Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely stay

4,2 su maggio 30, 2013

We have just had a great visit to Blackberry Inn and really enjoyed it. Alex and Steve were great hosts and we had a great time mixing with other guests. Yosemite was great and would loved to visit them and the inn again and enjoy their hospitality. Thanks Alex and Steve - Jane and Bruce


What a wonderful time!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

We just spent 4 wonderful days in the Cloud's Rest Room- total bliss! Steve & Alex are warm and welcoming hosts with thoughtful suggestions for experiencing the best of the area. The Blackberry Inn is the only place to stay when visiting Yosemite.


The most elegant and warm place in the Yosimite

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

What a magical stay!! We chose the Blackberry inn after reading all the good reviews that were posted on several websites and we were even more delighted when we arrived. Steve greeted us warmly and showed us around the big beautiful house surrounded by little Hummingbirds and led us to our room that was very conveniently located on the ground floor with a private entrance that opens on the deck. We booked the Brameberry room because we loved the colours and the spacious bathroom. But when we saw it, we found it even more charming than how it looked on the pictures! Furnished with a exquisite selection of antics, extra thick baths towels and beautiful linen from Pottery Barnes, every single detail was harmonious and elegant. We visited some of the other rooms, they’re all beautifully furnished. Alex, Steve’s wife, chose it all by herself, with a very confident taste. Breakfast was excellent, cooked and served by Steve, at the big dining room table, different menu and different China every morning! ( Alex’s private collection) What a joyful atmosphere it was, discussing with guests from all over the world! Then Steve advised us on different routes and tracks through the park and helped us to establish a program. He knows everything about the Yosemite! Perfectly located, few miles away from one of the Park’s main entrances, excellent welcoming and perfect customized service, Blackberry Inn offers a great value. We didn’t regret a bit our choice, especially after visiting different lodges and accommodations that were inside the Park, all of them overvalued! Our trip through California lasted a month and I can assure that among all the hotels and inns we stayed at, the Blackberry Inn will definitely be the most exceptional experience we had and meeting Steve and Alex is a part of it. We spent 3 days at the Blackberry Inn and hopefully next time we’ll stay more!


Three wonderful nights

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2012

This was our first B & B and Steve and Alexandra were great hosts. We stayed there in September and had such a great time. Steve goes out of his way to make sure that everyone has a great time. The breakfast he made each day was outstanding as people have allergies and he prepares many different varieties to please everyone. So close to the park and the scenery at the inn is just wonderful. Would go back in a heartbeat. Would reccommend this inn with a 10 out of 10


If you want to visit Yosemite this one's first choice!

5 su settembre 25, 2012

To arrive and stay here gives you the feeling of visiting long time friends even if you've never been here before. Steve is a fantastic host and his breakfast is delicious. The rooms are cozy and very well equipped. In every room you'll find a guide to Yosemite NP that Steve encourages you to take with you on your tours. When you "come home" in the evening you'll find fresh homemade cookies in your room. We love this place and definitely will come back and stay longer than the two nights we had this year. The photographs can't picture how nice it really is.


Outstanding stay

5 su giugno 25, 2012

An absolute gem! We absolutely loved staying at the Blackberry Inn and Steve is a fantastic host. Very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give tips on places to visit off the beaten track, as well as the traditional Yosemite trails. It is very close to the Park entrance which is handy. The rooms are immaculately clean and well appointed and the beds are very comfortable (we tried 2 rooms as we had a 3-day stay and it was a busy period so we moved room on the last night) There are some really nice touches like the fresh water in your room every day and choc chip cookies, lovely cooked breakfast different every morning and everyone sits together at 8 for a family breakfast, which is great because you meet some great people. I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to everyone! And you can feed the hummingbirds by hand, which is a fantastic experience! Don't hesitate, just book it if you are going to Yosemite!


Honeymoon

3,8 su ottobre 24, 2011

Wonderful Location, wonderful facilities and a host who cannot do more for you, his hopitality exceeds all expectations. Breakfast could have been more varied, but quality was good nevertheless and packlunches lovely.


Two nights are not enough!

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

We had 2 wonderful days here with our son and his fiancé. The weather was glorious, and Steve was an attentive host. Our son and partner decided to stay "on site" for one of the days and enjoy the company of the hummingbirds on the porch. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. The nearby Buck Meadows restaurant was also really good, serving solid American sized meals (we're English), and beer in frosted glasses. We enjoyed the first night's meal so much we returned for the second (the kids had lunch there too!). Overall highly recommended.


Great stay

3,6 su agosto 14, 2011

We stayed one night in this wonderful inn. The house and the room were beautiful and cozy. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The only disappointement concerns the breakfast : we would have appreciated to be asked what we would like to eat. Indeed, we are used to continental breakfast (we are from France) and the food did not match our expectations. Overall, we did appreciate this stay and recommend this B&B.


Honeymoon "Sweet"

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The Blackberry Inn offered a fabulous start to our honeymoon. The room (the honeymoon suite/sweet) was both comfortable and beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious and the boxed lunches were generous. We loved picnicing throughout the park. Finally, the advice given about where to spend our time was sound. We'll be back.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 16, 2011

We recently stayed at the Blackberry Inn for 3 nights and had a wonderfull stay. The hosts very friendly and accomodating with a wealth of local knowledge. The rooms are very luxurious and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a real treat and it was lovely to speak to all the other guests arround the table. One of the highlights for us were the humming birds as they are not native to the UK. Overall we had a lovely stay and would not hesitate in recommending the Blackberry Inn to others


visit from uk

5 su luglio 11, 2011

One meal time for every guest around one large table was a brilliant idea, as different people from around the world could mix together and share their experiances of places they had visited. Brilliant...thanks for making our visit so enjoyable..


Excellent in all areas

4,8 su giugno 03, 2011

We had the honeymoon suite-it had everything we wanted for a wonderful getaway and relaxation when we got back from a long day in Yosemite. Only small problem, the airconditioner didnt cool room well enough for me, but the amenities, knowledge and hospitaliy of the owneres more than made up for that. Great bed and bedding, large jacuzzi tub, and comfy chairs to relax in while sipping some wine. Even a little private porch for two outside the room. I'd definately recommend and stay here again Joanne and jim


We love the blackberry inn

5 su marzo 06, 2011

We have stayed at the Blackberry three times. The inn is beautiful and the service is second to none! We look forward to our next visit to Blackberry Inn.


hidden gem

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2011

stayed for 2 nights.steve takes care personally to all requirements and the inn is a quite place yet close to yosemite park.


Excellence in Yosemite B&B

4,2 su novembre 24, 2010

This B&B is a reasonable distance from the park and provides a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Excellent service and great food. Fresh cookies at night. Steve and Alex are great. We'll stay in the Brameberry room next time. Thanks!


Like Everyone: Outstanding!!

5 su novembre 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed for three days and nights and had a simply delightful time. We couldn't recommend this place enough. And the hummingbirds are such a gift!


Great B&B Near Yosemite

4,6 su novembre 21, 2010

This was our first time to Yosemite, and the B&B is everything we expected. The room was spotless, cozy, and had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on in the 25 years we have been travelling to B&Bs across the country, delicious hot breakfast, and the hospitality of the inkeepers Steve and Alexandra was delightful. We watched the hummingbirds on the porch, visited with the pets outside, and enjoyed their beautiful property. The Blackberry Inn is wonderful and will be our choice of B&Bs at Yosemite.


Nice getaway

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

Our stay at the BB Inn was rather enjoyable. It was our first trip to Yosemite, so it was nice to have Steve as a resource on what the must sees were and what to avoid. If you like being disconnected from the world and want to relax, this is the place for you. There isn't a TV in the house, nor is there any cell phone reception, and spotty wi-fi connections, so if you don't mind that, you will have a great time.


Hébergement Yosemite recommandé

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

Un B&B remarquable aux abords proches du parc. Acceuil excellent et prestations de qualité. Nous ne pouvons que recommander. Steve : continue longtemps comme cela.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2010

From the moment we arrived until we departed 3 days later, every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. Steve and Alex were great hosts, the breakfasts were delicious, the hummingbirds were fun to watch, the cats friendly and the horses beautiful. We highly recommend it. Richard and Mollie Kell


Blackberry Inn revew

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

Blackberry Inn is tucked off the main road in a quiet loop - peaceful, serene and beautiful! Everything about the stay exceeded my expectations - even different china every day for the delicious breakfast served every morning. Can't wait to go back.


A Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 29, 2010

This was a perfect place to stay because of the peace and quiet. We loved every aspect of it even down to the hummingbirds.


Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $265
  • Recensioni (23) 4,6
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2099624663
  • Gratuito 1-8888675001

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina