Chelsea Garden Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,8
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
44 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First time experience at a B&B

4,6 su marzo 19, 2013

This was my very first time at a Bed & Breakfast and wasn't sure what to really expect. The rooms were super cute & much more cleaner than I would have expected considering I've only stayed at hotels prior to. Actually, it's probably cleaner than some of the hotels I've stayed in! No stains, no weird smells, roomy bathrooms...just a cute little cottage spacious enough for a family. What I would like to emphasize though is the outstanding customer service Chelsea Garden Inn provides! The staff are so very kind, attentive, and more than what you can expect from any place I've ever stayed in! Special thanks to Sam! If I could have rated the staff/customer service 10 stars, I would have because of her! If you're reading this, thank you for kindness & understanding towards my family..we really appreciate you! :) As far as breakfast goes, don't expect a Las Vegas buffet or anything. But the food was pretty good..freshly made with a home cooked feel! They do, however, have a fairly large cat that posts itself on the carpet and minds it's own business...but it may be something to consider if you have allergies or have a fear of cats. All in all, I had a great experience & will definitely consider staying here again in the future!


Best place to stay in Calistoga

5 su dicembre 25, 2012

I first stayed at Chelsea Garden Inn a few years ago and I liked it so much that I've come back every year since. The houses are clean and comfy, and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. I highly recommend.


nice place to stay

4,2 su novembre 18, 2012

Was in town for a wedding. Booked the two bedroom cottage which was very nice. Has a small sitting area and a mini kitchen. The breakfast was quite tasty. The service was excellent. Locations is great -- five minute walk to town. would stay again.


Great B&B in Calistoga (Napa Valley)

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2012

The Inn is located within a short walk from Downtown Calistoga. If you like real Mexican food, try the Pacifico. The Chelsea Garden Inn is cozy, clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a 4 star accomodation, this isn't your place. If you're looking for a warm, cozy, friendly place to hang your hat for a few nights, then you'll love the Chelsea Garden Inn. We stayed in the Cottage. We loved it. Judy and the staff are friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. Breakfast is good and freshly made, and there is plenty to eat. We would not hesitate to stay there again.


wonderful vacation spot

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2012

staffs are great and friendly. Excellent location.


Nice place to stay!

3,6 su ottobre 04, 2012

We spent one night at the Chelsea Garden Inn and it was very nice. The location is good and our room had everything we needed. We were welcomed very graciously and immediately felt comfortable.


chelsea garden inn

3,6 su settembre 19, 2012

There were three of us sharing the private cottage. Great way to save some money during the crush season in Napa. The cottage was cozy, comfortable and relaxing to come back to after a day out in Napa. We loved the pool area and had cocktails out at the pool two nights. The staff was very helpful giving us great advice to make our trip even more pleasant. All in all it was a good stay.


Chelsea Garden Vinyard Home

4,2 su settembre 19, 2012

The house is a wonderful place to stay. It is very peaceful and a good distance from St. Helena and all of the winery's. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Susan and Dave DeVries were great. They give the renters total freedom, and they have the house priced right. I will definitely book this house again for a group stay in Wine Country.


Adorable!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

This bungalow was perfect for our needs. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Loved the neighborhood setting. Secluded and quiet. Within walking distance to the downtown area where we ate in several quaint eateries.


Great stay in Calistoga

3,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Friendly staff. Owners were considerate. The Chelsea wine available for purchase is quite nice - well worth the $20 price at booking.


Perfect weekend in Calistoga

4,2 su agosto 01, 2012

We loved our stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn. The rooms were clean and Judy was an amazing host. She gave us excellent recommendations and made sure our stay was comfortable. The pool area is nice and the rooms are quaint and cozy.


Vineyard Stay in April 2012

4,2 su aprile 26, 2012

The house and setting were perfect for an "Aunts and Cousins" Ladies Weekend. I would highly recommend the property. The Dining rating is not quite applicable since we did all of our own cooking - to that point, the kitichen at the house had all we needed to fix our own meals.


Chelsea Garden Inn was excellent

4,6 su aprile 14, 2012

Judy, the innkeeper, was very helpful and her breakfasts were delicious.


Restful Stay

4,4 su marzo 25, 2012

The Garden Room was excellent - out of the way and quiet. Testy breakfasts - the fruit and orange juice always fresh. A short pleasant walk to all the "action" and food. A great place to catch up on some rest and relaxation.


The Garden Suite is wonderful

4,6 su marzo 22, 2012

This inn was chosen by my husband as a getaway to celebrate my birthday. We were lucky enough to stay in the Garden Room. This delightful room filled with white wicker furniture and soft pastel colors has the added bonus of a private bricked patio looking out on the garden walkways & swimming pools. The breakfasts are not to be missed! We would definitely stay there again


Wonderful retreat

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

I rented the whole house for a birthday weekend and the six of us had such a great time. we cooked, spa'd, wine tasted, and ate out. Our base was the Wayside Inn and it was very comfortable. I would recommend a stay here.


Chelsea Garden Inn

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2012

My 2 kids and I stayed at the Chelsea Garden Inn in the Cottage Suite for 4 nights. We LOVED it. It felt like home. My kids did not want to leave! Judy took great care of us every morning for breakfast. It was very close to everything we were there to see and also the main street where there were many delicious restaurants. If we ever go back to Calistoga we will definitely stay there again :)


Pleasant Stay

3,6 su dicembre 26, 2011

We stayed here with another couple in the Palm and Lavender Suites. Because it was 5 days before Christmas, the Inn was on a skeleton crew and we were the only guests there for the night. Judy, the innkeeper was very friendly on the phone when I made the reservation and I knew she would not be there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I chose the Palm and Lavender because they could be opened up as adjoining rooms, but we could not get the doors to open from either side and no one was in the office. There is some street noise and unfortunately we were there on the day there was garbage pick-up. A little noisy early in the morning, but not bad. We were served a nice, simple hot breakfast and the lady filling Judy's shoes was very nice. Given the time of year, the breakfast was probably more simple than it might be otherwise. It is easily within walking distance of the main street in town. We would stay here again if we were in the area.


Happy with Chelsea Garden Inn

3,6 su dicembre 18, 2011

My boys and I stayed in the Cottage and had a lovely time! The cottage was enchanting and very cute, cozy and well stocked with all we needed. The staff was welcoming and made us french toast and sausage in the morning. The location is perfect, two blocks off the main drag on a quiet street. It was perfect for a holiday weekend getaway to wacth the Lighted Tractor Parade.


Nice place to stay in Calistoga

3,2 su dicembre 10, 2011

Stayed in the Cottage, a cute little house within walking distance of downtown. It was very comfortable, with a kitchenette and immaculate bathroom with newer fixtures. The heater made an annoying high-pitched whistling sound the entire time, day and night, and it was cold during our stay, so we kept the heater on as much as possible. I didn't get a lot of sleep as a result. The handyman was unable to fix it during our stay. Hopefully they get that resolved! It was otherwise a perfectly nice place to stay. I would come again, but probably only in the summer, to avoid having the same experience with the heater!


Comfortable, charming, and convenient

4,4 su novembre 15, 2011

The Chelsea Garden Inn was everything I want in a B&B. The breakfast was real food, not a stale donut and weak coffee. The room was clean, confortable, and well appointed. And, I'm a repeat customer because of the convenient location within walking distance of main street in Calistoga.


Chelsea Garden Inn-lovely house amongst the vines

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2011

Extremely comfortable house situated perfectly in the middle of a winery. The light was beautiful, and the beauty of the surroundings looked like a magazine photo-shoot. Some mild road noise disappeared at night. Appointed and decorated as a home, rather than the typical rental corner-cutter. Full kitchen, working fireplace (and very responsive owner when we initially couldn't figure out the flue), plenty of room, hot tub, and full 4 bedroom/4 bathroom (although only one tub).


Great week

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2011

My husband and I planned this trip months ago. I spent hours searching for the perfect spot. Not too expensive, not too fancy, just comfortable, in a convenient location. We chose Chelsea Garden Inn and it was the perfect place for us. Calistoga is a great little town with fantastic restaurants but without the traffic and congestion of Napa. We loved every minute of our visit. Judy was a great help in finding some great winerys to visit. Soda Rock was our favorite. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend this spot for a truly relaxing stay.


Chien Blanc

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

Eveything was thought of, we had everything we needed to make this a wonderful weekend.


Calistoga visit

3,6 su settembre 16, 2011

Chien Blanc Cottage was a welcome stay for three nights after a flight from NH to Cali. Nice room layout, private setting but right off the main street in Calistoga for many eating opportunities. The laudry set up was a plus and not expected but used as we are active outdoors types. Bicycling was great, breakfast at Sarafornia but get there early, Boskos and Bannans hit the mark for dinner.


Lovely grounds and convenient location

3,8 su agosto 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in July 2011. The grounds are lovely and our cottage was perfect, plenty of room, very comfortable and decorated very nicely. The location is excellent, you are a 2 minute walk to the main street in Calistoga where there are shops, dining, coffee etc. A wonderful grocery store (since you have your own fully stocked kitchen) is a block away. It's quiet, comfortable and a great location! We would definitely visit again.


very fine and quiet stay

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

we had a lovely stay at chelsea garden inn. it is a great place. fine atmosphere very private and lots of space. although we did not meet anybody on the premises communication by email was excellent.


Chelse Garden Inn

3,4 su luglio 15, 2011

A very nice place in a very nice small town! Service was very good, rooms somewhat noisy as the walls / doors seem to be pretty thin but I would definitely return whenever possible!


Romantic, Quiet Getaway

4,0 su maggio 12, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We were close to a grocery story. It was quiet and secluded. The Inn staff were very professional and pleasant. We highly recommend Chelsea and would definitely stay again.


California Dreaming

3,8 su maggio 04, 2011

This place was awesome. Much more than I expected. We only rented it for two nights but our stay there was excellent. While we did really use the facilities other than to gather in the living room in the evening and converse, the sleeping rooms were excellent and very comfortable. All the amenities were first class. I highly highly recommend this place. You are right in the middle of a vineyard, what could be better for the Napa area? This is a must stay place. Dean Schreiner


California in the spring

4,8 su aprile 24, 2011

Stayed two nights. Nice suite with private entrance - well appointed. Two blocks from the main street in town. Breakfast was wonderful - hot entree, lots of fresh fruit, cereal, juice, etc., served in a nice spacious "living" area. Judy was extremely helpful with wine country suggestions. Will stay again when in Napa Valley.


game room was freezing

3,2 su aprile 04, 2011

The game room was a great thing to have, but as it was a very chilly weekend I had to light a fire in the fireplace. That wasn't a problem, but the room is huge, and it took hours to get comfortable. Even brought in the room space heater to help but it still took a long time. Also, the proce for Sunday night was the same as the weekend (and it was offseason)


Great discovery!

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

Last minute booking that ended up being a nice little place to hang out in Calistoga. Walking distance to downtown and very pleasant surroundings. Full kitchen for those who want to eat in.


Great location, great value!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2011

Just a block or two off of the main street in Calistoga, this comfortable inn is a wonderful spot to stay for a long weekend. It's a great value, with excellent service... the innkeepers were very helpful in recommending wineries, local activities, restaurants etc. It was especially nice to be able to stroll "downtown" for outstanding evening dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you!


NIce location, very dated

2,6 su marzo 08, 2011

NIce location, clean room. Very dated decor and found it hard to relax.


Great place to stay in Calistoga

3,8 su marzo 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn. Breakfast was outstanding each morning. The Innkeeper was great for recommendations for evening dining and local spas.


Chelsea Garden Inn

3,8 su febbraio 21, 2011

The Palm Suite was very spacious and comfortable. The potbelly stove made a nice fire to keep the place warm and cozy; although it took awhile for the bedroom to warm up on the first night. The Innkeepers were very friendly and hospitable, and overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. We definitely recommend the Chelsea Garden Inn, and we plan to return in the future!


Nice Place but don't plan to cook there

3,2 su dicembre 01, 2010

The Chelsea Garden Inn was nice. We enjoyed the room and the sofa bed, but the heating systems was old. If you didn't take the time to start the heater earlier in the day, it made a ton of noise to start up. The rooms were either super cold or super hot, so it was hard to get a good temperature. The biggest complaint we have is the outdated kitchen. The appliances were straight out of the 50's. It was so hard for me to cook a proper meal. I tried to cook a Thanksgiving dinner there, big mistake. The stove was tiny and didn't cook well, the freezer is a box in the fridge, and the pots and plates are super old. I would recommend people stay there if they have no desire to cook. The house was clean and nice, but the place should invest in better appliances, pots, and plates.


Garden room

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Absolutely the most peaceful retreat with outstanding customer service. Will be back for sure!


Relaxing in Calistoga

3,6 su agosto 29, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn. We have visited before and always feel welcome. This visit we had spa reservations at 9 am and because we would not be able to have breakfast before leaving (scheduled to be served at 9:00), the inn keeper set out fruit, yogurt and cereals for us around 8:00! Above and beyond!


Vaction home 'nice' but could use a bit more TLC

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2010

We stayed at the related vacation rentals 'Chien Blanc Bungalows' (bateau) because we had a dog and it was one of the few places in town that would take her and accomidate all four of us humans as well in one place without breaking the bank. Breakfast was not included in the bungalows so I can't tell you about that. The room our UK friends were in was appointed nicely but our sofa bed was a bit lumpy and could use a mattress change. The kitchen had everything you could need in a small compact space and the common room was great and probably where we ended up spending the most amount of non-sleeping time. Full sized fridge was definately a plus as it was NYE and we need to chill the bubbly. Internet was somewhat spotty but adequate because really how much are you going to be using it up in wine country anyways except to quickly make/check a dinner reservation or something of this nature. I liked the mix of country cottage meets hollywood regency with a bit of modern here or there - it is better I think than most the over flowered or faux-British places in the area which I tend to not like as my tastes run toward Contemporary Modern & Mid Century Modern. There is also a Native American theme in the common room but it's not overdone or anything. Everything is stocked for a dog you'd need - my only real complaint is that sofa mattress so I don't recommend more than three people staying so that whomever gets the sofa can flip and flop around to compensate for the lumpies. If you are just two you can easily fit into the main bed which is comfortible.


Family Event

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

The location to downtown was great-we walked everywhere on main street from the inn. The rooms were all very clean and very nicely decorated. The pool and lounging area was very nice and secluded. The innkeeper made exceptionally great breakfasts and we have brought some of the recipes home with us.


Great Experience!

3,6 su settembre 28, 2009

Chelsea Garden Inn was my first experience at a bed and breakfast, but will certainly not be my last. My girlfriend and I stayed here on our trip in late March, and it was everything we were looking for. The room itself was comfortable and spacious, although the decor was a bit kitschy. However, the gardens were beautiful and the location is excellent. Chelsea is within easy walking distance of attractive downtown Calistoga, and there are hilly trails nearby leading up to a gorgeous overlook of the nearby vineyards. We booked through email, and the owner, Susan DeVries, was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. When we arrived one of the innkeepers, Philippe Shepard, made us feel instantly welcome and offered us an afternoon snack. He was also very knowledgable about nearby wineries and other attractions. Throughout our stay, breakfast was delicious and everyone around was cheery and helpful. I would definitely recommend Chelsea to anyone looking for a nice B&B in Calistoga. Check up their package deals - the wineries included have some excellent tours, the restaurants are good though unexceptional, and the spa treatment is very relaxing. All-in-all, an excellent experience I would love to repeat!


Fall in Calistoga

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2007

We stayed here just last weekend. Jenny the innkeeper was friendly and accommodating. Because of a liquor license issue, please be aware that Chelsea Garden Inn is temporarily unavailable to serve wine at their hors d'ouvres hour, so bring your own if you want it. The breakfast was yummy and the property was quiet and relaxing. We would stay here again.


Chelsea Garden Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $300
  • Recensioni (44) 4,0
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8009421515
  • Numero di Fax 1-7079425102

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina