Romantic Adventure Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Literal Five Stars

5 su agosto 06, 2013

This cabin was the absolute perfect respite. I'm not one to give five stars haphazardly, but this bed and breakfast really took the cake. The owners were lovely, and served an incredible breakfast each morning in a basket we could take down to one of several little nooks on the property overlooking Lake Hodges. The bed was cozy, the warm chocolate drink was divine, and the view from the shower - glorious. A nice private getaway, yet enjoyable for our 9 month old baby, too.


Romantic Getaway

5 su aprile 01, 2013

A perfect hideaway from the world of reality! Amazing landscape making you feel like you are in the garden of eden. Personal touches throughout-flowers at breakfast, home cooked breakfast, tasty coffee available all day long in our room a HUGE plus. Intimate and private-exactly what was needed. I will definitely return. We didn't even leave the property for San Diego - it was more important to relax on one of the many hideaways provided. Can't beat the view!


True Romance

5 su marzo 26, 2013

Romantic Adventure, Lake Hodges, Escondido is now among our very favourite of destinations. Exquisite in every way. Solitude and true romance at their finest. We have stayed for a few glorious days, feeling truly relaxed and invigorated, and are not ready to leave this wondrous place, now that our time is up.... how could we be ready to leave? The cabin is serene and peaceful. The views are magnificent, changing throughout the day as the sun moves across the California sky, over the mountains and thru olive and avocado trees, light dancing across succulents and palms begging to be photographed. The weather has been pristine, warm & sunny days, and cool for sleeping at night. Our hostess, Leith is a lovely person, a wonderful Mexican cook, who shows great loving kindness toward everything that grows and lives here... Each morning she lays out a picnic basket for us to retrieve, filled with delectable breakfast treats: a delicious baked Mexican tortilla dish, a lovely salad garnished with lime and avocado from the gardens, fresh squeezed orange juice from her trees, hot cocoa and a dish of dark chocolate to finish.... The perfectly placed hillside hot tub has been fabulous for enjoying the views and each other...the decks and pathways are delightful and inviting... Staying at 'our' Romantic Adventure cabin has been just what it claims to be and has exceeded our expectations in every way. We can recommend this get-away-from-it-all destination with the utmost of confidence! For true romance and peace, this is the place to go! Thank you Leith and Bruce for such a beautiful respite from everyday life! ~ Kristin and Mark, Ontario, Canada


ENCHANTING GETAWAY!

5 su marzo 11, 2013

I stayed here last weekend and I have to say that this was perhaps the most relaxing getaway I had and I'll tell you that not having a tv set was almost a deal breaker for me (since I was traveling alone this time); but I learned that I don't need that type of entertaining when you can stay entertained for hours just looking at the magnificent views surrounding this beautiful property. The room is small but beautifully appointed with fine linens and a radio/cd player, microwave and the cutest espresso machine to indulge the most discrimating coffee lovers. Now to the outdoor space: the bathroom is outside with an amazing rain shower and surrounded by orchids and other beautifully potted plants and with plenty of light so no worries about using the facilities while still dark; actually the showers are magnificent under the stars, you also have your own spa and plenty of seating areas facing Lake Hodges. The breakfasts are so delicious with a great hot chocolate to indulge your senses and give you a great start to the rest of your relaxing day; don't forget that you are about 5 miles to the Wild Animal Park and can to some other great entertainment in the area but honestly just a few hours away from this retreat was enough and then back to the most relaxing time ever. Thank you for an enchanting getaway! ps. Don't forget to bring your reading materials because you will want enjoy reading outdoors.


THE Perfect getaway!

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2013

I can't express how great of a place this truly is. It's right in the middle of a residential area, but when you walk to the cabin and overlook the lake, you feel like you are millions of miles away. It's beautiful! For my husband and I, this could not have been any better. We loved sitting outside in the hot tub watching the sunset, hanging out on this great outdoor couch, and probably one of my most favorite parts was showering outside! I felt as though we were in this fantastic tree house.In the morning you go up to the main house to grab a breakfast basket that is left outside at the time you have designated. It was a delicious meal that tasted like she made everything from scratch with such great ingredients. I felt so spoiled the entire time I was here. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Leith! JG & SG - San Diego


Anniversary Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2013

We had a wonderful and romantic anniversary getaway. Private spa under the stars and a very quiet room with the most wonderful breakfast including delicious hot chocolate. Great property and views of Lake Hodges and sunset. R.W. Ojai, Ca


Great place to relax!

5 su dicembre 02, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful weekend! "Romantic Adventure" really is the perfect name for this place- the view and the room are so romantic and cozy- candles, a faux fireplace, dimmers for romantic mood lighting, everything you could ask for. We loved that you can look down at the beautiful view of the hills and the lake while laying in bed or sitting out on the cushioned couch/bench, or relaxing in the fabulous hot tub. The outdoor shower and toilet are completely private, and have the same beautiful view- how often do you get to take a shower with such a great view? For those who are a little more shy (or if the breeze is a little too strong) there is a curtain you can use to block off the open side of the shower/bathroom area. We really enjoyed the espresso maker in the room- lots of amazingly tasty varieties to try, and it is quick and easy to use. The breakfasts were fabulous also- ready and waiting at the time we specified, we just had to pick up the basket from the main house and bring it back to enjoy in privacy. Leith and Bruce are both wonderful, and they stay out of the way to give you privacy, but are still available if you have questions about anything. There are plenty of options for dining and shopping nearby (short driving distance) and a really cute downtown area that we enjoyed exploring. We also did a bit of hiking around Lake Hodges, which was also nice (though honestly we had better views of the lake from the cabin than the hiking trails!) We hope to be back again for another weekend getaway! Cynthia & Jeff


A Romantic Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2012

My wife and I spent a romantic weekend here and it was great. It had an incredible view of a lake sorrounded by mountains. The privacy is second to none and the service was always there when we needed it. The cabin is everything advertised as it is a room with a bed, a view, a grill, and a radio. Nothing more. Nothing less. If you are looking for an escape with your wife/husband, this is the place! Being a military member, it was a great escape out of military life and into a peacful wilderness with a few perks! I would recommend this place to anyone. My wife and I had an incredible weekend at a very good price!


Outstanding!

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

My wife and I were married on April 9, 2011 and stayed 2 nights at Lake Hodges Romantic Adventure. We absolutely LOVED it! Leith, the innkeeper was absolutely wonderful. She had breakfast ready at the time we specified and the meals were delicious. We don't drink coffee but she had some of the best hot chocolate we have ever had. The cottage itself was small but extremely coxy and perfectly set up. The bed was comfortable and we both slept really well. My wife was a little nervous about the outdoor facilities but once she got there and saw them for herself, she was totally at ease with the whole situation, as was I. Overall, our experience was AWESOME!!! We would recommend this to anybody looking for a romantic getaway and I am already planning an anniversary there!


Best bed & breakfast in San Diego!!!!!!!

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Romantic Adventure words cannot describe how peaceful and beautiful this place is. The innkeepers are wonderful; they provided us with wonderful breakfast and with really helpful information for the area (went bike riding & hiking). The outside bathroom was a plus, you can enjoy a beautiful view while you relax taking a shower or in the hot tub. I highly recommend this place!


Unforgetable Anniversary.

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

I found this place online after doing much research and I decided to surprise my husband for our 15th wedding anniversary. Since we work hard and with a family we don't get a lot of quality time alone so I booked this wonderful place in hopes for some rejuvenation in our marriage. The innkeepers greeted us upon arrival and were so awesome and the accommodations are great. It’s a small bungalow with just a bed, sink, microwave, fridge and an adorable fireplace and decorated quite lovely with white crispy linens. There are 3 different outside seating areas and it’s all for you to enjoy. The innkeeper’s stay tucked away up the hill. We loved the serenity of this place and the views are just breath taking especially the sunsets. Everything is green and the landscaping around the place is beautiful. The hot tub was an awesome treat as well. The homemade breakfast we received both days was absolutely delicious and the Inn Keepers directed us to the best Mexican Restaurant we had ever eaten at which is close by. The outdoor restroom is really different and by the 2nd day you don't even realize you are showering outside (no worries, it’s all private). So all you need is a few bottles of wine, some snacks and each other to enjoy this real gem. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to kick-start your relationship again, I know it worked for us and we look forward to going again. T & K Ponce - Temecula


Exceeded Expectations

5 su settembre 27, 2010

The views are breathtaking, the food was amazing, and the attention to detail was impeccable. Very clean, quiet and romantic. We can’t say enough positive things about our visit.


Heaven

4,4 su aprile 08, 2009

Heaven is the best way to explain my experience. I didn't want to tell you how fantastic this place is, keep it as a special secret getaway, but wanted to help Leif to have a successful business. Everything is fantastic here, a romantic getaway. We enjoyed candlelight dinner on patio, watched the owls fly, soaked in the spa overlooking lake hodges, showered naked outside taking in the views, then had a special breakfast Leif prepared with Mexican hot chocolate in authentic mugs. It was quiet, simple with attention to details. What you see in pics is what you get, what you create together is very special. Enjoy. Thanks Leif for making it so special for us. Victor & Jeanne


Valentines Day Adventure

3,6 su febbraio 17, 2009

My wife and I recently spent a Valentines Day and we had a great time. The room is a bit compact but cozy, the bathroom was spacious and private. We packed everything we needed but there was losts of utinsels for cooking. The breakfast the Innkeeper made was great. I would definitely do it again.


A GREAT ESCAPE

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

rarely do I stay at a b&b these days - I often feel obligated and awkward when socializing with the hosts and/or other guests - but my experience at Romantic Adventure has revitalized my interest in smaller, unique venues. I’ll definitely be looking at b&b’s for my next vacation… Romantic Adventure offers a single cabin on a hill overlooking Lake Hodges. the cabin is clean and cozy: one room with a queen-size bed, refrigerator and sink. a sliding glass door between floor-to-ceiling windows opens onto the deck and the vista beyond. draw the curtains at night or leave them open for the breeze and the view! the “bath” is an outdoor shower and it's wonderful. I was a little skeptical at first, but it turned out to be one of several unexpected pleasures. the toilet is outside too, but NOTHING like an outhouse. surprisingly clean, convenient and comfortable. there’s also a jacuzzi at the end of a short garden path, a padded bench seat you can curl up on with your partner and a breakfast table under a tree, all facing Lake Hodges. our breakfasts were incredible. we gorged ourselves. and they're not lying about the coffee! it is really THAT good... Romantic Adventure is perfect for couples looking to escape for a week or a weekend. call for directions, especially if you'll be arriving at night, as some of the street signs are hard to read. and bring snacks and drinks. it's not far from shops (actually, it's not all that far from San Diego) but you won't want to go in search of those things in the middle of the night. in fact, you might not want to go in search of those things in the middle of the day. it's just too relaxing and peaceful there... Leith and Bruce are wonderful hosts. it was good to know they were just up the hill if we needed them and, in the end, I wished we'd spent more time talking (I enjoyed our conversation on the last day), but it was also good to feel like we just stepped out of the urban jungle and into our own private paradise…


Just FYI

2,6 su agosto 04, 2008

This review is by no means meant to discourage anyone from renting and/or enjoying this lovely property, because the view is indeed beautiful and the hosts are gracious. On the other hand, you should know exactly what you are renting before you get there and some key elements seem to be missing from the description / reviews…so just FYI: To me, “Privacy” and “Seclusion” means “there’s no one else around.” With that being said, you should know that the property owner’s occupied house is perched only a dozen or so feet (yes, feet) up and back from the approximately 12’ x 12’ cabin. Their wall of picture windows enjoys the same view as the rental cabin, including the hot tub and patio areas referred to in other reviews. So, while I am in no way questioning anyone’s integrity here, you should know that in this case “privacy” means, “We promise not to peek.” The second thing you should know about the cabin is that it has no inside bathroom. In fact, it has no formal “bathroom” at all. Instead, the toilet is located outside, adjacent to the cabin with a cabana-style shower next to it. A stainless-steel sink, doubling as the washbasin, is located inside the cabin. At three or four in the morning, this floor plan made for some “adventurously” reluctant and uncomfortable bathroom runs. As I said, this info is meant to enlighten rather than discourage anyone from enjoying this spot. There’s a hot tub on the patio surrounded by vibrant flowers and foliage, which enjoys the same panoramic view of Lake Hodges as the cabin and owner’s residence, and without a doubt soaking in both tub and view simultaneously is just plain good for the soul. The host’s are gracious and accommodating people who seem genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. So, if “upscale urban rustic” is your cup of tea, you’ll for sure be asking for a second cup.


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 17, 2008

The Cabin has an amazing view which can be enjoyed at any time. We enjoyed having breakfast on the patio outside and would also sit out at night to look at the stars and drink some wine. There is plenty of privacy and the food is outstanding.


Romantic Adventure

5 su giugno 19, 2008

This property was outstanding!


wonderful

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Privacy, privacy with 3 patios just for the guests. the cleanliness there was way past outstanding! there were Quails, owls, doves, etc. Best food ever!


Romantic Adventure

5 su maggio 06, 2008

Prvacy, privacy with 3 patios just for the guests. Quail, owls, doves etz... Best food!


Great scenic lodge with natural feel

4,8 su aprile 26, 2008

The room is a standalone down the hill from the owner's house. It has an exceptional view of the Lake Hodges area. Very peaceful (although some construction in the AM when we were there). The room is very nicely decorated and has a "wow" factor when you see it. The outside bathroom/shower were a surprise but it ended up being quite nice. Overall a great place to go to get away from the busy-ness of the city and enjoy a relaxing break!


Reconnected

4,6 su aprile 14, 2008

After going to SD for business meeting, took wife here, reconnecting needed. Very private, quiet, mountaintop views, sunsets, birds everywhere, biked and hiked, and the great Del Mar beach. Owner very friendly but gives you privacy & great cook, good eve dining nearby. Now have friends going.


Total privacy

5 su febbraio 03, 2008

Fantastic adventure in total privacy. Gorgeous mountain & lake views among nature. Mouth-watering breakfasts and very accomodating hosts. A rare gem!


Third Time

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2008

A truly unique place – dramatic setting & views, very private (they have only one cabin), we can restore ourselves, super b’fasts. We go every year.


Romantic Adventure

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $175
  • Recensioni (24) 4,7
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7607032070

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina