Hillcrest Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
3,9

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia3,7
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Warm & charming

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2013

I stayed 5 nights and it was like being at home but better. Million dollar views, hiking and beautiful property close to town, yet quiet enough to hear the tree frogs off your own private deck overlooking the valley. Debbie the owner is such a warm caring person and I'm coming back.


An interesting weekend

3,6 su settembre 12, 2011

I hadn't planned to spend the night in the Calistoga area but I was too tired to make it home. I tried a couple of numbers and was referred to the Hillcrest Inn. Arriving around 8:oo in the evening I was delighted as I stepped into the entry way surrounded by antiques. As I crossed throught the dining room I saw that the beautiful long table was gloriously set for 20 people, silver sugar and creamers on trays, goblets and beautiful plates, silver napkin rings, I thought to myself this looks fit for a queen. I was warmly greeted by Debi, who gave me a robe and showed me the jacuzzi and pool and directed me to my cabin. The furniture was a bit scarce, but the shower was hot, the towels clean and the bed which had a lovely canopy was comfortable. It was quiet and the air was clean. In the morning I saw that the property needed some cleaning up, but the view of the valley, the delicious breakfast and the sweetness of our hostess made me feel I'd like to come back for a week when I can.


Million Dollar View with comfort and complete hospitality

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2011

We Just stayed there this last weekend and I have to tell you, the view alone is worth the price. It was simply breathtaking. The house is old and filled with family antiques which we enjoyed talking with the owner Debbie about the history of the house and her family. The house is a family heritage and was very apparent that the house was a part of Debbie. We also have 2 boxers that were able to run around the property at ease. This made us very happy and relaxed. It is often very hard to find places that are able to have dogs and be very happy to have them. The breakfast was wonderful, our room was clean and had a view for us to enjoy that was outstanding. Although the house did seem to be of need of repairs it did not take away from the warm hospitable presence that Debbie provided for us. We will be back to this special place that just transports you back in time filled with family legacy.


home away from home

3,4 su settembre 17, 2010

I just returned from my stay in Calisoga and I MISS Hillcrest. If you want an over priced, fussy, pristine, unfriendly place to stay... this B&B is not for you. Its kind of quirky and its got TONS of character, Debbie and her husband are warm and kind...their 2 dogs always greeted me and you can totally kick back or walk around the gorgeous propery overlooking the valley. I traveled there alone and felt really comfortable. good sleep, hot shower and hot coffee. fine with me.


very peaceful and the dogs loved it, too

5 su luglio 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Shangra-La room for 3 nights. We thought it was great. True, the floor slopes, but that didn't ruin our stay in the least. The property was great for the dogs, they loved the pond and even warmed up to Debbie's dogs, Debo and Arthur. The place was charming and quirky. I knew what we were getting in to when I made the reservations. The breakfast in the mornings was good and we were able to meet and talk to people that were very very friendly. If we ever do another trip like this, we will definitely stay here.


B & B Nightmare

1,0 su maggio 25, 2009

My wife and I just visited the Hillcrest B&B on hwy 29. I believe that this B&B is giving the city of Calistoga a bad name. We have been to many B&B's over the years but we have never seen anything like this! We drive in the entrance on a paved road which quickly turned into a dirt road, the next thing we see are old excavating equipment, broken down cars, piled up soils with broken up concrete mixed in it, a place in much need of repair. It is a self register place so we go to our "cabin" which has paint peeling and flaking off the eve's, roof rafters that are falling off, half the room feels like it is falling down the rear slope, The spa tub tile is not complete, the rear deck is loose and falling apart. In the shower there is some shampoo not in separate containers but in a pump jug from Costco, the type you would find in a home bathroom (not for the public). The coffee is also not in individual containers, it is in a big tub like at home, again not for the public. The coffee filters are in a box on the floor with the coffee tub! The next morning we go to the main house for breakfast, we go into the kitchen door to find junk piled everywhere, the counters are totally full, not 1 square inch is clear, three dogs running around inside and out, the flooring is coming up at the rear door. For this kind of ambiances you would go to a run down trailer park. I can't believe we spent this much money for this! We could have gone to motel 6 and had better accommodations! I think that the city building dept. and the health dept. needs to make a visit to this establishment quickly! This B & B was very disturbing, and we were very disappointed that we could do nothing about it since there is a two week notice to cancel reservations. We think something should be done to this place to bring it up to standard. It is our sincere hope that something can be done.


Even our Great Dane was welcome

4,2 su aprile 22, 2009

My husband and I spent last weekend in the Napa Valley to celebrate his birthday. We were accompanied by our Great Dane, Shasta. We were immediately made welcome when we arrived. Debi, the owner, is a gracious and down-to-earth hostess who makes you feel a part of her family. There are no complicated rules about your dog like so many supposed "dog friendly" hotels. Yes, the house is cluttered and there are a couple of junk piles on the 36 acres of property, but the view is spectacular, the stars at night are magical and we were happy to trade a bit of clutter for those things. We enjoyed our early morning walk on the road going around the property. The person who complained in a review about the dirtiness must have come on a bad day. Our room, while eccentric and quirky was very clean as was the bathroom and Jacuzzi tub. I appreciate that when our dog woke us up at 3:00 AM barking at some critter that had wandered across the balcony no one yelled be quiet and when I apologized the next morning I was told not to worry, it was nothing. The breakfasts were excellent and you are free to use the kitchen if you want to cook your own meal. The best part is being trusted by the owner. She really does mean "My house is your house."


What a get away

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

This is a place where you truley feel like you are home. Very warm breathtaking views and the price was right. I am going to be visiting again very soon.


Secluded and Special

4,2 su dicembre 30, 2008

One of the most interesting B&B's we have stayed at. You must walk the property to fully appreciate. Debbie is a charming hostess and very warm and sincere. Fabulous antiques, glad to see they are being preserved.


FINALLY, A PLACE I CAN BRING MY DOG AND FEEL AT HOME

5 su novembre 19, 2008

Its hard for me and my partner to go anywhere because we have 2 dogs. Finally, finally, I feel theres a beautiful place where I can go with my dogs and feel comfortable. Also, the hospitality was fantastic! The woman who I think either owns or runs the place was so sweet and basically let us have the run of the place. The rooms are sort of "dog proof" meaning that I didnt have to worry about them getting hair on things. The grounds are exquisite and the view is ...well...........I felt like I was back in Italy. This is definitely a place where you can feel free and cozy. Its got alot of charm. You have to know that this is a sort of rustic setting, very very clean and tidy, but its not Hyatt Regency elegance. If you want a beautiful place to get away thats cozy and comfy and where your dogs can have fun too, then I highly reccomend this place.


worst experiance ever

1,0 su ottobre 21, 2008

The place was run down, junk everywhere, old broken down cars, water heaters, oil cans, The rooms were filthy, old towles, urine on the tollett seat, no soap, musty molding smell. All this for the exuberant price of $195 per night.


A little piece of paridise...

4,2 su febbraio 05, 2008

What a wonderful oasis in this busy world we live in - my wife and I love to visit Napa but always wish we could bring our dog - and now we found we can! This lovely private home with amazing views was a wonderful retreat from the world and a great base camp. Our dog was as welcome as we were and the private rooms were lovely


Beautiful and amazing!

5 su settembre 25, 2007

I've stayed twice at this Bed and Breakfast and each time, i've become amazed and entranced with the surrounding atmosphere. It's beautiful, and enchanting! Not only does it feel as if you're stepping back into time, you honestly feel at home. Not once did i feel uncomfortable, but completely at peace leaving those "worries" at the door. She has beautiful dogs who are hilarious! Great walking companions and amazingly friendly. I will make sure to tell everyone about this place, it's honestly beautiful.


Hillcrest Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $175
  • Recensioni (13) 3,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7079426334
Inizio pagina