Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,1

Valore della struttura
77 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful B&B on the square.

4,4 su giugno 27, 2016

Beautiful room!! The afternoon wine and snack was disappointing (expected some cake and sweets). Also expected some pastries with breakfast.


Awesome B & B

4,6 su giugno 07, 2016

Very nice and quiet B & B. Great location.


great location

3,6 su maggio 24, 2016

Charming little Inn on the Healdsburg Plaza. Room was very clean and comfortable. One minor problem and that is that there is a skylight in Room 9 which seemed romantic at first but as it got light out in the morning not so fun. hard to sleep beyond sunrise. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was all the staff. We would stay here again but without the skylight.


Lovely inn

4,2 su maggio 24, 2016

Healdsburg Inn is a delightful inn in a great location. It's very quiet, considering it's right on the main square in the town. The town is easily walkable, and the inn is convenient to restaurants, cafes, spas, and shops. The breakfast room on the second floor overlooking the square is a lovely space for meeting other guests over late-afternoon wine and cheese or over breakfast. It's also a quiet space to read a book with a cup of coffee in the evening. The staff is helpful, friendly, and accommodating.


A night in Healdsburg

3,8 su maggio 23, 2016

Centrally located, it was an ideal stopover. Room very comfortable (Room III, facing front). Buffet Breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent. I should say that we were touring, and are from London, UK!


Perfect hotel on the square

4,6 su aprile 29, 2016

Beautifully restored historic property. Old world charm with all the modern amenities


Love this hotel

4,8 su aprile 18, 2016

Love to eat breakfast over the square. Great location to spend a great weekend.


Excellent location, very quiet and peacefuk

4,4 su aprile 03, 2016

We had the room on the first floor and absolutely loved it! Breakfast was healthy and filling each morning and staff were friendly. There were a lot of cardboard boxes in the hallway to our room for a few days but they got cleared up eventually. Had a lovely stay!


Perfect Healdsburg Location

4,6 su marzo 28, 2016

This was our first trip to Healdsburg and we were thoroughly impressed with the Inn and its location on the town square. Everything was within easy walking distance and the staff extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants etc. Breakfast and evening snacks were great! One staff member went out of her way to make sure we had fresh fruit available for breakfast. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and quiet. We will definitely recommend this Inn to friends and family.


The key to a successful wine country visit!

5 su marzo 06, 2016

A successful wine country trip is more than visiting great winery's. A well located Inn is key to a restful but fun experience. Heraldsburg Inn on the Plaza provided that vital part in our recent trip. Beautiful rooms, clean surroundings, helpful staff and wonderful food made our three day experience memorable. We will be back! Thanks, LW


Terrific location, lovely rooms

4,2 su marzo 04, 2016

This is the perfect spot in Healdsburg for access to dining, wine tasting around the square and shopping. The desk employees are efficient, but not very friendly. The upstairs kitchen person, for breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, nice breakfast and good evening wine tasting.


Get-away

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2016

This is the best place to stay in Sonoma County. The Inn is always perfect, you are close to wineries throughout the valley and can easily get over to Napa, great shopping in town, and there is great dining all within walking distance of the Inn.


My stay

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2016

We stayed two days for my wipers birthday. The Inn was quit net and clean.


Recent stay

3,6 su febbraio 18, 2016

Nice stay. Excellent service.


Unexpected gem

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2016

This stay was truly delightful. This Inn had a truly homey feel - intimate and cozy. The room was comfortable and spacious and the included breakfast in the morning was delicious.


Hburg Inn

3,0 su febbraio 15, 2016

Lovely stay. Great location.


Fun and refreshing

4,6 su febbraio 06, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the upgrade to a king size bed. We liked the room, the location and feel of Healdsburg. Great job.


Great stay

4,4 su gennaio 01, 2016

Stayed here a many times over the last 30 years and always have a had a great experience.


Cozy spot on town square

3,6 su dicembre 23, 2015

Quality and service consistent with the Four Sisters Inns family. Enjoyed getting to know Healdsburg a bit and discovering several wineries in the vicinity. Come sample the pinots!


Extremely Comfortable

5 su dicembre 22, 2015

What a find especially with the 2 nights for the price of 1 offer in the winter. The Inn was very quiet with only one other couple in the whole place. The staff was the best giving us very helpful info on wineries and restaurants and directions. We had a very relaxing time!


a plesent and relaxing stay

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2015

As always, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is friendly, warm, and welcoming Breakfast was quite good and nice for both the light eater and those of us that really like food in the morning the evening reception was just enough to nibble on if you wanted a later dinner The staff helped us get reservations, had maps, and everyone - including housekeeping greeted us with a smile.


Great location

3,0 su novembre 29, 2015

We had the King Suite in the back, not part of the main hotel. The location cannot be beat. The room was good, included a kitchen which was nice but we didn't really take advantage of. We had breakfast just one day and it was buffet style, but had both savory & sweet options as well as yogurt & toast so not a bad way to start the day.


`A very personal place to stay in Healdsburg

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2015

We had a lovely time. Every one was so friendly and helpful which made our stay special. OUr room was delightful and the deck a lovely place for the late afternoon glass of wine. Location fantastic.


Another Great Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza

5 su ottobre 16, 2015

This was our second trip to Healdsburg and our second stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. We just love staying there and enjoying all of what the town has to offer. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The daily breakfast and evening hors d'oeurves are excellent. The service at the front desk is always warm and friendly. We needed tape for a box (to bring home wine naturally!) and they provided it to us along with a sharpie for adding our name/address and FRAGILE to the box. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.


Stayed here for a destination wedding

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2015

This is a very cute and quaint hotel. The rooms make it feel very homey. We ate breakfast one of the days onsite at the hotel, it was pretty good. I would recommend visiting the tons of nearby restaurants. The hotel is right in the center of it all, so there is plenty to walk to.


WIne Trip

5 su settembre 26, 2015

The location of the Inn was perfect for traveling to the various vineyards. The breakfasts were delicious and plenty of food. The towels could have been a little newer and softer. They needed replacing. Overall, would definitely come back.


Fabulous spot!

5 su agosto 31, 2015

We would highly recommend the inn for location, cleanliness and great breakfast.


Great start to our honeymoon!

5 su agosto 20, 2015

Couldn't have asked for anything better, from check-in to check out, it was a great experience. The Healdsburg square location is fantastic for food and atmosphere. Great rooms and lovely breakfasts.


A wonderful slice of luxury

4,2 su agosto 14, 2015

Right on the square, beautifully maintained, it truly is a treat to stay here.


Upgraded to king room overlooking the Plaza

4,4 su agosto 04, 2015

We enjoyed a nice stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. The historic building has been very elegantly remodeled. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a large king room with a bay window and fireplace, shower, and spa tub. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in making sure we had an assigned parking spot. Two wines were offered with hor d'oevres. Fresh fruit, coffee and tea were available. We stayed on Tuesday evening and there was concert at 6PM in the Plaza. So nice to be able to walk and choose from many restaurants (we dined at Scopa!) and shops and a delicious ice cream shop right below the dining parlor. Breakfast buffet was okay with scrambled eggs and ham and pancakes, although we expected a little more gourmet with the recipes offered on-line. It was too hot to take advantage of their 3 available bicycles. The other couples at the B&B kept to themselves as there was no large dinner table to seat us all around together. I would suggest that the armoire be remodeled to include a small mini refrigerator in each room. I was disappointed that an item I had labeled with my name and room number and chilled in the guest refrigerator was taken. Housekeeping should replace burned out lightbulbs. Overall, I would recommend this elegant Bed & Breakfast and plan to be back. I loved the small town Plaza. Thank you, Four Sisters and staff!


Loved Our Stay

4,6 su luglio 10, 2015

Our room overlooking the park was lovely. We were on our way north so we only spent one nigHt. Certainly wish that it had been longer. A couple of doors from the inn is a wonderful ice cream shop. We definitely are looking forward to returning.


Great Location

4,2 su giugno 29, 2015

Our room had a beautiful view of the park across the street. We are looking forward to staying here again.


Great stay

4,6 su giugno 08, 2015

This was our first stay at a Four Sisters Inn. Our one night stay was wonderful wishing we booked for at least another night. I ordered for breakfast in bed and it was delivered on time, hot and delicious! We were delighted with the comfort of our king size bed. We stayed in the first floor handicap accessible room (which is one reason I chose this Inn. They were extremely helpful and offered the use of a shower chair. I will definitely stay here again!


very nice

3,8 su giugno 04, 2015

very nice


Great stay in a great location

4,8 su maggio 16, 2015

We loved our stay at Healdsburg Inn. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Staff was very friendly. The Inn is in a great location for exploring Healdsburg. We will definitely stay here again.


It worked & very convenient

2,8 su aprile 04, 2015

Right on the square and extremely convenient, clean and nice. Breakfast was included with the room, and to be honest that is why we selected this place over the other properties on the square. The breakfast was very good, included fresh fruit, Danishes, casserole, etc and was a very nice base before we began our tastings for the day. Cons: There wasn't enough breakfast for all of the guests. A breakfast quiche or casserole daily which were all wonderful but only made one each day, so if you weren't there with the early guests, you got a plate of scrambled eggs which were plain, disappointing but were made fresh for each patron who was unfortunate enough to miss out on the casserole. Hint: It would be so much easier and appropriate to whip up a 2nd casserole and keep it consistent and nice for every guest. (I mean how much is a breakfast casserole - which during our stay were all vegetarian, so no added cost of meat) Also, but we commented throughout our stay how it felt like a library as it was so quiet everywhere! We were glad we were by ourselves and not with our group of giggling, fun loving friends because we absolutely would have livened the place up & we're not sure that it would have been welcomed or well received. (And we're not youngsters either.) My husband had to watch me eat the casserole one day, and others watched us both eat it while they waited for scrambled the other two days. Great news; if you're the quiet, reserved, and don't make any noise type, this is the place for you! Or bring ten of your friends and rent the whole place and enjoy it the way you want to. Just ask for an extra casserole if you rent the whole place with all rooms. If I had it to do over, I'd have spent just a little more and stayed elsewhere and bought my own breakfast (which is easy to do), so didn't need to bring my library card. Ha Ha


Perfect location and quaint inn!!

4,4 su aprile 02, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. It is in the perfect location! The square is full of great shops, restaurants and tasting rooms - everything is within walking distance! We also visited many wineries and vineyards and Healdsburg is a central location where Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley and Russian River Valley meet. The service and staff at the Inn exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts every morning (included in our stay) were delicious and different each day! We also enjoyed the wine and apps in the late afternoon. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable - by far the most comfortable of any place we have stayed! The bathroom was nice, but the shower was very small and there is no vanity space for toiletries. The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful in giving suggestions and recommendations. We would definitely recommend it to others and would stay there again ourselves.


Another wonderful stay...

4,6 su marzo 29, 2015

This was our third stay in the last 7 years or so and it was just wonderful! We were reminded how much we love the location, the view overlooking the town square, and the breakfasts. When we checked out, they even offered to ship two paintings that we realized would not be as easy to take on the plane as we originally thought when we purchased them!


Relaxing One Night Summer Stay on the Square

3,6 su marzo 26, 2015

The Four Sisters Inns are always a cozy and it feels like you are going home. This was my first time staying at the Healdsburg Inn and the location alone gives one a reason to return. I love the Plaza/Square and it was a treat to wander grabbing dinner at Campo Fina, a drink at Bergamot Alley and then waking up to a delicious breakfast of quiche at the Inn!


Weekend retreat

4,6 su marzo 26, 2015

Great B&B with lots to do in the area. Rooms were nice and food great. Staff was very attentive, polite and very nice. Will definitely stay at this location again.


Perfect Weekend

4,8 su marzo 21, 2015

Great place to spend a birthday weekend!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.


At Home in Healdsburg

3,6 su marzo 17, 2015

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to experience the flavor of the wine country.


A delightful night in Healdsburg

3,8 su marzo 03, 2015

The breakfast was delicious. The wine hour was not as much fun as usual, given that the wine rep had been told it was a "tasting" and the white wine was gone within a half hour.Otherwise, we love the Inn, and the location cannot be beat.


A birthday getaway

4,6 su marzo 02, 2015

I whisked my wife away for 2 days in wine country. Healdsburg is our favorite. the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza has parking behind it based on availability, but easy to get to. The breakfast was nicely done, coffee tasty. We walked to all our dinners at night, which was convenient. We really enjoyed the stay.


Great Inn on the Square

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2015

Very comfortable, clean and cozy room and inn. Nice wine party, great food for breakfast, and accommodating staff. Easy access to everything in walking distance of Healdsburg! Would recommend and return again!


Great time in Healdsburg!

5 su febbraio 21, 2015

The location is ideal for shopping and restaurants. Lovely hotel in the heart of Healsdburg.


Return Visit

4,8 su febbraio 13, 2015

We've been staying at the Healdsburg Inn for years and never leave disappointed. Our room is fabulous, the morning breakfast is over the top, afternoon wine and cheese are always well done and relaxing, and the Inn is centrally located so that you can walk to many superb restaurants, wineries and shopping. We would never stay any where else.


Healdsburg Gem!

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2015

This was our first stay and we loved it! Next time we are in Healdsburg, we are staying at the Healdsburg Inn!


Our stay in Healdsburg

5 su febbraio 10, 2015

A beautiful and cozy boutique hotel. It is like staying with friends.


Wonderful stay!

5 su febbraio 09, 2015

Location is great. Walked the plaza exploring shops. We had a spacious room...very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in the door. Would stay here again if in the area.


Healdsburg 4 Sisters Inn

3,4 su gennaio 21, 2015

Great location, and the two nights for one made this an excellent value.


Healdsburg Inn

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2015

Everything was first class amazing! Thank you!


Nice B&B

3,4 su gennaio 14, 2015

We had a nice stay.


Disappointed

2,0 su gennaio 06, 2015

Disappointed in our stay this time, not up to the Four Sisters standard. Stain on the window shade, the toilet seat lid was scrubbed down to exposed wood, the bathroom tile was cracking. The breakfast was unimaginative and bland. I booked early with a request not to be next to the elevator or stairs, but when I confirmed my request, was told that since I had chosen one of the less expensive rooms, we would be located next to the elevator and stairs anyway.


Great Weekend Escape

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2014

Two days of rest and relaxation in Healdsburg. The Healdsburg Inn is right on the square so you can park your car and experience great restaurants, wine tasting, bookstores and shopping. Overall, a great experience.


This place thinks it is Sonoma, but it's not.

2,2 su novembre 06, 2014

For a high dollar price, we had a room that was under a stairway, so couldn't open the shade without people looking right in. The bathroom and room were too cramped. The staff very kindly moved us the next night, but the manager had such a bad attitude at check out about the entire thing that we will never go back. Cute town - but not worth the price of these rooms.


Quiet and lovely

5 su ottobre 28, 2014

We recently stayed on a Friday night in a downstairs room (#1) which I believe was an ADA accommodated room. The room was lovely; high ceilings, tastefully decorated, exposed-brick walls added to the charm. Every one of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The complementary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening were a nice treat. It's a small hotel yet it felt private and quiet -- I never heard upstairs guests or any noise. I would happily return to the Healdsburg Inn for another wine country getaway.


Fabulous Stop...

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.


Wonderful girls weekend

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!


Nice hotel on the square

3,2 su settembre 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.


Delightful and memorable

3,6 su settembre 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.


Perfect location - great service!

4,2 su agosto 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. Every employee we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the room was perfect for two of us - had a small sitting area and a great view of the town square. It's a perfect location for walking around Healdsburg - at one point I got chilly and needed a sweater. I was able to walk to and from the hotel before the wine got to the table! I would definitely stay again!


Beautiful, comfortable, and highly recommended! !

5 su luglio 30, 2014

The Inn at Healdsburg is a place of such charm and character that you can't get enough. The room has a very fresh feeling and smelled so great. Comfortable beds, robes and furniture. The location of the Inn was perfect for site seeing or doing the Walking Wine Tour, which was also something I would recommend. The breakfast was so yummy that I am still dreaming about it. The hospitality of the Inn was so incredible that I would stay there everytime. We can not wait to visit sgain.


Would Stay Here Again!

3,8 su luglio 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)


three days in Paradise!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

Absolutely delightful B&B. Staff went overboard to ensure guests got their money's worth.


Wine country visit

4,2 su luglio 05, 2014

The location is perfect! The Inn is charming and I would easily recommend to family & friends!


Comfy bed but very tired bathroom

3,4 su giugno 27, 2014

Love the ambience of Healdsburg square but the Inn didn't live up to expectations. Rooms, particularly bathrooms, are in need of renovation. Breakfast was delicious as was evening wine and snacks. The staff were very engaging and delightful to deal with.


Blissful Healdsburg Inn

4,8 su giugno 21, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely room at Healdsburg, #4. The room was a complimentary upgrade because we were there for our anniversary! We enjoyed the luxurious bed and room and loved the big bay window. In fact, on the Tuesday night we were there, we were able to open up the windows and hear the jazz concert in the plaza across the street! It was fabulous! From the check-in with McKenna to the scrumptious breakfasts to the lovely room, our entire stay was simply a delight!


Incredible find

4,6 su giugno 16, 2014

This inn has everything: the most comfortable beds, spacious rooms and very clean. It has a great location as well being right across from the village green. The friendly and helpful staff round out an incredible stay.


Healdesburg stay

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

Great location,bang in the middle of town.Check in service (Macenna) was excellent. At the price I would have thought the complimentary drinks would have been a tad more generous. raher than feeling guilty asking for more wine? Breakfasts could go with a better offering as well. Liked the stay but for the money more could be included as "Added value".


Healdsburg Inn May 2014

3,6 su maggio 29, 2014

Everything is within walking distance once you are settled in with more fine restaurants, tasting rooms and shops than you can cover in a day or two. The town square is busy during the day but things quiet down pretty quickly in the evening.


Fantastic Location and Room

4,6 su maggio 10, 2014

Right in the heart of Healdsburg. Peaceful, beautiful public and private rooms. Our room was really a small apartment with a kitchen, table, had a deck. As I recall it was one of the lower priced rooms. What a value!


Great Place!

5 su aprile 28, 2014

We loved this beautiful in right on the square. The building is charming with bay windows and lots of cool architectural details. Very clean, light and airy. The staff couldn't have been nicer too. And the wine and nibbles in the gorgeous dining room where we also had a fab breakfast was terrific. We will return!


Healdsburg Plaza

5 su settembre 01, 2013

We had a delightful stay here. We received a friendly greeting and personal tour of our room with recommendations on dining near the hotel and complimentary wine tastings around the plaza. We visited mid-week and received an upgrade in addition to a special internet last minute price reduction. The Inn provides evening wine and snacks and a wonderful breakfast. The room was spacious and with modern appointments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay.


Great get away

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2013

A perfect place to get away and relax. Location is perfect by the square. You can walk to do wine tasting, shopping, or enjoy great dining. The staff were very hospitable . We would recommend this B and B.


Healdsburg Gem

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

This is a gem of an inn. Pricey, but in a great location right on the square. Rooms were wonderful and breakfast was really delicious. Liked not having to be at breakfast at a specific time. The afternoon wine was really nice too.


Great Experience.

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn in February 2005, what a wonderful find for us. The staff was so accomodating on our every whim. The room we stayed in was quite large and the bathroom was also big, especially for a B & B. The Inn is located in the middle of the town square, which was surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Available for guest were bicycles, this was a great morning wake up and a great way to see the town of Healdsburg. I would never stay any where else but here when I return to this area. The location of Healdsburg to all the wineries and Red Wood Forest was easy and you got to get away for the overcrowded hustle and bustle. They were doing some construction next door, which was noisy at times, but hopefully they are done with it now.


Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $295 - $450
  • Recensioni (77) 4,3
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7074336991
  • Numero di Fax 1-7074339513
  • Gratuito 1-8004318663

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina