The Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
79 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B near Railtown State Park

4,2 su luglio 13, 2014

Beautiful building just a block from downtown and Main Street; we walked to everything in town. Anita was great hostess and very friendly. Great double head shower stall in our room. We would have rated room expectations higher but the Air Conditioning was too loud.


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 su giugno 19, 2014

We enjoyed a very delightful weekend getaway in the Gold Country. Ken and Anita were very gracious hosts and the breakfasts were a delight - my husband especially loved Anita's awesome biscotti. We will be back!


Beautiful house

4,2 su giugno 08, 2014

Food was great


excellent

5 su maggio 26, 2014

my wife and me enjoyed 2 wonderful night in this excellent B & B


Hidden jewel in Jamestown

4,2 su aprile 12, 2014

Great find online. Innkeepers were excellent. May whole family loved it.


Jamestown Gold

4,4 su settembre 25, 2013

The room was beautiful. Food was great. In all a wonderful weekend get-away.


A little Gold in the Mother Lode

4,2 su settembre 16, 2013

This is a lovely B & B in the Mother Lode. Fun flower themed accommodations, friendly and helpful owners who provided an outstanding breakfast! We would stay here again!


4 Star B n' B

4,0 su agosto 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Gold Bed n' Breakfast. Accommodations and delightful breakfast is a terrific value. Wonderful hostess. The Lees


Lovely room, wonderful breakfast!

5 su agosto 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful place! Breakfast was particularly delightful, served on the sun porch. Kudos to Ken and Anita!


Great weekend

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

Innkeepers were friendly. It's beautiful old home.


First B&B stay

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

Victorian Gold B&B was a first ever bed and breakfast stay for my husband and I. And it was one night of a seven night tour of California, of which all other stays were traditional hotels. I've got to say, this was my favorite night. It was the most peaceful, relaxing stay of the entire trip. The accommodations were very nice, clean and homey. The bed was comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed spending an hour or so in the evening on the screened-in porch, enjoying a quiet cup of coffee while watching the finches play in the light rain. Breakfast was delicious - a french toast casserole with maple glaze, fresh fruit, breakfast pizza and cranberry oatmeal cookies. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Only one concern though, I don't believe there was air conditioning. Luckily we stayed during cooler weather. However, had it been much warmer, the room might have been uncomfortable (and is the only reason I didn't give the rooms five stars). Also, if you are sensitive to light when you sleep, consider bringing a sleep mask. The higher arch windows did not have window coverings and the Angel Room we stayed in is near the entrance and the porch light is rather bright.


Pleasant respite

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place from which to explore the Gold Country, and chanced upon the Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast through the Internet. Located a short walk up the hill from Jamestown, it provided all we wanted: elegantly appointed room, serene surroundings, pleasant and accommodating host and hostess, and easy access to the rest of the area. Breakfast was ample, delicious, and not the usual fare. Overall, a bit pricey, but even better than advertized.


Two-Not-So-Famous-People-Slept-Here

3,8 su giugno 26, 2013

We were impressed with the brightness of the suite we'd reserved! The furnishings were wonderful: Victorian Period, CLEAN, and comfortable. The bathroom was H-U-G-E - and we appreciated being able to use the 2-Shower heads. Thankfully, Anita had some "amenities" available, that we'd left behind at home. THANK YOU, Anita!! We don't-normally stay in B&Bs ... But when we do, we definitely look for comfort, service, and convenience --- Victorian Gold "nails it" on every one of these categories!


It will do

3,4 su giugno 26, 2013

The owners want to sell and we got the impression they were a little worn by the whole process. Nice enough. Very clean. Quiet. $20 to $30/night too much. 6.5 out of 10


First time at a B&B. Could be hooked

4,8 su giugno 06, 2013

First timers for myself, wife, and daughter. Had a wonderful experience. Everything was so clean and ornate. Anita is quite the meal preparer. She and Ken were very attentive to all our needs.Thoroughly enjoyed dining in the enclosed deck. Great spot for your day trips into Yosemite. From Curt, Lori, and Rebekah, thanks again Ken and Anita


Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su maggio 30, 2013

We had the Best Time! Very enjoyable! :) Linda


Enjoyable stay; great hosts

5 su maggio 14, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and this visit was every bit as enjoyable. A great room, well decorated in Victorian motif with wonderful appointments. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was also great; fresh fruit, freshly baked coffee cake together with egg/potato cups, toast, juice and coffee. Our hosts were terrific and the overall home and grounds very well decorated and maintained. A pleasant, quiet experience overall.


Victorian!

4,4 su maggio 03, 2013

We booked for one night and decided the first morning to stay on. That says all. We were in the "Angel" room.


A pleasant stay at Victorian Gold

4,2 su maggio 01, 2013

Our family of three had a very pleasant stay at Victorian Gold. The host and hostess were very friendly and attentive, the atmosphere charming, and the breakfasts outstanding. It's a convenient walk to greater downtown Jamestown, and all in all a delightful place to stay in gold country.


Nice historic B&B

4,6 su aprile 23, 2013

Very nice historic building well decorated. Breakfast was awesome and location convenient to Jamestown.


Very Victorian!

4,6 su marzo 11, 2013

The food was delicious and plentiful. Our hostess made us feel very much at home and kept the cookie jar full with delicious home-baked cookies. The location was quiet and within walking distance to town.


Great Stay !!!!!!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

All thumbs up!!! Ken and Anita are the best!!! Devine breakfast!!! Need to upgrade big screen TV.


definitely pleasantly surprized

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2013

it was extremely clean and quaint. the hostess was simply wonderful. her cooking and the conversations with her were great. i wanna go back!!


Perfect accomodations and excellent food and innkeepers

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Everything you would want in a B&B. Outstanding choice and close to downtown and dinner venues. Innkeepers are so wonderful. Highly recommend.


Would recommend this B&B in a heartbeat!

4,2 su novembre 24, 2012

Our innkeeper, Anita, was delightful and her breakfasts were delicious! We had three adults in our party, so we had the "family" room at the back. It met our needs, but I'd like to stay in a larger room next time (with just the two of us!) We had a lovely two nights!!


Best Dining Experience in a B & B

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2012

Innkeepers were fantastic - friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were elegant and deliciious. I liked that it was a small B & B and that the innkeepers lived there. It felt like the house was yours.


Victorian Gold B&B

3,6 su ottobre 29, 2012

We had the place to ourselves! It was a quaint and well-furnished 100 year old+ house. It was perfectly lovely. We just thought our room hadn't been deep-cleaned/dusted for a while. Enjoyed the Double Delight with the 2 claw-foot tubs. Old & small TV...but B&Bs usually don't even have one.


Trains and Relaxation

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

We stayed at the Victorian Gold just this past weekend and we were blown away with how fabulous it was. We had gone to Jamestown to take our son on the steam train and needed a place to stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, very quiet! The house itself is gorgeous and it was so nice to relax out on the deck in the evening. The breakfast was AMAZING!! So delicious. I know we plan on going back!


Great weekend!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

An absolutely delightful bed & breakfast inn with very sweet and charming hosts. Our room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfasts were fabulous! We will definitely return.


Great B and B in Jamestown

5 su settembre 09, 2012

We love to stay at Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast. Ken and Anita are so nice and breakfast is Great! My husband and I have been staying there once of twice a year and enjoy taking our Waverunners to the lake near by. This is a great place to stay. Thanks, Marc & Karen


A lovely place for a good price

4,6 su settembre 08, 2012

We could check in late. Good price for this lovely room. Very charming. We loved the Victorian style


Labor Day

2,8 su settembre 05, 2012

The hotel is uniquely decorated and had an appeal of "mama's home"; however, the bed was very uncomfortable. Considering the price per night we did expect a way better bed. We aren't young so the aches and pains were increased because of a flacid bed. The staff is considerate and welcoming but will also leave you alone if you're not social. Overall, it was a good experience.


Quaint

3,6 su settembre 02, 2012

Nice room. Large bathroom and shower. Nice feel of lodging in the late 19th century with modern touches.


Lovely, Clean, and Comfotable

4,0 su agosto 20, 2012

Cleanliness is very important to us, and this place was great. We had the Angel Room and enjoyed it very much.


Great Place!

5 su agosto 15, 2012

2nd time here and doesn't disappoint, always a great experience.


My stay at the Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 23, 2012

One of the best places I have stayed in. I was there for a highly enjoyable week. Anita was very friendly and helpful regarding attractions to see. Breakfast was always delicious and helped me get the day of long hikes at Yosemite started. I will be staying at this place again next time I am in the area.


Lovely stay in the gold country.

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Stayed recently on a very hot evening. Rooms were nicely decorated, and very clean. We had the double bathtub feature, although only tub had a shower nozzle. Although small, the room was perfectly adequate for our needs. Breakfast was delicious, with an obvious great attention to detail, and was beautifully presented. Our hosts were very pleasant, and offered information about evening dining options in town. We ate at the National Hotel, and had a lovely, if expensive, meal. We would consider staying again.


Nice place to stop close to Yosemite.

4,0 su giugno 07, 2012

Great breakfast and nice people. The bed was ok, but not the most comfortable.


A great place to stay!

5 su maggio 01, 2012

We always enjoy everything about the Victorian Gold B and B when we are there, but the breakfast is the best!


Will definitely go again!

5 su maggio 01, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. The rooms are beautiful. It is very peaceful and quiet. It is close to the main road so everything is walking distance. The breakfast was so amazing and ready when they heard we were up. We even requested some recipe cards for them to send. You have got to go stay at this b & b!!!


April 20-21, 2012

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Beautiful and charming B&B. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Fantastic breakfasts. Hosts are very nice and helpful for local info and directions. Will return again!


Very nice B&B next to downtown Jamestown and very close to train state park

4,6 su aprile 18, 2012

We had a great time at The Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were very accommodating. We were a group of 7 with kids. They helped us make reservations for dinner that night and even provided plates and utensils to eat a dessert we brought. Breakfast was outstanding too!


Great Property, Great Innkeepers

5 su dicembre 06, 2011

Friendly and helpful innkeepers, flexible to our late arrival, and a beautiful set of rooms made this stay fantastic!


Best Stay ever!!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

Will definitely make it a traditon to go back! Beautiful rooms - service was warm and friendly - best breafast ever! Stayed in room #5 "Double Delight" and want to go back and try the other rooms! Next time I will try to join in the kitcehn to watch the biscotti being made!! She makes the best biscotti - perfect texture and flavor!...Love love love this place!


Victorian Pleasure!

5 su novembre 23, 2011

Great rooms and a fabulous breakfast...all walking distance from town. It was perfect!


Glimpse of the past

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2011

A wonderful B&B with a lot of antique collection that fills the home. A restful place in gold country. A gourmet and hearty, memorable breakfast.


Weekend getaway in Gold Country

3,0 su ottobre 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this quaint B&B. It's more an historic than a luxury hotel, but far and away the nicest place to stay locally. Walking distance to the Railroad Museum and one-block "downtown." Accommodated our request for a vegan breakfast. The inkeeper was very friendly.


A Charming Retreat Close to Everything

3,4 su settembre 20, 2011

My friend and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay over Labor Day weekend. We took the largest suite and it was perfect for our needs. The hoteliers are very friendly and helpful and make you feel comfortable and at home without getting in your face. I would reccommend this place should you wish to be in the thick of it at Jamesville, but far enough away to be 'away'. Two enthusiastic thumbs up for the owners. Thank you.


Great stay for a great price!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

This way a great stop on the way to Yosemite. It is a short drive the next day so you can arrive rested and ready to see the beautiful park! Would highly recommend this B&B.


Great food, lovely people, bit warm

4,4 su settembre 05, 2011

Excellent (huge) breakfast every morning, lovely people running the place, very welcoming, good price for the distance to Yosemite. Rooms were a little warm at night, but that may be due to my northern European upbringing.


Warm and Welcoming

5 su agosto 31, 2011

My husband and I ALWAYS stay at this B&B when we come to town. Double Delight is our favorite room what is better then a claw foot tub?? How about 2!!!!!! Downtown shopping and dining all walking distance from the B&B. HUGE DELICIOUS homemade breaksfast each morning. Homemade biscotti's to enjoy with your coffee or tea through out your stay. Check out specials online!


Anniversary Stay at Victorian Gold

5 su agosto 19, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Rooms were clean, food wonderful, owners were friendly and we met some other great people who were also staying there. We will likely return some day. Thank you Ken and Anita for your hospitality.


The Victorian Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su agosto 14, 2011

This was a lovely bed and breakfast where we had easy stay and smooth access to Yosemite for the day. Very quiet and relaxing.


Time well spent

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

We had a one night stop after a 5 hour drive on our way up north. Great location to Jamestown, and check in was flawless. The room was wonderful; nicely appointed and spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and cool, even though it was very hot outside. Slept very well, as the room was very quite; didn't hear a noise all night. Breakfast was delicious, and loved every bite! Would definitely spend time here again.


We Struck Gold at the Victorian Gold

4,4 su agosto 05, 2011

While our room was everything we hoped for and the food was truly outstanding, our enduring memory of the Victorian Gold will be the warm, engaging, laughter-filled conversations around the breakfast table with families from around the world. That was the most valuable nugget we took with us from our stay in the gold country. Tom & Sue Rae


A Very Good B & B

4,2 su luglio 24, 2011

They provided great service and information about the area and a wonderful breakfast. They were accommodating to our special request. Our room was nicely decorated, had a large bath, and extra towels.


Victorian Gold

3,4 su luglio 20, 2011

Ken and Anita are extremely nice people and make you feel right at home. Breakfast was very good and the presentation was beautiful. Some of the furnishings in our room seemed out of place for a Victorian and showed signs of wear. Private bath was nicely done and the room was clean. All in all, we enjoyed our stay a lot!


Absolutely lovely

4,4 su luglio 01, 2011

Stayed here for two nights, the innkeepers Anita and Ken were very nice and helpful, and Anita's breakfasts were to die for. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're on your way through gold country.


Once you find it, it is worth the drive!

5 su giugno 29, 2011

The title refers to the fact that this B & B is in a Verizon "dead" zone. Therefore, printed driving instructions came in handy when our phone navigator became useless. Everything surpassed our expectations. Delightful dining within walking distance was a pleasant surprise as well!


One of best we have visited

4,6 su giugno 18, 2011

This B&B is worth a side trip just for the wonderful breakfast. The extras like home made biscotti, coffee and tea all day and the exceptionally pleasant innkeepers make it a very special experience. We WILL stay here any time we are in the area.


Enjoyable Weeknd Stay

3,8 su giugno 15, 2011

We arrived later than the 3-6pm check-in window, and they were very accommodating. The price was very reasonable and the place was very nice, with a lot of Victorian charm. We only ate breakfast there one of the two mornings, as we had to get an early start the first morning and they only serve breakfast between 8:30-9:30am. The breakfast was interesting, but very delicious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, and decor was tasteful. We would stay there again, the hosts were very helpful and kind.


Very charming B&B!

3,6 su giugno 05, 2011

I loved that this bed and breakfast was off the main street, yet very close (within 10 minutes walking distance) to several great restaurants for dinner. Breakfast here was AWESOME! Our hosts, Ken and Anita, did a wonderful job every morning and handled a full house with ease. Midnight raids on the Biscotti jar were a nightly ritual for us. We will definitely keep this one on our list of places to stay.


Just okay

2,6 su maggio 26, 2011

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Sound on TV did not work all the time. Had a nice stay all in all.


Victorian winner

5 su maggio 22, 2011

IMy wife and I rceived exactly what we wanted in our rooms. The food ,service, and conversation is fantastic. the best in most towns


April Visit

4,0 su maggio 16, 2011

The best thing about this B&B is it is quiet -- none of the main street traffic noise reaches back to this street. The food was great. There was plenty of hot water and the room was cozy. You can easily walk to downtown. The bathroom was immaculate and was filled with any supply you might have forgotten to pack. We will be staying there again for sure.


pastoral peace

4,6 su maggio 03, 2011

We wanted to get away from the strip mall mentality and chain hotel sameness. Jamestown, Victorian Gold and the surrounding area gave us the rejuvenating calm we were craving. Our hosts were exceptional at appearing to check on our needs but never intrusive. The rooms were clean and old fashioned but had every modern amenity you would need. Occasional neighing from the goats next door reminded us we weren't in suburbia anymore. Wonderful breakfasts that filled us up for our day of exploring the Gold Country.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su aprile 23, 2011

Stayed for three nights in this charming b & b. My wife and I had a lovely room, our hosts were so very friendly and helpful and provided us with some valuable information for our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful and set us up for the day. We would recommend this b & b to anyone who plans to holiday in this interesting area and know that their time here will be just as good as ours. Richard Penny, Weymouth, UK.


THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN JAMESTOWN

5 su aprile 12, 2011

We have stayed in several of the other hotels in Jamestown and the Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast is by far the best. The place is a real treat and the rooms are wonderful. The owner Anita gives everything her personal attention with great pride and prepares the breakfast herself. The location just off of Main Street is perfect and quiet. We will definitely come out stay in a differnt room.


A rich vein of experience

4,4 su marzo 06, 2011

The room was wonderful and the Innkeeper, Anita, was more than accommodating in providing a welcome to us and our dog, who had his own dog bed and bowl. The breakfasts were delicious and over the top.


Great visit

4,8 su novembre 03, 2010

My wife and I viewed a few of the other rooms and thought ours had a great layout. We stayed in the Prefect Moment room. The breakfasts were wonderful and plenty of food. Only a block from town.


Victorian Gold B&B Review

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

The Inn is a very nice home and extremely clean. If you want views, not much on that, but the home itself is beautiful, Innkeepers friendly, quiet, just a short walk to the little old town with some great eateries and saloons. Plus just a small drive to other places such as Sonora, Yosemite, and nearby lakes, and casinos


Overnight stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

When an error was noticed in the avialability of a room listed on line the manager arranged for a more expensive room be available for our stay at the reduced price of the room we requested.


Added to our list of nice B&Bs

3,6 su settembre 30, 2010

Our room was comfy. The food was excellent. The amenities were good. Other than the dining room table, no place to kick back and chat other than our room. Need to replace the two chairs with a couch and at least one stuffed chair. Accommodating, pleasant hosts (Anita moreso than Ken). Flowers in the room for a significant anniversary would have been a nice touch.


Awesome B&B!

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

The place was decorated great. It was clean and cozy. The food beautifully done and yummy. The people there are so nice. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful and memorable experience!


Fabulous Inn

4,6 su novembre 09, 2009

We stayed in the "Remember Me" room. It was decorated darling and so clean. We enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and will return again in the future. We loved the self service biscotti and drinks. They were the best biscotti I have ever eaten. Lovely breakfast with Ken waiting on our every need almost before we could think of a need.We recommend this Inn if your visiting California Gold country.


Great experience

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Me and my husband went to stay at the victorian gold B&B last year. Room was clean and from a tissue box to furnitures, everything else looked like antique and very cute. Overall, services, dining, and services, it worth a lot more than we spent. There is a casino near by for night entertainment, walking distance to a downtown (there was an old bar from 1800'), and you can take a train for tourist for around $8,that was used for a lot of movies like High noon, Back to the future3 ....etc. I would go back to this B&B again.


Fantastic Service

4,6 su agosto 31, 2009

Ken and Anita were the most hospitable hosts I've ever met! They're very nice and accommodating. I had some special requests and they fulfilled them right away. The hotel gives a very homey and family-like feeling, but at the same time the privacy of the room provides a secluded-like atmosphere. I would highly recommend the Victorian gold Bed & Breakfast if you plan to be in the Jamestown area.


Money well spent

5 su agosto 26, 2009

My friend and I took a short trip to Jamestown and stayed at the Victorian Gold B&B. We loved the warm and quiet relaxing weekend at Victorian Gold. Rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. I'm not into victorian decor and online pictures can be bit misleading specially with too many flower prints, but I was really impressed when I walked in. My room was extraordinary. Felt I was in a different time and place. Breakfast was GREAT!! There's always self serve fresh biscotti to enjoy with tea or coffee. I couldn't decide which flavor to choose, so I ended up having all three and loved every bite! Anita and Ken were very sincere and gracious. They were both very helpful and engaging with their guests. You can also rent DVD's for the night. Five minute walk to Main Street. I can't wait to go back again. Very warm and felt comfortable. Reasonable rates. I highly recommend staying at Victorian B&B.


Beautiful house & great food

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

The pictures don't do this house justice. The rooms and bathrooms were bigger and prettier than we expected. Ken & Anita were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Even my non breakfast eating fiance wanted more. It was an all around pleasant experience.


The Victorian Gold Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $190
  • Recensioni (79) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2099843429
  • Numero di Fax 1-2099844929
  • Gratuito 1-8885511851

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina