Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
185 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

The 1st night we lit the fireplace for the ambiance. In the morning we turned on the heater and while I was looking around for the vent, I was pleasantly surprised that the tile floor was warming up! We left the window open all night to hear the waves! Fresh coffee and a great breakfast begin great days at Half Moon Bay. We loved our visit and will return!


Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary

4,6 su settembre 19, 2013

We spent four amazing days here


Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 06, 2013

This place was just what we were looking for! Ocean-front, B&B but with privacy. We stayed here two nights on our week long honeymoon trip to the CA coast and this place by far helped make HMB stand out in our memory. When people ask us what our favorite thing was on our trip, we say sipping coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings on our balcony, enjoying the ocean. The owners were so nice, the breakfasts were delish. The rooms and overall building was very clean. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a low-key private getaway.


This was by far the best vacation experience I've had in many years

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Everything was perfect from the moment we walked in. A great value considering the perks.


Nice place, yummy breakfast

3,6 su settembre 02, 2013

The place was very nice and clean. The people working there were super friendly. The afternoon wine and cheese was good. The mood there was very calm. Breakfast was Banana Bread French Toast with coffee, orange juice and fruit -- it was pretty yummy! Nothing to complain about!


Spent many great nights at the Landis Shores

4,6 su settembre 01, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Landis for nearly the entire time it has been opened. (Nearly 15 years) Rooms are beautiful, well maintained, quiet, cleaned and we are always treated like wanted guests.


Anniversary Stay

3,4 su agosto 19, 2013

We were very pleased with the accomodations at Landis Shore Inn. The room was comfortable and the ocean view was especially nice . The food is wonderful, however, we are more meat and potatoes people. We were very impressed at how the staff bend over backwards to accommodate individual food request. And when they could not fulfill, they were willing to locate local options. We would highly recommended this inn for a quiet getaway.


Do not honor the hot deal!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2013

I gave it 4 stars because they didn't honor the "hot deal" We specifically took off a monday so we could use the deal on a sunday night but were told no. Also, when we arrived there was a lovely gift basket waiting for us, we thought it was because we were repeat customers, but later found out it was a gift from our daughter. There was no card! I have to say this though, we have been here 5 times and the service has always been wonderful, rooms clean, food scrumptious. I am a loyal customer so I'm disappointed about the hot deal and saving the $70.00 as there is a $30.00 Per Night charge for my dog.


Simply the best coastal experience

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Pleasant and knowledgeable staff greeted us. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Windows and a balcony afforded us the sights and sounds of the ocean. Mrs. Landis, a sommelier, helped us plan a side trip to Napa. All in all it was an enjoyable vacation.


Landis Shores

5 su agosto 07, 2013

I want to live here. This property is fabulous. We've stayed in two different rooms at different times and both were wonderful. The owners and staff are very helpful and very nice to talk with. Right near the ocean where you can hear the waves hitting the beach. Nice walking or biking path. Restaurant across the street or downtown. Food was delicious and ones that I have asked for recipes for.


Our Stay at Landis

4,2 su agosto 02, 2013

Great place, right on the coast. Can see and hear the ocean waves crash against the shore from your room- literally from your bed you can watch the ocean. Breakfast brought to the room- delicious. Gracious hosts shared their wine and stories with us. Personal attention but not intrusive. Will definitely be back!


Stay was OK but we won't be back

2,8 su luglio 30, 2013

The inn was clean, but not your typical comfy bed and breakfast. It was more like a hotel. We won't be back because Half Moon Bay is a pretty cloudy, foggy place all year around, and there weren't many activities. We'd rather go up the coast 30 minutes to an hour and visit Santa Cruz and Monterey where the weather is much better.


July 2013 visit

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I loved the proximity to the ocean- the sounds, smells, the whole ambiance. Plus the dolphins and pelicans outside our window were an added bonus.


Lovely stay

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and it was nice that there are are few room options for a one night stay. We left our door open a crack and could hear the ocean waves and the radiant heating flooring was a nice touch.


Love it and will return

3,6 su luglio 08, 2013

Location is great and love the room. The bathroom floor looked dirty when I first checked in. I will return.


Incredible views, outstanding service.

5 su luglio 06, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed out stay immensely at Landis Shores. The innkeeper was outstanding and extremely hospitable. We will definitely be returning here!


Smiling from ear to ear

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I had never been to Half Moon Bay or a bed and breakfast, but we are so glad that we finally made the time to go. Landis Shores was absolutely marvelous! Our room was right across the street from the beach, so we heard the waves all night long. Sweet music to sleep to. I like the security feature at the inn; if you are not staying there, you can't even get pass the front door. The staff was superb, and we will undoubtedly go again!!!!!


Great place to get away and relax!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Landis Shores. We loved the oceanfront room and the location was quiet enough that we could open our window at night and hear the waves. We checked in Saturday afternoon and were encouraged to make dinner reservations as the restaurants would be pretty busy. We decided to try the restaurant next door and the host made the reservations for us saying that we would get a better table if he did. We were pleasantly surprised to have our table overlooking the ocean! We took a walk on the beach path that goes on for quite a few miles. It was really lovely. The breakfast and the wine and cheese hour were great and the staff was polite and helpful.


Second Stay at Landis Shores

4,4 su giugno 26, 2013

We came back to Landis Shores after two years and our stay this time was even better than the first. We were welcomed by name and shown our very nice room. Was asked if we would like them to make reservations for us at the restaurant next door. The staff were very courteous and helpful, and were very respectful of our privacy. The entire property was very clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The rooms have been upgraded in the last couple years to include a new flat screen tv and ipod dock alarm clock. Two things we will know for our next visit: 1. Ask some specifics about the next mornings breakfast. There was fruit syrup all over the french toast. My wife REALLY dosen't like fruit syrup. Bummer. 2. Make sure to get ice before 8:30PM because the machine is behind locked doors after that. Thank you Landis Shores for a memorable 21st anniversary weekend. We will be back again!


A great mid-week getaway

5 su giugno 22, 2013

An outstanding place with people and service to match


Get-away day on the coast

4,0 su giugno 21, 2013

Landis Shores provided an excellent setting for a get-away day on the coast. The room was very comfortable, and the morning breakfast exceeded expectations. We have recommended Landis to others as the place to stay in Half Moon Bay.


Home away from home

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

Landis Shores, unlike most B&Bs, was built to suit this purpose. Therefore, the rooms are spacious and modern, the baths are up to date (whirlpool tub), and the rest of the facility is easily accessible. Parking is close and mostly shady. The staff during our visit was attentive and helpful. The food was delectable, and staff was gracious about dealing with my dietary limitations.


I would visit again!

4,6 su giugno 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we are already talking about visiting again for our anniversary! The atmospere was very private, relaxing and romantic. Thats what we loved best. The room was so comfortable and had everything we needed. We also stayed on a Wednesday night, so I'm not sure if the weekend feels more hectic, but our experience was it felt very private and calm. Our only complaint is we wish the rose petals they had spread on the bed were real not fake! I would reccommend this to anyone wanting a very private and peaceful getaway.


B and B and B - bed and breakfast on the beach

4,0 su giugno 05, 2013

The location right on the beach rocks!! With a balcony and gas fireplace as excellent touches. The staff were so genuinely freindly and accommodating, even without special breakfast needs for my wife and I. There really isn't any dining at a B and B so you can't rate the dining per se. It's a great place and based on the limited choices for B and B's in Half Moon Bay on the beach, the price is competitive (comparably so) but personally I think a wee bit steep, but it's supply and demand that determines the market. Overall I highly recommend the place for a B and B on the beach in Hal Moon Bay. A hearty 2 thumbs up!!


Calm and relaxing

3,8 su maggio 30, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend here enjoying the peace and quiet and the sound of the ocean waves. The bed was comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was fabulous, the view awesome. Very quiet. One of our breakfasts was so, so, but the other was very good. The room could use more comfortable seating. We will definitely go back again.


A Great Getaway

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

My husband and I took two nights to get away from the rest of the stress to spend time just us to. The Landis is an awesome location and we just had a wonderful time. The staff is amazing! thank you so much for our two days :)


Landis Shores

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

The bed wasn't as comfortable as we would have expected. The breakfasts were delicious and even brought to our room.


Over night get away

3,2 su maggio 28, 2013

Last minute get away. This was one of the only two rooms available. We were able to check in early. Lovely location. Nice restaurant right next door so you do not have to drive. To really be able to enjoy, you need 2 nights. Wine and cheese was delicious and quaint. Enjoyed the room but we think it needed a sitting area with comfy chairs for two instead of the one. We would definitely go back but would like to try another room.


Another Wonderful Ocean Stay!

5 su maggio 23, 2013

I always look forward to sleeping with the surf at Landis Shores Inn. Right by the ocean is the only way to truly appreciate the spectacular Pacific. Landis Luxury never disappoints. Beautiful, comfortable, CLEAN room make it a perfect healing escape. Best TV system on the coast so you can stay informed with the world, Computer available anytime, soft music & cozy fireplace room, wine and tasties served there, yummy homemade breakfast in bed, if you would like, all so inviting and relaxing, better than home! Ken, Ellen and their great loyal staff of many years, feel like family yet give you total privacy if you wish. Looking forward to the privilege of visiting the Landis home Inn again!


Ocean-side stay

4,0 su maggio 03, 2013

The setting was spectacular and the room very quaint and comfortable. Our hosts made us feel welcome and looked after our needs. The morning breakfasts were delicious and hearty. We looked forward to our late-afternoon wine selections and hors d'ouevres. We definitely will return. Relaxing and sleeping to the sounds of the ocean's waves was most appealing. Definitely enjoyed our stay.


Great weekend!

4,4 su aprile 17, 2013

Loved the location, the room, the service and the details. Brian was so friendly and warm. Great B&B feel while still feeling like a larger hotel. Some B&Bs are cramped but this was perfect. Heated floors, great DVD and game selection. We loved to leave our window open and listen to the waves. Landis Shores will be the only place we will EVER stay again in HMB.


Great Getaway

4,2 su aprile 15, 2013

This was a great place! We will return and suggest to others.My only concern was the bed was a little dated, made a lot of noise getting up from it. Other than that, absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend


Worth a Second Time

5 su aprile 14, 2013

We would love to go back! Food was excellent! Our stay was wonderful!


The Best place to Relax

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

My wife and I needed a place where just enjoying the atmosphere was key. And it is exactly what we received. A stay worth returning yearly if we can get the time away. The wait staff was beyond exceptional, the breakfast was divine, and the wine social was such a magnificent cherry to a wonderful stay. I was more than happy to write a review for this place, I would recommend this place to my best friends, family, co-workers, even people I barely know. The sounds of the oceans all night long was not only mood setting, but relaxing and comforting. Standing ovation....High Five....BEST place ever!!!! Book it now.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su marzo 28, 2013

Great attentive service from the moment I walked in. Very clean impressive room. Views can't be beat. A place to go to either be solo or with someone special. There were no negatives for me. I will be back as often as I can.


Great Time

2,8 su marzo 01, 2013

Staff was friendly, room very quiet, view GREAT, only wish that there was hot coffee or tea throughout the day.


Sleeping with the sound of the waves

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2013

Listening to the crash of the shore is relaxing as it is invigorating. Watching the sunset from a private balcony is a small plus too.


Great place

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Right near the beach. Great service and the breakfasts were superb


A Birthday to Remember

5 su febbraio 21, 2013

My boyfriend brought me here to celebrate my birthday ... It was my first stay ... A memorable weekend I will forever hold ... a perfect view ......Outstanding accommodations and a gracious ,attentive host ... I can't wait to return ...


Relaxing Get Away Spot

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2013

Such a relaxing get away shot. To fall asleep with the sound of crashing waves and wake up with spectacular ocean views is what vacation is all about.


Right on the water!

3,4 su gennaio 24, 2013

Nice room, well appointed - and the view was to die for. Falling asleep every night to the sound of the waves was heaven and the breakfast was nicely done. Roxanne and Brian were both considerate and helpful. Have recommended Landis Shores to others and will be back!


Wonderful Service and Location!

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2013

We recently spent three nights here and it was magnificent from start to finish. We stayed in the Champagne Room which is off to the side but it still has a clear view of the Ocean throw the door which is plainly visible from the bed. WAking up to that view was lovely. and the inn is literally across the street from the Ocean. Inn, street, ocean. So it really is an Oceanfront property. The sound of the waves was lovely. Even though we arrived after 9, Brian who checked us in was extremely helpful and asked if we wanted him to arrange dinner reservations for the next day which was New Year's Eve. The staff seemed to always go the extra mile to help us out with anything, even if it was not related to the Inn. The room is just beautiful. So clean. the washroom is almost as big as the bedroom, with a shower and a whirlpool tub. It has every convenience..iron, dryer, mini fridge, even a couple bottles of water. The fireplace is so romantic and the heated floor was just divine. The TV is nicely hidden away and they have a lovely selection of current DVDs if you want to just chill and watch a movie in bed. Oh, and the breakfast - aye....so tasty and decadent. You know you are on vacation. The HMB area is lovely too. The Pacific Coast trail is a lovely walk in bothh directions from the inn. Lots of other inns to see and little restaurants, a pier, light house, fishing, marina, and of course, the beautiful coastline wit the adventurous surfers. This is a dog friendly area so if you love dogs this is the place to see others and take yours too. Hope to be back here one day.


We will be back!

5 su novembre 21, 2012

Everything was just as advertised and maybe a little more. We are coming back.


The view was incredible

4,4 su novembre 14, 2012

We wanted an ocean view and this place exceeded our expectations.


Another Wonderful Stay At Landis Shores

5 su novembre 14, 2012

Yet another wonderful weekend at Landis Shores. Can't wait to do it again!


Great view!

3,8 su novembre 07, 2012

I loved the fact that the Russian River Room had all of the amenities (balcony, fireplace, larger tub, robes, mini fridge). The decor could use an upgrade and the view did not look directly over the ocean. The only food within walking distance was the restaurant next door, so we went there both nights. Luckily, we were able to have wine and appetizers at Landis as well as breakfast in our room each day. We relaxed completely and sat on the balcony reading and drinking wine. I always try to stay in B&Bs before a high end hotel since it feels more personal, I do wish Landis would update to up the value of the experience. Thank you!


Need to relax?

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2012

This is your place! Our room was in the front we loved the view and sound of the waves! The staff and owners could not be kinder, the wine and snacks was so yummy and the breakfast was outstanding! I work at a fast pace ER and was in great need of a quiet positive place happy to say I found it and plan to return the next time I get some days off! Two baby boomers from Oakdale, Ca


Another great stay at Landis Shores

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

This was our fourth stay at Landis Shores and the fourth different room. The rooms have always been awesome. The staff has always gone above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy. We always look forward to the wine in the evenings and breakfast in the morning and have never been disappointed. We look forward to our next stay !!


Total Relaxation!

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

We stayed here two nights and it was fantastic! Hearing the waves crash on shore right outside our window was so relaxing! The staff is so nice and accommodating. Plus, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! If, we're in the area again in the future, we would definitely stay at Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn!


Perfect Oceanside B & B

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay. It is located on the beach. At night you can lie in bed and hear the waves crashing against the shore. The staff is professional, courteous and always willing to make your stay enjoyable. I have been there numerous times and this is the perfect get away place.


Wonderful

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

The rooms great but the view spectacular. The best breakfast ever.


Half Moon Bay

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2012

Thanks for a lovely stay at the B&B. Will recommend to friends/family!


Too Pricy

2,6 su ottobre 20, 2012

I booked this room expecting a very nice bed and breakfast place due to paying close to $300 a night but what I got was an average place and not really worth the price. Breakfast was nice and you have the option to have it in your room but the downside is if you want coffee or tea, you have to go out to the main room to get it. You might as well have breakfast out in the main room since there is no coffee or tea in the room. Although you have a queen bed, the mattress was hard and it felt old as one side was sagging more than the other. As for the bathroom: the bathroom products (shampoo/rinse/soap) are made in China by some company I have never heard of. I have stayed at Four Seasons Hotel where the room was $300/night and they had L'Occitane products in the room which are wonderful products. One last thing, there is no ceiling or any type of fan to help cool down the room. My room never got below 69 degrees and that is way too warm for sleeping. I didn't sleep that good due to a hard sagging bed that is old and a way too warm room. I wasn't comfortable and was regretting booking the hotel. I would say, I would not recommend this place and will definitely not stay here even if offered a free stay. I think the next time I want to stay in HMB it will be at the Beach House or other nice B&B.


Delightful Stay; We'll Be Back!

3,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

What a find! Once we found the right turnoff from Hwy. 1... Wonderful getaway, less than an hour from our home in the City. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, and the little [not so little] extras, like wine and cheese in the afternoon: yummy. We've already booked for Valentine's Day and Whale Watching in February!


Location could not have been better!

3,0 su ottobre 16, 2012

The location of this inn would be hard to beat. Spectacular ocean view! The innkeeper was very friendly without being intrusive. The room was as described and therefore what we expected. There is a restaurant located right next door with obviously equally spectacular views. The service and food on both nights was great. Breakfast at the inn was lovely and so if you are looking for a peaceful, low key getaway, this would be the perfect spot.


Oceanfront!!!!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

This truly is oceanfront. We went to sleep every night to the crashing waves - perfect! There are wonderful biking/walking paths just steps away from the Inn, and we took advantage of them each morning of our stay. Our room was bright and airy, and I enjoyed the jetted tub in our bathroom. The staff was always accommodating and the breakfasts were wonderful - if a bit heavy on the carbs - but heck, it was vacation! We had a great stay & will return.


Great location, needs a decor update

3,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

We recently stayed here for a weekend. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. Most of the rooms have a great view of the ocean, are kept clean, and with the amenities you would expect. The only downside is that the decor looks dated and could use a refresh.


Great view of ocean and delicious breakfast.

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

The inn sits just across the street from the ocean so great view of waves and ocean waves. The breakfasts were very, very good. Nice touch to have cheese/crackers/wine in afternoons.


Mind and Body Recharge Zone

5 su settembre 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B as part of our vacation to San Francisco. It was the perfect get away! We honestly would have rather spent the majority of our trip in the Half Moon Bay area because there is so much to do, and very stress free! Landis Inn B&B was fabulous! We felt like royalty during our 3 nights at the Inn! I'll share with you our favorite memories: The Host met us upon arrival (at 10pm) with a complimentary bottle of wine - just what we needed after spending half the day in an airport, the Inn is situated right on the Beach, so all you could hear with our open sea side window was the sound of crashing waves, the fireplace was lit in our room with the flip of a switch, the Jacuzzi bathtub was the best way to relax after a long day, the breakfast was amazing, the Hosts we so gracious when helping us plan our stay in California, from printing out maps to booking dinner reservations, and over all we just felt such peace the entire time we were there. As we fell asleep one evening we read the bedside notes from others who enjoyed the room we stayed in - it was so incredible to see how many people have enjoyed the same since of relaxation that we did. Mr. and Mrs. Landis have a gem of a B&B and we can’t wait to go back and hopefully share this amazing find with friends and family.


The ocean at my door

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

The website promised ocean views and sounds. Wow did it deliver!!! It was worth every penny of the high rates ($300/night) to wake up to the ocean and hear the waves all night long. It was exactly what I was looking for in a coast B&B. The breakfast was lovely and delicious. Everyone was helpful and very nice. I will come back.


One night Stay

3,8 su settembre 04, 2012

I only had one day to plan a quick getaway for my husband and I. I looked at many places but I wanted to be close to the ocean and an early check in. I booked online and then e-mailed about early check in. They e-mailed back let me in at 12:30 because my room would be ready. I also went for the romance package-flowers-champegne-choc strawberries. extra $70.00 We arrived even earlier then expected and asked if we could park our car and walk the beach until it was time. They agreed and we took a nice stroll on the beach. We had the Napa Valley room, full ocean view, heated floors, nice tub, balcony, TV, wine and cheese at 4:40 to 6, tea set out all night, coffee in the am (7am), Breakfast between 9-10:30. The rooms have a hotel comfort. I have been to B&B's and they are in a house and you sleep in a real bedroom but don't tell the lady at the front desk that. She scolded me when I mentioned being in a hotel. She gave us a short tour and off we went. The wine and cheese was a good snack and the breakfast is their choice. We had spinach quiche, potatoes, orange juice and fruit. 9 is a little late for me but I guess I was supposed to sleep later. Price is up there and a hot tub would be a nice touch. The only thing that was disappointing were the windows. They were very dirty. I washed mine off myself inside and out on the balcony so I could see the ocean from my bed. A squeegee would fix that and you can do it from inside. I took some great pics. Had a great time.


My anniversary Surprise.

4,2 su settembre 03, 2012

It was our 26th Wedding anniversary and I wanted to surprise my wife with something special. Landis Shores was perfect in every respect to help me pull it off. Our room was perfect. Thirty feet or so from the waves, a second story patio to overlook it all, a gorgious fireplace, a giant whirlpool bath, and a great comfortable bed. Then, to top it all off, when we entered the room there was rose petals scattered on the bed and floor and a gift basket of bath minerals, body butter lotion, and rich chocolates for my wife to enjoy. We toasted with champagne and went right next door for a great seafood dinner. When we woke the next morning, we were served in our room a wonderful breakfast. My hat goes of to you Ken and Ellen. The best of the best. We have now found a second home. I highly reccommend Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn for a totally relaxing experience.


Best decision for a romantic getaway

5 su agosto 29, 2012

The room was fantastic with an amazing view! The sounds of the ocean waves at night was relaxing next to a gas fire place. The jet tub was relaxing as well. They also have a nice selection of movies to watch in case you want a bit of distraction and when you are ready for dinner, there is a great place right next door. Breakfast was amazing and the service was the best I've seen in years. Romantic walks on the beach are a few steps away!! PERFECT place for a relaxation, romantic getaway.


Landis review

4,4 su agosto 29, 2012

Lovely room , sound of the waves all night , awesome jacuzzi bath tub . A perfect place to unwind and relax . Afternoon wine and cheese , a full breakfast in r room, and morning coffee , tea, and biscotti in the lobby !


Worth a second visit

3,6 su agosto 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Bordeaux Suite. Roomy and well-appointed. Loved being sp close to the ocean. Was only able to enjoy breakfast one of mornings and there did not seem to be much interest in being flexible; same with the wine and cheese in the afternoon. At exactly 6:00 p.m. Everything disappeared.


This was a nice getaway trip so relaxing.

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

My husband and I had a great time. It was the best sleep we had in a long time.We turned everything off turned on the fireplace, heated the floors, opened the door that looks over the ocean listened to the waves crashing and turned on some jazz music. It was so peaceful.We plan to go back again.


awesome view - awesome getaway

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

the room and view were spectacular - what a great place to escape and get away - and refresh the soul!


Great place

4,2 su agosto 14, 2012

The breakfasts were delicious, room spotlessly clean, facilities top notch, location perfect, and the hosts friendly and attentive. You won't be disappointed.


Beautiful location

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

Beautiful location. Loved having the window open and listening to the waves all night long. Friendly hosts.


Loved our stay !

4,0 su agosto 11, 2012

The room views are not to be missed! You can not get any closer to the ocean than this! Every night the ocean surf lulled us to sleep!!! The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are to die for! We loved the quiet seclusion that the Landis offers. You fell as if you and your husband are the only two people in the whole world! It was heaven! The staff work very hard to be very helpful and available without looming over you. They are very friendly as well. we stayed five nights and felt renewed after our stay. It was a great choice for our 25th wedding anniversary.


I will return! :)

4,2 su agosto 05, 2012

Loved staying at the Landis! The hospitality was awesome. I actually almost felt like I was visiting family! :) Lovely setting and people!


Great escape!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

Peaceful, quaint rooms with a wonderful view. The staff is friendly, and they provided great recommendations for nearby restaurants and they provide a wonderful breakfast each morning. The wine list for wine to purchase on site is excellent with a wide variety at reasonable prices. I loved the heated floors in the rooms!


Landis Shores Value to Life

5 su agosto 01, 2012

This Home you Rent is Very clean and Comfortable Extension of your own home with out the Stress and could extend your life a necessary in to days lifestyle Thank You To the Owners who open there home and make a very Enjoyable stay


Best place to relax and have a wonderful time

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Landis Shores is an exceptional place to stay. Great service, beautiful surroundings. Wonderful breakfast and afternoon wine. Highly recommended!


Much Needed Quiet Serenity

5 su luglio 27, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. My partner and I stayed for one night and it was amazing. Ellen gave us a tour of the inn and our room then let us be. We went out to Pasta Moon for dinner and had a great meal. Ellen delivered our breakfast to our room and it was fabulous. The solitude, privacy and quiet atmosphere were just what we needed to unwind and relax.


Great get away weekend stay.

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Great location and very helpful staff. Rooms and common area very clean and invititing. Excellent happy hour and breakfast menus. Get view from the private deck and room.


Beautiful establishment

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

Beautiful room, friendly service and delicious breakfast. Perfect weekend for us.


Loving the Landis Shores

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend together at the beautiful Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn. We truly enjoyed this idyllic place located at Miramar Beach. I also found the staff very helpful and personable. I really appreciated that they accommodated our two Yorkies during our stay. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the Champagne room was perfect for our stay. I highly recommend the Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn .


My getaway at Landis Shores

4,4 su luglio 09, 2012

There is nothing more relaxing than listening to the waves crash on the beach while resting in your comfy room at Landis Shores. While staying at the Inn, I enjoyed their delicious breakfast, and daily happy hour complete with appetizers and wine. To work off all the food and drink, there are miles of beach and trial to run, bike, or take a leisurely walk with friends or canines. I would highly recommend staying at Landis Shores for a rejuvenating getaway!


This is our fifth time staying at the shores, and it will not be our last, the staff is very interested in making your stay a memorable one, I would recommend the site and staff to any of my friends.

5 su luglio 09, 2012

All and all, you do get everything you stay in a bed and breakfast for, great rooms, views, staff, and Breakfast..


Great weekend on the ocean

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

The service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. Great breakfast in the morning that can be delivered to your room. Great views of the ocean, very comfortable rooms. Had a great time, very relaxing and romantic. Matter-of-fact, got engaged on this trip. If you want a nice getaway near the ocean, this is the place.


Landis Inn Stay

4,4 su giugno 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on the weekend. The room was excellent, very comfortable. Should probably bring your own DVDs if you want to watch something. Surf is very loud. And the view is as described. Food can be delivered to room. Coffee only provided in the morning. Ice must be specially requested. Teas and chocolate available 24 hours.


Go to sleep to the sound of waves!

4,2 su giugno 25, 2012

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here and really enjoyed our stay! The Inn is located nearly righton the waterfront (there is a road between the Inn and the coastline) but the Inn was built so that all you see is the water. Just gorgeous! I appreciated the fireplace and the tub, although we wish the tub had been larger. The amenities were first-rate and the hosts were very accommodating, especially Roxanne, who was so kind to share recommendations for restaurants and offered to make reservations. She was attentive and even fetched Diet Cokes for us at the cocktail hour, since we aren't wine drinkers. If you are someone who enjoys wine, you will love this area, as well, as it seems everywhere you go they work hard to configure just the right wine for your meal. We spent the day driving up and down the coast, enjoying the scenery and the little towns. Next time, we'll head to Monterery/Carmel, as we've heard it's beautiful! This Inn is literally 25 minutes to the heart of San Francisco, so it would make a great home-base. We ended our 9 day trip here, instead, after spending 6 days in the city. It was a welome respite from the busy-ness of San Francisco! Our stay was a Christmas gift from our parents - they bought us an "I Love Inns" gift certificate, and Landis Shores happened to be one of the places that honored it, so when we decided on San Francisco, it was the place we chose. We couldn't have been happier - we were sad to leave, but look forward to returning sometime! June 20-22, 2012 - from Guthrie, OK


Great waterfront B & B

4,6 su giugno 17, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at Landis Shores in the Porto room. Very nice views from the room (nice to wake up and see the waves from the bed) and it has a fireplace too. The Inn is very convenient for taking a walk up the coast and is right next door to the Miramar Restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast was outstanding. You can choose to have it in the common room or brought to your room in the morning. Some B & B's are more conducive to getting their guests together to meet and talk, this one wasn't, but it didn't really detract from the experience.


SanFrancisco vacation

3,8 su giugno 12, 2012

A nice alternative to staying in SanFran. Very comfortable, good location and a beautiful balcony with ocean view.


Great Bed & Breakfast!

5 su giugno 04, 2012

Landis Shores was such a relaxing beautiful place to stay! The service was wonderful, and the breakfasts were excellent! I will definitely be staying there again!


Amazing getaway!!!

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

Loved this place! Room was very nice, bed comfortable and nothing better than waking to the sound of waves just feet from your room. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and heated floors. Ken was nice enough to let us check in early since the room was ready and we even got a late check out since we had a flight later in the day. Putting this one on our list for many return visits!


3 Day GetAway

5 su giugno 02, 2012

We needed to get away from home tasks and relax after a challenging stressful month of job responsibilities. Landis Shores is a guaranteed winner (history of 3 stays). The sound of the ocean waves through your window lulls you to sleep every night. The gas fireplace is easy to use (just a switch) and very romantic. Breakfast in bed or on your personal balcony is always delicious and considerate of allergies or other needs. We love chatting with the other guests, Ken & Ellen, or Brian over wine, cheese, and crackers most afternoons. Walks along the beach just outside your door, shopping in Half Moon Bay and dining in the many delicious restaurants was all close by. This is very repeatable. Many celebrate anniversaries or honeymoon here.


Very Nice B&B With A Great Ocean View

3,6 su giugno 01, 2012

Good food, great view, quiet and peaceful, this B&B is in a prime location within easy driving distance of everything Half Moon Bay has to offer.


Great Hotel and Great Experience

5 su giugno 01, 2012

It was a really great opportunity to stay at Landis Shores, first thing is the ocean view it takes your breath away, second the staff is amazing always ready to help you with anything, third the breakfast is just great and you can have it in your room. All this things together plus the Jacuzzi tub made our staying at Landis Shores just unforgettable. Jose S.


Very pleasant stay

5 su giugno 01, 2012

We loved our stay at the Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn. Our room was 50 yards from the sand & we opened our window to fall asleep to the crashing surf. You just dont get that in San Jose! The Inn was conveniently located to some of the best restaurants in Half Moon Bay and one is right next door. The room had a flat screen TV & there is a DVD library in the commom area. Most evenings, wine & snacks are placed in the dining area to enjoy. This was a good opportunity for us to meet some of the other guests & owners. We would recommend the Inn for a very nice personable stay & quiet getaway. T&D San jose, CA


Hate to tell you that it is wonderful....

4,6 su maggio 27, 2012

Hate tell you that the Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn is wonderful because it will be harder to get reservations! We were in the mood to be ON the beach and couldn't have asked for more! Beautiful room was just a stone's throw from the beach. The service crew is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was amazing and could be brought to your room, which I much prefer. Afternoon wine and cheese was very tasty. Ellen Landis knows her wines. A very pleasurable weekend. Have already made reservations to visit again.


No other like it.

4,8 su maggio 21, 2012

We've attempted to stay at other BnB's, but we've yet to find one that compares close to Landis Shores. We love the ocean front views and the culinary skills of Ken surpass any breakfast out there. It is a bit expensive, but you can't put a price on ocean waves, fog horn and great personal service. My wife and I consider Landis Shores "Our Place". The Souza's Salida Ca


8th time

5 su maggio 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Landis 8 times in the past 7 years, It is thee MOST WONDERFUL PLACE!!!!!!!!! I can hardly wait to return. It is a special occasion place for me. Get one of the rooms with the rocking chairs!


The best place to stay in Half Moon Bay

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Simply the best place to stay. Close to a great restaurant and the ocean. It is on a great path that goes for miles. Will stay here again for sure.


Intimate Ocean Experience!

4,2 su maggio 03, 2012

We spent out honeymoon here in the Napa Valley room. You can see the ocean from the bed! The service here was amazing. The breakfast is probably the best I have had at any inn. There is a wonderful restaurant next door. The price is a little on the high side but well worth it for any special occasion!


A great day in Half Moon Bay

5 su aprile 17, 2012

It is a wonderful inn. Beautiful room and service plus a great ocean view.


Weekend to remember.

3,6 su aprile 16, 2012

We had a much needed get away and loved how close to the ocean we were, everything was so close and convenient, walking, Peet's coffee Sam's Chowder House,etc. Ellen, Ken and staff were wonderful hosts, we will be back for sure!


Can't Wait to go Back

5 su aprile 12, 2012

The view was amazing, the food was delicious, the room was warm and inviting, and the hospitality matched all of the above. Our expectations were exceeded on all fronts. We are already planning our return.


Valentines Day Stay

4,4 su aprile 11, 2012

Great rooms. Great service. Overall great experience. This was the first Valentine's Day we spent together and we'll remember it for a lifetime. I love this place and can't wait to plan another stay there this summer.


We had a fantastic stay! I would have had Outstanding service but had issues with message! There is no couples message and the lady that call messed up my surprise by calling my boyfriend. Then called him a different name. Did not offer a discount for mistake! Other then that I would stay there agai

4,8 su marzo 14, 2012

People are so nice! Stayed in the Napa Room and it was perfect! It is a perfect spot! close to alot of great places to go!


Landis visit # 2

5 su marzo 12, 2012

Our stay was as wonderful as our 1st. We love it here.


2 night weekender

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the San Francisco Bay room. It had a great unobstructed ocean view, and being on one end of the hall, the balcony is slightly more private than some of the other rooms. Some of the website pictures are inaccurate in that the TVs have all been upgraded to flat screen HD versions. The breakfasts were really tasty (waffles and sausage one morning, omelet the next). Overall a great experience, albeit slightly pricey for anything but a special occasion.


aaos stay

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

great location if you love crashing waves at night. website very accurate in terms of room appearance and staff was great. try the gibraltor cafe it is as good as the reviews would indicate.


Beautiful view with a quiet and serne atmosphere.

3,0 su febbraio 08, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to give special thanks to Ellen Lasndis for her hospitality and sinserity. The staff was very helpful and welcoming during the course of our stay.


Romantic Evenning with my Wife...

5 su gennaio 26, 2012

Our stay was amazing. Beautiful view, Breakfast in bed and my wife loved it.......


Take me away...

4,2 su dicembre 21, 2011

Fabulous place for a getaway. If you like the sound of the ocean and sunsets this places is for you!


Outstanding Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Ken and Ellen are wonderful hosts. Best place we have stayed on the Coast!!


LANDIS SHORES - TRANSLATION: PARADISE

5 su novembre 25, 2011

Landis Shores offers serenity and tranquility most hotels can't touch. Ken and Ellen Landis offer personal service that surpasses even the best hotels. We would recommend Landis Shores to all our friends and look forward to staying there again.


Landis Shores

4,8 su novembre 15, 2011

Had an exceptional time. The management upgraded our room to an ocean front for the last two days of our three night stay. Will definitely recommend this B&B and also return again when in the south SF area. Thank you.


Great location, great service, small room

4,0 su novembre 14, 2011

Everything about our stay at Landis Shores was outstanding except for the size of the room and the value paid. Being only my second B&B experience, maybe all B&Bs have small rooms, but I was actually surprised at how little room there was. It was actually a bit smaller than a standard-sized hotel room. With the two massages and the romance package, it came to over $600. Nice, but pricey. It was less than 50' from the beach, so that was nice.


We'll be back

5 su novembre 11, 2011

We went to celebrate my birthday and what a treat it was. The Inn is in a perfect location where the waves slam into the shore and make a wonderful sound to lull you to sleep. The room is set up so you can just look out onto the ocean and see the surfers, swimmers and fisherman. The owners Ellen and Ken were outstanding hosts and can answer any question about the area and the wonderful restaurants. They even have a nice library of videos you can watch in your room. Very romantic....a must to be at. Gail A


Excellent Stay

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

We had a great stay for 2 nights. Great hospitality, nice wine and cheese in the late afternoon, and a delicious breakfast delivered to the room. The inn is right on the water, and we had awesome weather, which made it lovely to sit on our small balcony and enjoy the sun with our wine. We will be back. Thank you!


Romantic get away

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

The room was wonderful with the sounds of the ocean filtering in all night. Very romantic. Balcony was a little small, but still big enough to have breakfast on every morning. Service was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful with any request that we had. One of the best weekends that I have ever had between the service, room and the view.


Beautiful place to relax

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

This was our 4th stay at Landis Shores. We love the place for its location and excellent service.


Perfect Room

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2011

The stay at Landis Shores was wonderful!!! Waking up to the ocean sounds was breathtaking! Will definitely make another trip back! Thank you!


We loved our weekend

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and intend to come back again next October. We loved having the balcony overlooking the ocean.


EXCELLENT!

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

We found this place on the internet with no prior knowledge of its existence. The people were exceptionally friendly, breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. Right on the ocean! We had the San Francisco room. I will gladly recommend this place to family and friends.


Excellent Place for a Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2011

We stayed there for the first time in five years for two nights and will be back again! Lovely place to stay and enjoy Half Moon Bay! M and K Turner - Sydney Australia


Landis Shores Oceanfron Inn

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Our room was so inviting and the hospitality were excellent! Ellen is so accomodating and the wines picked for the afternoon refreshments were so tasty! Ken's breakfast was delicious; the croissants melted in our mouths.


Awesome!

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Wonderful place to relax. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views of the ocean and beautiful sunsets.


What a view!

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. The view was spectacular. Falling asleep with the sound of the waves crashing on the beach was awesome!


Wonderful Retreat

3,4 su settembre 21, 2011

We just spent our 25th anniversary in the Porto room, it was wonderful. The service was great, the room was neat and clean. I would not have changed a thing. There was a selection of teas at night, then coffees & biscotti in the morning. We had our breakfast delivered to our room each morning, it was just lovely. The evening wine and snacks were also great, good selection of both. Free WiFi, (that actually worked well!) so I was abe to skye with my kids. From the heated tile floor so our feet stayed warm to the fireplace to the balcony over looking the ocean, it was a wonderful weekend to remember and we will be returning!!


Loved it!

4,2 su settembre 19, 2011

Our first visit to the area, and the location was excellent. We're always looking for a terrific breakfast, and these filled the bill. The robes are luxurious - better than the Ritz Carlton robes where we went next for a business conference! The Miramar Beach Restaurant is right next door with excellent food, a great patio with fire pits, and no need to drive. The host and hostess made our stay very comfortable.


Bob & Diane Boudreau

4,6 su settembre 12, 2011

We had an awesome stay. Being right on the ocean was perfect. Thanks so much....we'll be back!! Bob and Diane


Great Oceanfront B&B

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

View was superb and great to wake up to the sounds of the surf. Breakfasts were good and Ellen and staff were very helpful with local travel advise and arrangements. Couldn't have been a more pleasant stay anywhere.


love our stay here

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

we really injoyed our stay. the rooms were great, loved the heated floors and the veiw was priceless. the service of the employees were outstanding! really nice place to getaway and kick back. we will return to stay again!


Landis SHores - great getaway

4,0 su settembre 04, 2011

Beautiful view of the ocean. Great bike path at your front door. Can go as far south as the Ritz Carlton or go north to the harbor. Miramar Beach restaurant right next door.


Landis Shores comfort

4,2 su agosto 31, 2011

We love to hear the ocean at night and that's what you get at Landis Shores. Located right on both the ocean and the Half Moon Bay bike path, this provided exactly the getaway we needed.


A wonderful Trip

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

Our stay at the Landis Shores was a relaxing week for my new husband and I. The staff was AWESOME! Not only did they provide us with tasty breakfast each morning but they knew of all of the places that were must sees in the area. The owners of the Landis Shores were very welcoming and shared with us all of their knowledge about wine and the California area. We will definitely return in the future and highly recommend it to others.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su agosto 16, 2011

Landis Shores was fantastic! Right on the water, amazing breakfasts, the innkeepers were delightful -- helpful and engaging without being smothering. We stayed three wonderful days and wished we could have stayed longer.


Smell the ocean

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

This is our second visit to Landis Shores. It was just as wonderful as the last time. The ocean is just steps away, the rooms are beautiful and private. The staff is warm and welcoming and tries to meet all your requests. Would come more often but a little pricey so we save it for special occasions.


Review from July 2011

3,0 su agosto 04, 2011

Very quiet rooms and beautiful views but seems just a tad expensive for the value received.


Melted and became one

5 su agosto 03, 2011

I recently took my husband to Landis Shores for his 60th birthday, and with all the stress in the world we were able to let it all go and just relax. Our likes and needs were anticipated and fulfilled. I love listening to the ocean at night, and watching the waves while in the shower. Ellen has the most warming smile, and helped me make this the best birthday ever for my husband. We will return again and again! Dana & Skipp


Wonderful stay at the beach.

4,4 su luglio 31, 2011

We very much enjoyed our two-night stay. (Ask for the mid-week special.) The ocean surf splashes just outside the balcony door and below a boulder-cliff. We took advantage of the easy climb (trail or ladder) to the nice, uncrowded beach for morning and evening strolls. Complementary afternoon wine & snacks served by the gracious hosts (owners Ken and Ellen) set a mellow mood for evenings. Many nice restaurants in the area and lots of movies in their DVD library. Breakfast (included) is nicely prepared by Ken and delicious (!), served in our room. (One of us found it too difficult to wait until the earliest serving--9am--but the Half Moon Bay Coffee Cafe (5 minute drive) opens at 6am, so not a problem.) All-in-all, a wonderful stay! Thank you to our hosts.


We love Landis Shores!

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

This was a return visit for us. Landis Shores is the definition of rest and relaxation. The location is excellent- directly across the street from the beach. You can see and hear the ocean from the rooms. Even at full occupancy, there is no noise- you feel like you are the only people there. The staff is great. We will definitely go back again.


Would go back in a red hot minute!

4,6 su luglio 27, 2011

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff and the proprietors were genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well-maintained. The place is pristine. Breakfast was as delicious as others have reported. This spot sets the standard for excellence.


Ourur "Go To Place" to escape the world.

5 su luglio 24, 2011

The staff at Landis Shores is absolutely fabulous. The rooms are luxurious, warm, and welcoming. Being able to go to sleep to the sound of the ocean is awesome.


kurliasta

3,8 su luglio 20, 2011

As a honeymooning couple, We we're already in the best of spirits. We did choose your place carefully as it needed to meet certain requirements both my wife & I needed. Your Inn was perfect. Breakfast was right on time & wonderful. I would gladly recommend this Inn to any who asked. I only wish we could have stayed longer. it was delightful in every way...Thank You all for making our stay a special one... K & L


Beautiful view

3,6 su luglio 10, 2011

Breakfast was unbelievably good. Advice on where to eat, priceless.


THE Romantic Setting

4,8 su luglio 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I were able to find this great room about a week before 4th of July weekend. We thought it was a great spot at Half Moon Bay for the description mentioned it is oceanfront, sound proof walls and views of the ocean from the bed. Reservations were easy and we were glad there was a vacancy during such a busy time. The staff was great and friendly and very helpful. We felt like we were staying at a house rather than a bed and breakfast and way better than a hotel. We are looking forward to staying here again to commemorate my boyfriend asking to marry me. It's a great location with great amenities. I highly recommend this place if you can get a reservation.


In our TOP ten of 46 B&B's in the last 30 years

4,6 su luglio 08, 2011

Outstanding views of the Pacific at a great location. With the rolling wave action sound, I went to sleep faster than normal. It was great


a fourth of july weekend to remember

5 su luglio 07, 2011

Stayed in San Francisco Bay room Sat and Sun over Fourth holiday and fell asleep listening to the waves crashing into the rocks and beach just outside our window. Amazing!


A Stay in Half Moon Bay

3,8 su giugno 30, 2011

Nice ocean front room. Whirlpool tub (one person). Comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. Small private balcony with two chairs and a small table. Gas fireplace. Common area had plenty of seating. Wine and cheese in late afternoon. Good places to eat within walking distance. I would like to have had and ipod dock in the room. The TV is small and outdated if that matters to you, but I can't think of any other complaint. I would stay again.


First stay at Landis Shores

4,0 su giugno 27, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights in June, 2011 at Landis Shores. We were very impressed with the service and all the personal touches that the owners and staff provided. We really loved the breakfast each morning and the view from our room. If we have the opportunity to get out this way again, we will certainly look up the Landis' again.


Landis Shores in June

4,6 su giugno 25, 2011

Very accommodating. We were allowed early check-in. Able to lock our bikes on the property. Beautiful views; newer, clean rooms; in-room fireplace. Wish we could have stayed longer!


one night stay - but a nice one

4,2 su giugno 24, 2011

It's a very nice and relaxing place. It's personal, but not intrusive. I learned later that the weather is often overcast in Half Moon Bay. I should have checked on that before!


Can't go wrong

3,6 su giugno 22, 2011

Great time on our 15th anniversary. Don't skimp on a hotel without this view.


Landis Shores June 2011 stay

4,4 su giugno 20, 2011

Landis Shores exceeded our expectations in many ways. The location is truly perfect - with the ocean waves crashing less than 30 feet from your balcony window. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was a gourmet delight!


Balcony is not private.

2,8 su giugno 20, 2011

Excellant location with rooms that overlook the ocean. Website is misleading however. Each room has an individual balcony that is not private at all. Each balcony has an unobstructed view of the others and each balcony is in plain view of the street that is immediately below the room window and balcony.


Wonderful anniversary

4,4 su giugno 08, 2011

My wife and I visited Landis Shores for our seventh anniversary. Although we live only an hour away, it felt as though we were hundreds of miles away, leaving behind all our worries. We really loved our experience and intend to visit again sometime. The mattresses were a little soft, though.


Great for quick getaway

4,0 su giugno 08, 2011

A last minute choice to celebrate our anniversary. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity. Love the fact that they have some rooms that don't require 2 night minimum on weekends. Staff was friendly and helpful, room great (though jacuzzi tub rather small).


Great experience

4,8 su giugno 05, 2011

I was very impressed with Landis Shores, it was beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the common area is comfortable. The service was impeccable, they were very willing to provide anything we needed, including an amazing in room massage. Breakfast was also delicious, and made even better dining on out small balcony listening to the waves. The beds could be more comfortable, but that is a very small complaint. I would love to go back to this beautiful B&B.


Great stay

3,8 su giugno 02, 2011

Great hosts, wonderful room, right on the ocean...well worth the stay.


Landis Shores never disappoints

5 su maggio 19, 2011

My wife and I love to visit California. We rarely miss an opportunity to visit Landis Shores in Half moon Bay. The location is spectacular and the rooms are wonderful, add fantastic hospitality, who could ask for more?


Two Days In Paradise!

5 su maggio 16, 2011

Never have we stayed anywhere and spent so much time in the room. Even in the face of such beautiful scenery along the Northern California coastline, the room and all of its comforts beckoned us. As well, Ken's breakfasts are delightfully delicious and Roxanne made our stay even more comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful stay - we'll be back.


Weekend Get-Away

3,4 su maggio 07, 2011

Ocean sounds, coastal path or beach walking, and views were relaxing. The bed and linens were nice, breakfast and evening wine and cheese delicious, however, we felt the room was a bit over priced. Despite the tile flooring, the room was not chilly, thanks to the warm floor technology, and the fireplace cozy. Photo's on the web are not reflective of the size of the room and balcony, which are smaller in reality. Overall a wonderful Inn and experience.


A nice "on the beach" location!

4,0 su maggio 02, 2011

This is a very romantic location only a few yards from the water! We stayed in the Bourdeaux room with a nice fireplace, whirlpool tub, and gorgeous sunset beach view. The owners are very personable and the breakfast was yummy.


Missing Hot Water - But Very Responsive Staff

4,2 su aprile 24, 2011

The hot water in our shower did not work the first night, but the staff was very responsive in fixing it and were very good at accommodating us given our inconvenience. The rooms were gorgeous and the view wonderful. Was a nice relaxing trip. Also, the wine and cheese selection was very nice and a great way to start the afternoon/evening.


A wonderful weekend in Half Moon Bay

3,8 su marzo 23, 2011

We wanted to get away from the regular routine, but not have to travel far too far from home. The answer: stay at the Landis Shores! The Ocean is within arms reach and the views are spectacular from every room. It was nice to be able to relax for a weekend, and have all of the comforts of home close by.


Just okay

3,0 su marzo 16, 2011

Our stay was nice. The building/room felt more like a small hotel than a bed & breakfast. Breakfast was okay though we got a sausage patty on our plate on our second morning and we're vegetarians. Nothing really bad about this place but not all that great either.


Hubby and Wife Get-Away

4,2 su marzo 12, 2011

The first thing that stood out was the service. They met all of our needs and even last second ones. The place was romantic and accomodating. Would do it all over again.


Valentine's Day

4,6 su marzo 02, 2011

Came to stay for 2 nights, ended up staying 3 nights because the room and place was great. Breakfast in our room every day was outstanding and the view was spectacular.


Fairytales do come true...

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

Where do I start...this was one of the best hotels ever. I'm a world traveler and have stayed in many 5 star hotels, what a gem! Quaint, quiet, excellent service and the breakfast in bed was to die for. We were suppose to drive further up the bay, but decided to extend our stay here. We just wanted to stay in the room, but since we were here to celebrate our anniversary we had to come out for air eventually(we had dinner reservations in San Francisco with friends) Our original plan was to spend a long day in SF but we made up excuses to get back to Landis Shore as soon as possible. This place should be on everyone's "Bucket List" With the sound of the ocean as we slept in each others arms, I wouldn't mind it to be my final resting place. This weekend was my cinderella moment. This place is Harlequin Romance that you only find in Romance Novels. Highly recommend


Landis Shores is Excellent

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2011

My wife and I visited for our wedding anniversary back in October. This place is magnificent! The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts are delicious, everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile. Also, having sounds of the waves in the background made this our best getaway to date. I highly recommend it.


Stay in Bordeaux Room

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2011

Stunning view from the deck. The staff was very helpful in giving us ideas about where to dine.


Our Recent Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2011

We went there for a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday. This was our first time in Half Moon Bay and we were pleasantly surprised by the weather and the lodging accommodations were wonderful. We bookend late so an ocean front room was not available and that would have been the only way to improve on our stay.


Honeymoon

3,8 su novembre 15, 2010

The room provided an unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean from the room and a small deck. The fireplace was a very romantic touch for our Wedding night. The staff was continually very gracious and helpful. We enjoyed the in-room continental breakfast served in our room. A very lucious meal meal indeed. The crowning touch was the Romantic Package with chilled Brut accompanied by strawberries and apricots dipped in chocolate.


great place to get engaged

5 su novembre 03, 2010

i took my girlfriend away for the weekend, and the backdrop at the landis shores was the perfect place to pop the question. luckily for me, she said yes!we loved our stay. bed and bath are both big enough for two :) champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as well as flowers were in the room when we arrived, just as i was told they would be. view from the balcony was AMAZING!!! i was even contacted via email about an upgraded room that had become available for the evening. they have a binder of menus for local restaurants so we knew what we were getting into before we even left for dinner. this is absolutely a place i would return to!


Pleasant experience

4,8 su novembre 02, 2010

Service was excellent. was our 50 th anniversay and they made the 2 nights stay a marvelous experience. Highly recommend. Ron and Judie


Location and view

3,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

With Landis Shores, you're really paying for the location and view of the beach. The service was great. The owners and staff are very attentive and make sure you're needs are met. The breakfasts are outstanding! The rooms have a 90's 'condo' feel and don't have a lot of personality, and the artwork on the walls of the rooms are faded prints. But the view and location right on the beach is outstanding. Plus, there's a really good restaurant next door, the Mirimar. Considering one of the owners, Ellen, was a sommelier, it might be nice if they did special wine tastings for the guests instead of the simple complementary wine and cheese in the lobby. Overall, though, I feel like I got my money's worth for our stay.


Highly recommend

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2010

Location on ocean view was a plus as was the breakfast. Spacious and well-equipped room. Friendly and reliable service. Afternoon wine and snack was a plus.


Very relaxing

3,6 su ottobre 16, 2010

The service and location of Landis Shores is fantastic. We had breakfast, which was delicious, in our room over looking the beach. Sleeping at night listening to the waves was wonderful, will return if I have the opportunity!


Anniversary weekend

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2010

The room had stained pillowcases and a towel, they were quickly changed but should have been caught before guests arrived. The room had a partial view of the ocean which was blocked by a tree. The tree gives more privacy to the balcony but definately inhibits the ocean view, probably should be trimmed or removed.


Wonderful Beachfront, awesome ocean views

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We have traveled the world from London to Paris to Tokyo and Beijing. This is our favorite spot of all. Very friendly, excellent service, great breakfasts and 30 yds. to the Pacific ocean. Excellent wine list, owner is a sommelier, treated us to a selection from their cellar. HIGHLY recommended!!


Romantic Weekend Getway!

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2010

This is a very nice place to stay! We stayed in the Champaign Room; it had a very comfortable bed, loved the balcony with side view of the beach. Large bathroom with glass shower. The breakfast was fantastic, including an egg soufflé and fresh fruit. We had lunch and dinner at the Miramar Beach restaurant next door, which we highly recommend. Excellent food (filet mignon was perfect!) The only minor cons were: 1) the bathtub wasn't really big enough for two people and 2) if you want to smoke, you have to go through the lobby and down the elevator to smoke out in the parking lot. We would definitely recommend Landis Shores and hopefully we will stay here again!


A Beautiful Inn

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2010

We stayed at Landis Inn on Friday night, and we are already planning our next visit. What a wonderful Inn. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in.


Relaxing stay

4,0 su settembre 28, 2010

We spent a wonderful night at Landis Shores. The front desk manager made reservations for us at a nearby hotel. The rooms were very clean . Could hear the ocean waves at night. Very peaceful. The breakfast in bed was absolutely delicious . Excellent staff. Would definitely go again.


We'll be back!

3,6 su settembre 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Tuscany Room. It was very clean, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. Each morning, we had the option of having breakfast in the dining room or "room service" in our room. Both times, we opted for breakfast in our room. Each time, it was delivered promptly as requested, and was better than expected! Fresh fruit, juice, egg souffle, banana nut french toast, etc. Very well done! The hosts' recommendation for dinner was "spot on" -- would highly recommend Cafe Gibraltar. Hope to stay at Landis Shores again within the next few months.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,0 su settembre 09, 2010

Excellent location, great breakfasts and very friendly, warm, sincere staff.


This was a dream stay!

5 su agosto 18, 2010

Ellen and Ken are wonderful hosts warm and welcoming and made our stay a memory we will cherish.


Dennis' and Susan's Review of Landis Shores

4,4 su agosto 16, 2010

The hosts at Landis Shores were extremely welcoming. We enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese event. The morning coffee and breakfasts were very nice. Overall we were extremely happy with the location and our stay. Best wishes..


Our new vacation spot

4,0 su giugno 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for honeymoon. It was the best place. Loved being able to hear the waves at night with the fireplace. We are planning another trip here in the next month.


So Romantic

5 su agosto 22, 2007

We stayed in the tuscany suite- It was beautiful. Best ocean views and going to bed at night hearing the waves, even seeing them from our bed was fantastic. The gourmet breakfast each morning was also very good.


Great place to get away!

4,4 su luglio 21, 2007

What a wonderful place to stay!!! A great restaurant up the road and go to sleep to the ocean waves. It was perfect!


Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $225 - $345
  • Recensioni (185) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6507266642

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina