Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice place, some rough spots

3,8 su febbraio 24, 2014

The room we got was on a great sale rate and made an otherwise extravagant room pretty affordable. The room was very nice and spacious enough. It had the kinds of problems that would drive you nuts if you lived there, but not as a hotel room -- power outlets in inconvenient places, bathroom fixtures that look great, but make for water drips everywhere because the fixtures are located where they need dripping hands to operate them. We've been there twice and this is the first time they had someone from a local winery to pour for wine and cheese hour. This sounds like a great idea until I realized he was going to give the same small pour and stilted small talk you get while wine tasting. On top of that, he occupied the middle of the wine and cheese room, which isn't big enough for someone to work out of. It's just right with nobody serving. In addition, the internet connection was horrible. It would drop in and out constantly and the throughput was so poor that my tablet would often time out. This is our second time there. I think we might be back, but we probably will look elsewhere, first. The place is really good looking; it's too bad there are so many little detail that get dropped. Breakfast was simple, but high quality. We have enjoyed it every time.


Loved our stay at Gaige House

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2014

We had another excellent stay at Gaige House. This time we upgraded to a zen creek view room which was awesome. Its large, comfortable and romantic. The staff at Gaige house is very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfasts are truly delicious. The happy hour cheese and wine offerings were fun and very good, and the freshly baked cookies kept us stopping back by the front house several times a day. We loved that it was within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants and wine tasting rooms. I have, and will continue to refer friends and family to this wonderful B&B!


Lovely bed and breakfast in Glen Ellen

3,8 su aprile 30, 2013

Beautiful quiet property located within walking distance of the village of Glen Ellen. The room was small but very nice, the bath room was really modern and cool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely pool area located right on the creek, we would go back and would recommend for a stay in Sonoma!


A Wine Country Oasis

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2013

The Gaige House is a lovely property in Glen Ellen with modern amenities and friendly staff and a great full breakfast buffet. The perks a fresh-baked cookies, free bottled water and a nice DVD library are nice, but the serenity of the private decks and the modern furnishings made it a 5-star experience. Great B & B experience without all the doilies.


Stunning!

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds, and we loved the amazing granite soaking tub! Great service, too. We will definitely stay here again.


Inoubliable...

4,8 su maggio 07, 2009

Notre passage au Gaige House fut l'un des points culminants de notre voyage en Californie. La chambre était magnifique et d'un calme avec son jardin japonais intérieur et son parterre privé. Les déjeuners originaux et goûteux. Excellent service !


simply the best

5 su luglio 13, 2008

I stayed here in May 2008 Loved everything about this place but the best part was the wonderful breakfast TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you I will be back


wine country retreat

3,2 su maggio 12, 2008

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms by the pool It was very simple but quite adequate. The bed was very comfotable. For us it was the little things that made it feel like home: The keys to the dining room for late night homemade cookies and tea. The smell of the flowers right out our door and beautiful gardens around the pool and hot tub. The nightly wine tasting with hordevours was a nice touch also and a great way to meet other couples. There were some nice resteraunts within walking distance and a great deli for picnic supplies just down the street.


Wonderful experience

4,8 su marzo 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Gaige House twice and am returning in April for part of our honeymoon trip. The place is restful, quiet, and truly special. The breakfasts are wonderful. This will be my third year in a row. I don't know how you could be disappointed here. The staff is wonderful too.


Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $275 - $595
  • Recensioni (9) 4,4
  • Camere 23
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079350237
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079356411
  • Gratuito 1-8009350237

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina