Alpenhorn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

SO good.

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2013

I stayed here with my two children, and we had such a wonderful time. We arrived late into this cozy little getaway, with all it's cabin "Alpine" charm. We nibbled on chocolates as we drifted off into a lovely sleep. The beds were super comfy. Everything was clean, and Linda and her staff were delightful. Breakfast was yummy. She really went the extra step to make us feel comfortable; given that I was travelling with two children, I felt very welcomed and supported. We made friends with one of the other families there, and Linda even brought out supplies to make gingerbread houses. Such a nice pre- holiday treat for the kids. THANK YOU!


Great wedding experience at Alpenhorn!

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

I recently had my wedding and reception at the Alpenhorn. The Alpenhorn provides amazingly picturesque grounds for both your ceremony and receptions. All my guests raved about how beautiful it was! You have you ceremony in the private “back garden” and your reception in the beautiful front garden by a man made stream. The lighting was beautiful. Every little detail was taken care of. The inn owner, Linda, was gracious, accommodating, and extremely helpful. The inn itself if beautiful and was great for getting ready. We stayed the night before and Linda’s breakfast was delicious! The quiche she makes is to die for! I would highly recommended the Alpenhorn as a ceremony and reception venue!


Lovely Home!

5 su aprile 18, 2012

This is a lovely home! They were so great and even put up with my kids! We enjoyed the experience very much.


great stay

5 su marzo 27, 2012

we truly had a very wonderful time!! we really want to thank you for making or stay such a great one. We cant wait to come back and hope to see you again soon!


comfy, cozy

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2012

We had an amazing B&B experience and cant wait to come back. Linda was so nice and accommodating. The place was gorgeous and comfortable. Thanks again so much!


Warm and Cozy

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing time. This place had a warm and cozy feeling. We will definitely come back to see you in the spring. Thank you very much Linda.


What agreat weekend!

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay over the recent weekend. We were very pleased with the room and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the peaceful setting and cant wait to come back!!!


great and tranquil

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

we love coming here to re-kindle the old flame and keep our romance new. We are so grateful that there is a place like this for us to enjoy together. It rejuvenates our souls and blesses our lives.


Romantic and relaxing

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I wanted a quiet weekend getaway near to home. Alpenhorn is located in a beautiful area with excellent service. It was nice to chat with their other guests during breakfast and evening snack time.


Wonderful Experience Hidden Away on the Big Bear Mountain

5 su dicembre 18, 2009

Our visit with Alpenhorn B&B was outstanding & amazing, we were treated with wonderful hospitality. We will recommend Alpenhorn B&B to all of our friends and new friends we meet in the future. Alpenhorn is the best B&B we have stayed thus far.


Awesome time!

5 su novembre 18, 2009

Linda and her staff proide a very warm and homey atmosphere at this beautiful location. We love to walk around the beautiful premises and the rooms are beautiful! We will be back. This is our third time!


The Best Ever

5 su novembre 18, 2009

Alpenhorn and the hostesses made us feel comfortable and 'at home" as well as being in a fantasy. We felt far, far away from reality -- everything was perfectly beautiful -- the best B&B breakfasts we've ever experienced.


Alpenhorn Anniversary Stay

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2009

We stayed at the Alpenhorn B&B in Big Bear, Ca. in August 2009. It is so relaxing and beautiful and rustic all at the same time. The beautiful decor within the Inn, the fireplace, the rocking chairs and massage chairs make it that much more relaxing. We enjoyed the RoseBay Room which overlooked the front yard & entrance to the Inn. We stay at a different B&B each year for our anniversary and this was a very wonderful Inn to celebrate at. Thank you Linda for a wonderful experience. We look forward to a return visit. J&L Huntington Beach, Ca.


Great Weekend Stay

5 su settembre 18, 2008

We had a very enjoyable couple of days at the Alpenhorn. Linda, the owner could not have been nicer plus she is a great cook. The bedroom and bath were both large and well appointed. I had a tour of some of the other rooms and would have enjoyed staying in any of them.


Beautiful & relaxing -- great breakfast

5 su giugno 28, 2008

My husband and I have gone to Alpenhorn several times and each time is a pleasure. The grounds are so pretty and quiet. We just returned from a 2-night stay and we enjoyed getting to know the new (new to us, anyway, they've been there a year or so) innkeepers, Linda and Tim. Big fresh cookies, coffee and tea available all the time, chocolates and other nibbles before bedtime, and of course, the lovely breakfast each morning. The afternoon hors d'oeuvres almost spoiled our dinner! My husband and I took long walks just to burn off the calories. We found the walk to the village to be just the right length for us. Don't miss this place -- it feels warm and inviting, like home, but with pampering.


Pleasantly Surprised

5 su luglio 11, 2007

We enjoyed our stay. Cookies available in the afternoon, 4 course breakfast served to your table, appetizers and wine early evening were just a few things that impressed us. The rooms are super clean, most have a jetted jacuzzi tub for 2 and 4 have a balcony overlooking the relaxing picturesque back yard. It's quiet and relaxing. You are close enough to drive into town for more excitement. Games and videos are available. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if they had wi-fi. The pictures don't do it justice.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are looking into wi-fi and take into consideration all of our guest concerns. We wish you well and look forward to your return. Linda


Alpenhorn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $250
  • Recensioni (16) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9098665700
  • Numero di Fax 1-9098663209

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina