Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic Place!!!

5 su luglio 22, 2014

We loved this B&B! Great service, beautiful and cozy rooms and super delicious breakfast!


Everything you need and more, the nicest keeper!

3,8 su luglio 18, 2014

Our stay was great and I wished we spent more time there


Would stay again.

4,4 su luglio 18, 2014

Our innkeeper was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast.


Great 2 Days

5 su luglio 15, 2014

What a great experience. Nice comfortable room and great breakfast. 100% recommend this B&B.


Summer 2014

5 su luglio 14, 2014

Christine, I want you to know, that you made our stay in Fort Bragg, a truly a wonderful experience. You were very attentive to our needs and wealth of information-all of which made for a wonderful time for us. Your Inn is of 5 Star quality;as were the breakfasts you prepared for us. I wish you continued success and will diffidently stay at you Inn the next time we visit the Fort Bragg area. Jeff and Barbara

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I'll look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area!


great getaway week end in Mendocino county

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Beautiful B&B, very cosy and clean room, very friendly service and great morning food


Thank you for a wonderful stay

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

We had a very lovely stay. I was relieved to find out that the train only runs during the day and that the schedule is limited. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the hot tub was just right, and my dietary restrictions were no problem at all.


Nice room; comfy bed, but the bathroom needs modernizing.

2,8 su luglio 02, 2014

The bed was very nice, comfy and I got an excellent sleep. The shower was fine and I especially liked the shower massage on a rope which is great for washing the body and rinsing your hair. The mirror was too high for me (5 foot 2 inches) and very small and the taps were slightly dripping and when you turned off/on, they made a loud noise. I would recommend a new vanity with a larger mirror, new taps and a little more counter space. I had very little room on each side of the sink to put anything. Breakfast was quite good, just one plate, so not much choice compared to other B&B's we stayed at.


Very Nice

4,6 su giugno 29, 2014

Very convient location and quiet


A Must!

4,6 su giugno 25, 2014

Awesome weekend stay in the Summertime room! Christine was wonderful and the breakfast was to die for, so good! Our room was great and only one of two on the second floor. The room is in the front of the house so it has limited ocean views which was an unexpected surprise. Only down side to this room if there is one would be the road noise. We sleep with windows open to let in the wonderful sea breeze in but along with it was the car noise zooming by on highway 1. It settled down after midnight or so. Definitely not something to keep us away or prevent us from booking this room again! Overall it is a wonderful B&B and the hot tub was great too! Love the little extra touches from the fresh flowers in the room with Andies mints to the free popcorn, wine (Saturdays), and candy in the common room. If your planning to stay in Fort Bragg this is the place, hands down!


Very good

5 su giugno 17, 2014

Recommended. Very pleasant stay.


The Perfect B&B

5 su giugno 06, 2014

After purchasing this Inn about two years ago, Christine has done a wonderful job of making it a warm and comfortable place to stay. From the cozy rooms to the delicious breakfasts you feel like you're at grandma's house in the country. You're just a short walk to town and the Skunk Train which makes it the perfect location. We had the opportunity to stay for five days and had a great time. We will definately be back.


A time out of time!

4,6 su maggio 18, 2014

What a wonderful experience we had at our 1st B & B. Now it's all we want to do :)


Lovely anniversary weekend

4,8 su maggio 13, 2014

This was iur second time at the Inn and we loved it both times. I have already recommended it to our friends. I know we will return.


Overall great stay

4,2 su aprile 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while visiting glass beach. This is a cute little place to stay! Our room was surprisingly big and pretty private for being in a house full of rooms. 8) we stayed in the Pomo Sunrise it is right by the back door and has windows that you can open to let fresh air in. Pros: cute place Very nice and helpful hostess Wonderful breakfast Close to back door so we didn't wake anyone coming or going Soft & Clean bedding Electric fire place in room Hostess placed out fresh baked cookies and offered bags of popcorn Close enough to walk anywhere Just down the street from the beach You have the option of room service, LOVELY! Cons: We found a good size spider on the wall we had to kill Little parking lot but it does have enough spots just hard to get in and out Not too many cons it was a pretty awesome experience and we loved the food! She was also very good at taking special request for breakfast such as allergies or gluten free. I would reconnect this place to friends and family of they were headed that direction!


Nice and quaint

4,6 su aprile 26, 2014

Innkeeper stayed open late to accommodate our arrival. Gave us an option for a room which was more appropriate for us than the one I had chosen (thank you). Very quiet, comfortable, and a delicious breakfast! Would return again if in the area.


Charming

4,8 su aprile 24, 2014

We loved our stay. The place was charming and the food delicious.


Excellent place to stay

4,4 su aprile 19, 2014

Bed was very comfortable, rooms acoomodating and cute. Breakfast choices need to be a little healthier. French toast was ok, but soggy.


A great place to retreat from the craziness of big city life

4,6 su aprile 16, 2014

The food was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. The check in and check out process was easy, the place was quiet and we had privacy throughout our stay. Location was close to everything: the beach, Botanical Gardens,downtown Mendocino , restaurants (found an amazing ice cream place- Cowlick's!). The innkeeper, Christine was very accommodating and gave us Botanical Gardens tickets after we asked her about a yelp deal, which we should have done first but she was willing to work with us... All other staff were very hardworking and they try their best to improve all surroundings.


under new ownership - I recommend!

5 su marzo 30, 2014

You should really only take into account those reviews placed after the change in ownership in late 2012. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Country Inn B&B last weekend and really enjoyed our time there. There was a convenient parking lot right behind the building. The place was very clean, and the inn keeper Christine was very nice and accommodating. The room came with a bottle of wine, but neither of us like wine, and Christine allowed us to make a substitute to something we both liked. There were delicious truffles waiting for us when we arrived, along with fresh flowers and mints by the bedside. And, the room also included tickets to the local botanical gardens, which was very cool to visit. The room was very clean and well maintained. The sheets were incredibly soft, and the blankets plush and inviting. There is a also a great hot tub on site, that is very welcoming and relaxing after being on your feet and exploring all day. The meals were A-MAZING! So delicious! Christine is an amazing cook, and you could tell that she went out of her way to make the breakfast a step above any that you would get at any other B&B. A gourmet treat!


A home away from home

5 su marzo 24, 2014

The accommodations, service and food made my two nights there a delight. I felt immediately at home and want to return again soon.


Great location and value

4,4 su marzo 20, 2014

centrally located on a beautiful property overlooking the downtown area. The restaurant was open for dinner and the food was excellent and very good value. Would stay again


Anniversary get a way

4,4 su marzo 10, 2014

Great rooms. Ms Churchill accommodated us in all possible ways. We needed accessible rooms due to our age and some limited mobility. She made sure we did. Very quiet, no outside noises to disturb us. Gave us good tips to eateries and attractions in Ft. Bragg. All the breakfasts were incredible delicious, especially the scones! We would definitely return to this BB.


Cozy and Convenient

4,8 su marzo 03, 2014

My stay at the Country Inn in Fort Bragg, was simply wonderful. My room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. It felt cozy and the entire inn was peaceful and quiet. Off-street parking was convenient. My dietary needs, which are quite specific, were met without a problem. I appreciated the inn's owner asking me if I would eat specific foods - very attentive to my needs. The dining room was welcoming and laid out perfectly. Excellent coffee! The inn is conveniently located within walking distance to shops and an easy drive to the Botanical Gardens, the Glass Beach, Mendocino or anywhere else along the coast. I wouldn't hesitate returning and would certainly recommend this accommodation to all.


Two happy days in Fort Bragg

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at The Country Inn. Our room was immaculately clean, very comfortable (silky sheets, warm comforters and lots of fluffy pillows to sink into) and right next to a nice hot tub, which we relaxed into both nights of our stay. The breakfast both days could not have been more delicious (esp. the caramel drizzled French toast) and Christine was a gracious and attentive innkeeper. The area has much to offer for sightseeing, and we particularly enjoyed our visit to the Mendocino Botanical Gardens (complimentary tickets included as part of our stay). We would definitely visit the inn again ourselves as well as recommend it to our friends.


Quick getaway

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2014

The room was really nice. We loved the old 19th century feel. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Christine was so nice and helpful. I want to get her french toast recipe..yummy.


Feels like you're at grandma's house, in a good way

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the "Granny's Attic" room and were very happy. The bed and pillows were comfortable and sheets were soft. The house was quiet, despite the fact that it was fully booked. The breakfast was delicious. We recommend Country Inn!


Country Inn cute and cozy

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice stay. The rooms are a little small but they were clean and cozy. There was really nothing to look at out our window except for a hedge but it's Feb and it was raining. The breakfast was excellent!! We drove to Philo during the day and tasted at a couple wineries (very good wines) then relaxed in the common sitting area at night and enjoyed our wine. Staff was very friendly as was their dog Riley.


Excellent food, location and value

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2014

We have stayed here for many years when we are in Ft. Bragg and it has always been the top value in the area. The new owners have made it even better with some updated decor and food that is even better than in the past (which is saying something indeed).


quaint and walking distance to the beach

3,2 su gennaio 23, 2014

good value for the dollars spent. mattress a bit old, and the hot tub temperature needed to be hotter. Friendly staff.


Puts the B in Breakfast!

3,6 su gennaio 11, 2014

We were slightly disappointed by this inn. Generally had a run down feel inside and out. Our room was clean, the bedding and towels were above par. There was no tv in our room and the wireless was very spotty so no electronic entertainment. Not that big of a deal. By far the best thing about this place is the breakfast. 2 sittings, 8:15 and 9:15. We sat down and were treated to eggs florentine, country potatoes, monkey bread, orange juice and coffee. I can' t say enough about how good this was. This is what you hope you are going to get when you stay at a bed and breakfast and rarely do. I would stay again just for the breakfast


Very hospitable, pleasant, near to downtown and reasonably priced

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2013

I picked the Country Inn after a brief web search. The important points are it's clean , cozy and pleasant stay. The Inn is just two blocks from the main downtown area, so once you arrive, you can leave your car behind and just walk to lunch or dinner. I leave out breakfast, because you would be silly not to stay and enjoy the wonderful meal Christine prepares. Given the small size of the dining room, breakfast is served in two shifts (about 4-8 people at a time). You can specify any dietary needs, and she will make adjustments, but otherwise it is the breakfast du jour, in the two days stay, we were treated to Belgian waffles (from scratch) and the next day eggs benedict with crab caught the day before. Plenty of off street parking. Reasonably priced rooms. You will very much enjoy your stay.


Loved this place !

5 su novembre 08, 2013

Had a great two night stay midweek- loved it ! real value for money and the breakfast was amazing .


Review

3,6 su novembre 03, 2013

Cute house, very friendly owner, helpful, absolutely DELICIOUS breakfast! However the bathroom was quite smelly, like it hadn't been totally cleaned.


Welcoming Inn, very good breakfast

3,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

Very welcoming Inn - despite our arriving at midnight, almost 10 hours later than planned. Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, cute inn dog, tickets to Mendocino Botanical Garden can be purchased at time of Inn reservation and are definitely worth it. Bathroom definitely on the modest side, but clean and functional.


Married couple, no kids

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were centrally located from the beaches of Mendocino and hiking in Jackson State Forest. The best part of the stay was the gourmet breakfast each morning. Highly recommended!


An excellent first impression!

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2013

I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn Bed and Breakfast. From the friendly, accommodating staff, to the superior comfort and cleanliness of the establishment, and the relaxing dip in their soothing hot tub, I was well pleased. You could not ask for a better experience, and for a fraction of their competitors prices!


Very Pleasant Stay at a Wonderful B&B

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2013

Our recent stay in Fort Bragg at the Country Inn was very pleasant. Christine, the manager, is an awesome cook and innkeeper. She went the "extra mile" to make our stay very memorable. The Country Inn is well located and within walking distance to downtown. We used our folding bikes to see the sights and sounds of Fort Bragg and the beautiful sunsets this coastal town has to offer. She also offers WIFI for those of you who want stay connected. We really had a lot fun and thank you Christine for a very wonderful stay!!!


Excellent B&B

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old daughter. We had a great time and couldn't be happier with our choice. Christine was so nice and accommodating and her breakfast was excellent. Great location too!


Fort Bragg

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

Stayed in the Granny Flat, cute and interesting


When a weekend getaway is just that

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2013

The Country Inn in Fort Bragg was quite pleasant. It has a cozy feel and a congenial atmosphere. On late notice we just wanted to getaway to the coast and found this B&B to be both inviting and unpretentious. You really feel like you are visiting the home of friends. The room was simple but quite comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. Just what we were looking for.


Great Value

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2013

A very pleasant stay in a comfortable home with a wonderful bed, a gracious, accommodating hostess who provided a delicious hearty breakfast. Fresh home-baked cookies set out for guests in the evening were icing on the cake.


Weekend Stay

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2013

Great breakfasts! There was some confusion on the 8:15 breakfast time, which caused my wife and I to be moved 2 times. Would love to see the backyard area developed into sitting area for guests.


Relaxing stay!

5 su settembre 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was a very relaxing stay. We took the Skunk Train and visited the Botanical Gardens while we were there and had a wonderful dinner at the Mendo Bistro. We were greeted with chocolates and sparkling cider. Our daughters wanted to send us flowers on Sunday, our anniversary, but the florists were closed. Christine offered to pick up a bouquet at the grocery store and she didn't even charge extra for that service. Every one was very accommodating and the breakfasts were wonderful. We have recommended the Country Inn to our family and friends.


The perfect getaway

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night, and we couldn't have picked a more accommodating place. We enjoyed the quiet seclusion of our comfy bedroom, as well as the handy facilities of the common room. The hottub outside was concealed from the rest of the area, making it a very relaxing and romantic spot. And we still remember that breakfast as the best one we've ever had! French toast with mascarpone cheese... Delicious! And we could even pick which serving time we wanted in the morning, so it was freshly made for us when we were ready! The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even mailed us something we forgot in our room with no extra charges. Oh yeah, and if that wasn't enough, they even let us check in an hour earlier without even mentioning it. Fantastic getaway spot. Amazing staff.


Summertime Room

5 su agosto 30, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Summertime Room. Which was very spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to have a fireplace with a dura flame log provided. As well as an en-suite bathroom. The summertime Room does face the main road. So you do hear some traffic noise. But it wasn't too bothersome. The pictures on the website are very accurate. The house was clean and cozy. The location is great for walking around town. The service was great! Tea and coffee were brought to our room in the evening after we returned from dinner. The breakfast that is provided was outstanding!! It was nice to sit and chat with the other guests as well. I would recommend staying at this inn. It was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful.


Birthday Trip

5 su agosto 29, 2013

Great innkeepers! Very helpful and provided extras to make the birthday special!


Nice comfy and cosy

4,2 su agosto 13, 2013

Nice cosy rooms. Price was ok. Lovely young lady that cares about you! She did wash my clothes without any questions!


Pretty good for the price

4,6 su agosto 08, 2013

This Inn has a very cozy and enjoyable atmosphere. The breakfast was splendid, and the Inn has a nice little living room area.


Delightful B&B

5 su agosto 03, 2013

My husband and I just celeberated our 27th Wedding anniversary and we stayed at this DELIGHTFUL B&B. Upon arrival Christine (and Riley her Corgi) met us and offered us an upgraded room. We stayed in the beautful Summertime room which greatly exceeded our expectations. It was quaint with a king bed, fireplace, and beautiful decor. Christine showed us around the Inn and made us feel right at home. The Country Inn was very clean and well maintained with beautiful flowers surrounding the Inn. Each morning we were treated to unbelievable breakfasts. We had ricotta, and blueberry stuffed pancakes with lemon curds, sausage and eggs. The next morning we were spoiled with eggs florenting, bacon, country potatoes and delcoius homemade bread. We had a wonderful surprise our first night and were treated to delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies in the main common area. We also enjoyed the wonderful spa in the evening. The Inn offered discount tickets to the Botanical Gardens which were spectacular!! There are a variety of other packages available. We are hoping to make it back in March for either the kayaking or whale watching packages. The location is great as it is in walking distance to town and wonderful restaurants. My husband and I will definitely stay at The Country Inn again the next time we are in Fort Bragg. Thank you Christine for a wonderful experience!


Thank You!!

4,2 su dicembre 06, 2012

We shared a Thanksgiving Dinner with five other guests during a trip to Mendocino Coast and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious supper, deserts and atmosphere that Christine provided at the Country Inn. Amazing dishes, fantastic tastes and vegetarian options available upon prior request at a very reasonable price. (The following breakfasts were equally amazing! We will definitely go back!!


The best value in FB or Mendocino

4,2 su settembre 24, 2012

The Country Inn is a little older, and the rooms decor reflect this. However, they are nice, clean, well maintained, and the food is excellent. We have stayed several times, and never been unsatisfied.


Greta little getaway

4,4 su agosto 07, 2012

Enjoyed out two night stay at the inn. Staff very friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.


heating was great, joan was great, breakfast was very good too!

3,0 su febbraio 23, 2012

heating was great, joan was great, breakfast was very good too!


Lovely North Coast Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2011

This is a great location in downtown Fort Bragg - walking distance to the North Coast Brewery.


Quaint & Quiet - Just Right!

4,6 su settembre 27, 2011

Anniveraries are now spent at the Country Inn, and my husband and I would not have it any other way. The service is great, the rooms are cozy and very clean. You can choose between a fireplace or non-fireplace room, and all rooms have their own full bathrooms. There is a hot-tub on premises that is very secluded. They serve a delicious breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon and I can usually find some chocolates in the candy bowl to cure my late night chocolate cravings. Lastly, the location of the Country Inn is perfect. We do not have to drive much during our 3 night stays, as all the Fort Bragg restaurants and stores are within walking distance, not to mention the Glass Beach and the Skunk Train.


Adorable AND affordable!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2011

The innkeeper was so sweet and accommodating, breakfast was fantastic, and served IN our room! The room was adorable and clean, and the bed very comfy. The ONLY thing that I wasn't a huge fan of was the fact that our bathroom only had a tub, no shower. I probably just missed a place to note that my travel companion is slightly physically handicapped, thus would need a shower and not a tub. It would probably have been fine for a leisurely stay, but we were only there for a place to crash for the night, so we didn't have time to take baths in the morning. :( But other than that, everything was perfect!!


Very cute

4,0 su luglio 03, 2011

The place was decorated very cute and comfortable. Lisa, the inn keep was friendly and helpful. And, she prepared a wonderful breakfast.


Very delightful

4,2 su giugno 26, 2011

Very quaint. Nice rooms. Lisa, the Innkeeper, made us feel very welcome. I real family atmosphere and the breakfasts were marvelous. Would definitely return and highly recommend.


Nice and Cozy

4,4 su giugno 24, 2011

The Country Inn was a very clean and comfortable. Staff and other vacationers was very friendly. Many return customers and I can see why. Great value for the room.


Great, Affordable, Welcoming Stay

3,8 su maggio 26, 2011

The Country Inn was a great stop on our trip up the CA coast. Lisa was welcoming, accomodating, and her kids (teens) were very helpful as well. They were all knowledgeable about the area and offered great discount opportunities in the area including the botanical gardens. The Inn is very 1970s, but clean, well managed and comfortable. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price. No frills, but outstanding service.


Good deal

3,8 su settembre 29, 2010

Decent place to stay for a decent price. It was within walking distance of North Coast Brewing, which was a big plus. We also loved that the hot tub didn't have hour restrictions, as long as you're considerate of the other guests. My only complaint was the decor of the room... kind of felt like staying at grandma's house... not very romantic. All in all a satisfying experience though.


awesome

4,4 su luglio 24, 2010

It was such an experience. The breakfast they served was not just food, but art. It was yam and beautiful! The room I stayed did not have a shower, like other reviewers warned me. It was not big of deal- I bought a plastic container to take a shower. If you are open to a new experience, even that could be a fun thing to experience. I really enjoyed and would like to go back.


Would definitely return

3,8 su giugno 07, 2010

Everything you would expect or want from a good B&B. The hosts were friendly and helpful but gave us our privacy. The room was pleasant and the breakfast was gourmet. I missed not having access to a TV (even in a common area) but the outdoor spa felt luxurious. I'd go back and would recommend this place to friends/anyone staying in Ft. Bragg area.


Service without a smile

3,6 su gennaio 13, 2010

The innkeeper serves breakfast at 9 am, which I found too late for people who want to get out early, so I asked her if she could please serve us at 8:30. She somewhat grudgingly agreed to do so the first morning of our stay, but on the second morning she was unwilling to do so because the other couple that was having breakfast had not requested an earlier time and she could not be troubled to prepare breakfast for two twice. I found that rather ungracious. Also, there was neither a telephone nor a television in the room. I would not stay there again.


Great getaway

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2010

Great cozy little home. Very pleasant and cheerful proprietress. Good location for access to walking along the bluffs above the ocean, or running/cycling along the semi-paved "haul" trail (about 3 blocks away).


Our Stay at the Country Inn.

4,0 su novembre 13, 2009

The inn was within walking distance of town. The room was quiet and clean. Guests were friendly, as well as the proprietor. The breakfasts were on the light side. It would have been nice to have some coffee or tea available in the afternoon. However, the price of the room was a great value.


Great Value

4,2 su luglio 12, 2009

While this B&B may not be as pristine and elegant as some places we have stayed, it was very nice, clean, and a very relaxed atmosphere. The owner was very gracious and made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicous and artfully presented. We would definately come back.


Ocean Getaway

5 su giugno 12, 2009

The Country Inn was an absolutely charming and relaxing place. The owner Cynthia is an amazing chef and lovingly prepares her guests a delicious home cooked breakfast every morning. She made us feel right at home in her beautiful establishment and helped us set up a terrific kayaking tour when we asked her for help. We would come back here any time!


Nice Quaint B&B

3,6 su aprile 24, 2009

Very cute, nice bed & breakfast run by the lovely couple. The room was better than I expected and clean. The linens were soft and comfy. Although the rooms are dated, it's very cozy feeling especially because there's only 8 rooms. The owner was very nice and showed us around the whole inn and gave us good recommendations for food. There is parking behind the inn. You have to sign up for breakfast the night before, but you have the option to dine with others or have it brought to your room and stay in bed a bit longer as we opted to. Overall, great b&b for a nice weekend getaway and for a decent price!


Feels like Home

5 su marzo 27, 2009

I felt like I was at home about 10 minutes after I had arrived. I was a little nervous about feeling like I was in someone's home, but it was great! You can use the hot tub any time day or night, they have a good supply of board games in case it is raining & the breakfast Cynthia prepared (which you can have in the breakfast room or in your room) was delicious! I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it whole-heartedly!


Comfortable and affordable

4,0 su marzo 24, 2009

Located in walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants it's a great place from which to explore the nearby parks and beaches.


not bad, not great

3,0 su febbraio 16, 2009

it was ok, nothing super good or bad.


great place

4,2 su novembre 25, 2008

It was recommended to us by friends, and it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed our sojourn there very much.


A lovely visit

4,6 su novembre 13, 2008

Cynthia was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant for lunch. The room was lovely and very clean. I wish I could have stayed a bit longer.


Country Inn 9/08

4,2 su settembre 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn. It was quiet and very clean, just what we wanted for our last hoo-raw for the summer. Cynthia was a wonderful host. Very helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was ok. The dining with others was nice. Liked the presentation. We would stay there again. Dont know if we got our AAA discount. But for the price, it was nice, comfy bed. Randy & Susan Sacramento, CA


The Country Inn

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Cynthia and Bruce have done a wonderful job in taking care of their guests. The Inn was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The rooms were individually decorated and very unique. Books, magazines, and wine glasses were provided for the evening entertainment. It was a place to be quiet if you wanted or to talk with other guests. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, home made, and abundant. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone!!!


Experience as Expected

3,2 su agosto 09, 2008

Accomodations were okay and pretty much what we expected for the price. Having a room near the garbage dumpsters was somewhat bothersome.

Risposta del proprietario
Just for clarification the Inn does not have dumpsters on the property. We use household size waste containers that have tight fitting covers, are on wheels, and are supplied by Waste Management. We would have been happy to move the waste containers if our guests had told us that they where a problem.


July 2008

3,8 su luglio 17, 2008

During my stay at the Country Inn, I was able to taste 12 beers within a few blocks of my bed, wake up to ridiculously tasty huervos rancheros at a leisurely hour (9:15AM) and still make it to Big River for an afternoon of kayaking by 11:30. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and found Cynthia very accomodating. The location was great, and I wish I could've stayed longer to try out the hot tub!


Very Nice Stay

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2007

We had a lovely time here. Great location and the inn-keeper was always there if we needed her. Something to comment on though. The walls are very thin. But overall, a good experience.


Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $250
  • Recensioni (80) 4,4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (707) 964-3737

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina