Sorensen's Resort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Longtime Return Guests

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

My husband and I live in the Sacramento Valley area and have enjoyed numerous stays at the Resort (Yes! Been there, and bought the T-shirt and a sweatshirt)! Over the years, I think it has now been about 10 or 11 we have been enjoying their hospitality and wonderful, comfortable cabins, we do have our "favorite" cabin (sorry, can't tell you so it will be available when we want to make our next reservation!). We have stayed in three different cabins and over the years John and Patty continue to find ways to make improvements and keep the cabins in great condition. Bring your books, hiking shoes, camera, and fishing gear (if that is your liking). We also bring our outdoor chairs so we can go sit by the Carson River and enjoy the view, fresh air and all the wonderful wildlife that comes and goes) Even have pictures from one of our visits a few years ago with a junior sized brown bear eating dandelions near our cabin!! Book a stay any time, any season--you will not be disappointed! Thanks John and Patty and all the great staff! See you again soon!


Cozy Cabin

3,0 su settembre 20, 2010

The mountain setting made our stay pleasant. We stayed in one of the B&B cabins. It was small, rustic, and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Dinner's was good; the berry cobbler excellent. The only negative comment was the breakfast's. The breakfast's was suppose to be included. This is the first B&B that we stayed at, that presented us with a bill. We had to pay for juice, slice of ham, tax, and leave a tip on what the entire meals would of cost us. Having stayed at B&B's across the country we never experienced this, and hopefully, never again!

Risposta del proprietario
We thank the guests for enjoying our lodging and their meals at Sorensen's Resort. Sorensen's has a popular, full-service restaurant, open to all of our guests and the public, where our B&B guests are provided a full, complimentary breakfast from our menu. Our servings are quite generous, including eggs cooked to preference, omelets, quiche, pancakes, waffles and more. Upon arrival, B&B guests are notified that their complimentary breakfast includes a full-entree, toast or English muffins, and juice. Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot cocoa are served throughout the day, as well as an afternoon glass of wine to enjoy. Any additional side dishes beyond the full breakfast are charged separately, such as their 6 oz. side of Corralitos smoked ham. The bill for a glass of juice was simply an over-site by a new, morning waitperson. The gratuity was up to them. Being a responsible traveler simply means giving the owner, innkeeper, hotelier or waitperson an opportunity to rectify a mistake or something misunderstood. The guests could have easily approached the owner/innkeeper or our front desk staff to reverse the inadvertent charge for a glass of juice. And we would have been happy to listen to their concerns and try to resolve them. Surely they would have left as happier guests. Having been in the industry for nearly 30 years, we have traveled to many B&B properties and the range of meals is varied. We certainly feel our breakfast at Sorensen’s is one of the best to be found anywhere! It's too bad they didn't say anything and have now decided to not visit this lovely resort again, have a great breakfast (and other meals), or experience such a beautiful region of the high Sierra. With this explanation, perhaps they’ll change their minds someday. John and Patty Brissenden, Innkeepers Sorensen’s Resort 14255 Hwy. 88 Hope Valley, CA 96120 800.423.9949 or 530.694.2203


My favorite Sierra Getaway

5 su luglio 26, 2009

I have stayed at Sorensen's 7 or 8 times over the past 15 years. It has everything I adore, from cute and comfortable cabins, each with a different name and personality, to the super comfortable beds, gorgeous bed linens, and well-stocked kitchens. In addition there are a good number of cabins that allow dogs and they are pampered with a welcome biscuit. I have stayed in almost every dog-friendly cabin they have, based on the number in my party or availability. The resort cafe is superb. I ordered the Lamb house special and it was most likely the most delicious rack of lamb I have ever had. You'll find great hiking, fishing, and exploring right outside your door, since Sorensen's is located in the expansive Hope Valley, where you will find Carson River fishing, abundant wildflowers in summer, luminous golden aspens in the fall and great cross-country skiing in the winter. The Faith and Charity Valleys are just a short drive away, as is the Carson Pass, Blue Lakes, Wood's Lake, and Caple's Lake, which all offer the best in hiking, biking, fishing or photography. Everyone on the Sorensen's staff are so friendly and helpful. I had a cut on my foot and asked if I could buy some bandaids at the resort store.. they just gave me a couple that had antibiotic ointment on them and I was good to go for two days. When I was packing up to leave I asked where I could get ice. One of the women in the kitchen said she would take care of me and she filled up a big plastic bag full of ice and would not accept any money for it. Every time I visit Sorensen's I am blown away by the beautiful flowers and landscaping and love the fact they leave a lot of the grounds in a natural state so you feel even more as if you are in an authentic mountain setting, even though you are at a high-quality resort. I never can get enough time or money to stay as long as I like but am comforted knowing I can keep coming back for more wonderful experiences in the future.


A cozy wintry stay

3,8 su aprile 13, 2009

John, Patty, Sharon, the staff were all fabulous--friendly, accommodating, and patient. The price we were given was just right, the stay was comfortable, and quiet, and the breakfast was delicious and filling. We hope to attend again.


A snowy getaway

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2009

We melted in the comfy bed with the down comforter. Sat on our cabin porch, drank wine, looking out at all the cabins with lights on them. Took a snow walk at night.


stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

great people and service, food, and wonderful and cozy rustic cabins in a beautiful setting


most relaxing getaway

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

Everyone at the resort was very friendly and helpful. It was a nice quiet place to relax. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Like a mini home away from home.


A great place to stay

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2009

The cabins are warm and cozy, the food is delicious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Snow-shoeing and cross-country skiing conditions were ideal. It's our favorite place!


best private retreat

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2009

food was delicious, cabins delightful, staff very attentive.


cabin-log

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2009

very comfortable and cozy cabin. clean cabin. friendly staff. we enjoy the free beverages.


Perfect relaxation in the Aspens

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2009

Sorensen's is an old world resort with all the comforts of today. I can't even imagine a more relaxing, easy, friendly place to stay!


Way Overpriced

3,0 su gennaio 07, 2009

We stayed in Rock Creek log cabin and paid about $300 a night (during Christmas holidays). This cabin is one of their larger accommodations. Although the setting is nice (cabins are detached) and lack of phone and TV, in our opinion, is a plus but this cabin is essentially a small studio with the interior design and furniture quality of a Motel 6 and we still don't understand why it should be $300/night even on holidays. The restaurant is nice and the staff very friendly. But they are charging luxury-level prices for very mediocre accommodations.


excellent place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

So many different buildings that we stay in a different one each time we visit, which is quiet often.


unwind time

4,8 su novembre 14, 2008

The trip up to Sorensen's is nice and relaxing. Highway 88 is very picturesque as well, the cabins are very inviting and the inside of the cabins are made to look and feel very cozy!


Exactly What We Were Looking For!

4,8 su novembre 05, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at Sorensen's three times in the last two years, in three different cabins. Each cabin had something unique and intriguing about it, and although they may seem rustic to some travelers, they were each exactly what we were looking for. Everyone we encountered was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Sorensen's is located near awesome hiking trails and it was so relaxing and romantic to finish the days in the privacy of our warm cabin. We will definitely be returning!


Wonderful Fall and Winter Get Away

3,8 su settembre 08, 2008

Lovely cabins, beautiful fall colors, hiking trails etc. Perfect, relaxing atmosphere especially cabins by the creek. The food and service in the dining room is wonderful. Very friendly staff, especially the Innkeepers John & Patty.


Alpine Hideaway

4,0 su agosto 28, 2008

Situated in a high valley in the Sierras amongst Aspens and wildflowers, Sorenson's resort is the ultimate experience in relaxation.


Weekend getaway

5 su luglio 29, 2008

The stay was an outstanding one.


Best Value Cabin Resort

3,0 su luglio 08, 2008

Year-round Sorensen's offers a wonderful Cabin Resort to enjoy the Sierra Mountains and Hope valley area.


A Perfect Anniversary

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

The perfect setting, great food & wonderful staff made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. I feel like a new person - Thank you


Wonderful Place

4,0 su luglio 07, 2008

Food great, outdoors superb, cabin - cozy & well equipped. Service, informal & personal.


superb stay

5 su giugno 13, 2008

friendly, clean,yummy food,abundant wine, hot tubs, beautiful valley


a true resort

5 su giugno 13, 2008

a fantastic setting to connect with one's self. all the necessary amenities and a setting that is stunning


honeymoon heaven

4,0 su giugno 04, 2008

i loved it. the cabin's were clean and that says a lot for being out in nature. i love the fact that you didn't have to have your room cleaned every day. they have games and puzzles you can borrow. the stuff wasvery helpful


Wonderful

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

Excellent everything


Beautiful setting/wonderful accomodations

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. The beds were comfy, rooms cozy, food and wine was great.


Excellent

5 su maggio 27, 2008

Great cabin, great amenities. Clean and comfortable. Beautiful location.


Sorensen's Resort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $475
  • Recensioni (27) 4,4
  • Camere 34
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5306942203
  • Gratuito 1-8004239949

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina