Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
117 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

One of my favorite placed

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2014

Gorgeous, homey, relaxing and high-class all at once. The S. C. Inn is a favorite place to stay in one of my favorite places, a treat every time, and one of the most comfortable inns, B&Bs / hotels I've stayed in. Gourmet breakfasts! Cozy rooms! A short walk to the creek or to town -- or to the town via the pathway winding alongside the creek. In the winter especially, a warm, welcoming treat.


Super Nice B & B

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We were guests in February 2014. Ian and Rodney do an outstanding job and made us feel very relaxed and welcome. Everything was very nice and the breakfast both morning was wonderful. Look forward to coming back. Thanks, Rod & Darlene


Greate place to stay

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2013

Got the deal from Livingsocial, great place to stay. Love the room, the breakfast and also the area


A WONDERFUL WEEKEND GET AWAY !

3,4 su agosto 02, 2012

My husband and I spent this past weekend at this B&B. We found the location charming and Rodney and Ian very welcoming. The B&B is "as neat as a pin", very cozy and comfortable. Our room was small, but we really didn't come to Idyllwild to sit in our room. We slept very soundly and woke every morning to coffee brewing downstairs followed by breakfast at 9 a.m. We loved the time we spent at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B, and we have reservations for a return trip in a month.


Best B & B Ever!

5 su marzo 18, 2012

We recently hosted a wedding and reception at the Strawberry Creek Inn and can't say enough how grateful we are to Ian and Rodney, the innkeepers, for all their hard work helping us pull it off. It all came together and turned out to truly be one of the happiest, most meaningful weekends of our lives. The inn's decor is charming and rustic, gracious but also comfortable. My favorite things are the fireplaces in most rooms, the sunlit breakfast porch, the amazing smells from the kitchen, the chickens, the path along the creek, the wonderful cookies and snacks, and of course the mouth watering breakfasts cooked with such care each and every morning. 5 stars across the board!


5 stars across the board!!!!!!

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2012

We both love this place and the history of the strawberry creek cottage. Just read the testmonials in the books and you'll feel such a closeness and rekindling of love and life for all who have stayed there! We both have decided that we want to retire at Idyllwild and finish our live's where there's so much peace and tranquility within the mountains and community.... Mark & lori Adams


anniv stay

3,2 su novembre 09, 2011

we had a great time...nice place...the guys were very nice and helpful


Best Weekend Ever

4,8 su novembre 09, 2011

We could not have asked for a better weekend. We were celebrating our 9th wedding aniversary and truely enjoyed ourselves. Both Rodney and Ian were great hosts. The meals were awsome and the staff went out of therir way to make it a great weekend.


Fun Weekend

3,4 su novembre 06, 2011

Rodney and Ian are great hosts. I made the smoke detector go off with my shower. So sorry. At least they didnt grind me about it. I had to unscrew it and cover it with a towel to make that horrid noise stop. They were kind enough to send me my tee shirt in the mail. Of course we will stay there again. Sorry I didnt eat breakfast so i dont know about the food.


Strawberry Creek Inn

5 su novembre 04, 2011

Place was charming, food was excellent and the staff friendly!!


I Love Strawberry Creek B&B!

4,8 su novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Strawberry Creek 5 years ago after we got married, and just returned to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are cute, cozy and nicely decorated. But the star is the food! The breakfasts were amazing, fresh and vibrant. Ian and Rodney do an amazing job and are very hospitable. We will continue to go back again and again!


Idyllwild B&B

3,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

Rooms are small, bathrooms very small, but that is typical of the options in the town. It's a nice place to stay, and the breakfasts are wonderful.


Fabulous stay at Strawberry Creek Inn

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Exceptional breakfasts, cute cozy rooms with all the necessities needed. Beautiful grounds with serene creek.


Great anniversay place!

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2011

Spent our 24th anniversary there and it was well worth it. The Autumn room was quaint, romantic, and comfortable. Our hosts were especially nice and the food was delicious, although the portion size wasn't quite enough for my hubby. We will definitely go back again.


My new favorite B&B!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

Comfortable rooms that make you feel at home, fantastic food, a multitude of cozy niches inside and out where you can lounge and friendly innkeepers! What more can one ask for?


Cozy and relaxing!

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

Loved it!! It could use a little upgrading (new carpets, little things like that) but overall I adored it. So cute and cozy and romantic!! The breakfast was incredible and the hosts were so attentive and nice. I will definitely go back and soon!


We had the most wonderful time.

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn B&B is a great place to stay, a great place to go for a fun get a way! Inn keepers Rodney and Ian and the staff are great! They make you feel welcome everytime you stay there and they remember you when you come back. The food is out of the world. I think everyone should try the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B!!


We will always return!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Rodney and Ian are the BOMB! We have our best times and meet the greatest people at the Strawberry Creek Inn. We will be back soon!!


Pleasant surprise!

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2011

What a lovely experience! Strawberry Creek had the comfort of home, hammocks included! We were pleasantly surprised by the privacy of our stay.


WOW!

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2011

We had the most amazing relaxing weekend ever! We got the the cabin which was away from everybody else, which gave us more privacy. We'll be going back for sure, hopefully sooner than later.


Most memorable weekend

5 su settembre 30, 2011

The location, ambiance, facilities, service - everything was just about as perfect as you can get. We will return every year!


A great getaway

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Stawberry Creek Inn is outstanding. The inn is lovely, the hosts gracious, and the food out of this world. It made for an ideal weekend for my wife and I. We will be back soon


The Perfect Respite

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

Our first introduction to Idyllwild was with the Strawberry Creek Inn. Ian & Rodney make a great team and made us feel right at home. The rooms were just what we were looking for. Would highly recommend to anyone!


Great place to stay!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Very comfortable room. Tremendous hospitality. Terrific food!


Great location, great hosts, great food!

4,6 su settembre 14, 2011

Our hosts made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts were a work of art, but the evening APPETIZERS and cookies were also great. One evening, I tried their wonderful mushroom/cheese pizza -- it was so good I wanted to eat the whole thing, but since we were going out for dinner, I had only one piece. But, they offered to save me a couple pieces to take home the next day! Yummy : )


Room OK; service & amenities excellent

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

I was expecting the rooms to be a bit more secluded and rustic; they were a little too kitschy for my taste. On the other hand, the staff was extremely friendly & breakfast was wonderful. The inn was only a short walk from the town center, so that was nice. Board games & dvd's to loan for the room was also nice :)


Very Peaceful Two Nights at Strawberry Creek Inn

3,6 su settembre 04, 2011

It is a very quaint B & B, quiet and the breakfasts were outstanding. Very kind and helpful staff.


Thank you Ian and Rodney!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

What a great way to celebrate my boyfriend's homecoming! Thank you for the wonderful place to relax and unwind. We loved sitting on the deck and enjoying Rodney's amazing hors d'ouerves and walking along the creek into town for more coffee after your delicious breakfast. We'll be back!!!


A great place to stay AND eat

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

Whenever I ask someone if they liked something I always ask "but, would you do it again?" I find that that's when you get the real answer. I recently stayed and the Strawberry Creek Inn in Idyllwild and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts are phenenominal! The accommodations and Inn are great; I particularly liked all the various outdoor lounging areas. I loved taking a stroll along the creek. And, the proximity to town is great. Rodney and Ian the innkeepers provided great customer service; I wanted to go to a gallery that is open by appt only and they arranged that for me. What more can I say?


A Happy Camper

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

found this place delightful. Hosts were very helpful. The breakfast for us vegatarians was exceptional. The location ideal as it was a short walk to center of town. Would highly recommend this B & B


lack luster

2,8 su agosto 18, 2011

Friendly & helpful staff but lackluster accommodations. The shower was a trickle and the rooms were not as clean as I expected them to be. I do not think that I would return.


Heaven in the Mountains

5 su agosto 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were exquisite. Our room was cozy with an inviting window seat. But best of our the inn keepers, Rodney and Ian went out of their way to make our time away enjoyable. If you are thinking of Idyllwild, visit this Inn alongside the creek.


A delightful getaway!

4,6 su agosto 14, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay! The food is scrumptious and the hosts, Ian and Rodney, are so accommodating. The setting is beautiful, conveniently close to town, yet a few steps away from the creek and a lovely wooded area. We highly recommend this Inn!


Best B&B in Idyllwild

5 su agosto 10, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable, they made us a box lunch to take hiking with us, also had a nice happy hour around 6:00pm with gourmet snacks, Owners very friendly. I go up there to hike and have stayed in some very rustic cabins, where the beds were terrible and the rooms were hot. I was very pleased to stay somewhere nice before hiking and come back to a nice place at the end of the day. I will stay there again. And I thought the prices were very reasonable. Kim T


Elegantly Charming

5 su agosto 10, 2011

My friend and I recently spent a most memorable stay at the Strawberry Creek Inn. The accommodations were charming, the ambiance delightful, the food and service were exceptional. Hosts Ian and Rodney were the perfect combination of professional and welcoming that allowed us to sink deeply into the comfort offered in every corner of the Inn. The hors d'oeuvres served in the evening were sumptuous, the full breakfast was delightful, (the eggs were fresh from the onsite chickens), both included in the daily rate. We are already making plans for our next visit and can hardly wait to experience the Inn during autumn and winter. I highly recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn on every level.


Awesome food

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. The food is awesome. The Innkeepers are wonderful people. The room was clean and nice, although dated and a little worn. Overall though, we really liked this B&B and would go back. The setting is pretty and very convenient to the town. We loved sitting in the hammocks under the trees.


Carey stay 7/20/11-7/24/11

4,8 su luglio 30, 2011

The breakfast food & service exceeded a 5 star restaurant and the be best we experienced anywhere. The housekeeper went the extra-mile and had a very pleasant personality.The grounds, courtyard and landscaping made for restful and relaxing outdoor experiences. We will stay at the Strawberry Creek Bed & Breakfast every time we come to Idyllwild, CA to visit our son and his family.


The Zen Masters of Idyllwild

4,2 su luglio 26, 2011

Bed & breakfast inns are of course more intimate than hotels. Guests are subject to the ideosyncracies of the owners---you can get Fezziwig at one place and Jacob Marley at the next. Strawberry Creek is a rustic B&B run by a couple with a bright and healing spirit that permeates the space like charged ions after a thunderstorm. So the key elements of the experience, Rodney and Ian, are very favorable indeed. Then there is the breakfast. They keep chickens on the property for fresh eggs, and the various incarnations of souffle or omelet are so good they published a cookbook that just sold out the first edition. I bought the last copy, but more are on order. It's not just a B&B, it's spending a few days on a green mountain with cool people who can cook. Dan G.


Awesome

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

Rooms are quaint, clean and quiet. Nice touches like a welcome note, chocolate and aveda products. Good selection of movies/books and games. Really nice innkeepers.


Wonderful hide away

3,8 su luglio 20, 2011

The inn was so charming. Stayed in the evergreen room...the bed was too soft for me, not enough covers and the whole place could have been a little cleaner. Met some good people over breakfast which was wonderful. The evening snack was very good but wish they would have provided some cool drinks as well instead of just coffee and hot tea.


A Six-Day Stay!

4,8 su luglio 19, 2011

I have come here every year for the last 6 years for a 6 day stay and have nothing but raves to offer for the accommodations, food and overall hospitality of Ian and Rodney.


In a class of its own

4,8 su luglio 14, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn - as owned and run by Ian and Rodney - is simply in a class of its own. The atmosphere is laid back, friendly. The setting is wonderful. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable. The service is friendly and detailed and we (including our children) could not have been made to feel more welcome. The breakfasts are truly excellent. And the whole experience is value for money. What more can we say? We will go back again and again. Jane & David


Strawberry Creek Idyllwild

3,0 su luglio 14, 2011

The room was clean but the bathroom sink was not. We notified the proprietor and he offered another room. We told him that was not necessary; he then came and cleaned the sink and inspected the remainder of the room and bathroom. We did not have breakfast because we wanted to begin a hike before the 9AM breakfast service


Loved it!

4,6 su luglio 13, 2011

We loved our stay at Strawberry Creek. So restful, yet so much to do if you wanted to. Rodney and Ian were great hosts. The breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed the other guests, and Rodney even sent us on our way with a small snack for the road. I would definitely recommend it to any couple.


Strawberry Creek Bed & Breakfast is Wonderful

5 su luglio 13, 2011

A lovely place to unwind and meet great people. Beautiful area, charming hosts, a peaceful getaway. Highly recommended, will definitely return.


Nice But Not the Best

2,8 su luglio 13, 2011

Our stay was for 2 nights. The inn keepers were efficient, however, they were not overly friendly. We only had the opportunity to interact with them when breakfast was served or snacks were set out. Ian and Rodney, how about serving a glass of wine with the 6:00 p.m. snack? That would be nice. Rooms are small and the shower was tiny. The location, next to the creek was beautiful. We probably would not stay here again.


A lovely place

3,6 su luglio 06, 2011

The location is perfect for exploring Idyllwild. You can walk right into town along a beautiful woodsy creek running behind the property. There are numerous cozy places around the grounds, including a gazebo, where one can sit and read or play a board game. The room was small, but very quaint and well appointed. My only complaint about the room is that the wall-mounted TV was the tiniest TV I've ever seen and was hard to watch. The breakfast was tasty and made from fresh eggs hatched by hens on the property, but the proprietor whisked away the egg dish quickly so that we couldn't help ourselves to another serving. The breakfast wasn't particularly hearty compared to other places we've stayed.


Nicer-than-home away from home in Idyllwild

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

Wonderful, peaceful place to stay -- childfree and romantic. Appreciated that we couldn't hear TVs or talking from other rooms while in our room. I don't know if that's due to construction or furniture placement, but it's wonderful! As a person with allergies, I also appreciated the attention to that matter from the hosts as regards meals -- and the smoke-free/pet-free environment. It's nice to breathe! We also loved the attention to detail, beautiful and interesting decor, and Aveda products. The only disappointment that I was unable to enjoy lounging on the hammocks or outdoor padded lounge chairs because they had cat fur/dander on them (from cat[s] kept outdoors) which triggered a not-so-pleasant allergic reaction. Otherwise, everything else was lovely, and we want to return to Strawberry Creek Inn!


Super food!

4,6 su luglio 02, 2011

Everything was clean and inviting, and the breakfast was wonderful! We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.


Always nice

4,2 su luglio 01, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn, while becoming dated, is nonetheless a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are wonderfully helpful and maintain the property very nicely, the food is DELICIOUS, the atmosphere is relaxing, and it is a wonderful getaway in a nice little mountain town. Loved that we only drove our car three times during the weekend - twice to arrive and depart and once when our feet were tired from walking. ;-) Would love to see some of the rooms updated with new finishes (wood floors, tile in the bathrooms, nicer fixtures), but like I said, it has been maintained well. We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon, and we revisited for our 10-yr anniversary - hopefully we will visit again before 10 years goes by.


Lovely Setting

4,0 su giugno 27, 2011

Our recent stay at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B was delightful. The gracious hosts, the clean charming room, the gourmet food, and the great value all exceeded our expectations. We will definitely look forward to staying there again.


Relaxing 2 Days

4,6 su giugno 25, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is a lovely place to visit to unwind and relax. The large common rooms are wonderful and a great place to sit and read or play games. The owner we met was very accommodating and he prepared very good breakfasts for us. We intend to return to re-charge our batteries.


Strawberry Creek Inn B&B Review

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Wonderful food, service and hospitality! A home away from home! A cut above all the rest!


Great weekend would do it again

4,4 su giugno 15, 2011

My husband and I went there for our 39th anniversary. We run a business ourselves and wanted to get away for a quiet, relaxing long weekend. This place filled all those needs. We enjoyed walking along creek to town. We relaxed and made some of our meals in the kitchen. The only suggestion is that they provide more silverware. We enjoyed playing cards on the back deck and having breakfast in the enclosed porch. We especially enjoyed using the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. We slept well and would definately do it again.


San Jacinto Holiday

3,6 su giugno 13, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is the charming and delightful inn advertised in its literature. The amenities are superb and tastefully presented. Feeding the chickens that lay the eggs that guests eat for breakfast is just one aspect of the unique natural setting in which the inn is situated. Its proximity to spectacular and dramatic mountain scenery gives Strawberry Creek Inn a 5-star rating.


Strawberry Creek B&B experience

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We have been staying at Strawberry Creek B&B for the past 5 years, and consider it Idyllwild's best by far. The owners, Rodney and Ian, cater to everry need, and their attention to detail ensures a superior stay. Other guests are always interesting and add to the experience. The Breakfast is delicious and always different. The overall experience is outstanding!!!


outstamding

5 su giugno 02, 2011

Food is fantastic the room was romantic the o.interior and exterior were exciting Overall the experience was excellent


REVIEW - STRAWBERRY CREEK BUNKHOUSE

5 su maggio 29, 2011

The Bunkhouse was a special time for my wife and I to get away from the hub-bub of San Diego and enjoy the mountains. It's been 20 years since we were last in Idyllwild and it has changed for the better. The weather, the view and especially the Breakfasts were fabulous. We will be back.


Great weekend getaway

3,2 su maggio 25, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn is one of our favorite places to stay while in Idyllwild. Ian and Rodney make sure your stay is pleasant and the breakfasts and hors d'oeuvres that are served are fantastic.


Wonderful place to stay.

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is a charming place to go for a week or weekend getaway. Ian and Rodney are charming and helpful hosts. The food is ample and delicious, the ambience gracious and welcoming, and the company interesting. We absolutely loved the place; our only regret was that we didn't have longer to linger. If you are going into town, definitely take the path along the creek (if you are not afraid to be a little adventurous going over a few rocks and roots) and come out right behind the center of town! A lovely way to travel. Our only advice to the innkeepers would be to consider adding a glass of wine to the weekend appetizers, and to definitely update the showers in the rooms behind the main house! The spray makes it hard to wash shampoo and conditioner out, and the temperature is very, very hard to adjust withouts freezing or burning yourself. Fix it before you climb in!Don't let this minor problem discourage you-this is definitely THE place to stay for a special experience in Idyllwild.


our weekend to unwind and get away

2,6 su maggio 19, 2011

My husband and I really needed to escape and get away for a weekend. We arrived late (around 7:00 pm) to find no one to greet us. We followed the instructions on finding our room and settled in for the night. We awoke to the smell of coffee, which is a wonderful smell! Headed downstairs to breakfast promptly at 9. It was a full house so there were many people to speak with. Breakfast had some very nice touches but overall an average B&B meal. We did enjoy the thought of our eggs being freshly harvested that morning from the chicken coop out back. After breakfast we headed out for the day, which included shopping the small town which is within walking distance to the inn. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there is definitely room for improvement as far as the inn goes. They really need to address deferred maintenance and if you are claustrophobic....beware, as there is not one inch of area that is not cluttered with something. Our room was as pitcured but we did not care for the bathroom sink in the bedroom area.


Strawberry Creek review

3,8 su maggio 18, 2011

The cottage was great. Had everything we needed in a home. The view of the creek was perfect and the trees were gorgeous. The place was well kept.


Charm in the Forest

5 su aprile 27, 2011

We loved the owners/hosts. They were thoughtful and attentive to all. Our room was sweet and comfortable and very quiet. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh, home grown eggs. They had music on the first night and it was really good folky & greengrassy. And all of the guests were really friendly and happy to be in such a charming town.


outstanding

5 su aprile 21, 2011

Our stay at Strawberry Creek was wonderful. The accommodations and breakfast were outstanding. Ian and Rodney were wonderful hosts. I would recommend Strawberry Creek Inn to everyone.


Winter wonderland

3,6 su aprile 12, 2011

We rented the cottage and after arrival enjoyed watching the snow fall from the very large windows facing strawberry creek. The cottage has a very narrow staircase going to the upper loft (I had to turn my shoulders to go up the stairs), so I don't recommend it for people with mobility issues. The kitchen had all the necessities for cooking (pots, silverware, etc.). The breakfast in the main house was excellent and is a great opportunity to meet other guests. We will likely be back as the Idyllwild area is very pleasant and it appears to have many hikes to go on.


The Perfect Place to Reconnect with Nature and Each other

4,0 su marzo 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Strawberry Creek Inn to celebrate his birthday. The grounds are just as beautiful as they look in the pictures...serene and truly a place to escape your day-to-day worries. The breakfasts are delicious (baked peach french toast was incredible!) and Ian and Rodney provide such great hospitality. They were excellent at accommodating our dietary restrictions as well. The location of this inn is perfect too..just right down the street from the hiking trails. Strawberry Creek Inn is truly a great place to get away from it all!


We had a wonderful stay at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B

5 su marzo 25, 2011

Are room was beautiful,fully stocked and clean. Staff was there for what ever we needed. The food was amazing!! We highly recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B to everyone looking for a nice get away in the local mountains.


They do it right!

4,4 su marzo 24, 2011

If there was a course on how to run a B&B/Inn Ian and Rodney would have gotten A+++. Everything is done to perfection from the website to the chocolates on the pillow! Great place to stay! Great people! Great food! If I should ever return to the area we will definitely make that our place to go. Lucy and Jim


Romance

5 su marzo 22, 2011

Romance - the few days we spent in the charming Strawberry Inn were so delightful! The rooms are charming and have carefully appointed details; they are clean, and comfortable. Our hosts were welcoming and provided wonderful gormet breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!


Can't wait to go back

4,2 su marzo 15, 2011

My husband and I have found our place away from it all. We had the most relaxing 3 days. Our room was nice Loved the fireplace we used it every night. The Breakfasts were amazing. Best OJ you will ever drink. Like I said can't wait to go back. Thanks Strawberry Creek for helping us get that R & R we needed.


very relaxing getway

4,0 su marzo 10, 2011

The enviroment had the perfect conbination of everything that I enjoy. The decoration full of antics and history, the music always playing on the background, the books, the sound of the rain falling outside.... was perfect.


Amazing Weekend

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Rodney and Ian were two of the best hosts we could ask for. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were amazing and cozy. We can't wait to come back!


Blown away

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

The title says it all. I took my wife to Strawberry Creek for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Words cannot express just how wonderful a time we had there. Idyllwild itself is an amazing place. But Strawberry Creek Inn takes it to another level. The rooms are beyond cozy and quaint, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is beyond compare. I cannot wait to go back.


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

Every thing was Outstanding. Our first time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast and it will not be our last. Friendly and great people.


Vegan friendly B&B

3,6 su febbraio 27, 2011

It's very difficult to find a bed and breakfast that will have vegan options. When I found Strawberry Creek Inn and saw their vegan option for a picnic lunch, I was thrilled. I contacted them to make sure they offered vegan options for breakfast before booking, and when I was informed that they do, I booked a weekend stay. The room, the inn and the innkeepers were wonderful. The common area felt cozy and open all at the same time. But the best thing about the stay was that we didn't need to bring our own food for breakfast (though the area could do with a few more options for other meals). The first evening there were hors d'œuvre served at 6:30 and the inkeeps made sure there was something for us to enjoy as well. I was surprised when presented with yummy vegan waffles with a side of sauteed mushrooms on our first morning. They also melted a little Earth Balance to put on top! They supplied soy creamer for the coffee as well. The next morning was oatmeal with fruit and this amazing toast. The other patrons were served the usual breakfast fare, so if you are a vegan who doesn't like to be at the table with animal products, then you should skip this because it is not a vegan only B&B. Our stay was wonderful and we will be going back again!


LOVE this place!

4,8 su febbraio 08, 2011

the breakfasts are AMAZING! and Ian & Rodney are great hosts. There are so many places throughout the house & outdoors to sit & read/relax/enjoy nature. It is really a peaceful place. I recommend Strawberry Creek Inn B&B to friends all the time.


Most relaxing weekend ever!

3,6 su gennaio 30, 2011

If you want a place to unwind and get away from the rat race, this is it. We stayed in the cottage, which has a complete kitchen and upstairs master with jacuzzi tub. The creek running outside the was therapuetic and made reading on the back porch a joy. Trails to hike are everywhere and the town is delightful. The only drawback is the location right on the main hwy. The noise of traffic takes away from the wonderful sounds of the forest. The option to dine with the main lodge for breakfast is nice; however, the organic grocery store made our need for seclusion great as we wanted to hibernate and recuperate from the holidays.


Wonderful weekend in a lovely inn!

4,2 su gennaio 17, 2011

The room was beautiful and the common area was delightful. The breakfast each day was different but always scrumptious. The inn is very close to the center of town.


Weekend in Idylwild

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2011

The Inn was beautiful and we had a very nice stay. We were lucky to make it to the Inn just as it started snowing making the whole area a winter wonderland. The staff at the Inn had just the right combination of helpfullness while still allowing us our own space.


Lovely Stay

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely weekend getaway at the Strawberry Creek Inn. The room was cozy and well apportioned. The common areas were lovely and inviting. The innkeepers were unrivaled. I have a dietary restriction (gluten free) that can make me difficult to cook for, however they exuberantly prepared the most delicious breakfasts and appetizers. On a side note, the town of Idyllwild also has some very lovely restaurants. The combination of the lovely stay and great restaurants means that my husband and I will certainly visit Strawberry Creek again!


Amazing as always!

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

Our last visit was probably our 5th or 6th stay at the Stawberry Creek Inn! Not only do we love our room with a fire burning in the evening, the immaculate room with high quality amenities, and the cozy loving room area, but the breakfast meals are wonderful!! Ian and Rodney always make our stay "our home away from home"! Dan and Holli


highly recommended

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

Had a great stay at the Strawberry Creek Inn. Very nice atmosphere, and the innkeepers struck the perfect balance between being friendly and helpful but not overbearing. And the breakfasts were great, really high quality.


We Loved the Strawberry Creek Inn

4,2 su gennaio 05, 2011

Warm and homely, fantastic grounds with scenic walks along the creek, great friendships began meeting other guests, and the hosts made us feel very welcome and special.


Totally Charming!

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

Our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. We loved walking by the creek near the property and the area was beautiful. We'd definitely visit again.


Thanksgiving Stay

3,8 su dicembre 12, 2010

We stayed in the cottage. It was "funky" but very clean and well furnished. We especially enjoyed having the bedroom upstairs, and with a spa in the bedroom. The only drawback to our stay was the one meal we ate there, which we thought was below average.


Pleasant and Peaceful

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2010

From the moment we arrived, a sense of quiet and peacefulness embrassed us. Somehow, even though we saw little of Lorna and Ion, we felt welcomed and part of their lives. We had all the privacy we could want and yet our needs were met almost effortlessly by "staff".


Okay, but not great

2,6 su dicembre 08, 2010

Were with a group of 10 so we had a good time. Rooms were shabby. Appetizers were frozen pizza. Breakfast was wonderful.


Convenient location, wonderful old house!

3,2 su dicembre 06, 2010

Breakfasts were delicious, although a little skimpy on the extras, i.e. no bread, muffins, jam or jellies on the table. Although the B&B was not full, the innkeepers were not around during the day. They could be contacted by a doorbell outside their living quarters, but this felt like an intrusion on their private time. I've been to many B&B's both west coast and east coast. I don't need to be babysat, but I do expect a more friendly/warm ambience. It's one of the reasons we choose a B & B over other types of accommodations. The rooms were comfortable with a lot of nice touches, Aveda toiletries, books and magazines in the rooms. There is a wonderful big fireplace in the main room which opens into the dining area, unfortunately there was never a fire in it, although it was cold enough outside that there was snow on the ground. There's nothing more welcoming than a warm fire to greet guests. All in all, a nice place to stay, but lacks the warmth usually associated with innkeepers at B&B's.


A perfect getaway

4,0 su novembre 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Inn during the first snow of the year. We loved the fireplace in the room. We ate at the recommended Cafe Aroma, which is a charming restaurant with great food. It was our first time in Idyllwild and while there isn't much to do in town, its a perfect getaway for relaxing and enjoying a romantic weekend.


Strawberry Creek Inn

4,6 su novembre 26, 2010

This was our second stay at Strawberry Creek and we loved it. Great breakfast and wonderful support from the staff. Enjoyed meeting the other guests.


Cozy Getaway in Idyllwild

4,2 su novembre 21, 2010

We had a most enjoyable stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. Ian was very helpful in suggesting places to eat or trails to hike. The breakfasts were outstanding as were the 6:00 snacks. It was a welcome environment that encouraged getting to know other guests. The room was simple but adequate, althought the shower was a challenge. It was a nice weekend away from the stresses of the city.


Staying at Strawberry Creek

5 su novembre 16, 2010

This was the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at Strawberry Creek and as with every other time, we find it absolutely fantastic. The common area in the lodge is loaded with reading material, board and card games, snacks,coffee, and tea. The breakfast is always fantastic, something that anyone who has ever been there recalls with a smile. The owners are caring and thoughtful. My wife has a restricted diet that they make substitutions for that are every bit as good as my breakfast. I would highly recommend Strawberry Creek Inn for anyone staying in Idyllwild.


Have Gone Twice, Will Go Again

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing. Really delicious breakfast. Cute town. Innkeepers are wonderful.


Standard

4,2 su novembre 09, 2010

Warm atmosphere, friendly service & great breakfast! Needed better lighting on entrance sign, difficult to find in the darkness.


Will do it again

5 su novembre 09, 2010

Very nice and enjoyed it greatly. Close enough to go, whenever I get a couple of days off.


Another Beautiful week end with Rodney and Ian

4,6 su novembre 07, 2010

My wife and I are making this a yearly fall visit and we love the the Inn. This was our second year and our visit was great each time. Rodney and Ian are wonderful hosts, full of great advise and hospitality. Oh and don't forget the best breakfasts. I should add the Strawberry creek Inn seems to attract an incredible variety of guests making happy hour and the breakfasts tons of fun. Our room was very cozy and warm for our cool evenings. To be honest, Idyllwild has so much to see and do we were only at the Inn in the evening and for breakfast. Speaking of meals.. Don't miss the Cafe Aroma for lunch or dinner. A wonderful host and delicious meals. So don't delay.. Stay at the Strawberry creek Inn.


The Best Bed & Breakfast place to stay.

5 su novembre 04, 2010

Strawberry Creek Inn was a experience that will last forever. The service was outstanding and food was awesome, the greatest. The inn keepers are very nice and caring. I highly recommend a weekend getaway at Strawberry Creek Inn, it is the best thing you could do. I definitely will come back and stay at Strawberry Creek again.


Nice weekend getaway.

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2010

We needed to get "out of Dodge" for the weekend and really enjoyed our time at the Strawberry Creek Inn B and B. The breakfasts were excellent!! We'd definitely like to come back and hope to soon in the not too distant future.


simply marvelous

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2010

This is THE place for R & R in Idyllwild. Great hosts, great vibe.


Absolutely Wonderful

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2010

This was our third time staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn and as always it was the best. Love the coziness of the Inn and the food is fabulous. Thank you for the best anniversary visit ever!


A great getaway in the mountains.

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2010

The food was incredible. My wife and I had a memorable weekend.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2010

Innkeeper(s) very nice and friendly. Cozy and warm feel to the inn; clean and well kept. Very enjoyable breakfasts and light appetizers in the evening. Also, a nice patio to relax in with a glass of wine. If you can't live without the T.V, they have HBO and Showtime which is a nice touch. Great location, but passed their little sign on the way in...keep an eye out for Good Times Pub/ burger joint and you're nearly across the street from the Inn. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Idyllwild is a gem and so is the Strawberry Creek Inn! We would definitely return. Thank you, Ian and Rodney.


Great Inn, Loved the little details!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn and will definitely plan on staying there again our next time in Idyllwild!


Wonderful B&B in the mountains

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

This is a terrific place to visit when it is too warm at home in the summertime. The people were warm-hearted and the food was gourmet! This arts community always seems to have something fun to do nearby.


Serene Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

Just wanted to thank Rodney, Ian, and staff for making our stay so pleasant. The room was charming and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious and served promptly at 9 a.m. We enjoyed the large living room area, with the games and books. Can't wait to return! Thank you so much!


Idyllwild getaway

4,0 su settembre 27, 2010

Place was perhaps the loveliest place in the area to stay...glad to recommend anytime


A Wonderful Two-Day Stay

4,2 su settembre 26, 2010

This was our honeymoon. The room(Evergreen) was beautiful, rustic and quiet. The fireplace was great, very romantic. Rodney and Ian have a wonderful touch on the meals they serve and their hospitalty was like being at home. Karen and I will be back. Jim Irwin


Great Experience for so little money...

4,8 su settembre 21, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The place was so quaint and adorable. It was peaceful and a great place to relax. The rooms were very comfortable and very very clean. The service was amazing they are very friendly. Breakfast was so delicious and I so loved the homemade cookies they served before bed. What a wonderful experience I can't wait to go back.


our 1st stay at strawberry creek.

4,0 su settembre 18, 2010

We went here for our 5th wedding anniversay for a quiet get away. Our 1st stay here, very nice B&B, the inn keepers were very nice, nice room and outside lounge area. We liked the rustic air of the place. we were ther during the week and its extra quiet, only 2 other ladies were checked in. Breakfast was very good (Apple pancakes and apple sausage), great coffee, we left relaxed and refreshed. Would stay here again. Richard & Liza


Great getaway in the mountains

4,8 su settembre 09, 2010

Had a wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Strawberry Creek B&B. Ian and his team were extremely friendly and welcoming and helpful and the place itself was the perfect rustic retreat. Has a terrific common room with games, books, etc and everyone was so friendly. Rooms were on the smaller side but very cute and well maintained. We'll be back!


Perfect!!

4,0 su settembre 09, 2010

Just what my boyfriend and I were looking for. This was our first b&b, and it exceeded our expectations. Look forward to returning!


Excellence Personified

5 su agosto 30, 2010

The Event was a Surprise gift for our 50th Wedding anniversary. We Will Always Treasure The Experience.Rev&Mrs Walter Ray Roberson Sr.Special Thank's To RODNEY & IAN for Making it So Special.


A great 50th wedding anniversary celebration ofr my parents.

4,4 su agosto 30, 2010

My wife and I discovered the Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast online. We booked two rooms for my parents and us. The rooms were very nice, the atmospehre very warm, and the innkeepers were both great! Rodney Williams gave us an excellent dinner recomendation (Cafe Aroma). The staff was very friendy. In fact they gave my parents free tickets to a Jazz Festival. The organic breakfast was delicious. Needless to say our stay was most enjoyable and Messrs Scott and Williams made my parent's 50th an unforgettable one! My wife and I plan to return to Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast annually. We ceratinly would recommend this B&B to anyone. We'll see you next year. The Robersons


Birthday Getaway

3,4 su agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night. We were celebrating his birthday and we both agreed it was the perfect way to celebrate.The Inn is very charming and comfortable and is in a great location. We will definitely come back!


Wonderful Getaway Spot!

4,2 su agosto 15, 2010

I wish we could have stayed longer. This place is nicely decorated and laid out. We stayed in the Evergreen room which is off the main living room and also has a private entrance. We were only here for a night and we couldn't stay for the breakfast, so our hosts made a nice "to go" breakfast for us. The only downside is also a plus... the location is just off the main road which may be a little too close to the traffic for some people, on the plus side it is just a short stroll to "Mountain" restaurant and a quick walk up the creek puts you at the market. We liked this aspect, but some may want a more secluded locale. The grounds are beautiful and there are many nice places to sit and relax or lay in a hammock.


So Peaceful

5 su agosto 21, 2009

I only went up to Idyllwild to pick up my son from Astro Camp. However, I was totally surprised and delighted by this Bed & breakfast. I can honestly say that I have not relaxed so fully in many, many years as I did in just one day here. There are many places, both inside and outside to sit, relax, read, visit, etc. I am already planning to go back with some friends. This is all about comfort and relaxation.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 13, 2009

My husband and I needed a night away and decided to head to the charming mountain retreat of Idyllwild. Staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn was a great choice. We loved the room, the bed was comfortable, the atmosphere of the common areas was pleasant, and we felt very welcomed by Ian. Appetizers are served each evening and were a welcome surprise. Breakfast was delicious and we found ourselves talking with a family from Denmark. The town is quaint, the shop owners are friendly, and there are some great hiking trails and nature centers. There was snow on the ground during our stay, and we want to return to enjoy the spring flowers. There was some road noise at night so I suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper. All-in-all, we had a great stay and definitely recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn for a romantic getaway.


Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $239
  • Recensioni (117) 4,4
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9516593202
  • Gratuito 1-8002628969

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina