Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco4,0

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay in a great location

4,8 su maggio 16, 2015

We loved our stay at Healdsburg Inn. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Staff was very friendly. The Inn is in a great location for exploring Healdsburg. We will definitely stay here again.


It worked & very convenient

2,8 su aprile 04, 2015

Right on the square and extremely convenient, clean and nice. Breakfast was included with the room, and to be honest that is why we selected this place over the other properties on the square. The breakfast was very good, included fresh fruit, Danishes, casserole, etc and was a very nice base before we began our tastings for the day. Cons: There wasn't enough breakfast for all of the guests. A breakfast quiche or casserole daily which were all wonderful but only made one each day, so if you weren't there with the early guests, you got a plate of scrambled eggs which were plain, disappointing but were made fresh for each patron who was unfortunate enough to miss out on the casserole. Hint: It would be so much easier and appropriate to whip up a 2nd casserole and keep it consistent and nice for every guest. (I mean how much is a breakfast casserole - which during our stay were all vegetarian, so no added cost of meat) Also, but we commented throughout our stay how it felt like a library as it was so quiet everywhere! We were glad we were by ourselves and not with our group of giggling, fun loving friends because we absolutely would have livened the place up & we're not sure that it would have been welcomed or well received. (And we're not youngsters either.) My husband had to watch me eat the casserole one day, and others watched us both eat it while they waited for scrambled the other two days. Great news; if you're the quiet, reserved, and don't make any noise type, this is the place for you! Or bring ten of your friends and rent the whole place and enjoy it the way you want to. Just ask for an extra casserole if you rent the whole place with all rooms. If I had it to do over, I'd have spent just a little more and stayed elsewhere and bought my own breakfast (which is easy to do), so didn't need to bring my library card. Ha Ha


Perfect location and quaint inn!!

4,4 su aprile 02, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. It is in the perfect location! The square is full of great shops, restaurants and tasting rooms - everything is within walking distance! We also visited many wineries and vineyards and Healdsburg is a central location where Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley and Russian River Valley meet. The service and staff at the Inn exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts every morning (included in our stay) were delicious and different each day! We also enjoyed the wine and apps in the late afternoon. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable - by far the most comfortable of any place we have stayed! The bathroom was nice, but the shower was very small and there is no vanity space for toiletries. The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful in giving suggestions and recommendations. We would definitely recommend it to others and would stay there again ourselves.


Another wonderful stay...

4,6 su marzo 29, 2015

This was our third stay in the last 7 years or so and it was just wonderful! We were reminded how much we love the location, the view overlooking the town square, and the breakfasts. When we checked out, they even offered to ship two paintings that we realized would not be as easy to take on the plane as we originally thought when we purchased them!


Relaxing One Night Summer Stay on the Square

3,6 su marzo 26, 2015

The Four Sisters Inns are always a cozy and it feels like you are going home. This was my first time staying at the Healdsburg Inn and the location alone gives one a reason to return. I love the Plaza/Square and it was a treat to wander grabbing dinner at Campo Fina, a drink at Bergamot Alley and then waking up to a delicious breakfast of quiche at the Inn!


Weekend retreat

4,6 su marzo 26, 2015

Great B&B with lots to do in the area. Rooms were nice and food great. Staff was very attentive, polite and very nice. Will definitely stay at this location again.


Perfect Weekend

4,8 su marzo 21, 2015

Great place to spend a birthday weekend!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.


At Home in Healdsburg

3,6 su marzo 17, 2015

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to experience the flavor of the wine country.


A delightful night in Healdsburg

3,8 su marzo 03, 2015

The breakfast was delicious. The wine hour was not as much fun as usual, given that the wine rep had been told it was a "tasting" and the white wine was gone within a half hour.Otherwise, we love the Inn, and the location cannot be beat.


A birthday getaway

4,6 su marzo 02, 2015

I whisked my wife away for 2 days in wine country. Healdsburg is our favorite. the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza has parking behind it based on availability, but easy to get to. The breakfast was nicely done, coffee tasty. We walked to all our dinners at night, which was convenient. We really enjoyed the stay.


Great Inn on the Square

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2015

Very comfortable, clean and cozy room and inn. Nice wine party, great food for breakfast, and accommodating staff. Easy access to everything in walking distance of Healdsburg! Would recommend and return again!


Great time in Healdsburg!

5 su febbraio 21, 2015

The location is ideal for shopping and restaurants. Lovely hotel in the heart of Healsdburg.


Return Visit

4,8 su febbraio 13, 2015

We've been staying at the Healdsburg Inn for years and never leave disappointed. Our room is fabulous, the morning breakfast is over the top, afternoon wine and cheese are always well done and relaxing, and the Inn is centrally located so that you can walk to many superb restaurants, wineries and shopping. We would never stay any where else.


Healdsburg Gem!

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2015

This was our first stay and we loved it! Next time we are in Healdsburg, we are staying at the Healdsburg Inn!


Our stay in Healdsburg

5 su febbraio 10, 2015

A beautiful and cozy boutique hotel. It is like staying with friends.


Wonderful stay!

5 su febbraio 09, 2015

Location is great. Walked the plaza exploring shops. We had a spacious room...very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in the door. Would stay here again if in the area.


Healdsburg 4 Sisters Inn

3,4 su gennaio 21, 2015

Great location, and the two nights for one made this an excellent value.


Healdsburg Inn

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2015

Everything was first class amazing! Thank you!


Nice B&B

3,4 su gennaio 14, 2015

We had a nice stay.


Disappointed

2,0 su gennaio 06, 2015

Disappointed in our stay this time, not up to the Four Sisters standard. Stain on the window shade, the toilet seat lid was scrubbed down to exposed wood, the bathroom tile was cracking. The breakfast was unimaginative and bland. I booked early with a request not to be next to the elevator or stairs, but when I confirmed my request, was told that since I had chosen one of the less expensive rooms, we would be located next to the elevator and stairs anyway.


Great Weekend Escape

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2014

Two days of rest and relaxation in Healdsburg. The Healdsburg Inn is right on the square so you can park your car and experience great restaurants, wine tasting, bookstores and shopping. Overall, a great experience.


This place thinks it is Sonoma, but it's not.

2,2 su novembre 06, 2014

For a high dollar price, we had a room that was under a stairway, so couldn't open the shade without people looking right in. The bathroom and room were too cramped. The staff very kindly moved us the next night, but the manager had such a bad attitude at check out about the entire thing that we will never go back. Cute town - but not worth the price of these rooms.


Quiet and lovely

5 su ottobre 28, 2014

We recently stayed on a Friday night in a downstairs room (#1) which I believe was an ADA accommodated room. The room was lovely; high ceilings, tastefully decorated, exposed-brick walls added to the charm. Every one of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The complementary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening were a nice treat. It's a small hotel yet it felt private and quiet -- I never heard upstairs guests or any noise. I would happily return to the Healdsburg Inn for another wine country getaway.


Fabulous Stop...

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.


Wonderful girls weekend

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!


Nice hotel on the square

3,2 su settembre 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.


Delightful and memorable

3,6 su settembre 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.


Perfect location - great service!

4,2 su agosto 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. Every employee we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the room was perfect for two of us - had a small sitting area and a great view of the town square. It's a perfect location for walking around Healdsburg - at one point I got chilly and needed a sweater. I was able to walk to and from the hotel before the wine got to the table! I would definitely stay again!


Beautiful, comfortable, and highly recommended! !

5 su luglio 30, 2014

The Inn at Healdsburg is a place of such charm and character that you can't get enough. The room has a very fresh feeling and smelled so great. Comfortable beds, robes and furniture. The location of the Inn was perfect for site seeing or doing the Walking Wine Tour, which was also something I would recommend. The breakfast was so yummy that I am still dreaming about it. The hospitality of the Inn was so incredible that I would stay there everytime. We can not wait to visit sgain.


Would Stay Here Again!

3,8 su luglio 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)


three days in Paradise!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

Absolutely delightful B&B. Staff went overboard to ensure guests got their money's worth.


Wine country visit

4,2 su luglio 05, 2014

The location is perfect! The Inn is charming and I would easily recommend to family & friends!


Comfy bed but very tired bathroom

3,4 su giugno 27, 2014

Love the ambience of Healdsburg square but the Inn didn't live up to expectations. Rooms, particularly bathrooms, are in need of renovation. Breakfast was delicious as was evening wine and snacks. The staff were very engaging and delightful to deal with.


Blissful Healdsburg Inn

4,8 su giugno 21, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely room at Healdsburg, #4. The room was a complimentary upgrade because we were there for our anniversary! We enjoyed the luxurious bed and room and loved the big bay window. In fact, on the Tuesday night we were there, we were able to open up the windows and hear the jazz concert in the plaza across the street! It was fabulous! From the check-in with McKenna to the scrumptious breakfasts to the lovely room, our entire stay was simply a delight!


Incredible find

4,6 su giugno 16, 2014

This inn has everything: the most comfortable beds, spacious rooms and very clean. It has a great location as well being right across from the village green. The friendly and helpful staff round out an incredible stay.


Healdesburg stay

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

Great location,bang in the middle of town.Check in service (Macenna) was excellent. At the price I would have thought the complimentary drinks would have been a tad more generous. raher than feeling guilty asking for more wine? Breakfasts could go with a better offering as well. Liked the stay but for the money more could be included as "Added value".


Healdsburg Inn May 2014

3,6 su maggio 29, 2014

Everything is within walking distance once you are settled in with more fine restaurants, tasting rooms and shops than you can cover in a day or two. The town square is busy during the day but things quiet down pretty quickly in the evening.


Fantastic Location and Room

4,6 su maggio 10, 2014

Right in the heart of Healdsburg. Peaceful, beautiful public and private rooms. Our room was really a small apartment with a kitchen, table, had a deck. As I recall it was one of the lower priced rooms. What a value!


Great Place!

5 su aprile 28, 2014

We loved this beautiful in right on the square. The building is charming with bay windows and lots of cool architectural details. Very clean, light and airy. The staff couldn't have been nicer too. And the wine and nibbles in the gorgeous dining room where we also had a fab breakfast was terrific. We will return!


Healdsburg Plaza

5 su settembre 01, 2013

We had a delightful stay here. We received a friendly greeting and personal tour of our room with recommendations on dining near the hotel and complimentary wine tastings around the plaza. We visited mid-week and received an upgrade in addition to a special internet last minute price reduction. The Inn provides evening wine and snacks and a wonderful breakfast. The room was spacious and with modern appointments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay.


Great get away

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2013

A perfect place to get away and relax. Location is perfect by the square. You can walk to do wine tasting, shopping, or enjoy great dining. The staff were very hospitable . We would recommend this B and B.


Healdsburg Gem

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

This is a gem of an inn. Pricey, but in a great location right on the square. Rooms were wonderful and breakfast was really delicious. Liked not having to be at breakfast at a specific time. The afternoon wine was really nice too.


Great Experience.

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn in February 2005, what a wonderful find for us. The staff was so accomodating on our every whim. The room we stayed in was quite large and the bathroom was also big, especially for a B & B. The Inn is located in the middle of the town square, which was surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Available for guest were bicycles, this was a great morning wake up and a great way to see the town of Healdsburg. I would never stay any where else but here when I return to this area. The location of Healdsburg to all the wineries and Red Wood Forest was easy and you got to get away for the overcrowded hustle and bustle. They were doing some construction next door, which was noisy at times, but hopefully they are done with it now.


Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $295 - $450
  • Recensioni (43) 4,3
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7074336991
  • Numero di Fax 1-7074339513
  • Gratuito 1-8004318663

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina