Lakeport English Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Get away

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We enjoyed the tea, bathe, games, movies and walks around the neighborhood. The rooms r beautiful and we felt at home. We also loved the wonderful lake and relaxing swim. It's the perfect place to find refreshment.


Amazing! Should really be six stars.

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Joe and Christine We are so thankful for Karen's hospitality and warm welcome. Out of the 99%, she made us feel like we were the 1%, which is priceless in our book. All I can say, is thank you so much and you will see us again in the near future. See you for tea for Christmas


Happy Wedding Anniversary Getaway.

4,2 su giugno 19, 2013

On our 15th wedding anniversary, my wife and I stayed at the Lakeport English Inn. Because of our varying tastes,I was a little reserved. But the moment we entered,all concern vanished. The ambiance of the premises was wonderful. The room was fantastic: clean,quiet,and very comfortable. Karan's service was so intuitive. After a long day, the offerings for the evening were right on time. The breakfast served was very good, and tastefully done. I'm trying to get others to go. Great place Karan. Thank you!


Great place to stay no matter what the reason!!!!

5 su giugno 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn twice now and both times I was treated as the most important person and my expectations were surpassed both times. I was fed exceptional food -tea in my room and the jacuzzi bathtub was just what i needed night before an interview the next morning. I loved the decor and enjoyed a tour of every room just to see them. The consignment shop down the road had very modern clothes at great prices - I was pleasantly surprised. I would send anyone there and know they would be comfortable and have all their needs met to the best of their ability-they go out of their way to get you whatever you need.


Charming B&B

5 su giugno 18, 2013

A wonderful B&B! Friendly service and great breakfast!


Great Value, wonderful proprietor, entertaining staff (Marlene in particular)

5 su giugno 17, 2013

My husband & I have stayed at the Lakeport English Inn on several occasions. Lovely, quiet, wonderful English breakfast. If you can get in during the season that they serve High Tea, please do, it is very authentic. The Christmas Boutique is spectacular and shouldn't be missed even if you aren't staying there. The trees and ornaments on them are beautiful (Most everything is for sale, except I think the actual trees. Stephanie C..


Very relaxing

5 su giugno 17, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple decided to stay at the English Inn on our way back from Mendocino coast. It was very relaxing, the room decor was old English with a cute bathroom that had a Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast in the morning was perfect everything homemade and plenty to eat. We would stay again.


Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 17, 2013

This stay was much more fun and relaxing than we were expecting. The room we had was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds and courtyard had beautiful flowers and a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was very British and tasty as could be. Best of all was the host Karen who made you feel right at home and had answers for all questions pertaing to the area. We had a great time visiting the local wineries.


My stay at Lakeport English Inn

4,2 su giugno 17, 2013

It was like stepping back in time and going to my grandmother's victorian home to have a tea party! So quaint and lovely. I was there on business and had to start off very early in the morning, before the owner usually had coffee started. Since there are no coffee pots in the rooms, she got started the coffee in the lobby 30 minutes early just for me. The food was delicious, and the grounds were lovely to walk around. Each room had a characteristic of it's own, it was fun just exploring the house itself. It would be a great place to have an intimate family reunion or gathering of old girlfriends to sit around and just have a pleasant place to share old stories. I had a truely wonderful stay!


Pampered and relaxed.....

4,4 su agosto 13, 2011

The Robin Hood room was ours for two nights when we were up connecting with friends for the Lake County Wine Adventure. We loved the comfort of the room as well as the furnishings. And the spa bath worked wonders on tired muscles. The breakfast offerings were wonderful and Karan was gracious in accommodating my boyfriends dietary needs. The house and grounds are truly lovely. Our stay was short, but so reviving to our spirits. I look forward to arranging another visit.


Wonderful Inn Keeper, Clean Room, Love,Love, Love

5 su giugno 04, 2010

We truly felt welcomed by Karan the inn keeper, she made sure we had everything we needed. We needed four rooms for our family and she put us all together in one of the two houses on the property. The food was delicious, the beds comfortable, the jazzucuzi tubs... heaven. The garden was a peaceful place to sit and read or reflect on the day.


Unexpected Pleasure

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

I am not normally a B&B traveler (because of previous uncomfortable experiences), but inn keepers, Karan and Hugh Mackey have cured my B&B phobia. They know how to be very attentive without hovering, and Karan, especially, was able to provide me with the type of information I wanted to know about the area. Breakfast was a great start to each day and featured delicious meals beautifully presented. Although there were several other travelers in the grand old house, we were treated to privacy and quiet as we absorbed the beauty of Clear Lake and got to know many of its residents.


Relaxing weekend getaway

4,0 su novembre 07, 2009

My husband enjoyed our stay at the Engish Inn so much that we intend to plan future getaways. Our host, Karan was warm, friendly and helpful. Our visit was more like visiting family or friends. Thank you for the delicious breakfast, comfortable room and for the lovely experience.


AMAZING WEDDING WEEKEND!!!

5 su settembre 10, 2009

We had the most romantic, dreamy wedding in May! Karen and Hugh were AMAZING! The Inn was so elegant and beautiful and our guests were beyond impressed with accomadations and service. We booked the entire Inn and had not one somplaint! I HIGHLY reccomend this venue for an overnight getaway or picture perfect English Garden wedding! Thank you Hugh and Karen!! Charley and Kristi Richardson-married May 2009


Weekend Get Away with the Gang!

5 su luglio 26, 2009

Karen & Family we all want to say thanks for such a great weekend your B&B is awesome the food was delicious and the games and history were so much fun. Thanks for making us feel like family and right at home. We look forward to seeing you again!~ The Wrights The Rodgers The Charles & The Wrights


WONDERFUL B&B

5 su settembre 22, 2008

When we arrived we were greated by Karan she was very friendly treated us like friends not just guest. She told spots to go which were as great as she said. We had fun at her game time at her pub. Our room was amazing the view of the lake was good. I had breakfast in the dinning room which she and her sister served it was great, they visited with everyone and shared stories about their family. I hope to go back to stay again.


The perfect weekend!

5 su settembre 15, 2008

We were going to a concert in nearby Konocti and needed a place for a group of four city-dwellers to stay. What we found was absolute perfection: Karan, the perfect hostess (warm, funny and caring), the perfect Inn (quiant but roomy, impressive but comfortable, and impeccable in all respects), and the perfect ambiance (pub quiz, English garden, all things Britania). We had an amazing time and I cannot wait to go back. Cheers!


2 happy customers

5 su agosto 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed just one night but wished it had been longer. Karen, the innkeeper, was wonderful. She told us about great things to do in the area. The room was clean, recently redone, all new fixtures in the bathroom and the jacuzzi was perfect! The breakfast was a wonderful send-off for another adventure the next day.


Had A Great Time

5 su luglio 02, 2008

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to get away and it was definitely a home away from home. The atmosphere and staff were excellent and very friendly. Our room was absolutely wonderful with a big comfy bed and jacuzzi tub. The food was fantastic... the garden was beautiful as well. I had absolutely no complaints. The lake is right across the street and it is a beautiful area to have a picnic or enjoy time on the lake. My husband and I will definitely be staying again really soon. It was worth every penny!!!!!


Lakeport English Inn

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Lovely, friend;y I feel "at home" while away from home.


Lakeport English Inn

5 su maggio 02, 2008

fun, friendly and fabulous food, current movies to see, beautiful garden to enjoy, many purple bearded irises and resident doves, rooms are pretty and very comfortable.


Lakeport English Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $215
  • Recensioni (21) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7072634317
  • Numero di Fax 1-7072634817

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina