Victorian Lady Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
89 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Away for Our Anniversary

4,8 su settembre 12, 2012

Everything was as we hoped and within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping in the old section of Grass Valley. Our experience at the Victorian Lady made for a great anniversary weekend!


Special visit to the Pines

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Thank you Fran for such a special visit. Everything was first class and so enjoyable. We will plan on staying again at the Victorian Lady Inn. Special , very special...... Rafael


Victorian Lady Inn

3,8 su agosto 22, 2012

We had a wonderful vist! The room was very clean, comfortable and private. We had an unexpected late arrival and were totally accomadated. Our breakfast was delicious. Our innkeeper Fran was really friendly and made us feel at ease. We plan to return in the future.


Fun in Grass Valley

4,6 su giugno 07, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Victorian Lady Inn! The room is HUGE & the Jacuzzi tub worth the extra if your a "tub" person! The breakfast was amazing & Fran was so sweet & helpful- she even called places to see what time they opened for us! The private parking is a "bid deal" car-safe & close to the house. Close to downtown so just a stoll away from great food like "the Owl", "Pete's Pizza" & don't forget to get a cup of coffee at "Carolines Coffee Roasters". Fun get-away can't wait to go in summer & use the pool!


No complaints

4,2 su maggio 06, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for in Grass Valley. Nice room, good food, kind people and a short walk to town. Highly recommended.


In love with the Victorian Lady!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

We had a girl's weekend at this beautiful spot and couldn't have had a better time! We were so comfortable and fed amazing food! Local shopping and dining was within walking distance. I felt very relaxed and well taken care of throughout my entire stay. -Brittany


Visit to Grass Valley

5 su marzo 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the warm and inviting crabapple room, located upstairs with light morning breezes through the paned windows that overlooked the pool; the private bath was large and VERY romantic with its oversized jacoozi tub. Fran is a fabulous chef who takes great pride in the dishes she serves. We were treated to an amazing breakfast the first morning in the sunny dinning room of the main floor. She served us coffee, juice and yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, our main course consisted of perfectly poached eggs over an earthy artisan toast,topped with a yummy pesto and paired with tasty sausage links. The next day began just as delisously with poached pears, quiche and new friends who had arrived in the night.. We will definetly be staying with Fran again in the near future at her lovely Victorian Lady, see you there this summer!


Victorian Elegance with Modern Conveniences

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely Victorian B&B. We were there with two other couples (friends of ours) and we had the house to ourselves. We enjoyed a late night around the dining room table with our friends and enjoyed some of the treats Fran left for us. It truly feels like staying in someone's home. Fran, the owner, is a wonderful hostess & cooks the most delicious breakfasts! She was there to take care of us, but also gave us plenty of space to be on our own. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated in Victorian-period style, but thankfully have all the conveniences of today. We loved being able to walk a couple blocks into the historic downtown area for the Cornish Christmas fair. We will be back again.


A delightful bed and breakfast inn

5 su novembre 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. The Victorian Lady Inn exceeded all our expectations. The room (Lola Montez) was comfortable, warm, and charming. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! The innkeeper, Fran, easily accommodated my vegetarian needs. She also didn't mind that we showed up an hour early when we arrived to check in. The building, as you can see from the photos, is very lovely. The Victorian Lady Inn is also just a short walk from downtown Grass Valley, but it's not so close to downtown that you'd feel overwhelmed with noise and crowds. (The Cornish Christmas celebration was going on the first night, full blast.) The neighborhood is quiet and pleasant. We definitely plan to come back for future visits.


Found a Gem in Grass Valley!

5 su novembre 21, 2011

Great location to walk into the town to have dinner or sample some of the wine tasting rooms. The Inn was lovely and Fran made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Had a very nice visit and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Grass Valley.


Lovely place and Hostess.

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

We enjoyed the gracious accommodations of old time charm with modern amenities. The grounds were also very attractive although we did not have time to linger. Fran was charming, thoughtful and also an excellent cook. The food for breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the company of the other guests. The parking was also convenient. We cannot comment on value since this was a wedding gift to us. Fran also suggested a nice resturant that met our needs perfectly. We have already recommended this B&B to some of our friends.


Striking Gold in Grass Valley

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Finding the Victorian Laqdy Inn turned out to be a stroke of luck.


Best Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed in.

5 su novembre 04, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of being a guest in this gracious home with Fran, the Innkeeper. Fran makes one feel so welcome. She is a wonderful cook making breakfast an experience to truly enjoy. The table setting was delightful. The kitchen is outstanding and very creative. The rooms are glorious in their tasteful decorations and the beds heaven to sleep in. The cleanliness truly outstanding and the best I have ever experienced. My visit was a real treat with many fond memories. Fondly, Mary, Walnut Creek, CA


Wonderful!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay in this lovely and wonderful B&B. Everything is done with grace and style. The breakfast was terrific and cooked by the owner, who was ill and didn't even tell me. Now that was beyond and above the call of duty. Since I was the only guest I felt truly taken care of, what a treat! Thanks Francis.


Fran and the Inn are amazing,,

5 su novembre 03, 2011

I highly recommend the Victorian Lady Inn. It far exceeded my expectations!!! The homemade breakfast Fran made was to die for. The Inn was beautiful, quiet, and extremely clean. There is no question I would return or many more stays here !!


Beautiful Rooms, Amazing Breaktasts & Lovely Hostess

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

The Victorian Lady is a few steps away from charming downtown Grass Valley, but you may never want to leave the front porch! The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The yard is filled with flowers and there is a wonderful pool and patio. Fran is the perfect hostess and a marvelous cook. Each day we had a perfectly prepared gourmet breakfast in the dining room before we left to explore the Tahoe National Forest with family. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when we are in the area. Joanne & Craig Leslie, Chicago, IL


Outstanding Hospitality

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2011

Caught off-guard about attending the annual Grass Valley Draft Horse Classic, I frantically telephoned local hotels and inns only to be told, "Sorry, no vacancy" that weekend. Just as I began considering sleeping in the straw with my horse, a soft-spoken woman agreed to accomodate me. It was Fran, owner of the Victorian Lady Inn. I barely had time to enjoy the magnificent bed into which I crawled after 14-hour horse show days, the adjacent, immaculately kept bathroom or the sumptuous morning meals she prepared. Call her. Plan some real relaxation time at the Inn---inside or out. Peggy price


A Lovely, Relaxing Stay in Beautiful Grass Valley

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2011

We enthusiastically recommend Victorian Lady Inn. We were totally comfortable, from the lovely bed to the more than adequate closet space to the quiet evenings and the modern convenience held within old world charm. And the scrumptious breakfasts . . .so delicious! Fran goes out of her way to meet specific dietary needs with no damage to culinary excellence. Everything was perfectly wonderful. We would be happy to stay here for future visits to the area. Claudia & Dan


Our One Night Away From Children

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Arrived late....We were so thrilled when we arrived and seen how gorgeous not only our room was but the home and all the amenities included. Friendly and personal service and she cooks a wonderful breakfast! We have even tried making the eggs with croissants at home now. We will definitely be back, hopefully before our next Anniversary! Thank you so much for all the personal attention and wonderful accommodations!


Best breakfast ever!!!!!!

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Loved our stay at Lady Inn. Lovely place and very hospitable hostess Fran. Beautiful and clean rooms! Wonderful location-very quiet yet in the heart of the town. Were pleasantly surprised to see pool w/hot tub!!!! But the best part was the yummiest caramel apple French toast!!!!!! Thank you so much Fran!


Relaxing

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

We found the Victorian Lady Inn when we searched on the web for a place to getaway for a night. We were pleasantly surprised! The Inn is decorated in elegant period furnishings. We loved our room (Marilyn Monroe) and Fran was the perfect host. Our favorite part was we found the peace and quiet we were looking for and just a couple of blocks from downtown Grass Valley, within walking distance, where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The next morning, we sipped our coffee on the lovely front porch and enjoyed the peaceful morning. Fran served a first class breakfast in her charming dining room. We found more than what we were looking for when we discovered the Victorian Lady Inn! Mike and Paula Kain, Vacaville, CA


0utstanding

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

Victorian Lady Inn is a charming home with outstanding accomodations and service. Fran is a dear woman and a fantastic chef...Our breakfasts were outstanding. Thank you, Fran, for making our anniversary extra special!


Thanks Fran

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

Had a restful stay. The B&B was conveniently located, rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the parlor was very nice, the breakfasts were excellent, and Fran is such a good hostess and a great person. Thanks Fran for a very pleasant stay. David & Debbie


Our Favorite Place in Grass Valley

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Fran is a gourmet cook, and excellent hostess. We have stayed numerous times - by far, our favorite stay in Grass Valley or Nevada City. There's a beautiful tiled pool - nice and cool on those hot foothills days. And absolutely beautiful in the winter when the snow is fresh on the ground. It's easy walking distance into town (a couple of blocks), but very quiet at night. We just love it!


Bed, Breakfast & Bluegrass

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Victorian Lady Inn in June. We have been campers at the Bluegrass Festival for years, but now that we have stayed at VL,I think my husband will always prefer it. Frances was so hospitable, and we felt very welcome.


A short but very enjoyable stay.

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

I was in Grass Valley for the first time for a wedding. I made my reservations over the internet so it was easy to shop around the area, but a little hard to tell what I was really getting. To be honest, because I had decided to stay the night, the Victorian Lady Inn was one of the only B&B's left that had a room available. It also had a little bit higher price for the particular room I stayed in and that's probably why it was still available. With that said think it was worth it. I'm not that familiar with Grass Valley or with B&B's for that matter, but I really enjoyed my stay. The room was large, very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The bathroom was the best part. It rivaled a very high end luxury hotel room. It was remodeled with lots of marble and chrome, but still maintained it's charm. It was very clean and the size matched the proportions of the room. It was very roomy which was a surprise. However, the room as I found out wasn't the best thing. I was the only guest there, so I was able to enjoy the dining room for an amazing breakfast in privacy, sharing it in nice conversation with the nice lady who took care of the place when the owner wasn't there. I'm sorry I can't remember her name, but she made me one of the best breakfast's I've ever eaten. I usually don't eat much for breakfast, if any. But I think I ate everything put in front of me, which was a lot. There was fresh fruit, mostly melon which I love, but it has a sugar citrus topping that made the flavor of the melon really come out. It also included perfectly cooked bacon, an egg cheese and potato scramble, pastries, coffee and orange juice. I don't think I ate anything else the entire day. It's making me hungry just thinking about it. Thank you for a great stay! Oh, and the wedding was awesome too!


June in Grass Valley at the Victorian Lady

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed over the busy Bluegrass/Father's Day/Running race weekend and it was a great time. Breakfast with Frances and the other guests was fun, the room a delight, and the weather perfect. We shall return


Lovely Stay in Grass Valley

4,8 su luglio 25, 2011

My brother and our kids booked several rooms here while attneding a nearby family celebration. The rooms are beautiful, the location terrific and breakfasts were delicious. The commmon areas including kitchen were nice to have available. The swimming pool was completely unexpected at a B & B and added to our fun.


Foodies will enjoy Fran's breakfasts!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2011

We loved our stay with Fran. We love to cook, and Fran shared lots of stories and experiences with us as we talked in her kitchen. Fran made our stay a delight. We enjoyed talking with the other guests over breakfast, leaning their backgrounds and always finding common interests. We were able to relax on the deck outside our room, in the kitchen and in Fran's parlor. Overall, a very warm, wonderful stay. Dick and Marilyn


thank you Fran

4,8 su luglio 25, 2011

We very much enjoyed our relaxing, pampered time in The Victorian Lady Inn. The breakfasts were delicious and our room was charming and comfortable. We enjoyed chatting with Fran and appreciate her recommendations of what to do in Grass Valley for the day.


Lola Montez review

4,0 su luglio 16, 2011

Fran, We enjoyed our stay at your inn. The rooms were clean & the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good also. I especially liked the bathroom. It was clean & very nice looking. Thank you, Harry&Gerry.


Fantastic

4,4 su giugno 16, 2011

Fran was gracious. Very warm and inviting person. We were glad we chose this bed and breakfast inn. We would recommend to our friends. Also would stay again.


victorian lady

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

our stay at the victorian lady in grass valley was very comforable and relaxing. fran made the most delicious breakfasts! our room was warma nd cozy with a very comfortable 4 poster bed.


A Wonderful Stay at the Victorian Lady Inn

4,0 su maggio 31, 2011

On a second trip to The Victorian Lady Inn we had another terrific stay. Fran Fields in a wonderful hostess, who also makes a killer breakfast. The Inn is comfortable, homey and very well appointed. And very convenient to downtown Grass Valley, as well as to the surrounding countryside. We recommend the Inn for a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation.


A Beautiful Inn in Grass Valley

5 su maggio 18, 2011

The Marilyn Monroe Room is gorgeous! We woke up to snow in May, which lent a wonderful ambiance to breakfast, which was delicious! Definitely a keeper on our list!


Just Passing Through

4,8 su maggio 09, 2011

Arriving quite late into a town we had never seen before, we were very thankful for the warm welcome we received from the gracious owner. We were offered great private parking & late night dinner recommendations before we were quickly installed in our terrific 2 bedroom suite. We enjoyed the lush bedding, comfortable temperatures, a quiet sleep, and the beautiful and bountiful breakfast. Particularly nice was getting to know the lovely owner. She really is a gracious hostess and a very warm person. It was a wonderful stay.


R&R in Grass Valley

4,2 su aprile 23, 2011

The Victorian Lady is everything you would expect from a "Victorian Home." The rooms were large and comfortable and the furnishings tasteful and opulent. They didn't have jacuzzis and TVs in those days, but these amenities didn't seem out of place. The breakfasts were great. Quiet neighborhood. Short walk to the center of GV.


Great Gold Country Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2011

The accommodations were lovely, charming and very comfortable and the hospitality spectacular. The breakfasts were huge and delicious and featured Fran's homemade scones as well as fresh fruit and a main course (French toast; hash brown quiche). From the front porch, we could see the forest covered mountains. We enjoyed walking around Grass Valley and Nevada City, visiting the Empire Mine, and driving up to 5,000 feet to throw a few snowballs.


Great Stay

5 su gennaio 25, 2011

Absolutely wonderful experience. Fran is very hospitable and what a great breakfast!! Also easy walking distance to the businesses of Grass Valley and nice porch to sit on. I strongly recommend the Victorian Lady Inn and my husband and I plan to return but this time with our teenagers as well.


Private and Relaxing...

4,0 su gennaio 24, 2011

We were so happy with our experience at the Victorian Lady Inn! Fran was available for our every need, but made herself scarce so that we could enjoy our romantic getaway. The room was clean and the decorations were appropriate. We enjoyed the 2 person jacuzzi tub with a bottle of champagne after a fantastic dinner in downtown Grass Valley. We would DEFINITELY come back. The breakfast was delicious as well! Everything was beautiful and professionally done. We would recommend this place to anyone who asks! Thanks Fran.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2011

Wonderfully quiet, off the hustle and bustle of the main street. Frances was so personable and informative. The breakfast was an absolute delight.


A Favorite Place to Stay in Grass Valley

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay and visit. It’s really an elegant home. I stay here often– the house and grounds are lovely. A close stroll to downtown Grass Valley yet quiet streets let you relax and sleep well. I‘ve enjoyed the spacious rooms with comforting, forest-like views year round. Best of all – Fran– she’s a fabulous hostess! If you’re lucky you, may find an extra surprise too. Her grand daughter occasionally assists creating your breakfast, an equally enjoyable treat. The food is innovative, fresh, plenty to savor. This has become a favorite place to stay in the area. My husband agrees. Engaging people, serene environment. Peaceful and pleasant even when I’ve had to make a short order trip. I highly recommend staying at the Victorian Lady and look forward to returning again! Thank you, Fran!


REFRESHING

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2010

What a refreshing experience to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. So much more intimate, cozier, friendlier, personable than a hotel room. Francis is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 5 star accomodations.


Fall Break

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2010

Our mid week stay at the Victorian Lady in October was a real pleasure. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing as well as quite since we were the only guests in the house during our stay. Frances was very gracious and readily accommodated our vegetarian and diabetic diets with the tasty breakfasts she prepared for us. She's a really good cook and a very interesting person to talk to. We wouldn't hesitate to come back.


Honeymoon suite

3,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

Nice place to stay for honeymoon night - Restrictions on jacuzzi tub interesting - not allowed to use after 10:00 p.m. because noise from tub may disturb guest below room !! Couldn't figure out how to turn jacuzzi on anyway !


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2010

Frances was very pleasant and charming. We were traveling on a budget and she was happy to accommodate us. The location and house is incredibly beautiful. Located just blocks away from great dinning but the neighborhood remains quite at night. We really appreciated the stay and home cooked breakfast the next morning. Thank you for your generosity! God bless!!


What wonderful breakfasts!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

Not that this B&B was not outstanding in every other way, but the breakfasts were delicious & substantial. Plus, as we took our vacation without planning, we needed & received excellent advice from Fran on what there was to see during our stay.


Great R&R Retreat!

4,0 su settembre 21, 2010

I love Fran and this gorgeous B&B! Everything was absolutely perfect... from my adorable and immaculately clean Marilyn Monroe room, to the perfect pool to swim in and lounge by, an easy 5 min walk to downtown and then top it off with Fan's absolutely delicious "breakfast experience" It couldn't have been better nor could there be a nicer spot (or host) to relax or recharge at. Thanks again Fran! Kori Walker Kori


A Wonderful Three-Night Respite

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

We came to escape San Francisco's constant Summer 2010 fog and came away much more refreshed than we expected. Moreover, Fran's graciousness to our personal needs were both kind and unexpected. It was old-fashioned, thoughtful care in a beautiful environment and a delightful treat. We honestly didn't want to leave. Doesn't everyone want to be pampered? --Barbara and Paul


A lovely summer visit..

4,4 su settembre 17, 2010

I booked the Marilyn Monroe room for my husband's birthday, we had such a good time. Fran was most accomodating, and our only regret was that we didn't have time to enjoy the pool as it was a hot summer day when we checked in. Coming back from a wonderful local (and walkable) performance in Grass Valley, we were tempted to snack from the delicious cake Fran had left out for guests. We decided to save our appetites for the breakfast and we weren't disappointed - waffles with fresh peaches were the perfect way to start our day. Slept well in the big comfy bed, too.


LOVEly B&B WITH A GREAT BREAKFAST

5 su agosto 26, 2010

Being a fan of Victorian era homes, I was delighted to discover this treasure. The Marilyn Monroe room was cosy without being fussy. The bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows. I've experienced flat pillows at other B&B's that made my stay less enjoyable. The food presentation was beautiful and Fran's breakfast, was simply scrumptious. The Inn is absolutely beautiful in a tranquil setting, yet so close to restaurants and other Gold Country sites. Only disappointment was that my visit was too short. I hope to return in the near future. Diane/Sparks, NV


Great Getaway

4,8 su agosto 20, 2010

Fran, we would like to thank you for your hospitality and great breakfast. You're B & B was a great getaway for Liz and I and Liz really loved the sidewalk sale dowtown. Your recommendation for dinner at the Owl was right on and we enjoyed meeting you and quickly realized what all the fuss is about on the website. You exceeded our expectations and we hope to come back soon. Take good care! Greg & Liz Leamon


what a treat!

4,4 su agosto 16, 2010

our stay was wondeful. we especially enjoyed the pool!! we were traveling on our motorcycle. the day was hot & when we arrived at the victorian lady & saw the pool, it was yahoo!! thank you for the gracious hospitality & warm welcome. everything was perfect & we will stop again on our way to lake tahoe.


Mom and Daughter Getaway

5 su agosto 09, 2010

I have such happy memories connected with Victorian Lady Inn. I've come here with both of my daughters on two separate occasions to have a getaway and both times we were so pleased. The Marilyn Room is so feminine and fresh and has luxurious bedding. We love the pool, the gardens and the generous and delicious breakfast. (The scones are amazing.) We come here and instantly feel pampered and relaxed with a comforting sense of "being at home" at the same time. It's lovely here!


On your way to Tahoe? Take a break!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

Dear Fran, we are so happy that we met you and enjoyed your perfect hospitality at The Victorian Lady! Ellen, Judy and I will recommend your B&B to all our friends traveling in your area as a “must-stay” experience. Every element was a joy; the glorious old building for me the builder (and the excellent bed!), the elegant “down-East” ambience for Judy the Washington sophisticate, and the lovely pool for the wet, sun-drenched Ellen. We can’t wait to come back and spend more delightful down time relaxing there. One burning question: what is the name of the culinary book that inspired the memorable and delicious breakfast (aside for your obvious skill)? Be well Fran, we have great and warm thoughts of you and the Lady of Grass Valley. ‘Til later, Greg Hillman


3 nights at the Victorian Lady

5 su agosto 07, 2010

We had a marvelous stay at the Victorian Lady. The service was gracious, absolutely lovely; our room was comfortable and luxurious - we particularly appreciated the huge bathtub. I enjoyed the pool and the hot tub immensely, spent time in the comfort of the parlor, loved meeting our fellow guests. And Fran's breakfasts were splendid. We're looking forward to our next visit. - Michele & Jesse


Wonderful sojourn

4,6 su agosto 06, 2010

What a great overnight we had at the Victorian Lady Inn this July! Fran is a very welcoming host and helpful with questions about the town of Grass Valley. We had a very comfortable night's sleep in the lovely Marilyn's Room and would have been happy to have stayed much longer. But I plan to be back since we make annual trips to Northern California. I'm so glad we found this beautiful B&B.


A paradise ...

5 su agosto 01, 2010

I was attending a family reunion and decided to spend a few extra days in Grass Valley. Almost everything else was booked and I was referred to The Victorian Lady Inn. When I arrived I was thrilled. It was built in 1861 and today is beautiful, gracious and very comfortable. I met wonderful people, enjoyed the spa and pool immensely, and slept better than I've slept in months. Fran prepared delicous and ample breakfasts and had treats for us at other times of the day. I can hardly wait to come back.


Outstanding Service

4,2 su luglio 03, 2010

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was beautifully decorated. Frances was able to provide delicious vegetarian breakfasts both days and was very kind. Would highly recommend this B&B. TR from Soquel, CA


Delightful evening

5 su maggio 26, 2010

We had a truly wonderful weekend. Fran directed us to a delightful theatre experience in Nevada City. Her dinner recommendation was top notch. The bed provided a sound night's sleep; extremely comfortable. Breakfast was over delicious; from the homemade scones, muffins, fresh strawberries to the light waffles, and apple sausage. We would love to stay here again! Thank YOU Fran. Sincerely, John and Deborah Cacho East Windsor New Jersey


Charming and Welcoming Stay!

4,0 su maggio 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Victorian Lady Inn last weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The setting is beautiful and Fran's breakfasts are incredible! One of my favorite moments was sitting on the porch enjoying the sounds of a quiet evening. We are planning to come back next year!


Best B&B Ever

5 su maggio 21, 2010

I've stayed in many hotels, motels and B&B's and this is the best. The Lotta Crabtree Room is exceptionally comfortable. The house and property, generally, are beautiful and gracious. The breakfast that Fran makes each morning is far-and-away the best I've ever had at any facility I've stayed in, and her warm and welcoming personality tops off the altogether wonderful experience. I spent three nights at the Victorian Lady Inn and I can heartily recommend it to anyone. I will be back. And I hope I'll be back often.


Stayed in the Lotta Crabtree room

4,8 su aprile 02, 2010

Beautiful house and wonderful breakfast of strawberries, scones, poached eggs, toast, sausage etc...! We stayed in the Lotta Crabtree room which is very large. We took advantage of the "hot deal" on BandB.com which was for that room. Great choice! It would good if the photos were updated so you can see more angles and bathrooms (also I think the photos make the colors look "too pink", which they were not). Fran lives in the house in back and let us park in her connecting lot.


Wonderful Respite

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2010

What a delight - the furnishings are beautiful, the rooms extremely comfortable, the breakfast delicious. I am recommending Frances' victorian Ladies to all of my friends and family.


Anniversary

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Victorian Lady - everything was wonderful. Fran made us feel at home and went out of her way to have a delicious vegan breakfast for us. Our stay was perfect. -- Would highly recommend.


Our new favorite!

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2010

We love staying here! We always stay in the Lotta room, which has exceptional B&B features: Spa tub, huge room, no stairs. Fran is warm and friendly, and an amazing cook. You can walk a couple of blocks to restaurants, shopping, and the delightful town of Grass Valley. Stay here instead of Nevada City - better value, greater availability, good secure parking. Thank you Fran!


Memorable New Year

4,6 su gennaio 08, 2010

Dear Fran, Thanks so much for your hospitality! This is the second year we've rung in the New Year in Grass Valley and staying at the Victorian Lady made the experience complete! The rooms are lovely, the baths a special treat, and the breakfast is a delightful way to begin a new day/year! Your assistants are especially charming! Perhaps next year our group will rent the whole house! Best wishes for a happy, healthy and prosperous 2010!


sister's get-a-way

5 su dicembre 12, 2009

A sister's get-a-way. It was fabulous, from Fran, to an awesome bed fit for a queen and a bathroom large enough to dance in. The Lotta Crabtree Room was comfortably appointed, not a detail missed. Breakfast was an epicurean delight. A place to which we will return. Thank you, Fran, for our get-a-way and your wonderful hospitality. Sincerely, Barbara and Pamela


A Perfect Escape...

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

If you ever wanted to relax and explore and the lovely town of Grass Valley then The Victorian Lady Inn is the perfect Bed and Breakfast for your stay. It is a beautiful victorian offering privacy, comfort, and ease. It is located within easy walking distance of historic downtown Grass Valley with plenty of shop, resteraunts, and history to explore. The weekend my wife and I were lucky enough to stay at the Victorian Lady also happened to be the Cornish Christmas Celebration in town. All the streets are closed to auto traffic with vendors, craftsmen, musicians, creating a winter wonderland. The home itself is so comfortable and Fran is such a great hostess. AND WHAT A COOK!! The breakfast is not something you will soon forget. The actual home is a four bedroom with plenty of privacy. Our room had a huge tub with a nice street view.


Rest and relaxation

5 su novembre 28, 2009

We greatly needed a weekend away and found it at the Victorian Lady Inn. The room was wonderful, the spa tub fabulous, just what we needed. Fran was a gracious hostess and breakfast was so delicious. The inn was convenient to shopping and restaurants. We had a GREAT time, thank you Fran! We'll be back.


Would happily return!

5 su novembre 21, 2009

The innkeeper was helpful and accomodating, breakfast was amazing and the rooms were beautiful and clean. We will definitely return as soon as possible!


Peaceful Weekend

4,0 su novembre 15, 2009

Our time in the Victorian Lady Inn was peaceful and quiet. Fran has created a home that is inviting to one's soul to relax and rest. We felt as if we belonged. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, each corner inviting with fresh flowers, warm lighting, comfort, and colors that bring feelings of an easy stillness. Fran herself has an aura of peace as she comes in from working in her garden with smudges of dirt here and there. Her smile and easy conversations make one feel right at home. Fran knows how to cook well and she will surprise you with a table setting fit for a queen and king. Her scones are simply the best. Our time at Fran's was perfect. We came away with a renewed vigor for life due to the peace and warmth that the Victorian Lady Inn gives to it's guests. What a wonderful gift. Thank you Fran. Ted and Tracy


Wonderful gem in Grass Valley

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our wedding anniversary in the Lotta Crabtree Room at the Inn for two nights in September. The room was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Our stay was warm and friendly. Fran was an amazing hostess. Her breakfast meals were such a delicious way to start our day. She exemplies the best qualities in an Innkeeper. She is friendly, kind, and helpful. Yet she respects your privacy. She gave us an excellent suggestions for dinners during our stay. We definitely plan to return again and stay in the same room. I can truly say that her Inn is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Donna and Ray Backman Fremont, California


A Perfect Stay

4,0 su luglio 23, 2009

Nothing short of a perfect stay. Beautiful rooms; clean and fresh. A great house and location surrounded by huge trees, green and shady. Only a short a walk to downtown Grass Valley - we recommend the Owl for a fantastic dinner. Fran is a wonderful hostess, warm and welcoming and a hell of a cook for breakfast. Absolutely without a doubt, stay here! Bill and Debbie


Perfect Experience 4 My Princesses

5 su luglio 21, 2009

I am not kidding when I say that our 2 night stay at the Victorian Lady was one of the best times our family has ever had. My wife and daughters (6&10) were dazzled by the charm and hospitality offered to us by this wonderful B&B. Thank you again Fran for making our stay very special. We will be sure to see you again because I am in the business of making my little girls dreams come true! And, our weekend with you has become a valued memory that all my girls will treasure for years to come. Thanks Fran, The Murphy's


Best Gold Country B&B

5 su luglio 08, 2009

My husband and I visited the Victorian Lady Inn in June 2009. We stayed in the Sally Stanford Suite which is on the main level. It was beautifully appointed, large, and had a comfy King Bed. There was a private exit out to the very well kept swimming pool through the secondary bedroom. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, wonderful coffee, pastries and a breakfast casserole. Fran gave us lots of tips about the area. Her B&B is in walking distance to the fairgrounds, downtown, and has easy access to the freeway (no freeway noise). This B&B has a great location and top-quality amenities.


picturesque B+B

5 su luglio 02, 2009

We had a great time at the Victorian Lady, the rooms were well appointed, and the gardens green and cool. Breakfast was delicious as were the homemade cookies available in the pantry. best of all was the short walk to Downtown restaurants and bars!


An excellent B&B.

5 su luglio 01, 2009

We had a very large comfortable room with a walk in closet. When I say large it ran from the front of the house to the rear. The breakfast was very good and served in a large wood floored dinning room. This is about the best B&B I have stayed in. If you are tired of small rooms with knickknacks on every surface and almost no where to hang you clothes, then you will really enjoy the Victorian Lady.


Ideal Spot for a Family Reunion

4,4 su giugno 28, 2009

We, along with several cousins, spent 3 nights at the Victorian Lady for a cousin reunion. What a perfect place for such a gathering. We filled all the rooms, so we were the only guests. Fran's breakfasts were delicious, and we came home with several wonderful recipes! The location was perfect for walking to town or just taking an evening stroll. This was definitely a perfect choice for our reunion.


One of the best....

5 su giugno 23, 2009

My wife and myself began staying at B&Bs 23 years ago, and this Inn is one of the best. Everthing you could want in a B & B is HERE! The "Lady" accomodated us for 2 nights while we attended the 2009 Father's Day Bluegrass Festival. The Inn provided us a semi-elegant and restful atmosphere on a quiet street. The Marylin Monroe room was delightful, the house was grand, and the grounds pastoral. The kitchen was accessible late at night for hot tea and biscottis. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful - like another reviewer, we also had the french toast casserole one morning - unbelieveably good! Fran (the innkeeper) is a natural - she made her "job" look easy; she is a very pleasant person and ingraitiated us to her immediately.. she is a class act and treats her Inn and guests superbly. We will be back.


Fran the fabulous!

4,8 su giugno 15, 2009

I had to visit Grass Valley as a single woman and was really hesitant about staying in a B and B as a single. The innkeeper Fran, made me feel "wanted". My stay from start to finish was a complete 10. Being a busy executive from Orange County Ca. I am used to nice things. The Inn itself, the Innkeeper and the breakfasts were superb!!!! I will go back over and over.


Grad Nite ...... 06/2009

5 su giugno 07, 2009

Visited Grass Valley for NU High School's graduation ceremony. Luckily, for me I had the good fortune of staying at Victorian Lady Inn. I viewed the inn online and said OH HELL NO - after seeing the theme and colors of the rooms - but boy was I wrong!!! A good friend recommended the Inn and she was correct!!! Fran the owner / operator was away but her sub Brenda was excellent. I felt like I was at a home away from home. The room I stayed in was M Monroe and the color was very well accentuated; as well as the others that I viewed. While as I've stayed at more than a few B&Bs throughout the U.S., I cannot remember being in a more pristine setting. It will remain in my contacts folder for the next visit to wonderful Grass Valley!! Steve Williams


Kudos to Victorian Lady Inn

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

What a perfect way to spend an anniversary. My husband and I found the Victorian Lady to be charming and very comfortable. The outstanding gourmet breakfast was the best we've ever had. Thank you!


Mother Daughter Get-Away

5 su gennaio 17, 2009

We loved out stay at "The Victorian Lady Inn." Fran definitely knows how to take good care of her guests by paying attention to all the little details. From the beautifully appointed guest rooms and common areas, to the beautifully set table, to the warm welcome to feel at home during our stay, to the delicious gourmet breakfasts. We found lots of activities in the area, including hiking, spa treatments, and nice restaurants and shops. Fran has certainly raised the standard for the Bed & Breakfast experience. We look forward to returning for another get-away. Bonita and Melissa


Lovely B&B

5 su dicembre 07, 2008

Beautiful rooms, delicious big breakfast, and an inn keeper who truly opens her home to the guest! Definitely will be back!


A beautiful home away from home.

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

Thank you Fran for a wonderful three days at The Victorian Lady Inn. What a wonderful place to stay and the breakfasts were outstanding. I almost felt like I was in a fairy land. You made me feel right at home. I'll be back for sure. Glorianne


Enjoyable fall get-away

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

The Victorian Lady is a grand old house and Fran is an interesting and gracious hostess. We stayed one night in the Lola Montez room, which is nicely decorated and features a beautiful attached bathroom with a comfortable jacuzzi tub and a good shower over the tub. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was substantial and delicious. Fran is easy to talk to and very available without being intrusive. She lives in a house behind the inn, which allows more privacy than is available at some bed and breakfasts. Grass Valley and Nevada City are great places for a fall get-away. The temperatures are cooler than in the summer and there are good places to eat, good shopping and historical sites to visit. We will return to the Victorian Lady. Thanks, Fran! Janet and Eric


Annual reunion of friends

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Each year a group of friends now in their 70's select a venue in Northern California for a reunion of sorts and this year we chose the Victorian Lady. The accomadations, the service and the pool and pool area were excellent, but the huge homemade breakfasts surpassed any of the other places we have stayed. Fran Fields is an excellent proprietor who makes you feel that you have known her all of your life.


Great Weekend

5 su settembre 26, 2008

We loved our stay at the Victorian Lady Inn. Our room , the Sally Stanford room, was spacious and more than comfortable. The grounds and the pool/spa area were beautiful- we enjoyed swimming, soaking in the spa, playing cards and chatting with our friends poolside. The breakfast were outstanding. The baked French Toast Casserole was sooo- delicious -Thanks, Fran for all your gracious hospitality. Jane & Steve


Victorian Lady Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $210
  • Recensioni (89) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5304778181
Inizio pagina