The Inn At Fawnskin Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best Little Bed & Breakfast this side of Anywhere!

5 su settembre 28, 2014

The Inn at Fawnskin exceeded our expectations. This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast. It was spectacular. The warmth of the place transcended the entire establishment. Also the breakfast that was prepared by the staff and the owner was 5 star! Every morning! But as much as we enjoyed the Inn, it was the owners (Bill & Nancy) who provided the love, friendship and all the personal touches that you can't get anyplace other than maybe home! These two people are two of the finest people my wife and I have ever met. Not only will this be our "new" home away from home, we treasure the friendships we have made. I would go on and on but then you might think were related! No we are not! Can't wait to return!


Inn at Fawnskin

4,4 su giugno 05, 2014

We stayed on the weekdays. The stay was very nice, the grounds were relaxing and the hosts were very friendly & helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. I felt there could have been a little more to the breakfast considering it was a B&B. There were two items along with coffee & tea. The company was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.


July 2013 Getaway

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We purchased 2 days at the Inn at Fawnskin from Living Social. What a super find this ended up being. Our innkeepers Nancy and Bill were the most hospitable people we've met in our many stays at other B&B's. We had the Lakeview Suite. Everything was fabulous. The upgraded bathroom was beyond our wildest dream and the charm of the room was indeed, a relaxing and great getaway. We had to both agree: Nancy's cooking is 6 stars out of 5 possible. Marva was very friendly and helpful. Conversation over breakfast and wine one night - was great. We certainly appreciate the work that both Bill and Nancy put forth to make the Inn at Fawnskin one of the most ideal locations, is certainly appreciated. If you're reading this review, then you should book the LakeView suite on your next trip to Big Bear.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Inn! Bill and I love meeting new guests, and so appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, as much as we enjoyed taking care of you! We hope to see you again one day!


Exquisite B&B

5 su giugno 21, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast - what took us so long!!! The Inn at Fawnskin was exquisite. The treatment offered by our hosts, Nancy & Bill made us feel more like family rather than customers. Our room, The Lakeside, was so cozy and comfortable; the addition of daily fresh flowers is such a nice touch. The breakfasts we were served were over the top. Nancy's cullinary skills are beyond reproach and Bill's specialty brewed tea and fresh squeezed orange juice cannot be beat! What a delightful way to start the day. We will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin and we certainly plan to return. Our stay was for 3 nights - which I believe was just a perfect amount of time to relax and enjoy our 41st anniversary and to be able to appreciate all the offerings Fawnskin had to offer.


Simply Wonderful

5 su giugno 20, 2013

We absolutely love this place! We had gotten a deal through Living Social, thought it would be a great place to spend our 7th wedding anniversary. Boy were we surprised! We stayed in The Garden Suite. It was just as the room was described on their website. The two person bath spa was wonderful! The breakfasts in the morning were out of this world! The owners Nancy and Bill are wonderful and make you feel right at home... They went out of there way to make our anniversary special, from the teddy bear and personal card from them, to the making of dinner reservations at Sweet Basil, where we were surprised by them with a terrific appetizer that was brought out by the chef.... Peaceful, relaxing, inviting are just some of the words to describe our stay. We will without a doubt be back! And can't wait to tell everyone about it! You will not be disappointed if you stay there. Jenn and Joe 06/18/13-06/20/13


The Prefect Get Away

4,8 su giugno 25, 2012

We had a lovely stress-free weekend Get-Away at the Inn at Fawnskin. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite which was very roomy and comfortable. A newly added jacuzzi tub was a wonderful treat. The teepee on the grounds is a wonderful place for a massage, mediation or just a lovely quiet reading spot. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts who make you feel like family not patrons. Nancy's homemade breakfasts are delicious, and her cookies are a sweet delight.


Picture Perfect

5 su marzo 19, 2012

The Inn at Fawnskin was picture perfect, warm and beautiful. Nancy and Bill were incredible hosts with great tips on everything from food to ski parking. Our lake view suite had a beautiful view, was enormous and had a jacuzzi tub that was amazing after a day on the slopes. We can't wait to return in the summer! Would highly recommend the inn to anyone looking for a perfect weekend getaway.


Lovely Weekend

5 su febbraio 13, 2012

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend at the Inn and had such a great time. Nancy and Bill are such fun and entertaining hosts and the Inn is so cozy and unique. Breakfasts were delicious and filling and come from Nancy's own cook book. Took us just 1hr 45min from South Orange County so we had all weekend to relax and play.


Marvelous stay!!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

What a great find in Big bear. Nancy and Bill really made our first B&B stay awesome and memorable. Accommodations, food and service were beyond expectations. Can't wait for our next visit. They had set the bars to all B&B so high.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I found the deal on LivingSocial and decided to get away from the city for a few days during our trip to LA. We had never been to Big Bear Lake before but were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. Nancy and Bill were great. As soon as we checked in, Nancy offered us a nice, cold glass of whatever we wanted (she offered OJ & Pelligrino and it totally hit the spot). We stayed in the Woodland room (not one of the suites) in the main house. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom large, and the entire thing was very clean. There were homemade cookies and tea available 24/7, and they were quite yummy. Nancy and Bill were very friendly, asking us about our trip and recommending activities and restaurants in Big Bear Lake. Nancy cooked breakfast for us and it was wonderful--fresh fruit, good tea, bacon, and waffles with real maple syrup. They were very engaging and we talked with them for a while. When they found out we were going back to visit LA, they recommended restaurants near our hotel in downtown. Overall, they were very friendly and engaging, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Fawnskin.


What a marvelous find!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

I know where I'm going next time I want a weekend getaway! This place was awesome. The breakfasts were wonderful, Bill & Nancy were astoundingly friendly, helpful and warm hearted (I automatically hugged her on arrival & departure). Heidi the dog is a big love too. What a great room: with a log fire, sofa, tub and monstrous bed. Brilliant weekend and we will go again.


Perfect for Our Long Due Anniversary Celebration

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I have been dreading to go to Big Bear since we found out snow had already started falling there. Surprisingly very timely, we found a perfect deal online for the Inn at Fawnskin at LivingSocial.com. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite. We were told it was the master bedroom of the house. It was the coziest and most romantic room I have ever been in. We had our own wood burning fireplace, TV, balcony and a cute tiny refrigerator. It was so pretty and quaint. Bill and Nancy are 2 of the nicest people I've met. Nancy's cooking is unquestionable! We'll never forget the breakfasts we've had there. I will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin to anyone who wants to just relax and unwind. It's perfect for romantic getaways as well.


Best Inn I have ever been

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

Our stay in the Inn at Fawnskin was an amazing experience, Nancy and Bill are great people and made our stay even more enjoyable, the rooms are cozy and relaxing, the inside of the Inn is decorated beautifully and the breakfast they served was delicious. Thank you very much!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 su novembre 01, 2010

Having traveled around the world and stayed at some bed and breakfast Inns in Europe and the US, I have to say this was the first experience where I and my beloved felt we were staying at our second home at the beautiful Big Bear Lake resort in the San Bernardino Mountains in Southern California, USA. An Inn where we exchanged pleasantries when we arrived and passed out hugs when we checked out. Nancy and Bill are the epitome of hosting, dinning and caring for their guests. We look forward to seeing our new family extension soon. Stephen Hill and my beloved Regina


A Jewel in the Mountains

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Our experience was amazing - a cozy elegant retreat where we truly felt nurtured and cared for. We are very excited to come back - a must for everyone.


A Lovely Experience....

5 su luglio 11, 2010

We only were able to spend one night at Fawnskin but it was so lovely and sweet we would definitely come again! Our room was cozy and the Inn itself was comfortable and inviting...they had a wonderful selection of movie cd's on hand and we made popcorn and enjoyed! Breakfast was delicious and our Hosts, Nancy and Bill were gracious and kind!


Wonderful Cabin in the Woods

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2009

Had a terrrific time with hosts Nancy and Bill over the snowy President's Day weekend. Their hospitality was warm and friendly and the inn was immaculate. The Garden Suite with it's separate sitting room was a wonderful retreat. Looking forward to going back and trying one of the other rooms.


A little piece of paradise

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

The Fawnskin Inn is an unexpected escape to paradise, yet with the welcoming warm feeling of home. Bill and Nancy were charming and inviting from the phone call to confirm the reservation, to warm hugs goodbye.


Big Bear Break

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

From the welcome to the goodbye the hospitality, information, support, chat and food was brilliant. Bill and Nancy are wonderful hosts and invited my wife and I to share their memorable New Year. Highly recommended.


Tour Impression

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2008

Visited on a B&B tour. Very impressive with size and appointments of the suites. Common areas warm and inviting.


Wonderfully Beautiful B&B

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

The inn is located in an amazing scenic location across from a beautiful lake. It is both relaxing and romantic. The perfect get-away for a couple needing quality time. The whip cream and cherry on top would be the incredible breakfast every morning and yummy homemade cookies, grapes, cheese, etc., in the evening. We also recommend a massage in their teepee.


Vacation at Big Bear

5 su luglio 18, 2008

The Inn provides a complete B&B experience with a dedication to detail and hospitality. The house is a log cabin style with Antique furnishing. And the landscape has lots of pine trees, plants and a manicured lawn. On the grounds there is an Indian Teepee for massage service, and a hammock for lying around and enjoy a peaceful nap. There's a gazebo for wedding services with available table and chairs. In the living room you have all the comforts of home. Watch Television with a large selection of movies. Relax with a good book from their library and enjoy a cup of coffee, or hot chocolate and cookies. Our room was called the woodlands and it came with a TV, DVD, Clock radio and CD player. For our comfort a ceiling fan and heater. The bathroom was new with tub and shower. And vanity provided with a complete choice of sundries. A King sized bed with two night stands, wall desk, and antique dresser. On the dresser, fresh flowers, crystal pitcher and glasses with fresh water. Chocolate samples on the nigh stands every day. Breakfast was served in an elegant dining room surrounded by antiques. The table was set with fresh flowers, silverware and colorful lining and crystal glasses. Every morning was a surprise breakfast, beginning with coffee, special blended tea, fresh squeezed orange juice and a cup of fresh fruit. Our first morning was French toast. The second morning was Barbeque eggs. And the third morning were Belgian waffles. With real maple syrup that was mail ordered in. This was a real vacation for our palate. At the end of the day we enjoyed a glass of wine and cookies on the porch before retiring. Or watched movies in our room. It was very relaxing after a busy day. Our stay was so relaxing that we are still talking about it. The focus on detail really made an impression on us. I hope this will help others to look forward to the same experience.


The Inn At Fawnskin

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

Amazing place. Peaceful, relaxing, romantic. Innkeepers were wonderful and made our stay just perfect. Can't wait to go back.


Nice place

4,0 su maggio 23, 2008

Very friendly, helpful and courteous.


What a wonderful B&B!

5 su maggio 04, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! From the superb breakfasts, quiet naps and wonderful conversations - there is nothing more we could expect! There is so much to do in the area too!


The Inn At Fawnskin

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $265
  • Recensioni (25) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9098663200
  • Numero di Fax 1-9098782249
  • Gratuito 1-888FAWNSKIN

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina