for a return visit.


Wonderful hidden gem!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2014

Wonderful service! They were so nice to us and meeting our needs! The rooms were cute and cozy and in walking distance of some very nice restaurants and cafe's! Overall wonderful experience, I would definitely come back!


Beautiful B&B

4,2 su marzo 19, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B that's located in a great neighborhood in Long Beach. I was in town for a convention and it was close enough to downtown to get there quickly without being in the middle of the downtown area. The room was big and had everything I needed to work in the evenings (free wi-fi). The owners of the B&B are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was great - always a selection of fresh fruit and a hot item. The surrounding neighborhood has a lot of shops and restaurants and you're just a couple of blocks from the beach. I'll stay here again when I'm in Long Beach.


I LOVE The Beachrunners Inn

5 su marzo 06, 2014

I have stayed at The Beachrunners Inn twice and am looking forward to my third stay in June. The property is very well cared for, very appealing from the outsider as well as the inside, and is a very nice place to call home during my visits to Long Beach. I love the location, its proximity to the beach and to the fabulous little coffee shop down the block (Hot Java) and to my friends who live just 1.5 blocks away! Pat and Courtney are very friendly, delightful and welcoming people. The breakfasts Pat cooks are always delicious, and I always start each day with a happy and satisfied tummy. I can't say enough good things about The Beachrunners Inn. I LOVE it there!


Charming and convenient B & B

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2014

Pat is a most charming host who provides great comfort for travelers. Please check out this lovely home and enjoy all the surroundings of Long Beach.


Enjoyable Stay

4,2 su febbraio 04, 2014

This was our first stay at Beachrunners Inn. We found the experience to be very enjoyable. Our host Pat was very gracious, welcoming and accommodating. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!


Excellent accomidations for a fair price!

5 su gennaio 22, 2014

We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I must say our first stay at a B & B was amazing! We were very impressed with the meals as well as the accommidations. Our room was pristine, and the owner/manager was kind enough to accomidate my husband's food allergies in the meals she prepared. We love the more personal feel of the home and were happy to share breakfasts with our fellow travelers and get to know them. I have already planned next years stay at this wonderful home.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2013

Was a very cute old cottage that was updated yet kept all of it's charm. We were greeted very warmly and felt right at home. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comforatable and they let us stay a little longer to acommodate us because we were leaving on a later cruise. Thank you Pat and Courtney for your hospitality!

Risposta del proprietario
As we read your reviews we are profoundly grateful to each of you who has shared your views. This has been a particularly good year for Beachrunner's Inn with the celebration of our tenth year as a Bed and Breakfast. We thank YOU for supporting us by writing positive reviews. We know that the extra time you have taken has provided us with strong testimonials to new and returning guests. We are committed to work even harder to meet your expectations in the new year. Wishing you a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year and thank you again.


Clean, safe, friendly place by beachW

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2013

wow! What a great find! From the moment I checked in ( early!) , Pat was there to welcome me into her home? They think of everything too- from designer bath items, to bathrobes, to sleeping eye masks/ shades to even ear plugs- which were not needed because the room is very quiet! I stayed on the Catalina room which was downstairs amd perfect for my needs! There is free , off street parking for your car or simply leave the car at home- LOTS to do and see within easy walking distance! Pat provided just the right amount of interest in her guests - not overbearing at all like some b and b owners tend to be YET she was around for questions or anything you needed , with suggestions for things to do OR simply to care that you made it "home" safely after your days adventures. I felt like I was staying at a favorite aunts house! Love it, Love it, Love it!!! The Catalina room might be a little small for a couple ( there are larger rooms upstairs, I am told ) but it was PERFECT for me and I WILL return to this gem! Thank you Beachrunners!!! Penny


Excellent place

4,6 su novembre 24, 2013

Great location warm friendly owner, Pat made sure everything was perfect. Comfortable homey atmosphere . Great generous breakfasts. We will definitely come back and recommend Beachrunners to our friends.


Perfect place to stay while in the LA area!

4,8 su novembre 23, 2013

My wife and I attended a conference in the Long Beach area and found this B&B and tried it out. It was amazing. It was not the biggest or most elegant we have stayed in but it was perfect for what we were looking for. Pat the Inn Keeper made the best Breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. You can tell its a labor of love. I told her I have never had a Continental Breakfast like that. She said its and "Extended" one. I can tell you it was no normal Continental Breakfast. Attention was given to every detail. I have never stayed at a cleaner Inn. The rooms are not huge and if you are expecting a typical rural small town sprawling estate and mansion this may not be for you. But if you want a warm , hospitable experience for a great cost then you need to check this place out. They definitely exceeded our expectations.


Perfect Long Beach location!

4,8 su novembre 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this cozy, well appointed B&B. It was warm and welcoming, the bedroom and bathroom were immaculate, and the breakfast was great! I would highly recommend this as a quiet, low-key alternative to a hotel.


Excellent B&B!

5 su novembre 16, 2013

I was in Long Beach for the first time at the end of October for a technical conference at the Convention Center. I could not have been happier with my choice for a place to stay! This well-kept bungalow is beautiful, homey, comfortable and scrupulously clean. Pat is an efficient and generous host and her breakfasts were fabulous. The neighborhood is quite safe for a solo woman traveler and Long Beach Museum of Art on Ocean Boulevard is four short blocks away. What a great place to stay! The walk between Beachrunners Inn and the Convention Center, about 25 minutes, was an invigorating antidote to sitting in technical presentations all day. By Bixby Park, through local neighborhood, and along Ocean Boulevard, the sights were always diverting. Especially on Halloween! I waited for an Ocean Boulevard walk signal Halloween Eve with a tall sock monkey, and Marie Antoinette and her husband The Devil were celebrating their fifth wedding anniversary a few tables away from me at a local neighborhood restaurant. My room at Beachrunners Inn was very comfortable. It was on the Kennebec Avenue side. In case guests find road noise intrusive, Pat makes sure there's a packet of ear plugs in the room for each guest. Very thoughtful. I always had a good night's sleep. I highly recommend Beachrunners Inn.


Peaceful setting, lovely hospitality.

4,2 su novembre 15, 2013

We were so fortunate to find this gem for our visit in the Long Beach area. We met so many wonderful guests who, like us, were visiting adult children and grandchildren. Pat provided us with warm hospitality and a delicious breakfast every day.


Great B&B Gem.

5 su novembre 06, 2013

Awesome b&b, Great location for walking and exploring. Would stay here again.


A very welcoming B&B!

5 su novembre 05, 2013

Beautiful old bungalow, beautifully kept, about a thirty-five minute walk from the Convention Center. Excellent breakfasts, kind hospitality. Some street noise if the windows are open, but the proprietor provides ear plugs in case you need 'em. I really enjoyed my stay.


Long Beach B&B charm

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Fine old Craftsman style house indicative of early Long Beach. Staff were quite friendly and helpful, no parking problems despite urban setting, easy to find.iBreakfast included delicious fruit and full meal before departing. Perfect evening stay for next days trip to Catalina Island early in the morning.


Great Choice in Long Beach

5 su settembre 26, 2013

My family reserved two rooms at Beachrunner's Inn. Both rooms were very comfortable, extremely clean, and the attention to details in the room were very much appreciated. Bath towels, robes and bed linens made you feel like you were in a luxury hotel. Breakfasts were delicious with a nice variety. We would definitely stay there again.


Beachrunner's Inn

4,8 su settembre 12, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this Inn about four times. Everytimes has been wonderfull rooms are clean and it is close to my nephews house. Service and food is excellent..


A very special place.

4,4 su settembre 04, 2013

If I was going to be staying in the area again, I would definitely stay at the Beachrunners Inn. Thank you for a nice place that was comfortable and relaxing.


A very pleasant stay at an attractive price point

3,6 su agosto 28, 2013

The room was small and there was a bit of traffic noise, but it was immaculately clean and tidy. The bathroom likewise. All in all it felt less like a hotel or even bed and breakfast that like staying in the guest room of a good friend or relative. Not luxurious, nor expected to be at this price, it was nonetheless very pleasant and the inn keeper Patricia was delightful. If you're traveling as a couple might be a bit small, but as a single traveler it was a good value. I would definitely go back.


Welcoming place

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

This was a great find in a good location near downtown, but in a real neighborhood where real people live. Pat and Courtney were excellent hosts. Very reasonably priced compared to alternatives, and a much more pleasant way of living.Thanks!


Great little B&B

5 su agosto 11, 2013

I wish we would have stayed here more than just one night. Very comfortable and cozy. Delicious breakfast with so many ingredients from the local market which we had the chance to visit. Nice to see use of local produce, bread and food from the market! Walking distance to a beach and a really nice neighborhood spot. Would definitely stay here again if we're out in the Long Beach area!!


Great value, Friendly Service

4,4 su luglio 30, 2013

The Beachrunners Inn is a charming and cute B&B in a wonderful part of Long Beach. The inn keeper was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and it was very relaxing!


I will be back. This is now my "home away from home".

5 su luglio 24, 2013

Fabulous . . . from my room, to breakfast, to the coziness and to the one block walk to the beach. I have encouraged friends to go.


A "Neighborhood" vacation

3,2 su luglio 24, 2013

This B&B is located among the locals, so you feel like you're just at home in Long Beach. Everything is within walking distance so there is no need to drive anywhere. Being able to relax in the living room while reading a book or watching golf is priceless!


Wonderful weekend in Long Beach, Ca

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Our inn Keeper was warm and friendly. Our rooms were clean and well appointed. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. We were close to the beach, a wonderful diner, and our family. Everything was just perfect, and three was parking. I would stay at the Beachrunner Inn again and again, it was that nice.


Beach runner inn

4,2 su luglio 02, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Great location. We felt like we were quests in someone's home. Rooms smelled a bit musty though.


Business and Pleasure Combined

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

Pat and Courtney were wonderful hosts. I was worried about where to stay on my business trip and now I know where I will always stay when I come to Long Beach...Beachrunner's Inn. Thank you for making me feel welcome and for providing a home away from home. It was fantastic! I wish I would of had more time to relax at the house because it was very inviting and I look forward to coming back.


Would stay here again

4,0 su giugno 26, 2013

Such a convenient location.


25th Anniversary

5 su giugno 20, 2013

My husband and I LOVED the Beachrunners' Inn! Our first impression was how well manicured the grounds were and new the inside would be nice. We were not disappointed as everything was very clean and nicely furnished. Pat was so nice and very helpful with everything even recommendations for places to eat. Our room was very nice and clean also. Everything was a red and white theme. Loved all the little extra goodies for the bathroom and shower and unexpected touches too. Breakfast was amazing and we injoyed chatting with the other house guests. It was nice that their were only 8 of us. We would definitely go back again!!


Valerie and Marco's Stay

5 su giugno 19, 2013

This place is so pleasant and relaxing.


A lovely place to recharge!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

To celebrate my birthday my husband and I had a quick get away to the Beachrunners Inn. We only live 15 minutes away but as care providers it was a welcomed relief! Pat was there to greet us and she was very accommodating. The room we reserved was too close to the street noise and Pat was very kind to let us move to a vacant room on the back side of the house. We hope to return soon!


Great visit

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

My husband and I went to celebrate our 15 th wedding anniversary. Great time. Pat was awesome! Answered all our questions and was very welcoming. Would reccomend to anyone!


Love this B&B!

5 su giugno 08, 2013

I always look forward to staying at the Beachrunners Inn! The food is fantastic and the fellow guests are so interesting to talk with at breakfast, many being from all over the world! It's my favorite place to stay in Long Beach :0)


What a great place to stay in Long Beach!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

Beachrunners' is a really delightfully-run Inn with the most friendly and helpful welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to return.


Two nights at the Beachrunners' Inn

4,4 su maggio 14, 2013

The rooms were clean and welcoming with in room bathrooms. Nearby parking and great service.


Try it... I loved it!

4,6 su maggio 13, 2013

This was my first B&B experience. It was relaxing and enjoyable. The people here were very friendly and helpful. I am going to book a friend for their birthday just because I had such a good experience.


In area to visit family and siteseeing

3,4 su maggio 12, 2013

Great location for getting around coast of Long Beach. Breakfast was perfect for us (light and healthy). Back porch was not as inviting as we had hoped but it may be the season that we were there.


Gracious Hospitality Near the Beach

4,4 su aprile 25, 2013

Pat is a gracious host. Upon arrival, she explained policies, parking, common areas, showed me around the house, and to my room. The room was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The robes in the bathroom are a nice touch. Pat offered a verbal guide to restaurants within walking distance of the house and made recommendations and whom to avoid. I walked to the Greek restaurant and experienced a fine dinner in a casual, outdoor setting. In the morning, Pat cooked a hot breakfast and was very hospitable. I plan on staying again when in Long Beach.


Fun Long Beach Experience!

4,4 su aprile 07, 2013

We were out in Long Beach, CA to celebrate my grand daughter's first birthday and to celebrate Easter with friends and family. Problem was that there were too many people coming in from out of town - where to stay? My daughter got online and found the Beachrunners' Inn at BedandBreakfast.com and bingo problem solved! We had a delightful stay and the big plus was that everything we needed was within a 5 to 10 minute walk including my daughter's house. I was so excited that I immediately phone my brother who also has a daughter in Long Beach and has not been satisfied with other places that they have stayed. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety. Also the common areas were very comfortable and inviting inside and out! I will definitely stay here again - what an awesome find!


Longbeach B&B stay

5 su aprile 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this charming craftsman bungalow. Pat, our host is very pleasant and offered many day trip and dining ideas. She also prepares an awesome breakfast.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 su aprile 03, 2013

From the time you step into the front door until the time you leave Beach Runner's Inn feels like home. Nice, cozy room. Beautiful soft colors ,so cute. Location is perfect close to everything. Oh and the Breakfast so good, hot and fresh. And to top off a wonderful stay Pat( The Host) is wonderful ,so nice and accommodating . Pat your the best!!! Thank You. Tara S.


March stay

4,0 su marzo 27, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. Service was friendly and courteous. Hostess was a gem. Room was fine. I would prefer a work area in the room, but there isn't room for it. I would stay again.


Friendly, welcoming atmosphere

4,4 su marzo 21, 2013

Comfy, cozy atmosphere. We'll return again and again!


Two Night Stay

4,0 su marzo 15, 2013

This is a great B&B with a lovely host and good breakfast. I was there for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The location is close to the beach and easy to get to. I really enjoy the personal attention and homey-ness of the B&B. I was glad to be staying here rather than at a hotel.


Great stay, recommended

4,0 su marzo 14, 2013

I highly recommend the Beachrunners' Inn! The neighborhood is great to walk around and explore. Good restaurants within walking distance.


our stay

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Everything was very nice. The breakfast was delicious! The owner was very nice. The only neg. was the bed was a typical hotel type bed and a little hard for me. Other than that everything was perfect. The house is very cute!


Lovely B&B...Great Location. "Will stay again"

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

Loved this B&B. Owner was so helpful and accomodating. Stayed 2 nights. Location is Excellent. Close to everything. Very Clean...excellent service for all of your needs. Felt right at home. Will definitely stay at this this B&B again when visiting Long Beach.


Clean rooms, nice people

3,8 su gennaio 07, 2013

Stayed there for one night while attending an event in the area. Very nice people; very clean room. Two drawbacks that are probably common to B&Bs (this was our first experience); bed was vintage and pretty squeaky and there was no central heat which would have been welcome on that cold night. Rated dining as average since we did not take advantage of the offered breakfast, but I could not finsh the review without providing a rating.


Long Beach B&B

3,6 su gennaio 05, 2013

The Catalina room is too small for suitcases, and has no heat. Otherwise, the room was fine. Breakfast was very good. Hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. I'd stay again but in a different, larger room, and I'd make sure there was heat during cold weather.


A lovely little bed and breakfast!

4,2 su settembre 14, 2012

My husband and I only spent one night there, but were very happy with our experience. They were totally booked and we never saw another person there other than Pat and her son-in-law. We were in a fairly small room, but it was very comfortable and cute. We also had a wonderful breakfast with more food than could be eaten. I would definately go back.


June 2012 Long Beach Trip

4,4 su agosto 22, 2012

My husband and I took a trip to Long Beach to visit family and to go to the awesome Long Beach Flea Market. Our local family told us this is were we should stay. We had such a nice time in long beach and adored this B&B. Pat and her daughter have created a cozy getaway and we will stay there again this winter.


A good night's sleep

4,6 su agosto 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Beachrunner's Inn for our one night in Long Beach. It is a cozy B&B. Our room, though small, had a great bed, a private bath and was spotless. Breakfast was french toast that did not even need syrup, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and wonderful coffee. The Inn has a hot tub (which we did not use) in a secluded courtyard. There is free parking. I would stay there again.


Beachrunners' Inn

5 su luglio 22, 2012

My stay at Beachrunners' Inn far exceeded my expectations! I would definitely stay there again. Jolie Hess-Phoenix,AZ


Cozy B&B

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

Pat and Courtney were wonderful inn keepers. I enjoyed our morning conversations over a yummy, well prepared breakfast.The jacuzzi and courtyard was an important amenity for us. Although it was under some landscape remodeling, we were still able to enjoy it. Looking forward to staying again and seeing the final results of this quaint courtyard area. We were in the Catalina room. It was a cute little room, very clean, cozy and comfortable. The room was a bit small but had what we needed; warm shower, a comfortable bed, a dvd for movies when we wanted to relax from activities in Long Beach. They do have larger rooms. The Beachrunner's Inn is a friendly, quaint, afforable B&B.


Pleasant stay at Beachrunner's Inn!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2012

Pat the innkeeper was very welcoming and helpful, our room although small had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent with fresh cooked egg, ham & cheese rolls, as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal. Would happily stay there again!


Wonderful!

4,6 su aprile 06, 2012

I had a really terrific experience here. Pat and Courtney are so friendly and welcoming. They couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The location to some really great restaurants couldn't have been better. It's not that far from the convention center although you would need a car. However you can walk 2 blocks to the beach. Bring your rollerblades. There is a really nice bike and rollerblade trail running along the beach. I highly recommend staying at the Beachrunner Inn. If i'm ever in the area again, i will definately be staying here again.


Enjoyed everything.

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Runner's Inn last week. Enjoyed our stay (only one night, wish it was longer). Pat was a perfect host. Would love to go back and will recommend it to friends. The Underwoods


Our anniversary weekend

5 su novembre 11, 2011

The room was beautiful, very, very clean. We felt at home the minute Pat met us at the door. Pat was a most amazing host and her cooking was yummy. The location was perfect for those that like to walk around and walk the beach. Thanks Pat for a great weekend. We will be back.


A pleasant stay

3,2 su novembre 06, 2011

We stayed here a total of 4 days...2days before a cruise and 2 days after the cruise thru out the whole stay we were comfortable. The room was homey and nicely laid out the little ammenities like shampoo and other bath products were nice The breakfast was very nice with items to match nearly every taste, plus the atmosphere was relaxing


Elegant ambience in Long Beach residence

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2011

A lovely B&B with delicious, informal breakfasts and an elegant (for Long Beach), roomy ambience. They've done a wonderful job with this facility.


nice people, great location

4,4 su settembre 17, 2011

you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes or to the convention center/downtown in 30 minutes. or take the bus that runs twice an hour. i was in the smallest room and it was cozy. the windows face the street so if you can't sleep through anything, get earplugs. it's just traffic noise, no bars or party places. very clean, good breakfast. i would stay there again.


Luxury in the Land of Sunshine

5 su agosto 05, 2011

I was greeted by one of the owners upon arrival. She was charming and efficient. Later I met her mother who lives onsite and understood where the daughter got her great attitude. While reading the newspaper later in the evening, 'Mom' turned on an extra light for me. Too perfect. Thanks for a lovely stay.


A quick one-nighter

4,0 su luglio 09, 2011

Wow, was Pat ever nice and accommodating. The Inn was only 8 blocks from a friend's condo on the beach where we spent most of 4th of July. Unfortunately we were only at the inn to sleep, so we didn't get to hang out or sample the morning baked goods.


Terrific place to stay

5 su giugno 18, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay. Pat was a wonderful hostess, and very accommodating to our needs. Our son was getting married on the Carnival cruise ship, and she allowed other members of the wedding party to come in the morning to great ready. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood that is only a block from the beach. We will definitely stay again.


Pleasant Experience

4,6 su giugno 13, 2011

We didn't partake in the food offerings beyond the ever-available snacks (fresh fruit, chips, etc), so I can't fully rate that component, but the place was very clean and expertly managed. The Long Beach room was nice and comfortable, while very, very small.


The Friendliest Place & Best Location!!

4,0 su giugno 12, 2011

Pat is the "Innkeeper of Long Beach"! I made reservations requiring extra consideration for my parents -- and she exceeded all expectations--according to my parents! Pat's hospitality and attention to detail set the stage for a very positive 4 day visit. Mom and Dad stated, "we'll be visiting Long Beach again and we will only stay at the Beachrunner!"


Wonderful home away from home at Beachrunners' Inn

4,8 su maggio 06, 2011

There is no beating the warm hospitality and delicious breakfast both offered up joyfully by hostess Pat. If you're lucky and the timing is right, you will be treated to encountering the rest of her lovely family. If you are bothered by traffic, do not stay in the Longbeach or Kennebec rooms, as they are both on the Broadway side of the street which can get loud and busy and stay that way well into the night.


Diamond in the Rough

3,6 su aprile 26, 2011

What a pleasant surprise Beachrunner's is. Not only is the inn nice, Pat is wonderful and the neighborhood was beautiful. Dining just a block away, the room was just perfect for me traveling solo for the weekend. Room was clean, comfortable and the ocean breeze kept the room cool. Thanks again Pat! See you next year!


Perfect pied a terre in Long Beach

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Conveniently located for walking, transportation, ocean. Amazingly comfortable, clean and well appointed. Our whole group stayed there and it was the perfect place for evening discussions after our days' activities at a conference. Pat is a great hostess.


A charming place for a weekend getaway

4,4 su marzo 11, 2011

My husband and I loved spending our Babymoon/his 40th birthday/Valentine's weekend here. Both the inn and Pat are charming. The Catalina room reminded me of rooms I've stayed in in Bed & Breakfast inns in England. There are lots of fun little cafes and shops within walking distance...which is good, b/c parking space is limited and there isn't as much space separating the inn and other homes in the area as I thought there would be. Breakfast is certainly sufficient and satisfactory but nothing special. Overall, I would recommend this inn to anyone. You won't be disappointed!


Perfectly Located in LB

3,2 su gennaio 30, 2011

This B&B was perfectly located, two blocks from the beach and a 15min walk to 2nd street. Pat was very nice and the room was clean and well put together.


Week-end Stay

4,2 su dicembre 24, 2010

Excellent location, close to beach, and several good restrauants. Friendly hosts and small, but comfortable room. All made for a wonderful week-end.


Best place to stay in Long Beach

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

I've stayed at the Beachrunner's Inn twice over the last couple of years. It's an excellent place to stay, like visiting friends or family. Great location,good food,friendly owners, and lovely furnishings. I will be sure to stay there again.


OASIS IN LONGBEACH

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2010

A wonderful experience in old world LongBeach with very friendly but unobtrusive service, very satisfying breakfast, great value for money. Rooms quite small but did the job and clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and comfortable. No hesitation staying there again.


Lovely Long Beach Craftsman

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2010

The Beachrunners' Inn is an absolutely lovely old Craftsman style home, meticulously restored and maintained. The rooms are charming and comfortable, and innkeeper Pat was very friendly and attentive. I'll be back!


Beachrunner Inn was amazing!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Pat was a most gracious host and her home is absolutely wonderful. Very cozy rooms that were immaculate. Perfect for a weekend getaway and only a few blocks from the beach. My wife and I came here without the children and had a great time. Parking is private and no extra charge. It is off the street in a safe area. There are several restaurants in the vicinity. We will definitely not think twice and come back to the Beachrunner next time we are in Long Beach.


Homey and warm

4,2 su agosto 01, 2010

I was not disappointed with this wonderful place. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. The two things I didn't like would not keep me from staying here again. The mattress was noisy. Anytime we sat down or got up or rolled over it made noise. The other thing was my husband got flea bites. We know they don't allow pets so were not sure why. But the room and the whole house was super clean. And we really enjoyed our stay.


Terrific B&B in Long Beach, CA

4,6 su luglio 26, 2010

Beachrunners' Inn is a short walk to Ocean views near the heart of Down town Long Beach, CA. We really enjoyed our stay and found the owners to be very hospitable, friendly, kind, and accommodating. The breakfast included toast, cereal, many kinds of fresh fruit, apple blintzes, and even fresh eggs made to our liking! The house is on a main street, but our bedroom was on the opposite side of the house and we found it plenty quiet. They offer reserved parking for guests, which is wonderful since parking is scarce in the city. Everything was spotlessly clean, with many personal touches in the rooms and all over the house. We will definitely stay there again if we get back to the city!


Comfortable but no A/C

3,4 su luglio 23, 2010

The place is really nice and very well maintained, but I was not happy with the room. Firstly, there is no A/C in the room, and it so happened that I went on a weekend when the temperature was in the late 80's - early 90's. There was a fan in the room, but it didn't help much. Secondly, the bed in the room is pretty old and makes a creaking noise everytime you moved while in bed. That got really irritating through the night, and I basically could not sleep the entire night due to the heat and the bed. That apart, the place is really nice and the hosts are very kind. It's located close to the beach and there are a number of restaurants close by.


Cozy Little Home, No Hot Tub Though!

3,4 su luglio 19, 2010

Everything was quite clean and Pat was a gracious hostess, but unfortunately the hot tub was empty and no one warned us! We excitedly went downstairs in our suits only to find an empty tub :( There was also a random older gentleman that seemed a little unstable hanging around the house, with no explanation as to who he was...


Lovely B&B

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Our family took over the entire B&B in June 2010 and the innkeepers were very accommodating and gracious to us. The rooms were quaint. The entire inn was spotless and the breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely stay there again. Kathy~Wisconsin


AMAZING

5 su maggio 14, 2010

We stayed there the weekend of May 7th 2010 and it was our first time staying at a b&b and it was amazing! The place was soo cute and clean and the owners were amazing an nice!! We will defiantly stay there again!!


LOVED IT!!!!

5 su aprile 26, 2010

My name is Jessica and I took a friend of mine to the Beachrunners' Inn not knowing what to expect. It was my first time in Long Beach and at a bed and breakfast and I have to say, the best experience of my summer. The home was so comforting and cute! Kourtney and Pat were very friendly, helping us with navigating our way around the area as well as taking an intrest in our fun adventure stories. I am already looking at when I can book another trip and stay at the Beachrunners' Inn. It is a gemof a place and one that I will forever stay at!!!!!


Stay in Long Beach April, 2010

4,2 su aprile 23, 2010

Pat Reed and Courtney Claverie have a wonderful charm that makes the Beachrunners' Inn a great place to stay. From the moment the front door opened and I was greeted, I felt at home. The Inn is exceptionally clean and carefully decorated. Breakfast was a treat each morning. The location is perfect for beach roaming and museum going. Thank you Pat and Courtney.


First stay at Beachrunners

4,6 su marzo 26, 2010

Cozy, clean and quiet. Pat is a charming hostess and makes you feel very comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.


A wonderful Stay

4,6 su marzo 11, 2010

This was the first B&B stay in this country for my wife and I, and it was exceptional. The Beachrunner is convenient for anything in the Longbeach area, has parking available which turned out to be a real plus, and the facilities were wonderful.


I plan to come back here whenever I can!

5 su novembre 15, 2009

Beautiful antique architecture & furnishings. Classy & homey at the same time. Pat was very welcoming, accommodating, & genuine, & I enjoyed her company. She's a great cook too - makes delicious (& so nutritious & healthy!) breakfasts with plenty of options for a variety of tastes. My only thought regarding any improvements that could be made is that they were having technical problems with their tv & internet connection for a small portion of the time I was there, & the guest laptop is very basic & slow. The hot tub was also out of commission temporarily, but I would still highly recommend this place.


Perfect in every way!

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2009

My husband & I stayed 4 nights in this lovely home while visiting our daughter & son-in-law. Ir was our second stay in 3 years. Pat & Courtney are delightful hosts, and Pat's delicious hot brekafasts were a highlight. We stayed in the Laguna Beach room this time which is the largest room. It was beautifully decorated & very comfortable. Our previous stay was in the Kennebec room which was a little small. The location is very convenient for area attractions with bus transportation right at the corner as well as being just blocks from the beach. Trendy shops and restaurants are nearby. Pat & Courtney are very helpful with suggestions if needed. The neighborhood is very pleasant for walks. Common areas are welcoming, and there are many extra amenities available for guests. Special needs or requests are graciously honored. Hosts are friendly, but not intrusive. All in all, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will definitely return in the future!


Beachrunners' Inn

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Wonderful location. Pat and Courtney were excellent hosts. The Inn was very pleasant and the food very tasty. Will return.


I loved it!

4,2 su settembre 02, 2009

My husband and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and friendliness of the innkeepers, Pat and Courtney. They were very accommodating. The tasteful breakfast was more than I expected. Lucinda Hill~Delaware


An Elegant Oasis

4,8 su agosto 31, 2009

The Inn is a lovely quiet home that belies the busy street that runs along one side. Small but charming rooms with elegant shared living, sitting rooms and tasty breakfast provie extraordinary comfort.


Very Cool Craftsman House!

4,4 su agosto 24, 2009

We had a wonderful experience at the Beachrunner's Inn. We were looking for a place in downtown Long Beach and the Beachrunner is right in the heart of where we wanted to be. The inn keeper, Pat, could not have been more accommodating. The cost was extremely reasonable! In fact, I was a bit nervous about the inn and rooms, due to the price, but, our room, while small, was very well appointed. The inn was quiet adn situated in a sweet residential area. We took a very nice walk around the area to see the other historic craftsman homes. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return to stay at the Beachrunners' Inn!


"don't stay there in the summer"

4,0 su agosto 11, 2009

The Inn has seen better days - it needs a little TLC but our room was very pleasant and clean. I would have enjoyed my stay much better during another part of the year because there is no air conditioning and even with a ceiling fan and a stand fan my husband and I were uncomfortably hot all night long. Some of the other guests expressed the same feeling at the breakfast table.


Great location in Long Beach

3,2 su giugno 09, 2009

Room was small, but comfortable. Beachrunners' is conveniently located to many of the attraction in Long Beach. The breakfast is excellent.


great place to stay

4,6 su giugno 08, 2009

Clean, lovely, friendly place to stay. Have stayed here three times and always enjoyed it. Near shops, restaurants, and clubs.


A Home Away From Home!

5 su gennaio 20, 2009

From the moment that you check into the Beachrunners Inn, you step into a world of friendliness and tranquility; cleanliness and comfort; all within reach of Long Beach’s many attractions. I stayed in the Catalina Room on the first floor, which featured several well-appointed accouterments, including a queen-sized bed, television with DVD and VCR; a bath with a large shower and a separate dressing area with wash-stand. In the evenings, I was lulled to sleep by the soothing sounds of a fountain located just outside the window! In the morning, you’re in for a treat. The long hardwood table in the dining room is set for breakfast between 7:00 and 9:30 in the morning, where you will enjoy a veritable feast to start your day. Breakfast may include a choice of three cereals, assorted breads for toasting; fresh muffins; specially prepared fruit cups, your choice of coffee, hot chocolate, tea, milk or juice. Pat, who is the very kind and hospitable owner of the Beachrunners Inn, will ask if you would like to have a hot breakfast; and if you do, be prepared for a culinary delight! For me, she prepared an exquisite dish of scrambled eggs that were lightly seasoned with paprika and topped with light shavings of jack and cheddar cheeses, served with a side of two strips of bacon. Not too heavy, not too light, but a breakfast entrée that was just right The Beachrunners Inn is a place where you can go for total relaxation. Located just three blocks north of Long Beach’s Bluff Park and the beach below, you are just a short walk away from many of the splendors of this remarkable city. Whatever you choose to do throughout the day, you’ll have a restful and relaxing evening when you return to the Beachrunners Inn, your home away from home. - Mark Martin, Toluca Lake, CA


The only place to stay in Longbeach!

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Me and my wife stayed in the Beachrunners' during a short stay in Long Beach to see our American friend who lived close by. We opted for the smallest room but found it clean, well decorated,quiet and very homely (with a beautiful ensuite breakfast). It's in a nice location and offers a good breakfast (get up early to get first pickings at the cooked breakfast!). Perfect for a getaway weekend.


Home away from home

3,2 su settembre 28, 2008

Lovely little B&B that made a business trip much more personal. Lots of little details - complimentary fruit and snacks, cheap sodas & water, free DVDs for evening viewing. Good breakfast. Free Internet access. Friendly owners who made me feel at home. Rooms are small but comfortable - some rooms are to a busy street, so light sleepers should ask for a room at the back. Would definitely go back.


Highly Recommended - I would visit again!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

The rooms were small, but I expected this because of previous reviews I read. Cleanliness and the Service were outstanding. I felt very comfortable in this family environment and after spending 10 days there, I truly miss waking up to the wonderful breakfast setting! The area is safe, downtown is nearby and the beach path is incredible!


Very welcoming B&B

4,6 su giugno 13, 2008

I am a single woman and very happy to recommend this B&B. I went out running at 5 am on the beach, and there were numerous other single women out running also. Nice neighborhood, middle-class workers. On the corner with a local feeder road, so some car noise but mannerly. Pizza and nice Thai restaraunt within 2 blocks. Parking is tight on the street at night but I found a spot both evenings within 200 feet, but don't count on it. Innkeepers are kind and Pat makes a lovely breakfast. Home is extremely clean and comfortable. Thank you! If you are interested, the tide pools at White Point/Royal Palms are wonderful and you get there by a highway over the port of Long Beach which is a stunningly intricate operation.


Very nice B&B!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2008

We very much enjoyed our six days at this nicely decorated B&B, at the beginning and at the end of our vacation in Ca. The rooms are small but comfortable. And the breakfast was a highlight: a variety of good food, china plates and metal cutlery, a relief for us Europeans.


Great area to stay

3,8 su agosto 28, 2007

Beachrunners Inn is in a great location in Long Beach. It is only blocks from the beach and great local restaurants. The rooms are definitely on the small side, but they were very clean and in such a great area I don't know how much time you would want to spend in your room anayway. The innkeepers were friendly and the breakfast had a good variety of food. They have a hot tub in the backyard and high speed internet available.


delightful

4,6 su agosto 02, 2007

no complaints what so ever. the area is beautiful, the house quaint, the inkeepers very hospitable...just what I was looking for!


Loved it!

5 su aprile 07, 2007

My family and I loved our stay! We stayed for three nights while in town visiting family. The owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. They were very welcoming to our young daughter (even setting out a special place at the table for her at breakfast and kid-friendly healthy, food choices). Breakfast was fresh and convenient each day with many choices including fruit fresh from the farmers' market. The room was very clean and well stocked with all the basics (Eucalyptus shampoo, conditioner, soap, large towels, etc.). Plus it had some cool extras like lip balm, tension spot relief lotion, fluffy robes and slippers. Only downside was the size of our room; the Sunset was a little small for the three of us and didn't have a bathtub. It did have a very nice shower though and would've been very comfortable if traveling alone. We were impressed by how nice the common areas are to use, too. The living room had Internet access for guest use. Plus, the back patio is large and inviting with lots of plants and seating. The location is great too--only a few of blocks from the beach, art museum, a large park, and lots of cute shops/restaurants to peruse while walking. We'll probably return!


Hospitality by the Beach

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2007

We had a lovely weekend here recently, and we're happy to tell you about it! First of all, have no fear - in congested Long Beach, the Beachrunners' Inn has reserved parking behind the inn!! The building is located only three blocks from the beach, in an area pleasant for walks. We stayed in the Catalina Room, which was small but cozy - just right for one person or a cuddly couple. The room was fresh, clean and bright, with clever use of space. Our hostess, Pat, was gracious and helpful - and a good cook! Breakfast included a selection of fruit and yogurt, granola bars, rolls, juice, cereal and milk, and a spicy egg and meat dish. We are looking forward to our next visit!


Beachrunners Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $135
  • Recensioni (113) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (562) 856-0202

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina