Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Anniversary Stay

4,6 su luglio 06, 2014

We stayed 4 nights the week of 4th of July for our 20th anniversary. Applewood was perfect place to be! EVERYONE was very nice and service oriented. Included breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in room 10, Castelina. Great room, very romantic, private sitting area & hot tub, 2headed shower, beautiful view out of the windows and gas fireplace! Many outdoor sitting areas around the property. We definitely will return !


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 08, 2013

My two-night stay was excellent; my expectations were surpassed. The restaurant and the inn are each wonderful, and the staff were all cheerful and helpful. The restaurant had delicious, seasonal food that was beautifully presented in a warm dining room that had a fireplace and pretty garden views. My own room was a treat: a fireplace, jetted tub, private sitting deck, huge bathroom, and an insanely comfortable bed with luxurious linens. Lots of small details showed the innkeepers really care about their guests' comfort. The grounds were lovely, too, and a pleasure to stroll around in. I'll definitely be back, and hopefully will get a chance to try out the spa services when I do.


Excellent

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2011

Great breakfast. Great ambiance. Beautiful.


Great experience at the Applewood Inn

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2011

We had a fabulous time! Carlos & Sylvia are wonderful! Only one thing missing -- a cat & dog mascot.


Applewood Inn

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Out of this world, hospitality caring, impeccable food; serene setting -- over the moon experience celebrating a 70th birthday; Carlos, Sandy, Silvia, Bruce, Jason, Jordan -- exemplary.


What a delight!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

What an enjoyable stay. Everything from the room, to the restaurant, the staff, and the owners, Sylvia & Carlos made the stay wonderful. I felt more like a family member than a guest.


Wine Country B&B

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

Excellent stay. Great food -- gourmet breakfast. Very nice owners & staff.


Sheer bliss

5 su luglio 31, 2011

After a cold rainy visit to San Francisco, four days at the Applewood Inn was heaven for my husband and me. The setting, the food, the room and the hosts were all wonderful and welcoming.


Applewood Inn

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

Very nice secluded inn in the heart of Pinot Noir country. The staff is fantastic and the restaurant exquisite.


Wine Country Weekend

5 su luglio 23, 2011

Fantastic extended weekend in wine country. The Applewood Inn is perfect for location in wine country, to the ocean and redwoods. The Applewood Inn is relaxing and restaurants -- excellent!


Fantastic

4,6 su giugno 04, 2011

Beautiful inn in a great setting. Innkeepers Carlos and Silvia and their staff very gracious and accomodating. Great tips on visiting and tasting nearby from Sandy (I think). Very close to the Armstrong Woods redwood forest and close enough to the coast to have a morning of sightseeing and afternoon of tasting Russian River valley wines. Do NOT miss dinner at the Applewood Inn's restaruant - outstanding with fantastic service. Would gladly return.


Romantic Getaway vacation

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We loved our visit to the Applewood! Our 4 night stay was perfect. The room was clean and beautiful, and a good size for an extended weekend stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The Restaurant was fabulous. We loved it so much we asked to meet the chef, who is a gracious as he is a maestro in the kitchen! (The breakfast staff was great too) The wait staff was also fantastic. I can only say that they consistently and pleasantly surprised me. I recommend the inn 100%


A Joy Forever

5 su luglio 11, 2009

My husband and I spent two absolutely delightful nights and days at this wonderful inn. Each time I think of the quiet secluded covered porch, the elegant plantings the gourmet restaurant it is a remembered joy. The setting of quiet elegance, splashing fountain, meandering deer and scurrying quail combined for the most memorable retreat. The hosts could not have been more concerned for our comfort. They upgraded us at no charge because they had room to do so, as it was mid-week. We accidently packed their wine opener (and I hope left ours in its place) and they did not contact us to say, please return. If you are loooking for activity, this is not your choice. This is for some one who values stillness, beauty, wildlife, plants and going to a wonderful restaurant without leaving "home". I walked around and looked into several rooms before we checked out and each one was different with its own unique character. We will definitely return! J&J Swartzberg


The Best Guerneville has to offer.

4,0 su marzo 27, 2009

I have been coming here since before all the added renovations when only the Belden House was available. All the additions and renovations have been outstanding and my sister and I have a standing date for the RR Jazz festival week-end! The grounds are beautiful, the food (included breakfast and gourmet dinner) is fantastic and the innkeepers are "keepers"! Keep in mind that the dinner is the finest dining in the Russian River area so be sure to make a Saturday night reservation well in-advance. I highly recommend the Applewood for any discerning traveler that requires the best...


Unsurpassed Excellence!

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

I highly recommend this inn to any traveler who insists on excellence in accommodations. I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. I make it a point to stay in boutique hotels or bed and breakfast inns. Applewood Inn and Restaurant has now earned my "unsurpassed excellence" award! The exquisite accommodations, the outstanding cuisine - breakfast and dinner, along with the picturesque setting and exceptional hospitality. Their website displays quotes from a wealth of media sources. After staying at Applewood Inn, I can easily see how so much INK has been penned about this first class inn and restaurant!


Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $225 - $500
  • Recensioni (15) 4,7
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7078699093
  • Numero di Fax 1-7078699170
  • Gratuito 1-8005558509

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina